Back to Product

Patagonia Men's Long-Sleeved Sun Stretch Shirt

Write Your Review

4.7/5

null

Filter Reviews

Rating
Fit
  • Runs Small
  • Kinda Small
  • True To Size
  • Kinda Large
  • Runs Large
Height
Size
  • XS
  • S
  • M
  • L
  • XL
  • XXL
  • 3XL
Activity
Sort By
Newest
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating
  • Lowest Rating
  • Most Votes
  • Least Votes

All 28 Reviews

Clear All

Patagonia Men's Long-Sleeved Sun Stretch Shirt

4.7/5
May 11, 2021

A shirt that you must own

This is just an all-around amazing shirt. I use it in many different environments and activities. Everything from in-river activities to search and rescue. It does run slightly large in comparison to other styles from Patagonia. However, this is a feature that can be an added bonus. I normally wear a size XL in most other Patagonia shirts, but I di... Read Mored size down to a L. I sized down so that there is less material when wet. Keep up the the great work Patagonia!

May 6, 2021

Multi purpose defined...

Wear this comfortable, good looking and quick drying shirt anywhere. Great for travel. Fits like it should.

April 25, 2021

Great for air travel

XL fits me fine: 46L, 17 neck, 36 sleeve, 34 waist. Havent had out on the stream to really assess the active fit or stink factor of my sweat reacting with the nylon/polyester. The mesh on the inner chest would have been nice on the upper inner back.

April 12, 2021

Wonderful

Very comfortable and stylish. Dries very quickly. Excellent quality

March 31, 2021

First time Ive purchased

Fits well , well see what its like this summer. Freedom of movement and can wear long underwear top underneath!

March 28, 2021

From skiff to the restaurant

This is a great shirt. It very roomy. At 6 and 200lbs. Size large is perfect. . As a fly fishing guide on a skiff, I personally buy a shirt one size bigger / oversized. Does a great job keeping the sun off you while chasing bonefish , permit and tarpon. Certainly stylish enough for a night out.

March 22, 2021

Super Lightweight and Comfortable

I bought the shirt for protection from the sun while hiking in southwest Texas. I like it so much that I wear it as an ultra light jacket on days where its just cool enough to want something light on your arms.

March 17, 2021

Favorite work and travel shirt

Love this shirt for three things: 1. GreT deep P.O. Keay perfect for cell phone wallet etc. 2. Quick dry and dont need to press it for it to look good. 3 stretchy material that protects from the sun

March 10, 2021

Great shirt for the sun

Got one as a gift last summer and liked it so much I bought another. I use them primarily for fishing but wear them for town trips and hiking days too. Love the pockets, they really seal the deal. I'd rather have a collar that comes up higher to keep the sun off my neck but I get the snap down one for riding in fast boats.

March 3, 2021

Super Light Weight

Normally a large, ended up going with a medium this year. Material and comfort is outstanding. Range of motion is not restrictive at all and works great in hot an humid environments without feeling hot.

February 26, 2021

arms are too short

arms are too short. had to return it

February 25, 2021

Super comfortable, cool, dry

Cool, dry, comfortable

February 24, 2021

Sun Protection

I've been purchasing these shirts over the years to wear hiking and mountain biking. The long sleeves, collar, and fabric help with sun protection. This year's design added buttons on the collar flaps which I don't think are useful.

February 17, 2021

Good windshirt

Good fit for 165# weight, normal build. Other brands are huge in a "medium", but this shirt fits well, worn untucked over an undershirt. Fabric has a bit of stretch, nice and light, but works well if it's a bit windy. I like the dual chest zip pockets, with my phone slipped into one.

February 12, 2021

Very usable

I love the vertical pockets and that the shirt is made from recycled material

January 20, 2021

Excellent Shirt

I really like the way the shirt feel when worn with its quick dry material and secure pockets. It's a great travel shirt.

January 3, 2021

Great fit and comfortable. Dries fast!

Great fit, comfortable, and dries fast!

December 4, 2020

Great Shirt but the updates werent needed

These shirts have been my absolute go-to shirts for many years now. I preferred these because they dont have floppy vents and I can stand the collar up for better sun protection. The vertical pockets work well for me. However, I dont know that I will purchase this newer style due to the button down collars...the best part of these shirts was the la... Read Moreck of that style which every other shirt seems to have. Ill look for some older stock locally and buy all I can I suppose.

September 7, 2020

Simply put: Perfect

I bought an earlier version of this shirt for my husband and ended up buying a second one in the same color because when going to the closet he always reached for it and was disappointed when it was in the laundry. The new version has the same clean lines and details and has added a touch of stretch. I bought two colors and THESE are now his new fa... Read Morevorites. They wash up really well, even with heavy use. Simply put: Perfect

September 4, 2020

DJ

Just as advertised - a great product for hot & humid days. Relaxed fit - I'm 6'2 & 210 pounds and should have ordered a large. The only recommendation I have is to list the "UV" protection. Very satisfied.

September 4, 2020

Fishing togs

I love these shirts for fishing, and they are actually quite stylishI preferred them without the plastic button down snaps on the collar.

September 2, 2020

Travel Companion

I am slightly embarrassed to say that I know own 7 of these shirts, one for each day of the week. All summer long I wear these and in the winter I add a long sleeve base layer. light comfortable and perfect combination of tech and style. Not sure if they will ever "wear out," the only damage they ever sustain is the occasional fly hook re... Read Moremoval. Advance warning - One will re-produce into several in your closet.

August 15, 2020

Long Sleeve Sun Stretch Shirt

This shirt is fantastic! It fits true to size and the material flexes when needed. It offers UV protection, breathes well, includes a tag for your forceps and the zipper pockets have plenty of storage room for your fly boxes. I find myself reaching for this shirt whenever I'm on the boat, the stream, hiking with the family or everyday wear. I ... Read Moreown two of these and several short sleeve models too. Well done, Patagonia!

July 23, 2020

I can live in this shirt.

I can live in this shirt 24 hours a day. I kills heat, sun and stays fresh all day. Now Patagonia added micro-fiber to the front shirt tail to clean my glasses! Nice.

May 29, 2020

Fabric snags

I have purchased 4 of these shirts and I am sending 3 back do to the elastic in the fabric snaging and puckering the fabric on the frist wash. Disapointing as the style and fit are great.

March 7, 2020

Superior shirt, well done Patagonia!

This shirt feels right, ready and durable for an outdoor adventure, however, it is also aptly suited for any casual or business casual function. As expected, the fit is slightly generous for a hot weather shirt and just enough stretch. Although I haven't gotten it soaked yet, but, I expect it to perform perfectly.

March 3, 2020

Fabric is perfect. Design not so much.

This shirt did not need the addition of collar snaps. What it does need are loops or tabs to hang sunglasses, hemostats, or hold a rod. Also, if you leave the chest zippers open for venting, the pockets become useless. Actually I find horizontal pockets pretty useless to begin with. The fabric is spot on light, soft and comfortable but needs a desi... Read Moregn worthy of it.

Response from Patagonia
April 5, 2020

Thanks for taking the time to write such a detailed and thoughtful review of the Sun Stretch Shirt! Your comments are very helpful to our designers and other customers.

March 2, 2020

My favorite shirt

These shirts fit perfect with a trim profile and feel excellent no matter the temperature. Please offer some gray plaid patterns. There arent many options to wear with gray pants.

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches