Back to Product

Patagonia Men's Back Step Shirt

Write Your Review

4.51 /5

Filter Reviews

All 128 Reviews

Clear All

Patagonia Men's Back Step Shirt

4.51
True To Size
July 13, 2020

Great shirt, runs a bit large

As the title says, great everyday shirt. Runs a bit large. Im usually a large shirt size but it was too roomy. The medium fits well. Very comfortable even in the heat and it appears to be a very sturdy construction.

July 13, 2020

Hard to improve on this

I liked the two pockets and a slot for pen or pencil. Great fit. Washes well.

July 13, 2020

Great Shirt

Love the fit and the comfort

July 13, 2020

Nice!

I purchased this item as a gift and the recipient has worn it many times since receiving it. He has remarked on the fit and the ease of care. Overall, a nice-looking shirt that works for work or going out.

July 9, 2020

Great Shirt

Love the fit and the comfort

July 9, 2020

Hard to improve on this

I liked the two pockets and a slot for pen or pencil. Great fit. Washes well.

July 9, 2020

Nice!

I purchased this item as a gift and the recipient has worn it many times since receiving it. He has remarked on the fit and the ease of care. Overall, a nice-looking shirt that works for work or going out.

June 21, 2020

Went Over Well with My Partner

My honey says I look great in it. I haven't been able to wear it to the office as we are under stay-at-home orders, but I've worn it on some picnic dates and to the beach, before and after surfing.

June 21, 2020

Sweet feel and look

Any where you go with this shirt, you feel & look good. I am nearly 61, 150lb, M is perfect fit.

June 19, 2020

Quality fabrics, but very inconsistent sizing.

Like too many clothing companies today, Patagonias sizing leaves a lot to be desired. I bought two different Back Step shirts in L. One fits perfectly, the other is too large. While they are two different weaves, there shouldnt be such a noticeable difference in fit. Kept larger because I like it anyway.

June 17, 2020

Nice material but short body length and extra wide.

It is a nice shirt but unfortunately the fit is made for a short and stocky person. I'm 6'1" and 156 lb. medium is too short in body and extra wide. Very disappointed in Patagonia, if you are tall and slender, Patagonia shirts are not a good fit. I have bought about 6-7 but done now. Liked a lot Patagonias environmental activism but ... Read Morehad not had much luck with apparel that would fit.

Response from Patagonia
June 25, 2020

We are very sorry to hear that you've had so many troubles with sizing. We appreciate your support and business and hope we can make something that works for you down the road. Please always feel free to contact us for help with determining sizes.

June 17, 2020

Super Neat

Love these shirts. Have three of them. The look is sort of like linen and the colors and designs tend to draw one into the fabric. They wear well, not requiring any upkeep and wash well.

June 17, 2020

It seemed to be an ok shirt

The shirt ran small so I never wore it. The fabric wasnt anything that made me want to order a larger size.

June 17, 2020

M's Back Step Shirt

Bought this shirt for summer wear. It is light, comfortable, fits well and is well constructed. I appreciate that it is intended to fit hanging out.

June 17, 2020

Great Shirt!

Fits Great! Slim fit with plenty of length to fit a long torso!

June 17, 2020

Went Over Well with My Partner

My honey says I look great in it. I haven't been able to wear it to the office as we are under stay-at-home orders, but I've worn it on some picnic dates and to the beach, before and after surfing.

June 17, 2020

Sweet feel and look

Any where you go with this shirt, you feel & look good. I am nearly 61, 150lb, M is perfect fit.

June 10, 2020

Comfortable low maintenance

The fit is comfortably loose . The fabric is airy and soft to the skin. Great on a hot day! if your wearing it for work it will require some ironing.

May 7, 2020

The Quality!

Had this shirt for about a week now and can not stop wearing it! Its 90 degrees here currently and this shirt makes it feel like I don't even have a shirt on! Its so breathable and keeps me cool throughout the day. I am 6'1 and 245lbs and bought an XL. Fit is great. It is also nice enough to wear to work as some of these colors/designs ca... Read Moren even look a bit dressy. Will definitely buy be buying more soon.

January 28, 2020

Step Shirt

Good looking and comfortable

December 28, 2019

Nice casual shirt

And i expect it to last forever & become one of my very favorites like all my other Patagonias Like the hemp blend material

December 25, 2019

Impressed!

I am a big guy with big shoulders and chest so usually when I buy xxl shirts they drape over my torso tent style! These back step shirts are actually taken in a little around the stomach area so I don’t feel like I am stuffing large volumes of cloth into my pants. And the colors are great! Good job Patagonia!

December 18, 2019

Great Sustainable Shirt

This is a great shirt for summer and very comfortable made from good sustainable materials.... definitely recommend it.

November 30, 2019

NIce shirt but not my style

This is a nice shirt but it did not look good on me so sadly I returned it. It also fit too big. I ordered size large and I am 5-9 and 170 lbs.

November 22, 2019

Good Fit, so far great construction

I have been buying XL for a long time in for Patagonia base layers and t shirts, but I find that a L is perfect for any button down or jackets. I have a wide back and shoulder area and that is usually what makes shirts too tight. So, if you wear a XL t shirt and it fits snug, a L in the button down will still allow you to raise your hands above you... Read Morer head or drive a car without feeling squeezed.

November 14, 2019

Comfortable and looks nice

Feels great and fits a variety of settings

October 31, 2019

I really like my new

I really like my new shirts. they are cut and fit well on my frame. the material lets the shirt hang flat and clean. And my wife loves the different patterns and colors.

October 13, 2019

The Back Step Shirt

Another nice one from my favorite non corporate company... Nice fit and the hemp cotton blend feels loose and easy to wear. Of course the coconut buttons just makes it all the nicer.

October 10, 2019

Shirt size and fit

xxl i assumed classic fit but it was like a modern fit but not really a slim fit. so was a little tight.

October 1, 2019

Feels and looks great

This is a versatile shirt. I can wear it on the trail or I can iron it, tuck it and wear It somewhere where business/ casual is required, like work (with khakis). The organic cotton is very comfortable.

September 23, 2019

Perfect for beer o’clock

Very pleased. I typically only buy nylon, recycled nylon, type hiking, travel or adventure shirts and this was my first go-around with a nice cotton shirt. I’m not concerned with pack straps or venting or perspiration with this shirt, I just want to be comfortable as I chill somewhere away from work. This shirt is very comfortable and the styling i... Read Mores perfect. No frills, two button-closed chest pockets, no fuss collar and a relaxed fit.

September 22, 2019

The step back shirt

This shirt is my second of this style shirt. I bought an other one because it is one my most worn/ "go to" shirts. It fits perfectly and is super comfortable.

September 19, 2019

Looks good, feels, good, fits well

A comfortable shirt, with a good feel to it. Wear with a t-shirt or against the skin. A generous cut, without being baggy or puffy. I own two others, and bought this third shirt as it was on sale, and added to another item to get free shipping. Glad I did.

September 17, 2019

My new "Go To" shirt

Great fit and great all day shirt for work and travel.

September 10, 2019

Comfortable summer go- to shirt

A well made comfortable shirt, which I wear often in casual situations, Wether sitting on the porch reading, or wearing out to grab a pizza, this style shirt is a winner. I ordered large, and it fits fine, but do wish it was about 10% bigger, but do not have any issues overall.

September 10, 2019

This runs big in the

This runs big in the chest/mid section. I have broad shoulders but relatively skinny in the mid section. This shirt fits my arms/shoulders well, but I have room for a beach ball in my mid section. Oh well, good design and nice material.

September 9, 2019

Nice Shirt - Bad Label

I love the shirt but I do not like the "Made in China" label. Make them in the USA. I don't care if they cost more.

September 9, 2019

Very comfortable relaxed fir, and

Very comfortable relaxed fir, and typical Patagonia high quality.

September 9, 2019

As advertised

Shirt fits well and is very comfortable. Quality construction and materials.

September 8, 2019

Fits nicely for stocky guy

Fits nicely for stocky guy like me. ....comfortable material

September 7, 2019

Back Step Shirt

Unless you're into using an iron on you're shirts I would not recommend this shirt to a semi or formal function.

September 6, 2019

Great fiiting and looking shirt.

Great fiiting and looking shirt. Keeps me cool yet looking professional at work and play.

September 5, 2019

Nice shirt, good fit

Bought on sale, good price. Shirt is up to Patagonia’s usual quality standards. My only complaint is Patagonia’s woefully slow shipping. Took almost 2 weeks to get to east coast.

Response from Patagonia
September 19, 2019

Sorry to hear about the slow shipping! Our free shipping is an environmentally-friendly partnership between UPS with final delivery by US Postal Service. If you ever need something to arrive a little more quickly, you can certainly reach out to our customer service, or select another shipping process.

September 5, 2019

Nice shirt

Light, comfortable, and great fit. I could use a couple more of these!

September 5, 2019

An overall okay shirt!

Pros: The shirt is an excellent fit. It fits very well with an undershirt (if you want to leave it unbuttoned) or by itself. It's also very breathable and semi-lightweight. Cons: The material isn't the must durable. I purchased a new shirt (different color) and didn't realize how worn and discolored my original shirt came out to be. ... Read MoreIt also has a natural wrinkle look to it even when ironed (this isn't a con to me, but figured it might be to other people). I purchased my first shirt about 5 months ago. I wear it 2-3 times a month and wash after every other use.

September 5, 2019

Great shirt

It fits well, I have slightly larger arms/back and this shirt doesn't feel too tight or restrictive.

September 5, 2019

Great summer shirt

Comfortable shirt with good style that feels good on the skin. I like the design and it is looser than fitted shirts without being baggy.

September 5, 2019

Great stuff as always

Patagonia keeps killing it. Very comfortable and amazing quality.

September 3, 2019

Step back shirt

Very comfortable shirt. Sized right. Not as lite as I hoped it would be.

September 3, 2019

Great Versatile Shirt

Treads the line between casual and outdoorsy, and could easily be worn for many different occasions. I found the stitching and construction of the shirt to typical Patagonia--durable and high quality, definitely a piece I'll own for years to come.

September 2, 2019

Great for travel!

Washed in sink and dry by morning. Also very comfortable even in hot and humid weather. Am glad I bought two of them.

August 31, 2019

My new favorite shirt

Shirts are just perfectly made with a nice soft fabric and a great color.

August 29, 2019

Step back shirt

Great shirt. Kept me cool on recent visit to Puako, Hawaii.

August 27, 2019

Very nice shirt

More soft and thin fabric, than last year. But size bit bigger, than my 2018 back step shirt size.

August 26, 2019

Back step m xl shirts

Like but the fit seems somewhat different than the ones I bought earlier in the season. Love the underwear

August 26, 2019

Short Sleeve Shirts

While I love the shirts and have quite a number, both through on-line and through stores, I'd appreciate more variety in solid and semi solid colors.

August 21, 2019

Wonderful!

My husband loves these shirts - think he’s up to now having 6 of them and will add to again next season with new colors. They do need to be ironed, but that’s pretty typical with cotton shirts. Worth it. Keep them coming, Patagonia!

August 20, 2019

Great casual shirt

So far I'm loving this, great for around town, to the office, and for a short bike ride or casual hike while still looking nice!

August 18, 2019

Material on Adobe Red requires ironing

I have 3 back step shirts. The other two are wash and wear - no need for ironing. However, the Adobe Red button placket folds over in the washing process. Stiffening material would eliminate this. I love the fit and color. Bought this one for non-business wear.

August 15, 2019

an excellent shirt!

Just bought two of these shirts, and also have the long sleeve version. This is a terrifically comfortable shirt, great for around town and especially good for traveling. It's light weight and if you do 'hotel sink laundry' to travel lighter, it's good to know that these shirts dry quickly and don't require ironing.

August 15, 2019

comfy shirt

This shirt feels cool and comfortable, and doesn't get very wrinkly. Good summer casual work shirt.

August 14, 2019

Perfect shirt

This shirt has all of the features that I want, including two pockets (one with a narrow slit that I use for chop sticks), excellent blend of natural materials that feels good on my skin, hook for hanging, great color options, and a great fit for my body (not binding in the shoulder area like other shirts. I usually wear a large shirt to fit my sho... Read Moreulders, but in this item I wear a medium that is perfect.

August 13, 2019

pretty good fit - fabric could be a little softer

I like them but don't love them - pretty good fit; wish fabric were a little softer; almost find them a little "scratchy." Green one fits a little better than dark blue one - on blue one have to leave the 2nd button undone

August 12, 2019

Great Shirt!

Love this shirt! I live in a very humid place and this shirt is very light making it great for this environment. It's casual but classy enough to wear to work. Wore it work on Thursday and then again at a BBQ on Saturday, it works for everything! Good quality, highly recommend. I'm 5'11" and the small fits great.

August 10, 2019

Sturdy and smart

Excellent purchase. I work in construction, so my clothes need to be sturdy. I've reached a position where hi vis tshirts with the company logo don't cut it anymore. This shirt fits well, allows great range of motion and stands up to rebar and metal edges a lot better than several 'work' shirts I've purchased. I'll be ... Read Morelooking at other hemp material shirts for my future purchases.

August 10, 2019

Back Step

I just want to say that this is my favorite shirt. I have four of them and simply love everyone. They are of good quality with coconut buttons. Would recommend to a friend. Thanks!!

August 10, 2019

Great Summer Shirt, Slim Fit

Love this shirt. The fit is slim and it feels light an breathable.

July 17, 2019

lose the two pockets, not in style, and dorky

I have seen these in stores, and out of all their button ups, they have the best patterns, I just wish they dropped the left pocket, it ruins the look of the shirt, and makes it look dorky.

May 18, 2019

nice looking and comfy shirt

I really like Patagonia's hemp shirts and this one's my favorite. Stylish enough for work yet also good for casual. Has some heft to the fabric which keeps it from getting too wrinkled

May 10, 2019

all around great shirt

Easy to wear & holds up well. Used for work wear (semi casual) and around town. Fit is nice, not slim fit at all. Have a few in different colors!

May 8, 2019

Lightweight and Breathable

The Back Step Shirt is made with a 55% hemp/45% organic cotton blend which makes it breathable, lightweight, and environmental friendly. It fits great and has a nice look. I wear it at work in the heat of the summer and it feels great!

April 5, 2019

Longer Than One I Bought Last Summer

I bought this same shirt last Summer in a different color. This version is more than two inches longer and looks bad on me. The other shirt has been washed a number of times, but two inches different is a lot. The rest of the fit is great and the quality seems fine. I’m 5’9” 173 and bought a medium.

March 19, 2019

Very long shirt

I want to like this shirt, as I like every other Patagonia product I've purchased, but this shirt (S) fits differently from the rest. The torso on the shirt is extremely long, i'd say unnaturally so. The other button down shirts fit perfectly, so not sure why the issue.

August 29, 2018

Back Step Shirt

This shirt will shrink even air-dried. I was given one originally, and it was so small I couldn't wear it. I traded it for a larger cut (same size); now I'm going to have to exchange it again. I have a number of Patagonia shirts, all medium; guess I'll try a large size. It's made in China.

July 5, 2018

Bought every color

So ordered one liked so much ordered 5 more. Great summer shirt casual and even a tad dressy.

July 2, 2018

Re-design left chest pocket on ALL shirts,please

I bought a few of these and love the shirts except for one glaring problem that exists on most other shirts of similar design @ Patagonia; the left chest pocket is not the same size as the right chest pocket,since the left pocket contains a small sleeve for a pen or pencil,which reduces the utility for those of us who actually want to use the norma... Read Morel sized left pocket. This sleeve makes the pocket unusable for even putting a 3"X5" card in the pocket! Please delete this small sleeve on ALL Patagonia shirts which are designed with a left chest pocket! Pockets should all be designed with the same dimensions so that they can actually be used! Thanks so much!

June 28, 2018

Super comfortable

My new favorite shirt for the summer. Soft and looks great!

September 9, 2017

First time ordering shirts...Won't be the last!!

The fit is perfect! The look & cut is great. I will definitely order more!!

August 1, 2017

Nice summer shirt

This is the first (and so far,only) short sleeved non-golf shirt my husband will wear. He says it fits well and is a requirement for our hot and humid days when a t-shirt won't cut it. Our only beef is that it does wrinkle easily,even when we get it out of the dryer ASAP.

July 22, 2017

Beautiful comfortable fabric

Bought this a a gift for my boyfriend and it is loved!

July 20, 2017

Great For Hot Climates

I have 2 of these shirts and they breath very well during those hot and sticky days of summer. It is a very billowy fit (perhaps this adds to the breathability) around the waist and the darker colours do fade quite rapidly. It is a little too casual for office wear but ideal for weekend and back yard BBQ wear.

July 18, 2017

Comfy styling

I love hemp shirts and this one has rapidly become my go-to among the three I already own from Patagonia. It's a bit thicker than the others I have,feels more substantial against my skin. It also holds its shape better. I really like the new color patterns (mine is red). I just traveled with this shirt to Europe and it held up well from multip... Read Morele packings and unpackings to wear.

July 3, 2017

Appeared cheaper than previous shirts- returned

Returned. Felt that it was cheaper quality than other shirts I've previously purchased from Patagonia.

July 1, 2017

Excellent,multi purpose shirt

Great fit and style,Comfortable. Couldn't be happier

June 26, 2017

Itchy and wrinkly.

I purchased a number of these hemp/cotton blended shirts during the cold season so I didn't know what to expect. Now that the summer temps are in the 90s I found out that they are a bit itchy and uncomfortable to wear directly on the skin,especially on a sweaty day. Worn over a cotton t-shirt they are fine of course. The fabric is coarse and w... Read Morerinkles easily. The sleeves get out of shape after washing and need to be pressed. The fabric starts looking old after just a couple washings. I returned them because I found the material too itchy to wear alone. The store employee was not very friendly about the return and remarked that I shouldn't have washed them because they'll be difficult to sell again. Seriously I didn't feel like it was good customer service.

June 24, 2017

Great shirt overall.

Really pleased with comfort,quality and way it wears and looks. Bought two.

June 10, 2017

Fits like a dream

This shirt is a dream come true. Super comfy and breaths really well. Perfect shirt to wear every day here in sunny San Diego.

May 13, 2017

Back Step Shirt is great

Great,soft woven material. Needs ironing though.

May 13, 2017

Does not require ironing,still looks great.

This super comfortable shirt looks great and is low maintenance. My favorite!

April 23, 2017

Comfy and roomy

I look for comfort and roomy fit and this shirt has both. Great for spring as weather warms and nice enough looking to wear to work.

March 27, 2017

A great all around shirt!

I bought this shirt for hiking but it has quickly become my favorite all around shirt. The shirt is a little heavier which is standard in hemp shirts but hat makes it more durable for when you rub up against a rock face or get trapped in the back country. The shirt cleans very well and wrinkles iron out very easily. Definitely my favorite shirt fro... Read Morem Patagonia.

March 11, 2017

nice shirt

ok,it's just a shirt ... and one that gets kinda wrinkly,so you might want to iron it from time to time ... but it's well built and yet light,great designs and prints,and comfortable to wear all day.

March 4, 2017

Gift for big guy!

Purchased XXL for friend - he loves it - great fit/ great looking shirt- may get one for myself

February 26, 2017

I love hemp clothes!

Seems well made,fits perfectly,and soft. I bought this for travel and just knocking around.

February 24, 2017

Casual Friday

I purchased this shirt on sale over the winter. Got to wear it early thanks to unseasonably warm winter weather. Casual Friday jeans and my new Patagonia shirt. First off the ample breast pockets had a spot for my pen. The shirt fit great and matched my jeans perfectly. It was priced right and delivery was flawless. Don't know when it will be ... Read Morethis warm again,but glad my new Patagonia shirt will be waiting in my closet.

January 11, 2017

Love the look-

I've recently purchased a number of Patagonia shirts and couldn't be happier. The style and fit are great. Before now I was especially familiar with Patagonia's awesome fly fishing products. Turns out their caual shirts are just as high quailty as their other gear. I expect to buy more soon-

October 11, 2016

Soooo Gooood

This shirt was everything I had hoped for. I normally do not buy shirts with a price tag this high but now that I have it I would do it again for sure. The fit is slim cut which is typically harder to find in outdoor companies

October 3, 2016

Good looking but.. Small,itchy and rumply

The size M I purchased is too small for me. And worse,the shirt is itchy if worn for any length of time. Had it fit larger,that might no have been an issue. The fabric is rumply and does not present a clean look. It will be returned.

September 16, 2016

Love the shirt,but wrinkles up around buttons

This would be a 5 star shirt EASILY,but I'm deducting two stars because they need to make the fabric where the buttons are attached thicker. They did a great job with the fabric with the button-holes but underneath the fabric wrinkles up and when you are sitting you can sometimes see you chest or stomach. Drives me crazy. Like I said,I LOVE th... Read Moree shirt,but they need to make fabric around the buttons thicker so it doesn't wrinkle after it is washed..

March 7, 2016

GREAT HOT WEATHER SHIRT

I'm a big Patagonia fan. I don't need to save the world with every purchase and I don't need "technical Pants" - whatever the heck that means. But this is a great every day shirt for hot weather. I have several already and ordered another today. I don't iron - this short is just FINE!

September 27, 2015

Do not buy

Worst Patagonia product ever. Typically, the wrong size, but also too long to wear untucked and, even ironed, looks like you slept in it on the entire mongolia long-haul train. I'm all for sustainable materials, but only if they actually work. Didn't give it away, threw it away.

September 4, 2015

good quality product

I'm a fit 157lb, 38chest, 31.5 waist. The "Relaxed Fit" Small fits me perfectly. The Medium could work but it was a lot longer and boxier.

August 7, 2015

Comfortable for everyday

Really like this shirt...light weight and very comfortable. Only real downside is that I bought 4 different styles of this shirt all in medium size and each one of them has a different fit...some looser, some tighter. Thought that be to be bit odd since they are all manufactured in the same plant.

June 19, 2015

Most comfortable shirt ever!

My wardrobe consists almost entirely of Patagonia shirts, and this one is best of the bunch for casual wear. The hemp fabric is really soft and comfortable. It's performed well in dry Colorado and steamy Sri Lanka. It's great for casual days in the office or at the backyard BBQ.

May 30, 2015

Not Slim Fitting

Love this shirt, but I order online and never can seem to get the sizing right. Got a Large and should've gone with a Medium this time. So, it's more fabric than I need, but a wonderfully cool style otherwise.

April 18, 2015

Nice Casual Shirt

This is a well made casual shirt. The left pocket has a divider for a pen. I wear this untucked and the length is plenty long. The details and finish are terrific.

April 16, 2015

Another Heat Beater

This is another winner from Patagonia for hot days. The fabric breathes well, wears well, fits great and looks great. I bought several of these last year and bought a few more (thanks Patagonia for the new colors) this year.

April 11, 2015

top quality

As always Patagonia products rock, I got a size that I thought would fit, my fault, it runs on the small side. But that's okay I'll still use it even though it's a bit tight. Next time I'll know not to fool myself

April 6, 2015

Great looking and comfortable shirt

This shirt is great looking as well as easy to take care of. It doesn't wrinkle and is easy to pack.

March 18, 2014

Good overall

I dig this shirt. I'm about 245lbs, 6'1'' and the XXL fits nicely. It is fits slightly slimmer than some of Patagonia's other "regular" fit button ups I have (I have the Fezzman and A/C). It's not a deal breaker, and it could loosen up a bit once it breaks in. It's also kinda itchy at first, and I'm... Read More hoping that ends once it's broken in as well. Overall, it's a good shirt, but not my favorite of my Patty shirts. I do think it'll be great in the heat since it is very light and breathable.

July 14, 2013

Migration Hemp Shirt

The shirt fits well, is cool in hot humid weather and looks good. I look forward to long use.

July 13, 2013

Nice shirt!

Looks good with jeans or khakis, and is cool and comfortable in hot weather due to the loose weave. Cut is just right for my average/medium frame, and there's a good selection of colors. Would be 5 stars if it didn't require ironing, but it's easy fabric to iron so not a big deal.

July 13, 2013

Feels Great But Huge

The "Regular Fit" would fit horizontally two of me. My height: 5'6", weight: 144 lbs. It appears that Patagonia has enlarged the "regular" fit. Unfortunately the "slim" fit pickings of the inventory are... slim.

July 6, 2013

Great First Impression

Although long aware of the Patagonia brand, this shirt was my first purchase. The look and feel of the shirt has made a great first impression on me and garnered many compliments from my friends.

July 3, 2013

MY Fault But Still...

Great, great shirt. Classic Patagonia quality and it looks terrific with old shorts on the beach or with khakis at work. My only issue - size runs small. I have, literally, dozens of Patagonia XL shirts and they all fit perfectly. I bought the Hemp Shirt at a retail store while traveling. Got back to hotel room and tossed tags and receipt. Tried i... Read Moret on the next day (after room was cleaned) and thought it fit a little too tightly. Took it back to store (minus tags and receipt) but they would not exchange. Bummer. But I am seriously considering ordering an XXL.

July 2, 2013

Perfect Warm Weather Wear

Great Fit! Much cooler than a t-shirt or polo shirt. Perfect for days when the temp. or humidity is up

June 15, 2013

Excellent

Good fit and very comfortable. Wore it on a 90+ deg day and the shirt naturally ventilates well. Liked it so much I bought another in a different color.

June 11, 2013

Versatile

This Shirt is grand. Went canoeing through Back Bay inlets in Va beach, Va all day in this shirt, then jumped out of the canoe and went straight out to dinner. Keeps you cool in the Richmond, VA heat as well, in style baby. The white halyard Mist will wrinkle along the non button sides where buttons meet. The halyard navy classic does not.

July 1, 2012

Hemp On The Water

The shirt was nice and comfortable for a warm summer sail off the coast of Maine.

June 24, 2012

Very comfortable

This is a very comfortable shirt. It breathes well and doesn't cling in humid weather. So far it seems to wash well and be easy to care for.

June 16, 2012

Nice shirt

Bought this shirt recently and have worn it several times. I am very pleased with the fit, the drape, and the way it comes out of the wash.

June 16, 2012

Great Shirt, Boring Colors

Big fan of this shirt, I have 3, purchase it almost annually. My only issue with it are the color schemes. I understand the use of dyes may effect the organic nature of the shirt, but the colors are usually pretty drab. This would probably be the only shirt in my wardrobe if it was offered in more color schemes/patterns. I look forward to seeing an... Read Morey updates next spring!

June 5, 2012

Kinda itchy

The shirt is nice but it can be a little itchy when worn on its own. It fits a little bit different from other Patagonia short sleeve shirts as well. seems a little shorter in length on the backside

May 11, 2012

Almost weightless

This shirt is just great. I cannot find fault with it. For warm weather I have never worn something more comfortable or lightweight. The style is crisp and tailored as well with a sharp collar that looks quite dressy. The cut is flattering. I wore mine in 95 degrees F but with very low humidity yesterday and it felt great. I can imagine that this w... Read Moreould hold up well in extreme humidity though too. As my title says, the feel is almost weightless.

May 5, 2012

small fit

love the shirt...is supposed to be "regular fit" but fit like "slim fit" through the shoulders and chest. I have many size large Patagonia shirts that fit perfectly....but needed XL in this one.

April 8, 2012

Work, weddings and Africa

Great shirts. I've worn them to work, to a wedding, and to walk around in southern Africa. They are sturdy and wear well too.

March 31, 2012

light and durable

Two useful pockets. Can fit my pocket flashlight and heavy pen in one pocket, notepad in the other. Sufficient dork factor while being comfortable and looking (according to my significant other, though open to interpretation elsewhere) handsome.

February 15, 2012

Runs very small

Excellent quality however sizing is nowhere near what you'd normally expect. This line runs very-very small.

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches