Back to Product

Patagonia Men's Daily Tee

Write Your Review

4.45 /5

Filter Reviews

All 86 Reviews

Clear All

Patagonia Men's Daily Tee

4.45
True To Size
September 6, 2020

Great shirt, a little snug

I have Medium size Patagonia T-shirt from 15+ years ago which is awesome and I love but the neck line has finally started to wear. This T-shirt seems a little thinner which is probably what you want for a lightweight T but the Medium seems a lot smaller than before (granted this was compared to 15 years ago). The arm/underarm area seems noticeably ... Read Moresnug making it feel a tad constraining but it could also be the current heat/humidity contributing to this undesirable feeling. Stretching it out a bit helped. The snug fit will probably be appreciated in colder weather when wearing additional layers. One thing I don't like about this version is the Patagonia tag on the lower left side. I can understand this side tag on their nicer shirts but seems unnecessary and undesirable on t-shirts. I'm glad they seem to have removed the tag on their newer Road to Regenerative Organic Cotton Lightweight T-shirts.

December 30, 2019

Great Everyday T-Shirt

These shirts are great for everyday wear and are soft. However, I have noticed they are starting to get the bacon neck around the collar after a couple months are wearing.

December 28, 2019

Durable and comfortable

Durable and comfortable

December 5, 2019

Good Shirt

This is a T-Shirt. I like it. I am 6'3" 200lbs and the Large fit me well.

December 3, 2019

Would be Perfect - if sizing was consistent

Comfortable, clean, and looks good. Washes and wears well (no shrinking, twisting or uneven wear.) However, consistency of sizing needs work. Have 3 of the shirts, bought two M a while back, this time around had to downsize to S to get the same sizing.

November 27, 2019

Mighty fine organic cotton T-shirt

I own a few of these T-shirts and they rise way above typical T-shirts with their excellent look, material, fit and finish. They are not inexpensive , but considering they are made of organic cotton and look so good, they are worth it. The only thing I’d change is to delete the brand tag on the side seam.

November 27, 2019

great fit

great fit

November 1, 2019

Solid Shirts

I've been wearing these for years. They really last a long time, are comfortable, and look good. The one I just bought does seem to be a little larger than past examples. That's disappointing because I've been wearing Patagonia (and previously Chouinard brand) for decades and one reason for that was the always consistent sizing.

October 31, 2019

Terrific shirts

Only too bad my wife had to buy men’s extra small because you don’t offer same T’s in ladies. Same with organic cotton collared golf shirts

October 31, 2019

Ms Daily Tee

Comfortable and a decent length, was worried because some of the reviews had said it runs a little small. I am 5'9 and around 160 and it fits well and with enough length to be tucked if necessary.

October 1, 2019

One for each day of the week.

Love them so much I bought my son one for each day of the week. The fabric is soft and substantial and they wash beautifully. My son loves the shirts - they are his go to casual shirt.

September 11, 2019

Fits well at 5’11- was

Fits well at 5’11- was a little big initially but shrunk to the correct size after 2 washes

September 11, 2019

great

Great daily tee shirt. I'm 6'1 around 195 and this t shirt fits me great. Quality is top notch for a cotton tee shirt.

September 10, 2019

Runs small-ish

Great colors, soft tee, and love that it is organic. My husband is 5'10" and weighs about 150. A medium tee was too small - large was just right.

September 2, 2019

Great T

Purchased men’s small and the fit is perfect. The fabric soft and washes great! Will purchase more. Nice color selection too.

August 29, 2019

Best shorts

Comfy, light, and a great length. These are now my go-to shorts. Also came in an excellent print

August 27, 2019

Great quality, worth the cost

Fits great and feels very high quality. One of those T shirts that you could dress up a bit in a pinch. Really soft as well. Will definitely be buying more of these in the future. Beware that it definitely does run pretty slim. I'm tall and skinny with broad shoulders and feel like it compliments my body well, but I would recommend getting a d... Read Moreifferent fit if you have a little extra weight that you're trying to hide.

August 15, 2019

Just OK

I bought these shirts to replace the S/S Nine Trails T-shirts that I have been wearing for years and that I love, but are no longer available. The fit is the same, but the material is more of a cotton and it holds weird wrinkles on the arm cuffs. The Capilene Cool Trail T-shirt that is available is only available in regular fit. Bring back the S/S ... Read MoreNine Trails T or make the Capilene Cool Trail in slimfit

August 11, 2019

awesome T-shirts

Our son wanted one in every color. So soft and washes well.

August 10, 2019

Another t-shirt, no, more than that, a satisfying t-shirt

Got 3 or 4 t-shirts to add to my vast collection. The fabric is more silky than the many that I already have and the colors are more sophisticated. Sophisticated is important to me.

July 6, 2019

Great for Daily Wear

I purchased a couple of the cotton Daily Tees to replace some the Capilene Nine Trails tees that are wearing thin from repeated washing. The ring-spun Capilene shirts are definitely more breathable, faster drying, and more wrinkle-free than the cotton Daily tee. But for frequent wear, cotton is the better of the two materials because it doesn’t she... Read Mored synthetic fibers wish each wash. These are cut slightly longer than my older Capilene Patagonia tees but otherwise the fit is exactly what you would expect for a slim fit from Patagonia. I’d love to see a more durable Capilene daily shirt made with this exact same cut.

June 10, 2019

You changed them, now I dont like them so much.

I'll start by saying in the past couple years I bought lots of these, and reviewed them, and I thought they were great. This season I got more and I don't like them nearly as much. For your reference patagonia, it is the tagless versions that I dislike. While I like the tagless style, I would gladly take having big gnarly tags I can remov... Read Moree myself if it gets me the old fit and construction back again. These latest ones are slimmer in the shoulder, longer in the body by at least an inch, the material is thinner, and the the collars are pretty bad. They crinkle up and don't lay flat. Doesn't look good. Every change, except going tagless, was a huge mistake in my opinion. You need to go back to the old way of making these, or I gotta find a new place to get my T-shirts.

Response from Patagonia
June 14, 2019

We're sorry to hear you're disappointed with this design. If you would like to [return](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html) it, please feel free to do so and don't hesitate to contact our Customer Service team if you have any questions.

June 2, 2019

Favorite T-Shirt

I've worn this shirt over a number of months doing a variety of activities from hiking to hitting the town and this has become one of my favorite shirts. Lightweight, soft and an excellent fit. It feels athletic and works well whether you are doing a light hike or hitting the town. Feels true to size with my slim body build.

May 8, 2019

Daily T's

You changed them, wish you hadn't, the old ones were better. Still love Patagonia...

March 11, 2019

Love these shirts

These shirts are my go-to t-shirts. They are true to size, of great quality, and they feel terrific. I hope they come out with even more colors.

November 8, 2018

I really like these shirts

They feel soft, and the fit is nice, though a tiny bit baggier than I had hoped (unless you wear it straight out of the dryer). I have two and plan to get a few more to replace all my other worn out t-shirts.

September 21, 2018

My new favorite shirt

Awesome quality shirt. Had to find a shirt that fits me right. I’m tall and skinny and this shirt fits perfect and is super lightweight.

August 25, 2018

Tiny

A la new-Patagonia fahsion, this shirt fits way too small, way too tight, and, if you size up, way too long.

September 9, 2017

Too small

I bought this a few weeks back. I thought the shirt would be true to size,however it turned out that a medium was too small.

August 29, 2017

Terrific!

The quality of the cotton is good. It is reaaly comfortable under the sun.

July 29, 2017

Great Tshirt

Great cut,fit and material. Wore it for 4 days in a row on beach trip

May 14, 2017

Perfect

Patagonia t shirts are the best. These all cotton ones are luxurious and last forever.

May 13, 2017

Very comfortable fits well

This shirt is perfect. For a slim fit it does hug the body too much. The fabric is super soft. All the colors are awesome. Currently buying one each pay check until I get all the colors.

March 28, 2017

Great T-shirt

Great fitting T made of very soft cotton. The only thing I'd change is the logo tag on the side seam - I'd prefer that it was deleted.

March 25, 2017

Nice shirt!

I like the way this shirt feels and looks,however I wish it was just a little longer. I'm 6'3" and the large fits nice,but it would be even better if it were just a little longer. i wish Patagonia would make a long version like other brands have done with their t-shirts :-)

March 25, 2017

New favorite tee

Comfortable. Long enough arms that Iran not an undershirt. Good fit. Only thing Inwould change is it have the Patagonia label stick out on the side,prefer it to be flat to fabric.

March 25, 2017

Hit or miss

I own 4 and have returned 2. Quality control is really hit or miss. I am 6' and 170 lbs,athletic and large fit great...usually. First one returned was about 2" too narrow on each side and about 2 inches too short compared my 4 other larges. Second one returned was at least 2+ inches too wide on each side and 3 inches too long compared to ... Read Moremy other 4 shirts. If you get one that is sized correctly,they are GREAT...if you get poor quality control variety,you will be shipping it back.

March 23, 2017

Tags :(

Nice fabric. Good fit. But why ruin it with excessive tags: 2 in the neck and 3 on the side. Just print a P with a smiley face that washes away after 2 turns. Leave no trace P:)

March 19, 2017

Great fit & look!

Bought in XL,fit was perfect for me! Well made tee that,from the looks of it will last a long time!

March 19, 2017

Great fit and feel!

This shirt,especially for the price,had great fit and feel

March 11, 2017

Quality

I bought one and found myself wearing it multiple times per week.. just got two more!

March 7, 2017

Extremely Comfortable

The Daily Tee is one of the best fitting & most comfortable shirts I've ever worn. I have multiple colors and the XL fits perfect

March 5, 2017

perfect tee

I bought this shirt for my husband a month ago (he's 6'4 and 180ish - a tall lean bean!) in a size large and it fits perfectly which is often a struggle! It's easily his favorite shirt.

March 4, 2017

Tee it up everyday

Great tee shirt for hanging out and relaxing throughout the day.

February 25, 2017

So comfortable!

Great shirt - as always with patagonia. However,i have a very awkwardly shaped body. I got a small,put it in the dryer once now it fits perfect. just need to be sure that it doesnt end up in the dryer...

February 21, 2017

Nice shirt,great printed design,size is funky

It's a great shirt that looks really nice and feel great. the sizing is a bit funky,though. I ordered a large,as per what I usually wear,and it fits more like a sail that what I would expect for Patagonia. The only reason this gets 3 stars is the fit of it. Don't know what models they used for this shirt,but it doesn't fall in line w... Read Moreith the other items I have from Patagonia.

February 18, 2017

Very Comfortable

Great product,comfortable,little tight for my middle age body should have went up one size. I have switched many of my day to day wear to Patagonia seem to be most comfortable to North Face,Life is Good,to be the main upper body wear that I use day to day.

February 14, 2017

Can't wear any other now. Thanks Patagonia.

It can be hard to find a stand alone T shirt that isn't just meant to be an undershirt. This works great as a solo top layer on warm days and feels great! Soft and light with rich colors. Get MORE COLORS out there Patagonia! Give us some more if the heathered solids and ditch these silly stripes. How about some dark PURPLE or GREEN?! Just sayi... Read Moreng. Great shirt either way.

February 8, 2017

Great Daily T-Shirt

I love this shirt! I got one of the exclusive striped ones and the quality,fit and comfort are awesome. I'm a medium (5'9",150) but ordered a large and it fits perfect (I like a looser fit for t-shirts). Get this shirt. You will not regret it.

January 19, 2017

True Daily Tee

After receiving my daily tee for Christmas,I have worn it at least 4 days a week since. So much so that my girlfriend,the original gifter,requested me buy a second one. No problem. Now I have two t shirts,a win for each of us. I'm donating most of my t shirts and replacing them with Daily Tees soon. No kidding.

January 11, 2017

Great

My favorite T-shirt. Very soft and comfortable and fits very well.

December 26, 2016

Great basic tee

Wish these came in more colors,a little pricey for a t-shirt,but the difference in quality is obvious. 6'+ 155lbs and a lrg fits pretty good...a medium probably would have worked as well,but I was afraid it would be too short. Overall,it's one of the best organic cotton men's t-shirts on the market.

October 5, 2016

Great shirt

feels great,fits well,you ca feel the quality of the materials/make of the shirt. I look forward to making it a regular part of my attire. I was expecting it to be slightly longer,like another medium sized shirt I had bought from Patagonia,but it still fits how I would like it too.

September 9, 2016

the "too long" problem was solved.. kinda.

...now it's too short. I'm 5'8" and the medium barely covers my belt. The sleeves are really short as well. I wish I bought a large. It's a nice design,but i'm positive this shirt is going to be unwearable after a couple washes... about to check out your return policy.

July 28, 2016

Comfortable,Versatile,Classic...Perfect

This is now my favorite cotton tee,and the feather grey is the foundation of much of my casual wardrobe. The weight/thickness of the cotton is perfect,as is the fit -- it's thin enough and slim enough to be worn under other shirts but also great-looking on its own. It's very light and cool-feeling,not heavy and stifling like the thicker c... Read Moreotton tees. It is also super soft and comfortable,perfect for relaxing/lounging. Nice length,allowing you to raise your arms without showing too much skin. And I'm thrilled that there are no graphics or logos,making it a classic and versatile piece. Please don't change it,and please never stop making it (especially that feather grey)! I'm 5'9",about 150 lbs.,wearing medium. Suggestion: Plain white was offered a long time ago. I'd love to see it brought back along with a solid black (not heathered) option. White would be especially versatile as an undershirt.

March 19, 2016

Too long

I've been buying these shirts for the last few years and there has been some slight inconsistency with the sizing,all with the length. This batch is definitely on the long side. I'm 5,9" 150 and a medium has always been perfect. This time I had to return the shirts due to dress-like fitting. Let's shorten these bad boys up just ... Read Morea tad.

December 27, 2015

my new favorite T

LOVE THIS T! Patagonia, please offer more T-shirts in organic cotton without the prints and graphics.

August 29, 2015

Great T shirts!

Very comfortable, soft, and well made T shirts. I don't like most T shirts now because they have polyester which traps heat in. These shirts breathe because they're made out of organic cotton. I went up a size because of the "slim fit" thing and the fit is perfect (usually a large but went up to XL). They're a little pricey... Read More but I expect that, like other Patagonia products, it'll last a long time. I also know that a 10 year old somewhere didn't make them while being yelled at! Fair trade/organic baby!

June 29, 2015

Amazing Shirt

I skeptically bought this shirt to see if there was any merit to the price ... it instantly became my go-to t-shirt. The colors and pattern are muted enough for everyday wear but it is still easy to tell from the super soft fabric and fitted cut this not an ordinary shirt.

April 11, 2015

Great T!

My wife loves this shirt on me, I love everything about this shirt! Although a slim fit, it is not tight like previous versions of slim fit. I am 6ft, 170lb runner build and it fits PERFECT.

March 31, 2015

My Favorite T-Shirts

These are great shirts, without a doubt the best t-shirts I own. I have two of them and if they were available in more solid colors I would buy more of them. I am 6 ft 1 inch tall and weigh 170 pounds, I wear a large in these shirts (in Patagonia Slim Fit styles, I wear a medium, in Regular Fit styles I wear a medium). These shirts fit me perfectly... Read More through the shoulders and torso. The neck is perfect and doesn't get stretched out very easily. They are also the perfect length, not too long and not too short. My only suggestion for improvement would be to make these shirts without a tag. Every other Patagonia t-shirt I own has no tags, the tag info is printed on the shirt. This is a minor suggestion, I would buy these shirts either way. Oh, and these shirts are uber soft and comfortable.

January 20, 2015

The Perfect T-Shirt

I am 6'3" and about 170 lbs. I always buy patagonia shirts in large, and they always fit basically well. If you can get down with the stripes, this shirt is for you. If not, at least there are a couple solid options. The fabric, the colors, and the fit of this shirt are perfect. I would replace all of my basic t-shirts with these if I c... Read Moreould justify spending a couple hundred dollars on t-shirts.

September 23, 2014

Why???

I have purchased about two dozen of these over the past couple of years. Best T-shirt ever!! But now I have to ask, "Where are the colors?" I already have 3 Heather Greys. Also the Charcoal Grey, which has a wispy thing going for it. But stripes!!?? No!! I have a picture of myself at four wearing one of those. I was four in 1949. 1949!!? ... Read MoreColors, please!

September 8, 2014

wonderful t-shirt

I've always wanted organic cotton with NO Patagonia branding. These are great. I hope they continue and would love to see a few more colors.

June 25, 2014

Great Shirt

6'4'' 210lb 34 Waist, 42L Jacket Ordered an XL in this shirt and enjoy the fit very much. It has a lean athletic fit, not too billowy around the waist as is common with a lot of large American sizings. No shrinkage yet.

June 17, 2014

Fab

5'6, 130 lbs, bought an extra small; wonderful shirt.

June 1, 2014

M's Daily Tee

Very soft comfy Tee and looks great. I'd buy a size up as these run a bit small.

April 17, 2014

Best quality tee you can find anywhere.

This tee is amazing! It's actually a nice cotton that feels like it will last! Super soft with a touch of stretch, but not too much where it will feel stretched out. I just wish Patagonia made these types of shirts for us girls! This is my second cotton shirt I've purchased in the men's section. Thank goodness the XS fits! Please mak... Read Moree these types of simple cotton shirts for women! I can't seem to find a long lasting cotton shirt with this quality (that isn't see through) anywhere else. Hands down my favorite everyday tee!

July 27, 2013

good but not great

A bit thick and ling for my taste but otherwise very well made

July 9, 2013

Perfect name for a near perfect shirt

This shirt is pretty dang awesome. I am not a huge fan of giant logos on my shirts, but hate sacrificing quality and comfort even more. I bought a bunch of these in various colors and wear them almost everyday. I do wish the collar was a little tighter though, it feels a little loose and can see them stretching even more over time. Other than that ... Read Moredon't change the fit. Some more colors would be an awesome addition as well.

July 6, 2013

Perfect everyday shirt

I ended up buying four of these shirts because they feel and look so good. I wear them alone and as under shirts and I definitely don't think the neck is too large as the reviewer below me stated...and this comes from a fellow skinny-necked man.

July 5, 2013

Love/Hate

Patagonia, I love your clothes... but one I thing I do not love is how wide your T shirt collars are! Please, please, please make your t shirts with a tighter fitting collar. I have a skinny neck and my Patagonia shirts always have huge collars that seem to stretch out even more over time and end up looking super haggard. I hardly wear anything but... Read More Patagonia, but im starting to venture into other brands for t shirts simply because of the collar issue. Im a freak but I still think the collars are too big. This applies to capilene as well. Thanks

May 27, 2013

Great shirt, but add regular fit please

Great shirt. Very soft, feels great next to the skin. Love the plain t without graphics. Fits as described - slim fit. As such it works great as an undershirt. Still works fine on its own, but please consider producing a regular fit version (as another reviewer also asked for) in the slightly heavier 5.4-oz. cotton in addition to this one. I think ... Read Morethe regular fit would work much better as a stand-alone t. Also, I'd like to see plain black offered as a color choice.

May 25, 2013

A must have Tee

I have been looking for the perfect T-shirt ever since I decided to try and shop responsibly. Tried every alternative from every environmentally responsible company out there. can not believe I did not think if Patagonia first!!! Patagonia is where all my button downs come from so why not the T-shirt? because I have tried them all I can at least sa... Read Morey these are the best T-shirts by a long shot. these are going to wear like iron! they are the best fitting and one of the softest (do have a Bamboo that is softer but I'll be lucky if I get 10 uses out of it) yet still feel substantial enough to satisfy even me! These have become a staple in life for me. have two of most colors so far.

May 18, 2013

Almost perfect

In a perfect world, I would like to see this tee in a more relaxed fit in a slightly heavier cotton with a chest pocket, but with that said, it's the best "plain" tee out there. Not a fan of tees with artwork or huge logos, I was very happy to find this shirt in the Patagonia lineup. The fit is slim with some looseness and good lengt... Read Moreh. The White color holds its size even when washed in hot water.

May 15, 2013

Best plain cotton T ever.

I wear t-shirts on a daily basis under a bunch of gear in really dirty, hot places with rudimentary laundry facilities. Shirts get re-worn several times per week. I've never been able to find ones that lasted more than a month or so without shrinking, tearing or just smelling like garbage. Most other brands medium's end up smediums after ... Read Morea week, the sleeves get short and the bottom ends up above my waist. The price seemed steep for a "daily tee" until I wore this one. Awesome! They hold true to size even after third world laundering...no sleeve creep, no waist creep and no garbage smell. Worth every penny. The only plain T-shirt I wear now.

April 23, 2013

Great T

Super soft, relatively slim fitting, extremely comfortable. I'm a "medium" but wear a large in this shirt, and it's perfect. (I wash and dry on hot, which kills dust mites rather than just getting them clean, which is what happens when you follow laundering instructions.)

July 11, 2012

Great shirt!

Fantastic shirt!! Just bummed I didn't buy a few more before they sold out!

June 20, 2012

gotta love the daily tee

this shirt is what it is for me...a daily tee..nice and light for our tropical environment...i think i wore it 5 days in a row once...till my girlfriend took it and washed it. it is very low pro and plain which suits my style. also light and rolls up tight = good for traveling light...i will be ordering more.

June 16, 2012

Great Tee

These tee shirts are so soft and comfortable. We need some v-necks with this fabric too.

June 4, 2012

nice tee- check sizing

Was glad to see a non graphic tee again from Patagonia. Always can use several. However, "slim fit" means buy a size larger than you normally would.

May 19, 2012

Unbranded?

I'm a big fan of Patagonia design, construction, and performance in garments. At this point, almost every garment I wear when hiking, climbing, or running is made by Patagonia... which brings me to the nagging issue that this tee shirt represents: the prominence of Patagonia's tag branding. Even this so-called unbranded shirt has a black... Read More Patagonia logo tag sewn into the side. Can it be removed? Yes... I wish Patagonia would / could cool it a bit with their logo and name on the exterior of almost everything they make. Living in Boulder, CO, I can spot someone wearing Patagonia stuff a mile off. It is everywhere, and that's great. But I don't like being a walking billboard for this or any other brand, and when I'm wearing a pair of stand up shorts, a capilene tee, a rain shadow jacket, and a Catalyst bag... well, that's four separate Patagonia logos I'm flashing for the world to see. Which is why I cut them off when I can. It's not that I don't like being an advocate for the brand - far from it. But logos are logos.

March 31, 2012

The second best..

This shirt is second only to the Gamut shirt...I wear it only when I am sleeping...'cause it helps me stay a sleep.. Everyone should, atleast, try it.

March 31, 2012

Excellent choice

Love this item, will definately be picking up a few more of them as an everyday shirt.

March 28, 2012

The perfect T

You did it! The perfect plain T shirt. So glad Patagonia has put tis out. Please never change the fit!

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches