Back to Product

Ms Go To Shirt

Write Your Review

4.57 /5

True To Size

Filter Reviews

All 140 Reviews

Clear All

Ms Go To Shirt

4.57
True To Size
November 25, 2019

Quality

Excellent shirt all-around. Great design, quality is top notch, fits as described and size-wise in general. Super happy with this shirt, especially knowing that Patagonia backs up everything they sell—for life. And knowing it comes from a company that actually cares makes it that much better.

October 16, 2019

Fantastic shirt

Bought this for a trip to FL. It fits great, was perfect in the warmer weather, and I got a ton of compliments on the design. I'm 6'2 and 215 lbs and the L fit perfectly.

October 6, 2019

Great Quality Shirt

This shirt has beautiful colors and is made exceptionally well!

October 1, 2019

It's all in the name

When they called this the Go To Shirt they weren't kidding! It's super light and breathable. This has become my go to for everything from the office to a casual ride after work or even date night.

September 20, 2019

Fits perfect and looks rad!

Fits perfect and looks rad!

September 18, 2019

Great shirt , as always !

Fun and functional , Patagonia just plain delivers the goods . Love the quality, love the company !!!

September 18, 2019

Fits great

Wow, this is now my go to shirt. I have 5 of them now and it’s pretty much all I would wear if I could.

September 17, 2019

It’s the best! Super comfortable!

It’s the best! Super comfortable!

September 13, 2019

Great shirt for looking snappy

Great style, runs a little tight for the tailored look, not really for activities but more for fashion.

September 9, 2019

Smaller than usual slim cut, otherwise a great shirt

Love everything else about the shirt, but it is definitely smaller than my other Patagonia slim-fit shirts. Recommend sizing up if you are at all uncertain.

September 7, 2019

These are my “go to

These are my “go to shirts”. The materials are perfect. The craftsmanship is excellent. The designs are simple yet elegant.

September 4, 2019

Like the shirt, size is accurate

I read many reviews citing the shirts run small so I sized up to a large. I usually wear a medium at an athletic 5'11" 185lb. Unfortunately I have found it's a normal cut perfectly true to size making it fit like a bag. The fabric is as expected. Not too thick/thin or soft/scratchy. It wrinkles quite easily.

September 2, 2019

I liked the shirt I

I liked the shirt I purchased. Color size and comfort were to my liking.

August 31, 2019

Great shirt!

Purchased this for my 14 year old son. He loves it. He is 5’8, 150 lbs and we went with the medium based on other reviews. The shirt is more of a tailored fit and he definitely would have gotten more use out of a large as it is already a little small side but he loved it to much to wait to for an exchange.

August 29, 2019

Great form fit

It is so hard to find these kind of shirts that are in a slim fit form. This shirt fits perfectly, is light weight, and comfortable. Plus the design is awesome!

August 21, 2019

Fit

I normally wear a medium in all shirts Patagonia but this one is a little too tight. 5’9”, 170lbs

Response from Patagonia
September 3, 2019

I'm sorry to hear about the fit of your shirt. Feel free to start your return [here](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html#searchterm=return).

August 15, 2019

M’s Go To shirt

This is a great shirt. I’m 6’2 and ~ 150 lbs and d medium fits quite well - maybe a tiny bit loose around the middle for me. The go to is pretty light and breathable without feeling flimsy at all. It reminds me of the nice Aloha shirts you’ll find in Hawaii.

August 15, 2019

Awesome, versatile classic

This is such a great shirt! It feels great, doesn't wrinkle, and dresses up or down. I buy a few every year!

August 15, 2019

Great fit and fabric

I was concerned about the fit since the description specified "slim." I'm 175lbs and 5'10" and ordered two in the large size. Both shirts fit perfectly and I really like the fabric.

August 10, 2019

Great shirt

I've had several compliments. My friend's wife asked where I got it, because she wants her husband to look as good as me. It fits as a slim. A+, would buy again.

August 10, 2019

Great shirt

These have become my favorite shirts. They’re cool enough for summer in the deep South and look great too.

August 3, 2019

Comfortable Shirt/Cool Designs

This is a great shirt for work and going out in town. A nice cotton button-up with great patterns. Fit is as described, comfortable, no complaints. Get these!

July 23, 2019

Great shirt!

I own 4 of these shirts (1 from two seasons ago, 1 from last season, and 2 from the current season). They all fit perfectly and are what I come to expect from a "slim fit" shirt - not too loose and not too tight. I always reach for these when it's warm outside. They work well for casual occasions as well as work environments. No comp... Read Morelaints, but I do wish they had some solid colors.

May 8, 2019

Great shirt

Trim fit. I am 6' 1", 185 lbs and this fits great.

October 14, 2018

The new fit/cut is simply bad

I've been wearing a hand-full of these shirts for the last 10 years and loved them, to death. I was really quite disappointed to discover that Patagonia has completely changed the fit/cut of these shirts. A size large was a great fit, but this year I ordered a large Go To Shirt and it was so baggy that I had to return it. I tried a medium as w... Read Moreell, and the medium is snug on the shoulders but still way to big across the stomach. Bring back the fit/cut of these shirts for normal athletic people!

August 5, 2018

Great fit

This shirt is well made and fits super well!

June 9, 2018

Sizing

Bought this shirt,in feather gray,four months ago and have washed it about eight times. The website photos accurately depict the color. No fading yet. Truly wash and wear,goes from the dryer right to the closet. Sizing is the only problem. I'm 5'11' and weigh 190,with a 46' chest. Usually,a Patagonia XL is too large and I'v... Read Moree been buying L. After reading other reviews I ordered an XL. This XL is barely big enough. So,great shirt but order a larger size.

March 12, 2018

Own 4 of these and love them - sizing can be wierd

Like the title says - I own 4 of these shirts from multiple seasons and love them. They have held up very well with rigorous use and washing. Most other brands would be coming apart at the seams given how much I wear these shirts but the Go-To has been up for anything. My personal usage is more casual with these but they will see a random day at th... Read Moree crag or on the MTB. My only complaint is that sizing hasn't been super consistent from season to season. In general they run slim / small - I'm about 5'7' 145lbs and small is good. However I always have to try before I buy because each season seems to fit a little different.

September 16, 2017

Tight fit!

A little tight in the chest for an XL ... nice light weight fabric.

July 29, 2017

Very pleased and satisfied

I will shop more often for your products. I will include Pataginia in my choice of clothing. Customer service was superb! Kudos to Max in Pasadena. I hope you open up a store in Rancho Cucamonga.

July 8, 2017

Clean and Casual

The "Go To Shirt " is exactly that! It always looks great,even when it's been stuffed in your backpack all day and your heading out for the evening. It quickly became my "Aloha Friday" work shirt.

May 13, 2017

good design but runs very small.

great design but runs small,which I did not expect in a Hawai'i type shirt. It would have been helpful if that had been included in the product specs.

March 18, 2017

Classic shirt

This shirt has quickly become one of my favorite "go to" shirts. The fit is true to size. It has a very laid back beach vibe that goes well with any occaison. I am 6'2" and 205 pounds and the large fits perfectly. As do most size large,slim fit patagonia tops.

March 11, 2017

Total radness!

Classic Patagonia style and dependable fit! Something fresh for the pending spring season

March 10, 2017

Perfect hot weather shirt

Bought this for my husband to wear on a recent trip to Costa Rica. Beautiful fabric,no wrinkles and slim fit. Cool even in the hottest weather.

March 4, 2017

poor fit

This is a cool looking shirt,but made for a thicker gentleman. I'm 6'3 165lbs.

February 4, 2017

Nice Fit

Shirt fits very nicely. Feels great fit. I wear brooks brothers Milano or extra slim fit for work and the shirt fits similar.

January 23, 2017

Really IS the Go-To shirt

So comfortable,lightweight,breathable,and can be dressed up or down. Average build,5' 11" and the medium is perfect. I was originally going to buy two or three,but most of the shirts were out of stock. Going to check again,definitely want more colors on this one!

October 1, 2016

Fits perfect!

I'm 6'0,150lbs,so the slim fit size large is a perfect fit. This shirt is light and comfortable unbuttoned chilling at the beach or buttoned up at a nice dinner. Shirts that fit right are hard for me to find as the regular size mediums length feel a little short under the armpits and waist and a regular large fits like dress. This is my g... Read Moreo to shirt!

October 1, 2016

Great fit!!

I bought this Hawaiian shirt as a birthday for my husband. He loves it!! Great weekend wear and going out wear.

September 12, 2016

Perfect Shirt!

Super happy with the Men's Go To Shirt. Having very broad shoulders and more slender torso,it can sometimes be difficult to find shirts that fit well in both upper body and waist. This shirt fits just perfect. The cut is spot on and the material has just the right amount of stretch.

May 13, 2016

Love it.

This really is my go to shirt. It fits perfectly. I dig the patterns this year,but my old black one is now gray and I could use a new one. Please bring back some in black! I'll buy two more.

April 8, 2016

I have last year's shirt

I have last year's shirt and it's great, but YIKES what's with the 2016 colors? Was there a contest to see how garish they could be?

August 24, 2015

slow is fast shirt

Outdoor/indoor summer fun. Bbq's, lawn games (or sand)---perfect for easygoing activities. Comfortable and cool on a hot afternoon. Many compliments from friends at a recent engagement party for my son.

August 3, 2015

Most picked shirt in the closet

I received this shirt as a gift and absolutely love this shirt. No flash designs and comfort make this one of my favorite shirts ( need to buy more so I stop wearing it too often). I like the slim fit because I am a tall guy but not really bulky. I have a XL and am 210 and 6'4. I mostly use it for chillin' out or grabing a brew. But throw... Read More an undershirt on and some khakis and you are good to go to the office too.

August 2, 2015

Ladies love this shirt!

My daughter hijacked my shirt she liked it so much! This shirt wears great, you can wear it a couple days in a row and it still looks good. Great tailoring, it's hard to find shirts with a tailored fit that doesn't have movement constraints. It wears nice and light on a hot day, and is very resistant to wrinkling. I own a number of short ... Read Moretheir short sleeve shirts and have found them all to be very durable and provide years of great wear in all types of activities.

June 27, 2015

The go to and go from shirt

Loved this shirt so much I bought same style different color. Simple styling and casual fit makes it appropriate for many uses. From suitcase to a clean look ready to hit the city. No maintenance. Collar stays nice through washes and packing.

June 15, 2015

Classy shirt for everyday use

If you're looking for a good-looking shirt that wears well from vineyard to the trail then buy one of these in each color. The Go-To shirt served me well on a recent trip to California in which I photographed a wedding, toured Yosemite, and visited wine-country. This shirt wears well tucked or casual and barely shows a wrinkle. Most of the pla... Read Moreces we stayed had no washing machine so we used the bathtub and Bronner's method and all of my Patagonia clothes faired best, particularly this shirt.

June 6, 2015

Good to go

Breezy and stylee T great for summer time. The dark color works well for work functions.

May 11, 2015

Great shirt, but changed blend

Last year these shirts were 70/30 cotton/poly. Got a couple this year and they switched to 60/40 blend. Felt like sandpaper. Returned them. Hope they go back to 70/30 next year. Otherwise this is a great shirt, enjoy the ones I already have.

May 9, 2015

Good feel

I like the way this material looks and feels. It also washes up easy and stays nice looking.

May 7, 2015

Great Shirt

This is a great looking classic button. I bought all three chambray colors and highly recommend them. They are an organic cotton so probably not your go-to for hiking but it will be an everyday type of shirt for you. The sizing is perfect for me. I am 6' 183 lbs and I prefer a medium which has a tailored look. I bought a large my first go roun... Read Mored and although I like it, it fits a little too large so much more on the casual side. Again great organic cotton button up with zero complaints.

April 1, 2015

I'd recommend BUT...

I really like the shirt and bought 2 different ones. My only issue is that they seem a little bigger (wider) than the other slim fit shirts I own. Not THAT much bigger but noticeable.

March 16, 2015

Awesome Go2 Shirt

This shirt is comfortable, breathable, durable, and easy to maintain. It looks good, feels good, and doesn't wrinkle. Love the chambray purple. Great quality!!! True to Patagonia sizing: Slim Cut

September 5, 2014

Great shirt

The slim fit required going up a whole size. I normally wear a Large, but in this slim fit design, the X-Large fit perfectly. Great shirt for a very hot climate.

August 24, 2014

My new favorite shirt

After reading the positive reviews for this shirt, I bought two in different styles and couldn't be happier. They fit perfectly (5'9" 180 with an athletic build). Looks and feels great whether your go for a hike or out to dinner.

June 3, 2014

Too Slim

I'm 6'0"/185lbs and normally wear large (size) slim fit shirts (in other brands); however, the Go To shirt is a bit too slim for me. I have several A/C, Fezzman and Puckerware shirts, but really liked a couple of the Go To colors--unfortunately, had to return them.

May 24, 2014

Great Shirt

Excellent fit, great colors, superior fabric. Very nice for hot weather & cleans well.

May 5, 2014

Excellent All Around Shirt

Bought this shirt for a 3 week international trip. It worked well in both temperate and tropical climates. Looks great whether travelling, eating out, or walking through the rain forest. Would recommend and purchase another color.

May 3, 2014

Good Shirt

First button-up short sleeve shirt I am comfortable wearing at work or out with friends.

April 15, 2014

Slim fit is "small fit"

The fit on this "slim fit" is backwards. It's perfect around my stomach but too tight around my chest. I have a 42" chest and normally find all "Large" patagonis shirts to range from roomy to too roomy...this one is the opposite. I will reorder but buyer should be aware.

March 16, 2014

Huge Difference Between XS and S

I don't think I'm built to wear Patagonia shirts. The difference between an XS and S seems rather dramatic. At 5'9" and 135 lbs, the XS feels tight and short, whereas the S is billowy. It feels like putting on a Slim XS and a Regular S. I don't understand!

March 11, 2014

Great shirt, just wish "Slim Fit" was consistent

Big fan of the Go To Shirt. Have purchased several over the years. Always happy with the colors and designs. Just wish that Patagonia would align sizing a little better from year to year. It seems like there are several different colors/patterns each year that are labeled the same size, but they are actually not consistent with width for a "sl... Read Moreim fit" shirt. I have some Fezzman short-sleeve shirts that are "regular fit" which are more slim than the Go To. The Go To is a great comfortable shirt, but I would recommend trying on in person if you're concerned about the bagginess of the "slim fit".

October 13, 2013

Glad I bought 2

Excellent feel to the fabric and needs only a little steam after the dryer. I (5'11", 175lbs) bought size L and the fit is almost tight in the shoulders.

September 15, 2013

lovely shirt but tight across the chest

it said slim fit and I think I am slim but it was uncomfortably tight in light of my 6'2" size.

August 31, 2013

Great shirt but tight.

I bought my first button shirt from Patagonia nearly 18 years ago and it finaly disintegrated in my hands a few weeks ago. My only issue with the new shirts is, if you have any pectoral muscles whatsoever this shirt will be tight in your normal size

July 20, 2013

Superb Shirt

I like this shirt cause it has a great cut but MOSTLY because it does not need ironing!! Well hardly needs it. In going to buy it in all the color ways. Seriously

July 14, 2013

Perfect every day shirt

I purchased this for my husband in an attempt to get a shirt that could hold to frequent wears and keep looking fresh. So far, so good. It looks crisp and is easy to launder. He loves the fit and the feel of the fabric. He is very hot natured so the fabric is important.

July 13, 2013

Sizing is very misleading

The sizing for this style of shirt runs extremely small compared to the other Patagonia styles labeled the same size. I typically order large for the Island hopper. So I did the same for this style and it is unwearably tight.

July 6, 2013

Skinny man's best friend

I typically hate button up short sleeve shirts because of the way they fit on me but I liked the first two I ordered so much that I ordered two more. I'm about 6'2" 180 lbs and these shirts fit great...no longer feel like I'm borrowing clothes from my dad!

June 22, 2013

Go To Shirt

The Patagonia Mens' Go To shirt looks good, feels good, fits good, is good. For all my dopplegangers, I'm 5'10; 160 lbs. and the shirt fits great.

June 1, 2013

Go To? Most def!

The quality of Patagonia products is a given, IMHO. What makes me happy is finding a shirt that fits me well. I am always between your average Med and Large. At 6'1", 165 pounds, it's not always easy to find a Large size shirt that is not a "tent" on me. The Go To Shirt is a slim fit, so it is perfect for an asparagus body.... Read More Love this shirt.

April 2, 2013

Aptly named

I love this shirt. Bought 1 last summer and 2 this spring. I wear them all the time for anything from fly fishing from the kayak, running errands with my little girls to out for beers. Great all-arounder that is truly aptly named.

March 24, 2013

Great Shirt

This is my second Go To Shirt and I love it. Looks good, fit is great, and durable. Good for a day at the beach, a hike or going out. I am 6' and 190 and the large was perfect.

March 20, 2013

Go to it!

My experience with all the Patagonia button down shirts on offer have been awesome. They have crisp colors with timeless patterns and easy comfort. They're also no fuss for easy wash/dry and remain mostly wrinkle free.

March 14, 2013

Great Casual Shirt

Its a great casual shirt. Its great for me because I need slim shirts, for those looking for the same shirt but not slim fit take a look at the Fezzman. Have both the GoTo and Fezzman

February 27, 2013

Flopply collar if not fully buttoned.

I normally don't like plaid designs, but the Timber:light balsamic Go to shirt had the right plaid design and color combination to get my attention. The only issue I take with the shirt is how the left collar lays if you don't have it buttoned to the second to last button. The collar will kind of flop over and won't sit neat if you l... Read Moreike to leave your shirt unbuttoned two buttons. I wish they could put buttons on the collars themselves to keep the collar sharp and tight. I'm 5'11" and 168lbs and the Large fits perfect. The best thing about the shirt is the fabric blend, which keeps it pretty wrinkle free.

February 18, 2013

Perfect fit for a slim person

I'm slim and super picky about finding the right fit. This shirt is perfect.

February 5, 2013

exactly what i needed

really love these shirts. i bought one in every color. i needed a nice looking shirt that i could wear to work and also on the weekend, but was also super low maintenance. between works and kids i don't have time for clothes that require ironing, dry cleaning, etc. this fit the bill.

November 18, 2012

Just bought another

My wife bought me this shirt 6mo ago. I've never been a fan of SS shirts. They always seemed too boxy for my 6'2" 170lb frame or too short in the sleeves and body length. I always looked like a nerd. I wear this shirt (rockwall color) regularly and its even long enough to tuck. "go to" is the perfect name. It has a nice ath... Read Moreletic fit. Color has not faded; insignificant shrinking with machine wash. This shirt still looks pressed at the end of the day and I never pressed it to begin with... bonus. I'm usually in between M-L. Large is perfect. 2nd shirt is in the mail for my upcoming trip to Cambodia. Patagonia: please offer more solid colors... one can only have so much plaid

August 27, 2012

Good dress casual shirt

Like the new shirt. Comfortable and well made. Nice fabric and seems to get compliments every time I wear it.

August 25, 2012

M's Go To Shirt

The shirt is wringle-free, fits well, and colorful. As suggested by the name, it is my favorite shirt for this 2012 summer now.

August 17, 2012

very comfortable

Excellent well-constructed SS shirt. Fit is definitely for slimmer type body build. Very comfortable. Nice lighter weight material for warmer weather. Sharp color that does not appear to fade with repeated washings. Very satisfied. I am considering purchasing another shirt in a different color.

August 4, 2012

Nice fabric, resists wrinkling

I really like this shirt. The only negative for me is that it is somewhat tight in the back and chest. I am 6' and have a 40-inch chest. I could have gone up one size from M to L, but then the sleeves and hem would be too long I think.

July 30, 2012

A fine shirt indeed

This is a fantastic fitting shirt with great style! I am 6' and 180lbs and fit well in a Large. It is slim fitting, so may not be the best fit for all. It fits an athletic build very well. I wear it to the office and have to say it is a step above the other shirts being worn in the same office. A finer shirt than your normal every day button ... Read Moreup.

July 29, 2012

Great shirt

Great shirt. I get plenty of comments on the look, then everyone wants to feel the material...which people love. The shirt holds up against all day wear. It does not end up wrinkled and worn out looking by the end of the day. I will end up buying another Go To Shirt in the near future.

July 29, 2012

Shrunk when lightly washed

Love the shirt but shrank too much and I barely washed it with cold water and a damp dry. Bummed me out pretty hard. If I was made of money I'd buy another and never wash it.

June 23, 2012

Favorite Clothes

I have half my closet full of Patagonia clothing. Nice to have a fresh new comfortable shirt. Always my favorite.

June 18, 2012

Great shirt - it is the Go To

I wear this shirt all the time, it fits well and feels great. I haven't had any problems with shirking or wrinkles. It is the Go-to shirt for town, travel or hanging around the house.

June 11, 2012

great shirt

well constructed, brightly colored shirt. The blended fabric stays wrinkle-free and dries fast, so can go from casual dress to pool-side splash to casual dress again.

June 2, 2012

Great Fit and comfortable M's Go To Shirt

The fit of the shirt is great...I traditionally wear a large (43 men's jacket) - bought a large. The shirt breathes well works great with jeans and shorts.

June 2, 2012

Great multi-purpose summer shirt

This truly is one of my "go to" shirts. Great for all those warm weather occasions that require getting a but dressier than a t-shirt. Nice weight and cut.

June 2, 2012

Immediately my favorite shirt

Bought the pink and loved it the moment I put it on. I'm 5'7" and 140lb and the small fits really well. The detailing is what sets this piece apart; the contrasting threads used for stitching add just enough to make it interesting but still understated. It's perfect for all but the most formal of occasions.

June 2, 2012

versatile

I like this shirt quite a bit. It is super versatile from casual dress to grungy mountaineering trip travel. It has a slightly tighter fit than the fezman. I actually prefer the fezman a little, but who doesn't need a little variety.

May 31, 2012

Great shirt!

For years I'd bought Puckerware shirts but got tired of the relaxed fit. I decided to try the slim fit Go To shirt in 2011 and was very impressed. The fit is much better than my old shirts and the easy-care nature is hard to beat. I just put in an order for a 2012 model Go To. Now that the Puckerware's come in regular fit, I'm gettin... Read Moreg a new one of those too.

May 19, 2012

Outstanding

Patagonia does it again with really nice color options. The cut is trim yet easy and casual. The fabric is easy to care for off the clothes line or out of the dryer. The quality is as always with Patagonia - outstanding.

May 15, 2012

Sizing consideration

I'm 5-7, 160 lbs. in decent shape. I wear medium in all Patagonia shirts except the slim fits. I bought this shirt in large and it fits great. Very comfortable and not too baggy.

May 13, 2012

Business or Pleasure

Awesome shirt that can be worn for business or for pleasure. Runs true to size.

May 5, 2012

Bad fit

I am a big fan of the brand, but sizing is often a challenge. I am 5'10" and 175 lbs. I routinely fit into a large shirt,but the slim cut on this makes this a very bad (too tight) choice. Shoulders and length are good, but uncomfortably tight. I am not a large person -- very average.

May 4, 2012

Perfect Shirt

This shirt wears very well. The fabric is great and the cut is perfect. It's a bit more snug than the Fezzman without being constrictive. I'm about 6'4'' 200lbs and the large is just right.

April 29, 2012

Go to shirt

The large was way small. Had to return it. I was afraid to get the xl for fear it would be too big. If you like your shirts loose fitting, forget this one.

April 18, 2012

Great Shirt - Gotta Watch the Fit

Great shirts but the "slim fit" is really deceptive. The cuts on these shirts are really "regular fit" around the waist and "slim fit" across the shudders. More of a brooks brothers cut than an athletic cut. Are Patagonia customers starting to get fat ? Maybe. But I'm returning these and trying to find the "r... Read Moreeally slim" cut to see if that will work. Disappointed because last year the "slim fit" actually was slim, but seems something has changed.

April 8, 2012

Great Shirt!

Nicely made shirt. Fits great! Would buy additional ones in other prints.

March 11, 2012

Name says it all

This shirt is awesome. It is absolutely my go to shirt. I use this working, playing and everything in between. Wore this shirt under a pack and it was comfortable, washed it and the next day I was out wearing it on Bourbon Street enjoying some time off. Great all around shirt. Fit is athletic and slim which I love being a taller with broad shoulder... Read Mores its hard to find XL shirts that aren't super baggy, but this shirt fits great.

March 3, 2012

Great Shirt

Im 6'2 180, large fits me well. Love the shirt, received many a compliments while wearing it.

February 12, 2012

This one is for the skinny boys

I was hoping for a slightly smaller 2010 Fezzman. I'm not fat, slightly muscular and have bought slim fit many times. This shirt runs very small!! unless I wanted to size up, this one is a no go. Good news is 2011 and up Fezzmans are a bit smaller from years past and the fit is perfect so I'm happy. I still had to give this one a 5 star a... Read Mores the quality is very good and I'm sure it markets the smaller framed.

January 24, 2012

M's Go To Shirt

The (2011 version) is the best short sleeve button up shirt I have ever owned, I have 5 of them. I am 5'10", 170 lbs, lean, athletic build with very wide shoulders. The Large is a perfect fit. No more having to buy a shirt to fit my shoulders only to have to have the bottom taken in to fit my waist. Excellent breathability, virtually wrin... Read Morekle free.

August 21, 2011

good shirt

nice fit good quality fabric is thin for summer still strong for wear an tear good shirt all around

July 29, 2011

Decent shirt

Nice shirt, typical outstanding Patagonia quality and feel, and the pattern is actually much better looking in person than on the web. I initially bought an XL - but it was a bit too baggy in the torso so I returned it for a Large. (I'm 6'2" and 195 lbs). The Large fits much better through the torso, and the overall length is good, b... Read Moreut the sleeves are a little short and the shoulders a touch too tight. Can't win 'em all, I guess.

July 22, 2011

Great shirt with "right" fit

The cotton / poly blend makes this an easy shirt to wash and wear. The slim fit allows this shirt to slide under sweaters without bunching. Overall great shirt to wear with the tails tucked in or un tucked. On the fit: I am between an M and L on many Patgonia products. (6'1", 180 lbs). In this shirt, I am definitely a Large.

June 24, 2011

excellent

Got two of these for my husband and he wears them constantly - to work, on weekends. He works in a pretty corporate place and they're a great break from the usual dry cleaned stuff. Wash well and come out of the dryer ready to go.

June 19, 2011

Fit is true to sizing

Fit is true to sizing chart. Very comfortable and does not seem to wrinkle. Great shirt!

June 8, 2011

IT FITS!

I have always been a fan of Patagonia products. Great quality. Solid understated design. Admirable brand ethics. BUT, the sizing of the casual clothing is so big! I'm 6'3", 175 lbs. I know that's on the thin side, but in Patagonia shirts I have had to wear a medium just to get something that I don't feel that I'm swimm... Read Moreing in (and even the regular fit Mediums are generous). This slim fit is great. The large fits me like a large should fit a 6'3" thin guy. Please make more shirts with this fit (and sweaters, fleece, etc...).

June 3, 2011

Perfect for work or the weekend

Great shirt that'ssuitable for the work place (business casual), the weekend, or out to dinner. Not multi-tasking, multi-dressing!

June 3, 2011

Lightweight and Good Fit

This is a very comfortable and functional summer shirt. Great with a pair of jeans, or slacks for more formal occasions. The slim cut fits very well. This shirt can be ironed, but it is really not necessary. After I received the first one and wore it, I ordered another.

June 3, 2011

Looks good, performs ok

This shirt looks nice, but it shows sweat/water easily and looks like you are perspiring a lot. Not ideal in hot weather, but good otherwise.

May 20, 2011

The Name says it all.

It's truly my new go two shirt. I'm 6'3" and 170 lbs and a Large fits perfectly. For me if it's not a slim fit (from Patagonia at least) it's too baggy or I might need a medium, although medium may be a bit short. This shirt is super cool, perfect for warm temps and isn't a wrinkled mess after having been packed i... Read Moren a bag, perfect for travel to warmer climes. I'm heading back for a few more in different colors. Thanks for a great product.

May 13, 2011

Just Right

Love this shirt, have 2 now. Wash and dry and ready to wear sans iron. Kinda like the first Fezzman shirts as it is more fitted.

May 9, 2011

Great Fit

This shirt is my new favorite. It has a nice slim fit, but has plenty of room in the shoulders to move around. The material also holds shape well and does not sag after time on a hanger. Great shirt.

May 8, 2011

Go To Shirt

Def. a great purchase, save yourself the trouble, get 2 the first time.. Sizing is all that, slim fit is where it needs to be. I am skinny, 5'10" about 170 and a L fits me perfect.. Good for work, play, anything. Grab multiple shirts, keep for life.

May 8, 2011

Great Shirt

I like the looks and feel of this shirt. I'm going to need to stay in shape in order to keep wearing this shirt. It's fitted, so if I get too big in the mid-section, I won't be able to wear it.

May 7, 2011

Absolutely one of my favorite

Absolutely one of my favorite shirts. Feels great. It breathes very nicely. I will definitely be going to this shirt again and again.

May 6, 2011

I really like this shirt

Great for everyday use and doesn't wrinkle. I also like the way it fits me.

April 16, 2011

Killer shirt!

Comfortable, stylish, versatile, and easy to take care of. What more do you need?

April 15, 2011

Simply Amazing

The Go To shirt is a perfect blend of light, airy material with durable construction. I only wish every shirt fit as well as this one, trim yet not tight or constricting. Bought one and love it. Most definitely buying at least one more.

March 18, 2011

As versatile and reliable as a bottle opener

Comfortable, casual but not overly so. Wash it, wear it, repeat almost indefinitely.

March 15, 2011

Great shirt

This shirt is now one of my favorites. I have ordered two and wish Patagonia made more slim fit shirts. I wear XL but most shirts end up being way too baggy below the shoulder. I am 6'6" 235lb and this fit has a nice tailored look to it but by no means tight.

March 11, 2011

Love it!

I dress casually for work, so it's great to have a slim fit that looks just professional enough.

March 6, 2011

My second favorite shirt.

As stated in another review, definitely my "Go To" shirt(s). I climb in it, go to dinner in it, and go to the bar in it. You can throw it in the washer and it doesn't come out wrinkled. No ironing is a MUST for me. I bought two of them. And another great thing about it...the price.

March 6, 2011

Go to it!

Great fit, true to size and love the fabric. I will note it does need light ironing unlike previous Fezzman shirts. This is a great product overall.

March 4, 2011

Dressy, great cut, wonderful fabric.

This is a great shirt if you don't want to look like you just came from the crag or off the river, but still do not want to betray your inner dirtbag too much. Clean lines, killer fit and a really nice looking/feeling fabric. I will use this for work meetings, business travel, weddings, etc.

March 4, 2011

Aptly Named Shirt

This is definately my "Go To" shirt. The design is classic and works for both casual and dressier occassions. The cut and fit are perfect. Well done.

March 4, 2011

Great Shirt!

Was a little concerned with the slim fit. Don't usually wear my cloths this slim. However, broke in the shirt and I like the way it fits. Nice trip fit shirt. Love the light material and goes great with khakis or jeans. And of course that great Patagonia quality.

February 25, 2011

Comfortable

Shirt is soft and cozy. Usually wear Med size patagonia stuff but went with a large and it fits like a casual nice shirt should. Not baggy but not constricting either.

February 25, 2011

Great new shirt

I did a trip to New Orleans and was able to dress up/down based on the situation. Great shirt for daily use at work or with travel. Love it!

February 22, 2011

Great Shirts

I bought two of these shirts and love them. I normally wear a medium and purchased a medium...perfect fit. The quality is top-notch. The colors are cool. The bit of polyester keeps the wrinkles down and the fabric feels soft and cool, due to the cotton. Great shirts for travel, work, play, or whatever....easy to dress up or down. Very happy with my... Read More purchase.

February 21, 2011

Nice shirt

Simple shirt done right, what more is there to say??

January 14, 2011

Great Shirt

I have a whole wardrobe that consists of Patagonia and this is by far my favorite one. Fits like most of their medium slim fit but material is lighter and feels better to the touch. Great buy

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches