Back to Product

Patagonia Men's Hybrid Pocket Responsibili-Tee®

Write Your Review

4.27 /5

Filter Reviews

All 30 Reviews

Clear All

Patagonia Men's Hybrid Pocket Responsibili-Tee®

4.27
True To Size
November 30, 2020

Clean look

This shirt is awesome. Im pretty lean up top (511 165 lbs) and the medium fits perfect. If you lift more weights than me, youll probably want to go with a large. Looks good with jeans but can also take it out and put it to work. Ill be getting other colors.

October 1, 2020

Nice, but for the near-immediate stink

I like the fit size L at 6ft, 175 lb and while the material is far from my favorite synthetic weave, it breathes well and looks good, especially for causal wear. But man does this shirt stink. After a couple casual, non-sweaty wears, a seemingly permanent BO situation has set up shop in the arm pits. Almost immediately after putting it on (and hav... Read Moreing just showered and applied anti-perspiring), the freshly washed shirt smells strongly. Maybe mine got a defective anti-microbial treatment. Or maybe the rough weave has something to do with it. But whatever the case, it performs as bad as any cheap, untreated polyester Ive ever had.

Response from Patagonia
December 2, 2020

We're sorry to hear the odor control feature on our Hybrid Pocket Responsibili-Tee did not work for you; occasionally we'll hear of body chemistry that is simply not compatible with certain materials. We've noted your experience to hopefully refine the design of this shirt. Feel free to return or exchange if you are not satisfied. Our [Capilene Cool Trail Shirt](https://www.patagonia.com/product/mens-capilene-cool-trail-shirt/24496.html?dwvar_24496_color=SPYG&cgid=root) might work better for you, have a look!

September 17, 2020

Very solid T

Very solid T!

September 16, 2020

Best t shirt

The fabric and the fit amazing as always

September 10, 2020

Your New Go-To

Being a more compactly-built guy (5'5", 135 lbs) it can be very difficult to find clothing that fits well, but these t-shirts hit it out of the park! slim without being constricting, and neither the the sleeves nor the torso are too long. The material is extremely soft and breathable and the pocket adds a little style. I think it is suppo... Read Moresed to be beach-inspired, but I would love to see some more earthy/fall colors added. That being said, they're so comfortable I will probably purchase nearly every one. Well done Patagonia!

August 13, 2020

Super comfortable

This T shirt fits well , moves well and best of all is very comfortable . I use this to fish in also and it has the anti smell in it and that is a big plus .

July 13, 2020

Very comfortable

Lightweight, breathable and comfortable

July 9, 2020

Very comfortable

Lightweight, breathable and comfortable

June 27, 2020

Great active piece

Love this shirt for when I need to do anything outdoorsy. In the Texas heat, shirts need be breathable to be wearable - and this fits the bill. Fits TTS

June 17, 2020

Favorite shirt

Awesome green color. I have a slim/muscular build, small works for me. Material doesn't shrink.

June 17, 2020

Very comfortable

The shirt is very comfortable. The fabric is very soft and fits well.

June 17, 2020

Nice feel

Love wearing this shirt while hiking in MS...you dont sweat through this shirt like one would a cotton shirt.

June 17, 2020

Very comfortable and you do not sweat as much in the heat.

I recommend wearing this during the summer. Its very comfortable, high quality shirt and you do not sweat a lot in the heat.

June 17, 2020

Favorite Patagonia Tee

A fantastic and comfortable shirt. Really love the fit and feel against the skin. The slim fit is perfect for a slender build. More colors please!

June 17, 2020

Great T

Very breathable shirt for the hot and humid conditions I work in. The breast pocket comes in very handy for holding frequently used items like zip ties, screws, or sharpies. Makes gardening a little bit easier when I am in this comfortable shirt. I also love the cool colors it comes in.

May 26, 2020

Hilarious!

HAHAHAHAHAHAHA....This shirt looks makes me look so ridiculously overweight and lumpy as it is skin tight. It's hilarious!!! I am 6', 250Lbs!!HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA....I'm depressed.

February 13, 2020

Make your old shirts jealous!

Comfy check, stretchy check,quick dry check. This is the only shirt you are ever going to need. The top of the pocket is reinforced to make it easy to slip a pen in and out. I ordered 2 shirts to start, then the next week ordered one more and the following week ordered 3 more. One more and I will have a shirt for every day of the week. I have not w... Read Moreorn any other shirt in my closet since getting the Mens Hybrid Pocket Responsible-tee. Thanks for making the only shirt I will ever need Patagonia.

November 3, 2019

Great for slim builds

I'm 5'10" and 140lbs. Size small fits me perfectly. Those who are complaining about the slim fit should try a shirt that is made to fit their body type.

November 1, 2019

Great!

Nice material and a great fit!

September 17, 2019

Excellent fit

perfect t-shirt for summer hiking. Just the right cut, not too baggy or bulky.

August 30, 2019

Patagonia sizes are too inconsistent.

I have become very frustrated with Patagonia's clothing sizes being inconsistent. When it comes to T-shirts, the mediums are consistently either too large or too tight and the same goes for smalls. I have always supported Patagonia and it's philosophies but with the cost of it's clothing and having to exchange clothing on a consisten... Read Moret basis, I may have to look elsewhere.

Response from Patagonia
September 6, 2019

We're very sorry to hear this and we appreciate your feedback. Please note that if you need to exchange an item for a different size or color, we are more than happy to send you a free shipping label and you only need to contact our [Customer Service](https://www.patagonia.com/customer-service.html) team.

August 29, 2019

Love them

Great shirts for everyday use and soft material. They do run slim so I would go a size up if your on the bigger side like myself. I ordered both a large and extra large and the extra large was perfect. If new colored come out I would definitely buy again.

August 25, 2019

Shirts

Patagonia seems to change the fit of their apparel yearly. Not a fan this year.

Response from Patagonia
September 3, 2019

We're sorry you're disappointed with the sizing. Please feel free to [return](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html) the shirt.

August 16, 2019

Comfortable shirt. I like having

Comfortable shirt. I like having a t shirt with a pocket which I use to store my writing pen.

June 28, 2019

Great Tee

I really like these shirts. The fabric is lightweight and the fit is trim so there is no excess bulk which means I like them as an undershirt under any casual shirts or under layers while hiking or fishing. They look great too, so on a warm day they're nice by themselves. I've had several of these for maybe 3 years and they are holding up... Read More great. Just bought more to replace some old worn out shirts. I'm 6'2" and 165 and wear a medium. They are trim, but not form-fitting. The length is good too.

May 8, 2019

Too slender, too fitted

To start, I am big guy- 6'5", 250 LB. I don't do slim fit shirts. I really liked the appearance of the shirt, but it was just too snug for my liking. Not only that, I didn't like the super thin/light material of the shirt. I don't get the feeling that it would stand up well after a year of wearing and washing. I much prefer... Read More the similar work shirt, which is of a heavier material, and fuller bodied. I returned this Responsili-tee and picked up another work shirt pocket tee.

August 2, 2018

Great everyday Tee

I've got 2 of these and they're perfect for everyday wear for casual and active use, where I live in FLorida. Hot and humid like hell, and this shirt works like a champ. This is also one of my go to backpacking shirts, great when your stuck wearing the same shirt in the backwoods for days on end.

June 25, 2018

Great Casual + Water shirt

It's by no means a rash-guard,but it makes an excellent hybrid of casual wear and water shirt for less intense water sports. You don't want it too loose. If you do I recommend you don't buy it. It has a tiny bit of shear to it and does expose every bump underneath so watch out if you want to be more discrete. It drys very quickly i... Read Moren a breeze or well ventilated area. Quicker than my Nine Trails shirt or anything else Patagonia. It also makes an excellent hot weather shirt as it breathes soooo well. Polegyine odor prevention excels on this one (but it's still a synthetic... it's no merino) I should also mention that its not the best abrasion resistant shirt though. That means it might not make the best hike shirt if you use it with a pack directly over it. I got pilling on mine when I went running with one. I love this shirt and got all the colors. I was skeptical at first.

June 18, 2018

Mediocre at best

I purchased two of these shirts,with the intention to add them to my daily wear cycle. Since I'm constantly on the go; trail,bike,gym,river,etc. and this product seemed perfect for me. I'm 6'1" 230lbs with very little fat and typically wear L/XL in Patagonia,yet this product was still snug. The fabric is insanely thin,so much so... Read More that,the black you can actually see your skin through the shirt. I'm still using these,because I don't believe in the fast fashion cycle of continually consuming. Lot of potential,just a major bummer. Please,improve this product. TL;DR- Shirt was insanely small,do not buy if your of any larger size build. Even if it's "Fit" big. Fabric too thin.

June 12, 2018

Great fit,feels good

6'3',185 lbs. fits great. Feels great screwing around the yard and around the house with the kids. Lightweight,would be a good quick running or hiking shirt,though obviously not as light as capilene. Haven't got it wet yet.

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches