Back to Product

Patagonia Men's Long-Sleeved R1® Fitz Roy 1/4-Zip Fleece

Write Your Review

3.9/5

Filter Reviews

Rating
Fit
  • Runs Small
  • Kinda Small
  • True To Size
  • Kinda Large
  • Runs Large
Height
  • 5'0 or less
  • 5'1 - 5'3
  • 5'4- 5'6
  • 5'7 - 5'9
  • 5'10 - 6'0
  • 6'1 - 6'3
  • 6'4 - 6'6
  • 6'7 or above
Size
  • XS
  • S
  • M
  • L
  • XL
  • XXL
Activity
Sort By
Newest
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating
  • Lowest Rating
  • Most Votes
  • Least Votes

All 8 Reviews

Clear All

Patagonia Men's Long-Sleeved R1® Fitz Roy 1/4-Zip Fleece

3.9/5
September 20, 2021

Men's Long-Sleeved R1® Fitz Roy 1/4-Zip Fleece

I purchased this fleece to wear on cooler mornings on the lake and the golf course. It fits that bill perfectly. Sleeves were a little long first time I wore but after washing just right.

September 10, 2021

Mid Weight Layer.

I like a mid layer that isn't tight so that a base or light weight shirt can be worn underneath. The fleece feels good and looks good as well. Not crazy about the waffle design.

August 23, 2021

Fantastic fit

Warm, great layer. Stylish, I have it in multiple colors.

January 28, 2021

close

Its comfortable and its warm and great for fishing, but the seam of the colorblock runs right under the elbow and is uncomfortable. A little long in the arms for a medium.

January 9, 2021

Ridiculously long sleeves

I've purchased Patagonia goods for more than 40 years, including several R1 products (all regular fit, size L). The sleeves on this shirt are 3-4" longer than any other R1 product I've owned. Come on Patagonia-I appreciate your efforts at conservation and justice issues but how about getting the design and fit of your goods consisten... Read Moret first. Your customers expect better from you.

Response from Patagonia
February 12, 2021

Thank you so much for taking the time to write this feedback. This specific R1 1/4 zip is part of our Fishing line, which features a more relaxed fit and is generally over-sized compared to our classic R1 Pullover. Because of this, it is about 1.5" extra length on each sleeve. Additionally, a lot of folks wear gloves when they are engaged in a sport that the R1 Pullover is made for - skiing, snowboarding, etc. - so shorter sleeves work better with insulation layers and gloves. Since it's rare for anglers to wear gloves (because it inhibits rod feel and can lead to missed strikes), the extra fabric over the veins on the wrist and on the back of the hands can really help amplify warmth. We hope this helps clarify these issues!

December 24, 2020

Sizing is all over the road on this fleece...

First, I LOVE the style, colors, material and look of this fleece, so it killed me to return it. I'm normally a solid medium. This product is a medium in the body, small in the chest and large in the sleeves. Unfortunately, I'm finding a lack of size consistency across the Patagonia line. That being said, I will keep trying. It's a g... Read Morereat company to do business with!

December 23, 2020

Great warmth to weight ratio!

Warm, highly breathable and great range of motion for fly fishing. Will also use for base layer when snowboarding.

November 21, 2020

Great midlayer for the outdoors

I love that they updated the pocket to be vertical. The fit is great and it is a product midlayer for any outdoor activity.

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches