Back to Product

Patagonia Women's Tropic Comfort Crew Neck Shirt

Write Your Review

4.91 /5

Filter Reviews

All 23 Reviews

Clear All

Patagonia Women's Tropic Comfort Crew Neck Shirt

4.91
True To Size
October 2, 2020

My Favorite Patagonia Product

I don't usually write reviews, but this shirt warrants one. It is my absolute favorite, year round. It's soft and light for summer and great for layering in the winter. I'm 5'7", 128 lbs, and I buy the medium. I'd characterize the fit as loose-ish, and the sleeves are plenty long, although I don't use the thumb ho... Read Moreles, which might color my opinion. Highly recommend!

September 6, 2020

Beautiful functional sun protection

Comfortable breathable sun protection shirt that fits perfectly and is beautiful. With a 50 spf shirt I dont have to keep applying sun block and I dont have to worry about my back which is impossible to reach with sunblock lotions/sprays etc.

September 2, 2020

Light and comfortable

Light and comfortable, even in Houston heat. Ordered size up for a loose fit. Measurements are true to size. Love it!

August 11, 2020

Perfect for Summer

I LOVE this shirt. It's perfect as a sun shirt for boating and throwing on for a light layer in the morning. The fabric is extremely soft and comfortable, and the longer fit is really nice. I have the Tropic Comfort in two colors and am keeping my fingers crossed that Patagonia releases it in more colors next summer.

July 13, 2020

Perfect layer

I absolutely love this shirt! It's the best layering item and the zippered pocket is just an added bonus. I sized up to a M, based on other reviews - the larger size is looser, but the arms are a perfect fit!

July 9, 2020

Perfect layer

I absolutely love this shirt! It's the best layering item and the zippered pocket is just an added bonus. I sized up to a M, based on other reviews - the larger size is looser, but the arms are a perfect fit!

June 27, 2020

Stay Cool and Protected during Summer Paddling

This spring and summer I have been wearing this long-sleeve shirt paddling canoes and kayaks. It offers great sun protection. I purchased the light blue color. I'm still staying cool in 80-90 degree F temperatures. Also important for paddling, this shirt is soft (no chaffing issues). yay! I'm also wearing on trail walks. The zipper pocket... Read More is big enough for a medium-sized cell phone (iPhone 8), ID, and car key. The pocket is also big enough for a small dry bag for a car key. The pocket does not fit a dry bag with a phone.

June 20, 2020

Honest review on fit

I spend a bit of time gardening and also walking/hiking, so was very interested in this shirt to block UV rays and also keep me cool. LOVE this! Going to be specific on my body type regarding the fit, because I think that makes a difference. Im 59 about 160 - 165lbs, and while Ive somewhat broad shoulders, I have a smaller bust and waist and am a l... Read Moreittle more pear-shaped (would be an hourglass, were it not for my bust, but you cant have it all). Point being: I often struggle with long-sleeved shirts being big/long enough for my arms & shoulders, while also not being too loose in my mid-section. I normally order a medium in Patagonia tops, but thanks to other reviews on this shirt, sized up, and the large fits perfectly! Shoulders are a smidge tight, but not enough to hinder movement or be uncomfortable, and the arms are actually long enough, covering my hands like intended. The middle is very flattering, as its tapered to accentuate your figure, but loose enough that it hides fat rolls. I love the fact that the front and back are longer, too, because I live in leggings, and this will be perfectly appropriate for pairing with them. Will be ordering more colors!

June 19, 2020

Cool and comfy

Love this shirt for hiking! Material keeps you cool on hot days! Very comfy shirt and really well made!

June 17, 2020

Comfortable and looks good

Great shirt. I wear it biking in a local multipurpose trail. I pair it with Patagonias Dirt Roamer bike shorts; gives you a very neat, svelte look and is comfortable at the same time. Good for sun protection. I have it in the solid light blue color. Would like a second one if there was another solid color. I strongly recommend this shirt for comfor... Read Moret, functionality, and looks great!

June 17, 2020

Great all purpose shirt

Im 56 138 lb pear to athletic shape and this shirt fits perfectly in a small (arms are a little short, a medium would have been fine too I just prefer a tighter fit). I love these shirts for the SPF, lightweight, movable, flattering cut, and has a convenient pocket! Wish I could afford every color.

June 17, 2020

Comfy

I really like this shirt. I needed something that would protect me from the sun while outside for work. It's breathable and a looser fit which I love. I will definitely be wearing it for other out door activities.

June 17, 2020

Super lightweight sun protection

I ordered this in an attempt to get less sun when sculling on the river. So far its great! Super lightweight and comfortable in warm to hot weather. Plus the color is great. I ordered the light blue and its more vibrant than the photo shows. Thanks Patagonia for making such great products. I have a lot and Ive not been disappointed with anything.

October 24, 2019

A great gift

I bought this for my daughter to travel with and it was prefect. Light weight enough to use as a sun block and good for the wind and early evenings.

September 20, 2019

Great top

I have 2 of these and wear them all the time. Size xs and still very roomy.

September 5, 2019

Already buying my second shirt

I bought this shirt for a hiking trip to Theodore Roosevelt National Park. It performs extremely well. Keeps you cool, doesn't chafe under a backpack, and manages to be incredibly soft without snagging or pilling. Oh, and it's an extremely flattering cut and fabric. In summary: it's magic. My second shirt has been purchased. Patago... Read Morenia, please make this in more colors!

September 5, 2019

Great fabric, light weight

Sleeve length is on the short side, the fit of the shirt is a little wider than I like. Overall I am happy with the shirt.

September 1, 2019

LOVE this shirt!

Great fit & the fabric is fabulous - cool, comfortable & protects you from the sun. It's like magic! I've worn it biking and hiking.

August 31, 2019

Great Material & Comfort

I have quite a few upf shirts like this from other brands like Columbia and Underarmour. This one from Patagonia is a favorite thanks to the handy zippered pocket. It is a soft, lightweight top. The seams don't rub anywhere and the material is not see through. I just wish the sleeves were a little longer. I often wear a small to medium in tops... Read More and have to go with medium in Patagonia to get a little extra length in the sleeves which makes the top itself a little baggy. I'd rather have a little extra room in the fit though. 5'9 and 130 on a good day for reference!

August 21, 2019

beautiful fabric but runs very small

I wanted to love this but the cut is off, especially for Patagonia. I usually wear a small, or size 6, and most of the time Patagonia gets it just right, even for my long arms. This little gem runs very small in my shoulders and especially small for my arms. I found this to be true for the hoody as well. I am tempted to size up to a medium but give... Read Moren how small the overall cut is I would have to go up to a large and then it would be too wide for my torso. Hoping the cut improves next year as I would get a ton of use out of this otherwise, especially would use the hoody comfort shirt all 4 seasons by layering under things. Love the SPF factor, love the fabric thus the four stars. Knocked one star off for being cut so oddly.

August 15, 2019

Great in hot weather

The tropic comfort fabric is really soft and comfortable. The shirt gives excellent coverage from sun. This is the third Patagonia shirt I have made from this fabric because I’m so impressed with how they perform in the heat of summer.

August 13, 2019

Bought it because it reminds me of Swell!

This shirt is very, very soft and I love the blue color. It's slightly long for my taste, but I plan on wearing it for years to come. I loved the book so much that I was thrilled when I saw this t-shirt with Tropicat and Captain Lizzy. Beautiful artwork and color choices!

August 12, 2019

Looks great and protects from the sun!

I love the Tropic Comfort Crew! It is comfortable and looks better than a lot of sun protective shirts out there.

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches