Back to Product

Patagonia Women's Long-Sleeved Mainstay Shirt

Write Your Review

4.55 /5

Filter Reviews

All 22 Reviews

Clear All

Patagonia Women's Long-Sleeved Mainstay Shirt

4.55
True To Size
July 14, 2020

Field to Office

Nice fit. Allows transition from fields to office or meeting.

February 3, 2020

Bad Quality

Within the first 2 hours of me wearing this shirt, the lower back of it started to pill. It had NEVER been washed or worn either, literally the first wear! I like Patagonia, and how ethical they are and I made the purchase thinking I was buying something higher quality. However, I am extremely disappointed because even on sale the shirt was not che... Read Moreap. I sat on a textured chair and apparently the material of the shirt rubbed against the chair and pilled. A shirt should not dictate where I sit. I am also disappointed because I can't return it because the tags are off and this does not seem to hold up to their "ironclad guarantee"

Response from Patagonia
February 4, 2020

Hi Holly! Thank you for your feedback on the Mainstay Shirt, and we're very sorry to hear about the pilling that you experienced. To remove pilling, a [sweater shaver](https://www.amazon.com/Remington-Fuzz-Away-Fabric-Shaver-RTFS-2/dp/B0034BV6KA) is an excellent tool and can help the shirt look brand new again. Of course, if you would rather [return](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html#searchterm=return) that item, we would be happy to help you with that - despite the tags being removed! Our [Ironclad Guarantee](https://help.patagonia.com/s/article/Ironclad-Guarantee#searchterm=ironclad) is in place to protect customers when items are not satisfactory at the time they are received, or after a bit of use.

January 1, 2020

Mainstay more please!

Love this versatile top for all climate, whether a layering piece with a Nano or Down Vest or alone in the cool evenings of Arizona on a quick getaway from Colorado. It's my "main" go to shirt to stay or go with! I only wish they have MORE MORE MORE instock and more colors! Sold out in Smother Blue, wishing to buy 3, and want black o... Read Moref course!

December 29, 2019

love the t-shirt

love the t-shirt

December 28, 2019

Almost perfect, but needs some tweaking

This is a very well made shirt. The cotton blend is incredibly soft. The fabric is quite lightweight, which I like as it's not bulky when worn under a vest. Since this is long sleeve, and has polyester in the fabric, probably more a cool weather top. The neck line has a light scoop in the front- wish they would bring up the front an inch or s... Read Moreo higher. Lastly, Patagonia has begun putting little logo tags sewn into side seam, a few inches from the bottom of the hem. I find these distracting. Unfortunately, if one wants to cut them off, the end of the tag is still enclosed in the seam, and so a visible lumpy area is left on the side seam. If they put these tags on a garment, it would be nice to make them completely removable, for those of us that don’t want visible tags on our clothing.

December 2, 2019

Love this longsleeve

I have several short sleeved mainstay shirts, so decided to give the long sleeve a try. I love it. Fits true to size. Casual fit, not too baggy, not too slim. If you are a fan of the short sleeve version, you will like this too.

December 1, 2019

Soft and

Silky soft and light as a feather.

November 19, 2019

Women's Long Sleeved Mainstay Shirt

Love these shirts for working with and riding horses in the California winter time. Under a Patagonia nanopuff vest, they are perfect warmth. The fleece vests dress them up a bit.

November 18, 2019

Nice shirt

This is a basic tee, it fits me well and it’s comfortable. I teeter between a small and a medium with patagonia and I got the small and it fits well. It’s snug but not too tight. The sleeve length is long enough which is an issue for me sometimes. I’m 5’8” and 143lbs. It’s great by itself or as a base layer with sweaters or vests.

November 15, 2019

Comfy casual T

Loose casual fit that looks sharp.

November 12, 2019

My Main Short to Stay with me traveling!

Love this fit, material, quicker dry ability, and temperature friendly shirt! I’ll be ordering a couple more! Sad my luggage was lost by an airline Back from Mexico, and missing this new shirt!!!

November 10, 2019

Great overall shirt. I love

Great overall shirt. I love the T-shirt too.

November 10, 2019

Striped shirt because....

I am quite a dark, solid T-shirt (long- and short-sleeved) person. Having transplanted in SW FL from NE U.S., it has proved a challenge not to order turtlenecks for the winter season anymore. I needed something thin and relatively retro. This shirt is perfect both ways and it fits well. Just make sure you do not throw it in the dryer. As always, I ... Read Morewish Patagonia would produce tops with the Tall option for those with long torsos! Oh, and this fabric is key for people who want to avoid lint pills!

November 5, 2019

V - Necks?

Love this shirt and how breathable it is! I’d love to see a mainstay v-neck shirt. I just wish the white wasn’t completely see-through.

November 3, 2019

Good base layer

Nice and light, not too tight. Great for layering.

October 29, 2019

Great stripes, loose fit

The material is much lighter weight than I was expecting, and bigger than expected. I'm 5'9, 36-38A bust, thin arms. Great for warm weather, less so for cool winters. The sleeves are a bit too loose at the ends for me. Overall the medium is a loose fit on me. The stripes are very nice - would be great to have this shirt in wool or some wa... Read Morermer material.

October 10, 2019

Visually offensive side tag

This shirt would be 5 stars if it didn’t have the side “Patagonia” tag on the outside. Brands it as only a sport shirt, and can’t be cleanly removed.

September 21, 2019

Wear too often

I got the awesome retro stripe and have ended up wearing it too often. It feels amazing, it breathes well on hot walks to work and yet keeps the chill off when colder out.

September 13, 2019

Make more colors!

This shirt is perfect. Fit is very flattering with a great neckline. Fabric is soft with the cotton blend but won’t lose its shape. Please make more colors so I can expand my collection!

November 30, 2018

Holy grail tees

Mainstay tees, both short and long-sleeve are truly my mainstays now. I get compliments on them—not something I'd expect when wearing basic tees, but the cut is so nice and flattering. Would LOVE it if you could make these in black and other colors so I can keep building my collection. :)

November 5, 2018

A great fit

The shirt fits and feels great! I have not noticed the old school style tags on my neck but did notice the bulky tags on the left side of the shirt - they were quickly removed with scissors. The drape of the fabric is excellent, there is a slubby-like texture to the material. It's a nice all-around classic shirt to relax in. The kiln pink and ... Read Morefatigue green colors are nicely subdued.

October 20, 2018

Scratchy label is only flaw

I'm 61 yo and 155 lbs. I don't mind the somewhat slouchy fit of this shirt because I don't like wearing tight fitting clothing. But the silky soft feel of the fabric as I put the shirt on is marred by the scratchy label at the back of my neck. An improvement would be changing to the printed style of label similar to what's found... Read More on the Capilene Team Crew shirt. Love the Stone Blue and Kiln Pink colors, although the latter is more of a deep antique rose color.

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches