burgerburgerchevron leftchevron leftchevron rightchevron rightellipsesellipsespro logopro logopro logopro logologologonavigation primary cartnavigation primary cartnavigation primary cart fullnavigation primary cart fullnavigation primary hamburgernavigation primary hamburgernavigation primary searchnavigation primary searchnavigation primary xnavigation primary xLoading ...Patagonia Loading Iconplayplaysearchsearchshopping bagshopping bagshopping bag filledshopping bag filledxx

Back to Product

Patagonia Women's Mainstay Pocket Tee

Write Your Review

3.3/5

True To Size

Filter Reviews

Rating
Fit
  • Runs Small
  • Kinda Small
  • True To Size
  • Kinda Large
  • Runs Large
Height
  • 5'0 or less
  • 5'1 - 5'3
  • 5'4- 5'6
  • 5'7 - 5'9
  • 5'10 - 6'0
  • 6'1 - 6'3
  • 6'4 - 6'6
  • 6'7 or above
Size
  • XS
  • S
  • M
  • L
  • XL
  • XXL
Activity
Sort By
Newest
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating
  • Lowest Rating
  • Most Votes
  • Least Votes

All 28 Reviews

Clear All

Patagonia Women's Mainstay Pocket Tee

3.3/5
True To Size
July 31, 2022

Great go to t-shirt

I have several of these shirts because they are so versatile!

July 18, 2022

New Design Is a No Go

This has been my favorite t-shirt for years and I have several in different colors. The new design has a larger neck opening, slits on the side, shorter sleeves, wider chest width, and a shorter length. Not flattering and I hope you return to the old design, which, when combined with the colors and fabric, was nearly perfect for a daily t-shirt.

Response from Patagonia
July 21, 2022

We're truly sorry to hear that we missed the mark with this redesign. We always hope we are taking a step forward when we redesign a product but do apologize for the disappointment this change may have brought you. We went ahead and reached out to you via email to offer some help with your return. We also passed your thoughts along to our Design Team. Thank you so much for your feedback.

July 16, 2022

The Perfect Tee

Got a whole bunch of them this late spring and they fit so well that I have not wore any other t-shits. Soft and quality cotton.

July 15, 2022

Hate the update

I have a few of these tees and they've been my go to favorite shirt. I ordered one with the recent update, hated it & returned it. The neck line is weird, not the class crew I loved; also the pocket is huge! The new style isnt flattering at all! Just looks sloppy.

June 30, 2022

Love the new style

I perefer the new style over last years its a good fit on my petite body. Great color and fabric as always from Patagonia.

June 22, 2022

Great length!

This length is just perfect! Not to short, not too long.. just right! Love it so much own internet 3 other colors and tried the tank!

June 13, 2022

Mainstay is my mainstay

I have been building my collection of these tees for sometime now. No joke, there were nine of them in my laundry last week. I wear them to do errands, yard work, go to the gym, hiking, running and lounging. The fabric is lightweight, but I have only found the white to be too sheer for my liking. That said if the fabric was any lighter it would not... Read More be a good thing in my opinion. The are great in warm weather, high output activities, indoors or layered. Please bring back the three quarter sleeve version - I love that it feels slightly dressier and works well with vests.

June 10, 2022

cute top

I bought this style because I wanted something simple with no logo. I prefer 100% cotton but was willing to try this. Overall it's a nice enough fit, but the body is a bit wider than I'd like. The shoulders are fitted which is okay. Going up a size is too baggy in the body and sloppy looking. The length of this top is good. Would love to ... Read Moresee other colors.

June 3, 2022

Fit and style have changed

l loved the older version of this tee. Please bring it back. While the fabric feels the same , the fit is not flattering. It is boxy and I do not like side slits. Seems I am not alone. Hopefully my favorite pocket tee will return soon!

June 2, 2022

Re-designed Mainstay Pocket Tee

I read the reviews prior to ordering these ( I have 3 from last year and love them) and was worried I wouldn't like them. I just got them and love the redesign! The relaxed neckline is great and the shortened length is perfect for me, as I am short waisted, so, I actually like this fit better than the old version!

June 2, 2022

Agree with others on boxy fit & desire to bring back old style

I love the quality & color choices but HATE the redesign. Like others have said, it's just boxy, a bit shorter in length and also shorter in sleeves. Also I found the tag on the inside of the shirt to be extremely scratchy against my waist. I had to carefully tear it out because any remnants of the tag was scratching my skin. I absolutely... Read More love Patagonia and I'll certainly keep wearing the Mainstay shirts I purchased that are the new version, but I really hope they can bring back the much loved classic style/fit.

Response from Patagonia
June 6, 2022

Hi Sarah, we're so sorry to hear about your experience with the revised Women's Mainstay Pocket Tee. If you find the fit too bothersome, please feel free to begin a [return or exchange](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html) at any time.

May 29, 2022

Not a fan of the 2022 redesign.

I have six of these tshirts from 2021 that are perfect. Not at all a fan of the shorter length and added side slits in the 2022 redesign. Took a perfect, comfortable basic tee (which is so hard to find) and totally ruined it. Hope to see a change back to the old design in the future.

Response from Patagonia
June 2, 2022

We're truly sorry to hear about your experience with our redesigned Women's Mainstay Pocket Tee. We went ahead and reached out to you via email to offer some help with your return. We also passed your thoughts along to our Design Team. Thank you so much for your feedback.

May 28, 2022

Not what it used to be

I used to love this shirt. It was my go to for travel and just something casual to wear. I am disappointed my the new upgrade. The shirt is boxy now. The pocket is larger, the sleeves and length are shorter, and now there are side slits. Please, please, please bring back the old design. It was extremely flattering and comfy to wear. I was looking f... Read Moreorward to adding new colors to my collection, but sadly I will be returning these.

Response from Patagonia
June 2, 2022

Hi Lindsay! Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. We're very sorry to hear about the disappointment with the changes. We truly appreciate this feedback and we'll share it with our design crew.

May 25, 2022

beautiful material and color and fit

Beautiful material (soft) and color and fit. Exactly what I need for the summer months. Will buy some more in different colors

May 18, 2022

Changed the design

I bought 2 of these shirts for the summer. I didnt realize the design changed. The fit is now boxy and shorter. The fabric is great and the colors beautiful. I preferred the old style which was my go to summer shirt. If I buy more I will go down to size medium because of the fit.

May 14, 2022

Disappointed

Have numerous of these T-shirts that I love. Do not like the new ones at all, please bring back the old style. Hate the shorter sleeves and the boxy shape.

May 8, 2022

Bring back old style

This new design is a poor fit on me. Too short and boxy. Was hoping for new colors in the old version of the shirt which was perfect. Please consider bringing that back with these color options. Thank you

Response from Patagonia
May 11, 2022

Hello, thank you for providing us with this feedback on our Mainstay Pocket Tee. The main difference that has been noted on the newest version of this shirt is shorter length and a slimmer fit. The style is currently measuring smaller than intended but it is slated to have that issue corrected for Fall '22. It sounds like the length was the main issue for you. You might be interested in checking out our [Women's Side Current Tee](https://www.patagonia.com/product/womens-side-current-tee/52425.html?dwvar_52425_color=SGRY&cgid=root) which is a similar style but a bit longer.

May 5, 2022

see description below

I agree with many of the reviewers regarding last year's design of this tee shirt. I have 6 or 7 of these in size small from last year. They are my absolute favorite tee shirts....the light feel of the fabric, the design and fit are perfect for me. Saw a difference in the new design and read the reviews before I purchased the blue color which ... Read MoreI love. Will not purchase it now. Don't want shorter sleeves, larger neck, shorter length and slits on the bottom. Please go back to old design!

Response from Patagonia
May 9, 2022

Thank you so much for your feedback. Although we wish to make every revision a step forward, sometimes we can miss the mark. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how you feel about these new revisions. We have passed this information along to our Design Team.

April 25, 2022

Just Okay

I own several older mainstay tees. I returned 2 of these new tees and exchanged a third for a smaller size because I like the medium blue color. The XS fits well enough to keep, but I agree with several of the other reviews about the changes, so for me this shirt is just okay. I hope you will go back to the old design of this tee!

April 22, 2022

Flexible as a layering piece!

I live in my Mainstay T-shirts. They are well designed, well proportioned, comfortable, washable, and I like the colors.

April 21, 2022

Love

thankful someone finally removed that label at the side that stuck out , I always cut it off of this basic T and now its gone! yay!! the large fits perfect , I can wear a medium also but prefer the looser fit on the large, the side vents don't seem to fit the vibe of this T but they are a nice detail, I'll be purchasing more of this basic... Read More great fitting T more colors please and thank you

April 6, 2022

Fit has changed in 2022 version

I have 8 different colors of the previous version. I wear them almost every day and they are the best fitting, most comfortable shirts I have found. This new version is wider, shorter, and has slits on the sides. They are not flattering and will be going back. Im sad my favorite shirts are gone!

Response from Patagonia
April 6, 2022

Hey there Leah! Thanks for taking the time to write a review on our Patagonia Women's Mainstay Pocket Tee. We're sorry to hear that we dropped the ball on this revision. We are noticing that this item is running a bit smaller than intended and we will be correcting this issue for the Fall 2022 season release. Please feel free to go [here](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html) to set up a return if needed. And please feel free to reach out to us if you have any questions regarding items sizing, and we will be happy to help!

April 4, 2022

Bring Back the Original

I have 7 Mainstay T-shirts. I live in this shirt and was excited to buy some new colors. I had no idea that the whole shirt has been remade. The sleeves are shorter, the length is shorter, and the pocket is way bigger!! Who needs a larger pocket on their chest?! At least the fabric is the same and I love the fabric, so I gave it 3-stars. Sadly, I r... Read Moreeturned all of the new ones I purchased. Hopefully, next season you will return to the great basic tee you already made.

April 3, 2022

Redesign :(

I have 5 of these tees purchased last year. I ordered 3 more this year not knowing the design was different. The new ones have slits at the bottom of the side seams, the seam does not lay flat right above the slits. The neckline is a little lower, the sleeves are a little more flared. The overall fit is loose. The older ones are great for memy favo... Read Morerite tees. The new ones might be good for some, tho. I am returning these and hoping I can find the older style from other retailers.

Response from Patagonia
April 4, 2022

We're sorry this redesign is a miss for you, Clare! We will share this with our product design team. Please let us know if we can be of any help with that return, and thank you for this feedback!

April 1, 2022

Love it!

This shirt fits me incredibly well. I'm a 38DDD and finding something that doesn't pull across the chest without hanging to my knees is difficult. Most shirts that actually fit across the chest are huge in the shoulders and really long. I have found nirvana with this shirt. Comfy fabric, looks super cute and flattering. Fantastic length i... Read Mores just right as it nicely hides my bit of extra junk in the trunk. I have 5 of the colors and will purchase more. Great job, Patagonia! Thanks for not making every piece of clothing for extremely thin people. Us buxom gals are athletic, too!

April 1, 2022

Pocket is bigger

I love my half dozen Mainstays, but this update's inch-plus wider pocket is not flattering on me.

March 29, 2022

love these shirts but

the fit is great, feel is great, nice lightweight. I have many and wear them all the time. But, why does the fabric pill? i hate that.

Response from Patagonia
March 31, 2022

Hey Jane, thank you for the review. Unfortunately, pilling can be hard to avoid since friction is typically responsible, but luckily it's a pretty easy fix. Check out this [tutorial](https://youtu.be/2aFbPb6Rn8o) to remove the pilling.

March 27, 2022

Boxy unflattering new cut

I have 2-3 of the mainstay tees from the previous generation. Ordered these not knowing they had completely changed the cut. What was once my favorite go to t shirt is now at least two inches shorter and boxy. Going back.

Response from Patagonia
March 30, 2022

Hi Evelyn, thank you for taking the time to write us a review. We're really sorry to hear that the fit didn't appeal to you! We appreciate this feedback, as it’s crucial for improving products for future seasons. We're sorry to hear this Tee was a disappointment once it arrived. If you haven't done so already, we'll be happy to help you [return](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html) it.

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches