Back to Product

Patagonia Men's Long-Sleeved Capilene® Cool Daily Fish Graphic Shirt

Write Your Review

4.8/5

Kinda Large

Filter Reviews

Rating
Fit
  • Runs Small
  • Kinda Small
  • True To Size
  • Kinda Large
  • Runs Large
Height
Size
  • XS
  • S
  • M
  • L
  • XL
  • XXL
  • 3XL
Activity
Sort By
Newest
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating
  • Lowest Rating
  • Most Votes
  • Least Votes

All 87 Reviews

Clear All

Patagonia Men's Long-Sleeved Capilene® Cool Daily Fish Graphic Shirt

4.8/5
Kinda Large
May 5, 2021

Comfort

Casual or hot weather favorite!

April 21, 2021

lightweight and versatile

great piece for sun protection, but light enough to enjoy as a great workout piece and for drifting on a boat as well. wicking material really makes wearing these multi-dimensional...

April 20, 2021

Heat beater

Great color, neat graphics, easy care

April 18, 2021

Great shirt, but doesn't breath as well as others

This is another high-quality shirt from Patagonia. My only complaint is that it doesn't breath as well as my other Patagonia shirts. However, it is important to note this fabric is a "High SPF" protection, so I'm sure that's a factor. My recommendation would be to sew vents into the underarms and sides for more air flow, th... Read Moreereby keeping the High SPF protection on the areas the sun shines.

April 5, 2021

good shirt

good shirt to wear for workouts and casual use

April 5, 2021

Superior quality to everyone

Excellent fit & quality material.

March 30, 2021

UPF shirt

I have had skin issues as in skin cancer. So I basically live in Patagonia shirts to help protect me from further damage. They seem to work well.

March 28, 2021

Upf protection perfection

Fits slim but still has room to move without feeling restricted, sleeves could be a tad longer but not a deal breaker

March 28, 2021

Great looking shirt

Does the job keeping you cool.

March 26, 2021

Perfect shirt (except for mountain biking)

Remember this is an airy super comfortable shirt with an incredibly light weight, but it is not for any sport where you may fall :) This shirt was not a good choice when I took a tumble on the bike (I should have worn elbow pads that day). Love it for everything else.

March 15, 2021

Great shirt

Fits perfect and really soft material. Very well made. Overall, great purchase

March 10, 2021

Good fit

Im very happy with the fit of this shirt. I like how the sleeves stay up when rolled up.

March 10, 2021

Long-Sleeved Capilene® Cool Daily Fish Graphic Shirt

This is an awesome shirt -- great layer under a jacket and also a great shirt to wear on the water on sunny days. Quick drying and also good sun protection.

March 4, 2021

Great underlayer

These shirts are comfortable, soft silky fabric that works great under a shirt or sweatshirt.

March 2, 2021

Comfortable

Soft fabric, grateful for the sun protection, stays cool, and drys quickly. Great shirt for hiking and for working around my wood shop.

February 28, 2021

sper coolIt's all working.

It's all working.

February 26, 2021

Happy days!! Again :)

Another great shirt..... I got it to protect me from the strong sun while I'm sailing aber it's so comfortable I wear it while I'm just casually enjoying the serendipities of life indoor. Happy days!

February 26, 2021

comfortable

never have worn a more comfortable fabric...

February 26, 2021

Pure magic skin feel and durable

The breathability, fit, and skin feel of this 100% recycle material (cool daily Capilene) is amazing. A great shirt as a single layer! But I also love it as a base layer (silky skin feel). Would love to see a mock turtleneck version for under wool sweaters.

February 26, 2021

Fish Camo

This is a great Fishing shirt especially for the ocean. I fish in the winter and spring in the Everglades and this shirt is perfect. Great Sun protection, loose comfortable fit in the body but not too loose at the neck. Love the Ocean camo pattern.

February 26, 2021

Great casual wear

Comfortable, lightweight and casual, with a message

February 25, 2021

Great comfort and fit

Love the fabric, super comfortable and wicking

February 24, 2021

Breathable

Fits just right, comfy and breathable

February 23, 2021

Best fishing shirt ever.

I bought this shirt for my adult son who moved to Houston this year. he is an avid fisherman and will only wear this type of shirt while flyfishing. It will keep him protected from the sun and yet keep him cool. I buy from you because you recycle and care about the earth

January 6, 2021

I like Patagonia clothing.

Would like more product in xxx sizes

December 28, 2020

Gift

This shirt was given to our grandson as a gift and he likes it a lot. It fit well.

December 15, 2020

Oh yeah

Get one or a handful. 6/190 M & L fit

November 24, 2020

Noice

Kinda of large but great quality

November 21, 2020

Gift for my son

Purchased a small version of this for my son after he wore mine while Climbing. Great shirt!

September 15, 2020

Very comfortable

Bought first shirt at beach on vacation...loved it...order second one on line...going to try fleece next as soon as cold weather hits..

September 1, 2020

Small compared to similar products that are sized medium.

I love the fabric , colors and the graphics but this particular item is much smaller than very similar graphic shirts previously purchased in Medium size.

September 1, 2020

Very comfortable

Really enjoy the uv protection and breath ability. Not to bad on the eyes either. Plus I got it on sale. So yeah 5 starts because of the sale. 4 stars because its a great product from a great company.

September 1, 2020

Great shirt when your in the sun all day!

I wear this shirt when I am in my garden all day, planting at a community garden or when helping at an all day horse show. All when I am in the sun for the whole day. Great sun protection and cool. Love it.

July 22, 2020

My Favorite Shirt

I found this shirt a few years ago and it was one of the best purchases Ive made. This shirt is cool in the heat and warm in the cold. It fits and looks amazing. Since my first purchase, I have ordered three more and love all of them. I have wrecked many times while mountain biking and I havent ripped the shirt. It is very high quality and I defini... Read Moretely recommend it to anyone.

July 13, 2020

Super cool, both in temperature control and looks.

I am 5'6, slim, and in good shape. I initially purchased this shirt in a small size but it was too clingy for a hot weather shirt. I switched to medium and, viola, perfect (even though I roll the sleeves up a bit).

July 13, 2020

Summer time

Love the long sleeve capilene in the summer. Stays cool. Protects me from the sun without having to use a bunch of sunscreen. Stays comfortable in and out of the water.

July 13, 2020

Like it

The material of this shirt is similar to a sunblock / rash guard shirt that you'd wear while swimming.

July 13, 2020

SPF protection

SO comfortable and high quality. So great I bought it in several different colors !

July 10, 2020

Super cool, both in temperature control and looks.

I am 5'6, slim, and in good shape. I initially purchased this shirt in a small size but it was too clingy for a hot weather shirt. I switched to medium and, viola, perfect (even though I roll the sleeves up a bit).

July 10, 2020

Summer time

Love the long sleeve capilene in the summer. Stays cool. Protects me from the sun without having to use a bunch of sunscreen. Stays comfortable in and out of the water.

July 9, 2020

SPF protection

SO comfortable and high quality. So great I bought it in several different colors !

June 28, 2020

Cool sun protection

Amazed how cool it was even in 85 to 90 degree temps! Great alternative to sunscreen.

June 26, 2020

Nice very nice

Bought this for on the water fly and everyday wear. Great feel and quality. Would and will purchase more colors.

June 26, 2020

SUMMER SAVER

Saves me a lot of sunscreen when I go hiking, running or at the beach. I usually wear medium, but I chose size L for flexibility and comfort specially when I sweat the cloth does not stick. Really cool in summer and I could walk or run for hours in the sun, despite heat and humidity

June 25, 2020

Very comfortable

This shirt is very comfortable, soft & cool in the sun Looking to get different colors.

June 25, 2020

A go-to shirt

Second one of these shirts that Ive picked up. Its loose fitting comfort that stays cool even in long sleeves on a hot day. I wear it canoeing, golfing, hiking, and just around the house.

June 25, 2020

Soft and durable

The Shirt fits nice and the material is good. The scent control doesnt really work. But it does feel great for casual or fishing wear.

June 25, 2020

Wrong size

The large was too big in the body of the shirt so I returned it for a medium which was a much better fit. I should have done the same with a capilene hoody that I bought a few years ago. But I liked it so much that I just wear it in the bulkier size. It's perfect for cool nights at the beach. I'm a fit 6' 185 lbs and your sizing char... Read Morets suggest a large.

June 19, 2020

Light weight , excellent for sun protection

Very comfortable, provides excellent sun protection.

June 19, 2020

Awesome fit

I have loved this shirt. Its very comfortable, true to size and looks great. One of my favorite Patagonia shirts for sure!

June 19, 2020

Rip after first wash

Had a rip in arm put after first wash. Less than impressed.

Response from Patagonia
July 2, 2020

We are so sorry to hear this and hope you can send this back to us so we can get you a new one. Please follow this link for more info on that: https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html

June 17, 2020

Really comfortable

Love this shirt. Very comfortable and light with the added protection from the sun. Highly recommend and I'll be buying more.

June 17, 2020

Great shirt

Great fitting shirt very cool to wear on sunny days. Washes and dries well looks good overtime.

June 17, 2020

Great sun shirt

It wasnt an option but I use this shirt for working out in the yard in the sun. I live in NW PA so our temps are a little on the cooler side in spring and early summer. Great shirt for on the water as well.

June 17, 2020

Super cool.

Awesome shirt. Keeps me cool in humid weather.

June 17, 2020

COOL & COMFORTABLE

Nice cool shirt for lounging around after a day on the water. Wish the Permit Print was available on other shirts like the hoodie and t-shirt

April 17, 2020

Excellent shirt

I bought one of these at a small outdoor outfitter shop in the NC mountains and I liked it so much that I recently bought another. I bought a large because I like my shirts to have a looser fit and the large in these is probably closer to an XL. These shirts are light and thin yet durable, they wick moisture, and they look great. I can't recom... Read Moremend these shirts more highly.

March 10, 2020

Got longer

I love the capilene shirts and use them almost every day. I wish Patagonia would keep the sizes consistent from year to year though. The XL is much longer than prior year versions. It fits perfect except it feels like the sleeves and body are a couple inches longer, which is too long for me since Im not 6 ft 7 inch. Same goes for a few other Patago... Read Morenia items I picked up recently, too long. Past year XLs were perfect sizing wise, therefore had to ding a couple stars from my favorite shirt.. thanks!

January 5, 2020

Great Set of Gear

I love my Cap Cool Daily shirts. I use then for a wide variety of activities. I workout in them, lounge around the house in them and use them for when I am on the river. The odor control works great, and its nice spending a day on the river and not getting as bad of a sunburn with the help of the sun protection in the shirt.

January 5, 2020

My son loves this shirt,

My son loves this shirt, so comfy!

December 31, 2019

love these products.

love these products.

December 29, 2019

Excellent quality

Beautiful, high quality, perfect size.

December 27, 2019

Great present

Bought my son 2 of these shirts for Christmas. Great material & colors. He loved them.

November 22, 2019

Super comfy

This is probably the most comfortable shirt I own.

November 10, 2019

Great addition to the Capilene product line.

Super breathable & comfortable -- great as either an undershirt or outer-shirt.

November 5, 2019

Wrong size

Love the apparel, just picked the wrong sizes based on the chart and what I usually wear

October 24, 2019

I bought this for my

I bought this for my son as a birthday present. He absolutely loved it and would like another one for Christmas!

October 1, 2019

Best Sun Protection Ever

If you are looking for something other than spf600 sun protection, these shirts are exactly what you are looking for. Comfy and cool in the high humidity heat of Alabama these shirts protect like no other alternative.

September 20, 2019

Aced it

I first heard of the golden dorado on a Patagonia fly fishing video. I’m not going to say that I vowed that day to buy the first garment that that fish showed up on. But the first day I saw that fish on a garment, I bought it. OK, cool fish. But the shirt is even cooler. I like to say about the best sunwear that it’s like wearing an air conditioner... Read More, only lighter. Patagonia tends to do this better than anyone else whose shirts I’ve used. And this one may be doing it better than any Patagonia garment I’ve used. Easy drape, plenty of flex, moves moisture with alacrity. The hood would’ve been nice but perfection is elusive 😁😎

September 9, 2019

Cap shirt

I bought this shirt for my husband. It fits him well and is very attractive plus shields him.

September 5, 2019

Great shirt

The light weight cap shirts are great summer to keep the sun off and great in winter as a base layer. They are the best!!

September 4, 2019

Nice shirt

I bought 2 of these shirts as gifts, to my husband and son who are outside fishing a lot. They both love them! The material is super soft and of course the logo they also liked...Patagonia we find stand behind their products. These shirts are well made and will last for years!

September 3, 2019

I love these shirts for

I love these shirts for my beach runs - they're very light, but offer great sun protection.

September 3, 2019

Great material

Very comfortable and lightweight material, and looks great!

September 2, 2019

Fantastic Shirt

I have been looking for something to wear in the sun for protection and this was perfect. Wore it yesterday while kayaking and it was excellent, not too hot of a day, but still provided my with a protection from the sun.

August 31, 2019

Best sunscreen shirt

Second shirt to save my skin I bought this year. Love the weight and protection. Would buy again.

August 29, 2019

Amazing shirt

Love this shirt, not as tight as a rash guard and really soft. It’s a bit baggy in the water but so comfy and cool.

August 28, 2019

Very comfortable and easy wearing

Very comfortable and easy wearing shirts!

August 27, 2019

Perfect shirt

Borrowed a friends after getting too much sun on a trip and ended up purchasing two for myself and one for my husband. Great for after the beach to toss on or for a nice walk. Keeps me cool instead of baking me in this southern humidity.

August 22, 2019

Super soft and comfortable, sleeves a little shorter than other LS shirts

I really like this shirt as it is super soft and comfortable. The sleeves on this style however, seem to be slightly shorter than the sleeves on my tropic comfort and sunshade crews.

August 18, 2019

Capilene® Cool

I love the capilene line at Patagonia. I have worn them for years with great comfort. I have tried wicking shirts from others but I always come back to Patagonia for the best ones.

August 11, 2019

Shirts

Great shirts. I wear them all summer.

August 11, 2019

Great shirts

I love these shirts, I bought all the colors!

August 10, 2019

Cool Daily Fish Graphic

Great addition to my husband's collection of these shirts. The fish graphic is a new one and the color is great. Thanks for making these in a size large enough..... He wears one every night to bed and when swimming.

July 11, 2019

Kayak Fishing shirt

This is my go to kayak fishing shirt. It is light and perfect for a day (or two) of fishing. I am 6’2 and I purchased the XL and I love the fit. It dries quickly, doesn’t smell at the end of the day and does a good job protecting me from the sun. Paired with a sun mask and sun gloves I am able to avoid sun exposure for the entire trip without overh... Read Moreeating or burning. I own several of these shirts.

June 1, 2019

Great for the water

5’10 175 lbs The Medium fits me well Great for the water, or any activity hot activity where you want some extra sun protection.

May 8, 2019

Quick Drying

Dry's quick and the odor resistance is a plus if you're planning on wearing it for a couple of days.

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches