Back to Product

Patagonia Men's Sunshade Technical Hoody

Write Your Review

4.65 /5

Filter Reviews

All 86 Reviews

Clear All

Patagonia Men's Sunshade Technical Hoody

4.65
True To Size
September 17, 2020

Keeps the Stoke

Perfect for people who spend every day on the beach or in the sun. The breeze goes through just enough to be cool but it also provides some warmth if it's a little chilly. Keeps the summer stoke alive.

September 11, 2020

Comfortable and cool sun protection

I own two of these Sunshade hoodies and wear them quite a bit to fish and hike in. Keeps me cool, the hood is big enough to fit loosely and doesnt tug on my neck. The thumb loops keep the back of my hands covered negating the need for sun gloves and having to reapply sun screen that washes off after handling fish. Only ding I can give the shirt is ... Read Morethat I seem to get runs in the fabric which doesnt bother me too much, but It should be noted that the fabric is not bombproof.

September 10, 2020

New favorite shirt

I got this shirt for my husband because he needed sun protection that is comfortable in summer heat, and quick-drying for water activities. This shirt is it. He has put it through the wringer and said that it is his favorite summer shirt.

September 8, 2020

Technical Hoody

I am outdoor a lot, running and biking. I purchased this mainly to use it as sun blocker. It works very well. It keeps the sun out. The hood is just right size to wear a cap underneath. A drawstring for the hood would be helpful. The pocket is just little too small. It works very well with rain shell . Overall, excellent product. I will be looking ... Read Morefor similar product for the fall and winter season

September 4, 2020

Great overall performance?

Performance under the sun & heat for 3 days on the Deschutes River in August was perfect. 3 additional comments. It does seem to run a bit large. I'm usually a medium in all other shirts. Size small perfect for my build. Button & button hole too small and tight for my dexterity. Especially when in a hurry. Zipped chest pocket an outsta... Read Morending utility!

September 3, 2020

This was a gift

I am not putting my size in here because this was for my husband he likes it and has worn it several times its very good for sunblock so hes enjoying it. I wish there had been more colors available at the time I ordered it but hes dealing with wearing coral. Lol

August 20, 2020

The Hood Is A Nusance

My brother bought this for me for my birthday. I am a firm believer in Patagonia, but the design of the hood on this product should have been improved. Whenever I bend down or bend over (tie my boots), the hood comes flopping down in my face in front of my eyes. An easy fix/improvement would be to design a button or some kind of simple tie-back for... Read More the hood to roll up into and stay out the the way. Short of that, I stuff the hood down in behind my neck, underneath the "hoody". It is hard to believe that Patagonia trial staff let this product go to manufacture with a pass on this design.

Response from Patagonia
August 25, 2020

Hello Martin, we're sorry to hear you're having trouble with the hoody and its design. Please feel free to [return](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html) it under warranty if you remain unsatisfied. Your feedback has been passed along to the appropriate team. Thanks for your review!

July 27, 2020

Great- but HUGE!!!!

Get a size smaller than you need!!!!

July 20, 2020

Super comfy

Spent two long Sunny days on the river with the hood pulled over my trucker and basically forgot I had it on. Simple, basic protection. Love it.

July 19, 2020

Extremely comfortable

Im that size where 2xl sometimes is just too tight. This is on the larger side but extremely comfortable.

July 14, 2020

Perfect Fit

I'm a big guy who is trying to take care of his skin- at least protecting it from the sun. This hoodie has all the features I would want: thumb holes perfectly placed to keep sleeves from riding up when active, hood that fits whether I'm wearing a hat or not, button at front of neck that allows for more sun protection that most other hood... Read Moreies I've worn will provide.

July 13, 2020

Too big

I always were a medium but this thing felt like a dress. Was bummed because I loved the material the hood and the chest pocket. Would have tried on a small but store currently closed due to COVID. 5 stars if not for fit

Response from Patagonia
August 18, 2020

We are sorry to hear that the sizing didn't work out for you and appreciate your feedback on this. Even though stores are closed, we'd be happy to help with an [exchange](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html) through the mail.

July 13, 2020

Great Piece, Runs Big

Fantastic Piece, but I usually wear a large in all other Patagonia shirts but this was just a little too baggy and boxy for me, reordered a size medium which I'm sure will fit me much better.

July 13, 2020

Excellent for the sun

I just started purchasing technical sun clothing like this shirt after purchasing many winter technical pieces. I am glad that I own this sun hoody. It fits great, washes well and, best of all, breathes like I am not wearing anything and is lightweight. It also protects me from the sun very well. I recommend it.

July 13, 2020

Great Sun Hoody

This is a great hoody for working in the sun all day long. The weave allows for great breathability and when it gets wet it acts like a swamp cooler. I ordered two more. They are great!

July 13, 2020

Comfy

I'm a biggun and needed something comfy to protect me from the sun. Plenty of room in the shirt, and it dries quickly.

July 10, 2020

Excellent for the sun

I just started purchasing technical sun clothing like this shirt after purchasing many winter technical pieces. I am glad that I own this sun hoody. It fits great, washes well and, best of all, breathes like I am not wearing anything and is lightweight. It also protects me from the sun very well. I recommend it.

July 10, 2020

Excellent for the sun

I just started purchasing technical sun clothing like this shirt after purchasing many winter technical pieces. I am glad that I own this sun hoody. It fits great, washes well and, best of all, breathes like I am not wearing anything and is lightweight. It also protects me from the sun very well. I recommend it.

July 10, 2020

Comfy

I'm a biggun and needed something comfy to protect me from the sun. Plenty of room in the shirt, and it dries quickly.

July 10, 2020

Great Sun Hoody

This is a great hoody for working in the sun all day long. The weave allows for great breathability and when it gets wet it acts like a swamp cooler. I ordered two more. They are great!

June 29, 2020

Flexible garment for tripping

The hoddie is great for sunny/hot days - I use it for kayaking and hiking. Its great to have a light weight hood to throw on to keep the sun off my neck and ears. Why not 5 stars? - I have been sea kayaking this Spring in the Sylvania Wilderness (Michigan UP) with this along. The mosquitos are FIERCE on the portages - and they bite right through th... Read Moreis garment. It is/has been a good barrier for black flies during Quetico paddles (again great to pull up the hood + a buff over my face to keep them off). So if you go for one be aware that its light weight reduces insect resistance.

June 26, 2020

Great sun protection

Great piece of gear. Does a great job of keeping the sun off while keeping you cool.

June 25, 2020

Versatile Sun Shirt

This piece has been great for long days out on the boat when you're in direct sun and the wind is whipping at you. The loose fit and breathable fabric means it's comfortable from when you leave the dock in the morning, with a slight chill, to when the sun's overhead and it's warming up. I really like that the hood has coverage f... Read Moreor your whole head, but again it's not stuffy when it warms up. Works great for hiking and lounging also!

June 25, 2020

Better than sunscreen.

These things are great. I own a previous version that was a little slimmer fit than this current model but it still feels decent and I dont notice the larger fit after a few minutes. Great for climbing, backpacking, and mountaineering even though its sold as a fishing shirt. Makes you look like a druid and every one will ask you arent you hot? But ... Read Moretotally worth it.

June 25, 2020

Awesome!

Awesome company. Awesome garment. I use this piece all the time. Though Ive only had it in this summer season. Cool mornings I wear with an undershirt. When it warm up off comes the undershirt. In hot sunny weather I stay shaded and cool. Personally I dont like the colors which is the only thing that stops me from buying more. Pastels aint my thing... Read More.

June 25, 2020

Great shirt

Normally wear a large in Patagonias relaxed fit but found that it was too baggy. Medium fits perfectly and its now one of my favorite shirts.

June 25, 2020

Great sun protection!

Great sun protection. Wears very light, great for hot weather. I usually wear it with a tee underneath but can be a base layer too. Very comfortable. The hood with neck closure works well too. With the hood down, you still get great neck sun protection. Highly recommended.

June 20, 2020

Your new favorite hoodie

I wear this thing all the time. Boating, hiking, biking, around the house. I get made fun of for it by my wife but I dont care. Fit is nice and loose for comfort. Buy it, you wont be disappointed.

June 19, 2020

Itchy on my skin

The technical hoody has a great look to it, however the material doesnt work for my skin type. Im a Californio Mestizo descent , 62, 245lbs power lifter and its difficult to find comfortable clothes to fit around my lats and biceps without looking like Im wearing a muumuu. So on the plus side it has a nice fit for big guys. I coach my sons lacrosse... Read More teams, hike and maintain the landscape at my house , 3acres of land in desert coastal San Diego. Skin cancer runs in my family so I thought Id give this technical hoodie a shot. I trimmed all the trees on my property during covid quarantine. I rented a wood chipper and spent 6 hours wearing the technical hoodie. Awesome for spf coverage and youll look great wearing it. Unfortunately the material was very itchy on my skin. Everything sticks to the material. It felt like I was wearing Velcro. Personally nothing compares to the Capilene spf hoody for comfort on the skin.

Response from Patagonia
July 15, 2020

We thank you for providing your detailed feedback on this and are sorry to hear that the shirt is causing some discomfort. We always want to make sure you're satisfied so please feel free to [send](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html) this back to us if you'd like.

June 19, 2020

Most comfortable shirt I own

I think this is the best sun shirt on the market. As a professional fishing guide I wear these shirts everyday. The sun protection and comfort are outstanding. The hood and neck protection is great. I have tried other brands, they do not compare.

June 19, 2020

Great hoodie

Great hoodie. Been on back trails, gets snagged but keeps you safe. I love the next and the hoodie. Like some Patagonia things, the size is tricky. I got a medium and it's still a little baggy. Designed for warmth and to let you breathe. Blocks some wind but not a lot. 4 stars because of over baggy fit (in my opinion). Great color!

June 19, 2020

Very comfortable

Comfortable, well made, feels protective from the sun.

June 19, 2020

Excellent sun protection

I've owned several Patagonia sun hoodies over the yearseach were great, but this hoody stands out. It offers excellent sun protection and is extremely comfortable. The new fabric is soft against the skin, breathes well, and dries quickly. I got the mediumat 5' 9" and 160-ish lbs, it fits well in the torso and arms. I use it for backc... Read Moreountry skiing, climbing, hiking, and fishing.

June 17, 2020

This a good shirt too.

This is a good shirt with a slightly different feel from the capilene cool daily, it's a little more jersey like. I've used it around the yard and it does a good job. The cut is not quite as good as the capilene, and the hood looks a little more awkward

June 17, 2020

Portable shade

Comfortable all around hiking shirt that keeps you cool and saves your skin for sunburns.

June 17, 2020

Nice product

Great for flats fishing in Texas!

June 17, 2020

Purpose built

Great for keeping the sun off you during the day and perfect for an evening hike when the temps drop. If I had seven of these Id wear it everyday!

June 17, 2020

Perfect for a hot day

The technical sunshade is great for many leisure activities.

June 13, 2020

Doesnt breath and too warm

59 and 155. Bought Med and for is baggy but ok with t-shirt underneath. Bought Small and fits well. Like shirt for lounging but reason for 2 stars is hoodie doesnt breath and gets too warm for walking.

May 14, 2020

Perfect for summer protection

This is exactly what I was looking for in sun protection for the summer. It is super light weight and comfortable. The hood and thumb hooks are perfect for those hot and sunny days commuting to work by bike when protecting your neck and arms can be challenging due to the heat. It is also roomy enough for layering in the winter. This item has moved ... Read Moreto the top of my wardrobe list. I highly recommend this quality product.

April 26, 2020

Amazon Jungle Wonder

Bought this to protect myself from bugs in the jungle and still be able to stay cool and dry. It worked. I beat on it and got it real filthy and I assumed it would be ruined, but it wasn't. It cleaned real well and was looking new. I wore it while sleeping in a hammock outdoors going down the Amazon River and it kept me warm enough. Unfortunat... Read Moreely it was stolen along with all my other clothes. I just ordered a replacement and got my dad to buy one as well. It's so comfortable you won't want to wear anything else. I'm hoping it'll fit over my bike helmet.

December 24, 2019

My favorite fishing shirt

I just received this shirt, but it is my third sunshade hoody—just a different color. I’ve worn these for years and they are perfect for flats fishing, as a single layer, or Alaska, as an underlayer. The hood protects from sun, bugs, and errant flies; it fits nicely over a cap, even with gusty winds. I like the thumbholes, which protect backs of my... Read More hands and allows me to fish without gloves. My only complaint is variation in size. Normally, I find Patagonia shirts and jackets to run small, so I wear a L. I had to exchange a L for M with my recent purchase, but Patagonia made that easy and cost-free.

December 7, 2019

Great Designed Sun Shirt

I love the design of this shirt. The additional sleeve length and thumb holes are well engineered and the oversized hood is something that I have been looking for in a fishing shirt for years. When on the water with the sun coming from all directions due to the glare this design is perfect! The only challenge is the sizing. I am 5'10" &am... Read Morep; 190lbs and a former athlete who stays in shape. I selected the medium based on all of the reviews stating this product is over-sized. I did not find this to be the case.

November 24, 2019

I bought this for my

I bought this for my husband for his birthday and he has worn nothing else since. It’s great for climbingad he also wears it hiking and boating.

October 17, 2019

great item

Very well made. It was warm even on days in the mid 60’s so dont know how it will be in hot weather

September 27, 2019

Great fit and look

As a full-time fishing guide I protect myself at all times and this hoodie does a great job

September 20, 2019

Best Sun Hoody out there

Worn this shirt a bunch alpine climbing, ski touring, hiking, on the beach in Mexico. It works anywhere there is sun and is also a pretty awesome base layer where there isn't any sun.

September 17, 2019

Perfect active sun protection

I love this hoody! As a fair-skinned red head that spends most of his time working and playing outside, I've always been on the hunt for the best way to protect myself from the sun. I was over the moon when I first found this hoody because it solved all of the problems I've encountered with other methods of covering myself up. It's l... Read Moreight, it's durable, it's airy, and it fights great. I've lived in this thing for days while backpacking, I've dragged it through briar-filled woods doing field work, and I even took it to a baseball game once. It's perfect.

September 2, 2019

Love your stuff, but...

I love Patagonia items, but they really need to expand their sizes. Women of color tend to have a different body shape and the fact that I have to buy men's sizes is irritating and frustrating. I've been told there isn't any future plans to rectify this problem.

August 20, 2019

Inconsistent sizing

I used to buy large sized shirts from Patagonia. Then it seemed like the large was too small for me, so I started ordering extra large shirts and they fit well. I ordered a the sun shirt extra large and it is huge on me. So, I am not very happy with the shirt.

Response from Patagonia
September 2, 2019

We're sorry you're disappointed with the sizing. Please feel free to [return](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html) it back to us and let us know if you need help with purchasing the right size.

August 20, 2019

Multiple sports

Since I visit my dermatologist way much more than I want, due to previous sun exposure, this product is ideal. I use it for mountain biking, SUPing, kiteboarding in warm weather and just when I'm outside in the baking sun. I'm 168 and 6'2" and appreciate the sleeve length. I could probably fit into a M, but got a L for a bit mor... Read Moree room and sleeve length. Only thing I'm improve on is to make the back and arm pits breath a bit better.

August 20, 2019

Very comfortable sun protection

I got this in time for a week long trip to the High Sierra. It was comfortable and great for being out in the sun hiking, belaying, and generally hanging out. An added plus was protection from flies and mosquitoes. The hood fits nicely over a cap. The fabric breathes well and it is not too hot even in direct sun.

August 15, 2019

Great shirt

excellent lightweight layer. Great for keeping the sun off on hot days. Great under a houdini for high exertion on cool days. Can't imagine going anywhere without one.

August 15, 2019

My new favorite

Love this thing. Whether canoeing or just outside on a normal sunny day, this thing is my favorite. Going to get a couple more soon!

August 15, 2019

Great hoodie, but...

Love this hoodie, works great to keep the sun off my skin during the heat of the day in Hawaii. My only fault with it is the fit. I don't mind a looser (Relaxed) fit given that it's for warm weather, but it's downright baggy around the lower torso. It tightened up a bit after a wash and dry, but I would like to see it come in a stand... Read Moreard or more athletic fit.

August 15, 2019

Great warm weather piece

Lots of sun protection, but not hot. Using almost daily during summer...

August 15, 2019

Lightweight protection

I recently took my tech hoody on a trip to the Grand Canyon and was surprised about how lightweight it was. With temperatures in the 100s during the day, the sun protection was great, but I did not get overheated.

August 15, 2019

Excellent sun protection

The sun hoody fits very well, the hood is designed exactly right to keep light off your head. When combined with a baseball hat and sunglasses, it’s like being in the shade!

August 12, 2019

Men’s technical sunshade hoody

Awesome shirts. Zipper pocket is awesome. Love the thumb holes. Keeps hands protected from the elements ( bugs, sun,weather) ) A must have!

August 11, 2019

Super Technical Hoody

This my second one of this product and a third will be purchased during the upcoming sale, I hope. My son and I both wore this product on hikes of portions of the North Country Trail along the southern shore of Lake Superior, in July. It was stable fly season in a big way! We treated the hoodies with an insect repellent for clothes only. The materi... Read Moreal kept us cool, the hood protected heads and necks from the biting bugs very well. When we stopped for a cool lake dip we kept the hooded shirts while swimming, for solar protection as well as the flies which loved the shoreline, too. Wore same hooded shirt on a boat surveying a portion of the Great Barrier Reef and the SPF fabric worked great in that intense sun. Great product for us!!

August 11, 2019

Sunshade Hoody

The most functional piece of fly fishing clothing I have ever worn! The fit is absolutely perfect. Awesome protection from the sun and much more comfortable in hot conditions than the competition. As a 20+ year guide I can easily say this is the best fishing shirt I have ever worn.

August 11, 2019

Perfect Sun Runs in Patagonia Men's Sunshade Technical Hoody

I've been dreaming of this product for 10 years and the universe finally heard me. At 6 ft 158 lbs, I opted for the small, which fits like a custom dress shirt--just loose enough to move easily. The single button hood stays up with or without a billed cap. I'm covering 30-40 running miles per week in the August sun near DC more comfortabl... Read Morey than ever, without sunscreen. The hoody retains just enough sweat to generate cooling from even slight breezes in 85-95 degree temps. Every detail about this garment is intentional and serves its purpose well. I have a Patagonia capilene balaclava that's been a staple of my winter runs for 25+ years. Wanna bet this hoody is that durable? Thanks, Patagonia; this one's a gem. Six stars!

August 10, 2019

Sunshade technical hoody

Great Sun protection; love the fit and feel even in 90 degree sun.

August 10, 2019

Best hood design

I really like this as a fly fishing shirt. It is comfortable and fits well. The hood is better designed than other sun shirts as it fits well around the face and doesn’t flap around or block you peripheral vision. The button keeps it snug and provides sun protection for your neck. My wife liked mine so much, she got the women’s version.

August 10, 2019

Just what the doctor ordered

I have VERY sensitive skin. I look at the sun and get burned. I put on sunscreen and get rashes, etc. Going out in the sun is no fun for me. I go to my dermatologist for monitoring and have had many keratotic lesions frozen off. This shirt is great. Nice and cool and gives me full protection on my upper body from the sun.

August 10, 2019

Sunshade Tech Hoody

Bought this for my climb on Rainier. It was absolutely perfect for that trip. It kept the sun off of me on the lower mountain where it was hot and glare off the snow made it even hotter. I kept it on as a base layer for the upper mountain and did a good job of keeping me warm. I didn't take it off for 4 days and it even does a good job of keep... Read Moreing bad smells at bay. Just a fantastic piece that seems to perform well in all conditions.

August 10, 2019

works for me

I’ve been wearing this for work installing solar electric and heat pumps. I am taking antibiotics and am supposed to stay out of the sun! perfect answer. I plan to wear it when Im at the beach, and when I paddle my stand up .

August 10, 2019

A nice addition to my wardrobe

The design overall is very good. I have short arms and would like some way to either be able to order a shorter sleeve length, or have some design detail that could allow for the same effect

August 10, 2019

Great shirt!

From river days to mountain backpacking, this shirt has seen me through all of it. Lightweight and durable, you can easily throw up the hood to keep the sun or the bugs off (it is thin enough that mosquitoes can bite through it, fyi). Originally ordered a Medium, but it was too baggy and long for my 5’8”, 175lbs frame, so traded it in at my local s... Read Moretore and received great service.

August 10, 2019

Gift from daughter and her family

Received as a gift from daughter and her family Sunshade Technical Hoodie, and what a great gift to someone who enjoys outdoor activities, because not only does it offer total protection against sun rays, but it also cools one with the cooling effect of sweat evaporation! Great product when fly fishing in hot weather.

August 10, 2019

One of my favorite pieces

Light weight, breathable with a good fit. This layer is always with me.

August 10, 2019

Good Purchase

The Sun Hoodie is just what I needed. It's light-weight, fits well with room for comfort and stretch, and of course great sun protection, with hood. You don't even feel like you are wearing it.

August 10, 2019

Sun shade

Really comfortable. I got it because I work on the beach and needed the extra sun protection.

June 17, 2019

Great sun hoody

Great sun protection. The real plus is the hood and it's fit. Can be loose if needed for better heat venting but overlapping buttons let it close up for full sun protection. Have worn it walking/poling the flats from Key West to Charleston SC. Fits true to size for a "relaxed" fit from Patagonia.

June 4, 2019

Great for summer (and winter) hiking

Patagonia's sun hoodies are fantastic! They work really well in the bright sun, whether you're out on the water or up in the snow fields. I regularly use this for hiking and snowshoeing. The material, the fit, and the hood design seem to attract light breezes and provide good cooling when slightly moist from sweat. I also Permethrin these... Read More up for summer hiking in northern MN, when the bugs are bad - put the hood up when they start to get too interested and it provides great protection. Very, very comfortable.

May 22, 2019

Great for backpacking

Fit is a little too baggy, but I like everything else about it and wear it a lot.

May 15, 2019

Size and Color Way Off

First off, the good. This is a great material for me and will be nice to run and hike in up at 12,000 to 14,000 feet this Summer, and overall provide sun protection and release some heat when I need it. While the button is very hard to initially maneuver into the loop, I think it will stay buttoned forever once in, which is good. The "kinda&q... Read Moreuot; bad news is that the color on the website is darker than the actual item, which is only a little bothersome for me. But I did want it darker, like the photo. Oh well. The "bothersome" bad news is that the size is so far off for me it's crazy. I normally wear a Medium in Patagonia jackets and many shirts, hoodies, etc. I order a Small sometimes for certain items, but it's fairly rare. I ordered this Sunshade Technical Hoody in a Small because I saw it was a Relaxed Fit item, and since I am sometimes on the edge of Small/Medium I went down a size. The small is HUGE, which makes this the ONLY Patagonia Small I've ever had in 20 years that fits too large. The sleeves are too long, the whole fit is too loose, and the hoody has a little bit too much material. Glad I didn't get Medium, which is what I wear in both the Houdini Jacket and Pullover, as well as other items like the Long-Sleeved Nine Trails Shirt. The Medium-sized Long-Sleeved Nine Trails Shirt and Houdini P/O both fit me PERFECT by the way, in the arms, chest, and waist. So, with this item, I might investigate if Backcountry.com will hook me up with an XS and swap my Small, since that is where I bought it. Otherwise, I guess I'll just wear it and enjoy the sun protection while getting used to the larger "flowy" size while I run my Summer mountain trails.

Response from Patagonia
June 10, 2019

Hey there Joel! Sorry to hear that the sizing of the Sunshade Hoody was off. Please feel free to reach out to us at 1-800-638-6464 and we would be happy to help you with an exchange.

May 11, 2019

Sunshade instead of Sunscreen

My wife and I bought these before a hiking trip to the Phoenix area. We were in the mid to upper 70s and sun the entire time. I rocked the sunshade hood-up with a hat and loved it. Sleeves are typically short on my arms and I had plenty of length to cover the tops of my hands. Barely noticed the piece and was comfortable the whole time. I'd pu... Read Morerchase again or direct anyone who's looking for some sun shelter towards this piece. Love it!

May 10, 2019

Great Sun Shirt

I used this shirt primarily for spring backcountry skiing and it does the job great. The hood fits over or under most ski helmets. At 5'10 and 155lbs the size small fit quite well, while my roommate's medium was a bit billowy on me.

May 10, 2019

Sunshade Tech-Hoodie

Absolutely love this! I only wish there were more of a variety of sun-protection products on the market. As a surfer and avid gardener, sun protection has become absolutely essential for me. This hoodie is super lightweight. I wasn't looking for warmth, just total sun protection and this is the best product out there to date. Well made, comfor... Read Moretable and stylish. I wish there were more colors to choose from, I'd buy them all.

May 9, 2019

love this sun hoody!

The material is light and breathes like a dream! Could not be happier.

May 8, 2019

Norway bcski

Late April this year I was on a hut to hut ski trip in Norway. The Trollheimen triangle. Ironically and wonderfully, the sun shone every day. One of the group members wore this shirt much of the time. No sunburn for him! I bought one as soon as got home. Truro Cape cod in a week will be my personal test.

May 8, 2019

Best sun hoody protection ever made

Wore it for a week long backpacking trip and no complaints. Hands down the best hoody ever made!

May 8, 2019

Sun Hoody

I love the material and lightness of this jacket. More colors would be awesome!!

May 8, 2019

Great sun protection

Hoody offers great sun protection -over the hands with thumb loops and hood for neck/ears. Hood is sized right for good coverage but not too form fitting.

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches