Back to Product

Patagonia Women's Organic Cotton Gauze Tank Top

Write Your Review

3.7/5

Filter Reviews

Rating
Fit
  • Runs Small
  • Kinda Small
  • True To Size
  • Kinda Large
  • Runs Large
Height
  • 5'0 or less
  • 5'1 - 5'3
  • 5'4- 5'6
  • 5'7 - 5'9
  • 5'10 - 6'0
  • 6'1 - 6'3
  • 6'4 - 6'6
  • 6'7 or above
Size
  • XS
  • S
  • M
  • L
  • XL
Activity
Sort By
Newest
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating
  • Lowest Rating
  • Most Votes
  • Least Votes

All 12 Reviews

Clear All

Patagonia Women's Organic Cotton Gauze Tank Top

3.7/5
September 29, 2021

Hangs nicely

Super cute, material is a little stiff so it hangs nicely, and doesnt cling. I sized down in this classic piece. Quality lightweight material.

September 13, 2021

Perfect Top

I absolutely love this top. Comfy and well made. I just wish it came in more colors so I could buy more!!!

September 2, 2021

Love This Top for Hot Weather

Great tooit is currently with me in Sicily, getting a workout! Just so you know when you purchase it, it does run a bit large. I almost always wear a Patagonia medium in tops, but the small fit perfectly!

September 1, 2021

Runs a bit large

I wouldve sized down to a medium its pretty boxy but the shoulders fit perfectly. If I could I would take in some of the fabric around the waist

August 24, 2021

Love

Love this top - great fit and super cute.

August 16, 2021

Gauze tank top

I usually don't review because I love most everything. But this top fits too large. I got a small and it was huge so I exchanged for an x-small. I still had to take it in. The darts are too big. It could be cute, but it's not a good fit.

Response from Patagonia
August 17, 2021

We're sorry to hear this top wasn't a great fit from the beginning, but we appreciate your review. Product feedback is helpful for other customers and for our designers, so we want to hear the good and the bad on fit, sizing, fabric, style, function and performance. Please reach out to our Customer Service team if you need any [help](https://help.patagonia.com/s/).

July 19, 2021

Cute but large

This is a very cute shirt but even an XS is large and I am getting my tailored because I do like it. I ended up taking in almost an inch and a half straight down the back to make it fit and I am 5'3 and about 128lbs so not that small or petite.

June 10, 2021

Love this tank

This is a beautiful top! I bought this at an outfitter store in New Mexico - it is so lovely in person. I love the thin material and the fit. It is just structured enough and the buttons and stitching make it more put together than a plain tank. I am 5&#x27;8&quot;, 228lbs, and a 38DDD and it fits beautifully with a bit of extra room. My torso is o... Read Moren the longer end and this works very well for me. I am here to order in another color, enjoy <3!

May 10, 2021

Not a good fit

I usually wear SP. The first time I ordered it, the S size was huge. So I exchanged for XS. It did not fit me. The neckline was too deep, my bra was showing so I returned it.

Response from Patagonia
May 11, 2021

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us on the Organic Cotton Gauze Tank Top. We wanted to let you know that our team is working on offering petite sizing for some of our items so please keep at eye out for that in the future. In the meantime we'd recommend checking out our [Women's Organic Cotton Seersucker Top](https://www.patagonia.com/product/womens-organic-cotton-seersucker-top/52950.html?dwvar_52950_color=WLBA&cgid=root), it's also made from organic cotton but the neckline isn't quite as low.

April 9, 2021

Ugh, just not right

I wanted to love this top, but the chest was tight (34D) and waist lose. It wasnt flattering on my longer waistline and fabric feels cheap. Will be returning.

April 6, 2021

Runs big

I wanted to love this, but the XS was really big. I'm 5'5", 125lbs w/ small-ish bust, and this was hanging off of me - not cute and boxy, just unflattering. Had it been slightly more cropped and just a little more fitted, I think this would've been cute! Ended up returning it, though.

Response from Patagonia
April 9, 2021

Thank you for the thoughtful review on our Organic Cotton Gauze Tank Top. We're sorry the XS didn't end up working out for you, we've taken note of your feedback. We're working on expanding our sizing options, thank you for hanging in there with us! In the meantime, we do offer another tank is an XXS if you'd like to check it out, it's our [Women's Mibra Tank Top](https://www.patagonia.com/product/womens-mibra-tank-top/82830.html?dwvar_82830_color=PLGY&cgid=womens-shirts-tanks).

April 6, 2021

Perfect Fit for Summer

I love this tank. Have it in two colors. Im kinda chesty and it doesnt show too much. Light weight and breezy.

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches