Back to Product

Patagonia Men's Long-Sleeved Organic Cotton Slub Poplin Shirt

Write Your Review

4.2/5

Filter Reviews

Rating
Fit
  • Runs Small
  • Kinda Small
  • True To Size
  • Kinda Large
  • Runs Large
Height
  • 5'0 or less
  • 5'1 - 5'3
  • 5'4- 5'6
  • 5'7 - 5'9
  • 5'10 - 6'0
  • 6'1 - 6'3
  • 6'4 - 6'6
  • 6'7 or above
Size
  • XS
  • S
  • M
  • L
  • XL
  • XXL
Activity
Sort By
Newest
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating
  • Lowest Rating
  • Most Votes
  • Least Votes

All 18 Reviews

Clear All

Patagonia Men's Long-Sleeved Organic Cotton Slub Poplin Shirt

4.2/5
December 1, 2021

Linen shirt

The hand of the fabric and weave looks very handsome with good attention to detail. Generally the fit is good,. Button color makes good harmony with the shirt color. Downside:the sleeves run very long and the buttons fit very, very tight. The top button should line up higher, so as to not to have so much open, gappy look! Having said all the above ... Read Morelmk when the blue color shirt is available.

November 13, 2021

Button holes

The button holes are too small! I have 2 of these shirts, like the material, soft, and the colors. The button holes are too small. Almost impossible to button the sleeves one handed, and the buttons down the front gap and sit funny after going through the hole. Poor quality control in the design, or poor execution in the manufacture. Your overall q... Read Moreuality is slipping, item after item!

Response from Patagonia
November 19, 2021

Hi David, thank you for your feedback! Please know all our garments are under our Ironclad Guarantee and we are happy to [assist](https://help.patagonia.com/s/) with a return if you are not completely satisfied.

September 21, 2021

Classy and Casual

This piece is very clean fitting, it sits perfectly on my chest and doesnt squeeze on the arms. The materials arent that stretchy type, but a very smooth form fitting material. The pattern also pops out depending on the rest of your outfit.

September 19, 2021

tight in the shoulders

I was looking for an untucked shirt from a brand I know and I purchased the Patagonia Men's Long-Sleeved Organic Cotton Slub Poplin Shirt. It's a great untucked shirt but I wish there was a skosh more room in the shoulders.

Response from Patagonia
September 30, 2021

Hi Doug, sorry to hear that the Long-Sleeved Organic Cotton Slub Poplin Shirt wasn't comfortable in the shoulders, Please feel free to begin a return or exchange here, https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html.

September 11, 2021

Comfy, good fit

One of my favorites for casual wear. I like that the sleeves are long enough, so the cuff isnt floating somewhere by my elbow. Comfy material.

September 10, 2021

Beware of the inaccurate sizing

The shirt looks really good. What keeps me from being enthusiastic is the terrible sizing of this shirt. Based on the size descriptions on your website, I am a perfect L. But this shirt is a little too big in my shoulders and the sleaves are close to 2 too long. When ordering clothes, accurate size descriptions is essential. I will not be ordering ... Read Morea shirt from you again.

September 10, 2021

Too short

I am 6' 1" 170 lbs. This shirt felt a bit tight around my chest/torso and too short below my belt. Sleeve length was perfect. I exchanged it for the Large size. Large felt perfect around my torso but the sleeves were too long.

Response from Patagonia
September 20, 2021

Thank you for the detailed feedback on the fit Wever! We're sorry this one didn't work for you. You're always welcome to return it.

September 3, 2021

Very Pleased

Comfortable, wearing for casual professional and I consider it to be a favorite.

September 1, 2021

Very nice shirt. Patagonia sizing is inconsistent

Very nice comfortable shirt. I originally ordered a large and exchanged for a medium. I find Patagonia upper body garment sizing to be really inconsistent. Large size fits me in most cases but the website usually shows models my size wearing medium. Fortunately Patagonia's exchange service is easy to use

Response from Patagonia
September 8, 2021

We appreciate the feedback, Michael! We recommend checking whether a style has "relaxed" or "regular" or "slim" fit and that may help to decrease a need to return or exchange. Our Customer Service team is always happy to answer any questions about specific measurements, so don't hesitate to reach out, but we're glad to hear that the new online exchange process is working for you!

July 2, 2021

Action Shirt

The weight of this shirt's fabric is wonderful. However to be fully functional, My husband says It needs two front chest pockets and a zipper in the left hand side (away from his pacemaker). I bought this shirt as a gift for my husband but he asked me to return it.

July 1, 2021

Casual dress shirt

Fits pretty good in shoulders, but longer in sleeves. Not uncommon for me as I need more room across shoulders and chest, but with 31/32 sleeve, its too long to wear with sleeves all the way down and will roll up (but I like that look).

June 24, 2021

Quality work / casual wear shirt

Well made and good looking button down. Pairs well with the Recycled Cashmere Crewneck Sweater if you are looking for the preppy look. Or just wear it solo out and about. The fit could be a little more trim but its very comfy.

May 31, 2021

fits well

5'7'' 144lbs. fits well. hang it up after you wash, putting it in the drying makes it more wrinkly.

May 10, 2021

Great shirt for work through semi-casual.

Spring though summer to early autumn, this is a great and versatile shirt for work or for casual occasions.

January 6, 2021

Finally, a simple work shirt, and its Organic!

For a long time, I'd wondered when Patagonia was going to start making a simple button up work shirt, and its finally here, and I hope to stay. I have three to keep in rotation. Should last me forever, or long enough.

December 4, 2020

Nice shirt

I like the material and the stylish casual appearance. The fabric is very comfortable. The only thing I would change is to make the cut a little longer in the shirt and arms. I did not try a size large in this shirt, but history indicates that larges are usually too baggy in the belly area, and don't usually offer much additional length.

December 2, 2020

Would Recommend

Color is a little more pink than shown but still a great shirt and color

November 5, 2020

Fits well but very thin

This looks very nice and fits well, however it's too thin to be worn outside for anything below ambient indoor temperature.

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches