Back to Product

Patagonia Women's Alpine Valley Tank Top

Write Your Review

4.5 /5

Filter Reviews

All 34 Reviews

Clear All

Patagonia Women's Alpine Valley Tank Top

4.5
True To Size
September 16, 2020

Gift for my daughter

She loves the top and it looks stunning on her.

September 14, 2020

Great look..

Love wearing this all day long..

September 13, 2020

Best workout top

This top has a built in bra and fits perfect! I am going to buy in other colors. It is long on the torso, so if you are tall it is a great top!

September 12, 2020

Super cute, flattering, comfortable

I just bought one of these and immediately bought another. It's cute, fits great, no back fat puckering. I wear for office zoom meetings, I wear it in the field under a long sleeve shirt for fire fuel thinning. I wear it with a skirt to town in Napa. I'd buy more if there were other prints.

September 11, 2020

Great for yoga and with a skirt.

I love this top. It fits so well and has a little more zing than my usual yoga tops.

September 9, 2020

Flattering Top

Love the fit of this top; super flattering to shoulders and along waist. I also really like the straps in the back! Definitely a go-to summer top!

September 7, 2020

Pretty summer tank

Love this top but unfortunately it is too small. The built in bra is really well made and the fabric print is pretty. Size up and youll love it!

September 4, 2020

runs small but pretty

I usually wear s-m (6-8) but medium was too small around the chest and it was hard to take it off. I like the length, built in bra, and cotton fabric very much. Large fit comfortably. I have them in three colors.

September 3, 2020

Good support & flattering cut

I really liked this top, I wasnt sure how the fit or support would be with the way the top is cut, but I was very happy with it. Its perfect with shorts on a hot day. You could probably use it for yoga too, but I just wear it for everyday use. I like the print and the fit around the waist hides my problem areas. Im also a big fan of any shirt I can... Read More wear without a bra!

September 2, 2020

Versatile Top!

I love this tank so much. It is very comfy, the built in bra works well for my small chest (36B), and I appreciate I can wear it to work (when I go) or for zoom calls when I telecommute. I am excited that our climbing gyms are opening back up because it will be great for climbing too.

August 21, 2020

Fits great and is super cute

Love this top! I wish I never had to take it off. It fits true to size, is pretty supportive and does not pinch my back fat. Totally recommend it!

August 3, 2020

Lovely tank but runs small

I went back and forth on whether to get this tank in an XS or S. I'm 5'7" 115lbs 32A and an XS in most patagonia/other brand items (occasionally order a S if I want something to fit loose). Since this is regular fit, I thought the XS would be best, but I also read a bunch of reviews saying that the fit is inconsistent and varies betw... Read Moreeen being tight and TTS (so I knew the XS was a gamble). When it arrived, I could see right away that it was going to be too small (almost looked like a child's shirt). When I tried it on, the built in bra was very tight on my chest and the drape was more fitted than I wanted. BUT the night pollinators print is so lovely and the fabric is very soft so I exchanged the XS for a S. The S actually borders on too small as well (bra is just a tad tight and it's still fitted through the torso when I was hoping it would be more flowy) but I think the M would be too big. So, I'm sticking with the S and hoping it stretches out just a bit over time. I definitely recommend this tank but if you're not sure what size is best for you, I recommend sizing up at least one size and, if you're larger chested, maybe even two!

July 13, 2020

Multipurpose

This top is super cute and incredibly functional. I wouldnt change a thing about it

July 9, 2020

Multipurpose

This top is super cute and incredibly functional. I wouldnt change a thing about it

July 8, 2020

Absolutely love!!

I am so glad I bought this tank top!! I am 90 lbs and very lean and thought it might be too big. I almost didnt buy it because other reviews were making it seem like it runs big, so I was a little apprehensive because I am really petite and clothes are usually big on me, especially in the bust and armpit areas :( BUT this tank top fits perfectly - ... Read Morefitted in all the right places! The built in bra is great too; so comfy! I am usually skeptical about built in bras because Im less defined on top and usually everything is baggy on me; Im a 30 AA and it fits perfectly! So I would say this tank top runs on the smaller side! But its worth it, so buy it in your true size. I buy everything in xs and this xs fits perfect! As far as the material, its so light, soft, beautiful but comfortable! Its sporty but it can also be dressed up! I bought the night pollinators print; so adorable The fabric and print are beautiful. I am so excited to wear this out in the sunny AZ weather, while I commute everywhere by bike ️

June 19, 2020

Cute

I normally take a size medium top but this definitely runs small. It is cute and cool for the summer.

June 17, 2020

Makes a great swim top

This top is well made and of great design. Flattering fit. I actually use this top as a substitute swim top and it is perfect and provides great coverage from sun exposure while allowing comfort and free movement.

June 17, 2020

Wish it had removable cups!

I love this top- high neckline is flattering for a smaller bust, soft material, great fit, etc. The ONLY thing that could improve this top is if it had removable cups! I have an older Patagonia tank very similar with removable cups within the shelf bra, a feature that this version is missing. I want to be able to fully not wear a bra so the removab... Read Morele cups are essential!

June 9, 2020

Great cut

I love the cut of this shirt and the built-in bra! I wore it several weeks in a row and only washed it a few times, but noticed that the fabric in the back along the pant line is already pilling. Womp womp. Wasnt expecting that- but its still a fun tank.

Response from Patagonia
June 9, 2020

Hi Andrea, knitted garments are prone to pilling, and this style is no exception. Removing pills can help lengthen the life of your Patagonia sweater, plus it’s easy to do with a sweater stone. Learn about removing pills at wornwear.com.

June 7, 2020

Super cute and good quality

I had to get this tank in the beautiful moth pattern. I love the style of this tank. The fabric is nice and soft. My only complaint is the shelf bra. This tank itself fits me well, but I will need to cut out the built-in bra to be able to wear it. I think the issue with built-in bras is the concept of one size fits all.

May 21, 2020

Fabric is disappointing

I really loved the design of this tank top, but the fabric is really disappointing. I literally washed this tank top once - before even wearing it - and the black color is already significantly less vibrant, the design has faded, and the fabric itself can already started pilling. I washed this on a cold, gentle cycle. The result was pretty surprisi... Read Moreng, given other Patagonia products I've bought are some of the best quality out there.

Response from Patagonia
June 3, 2020

Hi Allison, we're terribly sorry to hear about the unfortunate outcome of your first wash of the Alpine valley Tank. We'd never want you to keep gear that you weren't satisfied with. We're more than happy to return that under our Ironclad Guarantee and you can begin that process here, [https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html].

May 3, 2020

Pretty + practical

I love this top. It fits perfectly and it has built in bra coverage! Patagonia offers utility and practicality with thoughtful designs. As we all know, it's hard to get all of those characteristics in women's clothing. For this reason, I love and continue to buy from Patagonia.

November 8, 2019

Super cute!

I have big boobs and athletic frame and this seems to be super flattering and cute!

September 20, 2019

Love!

A little baggie around my waist but otherwise fits perfectly, is cute, and breathable for activities.

September 8, 2019

Great fit and comfort +style

I think I've landed the perfect tank - I ordered L and am 36D 5'6". I am transitioning out of the discomfort of conventional bras in mid-life but still want mild support and comfort. Alpine Tank thus far layers nicely under an overshirt, is a flattering cami under a blazer, provides adequate separation of the ta-tas (no uni-boob), an... Read Mored just came out of a moderate Vinyasa flow class without loosing boob out the side. The cut is very flattering and the thin straps are dreamy compared to thicker, tighter sport bra styles.

September 6, 2019

Great top!

Great little top, perfect for everyday wear or getting active! Fits true to size (although the top might be on the small side for anyone with a larger chest), with a nice fit to the body and slight flair at the hips. Would buy again!

August 21, 2019

Holy Moly !

Bought this tank over the weekend on a whim, it’s simply amazing! So comfy and can be literally worn for ANYTHING as long as it’s low-medium impact. I actually came to the website to purchase another one. Score!

August 20, 2019

Fit not consistent across colors.

I purchased the Ink Black and the Tradeswind- New Navy, both in size Small. The Ink Black was too tight across the chest but the New Navy was fine so the Ink Black will be returned. The Ink Black also looks faded, like it had been washed numerous times. Ink black is not "black" but it looks terrible. Another issue is the thin straps. As a... Read Morective-wear, how long before a strap breaks off?

Response from Patagonia
September 2, 2019

We're sorry hear you're disappointed with the Ink Black. Please feel free to [return](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html) it for a refund.

August 17, 2019

Great top!

I just happen to be wearing this top right now! Its comfy, can be a workout top for low-medium impact activities, or just a casual top. My only critique is the cutaway in the front makes it NSFW. Love the pattern!

August 12, 2019

Looks Great

Top fits great, I have a larger cup size and was worried about the fit, but the small was fine for a DD. It's a little long, but works fine with tights.

August 11, 2019

Ordering two more

I haven’t been able to find a reason to take it off. It hikes, fishes, goes to work and back out in the deck for a drink.

March 13, 2019

Love it and wear it all the time!

I'm 5'3, 102 lbs, 32A with an athletic build and I absolutely love this top. Unlike the other reviewer, this top fits me really well and XS is my true size. The built-in shelf bra makes it easy to wear this top and throw on a sweater/layer for cooler days. It's great for casual wear, but I've also worn it to the climbing gym and... Read More pilates and received multiple compliments. My only wish is that it was made with more of an athletic fabric for an easier transition. The "Ink Black" color is also similar to what the other reviewer mentioned, but you can get by when paired with jeans no problem. I hope that Patagonia will make more tops in this silhouette as it's a great fit for those with more of an athletic build. More colors in this top would be great, too!

March 6, 2019

Beautiful and perfect

Beautiful shape and perfect fit, long enough for all activities, and the interior shelf bra with elastic band for support is very comfortable.

February 27, 2019

On the fence

Im 5'5", 105lbs, 34B/C. I ordered the XS as that's my normal size, and often Patagonia XS is too big for me, but this was NOT. (I find your sizing SO inconsistent...ugh). The XS fit very snug across the chest and around my rib cage, which is pretty flattering but also comes with a tiny hint of side boob (34B/C). I had it on for 5 min... Read Mores and felt relief when I took it off so it's just too tight around the ribs. For someone with similar weight but a slightly smaller chest the XS would be a super cute top. Also, I guess I misunderstood what 'ink black' is - I would call it gunmetal gray or dark charcoal. If you want a true black this is not it. The material is soft and comfortable, and tad thin, but appropriate for hot days.

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches