Back to Product

Patagonia Men's Pataloha® Shirt

Write Your Review

4.5 /5

Filter Reviews

All 26 Reviews

Clear All

Patagonia Men's Pataloha® Shirt

4.5
True To Size
June 25, 2020

wonderful, comfortable, and stylish

I love this shirt. While I can't travel to Hawaii due to the pandemic, I can feel like I'm there while wearing this cool, comfortable, and well fitting shirt. My first foray into the Pataloah collection, it certainly won't be my last.

June 22, 2020

Placket and Pocket

I have a few Pataloha Hawaiian shirts and love that the pattern on the placket and pocket match up exactly.

June 17, 2020

Comfortable

Good shirt. Wears well

June 17, 2020

Great summer wear

Really liked all the clothes in that order.

June 10, 2020

excellent

As pretty much all Patagonia gears it's very good quality and sustainable. Love it!

June 8, 2020

Awesome material

Had this shirt for nearly a year, its been great. No issues. Awesome feel to the material.

May 29, 2020

Patagonia's Best Shirt

The Pataloha is, in my opinion, the best of Patagonia's fantastic line of shirts. I have the 2020 version, and it is made of a beautiful fabric with a great feel and excellent tailoring. It is very comfortable to wear and breathes exceptionally well. This is the kind of shirt that looks sharp and makes you feel good when you wear it. The only ... Read Moredownside is that it absolutely needs ironing after washing and tumble drying. It did shrink about 2 or 3% after the first wash, but it still fits perfectly and looks fantastic.

October 28, 2019

Preferred over women's version

I'm a 5'3" woman, 115lbs, broad shouldered. I tried an XS and XXS men's version, as well as the women's Pataloha shirt in size 6. I kept the men's XXS. It has plenty of room without being baggy, and it has more room in the shoulders than the women's size 6. The print on the men's version is brighter and the f... Read Moreabric is more substantial than the women's, and the pattern matches across the placket, while the women's does not. The men's is quite a bit longer in length, which I preferred, and the sleeves are also a bit long so I just roll them up and it looks fine. Delighted to have a Hawaiian shirt featuring a critically endangered endemic Hawaiian honeycreeper!

October 25, 2019

Waiting for next summer or warm location vacation

Got a couple of these. On sale so nice grab.

September 1, 2019

Perfect BBQ Shirt

Bought this shirt in the peach color, it looks awesome! High quality fabric, feels very durable. Fit is just as I had hoped, looks good but with a bit of room to breathe. Get lots of compliments on it, might just have to buy another in a different pattern.

August 12, 2019

A little short

I love this shirt, except that it's just a little short. Another inch or two and it would be perfect.

August 10, 2019

it was fine - but

it was fine - but size issue had - to return

Response from Patagonia
August 15, 2019

We're sorry this didn't fit! Please reach out to our [Customer Service](https://www.patagonia.com/customer-service.html) team if you have any questions regarding your return.

May 14, 2019

Great as a women's shirt too

I wear this shirt to work for Hawaiian Shirt Fridays. I am 5'4" 115lb and the Men's XS shirt fits with plenty of room in the shoulders and waist, and plenty length. The material seems very good quality and I like the style. I think a Men's XXS would have also fit me well, might be more flattering.

May 12, 2019

Quality

I like to be proud of my vacation shirts and this will help the fun.

May 9, 2019

Great shirt!

This fits loose like a tropical shirt should. Love it.

May 8, 2019

Islands Shirt

Everything about this shirt is perfect!

May 8, 2019

Great shirt really enjoyed the

Great shirt really enjoyed the quality of how it was made.

May 8, 2019

Good material and design. Neck

Good material and design. Neck line is lower than I'd like for work, but more appropriate for actual outdoor/casual situations.

May 8, 2019

Awesome, soft travel friendly jacket with hood!

This is my second purchase of this top, this time in the blue color! It is so soft— the cotton and quilted pattern is terrific and travel friendly. I am 5 ft 6 and about 144 pounds— the medium is perfect! Perfect for casual and even office wear- highly recommended.

May 8, 2019

Beautiful palila and mamane print but too baggy

Awesome print but the fit was too loose for me.

May 8, 2019

Great product overall but

Still love the Pataloha shirts and all of Patagonia's products. However comparing sizing in this last decade to the same sizes of years before is misleading. I can take a shirt from 15 years or more ago and with the same size label or even smaller it was much roomier and larger then than what's being made now. I have XL's that now wo... Read Moreuld have to be your 3XLto be the same. This is not only with the Pataloha styles but all the mens shirts in general. Please go back to the old sizing or make some larger new sizes.

May 8, 2019

Smashing success

I bought dress to match shirt for hubby. It’s a beauty and feels very nice on a hot day!

April 20, 2019

Cool concept but needs new print ideas

It would be cool if Patagonia had Hawaiian style (relaxed island fit and print) designs that would resonate more personally with groups of passionate people. For example, cool dog designs for pet owners, hexagonal flannel inspired designs for people who support beekeeping and saving the bees, climbing gear and illustrated climbers for rock climbers... Read More, basically passions from the people who already buy Patagonia to accent the lifestyle activities they choose to engage in and make a brand statement with, while being connected to the environment, animals and people they love to be part of and surrounded by outdoors.

May 9, 2017

solid workmanship,nice cloth

nice material,well-designed. WISH it came in a larger size like some of your other shirts.

May 6, 2017

Nice material

Bought this shirt I know it's spendy but it wears nice. I did send back the large and went xl fits great I'm 188#

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches