Back to Product

Patagonia Women's Organic Cotton Seersucker Top

Write Your Review

3.4/5

Filter Reviews

Rating
Fit
  • Runs Small
  • Kinda Small
  • True To Size
  • Kinda Large
  • Runs Large
Height
  • 5'0 or less
  • 5'1 - 5'3
  • 5'4- 5'6
  • 5'7 - 5'9
  • 5'10 - 6'0
  • 6'1 - 6'3
  • 6'4 - 6'6
  • 6'7 or above
Size
  • XS
  • S
  • M
  • L
  • XL
Activity
Sort By
Newest
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating
  • Lowest Rating
  • Most Votes
  • Least Votes

All 7 Reviews

Clear All

Patagonia Women's Organic Cotton Seersucker Top

3.4/5
May 8, 2022

Cute and tailored

This is a great summer top. It's comfortable and light. It does run a bit on the small side and has no stretch. I normally wear a medium and glad I purchased a large. Looks cute with jeans and shorts.

March 12, 2022

Nice material

I ordered the medium as Im a mom and dont wear crop tops anymore so wanted to make sure I was covered. Its slightly big but will probably layer. Cant wait to wear on my over seas trips!

July 9, 2021

nice but didn't fit

This is a really pretty top, I loved the pale green color, the fabric, and the slightly boxy cut. I was sad to find that it didn't fit me the way I had hoped and would take some altering that I don't have the bandwidth for at the mo. I'm 4'11" and around 100lbs, so I am tiny and I'm used to shirts falling significantly... Read More lower and being way bigger on me than for most. The band across the bottom is somewhat stiff, and it's meant to sit above your butt, with the cute tie gathering the boxy shirt in to sit on your hips. I have a sweater in a similar style that I love. For me, and I suspect for others around 5', it's just too long. The band sits over my butt, and the tie is mostly for looks, so you can't take it in much. I considered taking the band off and hemming it so it would just be a boxy seersucker that lands at my hips, but don't have the time right now... For someone with a longer torso, though, I think it would be a great top!

Response from Patagonia
July 14, 2021

Thanks for the review on our Women's Organic Cotton Seersucker Top. We're sorry to hear that the length didn't work for your petite figure, and we'd be happy to pass this feedback along. Please note, we're able to provide measurements on any garment if you want a sneak preview of how it might fit for you, simply reach out to customer service! It looks like the length on this top for the center front excluding the tie comes in at 15" for the XS. Our Women's Organic Cotton Gauze Tank Top could be a similar style that you might be interested in as a replacement. The center front on this top comes in at 13.5", check it out [here](https://www.patagonia.com/product/womens-organic-cotton-gauze-tank-top/52965.html?dwvar_52965_color=BEU&cgid=root).

May 24, 2021

Adorable warm weather top

This top is simply adorable with its impeccably cut neckline and cap sleeves. Looks like something Audrey would have worn! The top looks fantastic (like they were made for each other) paired with high waisted bottoms like the Slub Woven Crops or Slub Woven Shorts. I find that I do have to steam out the sleeves after laundering, but I certainly dont... Read More mind a tiny bit of extra care for such a cute garment. I get tons of compliments every time I wear this.

May 13, 2021

Nope

I tried this on in store, but had to order online to get the size/color I wanted. It came and was very see-thru. Where there are 2 layers of fabric (like the collar) vs. 1 layer on the body, it looks like 2 different colors and is not attractive at all.

May 10, 2021

unwearable

the seersucker fabric has been a favorite of mine in the buttonup styles, it lasts and washes well. remember the perfect shortsleeve version, with a standard length? This top literally falls short and this year many of your tops are falling short in the length cuts. Grown up women do not want to wear crop cut tops.

April 7, 2021

Stylish and comfortable

This is my favorite top which I purchased in 3 colors. The cut is flattering, the fabric is cool in hot weather, the look is always crisp and stylish. I wear it with my Patagonia short skirt for casual wear, with a dressy skirt for other occasions. I highly recommend this top. Cant say enough positive things about it!

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches