Back to Product

Patagonia Men's Trail Harbor Crewneck Sweatshirt

Write Your Review

4.4/5

True To Size

Filter Reviews

Rating
Fit
  • Runs Small
  • Kinda Small
  • True To Size
  • Kinda Large
  • Runs Large
Height
  • 5'0 or less
  • 5'1 - 5'3
  • 5'4- 5'6
  • 5'7 - 5'9
  • 5'10 - 6'0
  • 6'1 - 6'3
  • 6'4 - 6'6
  • 6'7 or above
Size
  • XXS
  • XS
  • S
  • M
  • L
  • XL
  • XXL
Activity
Sort By
Newest
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating
  • Lowest Rating
  • Most Votes
  • Least Votes

All 51 Reviews

Clear All

Patagonia Men's Trail Harbor Crewneck Sweatshirt

4.4/5
True To Size
November 21, 2021

Good fit but a little tight for me

I ordered a small because I bought a jacket from Patagonia in a small and it fit perfectly. This pullover almost fits perfectly except the hem is a little tight to get on and off which surprised me because I'm rather slim. Other than that it's a great pullover and I love the green.

November 15, 2021

Excellent quality

I really like the comfort of this crew neck sweatshirt. Soft, warm, ideal weight. I love the subtle branding, and Patagonia wear ability. I know this will last me for years to come.

November 11, 2021

Amazing fabric

This is a great basic, the fabric is both light and heavy. Its soft and comfortable and felt worn in, like Id had it forever from the first day I put it on. Its become my favorite sweatshirt to layer over t-shirts when theres a chill in the air. Navy looks great with the canvas ranch jacket!

October 24, 2021

Good looking & comfortable

Comfortable medium weight -- perfect for shoulder season in Vermont.

September 30, 2021

Disappointed

I normally count on Patagonia for great products that last a long time, but this sweatshirt fell way short. I the fit and color were good! The inside texture of the fabric was a big disappointment. I was hoping for something much smoother. After the first washing, the seems looked terrible. The edges of the fabric seemed like it was fraying. The cu... Read Moreffs were way too loose from the start and even after washing didn't tighten up.

September 15, 2021

Very comfortable

Love the fit and feel of this sweatshirt. Works great with a tee under it and with a pair of jeans. On cooler weekend mornings all I need is this top, a pair of sweatpants and a cup of coffee and I'm good to go!

September 2, 2021

Comfortable

Note that I'm a woman so my info about fit might not be relevant across the board. This sweater is really comfortable and suits many settings (in other words, comfy without being totally shapeless). As I've said in other reviews, I generally prefer Patagonia menswear because I'd rather have sleeves / shoulders that are too long than ... Read Morea shirt that is too tight at my chest and hips (which often is an issue for me with items fitted to women).

August 29, 2021

Classic, sturdy piece

I'm 5'8" but with some muscle on upper body so i purchased both medium and large to see what would fit better. I like sweatshirts to not be constricting and for them to just drape over the body, so I kept the large and returned the medium. This is a fantastic item- it has a great weight and feels very durable and substantial and it a... Read Morelso has a classic look. By sizing up, i have plenty of room in the armpits and across chest and back. Luckily, despite going with the large, it is not too long. My only complaint is that the collar seem a bit flimsy and wrinkly as opposed to having a good structure. Otherwise, awesome piece, can't wait to wear this for years to come. Keep this sweatshirt around, Patagonia!

May 15, 2021

My favorite sweatshirt

I'm in love with Patagonia's industrial hemp clothing line. I bought one of these and after wearing once decided to buy another one in different color. Is now my favorite sweatshirt. Wears well, feels great against skin, and feels like will last a long time. Will probably buy even more colors in this sweatshirt. Absolutely love it!

May 8, 2021

High quality and comfortable

Great fit and excellent quality. Will stay on my rack for many years.

April 15, 2021

Comfy, but a little tight

Im a small with wide shoulders. To me the armpits feel a little snug. Im confident it will last a long time regardless

April 7, 2021

Awesome fabric and sharp looks

Patagonia's hemp blend fabrics are some of the best on the market! Their temperature regulating beats merino in summer months, to say nothing of environmental benefits of hemp versus most alternatives. I am really not getting the criticism on itchiness. The inside of these fabrics feels awesome on the skin! It's a bit more textured than y... Read Moreour average fluffed up cotton jersey, perhaps. But that is hardly a strike against it. Again, I much prefer this next to skin on a warm evening than cotton or poly. It breathes beautifully and just plain feels right. To those whose skin is super-senstitive to touch, just run it through a wash before first wear. I never have but hemp definitely gets softer with some age. Thanks to Patagonia for being awesome and offering this killer garment!

April 6, 2021

So soft...

Very soft and extremely comfortable. My new WFH uniform; can't wear anything else...

March 30, 2021

Great all around sweater

Super soft with each wash. Fit is not too tight and not too baggy. Very comfortable and looks great.

March 22, 2021

Scratchy

Hemp is woven or laminated to interior of otherwise soft cotton outside fabric. Washing this will leave black granular fibers in dryer lint trap and any other clothes you wash and dry it with. Youll need to wear a T-shirt underneath this sweatshirt to avoid the scratchy hemp against your skin. No more hemp products for me. Stick to the organic cott... Read Moreon, flannel and better sweater fabrics.

Response from Patagonia
March 24, 2021

Hi Robert, thanks for taking the time to write this review and we are so sorry to hear about the issues you experienced. Though hemp does get softer with time and after washing, we can see how frustrating the shedding fibers in the dryer lint trap can be. This isn't a known problem, so we'd be happy to help you out with a [return](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html) to get you something that works better for you.

March 3, 2021

Comfy

Wear this soft and sturdy sweat shirt to work and around town on cool days. Layer with Nano Puff vest or jacket on colder days. Thanks again for quality gear.

February 26, 2021

Snuggly Soft

Very Happy with this sweatshirt. Soft and understated ... super comfortable.

February 16, 2021

Super comfy

Great shirt and comfortable for all day wear

January 24, 2021

Soft and Nice on the Outside, Scratchy Inside

The reason I wouldn't recommend this to a friend is because Patagonia has other sweaters that are way more comfortable than this one. It's a great looking sweater with a lot of character on the outside, but the inside is made from hemp and is pretty scratchy.

Response from Patagonia
February 26, 2021

We would definitely recommend giving this one a wash before you lose hope on it! Hemp gets softer and so much cozier with time. If you give this a go and find that you're still not happy with it, feel free to [send it back in](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html).

January 4, 2021

Just light enough, just heavy enough

Great in-between long sleeve top. Heavier than a normal long sleeve T, but lighter than a crew neck sweater. The hemp cotton blend wears beautifully after washes and looks better with age. Careful drying as it will shrink. For me it was the sleeves I noticed, but still a great product.

December 29, 2020

Casual and Comfortable

Especially love the brownish/yellow color. Overall its a comfortable and versatile sweatshirt. Its great for layering on cold days and looks effortlessly good in almost any situation.

December 29, 2020

True to size

I have a 60 175 male model husband and it fits him perfectly. Too bad hes an ambi-turner.

December 28, 2020

Wear every day

This sweatshirt came out of the eco-friendly packaging, onto my body, and I haven't really taken it off since. I like it because it is not too loose like many sweatshirts that are cut too generously. Also, love that it's made from recycled cotton. The price point is a bit steep but many things that are good for the earth cost more upfront... Read More. I wear it with a t-shirt underneath and imagine the cotton will get softer and softer. The color options are nice too. Going to take some restraint to not order another.

December 22, 2020

Great Sweatshirt

This is the most comfortable sweatshirt Ive ever owned!

November 30, 2020

Super comfy!

Soft comfy cotton sweatshirt- bought for my daughter who loves to wear oversized sweatshirts to class! She loves loves it! Not too heavy; its warm and lightweight, beautiful and classic. True to form Patagonia style- perfect quality!

November 24, 2020

Great casual sweatshirt

Very comfortable casual wear sweatshirt. Love the color and the way that it fits. Wears very soft and is a great mid layer.

November 18, 2020

Perfect lightweight sweatshirt

Love it. True to size. Yellow color is great!

June 11, 2020

Kinda just OK for the price

I original ordered an XS. It fits ok, a bit tight. It came damaged with a hole on one sleeve, so I was kind of disappointed. Customer service made it right for me. They sent a replacement. This time I got a size S. When it arrived, I was again surprised. It's like 2 sizes bigger than my original size XS. But I guess I can just shrink it in the... Read More dryer. Overall, I am not in love with it. It doesn't fit very well for me, and the quality is just ok. This only good thing is that it doesn't have a big logo.

Response from Patagonia
June 12, 2020

Sorry to hear the sweatshirt has been disappointing, but we'll be happy to help you [return](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html) it under our Ironclad Guarantee so don't hesitate to reach out to us!

March 9, 2020

Do not buy

After the first wear, my undershirt was covered in fibers from this sweatshirt. No big deal. I washed it with a few other items and fibers covered the other clothes and did not come off after washing and drying. After the wash, the sweatshirts looks very worn and the neck is wrinkled. I tried wearing it one more time but once again loose fibers cov... Read Moreered my undershirt. Horrible experience and now I have to return. I have made many purchases from Patagonia with no issues until now.

Response from Patagonia
April 10, 2020

Hey there Rob thanks for the feedback. We're sorry this isn't working out for you, we've reached out to you directly for further assistance with your return.

January 3, 2020

Very comfortable, warm, and breathable.

Very comfortable, warm, and breathable. Would definitely buy again.

December 30, 2019

Feeling Young

Great sweatshirt, fits perfectly and looks like it will last!

November 22, 2019

Great quality

Great quality

November 21, 2019

It’s OK a little tight

It’s OK a little tight for a XXL

November 21, 2019

Great medium layer

Bought this for lounging and it fits the bill. Great fit, great for lounging and I’ll definitely wear it on cool days or nights too.

November 16, 2019

My favorite shirts

I own two of these shirts, and I try to wear them as much as possible. A smile spreads across my face every time I put these on. The material; the beautiful colors; the way the shirt feels soft but slightly heavy, like it’s going to last. I’m just so pleased, and I’ll keep buying them for lifetimes to come.

November 11, 2019

Really nice sweatshirt, and very

Really nice sweatshirt, and very comfortable.

November 11, 2019

Great crew neck

I’ve been obsessed with Patagonia crewnecks for a while now, and although the Trail Harbor might not be as soft as others from years past, they still fit and look great. Casual comfort and function that you can pull off for a nice dinner or event. Its not the thickest sweatshirt, but it’s a nice step up in weight and warmth from a long-sleeve shirt... Read More.

November 9, 2019

Great sweatshirt

Love it! Feels like I’ve had it for years and it instantly became my favorite

November 8, 2019

Trail harbor

The sweatshirt so nice I ended up buying every color. This thing is amazingly comfortable to wear. And when I do wear it, I get compliments. Fits true to size, looks nice, easy to care for, and feels like something I can wear year round. And its pretty soft inside too. I love it.

November 4, 2019

Great

Really really nice, much less like a sweatshirt than I anticipated but I like the tough fabric and even though it’s thinner than I had thought it’s clearly really tough. The color I got was the red brownish and it’s great, wish I had gotten more than one. The fits “weird” as in I’ve never had a shirt fit like this where it is quite a bit shorter in... Read More the back than in the front (perhaps my build but I’m rather tall and lean so it’s odd) but I actually love it and that there’s not Slack in the back is nice for layering and not getting it caught when biking etc

October 12, 2019

He loves it...

Bought this for my 16 yr old son. He loves it. Warm, comfortable & fits true to size.

September 18, 2019

Sleeve run a little large,

Sleeve run a little large, but the material of the shirt is top notch. Worn in 80 degree weather and despite being a long sleeve, did not feel any hotter than I would have in a short sleeve

September 8, 2019

Quality sweatshirt

The material is really nice. I like wearing it. My only complaint is the collar doesn't always lay flat.

September 6, 2019

Amazing Quality, Fits Great

This sweatshirt fits a little large, but in a good way. 6'1 200, wider hips and thighs (p.s. Baggies 7" are great in a Large) -- and this thing fits like a champ. Great material thus far, soft, but seems durable. I haven't washed it yet, will update if any pilling occurs.

September 6, 2019

Great all around sweatshirt

I’m a big fan of this sweatshirt. I’m 6’1 175 and ordered M and it fits great. Get tons of compliments when I wear it on a night out, at the office (casual dress code), and I enjoy wearing it around the house as well. I’d say it’s a midweight sweatshirt and found it comfortable to wear on its own in the low 60s. The hemp gives it some nice bulk. I ... Read Moregot the dolomite blue and really like the preppy look.

August 15, 2019

Best cozy sweatshirt ever

Love the material. Perfect lightweight crew neck sweater to throw on over anything.

August 12, 2019

Solid casual sweatshirt

It's comfy, has held up well, and fits the bill for mid-weight casual insulation. Bonus points for hemp.

August 11, 2019

Hard to shop on-line

I love 95% of the stuff I get from Patagonia and I've been a customer since the mid-80s (OK so I am old now, but their clothes still rock). The stripped sweat shirt I ordered did not meet expectations - but it was my fault. I thought it to be a rugged outdoor design, but rather it was a fashion statement garment closer to a pajama's top. ... Read MoreI wanted an outdoor sweatshirt, I got a before bed comfort garment. Such is one of the limits of on-line shopping. That said, the garment is still well made!

August 10, 2019

Pretty rad sweatshirt

I like this piece. It fits loosely, like a sweatshirt should, has a soft but durable texture from the hemp, it’s a good weight for a sweatshirt. I get lots of compliments, and I like to wear it. In fact, i’m Gonna put it on right now.

July 28, 2019

Great sweatshirt

This is a great looking sweatshirt. Great material in the work is summer, casual and cool, great with khaki shorts. I’m 6 foot one and 185 and medium fit me perfectly, surprisingly. Definitely great fitting for a more slender body

February 20, 2019

Didn't work for me / But maybe great for others

I bought this because A) I love the other hemp things I have bought here, and 2) I thought it had a cool look. I was a expecting a thick & comfy crewneck sweatshirt I would wear over other shirts. Something to use in gym class etc.. All my sweatshirts are 100% cotton, so I loved the idea of a blended cotton/hemp sweatshirt that would be soft an... Read Mored comfy but still have the toughness of hemp. (I am a big fan of the workwear stuff.) But when I got this piece, instead it was a super thin, very lightweight, very slim fitting sweatshirt that I guess you would wear almost like a long-sleeve t-shirt as a base layer against your skin with something over the top of it. For me, that wasn't what I was looking for, so I returned it. But if that is what you are looking for, I think it is very nice piece!

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches