Back to Product

Patagonia Men's Organic Cotton Midweight Pocket Tee

Write Your Review

4.5/5

null

Filter Reviews

Rating
Fit
  • Runs Small
  • Kinda Small
  • True To Size
  • Kinda Large
  • Runs Large
Height
Size
  • XS
  • S
  • M
  • L
  • XL
  • XXL
Activity
Sort By
Newest
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating
  • Lowest Rating
  • Most Votes
  • Least Votes

All 30 Reviews

Clear All

Patagonia Men's Organic Cotton Midweight Pocket Tee

4.5/5
April 28, 2021

Love the heavier cotton weight

The material is more stiff and heavier than most tees now a days, but that is a positive for me. The fabric is durable and the fit is spot on for my slim frame (a perfect regular fit). I typically wear a size small the the size small fit perfect. Extremely happy with this purchase and will be purchasing more colors once they are available in my siz... Read Moree.

April 22, 2021

Really cool shirt, Awkward Fit...

I really liked the look and feel of this shirt. I bought the worn black color in M and in L. The L was huge. More like and XL. and the M was too small across the chest and upper back. The sleeves and the length were good on the M though. Unfortunately I returned both due to the cut just not working for me. I got a more consistent and comfortable fi... Read Moret from the M Responsibili-Tee for some reason, even though they are probably the same pattern...If you are not broad through the chest and upper back & shoulders, a M will fit nicely. The fabric is on the thicker side and will probably last a long time.

April 20, 2021

My Fav

This is my new favorite cotton t shirt. Heavy and durable! It's hard to find organic cotton t shirts that aren't so thin they lose their shape and wear out after repeated washing. Please keep making them and in more colors

April 17, 2021

Hey! Its organic.

This is my first stab at organic cotton. I forgot how coarse and heavy old style cotton fabric is. The tees are heavier than I would have wanted (I live on Kauai, so lightness is desirable) and the colors less vibrant, but I feel good knowing that the fabric will probably soften with washing and Im getting away from plastic and chemically treated p... Read Moreroducts.

April 11, 2021

Great Organic Material

I like the heavier weight material in the men's T-shirt and the nice loose fit and high neckline so I went for the men's instead of the women's. The two 'pink' colors are more than appreciated. Love the material. It hangs well.

April 10, 2021

Heavy Duty T Shirt

Always like to have a few of these thick cotton t-shirts on hand when I feel like wearing something a little more solid than a regular T. Fantastic quality and some great new colors. I've never come across a heavy T like these from any other company - thank you Patagonia.

April 9, 2021

Swims on my 38 chest. Looks like a bag.

Swims on me. No style. Well made. Returned it.

April 9, 2021

Commerce with a conscience

I've been a customer since at least the early 80's and I am always impressed...with your designs, the way you engineer your products and your corporate conscience (which in your case is not an oxymoron).

April 8, 2021

Great tee

Very solid fitting tee. It's a relatively thick, bulky cotton shirt, which makes it less ideal for anything athletic but super comfortable for daily wear.

April 6, 2021

Solid product but sizing is off

I normally wear mediums in t shirts. I was swimming in it so I returned it for a small. Quality product. Organic. Nuff said.

March 26, 2021

Theyve done it

Oh with joy I write this review. Ive been wishing and dreaming of the day Patagonia makes a tee that is durable, comfortable, and fits with style. That day has come. This shirt is perfect. Perfect length. Didnt shrink in the wash (wash cold dry low/hang) and feels like something that will ACTUALLY last for years to come. I am in love. I bought two ... Read Morewith high hopes and hope they continue making it for the next decade and beyond. Well done design and materials teams. This is the tee shirt to rule them all. I havent take it off since it got out of the wash. May not take it off ever. If I do Ill write a memoir of our travels together. Sean and the perfect T-Shirt: A journey through space and time.

March 24, 2021

Awesome Shirt...

If you want a thicker, good-fitting t-shirt that's going to last for years, look no further than this.

March 17, 2021

Best Patagonia T-shirt

This is the best and most stylish Patagonia T-shirt I've had - and I have had a lot of them over the past years. Love the softness and the elegance found in its simple, timeless look. Very happy to support the efforts for organic cotton.

February 26, 2021

Durable Fabric

I like the fit, the color and appears to be made with a very durable fabric. Its a winner!

February 14, 2021

Best Shirt Ever - Want More!

This shirt has the perfect amount of weight and texture to it. As someone who is very particular about the quality of materials when buying clothes I was so very pleased when I received this shirt. Its so comfortable to wear I never want to take it off! It is such a durable well made product. Its easily now my favorite shirt to wear and I plan on... Read More buying these t-shirts exclusively moving forward because they are so well made! Thanks Patagonia!

February 4, 2021

Amazing quality way too big

This is probably the highest quality t shirt I have ever seen. Unfortunately I had to return it because even though it fit me length wise it has a huge mid section that looks terrible.

January 27, 2021

Love the weight

More substantial than a typical t shirt, great for cool spring or fall days, or for layering under a sweatshirt in winter

January 26, 2021

Quality

It's just a reality these days that companies are making multiple fit types across lines, slim, athletic, relaxed, etc. I've struggled a bit with Patagonia's sizing as of late, but I nailed this one. Large fit my baggy, but not to baggy. I have a 42" inch chest and broad shoulders, and a 32-33" waist. The quality of the sh... Read Moreirt is fantastic if you like a heavier weight fabric. I like all cotton, mid-weight t's. I'll wear them forever and let them break-in.

January 25, 2021

Top quality

Excellent fit and quality...have them in all colors available.

January 20, 2021

Nice fabric weight

Normal size pocket, great neck band, ample fit. Feels very comfortable. Havent washed it yet.

January 15, 2021

stylish midweight

loving this new midweight organic shirt. Nice and heavy but not too bulky. I got the purple and its pretty fly.

January 9, 2021

Great. A pricey t-shirt that requires ironing

It comes out of the dryer not just a little wrinkled, but totally unpresentable. Not hard to iron of course, but I just dont expect to have to iron a t-shirt at any price point. Otherwise, a comfy heavyweight tee.

Response from Patagonia
February 12, 2021

Hi John, thanks for taking the time to write a review. We are sorry to hear you aren't satisfied with this product. Cotton is prone to wrinkling regardless of the price point. A good alternative could be the [Capilene Cool Trail Shirt](https://www.patagonia.com/product/mens-capilene-cool-trail-shirt/24496.html?dwvar_24496_color=SPYG). Though this isn't cotton, and was made as an active piece, it is soft and is less prone to wrinkle. Of course all of our products are backed by our Iron Clad Guarantee, so you can send it back to us for warranty evaluation.

January 2, 2021

Super durable workwear-ish type shirt.

I love this shirt so much I bought two of em. Its made of stretchy material that feels really good on. I wear mine in casual situations because I love the way it looks, but would for sure hike, climb or engage in some other type of rigorous activity in it, no problem.

December 30, 2020

Big neck opening

Beautiful quality. Bought it because it had a pocket. Fits well, except the neck hole is too big and loose. Sorry because the quality was just what I was looking for.

November 8, 2020

Most comfortable T-shirt

Not easy to find a simple T-shirt thats truly comfortable!!!

November 2, 2020

Nice stripes

Loved the design including the heavy organic cotton but found it to be too short in the waist.

November 2, 2020

Stylish Casual T

Mid-weight T-shirt, nice fit, warm, w/quality, stylish stitching pattern. Compliments on the color choices.

September 3, 2020

Heavy fabric

I really like the thickness of the material used to make this shirt. Very comfy, fits a little loose, and the colors are nice.

May 14, 2020

Sick shirt

Put this on for the first time a few days ago and haven't taken it off since. My girlfriend said I need to wash it already, but she's not getting this off of me. The shirt is like a heavy blanket in the morning, it keeps you locked in. Sizing wise, I have broad shoulders and there is a little extra room, so they definitely run a bit lar... Read Morege. The shoulders size dictates the size of the rest of the shirt.

March 28, 2020

Feels great

It's a good boxy fit shirt if you're on the skinny side. Length is good and it is noticeably heavier and thicker than Patagonia's other cotton tees. Texture is similar to that of traditional polo shirts. It hasn't shrunk in the wash, but I wash on cold and dry on low.

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches