Back to Product

Patagonia Men's Sunshade Polo - Tarpon Fitz Roy

Write Your Review

4.7/5

Filter Reviews

Rating
Fit
  • Runs Small
  • Kinda Small
  • True To Size
  • Kinda Large
  • Runs Large
Height
  • 5'0 or less
  • 5'1 - 5'3
  • 5'4- 5'6
  • 5'7 - 5'9
  • 5'10 - 6'0
  • 6'1 - 6'3
  • 6'4 - 6'6
  • 6'7 or above
Size
  • XS
  • S
  • M
  • L
  • XL
  • XXL
  • 3XL
Activity
Sort By
Newest
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating
  • Lowest Rating
  • Most Votes
  • Least Votes

All 34 Reviews

Clear All

Patagonia Men's Sunshade Polo - Tarpon Fitz Roy

4.7/5
September 2, 2021

Great polo

This polo is great for work or a casual night out. It runs a bit big. Usually wear a medium in Patagonia gear but needed a small in this shirt. I liked it so much I bought it in another color too.

September 1, 2021

Perfect Material

The Sunshade material is super lightweight and breathable. Great looking shirt and made for all day comfort. Relaxed fit.

September 1, 2021

Great HOT weather shirt!

This shirt is now made from a synthetic blend. The predecessor was 100% cotton, which even after several washes never shrunk and fit perfectly. The material change is nice as most users have heard the old adage cotton kills. However, the shirt runs a bit big. The predecessor, 100 % cotton version fit perfectly untucked. WIth the new model, in the s... Read Moreame size Large, I have to tuck the shirt in and wear a belt. Its a bot too long through the torso and the shoulders are cut a bit broader. Had I not bought this for a trip to the beach and packed it without trying on first, I wouldve returned it for a Medium. Typically, Large fits perfectly in every top Ive ever purchased from Patagonia. If youre in between sizes, size down. Im 6 and 178lbs with an average build. Still a great short, and Ill keep on wearing it, its just a bummer that I am unable to wear it more casually (untucked) as I intended to. Wish I wouldve picked up a couple more colors, as it really is a great short, but glad I did not due to the sizing being a bit loose.

August 12, 2021

Perfect shirt for hot weather

Patagonia has hit the nail on the head with this shirt. Very Comfortable in hot and very humid weather and it breathes very well. Ready to pop on right of the dryer or hang dry and wear without ironing. Looks sharp and holds it look all day long.

August 5, 2021

Perfect Summer Polo

This is my go to summer shirt when a collar is required. Breathable enough to golf in and looks great for a night out.

July 31, 2021

Nice look

Soft, good for golf or going out to dinner.

July 14, 2021

Very light and comfortable

This shirt is perfect for fishing, warm summer days, and casual wear. Its light-weight and comfortable. Only con in my opinion is that the material is quite fragile. Ive hardly worn it and theres little snags in the fabric from brushing against something.

July 12, 2021

Excellent Quality - Too Big

Patagonia is an excellent company, both in products AND ethics. Shopping online for clothes is sketchy sometimes unless you have a past product to compare the new purchase to. Unfortunately, I didn't in this case. The shirt is way too long for my height and drapes significantly over my frame. A medium would probably fit better, but again is on... Read Morely 1-inch shorter. So I need to lose weight and get a small OR grow 6-inches so the large fits in length and my BMI goes down making me less than obese.

Response from Patagonia
July 16, 2021

Thanks for your feedback! This particular shirt is a looser "relaxed" fit design, and you may prefer the "slim" or "regular" fit polo shirts. We encourage you to contact our Customer Service team to return this one. We'll be happy to provide measurements of any garments, inside knowledge on fit, and [help](https://help.patagonia.com/s/) with your order!

July 6, 2021

Cool shirt

Good looking shirt, great fit and fabric, holds up well; I own two colors now.

July 3, 2021

Great Overall

Its a bit wide in both the body and arms but still feels good.

July 1, 2021

Fantastic Polo for Casual Wear or Golfing

Light and airy with soft feel. Hangs great when not tucked and room to move across shoulders and chest without being too loose or snug. Overall great feel and fit polo.

June 23, 2021

Cool and Comfortable

These shirts are perfect for tropical days and evenings. They are light, cool and perfect to wear out on the boardwalk.

June 15, 2021

Great shirts...esp for Summer

First time buying this shirt and will be back for more. Great fit and very comfortable.

June 8, 2021

Nice Shirt

Love the shirt, fits well. I don't like the hard to remove side tag.

June 8, 2021

Feels Great

This is my new favorite shirt to wear to work. I will be buying more in different colors asap. Did have a thread come out during the first wash (harsh!) but it was an easy fix so no big deal.

May 20, 2021

Good fabric, bad fit

I own several Patagonia Men's Sunshade Polo - Tarpon Fitz Roy shirts, and was looking to add other colors. While the new fabric has a soft, supple and stretch feel to it, the sizing is off. Medium fits like a large, too baggy and about 2" too long from collar to hem. Disappointed, but I'll be back when Patagonia brings back the old f... Read Moreit.

Response from Patagonia
May 21, 2021

Hey there, thanks for the feedback on our Sunshade Polo - Tarpon Fitz Roy. We're sorry to hear about the size discrepancy and will be sure to pass the word along. If you're interested in trying an exchange for a size small, you can get started on that [here](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html).

May 16, 2021

Awesome Polo

Love it and plan on buying more.

April 26, 2021

Very comfortable shirt

Very comfortable shirt and material feels great. Size is perfect and true.

April 24, 2021

Very comfortable!

Excellent fit! Very happy!

April 18, 2021

Fits just right, looks good.

Another hit for Patagonia! Fits well and looks good.

April 16, 2021

Exactly what I thought

Fit and looked perfect. Ordering another color.

April 6, 2021

Outstanding shirt

Amazing shirt. I got it to help refresh my spring work shirts, and it has become my favorite shirt to wear.

March 30, 2021

Great shirt

Absolutely love the shirt

March 19, 2021

Perfect for Summer

Upon the recommendations of other reviews I sized down and the shirt was a perfect fit. Great quality and is perfect for work or casual outings.

March 9, 2021

Uncommon concern

I returned this shirt. Quality was great. Fit was great. But some shirts become stinky after they warm up against my skin. My shirts require more cotton than was in this shirt.

February 24, 2021

The fabric is fabulous

I bought this for my husband, and he loves the comfort and feel of this shirt. It's a bit large, for for a summer polo, that's not a deterrent. The fabric breaths and seems like it will hold up well. The Joya Blue color is gorgeous!

November 30, 2020

Nice

It is a great polo shirt.

September 11, 2020

Comfortable and fits vey well

Im a large guy and this shirt fits well and looks and feels wonderful. Very happy!

September 3, 2020

Large

I am 6'2" and about 210 lbs., I usually wear an XL, this shirt runs big, I got an L and it fits much better.

August 14, 2020

Highly recommend if you like polo shirts

The shirt was true to the fit simple comfortable and classy shirt. I am buying more colors !!!

August 10, 2020

Extremely Breathable and Comfortable, My Go-To Spring/Summer Shirt

I'm not usually a fan of polo's but after I purchased this, I've worn it on just about every occasion this summer (Golf, Work, Lounging, Vacation, etc). When I put it on in hot weather, I almost feel like it cools me down a bit, it's never sticky against my body when sweaty and despite it's delicate feel, it's pretty t... Read Moreough. I've purchased three so far and am thinking about getting more. It's got a great price point for a well made, high quality shirt. Highly recommend!!

July 31, 2020

Sunshade Polo

I'm a golfer and I've worn every polo known to man. This one is a top shelf piece and stood up to the challenge. All day on the course in 90+ degree temps, no stink, no sweat, easy wash, holds shape and won't fade! What else?

July 17, 2020

Super breathable shirt for the summer!

This shirt is by far my most favorite polo type shirt for the summer. I own a Patagonia organic cotton polo, but I much prefer this one if it's going to be hot outside. I have this shirt in three different colors. I notice I don't sweat as much in this shirt versus other materials. I highly recommend it! It does however run a little big a... Read Mores far as size goes.

June 2, 2020

Nice shirt, needs better detailing

Pros: great fabric which is soft against the skin, dries quickly, and has a subtle striated pattern that lends a nice aesthetic touch. Cons: does not have flat seams (unlike its cousin the Sunshade Technical Hoody and its predecessor the Cactusflats Polo): this is less comfortable, especially in the shoulders under pack straps and around / under th... Read Moree arms after long hikes.

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches