Back to Product

Patagonia Women's Recycled Wool Cardigan

Write Your Review

4.7/5

Filter Reviews

Rating
Fit
  • Runs Small
  • Kinda Small
  • True To Size
  • Kinda Large
  • Runs Large
Height
  • 5'0 or less
  • 5'1 - 5'3
  • 5'4- 5'6
  • 5'7 - 5'9
  • 5'10 - 6'0
  • 6'1 - 6'3
  • 6'4 - 6'6
  • 6'7 or above
Size
  • XS
  • S
  • M
  • L
  • XL
Activity
Sort By
Newest
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating
  • Lowest Rating
  • Most Votes
  • Least Votes

All 6 Reviews

Clear All

Patagonia Women's Recycled Wool Cardigan

4.7/5
December 6, 2021

Perfect winter sweaters

I chose these sweaters, in grey and pink, to wear as an outer layer...for inside my home and for under my Women's Nano Puff jacket. I bought the jacket in size XL so I would have plenty of room to layer underneath as is needed here in Portland, OR. These sweaters are a bit itchy (which I expected). They look and fit very well. Not bulky and ju... Read Morest the right amount of crop. Very satisfied with my purchases.

November 21, 2021

Perfect!

I love this cardigan! Its boxy without overwhelming my petite frame. The hem comes just below my hip bone, so Im not showing my midriff when I write on the board at work as a high school teacher. The sleeves are cozy long, but with a tight enough cuff that they dont hang over my hands annoyingly & constantly getting in the way. It looks good bu... Read Morettoned & unbuttoned & the very minor scratchiness was completely eliminated with washing. Its sturdy & pill resistant, so I dont have to just save it for work to keep it looking sharp. Thank you, Patagonia. This is definitely a long term keeper!

November 15, 2021

Versatile and classy

I love this cardigan! Boxy cut perfect for shorter stature. Im 5'2 and 145lb. Broad shoulders. Medium fits great with arm length good. Its a warm sweater and perfect for jeans, skirts, tights, over a dress.

November 11, 2021

Havent decided

I love the color on this sweater (dusty pink), but am not sure yet if I am going to keep it. Its a bit short and boxy, and also scratches. I bought it to be able to wear over 2 silk shirts I currently own, and the sweater is shorter than the tops (which are not that long). Im 57, and my height is in my legs, so it has nothing to do with me having a... Read More long torso. Other than those issues, it is a cute, casual sweater. I did read the response that Patagonia gave to another reviewer about washing it inside out, gentle, wool specific soap, but if I do that, not sure if I would be able to return it if it still scratches.

October 28, 2021

Goes with everything

So far I've paired it with an old denim shirt dress, jeans and a tee, and my jammies... which is to say it's versatile. The fit is regular but generous for layering and hits right at the hip. The sleeves are longish but look great cuffed or uncuffed. The fabric is warm, substantial, and a weensy bit scratchy. I loved the ribbing and the d... Read Moreeep V neck. It's the go-to classic kind of cardigan and I hope to get years out of it.

September 16, 2021

Exactly What I Wanted

This cardigan is perfect. Cropped but not too cropped, loose-fitting but not baggy, and a nice, boxy fit to wear unbuttoned or buttoned with tanks. And it's made of recycled wool/nylon... slam dunk. Happy camper.

August 31, 2021

Happy with purchase

A little scratchy but overall very happy with it. I sometimes size up to a S in patagonia sweaters but am happy I went with the XS (I'm 5'4 105 pounds). Also, the Patagonia team did a great job getting this package to me after I had to hold the delivery then reorder due to unforeseen circumstances.

Response from Patagonia
September 3, 2021

Thanks for the feedback Rochelle. People with sensitive skin can find wool to be scratchy. One way to reduce that is to turn it inside out and wash it on a gentle cycle with a wool specific detergent. Be sure to lay flat to dry. Thanks!

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches