Back to Product

Patagonia Men's Hybrid Pocket Responsibili-Tee®

Write Your Review

4.3/5

True To Size

Filter Reviews

Rating
Fit
  • Runs Small
  • Kinda Small
  • True To Size
  • Kinda Large
  • Runs Large
Height
  • 5'0 or less
  • 5'1 - 5'3
  • 5'4- 5'6
  • 5'7 - 5'9
  • 5'10 - 6'0
  • 6'1 - 6'3
  • 6'4 - 6'6
  • 6'7 or above
Size
  • XS
  • S
  • M
  • L
  • XL
  • XXL
Activity
Sort By
Newest
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating
  • Lowest Rating
  • Most Votes
  • Least Votes

All 37 Reviews

Clear All

Patagonia Men's Hybrid Pocket Responsibili-Tee®

4.3/5
True To Size
August 30, 2021

Great Shirt

Love this t-shirt! Im slight built at 58 and 145 lbs and size XS is a perfect fit! This pocket T is slim fit and the material (polyester) dries quick! First scored one gently used for a great price and wore it nearly every day during a recent two week vacation to Oaxaca, which was quite hot and humid on the coast in Puerto Escondido. Washed in the ... Read Moresink each night and hung on the shower curtain rod. Dry by morning. When I got back home to El Paso, ordered two more directly from Patagonia. This shirt is perfect for our hot, dry desert climate. Then they went on sale less than two weeks later, so Patagonia refunded me the difference. Only regret is Patagonia being sold out in my size (XS) in the gray color. Im sure this pocket t will be back in their spring 2022 collection. Ill be ready! In the meantime, youll have to look elsewhere for deals on new or gently used.

June 28, 2021

Well made and fits perfectly

I now have 4 of these shirts and love them all. The fabric feels durable and the stitching is solid. I expect to be able to wear these for years to come!

May 27, 2021

One of my favorite double duty shirts!

I have 3 of these pocket t's and whenever they all are in the laundry at the same time, I get bummed that I don't have a clean one ready to go! The slim fit & cut on these is perfect; flatteringly fitted but not too tight at all, and tapers really nicely toward the bottom of the shirt that it's not boxy. I'm 5'11 175lbs... Read More athletic build and the Large fits perfect. The material feels technical yet smooth and comfortable, but aeshetically looks casual. So awesome to bounce back and forth between town and the outdoors. Home run for me!

May 18, 2021

awful

The polyester fabric feels gross to touch (so artificial it's nauseating), and is so thin it's see-through. I'm stunned a company with Patagonia's reputation for quality would sell such an awful product. I am returning this immediately.

Response from Patagonia
May 19, 2021

We're sorry to hear that it didn't work out for you and our Hybrid Pocket Responsibili-Tee. Our synthetic materials aren't for everyone but we're proud to say that this shirt is made from 100% recycled polyester. If you're more into natural fibers, check out our [Men's Road to Regenerative Lightweight Tee ](https://www.patagonia.com/product/mens-road-to-regenerative-lightweight-tee/53260.html?dwvar_53260_color=TOPE&cgid=root) which is made from 100% Regenerative Organic Certification Pilot Cotton.

May 3, 2021

Great shirt to lounge in

Love this shirt, its fits great for a slimmer guy like me and feels super comfortable. Would recommend!

December 25, 2020

More please

Super comfortable, a tad softer than Cap Ts. 6/190 and L fits great. Recommend

November 30, 2020

Clean look

This shirt is awesome. Im pretty lean up top (511 165 lbs) and the medium fits perfect. If you lift more weights than me, youll probably want to go with a large. Looks good with jeans but can also take it out and put it to work. Ill be getting other colors.

October 4, 2020

the BEST t-shirts EVER

What is this WIZARDRY?! do these shirts ever age, stain, or smell LMAO. i own every colorway they release, and i have literally worn these shirts each up to a week at a time between washings on bikepacking and bike touring trips and they never stink; not even in the arm pits. they dont seem to age or pill at all even after a year of hard use and hu... Read Morendreds of washings. i have spilled coffee, kool aid, blood, grease, and still they are looking brand new. Patagonia dont punish us slim folks because the bigger folks cant figure out how to filter search results. its not inconsistent sizing people, its inconsistent BUYING! its the same story every time. last year this large fit me and this year i had to size up. last year you probably bought a relaxed/regular fit, this year a form-fitting/slim fit. Patagonia has the same products with two different FITS...you have to filter your results or actually READ the description to see what youre actually buying. the shirt above comes in REGULAR and SLIM fits. so please Patagonia make some more slim fitting clothing.

October 1, 2020

Nice, but for the near-immediate stink

I like the fit size L at 6ft, 175 lb and while the material is far from my favorite synthetic weave, it breathes well and looks good, especially for causal wear. But man does this shirt stink. After a couple casual, non-sweaty wears, a seemingly permanent BO situation has set up shop in the arm pits. Almost immediately after putting it on (and hav... Read Moreing just showered and applied anti-perspiring), the freshly washed shirt smells strongly. Maybe mine got a defective anti-microbial treatment. Or maybe the rough weave has something to do with it. But whatever the case, it performs as bad as any cheap, untreated polyester Ive ever had.

Response from Patagonia
December 2, 2020

We're sorry to hear the odor control feature on our Hybrid Pocket Responsibili-Tee did not work for you; occasionally we'll hear of body chemistry that is simply not compatible with certain materials. We've noted your experience to hopefully refine the design of this shirt. Feel free to return or exchange if you are not satisfied. Our [Capilene Cool Trail Shirt](https://www.patagonia.com/product/mens-capilene-cool-trail-shirt/24496.html?dwvar_24496_color=SPYG&cgid=root) might work better for you, have a look!

September 17, 2020

Very solid T

Very solid T!

September 16, 2020

Best t shirt

The fabric and the fit amazing as always

September 10, 2020

Your New Go-To

Being a more compactly-built guy (5'5", 135 lbs) it can be very difficult to find clothing that fits well, but these t-shirts hit it out of the park! slim without being constricting, and neither the the sleeves nor the torso are too long. The material is extremely soft and breathable and the pocket adds a little style. I think it is suppo... Read Moresed to be beach-inspired, but I would love to see some more earthy/fall colors added. That being said, they're so comfortable I will probably purchase nearly every one. Well done Patagonia!

August 13, 2020

Super comfortable

This T shirt fits well , moves well and best of all is very comfortable . I use this to fish in also and it has the anti smell in it and that is a big plus .

July 13, 2020

Very comfortable

Lightweight, breathable and comfortable

July 9, 2020

Very comfortable

Lightweight, breathable and comfortable

June 27, 2020

Great active piece

Love this shirt for when I need to do anything outdoorsy. In the Texas heat, shirts need be breathable to be wearable - and this fits the bill. Fits TTS

June 17, 2020

Favorite shirt

Awesome green color. I have a slim/muscular build, small works for me. Material doesn't shrink.

June 17, 2020

Very comfortable

The shirt is very comfortable. The fabric is very soft and fits well.

June 17, 2020

Nice feel

Love wearing this shirt while hiking in MS...you dont sweat through this shirt like one would a cotton shirt.

June 17, 2020

Very comfortable and you do not sweat as much in the heat.

I recommend wearing this during the summer. Its very comfortable, high quality shirt and you do not sweat a lot in the heat.

June 17, 2020

Favorite Patagonia Tee

A fantastic and comfortable shirt. Really love the fit and feel against the skin. The slim fit is perfect for a slender build. More colors please!

June 17, 2020

Great T

Very breathable shirt for the hot and humid conditions I work in. The breast pocket comes in very handy for holding frequently used items like zip ties, screws, or sharpies. Makes gardening a little bit easier when I am in this comfortable shirt. I also love the cool colors it comes in.

May 26, 2020

Hilarious!

HAHAHAHAHAHAHA....This shirt looks makes me look so ridiculously overweight and lumpy as it is skin tight. It's hilarious!!! I am 6', 250Lbs!!HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA....I'm depressed.

February 13, 2020

Make your old shirts jealous!

Comfy check, stretchy check,quick dry check. This is the only shirt you are ever going to need. The top of the pocket is reinforced to make it easy to slip a pen in and out. I ordered 2 shirts to start, then the next week ordered one more and the following week ordered 3 more. One more and I will have a shirt for every day of the week. I have not w... Read Moreorn any other shirt in my closet since getting the Mens Hybrid Pocket Responsible-tee. Thanks for making the only shirt I will ever need Patagonia.

November 3, 2019

Great for slim builds

I'm 5'10" and 140lbs. Size small fits me perfectly. Those who are complaining about the slim fit should try a shirt that is made to fit their body type.

November 1, 2019

Great!

Nice material and a great fit!

September 17, 2019

Excellent fit

perfect t-shirt for summer hiking. Just the right cut, not too baggy or bulky.

August 30, 2019

Patagonia sizes are too inconsistent.

I have become very frustrated with Patagonia's clothing sizes being inconsistent. When it comes to T-shirts, the mediums are consistently either too large or too tight and the same goes for smalls. I have always supported Patagonia and it's philosophies but with the cost of it's clothing and having to exchange clothing on a consisten... Read Moret basis, I may have to look elsewhere.

Response from Patagonia
September 6, 2019

We're very sorry to hear this and we appreciate your feedback. Please note that if you need to exchange an item for a different size or color, we are more than happy to send you a free shipping label and you only need to contact our [Customer Service](https://www.patagonia.com/customer-service.html) team.

August 29, 2019

Love them

Great shirts for everyday use and soft material. They do run slim so I would go a size up if your on the bigger side like myself. I ordered both a large and extra large and the extra large was perfect. If new colored come out I would definitely buy again.

August 25, 2019

Shirts

Patagonia seems to change the fit of their apparel yearly. Not a fan this year.

Response from Patagonia
September 3, 2019

We're sorry you're disappointed with the sizing. Please feel free to [return](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html) the shirt.

August 16, 2019

Comfortable shirt. I like having

Comfortable shirt. I like having a t shirt with a pocket which I use to store my writing pen.

June 28, 2019

Great Tee

I really like these shirts. The fabric is lightweight and the fit is trim so there is no excess bulk which means I like them as an undershirt under any casual shirts or under layers while hiking or fishing. They look great too, so on a warm day they're nice by themselves. I've had several of these for maybe 3 years and they are holding up... Read More great. Just bought more to replace some old worn out shirts. I'm 6'2" and 165 and wear a medium. They are trim, but not form-fitting. The length is good too.

May 8, 2019

Too slender, too fitted

To start, I am big guy- 6'5", 250 LB. I don't do slim fit shirts. I really liked the appearance of the shirt, but it was just too snug for my liking. Not only that, I didn't like the super thin/light material of the shirt. I don't get the feeling that it would stand up well after a year of wearing and washing. I much prefer... Read More the similar work shirt, which is of a heavier material, and fuller bodied. I returned this Responsili-tee and picked up another work shirt pocket tee.

August 2, 2018

Great everyday Tee

I've got 2 of these and they're perfect for everyday wear for casual and active use, where I live in FLorida. Hot and humid like hell, and this shirt works like a champ. This is also one of my go to backpacking shirts, great when your stuck wearing the same shirt in the backwoods for days on end.

June 25, 2018

Great Casual + Water shirt

It's by no means a rash-guard,but it makes an excellent hybrid of casual wear and water shirt for less intense water sports. You don't want it too loose. If you do I recommend you don't buy it. It has a tiny bit of shear to it and does expose every bump underneath so watch out if you want to be more discrete. It drys very quickly i... Read Moren a breeze or well ventilated area. Quicker than my Nine Trails shirt or anything else Patagonia. It also makes an excellent hot weather shirt as it breathes soooo well. Polegyine odor prevention excels on this one (but it's still a synthetic... it's no merino) I should also mention that its not the best abrasion resistant shirt though. That means it might not make the best hike shirt if you use it with a pack directly over it. I got pilling on mine when I went running with one. I love this shirt and got all the colors. I was skeptical at first.

June 18, 2018

Mediocre at best

I purchased two of these shirts,with the intention to add them to my daily wear cycle. Since I'm constantly on the go; trail,bike,gym,river,etc. and this product seemed perfect for me. I'm 6'1" 230lbs with very little fat and typically wear L/XL in Patagonia,yet this product was still snug. The fabric is insanely thin,so much so... Read More that,the black you can actually see your skin through the shirt. I'm still using these,because I don't believe in the fast fashion cycle of continually consuming. Lot of potential,just a major bummer. Please,improve this product. TL;DR- Shirt was insanely small,do not buy if your of any larger size build. Even if it's "Fit" big. Fabric too thin.

June 12, 2018

Great fit,feels good

6'3',185 lbs. fits great. Feels great screwing around the yard and around the house with the kids. Lightweight,would be a good quick running or hiking shirt,though obviously not as light as capilene. Haven't got it wet yet.

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches