Back to Product

Patagonia Women's Mainstay Tee

Write Your Review

4.59 /5

Filter Reviews

All 71 Reviews

Clear All

Patagonia Women's Mainstay Tee

4.59
True To Size
July 13, 2020

Soft and lightweight

Love the worn-in softness of this tee! Its also super soft and breathable. Great for warm days. Not moisture wicking, however, so if its super hot it tends to show sweat marks rather quickly. Also slightly see through, so will need to wear a nude bra if you dont want it to be seen.

July 9, 2020

Soft and lightweight

Love the worn-in softness of this tee! Its also super soft and breathable. Great for warm days. Not moisture wicking, however, so if its super hot it tends to show sweat marks rather quickly. Also slightly see through, so will need to wear a nude bra if you dont want it to be seen.

July 4, 2020

See through

Nice fabric but too thin. White is see through.

June 19, 2020

Love this shirt!

Perfect basic t-shirt that fits true to size. Great for casual days around town, easy to dress up or down. I love wearing it with my Patagonia overalls too.

June 19, 2020

Love this shirt

Love this shirt, excellent style and feel to the fabric. I sized up because I prefer a looser fit.

June 19, 2020

So soft

I love this shirt. Its so soft and it hangs very nicely.

June 17, 2020

Comfy Tshirt

Super soft and comfy! I like my shirts a little more fitted so I ordered an Xsmall fits perfect!

May 11, 2020

White is see through

The shirt fits nicely (5'9", 135, athletic shoulders) but the white coloured shirt is definitely see through. Sad because it seems like a quality shirt but I don't want to wear it in public as everyone can see what I've got on underneath.

Response from Patagonia
May 29, 2020

We are sorry to hear that this is see-through and appreciate your feedback. Please note, you're welcome to [send](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html) anything back that didn't live up to your expectations.

March 4, 2020

Pocket-less, Please!

I have a long-sleeved shirt in this very same pattern and wanted to order a tee shirt since it has been an unusually warm winter in Florida. Nice and comfortable fabric. Would have rated it five stars if it weren't for this annoying pocket where women's left breasts would be!

February 19, 2020

The white is see through

I bought this shirt hoping to replace my current white T. Patagonia has good quality so I assumed they would have an opaque white T but this shirt is completely see through. The fit is fine I'm 5'7 160.

Response from Patagonia
March 24, 2020

Hi Delanie! We're really sorry it is see through. Your feedback has been passed along to the appropriate team. Don't hesitate to [return](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html) it once we're back up and running if you were looking to do so and haven't already.

December 18, 2019

Fits just right

This is becoming my favorite t-shirt. The fit is trim but not tight, and the favorite is soft and supple.

December 1, 2019

Little Tiny Holes

Let me start off by saying that this is The Greatest T-Shirt of All Time. I have this shirt in every colour except white and (when it was available) the like really really pink shade. I probably wear one of these shirts like 3-4 times a week. The size small fits my petite, 5'0", top-heavy frame like a dream: not too fitted, not too loose.... Read More I can wear them to work and wear them for more athletic pursuits all the same. But one thing I've noticed is that several of them now have 1-2 little tiny holes towards the bottom. The only thing I can think of here is that I usually wear these with jeans and a belt, so maybe friction from my belt buckle is creating little holes in the fabric. I've never seen this happen with any other material, however. The pros outweigh the cons so I'll definitely be buying more of these, and the holes are so tiny that I'll probably keep wearing these shirts to everything except the fanciest of occasions. But it is something I wanted to bring attention to.

December 1, 2019

Tshirt organic

I like it- a bit heavy but most importantly it’s too big. I know the website said it was large so I should have gone down a size.

Response from Patagonia
December 17, 2019

Thanks for your feedback here on sizing and we are sorry that this tee is too large for you. Please feel free to [send](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html) this back to us and we are happy to help with an exchange for a new size.

November 28, 2019

A Great Wardrobe Staple

This is the best t-shirt. I own several. Really perfect for all kinds of exercising. The color selection is great too. They wash and dry (in the dryer) wonderfully, no shrinkage.

November 25, 2019

Soooo comfy!

Great shirt and materials are so soft on this shirt! Fits well also.

November 22, 2019

Quality shirt

Dependable and well structured shirt. It’s a bit thicker cotton but it’s still very comfortable. I find myself wearing it frequently. I also love the color.

November 22, 2019

My favorite. If these get discontinued, I'll fight.

Patagonia, PLEASE never stop making the Mainstay tees. They're the perfect weight, cut, everything. I prize mine and treat them like tender babies for fear I won't be able to get them in the future. Maybe add more non-pastel colors to the roster if you're feeling frisky?

November 17, 2019

Love it. This is the

Love it. This is the second shirt. The first one did get smaller or I got larger. Ordered a medium.

November 12, 2019

perfect weight

perfect weight

November 8, 2019

Comfort!

Comfort!

November 4, 2019

My new favorite

I am 5'4 130lbs 34B female. Once receiving the shirt I took one look and thought it was going to be way too big, but it fits just right. I have now ordered every color (except the stripes). Please give us more colors in this shirt. It's so comfy and still shows enough of my shape.

October 9, 2019

Soft cozy tee

I was so happy with the fit and the feel of this tee.

September 24, 2019

The flattering basic tee that

The flattering basic tee that I wish I found years ago! I bought a handful of these on a whim and would definitely buy more in more colors. I've been wearing them a lot to work (they dry quickly after the bike ride and don't smell) and camping (perfect for a couple days without running water). I think they fit me nicely and so far they wa... Read Moresh well (I wash cold and hang dry).

September 20, 2019

Mainstay Tee

Love them!! I ordered smalls and the soft fabric is comfortable and cool.

September 12, 2019

I love this t-shirt, the

I love this t-shirt, the fit is perfect and the color does not fade!

September 9, 2019

Ws Mainstay Tee

Size M Fits perfectly. Could be an inch loner. Love them. I got three.

September 5, 2019

My fav tee

I love the fit of this tee. It’s not boxy but not super snug. The neckline has a slight dip compared to other crew necks. I am tall (5’11”) with a slim/athlete build (140 lb) and the small fits perfectly. I’ll pick-up some additional colors.

September 3, 2019

Main Stay Tee #4

This Patagonia tee is a favorite of mine, I’ve ordered four of them. Light weight with a perfect fit work well together for a comfortable shirt in Austin’s 100+ degree summers. I’m 5’4” 130 pounds and wear it in a size Small.

September 2, 2019

NICE lightweight tee!

This is a great tee, soft and comfy. Like the small (decorative) pocket. This short sleeve tee has sleeves I like a lot ~ not as long as "traditional" tee sleeves but not the little "cap" sleeves. Perfect fit for me. The only feature I'm not real fond of is the Patagonia tab on the outside (side) of the shirt.

September 1, 2019

The quality, look, and price

The quality, look, and price were all great. I always like to do business with you.

August 31, 2019

T-Shirt Goals

I have been waiting for another Regular Fit black t-shirt for soo long and this one did not disappoint. Great for everyday.

August 31, 2019

fits just right

I love this tee. It fits just right. Not too wide, not too tight. I bought it in 3 colors because I like the fit so much. You can tuck it in or leave it out. It's long enough to cover my long torso. The material is very light and soft. Perfect for hot weather.

August 31, 2019

Love these Tee's!!

I have purchased 3 of these t-shirts and wear them to my job, outdoors, traveling..they are so soft and just the right bagginess..I always look forward to the new colors coming out!!

August 15, 2019

Mainstay tee

I have a number of these and LOVE them: The fit, length, fabric. Please make a lot more color choices

August 12, 2019

Patagonia pocket T

This top became pilly after a few washes. We have a front loading machine which prevents pilling in other garments. It has only been hung to dry, never in clothes dryer. Not happy about it.

Response from Patagonia
August 22, 2019

That is definitely not good, we are so sorry about that. Please feel free to [send](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html#searchterm=return) that item back to us at any time.

August 12, 2019

average t-shirt

Love the feel of the cotton but really wish the material were more substantial. I knew it would be lightweight, but unfortunately there's no other t-shirt option. Light colors obviously sheer; darker colors easier to get away with. I'm normally a medium but bought a large so that it wouldn't be so tight; the fit is a bit small and ha... Read Moreving it hang a bit more loosely helps de-emphasize the sheerness.

August 10, 2019

Mainstay Tee

I love it. It fits great, feels soft, and washes beautifully

August 10, 2019

Rose Iannacccone

The Patagonia tee shirts hang nicely without too much give and are very comfortable and stylish. I bought two and if they had them in beige or tan I'd buy another. Thank you.

July 31, 2019

5 star quality and fit

I love the fit and weight of this tee. I'm 5'6", slim and straight, 34A with muscular back and shoulders. The M fits perfectly in the shoulders yet still isn't super wide in the torso. I like my clothes to be somewhat loose fitting. I wash mine in cold water and hang dry outside. It's dry in about 15 minutes. Nice! I work f... Read Morerom home and live in these tees. I also ordered and love the sister tanks in the same fabric.

June 12, 2019

Good for travel, but wear out really quickly

I have four of these t-shirts. I love the cut, and they are perfect for travel, because they dry really quickly. However, the fabric is not very good. All four of mine have pilled terribly and now look really ragged, after only two months of use (albeit heavy use, as they are the only shirts I brought on a six-week holiday). I want to love them, bu... Read Moret for the cost, the quality is not good enough.

June 2, 2019

Disappointed

Perfect fit and color. Fabric is not good, I dropped some salad on the front and the stain will not go away after washing twice. Worn once. Prefer 100% cotton

Response from Patagonia
June 12, 2019

Oh no! We are very sorry to hear that you can't get that stain out. We would love for you to [send](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html#searchterm=return) that back to us and we can get you taken care of.

May 25, 2019

The perfect tee for my

The perfect tee for my climate and warm trips!!Will be shopping for more!

May 9, 2019

Best T-shirt Ever!

I now own an embarrassing amount of Mainstay Tees, with multiples in the colors I like. I've collected these over the years as new colors roll out and am happy with their lightness and comfort, as well as their durability. I have had no wear or pilling to the fabric and I wear them to do everything from yard work to climbing to casual wear and... Read More even sleep in them, they are so soft. I usually am split between a small and medium, and am happy with the fit of the small in this shirt. It is still relaxed and fits in the shoulders. I am 5'7", athletic build, 34D, and 130lbs. I highly recommend these shirts.

May 9, 2019

Best T-shirt EVER

These T-shirt’s are the BEST shirts! They are comfortable and casual but fit really well. They aren’t to baggy or too wide, they washed really well without losing the feel or shrinking (yeah!!). I started with a blue and white T-shirt and now I’m ordering one in practically every color. They are the BEST. Can’t wait to get the rest!

May 8, 2019

Excellent quality

These tees are worth the money. Great quality fabric that are holding up well to washing and wearing. I air dry mine. They are comfortable and cute!

May 8, 2019

Women's Mainstay tee

Shoulder seaming is attractive and stays that way through washing and drying on medium. Same with pocket. I am very picky about this with organic cotton. Size small fits 34-26-38 hour glass figure. Little shrinkage in dryer.

May 8, 2019

always reliable and comfortable

I purchased more T's because I liked this so much last summer and wore them a lot.

April 4, 2019

Perfect Shirt!

This is the best fitting shirt I have ever owned. 5'3, 120 lbs, ordered a small. The shoulders sit perfect and it is just long enough. I do not like tight fitting tops and this is just loose enough to look clean but comfy. The material is very light. I plan on wearing it to work and to the gym. I'm ready to order in every color!

March 21, 2019

Comfy & well-fitting

I bought two of these recently and love them. They're soft, comfortable and they and wear well (no saggy weirdness). I'm 5'5", 140 lbs and the small fits great.

February 16, 2019

Erin

Got this in white and love it. Great comfortable shirt. Fits nicely and is an excellent staple for everyday wear.

December 8, 2018

Perfect T-Shirt!

This shirt is my go-to when I am doing anything! They are incredibly soft and robust. These shirts are true to fit (I am 5'3" and 120lbs). I love how they fit my shoulders perfect but aren't skin tight around my mid-section - they allow for breathing. I bought a small because I like shirts a little bit bigger around the torso. Can&#x... Read More27;t say enough great things about these t-shirts. I have had a couple for over a year and they have held up great with all the washing and I wear them at least once a week!

November 3, 2018

New favorite T

I own this in 5 colors. I’m 5’8”, 130lbs and a small fits great - skimming but not tight. Looks great with shorts or high waisted skinny jeans, I’ve worn them under cardigans and with cute booties for a less casual look. Mine have held up great washing and drying for several months now and I wear mine about once a week. I’d love to see more colors.... Read More The white is pretty see through, I wear a nude cami under it.

September 27, 2018

Great but I wish it held up longer

I love the fit and style of this T-shirt. I bought it in white earlier this year and I’ve honestly worn it close to once a week all summer. Unfortunately today I noticed several small holes near where the shirt hits the top of my jeans in the front. I did expect this t shirt to last more than the 6-9 months that it has, so I’m pretty bummed about t... Read Morehat. On the other hand, I did wear it quite it bit this summer so I’m not too disappointed. I just expected a little more from Patagonia.

May 4, 2018

My go-to tee

Great fit,style,weight,and colors. Soft,comfortable,light weight but not too thin. Dropped one star because after a few months the fabric is pillling a bit. I'm 5.6,140 and size M fits well without being clingy around the middle.

April 23, 2018

A new staple for me

I ordered a few colors,thinking I'd pick one or two and return whichever I liked least. Well,no dice on that. Once I tried them on,I had to keep them all. They're everything I want in a tee'super comfy,just the right weight and nicely cut. As a bonus,they're exactly what I want when traveling to countries where it's hot,but... Read More where modesty is appreciated.

February 26, 2018

Great fit,dries quick

I bought this t-shirt for a recent trip to India. This t-shirt actually dried quicker than a "quick dry" t-shirt that I had brought,even in the humid temperatures. It has a really nice relaxed fit and was comfortable throughout.

November 2, 2017

The perfect T!

I love this T-shirt. It's a classic perfect T. I bought 3 in white and 3 in the charcoal and I wear them like it's my daily uniform. I'd love it if Patagonia came out with black. I love the weight,not too heavy and not too thin. They're slightly fitted,without being too much so. Patagonia,you nailed it with this classic T please... Read More don't change a thing.

July 24, 2017

Perfect fit,light and airy!

These are my favorite,'go to' shirts. On a recent trip to the Boston,MA store,I bought 3 more. I would really like the ink black color to be available soon! I'll buy all colors you put out. They are great with jeans or baggies and perfect for hot weather or cool weather with a cardi. I DO recommend washing ALONE or with each other on... Read Morely (on gentle) because the material is thin and pills very easily. I actually hand wash mine and hang to dry so they don't wear out. Awesome shirt :)

July 15, 2017

Perfect fit

Bought this in white a few months ago and loved it so much I ordered another color,would have order more but they were sold out in all other colors. It is a great fit and nice and lightweight. I love it!

July 14, 2017

My Favorite Tee!

I bought this shirt in Green (Medium...I'm 5' 5" 150lbs) a few months ago and now totally obsessed with it. I wear it all the time! It fits loosely,but is flattering,unlike most Women's cut shirts which I always fit are either way too tight,too boxy,or too long in the torso. This compliments my figure and is so lightweight and c... Read Moreomfortable to wear. The only downside is I recently purchased in White and when it arrived I found it to be totally see-through. I was wearing a gray sports bra and could see everything. I was really hoping this would become my go-to white tee,but its pretty much transparent. There is no sheer issues with the Green color though.

July 6, 2017

Favorite t shirt

I got 2 of these t shirts for a vacation trip to a National Park. They turned out my favorites. Love the material and the comfortable fit is perfect for after a long hike and a swim.

July 1, 2017

Perfect Summer T!

I live in Southern Virginia - Hazy Hot and Humid. This tee is perfect. Soft and cool. I have already ordered 2 more.

June 14, 2017

Best t-shirt I own

I love this shirt,it goes with everything. It is flattering,easy and comfortable. Anxiously awaiting the black color to come back into stock!

June 10, 2017

I want to wear it every day!

I love this t-shirt! It is soft and lightweight and fits great! I got it in white and was a little worried it would be see-through but it is not at all!

May 21, 2017

Great shirt

Best t shirt I have ever had . I liked it so well that I bought the charcoal and the green. Fits great.

May 11, 2017

Great lightweight t-shirt

I bought two of these a couple months ago and they're great! It's the perfect lightweight,simple t-shirt I've been looking for. I'll likely get a few more in different colors.

May 11, 2017

THE BEST SHIRT YOU WILL EVER OWN

I have gone through many white t-shirts,looking for the perfect one. This is THE ONE! It is soft,not to tight but still complimenting on the figure. I highly recommend this shirt. I want one in every color!

April 23, 2017

Nice looking T

This is a pretty great T shirt! It looks good,fits well,and is very lightweight. I do think it will probably show sweat more than some T shirts,but overall a great summer shirt.

April 18, 2017

Great Tee!

This tee is very durable,has a great fit,and washes beautifully. I bought it in another color,and I will probably buy more. I am very happy with my purchase!

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches