Back to Product

Patagonia Men's Organic Cotton Slub Poplin Shirt

Write Your Review

4.7/5

Filter Reviews

Rating
Fit
  • Runs Small
  • Kinda Small
  • True To Size
  • Kinda Large
  • Runs Large
Height
  • 5'0 or less
  • 5'1 - 5'3
  • 5'4- 5'6
  • 5'7 - 5'9
  • 5'10 - 6'0
  • 6'1 - 6'3
  • 6'4 - 6'6
  • 6'7 or above
Size
  • XS
  • S
  • M
  • L
  • XL
  • XXL
Activity
Sort By
Newest
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating
  • Lowest Rating
  • Most Votes
  • Least Votes

All 19 Reviews

Clear All

Patagonia Men's Organic Cotton Slub Poplin Shirt

4.7/5
October 31, 2021

Great Work Shirt

Nice shirt to wear under my Patagonia vest now that I'm going back to the office more frequently.

October 1, 2021

Super nice shirts - versatile and comfortable

Great material and fit. I tend to be on bubble between small and medium but the small fit great. Definitely nice enough for work (at least for me) but very comfortable with a relaxed fit (at least for me!)

September 4, 2021

A Versatile Favorite

Originally bought for casual summer workdays, but so comfortable I always grab it! The light fabric and cut make it ideal for out door hot summer days. Fabric holds up all day without looking wrinkled or misshapen.

August 19, 2021

Another great shirt

Another truly great shirt. I just love this style. I have almost every shirt in the slub poplin style. They are very comfortable in the heat. I live in Texas and our summers are quite hot. These shirts keep me cool. The craftsmanship is impeccable and the look is right on. I will wear these shirts for a long, long, time.

July 28, 2021

Very Odd and Awkward Cut on the Bottom

I returned this shirt because it has a truly odd and awkward cut along the bottom where it's cut high on the sides and hangs low on the front and the back. I've never seen a shirt designed like it and it looks really strange. I would have designed it more like the A/C shirt or the Fezzman shirt, which I don't think Patagonia makes an... Read Moreymore. Otherwise, the materials and colors are great.

Response from Patagonia
July 29, 2021

Hello Nick, thank you so much for your review! The reason the hem is cut as a shirttail hem is because it keeps your shirt in place during movement and will stay put under a hip belt. We are very sorry to hear this did not work out for you and lead to a return. Please feel free to let our [Customer Service](https://help.patagonia.com/s/) know if you have any questions or concerns with that return.

July 13, 2021

A perfect lightweight shirt!

I generally run between sizes in Patagonia, the large can be huge and the medium can be a little tight, this medium was tighter on me, but I purchased it for work and intend it to be more form fitting. As with everything from Patagonia, the quality is perfection and it will surely last many years to come!

July 7, 2021

Comfortable classic dad style

Have been spending a lot of time in this shirt since I got it. Love the vintage styling of the soft pink with white stripes but with the durability of Patagonia's cotton. Wish y'all would produce more styles that fit the vintage vibe rather than the Silicon Valley programmer look of 2015 vibe. Fit is every so slightly baggy compared to mo... Read Morest Patagonia Medium gear I've owned, but that fits the contemporary aesthetic better and I prefer it to something skinnier, even though I'm a skinny guy myself.

July 6, 2021

Great Shirt, Runs Small

My second favorite shirt to the A/C for wearing to work or out hiking. It would get five stars if only it was slightly larger, otherwise great fit and fabric.

June 22, 2021

About perfect for west coast summers...

I have several terrific cotton short sleeve shirts from Patagonia from the early 2000s probably. I don't remember the product name. They were perfect fitting and of the perfect weight and came in several basic solid colors. I wish Patagonia still sold them. [The product no. on the faded tag reads: RN:51884 Cut: 5455 Style 5234185 maybe the fol... Read Moreks at Patagonia know what this means.] These might be my favorite all-time short sleeve shirts of any brand. All cotton. All comfortable. Perfect fitting. The product had a pretty short run, it seems. .. This Slub Poplin shirt is close and is just a terrific cotton shirt for your average-to-warm west coast summer day. I picked one up in late spring, and knowing it would be a favorite, picked up a second in early summer. Sizewise, I'm about 6.0 ft give or take a ¼ inch. But I'm currently a little on the heavier side after a long COVID winter of nothing much. So, I picked up an XL, though I usually find a large works best for me for most Patagonia shirts. I marked it as "true-to-size" but even if I lost the COVID 15 I picked up, I might still pick up an XL knowing what I know now. Currently, I'n near 210 lbs. If I was closer to my usual summer weight of 190 lbs. then a L would probably be best. Hope this helps with those on the perennial size border like me.

Response from Patagonia
June 28, 2021

Thank you for this very helpful review on our Organic Cotton Slub Poplin Shirt. We appreciate you sharing your details on sizing, along with your measurements so other people could make a more informed decision. As far as the shirt you mentioned from the early 2000's, we'll need the style number and season to be able to identify the shirt, both of which usually look something like this "STY12345FA10" or "STY12345SP10". Once you have that information feel free to reach out to [customer service](https://help.patagonia.com/s/) and we would be happy to identify it for you. We're glad that this shirt has been working well as replacement!

June 16, 2021

Great casual shirt

A very nice casual shirt. I'm a very slender 6'4 and the medium was a nice fit, perhaps just a teens short in the length. I think it looks very nice.

June 6, 2021

High quality shirt!

This is a great shirt. Good looking. Fabric feels good. The buttons are cool looking and sewn on well. Only complaint is breast pocket is too big for the shirt. I would prefer the pocket to be squared off at the bottom. I think it would look better.

May 16, 2021

Shirts

Totally love the shirts and website, you guys rock always

April 16, 2021

Nice Shirt

a summer staple for years to come. Classic styles like this are never out of style

January 19, 2021

Nice shirt

I'm 5'11" and 200 pounds. For me, Patagonia's button up shirts size large fits great. I typically where an XL in other brands. Love the colors and the organic cotton.

November 30, 2020

TRUE ORGANIC DREAM

Love these shirts, but runs small in the shoulders. Love patagonia but for the last three years all the s/s dress casual shirts run small in The shoulders.

September 11, 2020

Nice casual summer shirt

This is a nice casual summer shirt made from a light fabric that's good for warm weather. The texture of the fabric gives it a subtle visual interest. The fit is regular, slightly on the relaxed side. The fabric weave is denser than I would expect; it isn't as light or airy as madras or linen, so don't expect miracles in the heat. It... Read More's shorter than I expected, but that's not a problem. Just don't expect to tuck the shirt in! Recommended.

September 10, 2020

size struggle

So, I got this shirt first in sort-of off white XL. Loved the shirt, but it did shrink (i did not dry it in the machine). I then got an XXL but in the concrete grey and this shirt is perfect: great feel and the size works for me

September 5, 2020

Way comfortable

This is easily my favorite casual shirt. It has a little heft to the fabric but still feels really soft and cool (I live on the TX coast its hot) It looks really nice and is very comfortable. Its on the bigger side of small- Im usually a small and sometimes a medium for shirts and this fits me perfectly. I really dig the mellow melon color- even m... Read Moreellower in real life (less bright than the site pic looks)

May 24, 2020

Favorite shirt

Hands down, no question, my favorite short sleeve button up from Patagonia. I bought them all (except the ugly melon -???). Super comfy, breathe well, and look good. I wear it casual or to the office. They do shrink a little, but not so much that it ruins the fit. NEED MORE COLORS!

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches