Back to Product

Patagonia Men's Belwe Pique Polo Shirt

Write Your Review

3.76 /5

Filter Reviews

All 29 Reviews

Clear All

Patagonia Men's Belwe Pique Polo Shirt

3.76
True To Size
November 1, 2019

thick polo

this is a heavy weight polo. definitely more heavy than I was expecting and that's not a bad thing, but I will not be wearing this polo in these hot summer months in Houston. Love the color and material. Looks like it will last ages.

October 28, 2019

Liked the old style better

We have been buying these shirts for years and really dont like the style changes in the ones we bought this year. The fabric feels cheaper and less robust, the collar too wide, and the placket has only two buttons instead of three. All in all it feels and looks like a cheaper imitation and not the Patagonia polo we have loved. We won't be buy... Read Moreing it again.

October 4, 2019

The only good cotton pique

The only good cotton pique pull over left that I know about

September 16, 2019

Versatile shirt

This Polo is stylish, warm, and comfortable. I may buy a few more.

September 14, 2019

Sharp Shirt, Generous Cut

These shirts are nice looking and well made. I bought several colors for work during the sale. The pique fabric is heavyish, holds up well, and keeps its shape in the laundry. For me, the fit is slightly large. I believe the shirt fits just as advertised, though - regular fit. With a t-shirt underneath, this shirt with the right jeans, it’ll look... Read More just fine. I’d hoped to use my shirts for hot weather, but the fabric is a bit too heavy for me outdoors in hot conditions. Not a complaint, just something I’ve learned. I need to look for slim fit shirts. these will do as the weather cools into autumn.

September 7, 2019

Well Worth the Wait

The current generation pique cotton polo shirt was well worth the wait. I have been collecting Patagonia polos for 20 years and the current iteration is the best. A very nice weight with good construction.

August 29, 2019

Great Polo

Comfortable and great looking, you could wear it on a business causal day at the office or on the golf course

August 16, 2019

Messed up a good thing

I have several of the old cotton polo, both short and long sleeve. I still wear them and love them! Was hoping to replace them with the new version, but it's a huge letdown. Too tight. Collar does not come down far enough in the front. And where's the 3rd button?

August 16, 2019

Wonderful

Always comfortable and it has quickly become one of my go-to shirts. Love the design and quality!

August 15, 2019

Best polo I’ve ever owned!

Super comfortable and great fit!

August 15, 2019

I bought the shirts for my son, who LOVES them!

My son swears by these shirts and brings them with him whenever he travels. They wear well and wash like a dream.

August 15, 2019

Best polo shirt out there

This is the best polo shirt I’ve found so far. Polo shirts are part of my daily uniform so I’ve tried many brands over my lifetime. Great fit and build quality, all the way down to the wood buttons. Two buttons is what you want, not three. Great colors. Keep making these (and your Duck Pants) forever Patagonia, and thanks for being such an amazing ... Read Morecompany!

August 11, 2019

Proportions are wrong

Unfortunately I am not able to wear this item as it’s length is much too long relative to its size. Quality of the item is great but style is off.

August 10, 2019

i wish i could still buy the original polo shirt

the original Patagonia polo shirt (1980s 1990s, when there was only one type in the catalog) was far better OMHO than any of the ones currently available. The belwe is the best of the current bunch for me because I prefer the non-smooth/non-slick surface. unfortunately the material is much less thick and durable than the old original ones. Also, no... Read Moret enough colors.

August 10, 2019

Men’s Belwe Pique Polo

I have four of these shirts and really like them. Really comfortable cotton and good for hot weather. Although they have 2 buttons (instead of 3) and no chest pocket, I don’t miss either feature. The XL sizing is true to what I normally get at Patagonia. I have wide shoulders and am 5’8” and 200+

July 6, 2018

Reprise

At long last Patagonia returns to its winning model.... embroidered logo etc. Shirt fits well,true to size in my experience. Would have preferred the 3-button placket. But I guess designer ego was such that they could not admit having made a mistake by discontinuing the original model. Just need more colors.

September 9, 2017

Great fit

Great fit. Definitely recommend. Greatbfor work and casual wear

July 17, 2017

Not like the original

Like many others,I was hoping Patagonia would bring back the original polo & this is close but no cigar. The main difference is the fit which is listed as regular but is more like slim. I put the new one against the original & the latter has much more room in the shoulders & torso. Returned it & hope Patagonia comes out with a &quot... Read More;relaxed" fit which would approximate the original. Also,new version only has 2 buttons.

June 20, 2017

Pique Polo

I thought I would give it a try and purchased a size XL. Found it to be snug in the chest and shoulders. Runs small and quality of the shirt style and material is inferior to my older polos. I have a dozen of the older polos in size large. They fit fine,but unfortunately won't last forever.

June 10, 2017

Glad to see these are back!

100% cotton,nice fit and similar style to the Classic Patagonia polo. 2 button versus the original 3 button is OK with me. Great to have this back in the lineup

May 18, 2017

Finally Good News

I have 20 of these shirts in the closet,but I stopped buying them when Patagonia went to the new logo. I am pleased that after a too long wait Patagonia has come to it senses and return to the script logo of three generations ago. I expect I can live with the two button placket. Thanks to whoever at Patagonia made this decision.

May 9, 2017

They should change the name from Pique to Pick

I own three of the older Patagonia Performance Pique Polos and they are solid. No idea why they were discontinued. I bought four of these newer style polos and I've worn two of them. Both of them developed picks in them on their first outing. I didn't do anything strenuous - just ran errands and went to dinner. The material is too soft or... Read More the weave is just wrong. I'm extremely dissatisfied. Note - I marked "True to size" and that's pretty accurate,but I should point out that these are a bit more fitted through the chest than the old Performance Pique which was a bit boxy.

April 29, 2017

Great summer Shirt

I purchased this shirt about a month ago. Was happy with fit so I just purchased a second in a different color. My wife is just glad that I have something to wear other than my typical T-Shirt.

April 25, 2017

Great Shirt

I have the old pole shirt and I love it and will wear it until it falls off. I read the reviews and was hesitant to buy this shirt. I now own three. Yes,it is only two buttons,but I could care less. And I believe the fit runs smaller than the old one. I ordered one size up. But I believe the fabric is superior to the old one. It is lighter,cooler a... Read Morend softer than the old one. So I gave it 5 stars.

April 24, 2017

Good looking and feeling polo!

I purchased this shirt about a month ago and really like the feel of the fabric and the overall looks. It could be a little slimmer in the body,but it is always difficult to have a shirt fit so many different body types. I weight train on a regular basis and have a 42-43" chest. I have a true 36" waist as measured with a tailor's tap... Read Moree line. I got a large and the shirt fits good. It is perfect in the shoulders and chest and maybe just a bit looser in the body. It is definitely a true regular fit. Some reviewers have complained about the placket being too short. I think it looks fine. I have no issues with the placket length. I do wish the shirt was a little shorter in overall length,but this is due to me only being 5'9" with longish legs. The bottom of the shirt hits right at the crouch and I prefer them to sit 1" to 2" above. I have since ordered another one in a different color. My only real complaint is you need more colors.

April 10, 2017

Fit,not size,is the problem

I have Patagonia size large polos that are over 10 years old and have been washed over 100 times,and they fit better in the shoulders and torso than a brand new one. This has happened the last few years with the new pima cotton shirts and the new a/c shirts as well. I believe the problem is that a "regular" fit now is actually slim. I sup... Read Morepose the old regular fit would now be considered "relaxed," and since the shirts don't come in that fit,a larger size won't solve the problem. Too bad,because they are obviously very durable,but the fit is so uncomfortable I had to return them immediately.

January 28, 2017

Great basic polo

Ordered this shirt in Galah Green - brilliant,unique mint greenish color which looked even better in person. For those going for a more snug/slim trimmed look,I'd suggest going a size smaller than usual as the shirt is more relaxed in fitting (but not overly so). Patagonia type logo is in a dark contrasting green (as opposed to the silver thre... Read Moreading shown in the stock photo online). Nice dark brown wooden buttons. High quality construction and organic cotton material - very comfortable shirt. This shirt would be even better if the logo was in the same tone as the shirt,with a three-button placket,and includes a small trademark Patagonia multi-tone rectangular logo tab at the bottom side of the shirt. Otherwise,a very clean looking classic polo shirt - simplicity done right. 4.5*/5*. Received product within four days of ordering,very satisfied!

January 22, 2017

These used to be great

Agree with the other reviewer,Patagonia needs to bring back the narrower,3 button placket. It's nice they're offering the understated 'patagonia' embroidery logo again,and otherwise these are nice polos. I also wish they'd bring back the cleaner single line of stitching at the hem they used to use on these.

December 28, 2016

Cheap,cheap ...

2-button placket,that is too short. Bring back the original.

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches