burgerburgerchevron leftchevron leftchevron rightchevron rightellipsesellipsespro logopro logopro logopro logologologonavigation primary cartnavigation primary cartnavigation primary cart fullnavigation primary cart fullnavigation primary hamburgernavigation primary hamburgernavigation primary searchnavigation primary searchnavigation primary xnavigation primary xLoading ...Patagonia Loading Iconplayplaysearchsearchshopping bagshopping bagshopping bag filledshopping bag filledxx
Back to Product

Men's Trail Harbor Hoody Reviews

Write Your Review

4.3/5

True To Size

Filter Reviews

Rating
Fit
  • Runs Small
  • Kinda Small
  • True To Size
  • Kinda Large
  • Runs Large
Height
  • 5'0 or less
  • 5'1 - 5'3
  • 5'4- 5'6
  • 5'7 - 5'9
  • 5'10 - 6'0
  • 6'1 - 6'3
  • 6'4 - 6'6
  • 6'7 or above
Size
Activity
Sort By
Newest
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating
  • Lowest Rating
  • Most Votes
  • Least Votes

All 47 Reviews

Clear All

Patagonia Men's Trail Harbor Hoody

4.3/5
True To Size
September 26, 2022

Warm but not too warm, you know?

I picked this sweatshirt up on a whim during Patagonia's season sale and i'm so glad I did. I'm from the Midwest here in America and we can all four seasons pretty well. Because of this, having a sweatshirt that breathes well and doesn't make me sweat after wearing it for 30 minutes is essential for any season that isn't la... Read Morete fall/winter. This sweatshirt looks good, feels good, fits true to size, and doesn't make me feel like i'm overheating. Easy recommendation.

August 29, 2022

Super Comfy

My wife picked this hoodie out for me when we were at the Boulder store together. It is super comfy and fits well. However, I did go up a size because it was a bit smaller than the usual medium Patagonia usually puts out. They did not have my size in store so they called another store and had it shipped to our place free of charge. Great gear a... Read Morend a great experience, as always!

June 3, 2022

Great Summer Hoodie

Great hoodie. Felt slightly small when I first got it, but it relaxed with wear and now fits perfectly. The hemp can feel a bit rough at first, but softens with a couple of washes and feels cool and comfortable. Great for summer morning dog walks and cool mornings making coffee in the campsite. I also wore it on the plane to and from Europe and sta... Read Moreyed very comfortable. The hemp lends a nice breathable cooling factor. Im certain it would shrink in the dryer, so make sure you wash on cold and hang to dry, then a quick tumble in the dryer with no heat softens it right up. Would recommend for casual outdoor wear and travel.

April 24, 2022

Not the one

I am a fan of most Patagonia gear, but this was a disappointment. I ended up exchanging it for a different hoodie at my local Patagonia store after one day of use. Heres why: -the inside material is rough. Ive been told it gets softer over time, but it was itchy enough to be distracting. -the material the rest of the hoodie is made of is just as di... Read Moresappointing. It feels thin, which isnt bad in and of itself, but this and the interior material adds up to a cheep feeling. There were also a lot of lose threads, especially on the hood draw strings. -because of how long I had it, its hard for me to speak to long term durability but with my experience so far I wouldnt be optimistic All in all, I dont think the quality of this product justifies the price. If you have your heart set on a Patagonia hoody, Id recommend the Men's P-6 Logo Uprisal Hoody. Its the one I ended up getting, and Ive been really happy with it.

April 21, 2022

Cool, semi-comfortable but shrinka

The first one i had shrank a ton after washing on cold and drying on low heat. I've now worn the replacement hoodie that I got from the Patagonia store about five times but have yet to wash it for a fear of it shrinking again.

Response from Patagonia
April 21, 2022

Hey Tommy, thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We're sorry to hear of the excessive shrinking, unfortunately that can happen with product that has a high percentage of cotton in it. If you'd like to give it a wash, you can do so by washing on gentle, cool cycle and air drying. If you give that a go and still run into issues, reach out to our [customer service team](https://help.patagonia.com/s/) and we'd be happy to go over some other options with you.

April 4, 2022

Lovely sweater

I wish they sold many more colours. Minimal environmental impact, soft fabric, and an affordable price make this quite the perfect sweater. The sleeves are a tad short, but overall this is my favourite sweater.

March 23, 2022

Solid Hoody

The hoody is a nice, casual, warmer-weather hoody. The material is a bit thin, but perfect for summer evenings. Hood is big enough to not feel tight against the head. The drawstrings are a bit too long for my liking, but that's just nitpicking. I thought the terry-cloth interior would soften up a bit more, but it hasn't yet. It is still c... Read Moreomfortable, however. I bought it a little large anticipating more shrinking in the wash, but it hasn't shrank very much after a few wash/dry cycles. Keep this in mind for sizing.

March 15, 2022

Beautiful piece

Very unique, stylish and comfortable. One of a kind

March 3, 2022

Very soft and comfortable

I love this. It's warm but not too hot. The roomy fit allows for layering underneath, but it's soft enough inside to be great on its own. Great casual wear.

January 17, 2022

Good for spring/summer/fall

This hoody fits slightly smaller than M's P-6 Label Uprisal Hoody, and its much thinner and let air through easy. Inside is kind of a towel texture. Its a good hoody for spring, chilly summer night, or early fall season. If youre looking for a lightweight thin hoody, this is a good choice.

January 2, 2022

super comfy

This was a christmas gift. soooooo comfy and great for a run . L O V E the red inside the navy colour combo.

December 27, 2021

comfortable, but runs small.

Fine, except that I wish all clothing manufacturers would do a better job of standardizing sizes. I bought this to replace an old hoodie made of the same hemp/cotton fabric. The old one is a medium but is significantly larger than the one I just purchased which is a large.

December 20, 2021

Great layer hoody, thin material.

Great as a layer under my hemp jacket. Its thin so standalone its not really up for the cold without another layer. I support hemp products bc I work in the industry.

December 7, 2021

Underwhelming

Purchased this as a gift for the loved one so I can't comment on fit. Overall the sweatshirt seems cheaply made, super thin and not very durable, especially for its cost. The material looks like it will fall apart or snag with just one wash. The material is kind of a haphazard terry cotton blend and not at all what I expected.

December 6, 2021

Big time chill stopper !

This hoodie is the bomb, looks, warmth and comfort it has it all.

November 14, 2021

Scratchy

Material is scratchy and uncomfortable against bare skin

October 31, 2021

Very Comfortable

This is a great hoodie!

October 30, 2021

Comfy Cozy

Fits perfectly, immediately cuts the chill in the air. Feels so good on the skin.

October 4, 2021

Love the fabric texture and weight

I love this fabric! The weight is perfect for the shoulder season... not too heavy, not too light. The color and texture on the fabric face looks great. The hoody fit is perfect. I especially like the hood. I expect to wear this hoody for many, many years since Patagonia's hemp fabrics are so durable.

September 22, 2021

Really nice hoodie

The French terry on the inside is nice and soft and the understated outside make for a perfect hoodie for any occasion.

September 21, 2021

Super soft but durable

This will be my go-to sweatshirt until further notice. Very soft but sturdy fabric. Bought it oversized for comfort- would say its true to size.

September 16, 2021

felt great to wear

It was snug. It was a perfect fit

August 11, 2021

Great hoodie.

Keeps you warm and is super soft.

July 4, 2021

My husband's favorite

I purchased it for my husband and it's hos favorite hoodie now. A lot of Patagonia hoodies are too wide for tall skinny guys, but this one is perfect for him. I may need to get another color.

May 10, 2021

Comfy

This garment impressed me more than I thought it was comfortable warm and had a great fit.

March 4, 2021

Amazing Hoody

Soft and comfortable, relaxed fit. Material is very unique and looks very quality as well

February 23, 2021

classic

feels like your old beater sweatshirt you had since high school

January 2, 2021

Very satisfied

Very good quality and warm would recommend

December 24, 2020

Nice but not soft

I bought this hoodie for work as a UPS driver. It was a great fit but wasnt soft enough on the inside. It felt scratchy which was irritating.

December 23, 2020

Warm and comfertable

I own lots of Patagonia technical clothing, but wanted something warm and made from hemp for casual wear. I have gotten lots of positive comments about this purple hoody . I love it !

December 19, 2020

Very sloppy

Nice color and stitching. Fits well when new. After two washes and line dry the neck lost shape, the kangaroo pocket stretched and the shoulders fell down. Very sloppy fit now. Very disappointing. Especially because I am a huge fan of the brand. I have a flying fish hoodie that has lasted 10 years looking great. I was hoping to find the same qual... Read Moreity. Not in this particular case.

November 23, 2020

Extremely comfortable

This hoodie is both extremely soft but feels durable. I purchased the blue hoodie with orange/rust inner fabric. The first time you wash/dry, I recommend washing it separately from other clothing, as the orange/rust tends to get on other fabrics (like the first time washing a towel). Subsequent washes didnt cause any issues for me. The hoddie fits... Read More very nicely - its not baggie both in the body or arms. As a hoodie lover, this has quickly become one of my absolute favorites!

November 22, 2020

Love it

Great all around hoody. Cozy, not to heavy or light. Nice long arms but the neck on the crew version gets all wanky fast and looses shape. Still love it though.

November 21, 2020

Little big

I like it but its a bit large for me 6 ft. 217lbs and fit

September 18, 2020

Not that fuzzy hoodie feeling

The hoodie is nice, fits comfortably on my frame without being baggy, and the stitching is interesting. But if you're looking for that "never been washed, extremely comfortable" hoodie interior, this is not that. It's got kind of a terrycloth feel that's not UNcomfortable, but not super comfy like you would get from the Bet... Read Moreter Sweater interior.

September 18, 2020

Wonderful, natural fabric

Not at all into the synthetics so this really works well. Very, very comfortable.

September 15, 2020

Hoodie

Love the color...its lightweight...perfect for cooler weather

September 12, 2020

Spring or Fall

Lightweight makes this perfect for mild spring summer nights or fall weather. Havent tried anything colder.

September 7, 2020

Great quality and fit

Im a little over 59 160lbs and pretty athletic. I like my cloths to be more slim fitted and the small was perfect for that. Medium likely would have worked great too for a more traditional hoody fit. The hoody has a decent amount of weight to it so its really comfortable. Its not super soft on the inside but its warm and I guess hemp will soften ov... Read Moreer time.

September 6, 2020

Very Comfy

This is a really nice hoodie - perhaps a bit sloppy in fit and in fabric, but, great color and nice overall.

September 4, 2020

Great sweatshirt

Great quality, look, and feel.

September 3, 2020

Great for a pullover

I prefer a zip-up hoody to take on and off easily throughout the day for on-line biz calls but this is one of the best pullover type I have tried. Very nice material and fit make it extremely comfortable all day

September 3, 2020

Good quality

True to size nice quality

June 9, 2020

The hemp is a dealbreaker

Like all Patagonia mediums, the fit is great for me at 6'1" 170lbs. And I love the color choices (I opted for the yellow with subtle stripes). I reaaaally want to like it, but unfortunately the material for this hoody is simply not comfortable. I thought the inclusion of cotton with this hemp/cotton blend would make it soft enough, but th... Read Moree interior is still scratchy and a little stiff, even after a cycle of washing/tumble dry with the hoody inside out. The outer surface of the fabric is softer than the interior. The fabric is on the thinner side, but I found it to be plenty warm in high 50 temps w/ slight wind. A hoody at this price point should be the pinnacle of comfort.

Response from Patagonia
June 10, 2020

Thank you for your feedback on this and we are sorry to hear that the material didn't work out for you. Please feel free to [send](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html) this back to us.

April 23, 2020

Perfect

This hoodie is perfect - Worth the price IMO - 6'3" & the large is money!!!

March 15, 2020

Yup

Comfortable and true to size. It's a hoody, don't overthink it.

March 6, 2020

Great stitching! Quality product that will last!

You can tell this is a hump blend! I will definitely be washing it this week several times with fabric softener. I encourage a vinegar rinse after washing to prevent soap residue which will cause brown spots with hemp..not entirely sure since this is blend but not willing to take a chance. Fit like a glove right out the box with some give and immed... Read Moreiately washed, tumbled, then airdried fully. I think I found my next go to sweatshirt for the next 5+ years

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches