Back to Product

Patagonia Men's Puckerware® Shirt

Write Your Review

4.46 /5

Filter Reviews

All 70 Reviews

Clear All

Patagonia Men's Puckerware® Shirt

4.46
True To Size
September 9, 2020

So cool.

One of my favorite Patagonia designs! I love the feel of the cloth even when Im sweating hard. I bought my first one about 15 years ago and its still comfy.

September 5, 2020

Sink wash, dries fast few wrinkles

Perfect for travel since the cotton/synthetic blend dries out overnight vs 2 days for 100% cotton, and since the cotton content is high enough to get rid of that synthetic look. Finally the puckered weave hides most wrinkles. Looks good with jeans, chinos, travel pants and even shorts (cargo shorts with belt loops, not Baggies).

September 4, 2020

Great Style & Fit

I bought a Medium and it fits perfectly. These have always been my most versatile and favored casual shirts; they get used a lot! Durability is fantastic, and wrinkles don't show. These shirts are very light to pack and can be rolled and placed in tiny spaces. I always have one in my backpack on any length of hike. It does not feel sticky when... Read More I sweat, and it looks good even after all day wear, especially useful when you are going for that after hike drink. As is often the case with Patagonia products, this shirt is great value for money.

September 4, 2020

No Ironing Required

As a guy I love Puckerware shirts because they are low maintenance. No ironing required. Fits perfectly and looks great out of the dryer. Patagonia please add some solid colors.

September 3, 2020

Super nice feel on my skin

Super Nice feel on my skin, rough because of the puckers But soft because of the material. Forms Its shape well after washing Light weight. Dries fast.

September 2, 2020

Good looking and comfortable

Nicely tailored - I like a slim- fit shirt. And breathable!

September 2, 2020

Love this shirt

This shirt is lightweight and has an awesome texture. I was looking for something light and soft and this fit the bill. Would buy again.

June 19, 2020

Summer Favorite

Nice color, fit & comfort. Looks great right out of the dryer.

June 18, 2020

Puckerware Shirt

I have about 8 Puckerware shirts purchased over the years. Still a nice shirt but the 2020 material is thinner and not as wrinkle proof for world travel purposes--can we go back to the material of two years ago?? This material was ideal for travel--when washed , dried quickly with no wrinkles.

June 18, 2020

Temperature comfortable

Been wearing pucker wear at least 15 years. I live in the moist, humid SE US. Although the A/C shirt is a slightly lighter fabric, the puckerware stands off the skin allowing better ventilation, a key to summer comfort down here. Fabric is also durable. I must have a dozen of these. Highly recommended!

March 6, 2020

Catalog Photo Doesn't Match Shipped Product.

Pebble Plaid White Wash #53004-PBWH-L The buttons are not the same color as in the photograph. Buttons in the image are a bright blue/green color and really make this somewhat plain shirt stand out. Buttons on the shipped product are pale tan/white.

November 11, 2019

Bought these for work and

Bought these for work and while not "dressy", I can get away with for Casual Fridays or if I'm out in the field. Great fit and great feel.

October 7, 2019

Great Summer Shirt

I have several of these from past years and now this year. Fantastic shirt for hot climates.

October 1, 2019

Just as expected ! Great

Just as expected ! Great Quality, good fit.

September 30, 2019

Love this shirt!

After years in the field, my husband recently began working in the office. I bought him this shirt to wear to work, but really it’s perfect for so many occasions - the office, date night, every day. I especially love that it doesn’t have to be ironed!

September 22, 2019

Material is different from other Puckerwares

I noticed right away that this particular shirt is not as "puckered" as the other 3 Puckerware shirts I have. Also, the material is thinner. Although not as good as the others, it is still a nice shirt.

September 13, 2019

Love the look and feel

Bought my first pucker shirt from Patagonia over 10 years ago and still wear it today. So when I saw these great colors available I had to purchase!

September 9, 2019

My 6th Puckerware Shirt

I've been a fan of the Puckerware for nearly twenty years. I have six of them and still wear all of them. There have been some changes over the years but I will likely continue to update my stable.

September 9, 2019

Great shirt, sizing is still odd

The shirt is great and I dig it. Nothing more to add there. That said, if you have ever bought a shirt and a jacket from Patagonia you probably know that their sizing across products is off. I wear a large in shirts and a medium in jackets (6'1", 180lbs). Anyway, buyer beware and confirm sizing before buying or better yet, try on in sto... Read Morere.

September 9, 2019

Comfortable shirt. A little stiff

Comfortable shirt. A little stiff against my skin but not irritating

September 7, 2019

Another one for the collection

I love pucker ware shirts for work. I think the look is excellent and goes well with jeans.

September 5, 2019

Too short

Please make these longer or offer a tall option (Eddie Bauer etc offers tall options on their shirts)

September 3, 2019

Warm weather ware

This is my second puckerware shirt; the first I wore to shreds, the unjust fate of a much loved warm weather shirt. This one feels a little stiffer, so four stars until I see how it works after a couple of washings.

September 2, 2019

Favorite Hot Weather Shirt

I own half a dozen Puckerware Shirts. The shirts fit and wear so well. They're great for a casual dress day at work. The shirts are also great for traveling and even hiking when the weather turns warm and you don't want your shirt sticking to your body.

September 1, 2019

Puckereare is the modern, faster-drying seersucker

The best thing to wear when it’s hot. And for travel: wash in the shower at night hang it and it’s probably dry in the morning

August 31, 2019

Pukerware Shirt

Durable, Functional,Comfortable & Attractive - very pleased!

August 26, 2019

Reliably good shirts

I probably own over 10 Puckerwear shirts from Patagonia. For the summer heat in Georgia nothing beats them for light weight comfort and breathability. Keep changing the styles on this material for short sleeved shirts and I’ll keep buying a couple every summer.

August 22, 2019

Great shirt, excellent fit for my body type!

This is my third Puckerware shirt. I love them. The fit is perfect. These days w/ everything tailored to look “too small” for that slim fit look these shirts are cut a bit fuller and roomier which my XL torso fits in very nicely w/ room to move and breath. The fabric is light and keeps me cool in the Central Valley heat. Due to the fit when its coo... Read Moreler I can ware o/ a tee comfortably. Easy to care for. Line drying is all it takes and it comes out looking good. No iron. Designers don’t mess w/ this one, its perfect as it is!

August 15, 2019

Great shirt for everyday or being active

Super soft and lite shirt. Fits great. Can wear all day on hot and humid days and feel great.

August 15, 2019

Best shirt Evah!

Puckerware is the best. Travel for a week, take it out fo your bag and it's looking great. Great for hot weather. Just wore a few around Europe where it was 99 and humid. Great shirts!

August 13, 2019

Puckerwear shirt

Fantastic shirt, my summer favorite, looks great, feels great and stays cool, perfect for a humid VA summer.

August 12, 2019

Light, cool, quick to dry

This shirt is lightweight and quick to dry, which is ideal for hot, sweaty, and humid conditions. I have traditionally worn men's medium in Patagonia shirts, and the fit was as expected (and thankfully on the slimmer side).

August 10, 2019

These Beat the Heat!

I live in San Antonio Texas - it gets hot here - and the Puckerware shirts are excellent for staying cool, and looking good, in the high heat and humidity. I like them so much I've bought one of each in my size. Seriously - these are my go-to​ shirt when it's 100°F out there - and it is...

August 10, 2019

pucker Ware

Shirt wicks moisture great. Should last many years,like all the stuff I've purchased from patagonia

May 8, 2019

"puckerware" lets down compared to older versions

This shirt is my all time favorite, but seemingly each year patagonia finds a way to screw it up. Finally last year, they stopped making them smaller, but the patterns weren't as cool. This year back to even making the normal cut way too tight in the shoulders. Make a xxl a xxl is all I ask.

August 22, 2018

Great Fit

Love the cut of this shirt. Wish all Patagonia shirts were sized just like this one. Longer sleeves and longer overall length are awesome. Great fabric, colors, and matching button colors are a bonus. I wish Patagonia would remove the external labels on their shirts and pants, but at least on this one you can cut off the label.

March 26, 2018

Love this shirt

In fact I love it so much that I own three. I've worn them around the world - US,Asia,Africa,India. Simply put the most comfortable,quick-drying,wicking shirt that I own. Rugged enough for travel but still looks good. Does not get sweat-stained out in hot,humid climates. Stands up to a sink wash/back of chair dry. The material is almost wrinkl... Read Moree-free as well. Patagonia - would you PLEASE make a long-sleeved version of this shirt?

February 16, 2018

I LOVE this shirt!

Perfect shirt for summer. No iron excellence. I wish P would make more colors,and more with smaller checkerboard.

September 17, 2017

Comfy and flexible

Really like these shirts. They're breathable,you can wash them and air dry to make them last longer and they don't look stupid wrinkly. Received lots of compliments on look. Well done by P.

September 17, 2017

Best shirt ever

Pucker ware fabric,fit and color are great and wash with no ironing

September 16, 2017

I have several

I have many of these pucker ware shirts so I obviously love em. The only trouble of the sizing... Large is too big and medium isn't good if you have any shoulders. I noticed you now make a slim fit large - may do the trick,but when I looked online they seemed to be not available.

September 10, 2017

Like the colors but....

I'm 6-2 so this shirt is too short for me. Wish it came in a tall. Fabric seems a little stiff,but should soften with washing

September 9, 2017

Another great product

They fit great & look even better. I would recommend this shirt to anyone

August 28, 2017

Puckerware is the best for tropics

Fast dry,comfortable but would prefer a back vent and a vertical zippered chest pocket like the old Woolrich puckerware shirts had. Great shirt though!

July 15, 2017

Keeps you cool

This is the second of these shirts that I own. The first was a gift and I loved it so much that I had to buy another. They fit comfortably,look good,and keep you cool no matter what the weather is doing. I can not recommend these shirts enough.

May 3, 2017

Big guys like your shirts too!

I just bought a new Puckerware shirt today and I have to take it back because Patagonia keeps slimming down their shirts in the shoulders and chest. Not everyone who wears your clothing (especially your casual clothing!) is a 180 lb,wirey rock climber. I am a big guy,6'3,260 lbs and I've been wearing Puckerware,Island Hopper and AC shirts... Read More from Patagonia for 15 + years and up until the last couple years they have always fit me very well in a XXL. I try this shirt on today and the length and waist fit great but the sleeves and shoulders were so tight I could barely button the top of the shirt. This happened to me with some Fezzman shirts I bought about a month ago. Great in the waist and length but incredibly tight in the shoulders and arms. It's very disappointing that you won't accommodate every body type anymore.

March 9, 2017

Great fit. Great shirt!

My new summertime favorite. You will love this shirt

October 3, 2016

Best Shirt

Love my Puckerware! Most comfortable and easy to care for shirt I own.

September 22, 2016

Awesome Shirt!

The fit and feel of this shirt is fantastic. It isn't like wearing a tent like many casual shirts.

July 21, 2016

Sizing is messed up again

Why Patagonia,why? This is a regular fit shirt and it fits like a slim fit shirt. I purchase a couple puckerware shirts every year and the last few years the fit has been slim,then a little better,and now back to slim. Please stop messing with the fit of this shirt!

June 28, 2016

Puckerware problem

Ok,so I would recommend this shirt to a friend even though I was disappointed. Sizing is the problem. I ordered a medium - same size as the size of my older puckerware shirt - only to find that the sizing changed considerably. When compared directly against my original shirt,the difference in dimensions is readily apparent. I guess the Pat folks ch... Read Moreanged sizing for a reason...Overall,quality,etc is unchanged,so I would still recommend the shirt.

June 18, 2016

Daily driver

I purchased this shirt to add to my daily use shirts. I wear it with jeans or kaki's to work and it has been a great product. I irons easy and keeps up during the long days. The fit us good has room to move around. I plan on taking one with me to Maui to where with shorts. I recommend this because of the comfortable weight and great looks.

June 4, 2016

Just hanging out

A most comfortable shirt,especially for warmer weather. Extremely light weight,and the breeze just passes through it.

September 27, 2015

Not the same as the A/C shirt

I like this shirt. I bought it wanting to see how it differed from the A/C shirt, which I also like. I agree with another reviewer that the poly/cotton material is a bit scratchy. I hope it softens over time. I don't think it is as breathable as the A/C shirt, but it is very effective in the south Florida summer. Great fit and color options. I... Read More may not buy another for myself, but I wouldn't return one received as a gift.

August 30, 2015

A new favorite

This new Puckerware shirt is comfortable in Texas heat and does not cling. It also manages to look fresh after an outdoor day. I'm getting another!

August 29, 2015

Always great quality.

Cool. Comfortable. True to size. Dashing. Debonair. Quite the shirt! I own several Puckerware shirts...and have zero complaints. Thank you!

August 27, 2015

Great for hot weather traveling

Got this shirt for our summer adventures. I'm 6'1", 200 lb, got size L. Fits well - close to body without clinging, good length. The poly/cotton fabric has a bit of a "rough" feel compared to all-cotton, but it's not awful and gets better with washing. At least for me; your skin may have something different to say. The... Read More polyester contributes to other desirable attributes of the shirt: the 3-D structure of the Puckerware, which makes it sort of stand off your skin when it's humid; and its really short dry time. Anyway, fun shirt and quite comfortable in warm, humid conditions. I'll buy another one when this one is beat to death.

August 22, 2015

Not digging the material

I like the look of this shirt but the material is scratchy and doesn't breathe, which sort of defeats the purpose of a shirt made for tropical climates. The puckerware keeps a lot of it off your skin, that's true, but you can feel the artificial fibers and I end up feeling uncomfortable any time the temperature goes up. Actually, I'm... Read More uncomfortable even if it doesn't, because the material is scratchy against my skin.

July 14, 2015

Great shirt for traveling

Just got back from a 3-week summer trip to Europe, for which I packed light. I brought along 3 pucker ware shirts, thinking their wrinkly nature would be amenable to hand washing and hanging dry. They did work out great for that purpose, as well as looked nice and were very comfortable.

May 23, 2015

Doesn't wrinkle, but also doesn't fit this year

I love Puckerware, but why did you resize it? The old XL fit perfectly--armholes, girth, shoulders. But the new sizing is so off. So I returned the XL and got the XXL and it fits like a burlap sack. It wasn't broke, why did you fix it? Also, what happened to the Brazilian party shirt pattern? When I wore that I got lots of compliments. It even... Read More made me a better dancer, if only slightly.

February 21, 2015

Great Patagonia Product

Very comfortable, generous cut, low maintenance, easy to wash and wear, great for multi purpose activities in warm and hot weather. Highly recommend

February 21, 2015

Great Puckerware Shirt

Like a few other reviewers, I am a real Puckerware Shirt fanatic and I can't wait to see the new shirts each spring. I think the 2015 Puckerware shirts are great. They are cut and finished superbly. The fabric is similar to previous years. The color selection this year is better. I am 5-9, 198 pounds, and the XL is a great fit. What I like a... Read Morebout these shirts is they are truly oblivious to wrinkles. I can stow them in pack, pull one out, shake it a few times, and it is ready for any social occasion. I would highly recommend these shirts.

January 31, 2015

2015 version of XL Regular Fit... fits perfectly!

Stopped by the Boulder Patagonia store today and they had the new 2015 Puckerware shirts already in stock. Tried on my XL size and it fit perfectly. Purchased the Pratt: Navy Blue and Palaka: Rusted Iron. Looking at the color selection I'm planning to get at least 3 others.

July 8, 2014

Big fan

I am living in Hong Kong and the summer here is hot and high humidity. Have been a big fan of Puckerware shirt for years and this is my standard daily summer wear. Already got two different 2014 styles and the Sisar Raw Linen is the best one I have ever got. Just beautiful! Looking forward to the 2015's now!

May 16, 2014

another summer shirt home run

perfect for beating the summer heat while looking great at the same time. the texture adds a cool detail as well as doing it's job of wicking away moisture. the fit is modern and comfortable, right at a regular fit. true to size, this is another ideal travel shirt that washes by hand and is dry in the morning.

April 8, 2014

Old Plastic Bottles?

I know this shirt has polyester in the mix but it feels like a 100% cotton shirt. It has a soft texture and great fit.

March 30, 2014

Puckerware, Back on Track

I thought I was the only Puckerware Shirt Zealot. After reading the reviews last year, I see the Puckerware Shirt has a following. The 2013 model was cut a little trimmer. The 2014 model is BACK ON TRACK. It fits well, drapes well, and never needs ironing. I wear a Puckerware most days and I do not hesitate to throw a couple in a duffle for tr... Read Moreavel. One shake it is ready for wear. Traditionally Puckerware has a plaid --Madras-like history, but I would encourage Patagonia to have one or two solid patterns each year. Attention to detail and overall construction are excellent.

March 14, 2014

Good feel.

This shirt has a great feel to it, sturdy and strong. It's feel is also pretty unique. I only wish they made it with shorter sleeves and in a slim fit because I think it be more versatile for me that way. It doesn't wrinkle and it's got a unique look to it. I'm 5'11/6'0, weigh 160/5 and I wear a medium and it fits well... Read More.

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches