Back to Product

Patagonia Women's Lightweight Pataloha® Shirt

Write Your Review

4.16 /5

Filter Reviews

All 32 Reviews

Clear All

Patagonia Women's Lightweight Pataloha® Shirt

4.16
True To Size
November 11, 2020

Must buy!

Fun pattern, silky soft + breathable fabric, and flattering cut. I would typically buy clothes in the size 8 range, but 6 fits well on me, so you could size down if youre in between sizes. I love this style!

September 30, 2019

great shirt

love this shirt and the fabric!

September 17, 2019

Sweet!

Great fabric in this lightweight shirt, and a lovely relaxed style.

September 14, 2019

Laurie from Napa: Bird Pataloha shirt is awesome

I have worn this shirt twice so far with many compliments. The bird fabric is very cute and the colors are beautiful. I wore the shirt in New Orleans (Audubon) where it was very hot and humid and the shirt was comfortable in those conditions. I'm a big fan of 100% cotton clothing but the Tencel fabric was light and airy and resisted wrinkles a... Read Morend it washed well. I am 5'8" and 140 lbs and the Size 10 shirt fit perfectly. If you love birds, this is a "must have" shirt!!!

September 10, 2019

great shirt

was surprised by how soft and silky the shirt was when it arrived. definitely a boxy fit, but it worked for me (im 4'11).

August 16, 2019

Love it

Bought this shirt to wear during a local heatwave and on beach vacations. It's very breathable, texture is like a lightweight linen. And I love that the buttons aren't plastic.

August 15, 2019

A great summer shirt

My wife loves this shirt! The fit is good, the fabric comfortable, dries easily on a hangar after a wash. She has the Dolomite Blue pattern, which she loves. A great summer shirt...

August 15, 2019

A favorite summer shirt

Beautiful print and color and perfect fabric for hot days (plus the silky tencel/lyocell un-wrinkles itself for when you need to look dignified)

August 10, 2019

Pataloha blouse

Fits well, looks great, cool and comfortable.

August 10, 2019

Pat aloha box

The pataloha shirt of long ago was long and tailored with no collar. This one is short and boxy and unflattering. I returned it. Consider the old design, it lasted me 10 years.

Response from Patagonia
August 14, 2019

Thanks for the feedback on that and we are sorry to hear that you prefer the previous design. We are glad that you were able to get that returned to us and we've sent you an email with an update on that. Let us know if you have any [questions](https://www.patagonia.com/customer-service.html#searchterm=contact).

June 2, 2019

Women's lightweight Pataloha shirt, pros and cons

So much to love and so much to dislike! Women's sizing is consistently inconsistent and not just at Patagonia. Here I usually order size 10 or 12 or medium or large clothes. I get 10s, mediums, larges and 12s that fit, 10s and mediums that are too small and 12s and larges that are too large. This shirt was slightly too wide but almost ok in th... Read Moree shoulders but way too big in the chest, waist and hips. The "modern boxy fit" is the most ill fitting and unattractive style that I have seen in a long time. (In the same order I got the women's cross beta sports bra in large and it fits perfectly.) I loved the fabric and the pattern on the shirt but due to the fit I returned it and did not order a smaller size.

May 12, 2019

I get a ton of compliments on this shirt

I got this shirt because I liked the design and colorway. Upon receiving the shirt, I was pleasantly surprised by how light and cool the fabric is. I'm usually a size small and the size 6 fits extremely well.

May 8, 2019

Love it

Love the material ie doesn't wrinkle

May 8, 2019

Pataloha Shirts

I'm pretty satisfied with my Pataloha purchases. I got 2 shirts for myself and 1 for my boyfriend. The only thing I am disappointed with is the pattern match up. When you button the front of the shirt, on the women's shirt, the pattern does not line up, on the men's shirt it does. It just looks so much cleaner when the pattern matche... Read Mores up along the front where you button the shirt. Otherwise, it looks like something outa Walmart but with a huge price tag. Your shirts and other clothing for that matter is not cheap. Thankfully, they do last a while. Except for your shell jackets. The lining gets shot real quick.

May 8, 2019

Pataloma shirt

The shirt fit perfectly, however it is much more muted in color than I anticipated. It looks washed out, not fresh.

May 8, 2019

Lightweight and ready for summer

This shirt is so much fun! I love the lightweight, breathable nature of Tencel, so the fabric is great for warm weather, and it is so darn tootin hard to find short-sleeve button-up shirts for women that I just HAD to grab this. I wore it as my Hawaiian shirt during spring skiing shenanigans, but it's great for everyday wear as well and I can&... Read More#x27;t wait to see it come out in more patterns and colors. Keep up the great work, Patagonia.

May 8, 2019

New favorite shirt

The fabric is light but not flimsy. The print is beautiful and meaningful to a lover of Hawaiian birds. The fit is just as it should be for the size I ordered. The customer care kind and effective after I made a mistake when I ordered on line. What’s not to like.

May 8, 2019

I can hardly wait for summer now that I have this shirt!

Beautiful bird pattern and colors on soft, light fabric. Very flattering but needed to size down to ‘0’ . (Usually wear size 2 in Pataloha.)

May 8, 2019

Women's Pataloha shirts--love 'em

These are just what I was looking for and they are perfect for South Florida. Patagonia, please keep making them. Shirts like these for women are hard to find and the typical men's Hawaiian shirts do not fit right.

May 8, 2019

Great shirt!

I bought a size 8, I’m 138lb 5’8” and it fits perfectly. I though I would have problems with shoulders because most women’s blouses run too narrow for my slightly wider ones but had no problems what so ever. Great turquoise color, and soft fabric- just drapes well and soft against skin!

May 5, 2019

Great for Hot Weather

Fun "Hawaiian shirt" that is great for hot weather — I wear it with shorts or jeans. It is a very boxy and short cut. I took a size 12 so that it wouldn't be tight in the chest (34D) or arms, I'm 5'8" 160lb. and the fit is good. I wash it but hang dry after 10 min tumbling. Fabric has held up nicely after several washe... Read Mores.

January 28, 2019

Very Short

I'm 5'6" with not a long torso. I would literally love this shirt if it wasnt so short. I have to wear something underneath it

June 26, 2018

Love these shirts!

I just bought my second of these Pataloha shirts after splurging last year on one,and I'm so glad I did. I really like the look of aloha shirts but always look like I'm drowning if I try to find them in other brands/places. The shirt material is super soft and light,and I find the fit to be really great--not too loose,not too tight,hits j... Read Moreust at the hip (I'm 5'4",narrow shoulders,32B,pretty square/athletic in the midsection,and the size 4 fits like it's custom tailored to me). I don't find the cap sleeves to be annoying,and I'm usually picky about that - they're just right to give a slightly feminine,not mannish look to an aloha shirt. I wear them casually around town as well as for casual hikes/outdoor activities - super breathable,not clingy,and they wash up well (I air dry them - also good for travel because they dry quickly!). I get tons of compliments on these shirts every time I wear them,too! Can't say enough good things,for real. Finally,be aware that the purple colored one is VERY bright,but hey,it's supposed to be an aloha shirt,right?

July 1, 2017

Too short

I bought this shirt about 3 weeks ago. I was pretty thrilled about it because the reviews described how comfy it is. I wear a size 8 in the flannel shirts but I chose to order a 10 on this one because I did read it was a little shorter. Well,it was quite comfy but way too big in the bust area. It covered the top button of my pants. But it is slight... Read Morely tapered at the bottom and rested awkwardly on my hips which made the mid section of the shirt bulge out. It basically gave me a beer belly. I ended up returning it. The material is very soft. I would deifnitely size down. I really wished it would have fit better.

June 7, 2017

Wish they accomdated larger chests

This shirt is so nice. The problem is my chest is huge,34G. I like to go hiking,I like being outdoors,I like swimming but there are NO outdoor companies that want to sell to peasants like me. I'm not a size 0,I'm not an XS. I'm a normal sized girl with huge boobs. Patagonia is a great company and I love their ethics and products but ... Read Moreplease,can there be a larger chest line of products so that when I go from a M to a L it doesn't get wider everywhere but instead accommodates the breasts without turning into a crop top? I'm not in to crop tops,I'm not into tent shirts where the shirt flares out because my breasts are so big,and I'm not into bursting the buttons off this shirt either. All in all,great shirt but please start marketing to me with a label or some identifying feature that tells me hey big boobed girls,we got you.

May 30, 2017

unexpected benefit

I love the soft feel and excellent drape of the fabric. I bought the Tasty:Galah Green print. My granddaughter and I played a wonderful game of "find the matching fish" and "count the crabs" this past weekend while I was wearing it. An unexpected benefit of a great shirt

May 30, 2017

Thin but nice material,runs small

5'8,135lbs,kinda broad shoulders. Bought a size 6 and 8. The 8 fit ok but wasn't sure it still would after washing. The shoulders fit narrow and the sleeves were so short they were almost cap-sleeves. It just wasn't a flattering fit. Thinking about ordering the similar style in mens,maybe the fit will be better.

May 13, 2017

Retro look

I love this shirt. I also have another in a different print. Super comfortable,stylish,and the colored prints are gorgeous. Lots of compliments!

May 6, 2017

Happy summertime shirt

I bought 2 of these in 2 different patterns & I love them. The fabric is light & silky yet substantial and does not cling. The patterns are cheerful & appealing. The fit is relaxed yet not boxy or unflattering. I feel cooler in both senses of the word as soon as I put one of these on. I purchased size 4 according to the size chart &... Read More the fit is just what I want. I am 5'3",110 lbs,34A. Pricey but worth it IMO. I may just buy another in the 3rd pattern...

April 30, 2017

Women's Pantaloja Shirt

I really like this shirt. It's almost impossible to find a women's Hawaiian shirt. However,I'd like to see a cotton version.

April 15, 2017

Wonderful pattern

It really is a great pattern and wonderful fabric. But it seems to run big,

April 12, 2017

pricey but super nice fabric

I just got this shirt in the mail. This is a pricey shirt but the fabric is super nice and soft. I think the pattern is pretty. I got a size 2 because I thought it would roughly compare to my other XS Patagonia shirts,but this is a little too big for me and I look like a box (no curves). Because of the price I want to make sure I really loooove thi... Read Mores,so I may return and try a smaller size.

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches