Back to Product

Patagonia Women's Mainstay Tee

Write Your Review

4.4 /5

True To Size

Filter Reviews

All 10 Reviews

Clear All

Patagonia Women's Mainstay Tee

4.4
True To Size
June 24, 2020

LOVE LOVE LOVE THESE SHIRTS!

I am not a fan of the hot summers and these shirts are the perfect solution! They are lightweight, breathable, and comfortable. I also love that you can dress them up or down, and I have worn them to work on more than one occasion. PLEASE make more colors! I wear these year-round and have a variety of colors. I tend to stay away from the light colo... Read Morered shades though because they are typically see through. Aside from that love the colors, comfort, and durability of these shirts!

June 5, 2020

Comfy Staple

I love this shirt. I bought in green and am back for more colors. It is lightweight, soft and flattering. The little pocket adds a nice touch. I like that it is not skin tight, but not boxy. I am 56 and 130, my normal size small was perfect.

May 15, 2020

Bummed

The white is completely see through and Im so sad about it. BUT it does fit nicely, and I have a darker color in this same shirt that you cant see through, so I have to give credit where its due.

Response from Patagonia
June 2, 2020

We are sorry to hear that the white material is see-through! If you decide you'd like to [send](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html) that back to us, please feel free to do so. We appreciate the feedback on this.

May 7, 2020

Comfy and light

I love this shirt. It feels a bit like wearing an old t-shirt but doesnt look that way. It is definitely thin and I can understand the comments that it is see-through in the lightest colors. I chose darker colors. I have a 40 chest and wider shoulders from climbing and the large fits well...theres some room around my waist and my shoulders arent co... Read Morenstrained but it also doesnt look overly baggy.

May 1, 2020

Lightweight But See-Through

The Mainstay Tee with the Ahnya Full-Zip Hoody and Pants is my go-to for lounge and sleepwear. The weight of this tee makes it the perfect choice on a hot summer day or night! The shirt fabric is so thin that it is slightly see-through, though. (I have white and Melons: Light Vela Peach, which is super cute and fun!) Because of this, I only wear th... Read Moreis tee when I'm at home.

April 30, 2020

Fabric breakdown

These Mainstay Tee shirts are perfect for hot SoCal summers. They breathe, theyre cool and super comfy. They wash and dry beautifully. I own at least a dozen in various colors and sleeve lengths. Im having a major problem with the fact that the fabric breaks down on the front at the waist. Ive exchanged at least 4 of these for that reason. I though... Read Moret perhaps it was just a fluke. Ive continued having the same problem. I finally figured out what is causing this problem. It's my jeans waistband when Im driving; the seatbelt rubs against the tee shirt which rubs against my jeans waistband. I try to remember to pull the tee shirt over the seatbelt when I drive but its difficult to remember to do this every time I buckle up. Needless to say, I wont be buying any more Mainstay Tee shirts until Patagonia improves the quality of this product. I feel like Im stuck with at least a dozen of an inferior product. This really bums me out. Ive been a dedicated Patagonia shopper since the early 1980s. I have a closet full of Patagonia outerwear. Ill still continue to promote Patagonia products to anyone who will listen. Ill continue buying Patagonia products but just no more Mainstay Tees. Thanks for 30 years of amazing outerwear!

Response from Patagonia
May 5, 2020

Hi Cecilia, thank you for taking the time to write us a review! We're really sorry to hear about the quality issues that you've experienced with the Mainstay material. Feedback like this is crucial to improving products for future seasons so we'll pass this along to our design crew. Also, your satisfaction is always guaranteed so you're welcome to [return](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html) the shirt under warranty.

April 24, 2020

PERFECT - PLEASE MAKE MORE STAPLE COLORS

Great fitting tee with a cute pocket. Very soft. My only regret is not ordering more colors. Patagonia - PLEASE make this tee in more colors like navy, cobalt, different grays, olive green, red, maybe black with a colored pocket?! It would be great to have this tee in more staple colors rather than more of the "summer" shades which can ... Read Morebe fun but a little more difficult to match/wear year around.

March 15, 2020

Perfect T-Shirt: plain white shirt warning

LOVE. Cannot stress this enough, I LOVE this t-shirt. Im 5 foot 3 inches, around 135/140lbs and the medium fits perfectly for what I want it for. I love shirts that I can just throw on and not worry its gonna be too snug on chill day, and this is that shirt! I got the plain white shirt on a sale and my only warning is that you will need to wear an ... Read Moreunder shirt/tank top/bando for the plain white shirt. Its slightly see-through but for me it isn't a problem. I will defiantly be ordering another soon!

March 9, 2020

Perfect all around shirt

I initially bought this shirt in 3 colors. I loved it so much that I bought it in 4 more. Its soft and comfy.

February 3, 2020

Best T-Shirt Ever Made

I have been wearing these T-Shirts for a while now, and they have lasted through so many washes and wears and stayed in shape. I don't know how they do it but these do not shrink. I make sure to tumble or hang dry but a few times I have forgotten and they went to though a dry cycle but were fine. They are thin and can be worn all summer withou... Read Moret getting too hot. I want to buy every single color . I am 5'9 160 I wear a M.

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches