Back to Product

Patagonia Men's Back Step Shirt

Write Your Review

4.5/5

True To Size

Filter Reviews

Rating
Fit
  • Runs Small
  • Kinda Small
  • True To Size
  • Kinda Large
  • Runs Large
Height
  • 5'0 or less
  • 5'1 - 5'3
  • 5'4- 5'6
  • 5'7 - 5'9
  • 5'10 - 6'0
  • 6'1 - 6'3
  • 6'4 - 6'6
  • 6'7 or above
Size
  • XS
  • S
  • M
  • L
  • XL
  • XXL
Activity
Sort By
Newest
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating
  • Lowest Rating
  • Most Votes
  • Least Votes

All 213 Reviews

Clear All

Patagonia Men's Back Step Shirt

4.5/5
True To Size
October 6, 2021

Meh. Pills up terribly

Want as I may to like them I can't. They pill up and always look wrinkled.

Response from Patagonia
October 13, 2021

Hi Christian, due to the knit appearance of the face fabric of this particular item, this pilling can be more noticeable on a Patagonia Men's Back Step Shirt. To prevent pilling, we recommend washing that item either by hand in cool to cold water, or separately in your washing machine on the gentle cycle. It's best to lay it flat to dry rather than place it in the dryer where the fabric can easily get abraded. To remove pilling that has already occurred, a sweater shaver or sweater stone is an excellent tool and can help the garment look brand new again. Of course, if you are not pleased with the performance of your Men's Back Step Shirt, you are absolutely welcome to send it in for a warranty returns evaluation under our Ironclad Guarantee, https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html.

October 3, 2021

Very comfortable

Very comfortable shirt. Like to wear untucked. great shirt for a golf day. Stay cooler than a polo shirt.

October 1, 2021

Nice shirt

This a nice casual summer shirt

September 22, 2021

Fits great! Feels great!

Delivery was fast, priced just right and fits great!

September 22, 2021

My favorite short sleeve shirt

I love the fit and look, as well as the fabric and color selections. I own four. These are the best button up short sleeve shirts I've ever owned.

September 11, 2021

As expected..I love their casual shirts. The wesr like iron and never disappoint.

See above

September 6, 2021

Its nice

Not much else to say other than its a shirt that fits and feels pretty good.

September 6, 2021

Warm weather comfort

I wear this shirt as a casual and as active wear for anytime I want comfort and breath ability

September 5, 2021

Cool comfortable shirt

I saw this shirt on my nephew and immediately knew my husband would love it. I started surfing the Patagonia site and found it. We were going on a trip to New Orleans and it was a great travel shirt- my husband wore it Three times the first week he had it. - great buy!

September 5, 2021

Bought two

Love the shirts, but one fits so much better than the other. One is true to size, one runs small. Thats the problem of not being able to try on. Makes wonder if I ordered 3 of the same, how they would fit. Great shirt otherwise.

September 4, 2021

It's fine

The shirt is what it is supposed to be. Wish it was a bit softer but that is more of a personal preference and this is my first hemp shirt. Fit is true and seems well made so far.

September 3, 2021

Wonderfully Comfortable Fabric

I bought one of these shirts several months ago, and found that I loved the feel of the 55% hemp 45% cotton fabric so much that I bought two more, in different colors.

September 1, 2021

Slim Fitting

A bit too tight for me at 510and 180 lbs in medium. Returned the shirt and went with a different style.

September 1, 2021

A nice looking and comfortable button up

Feels comfortable and has solid construction. Wrinkles easy but I dont mind too much.

August 31, 2021

Perfect

This is the ideal shirt with true to size fit and great look!

August 31, 2021

Kick back comfortable

Great shirt, looks good, wears well, very comfortable

August 29, 2021

Pretty impeccable

I hope Patagonia does not try to alter the design or sizing with this product in the future. It is a really handsome shirt-lightweight and airy as advertised-and the attention to detail is really evident in how the shirt is crafted. I'm 5'8" with a a bit of muscle on my upper body and a size medium is fantastic. I'm glad it&#x27... Read More;s not tight in the armpits or across the back-I have plenty of freedom and room to move. If this shirt became a super slim fit that was trying to be more fashion-oriented it would be ruined! Keep this piece as it is, please! The goshawk dobby weave pattern is even airier than the others and the way it is sewn is just awesome. Also love the coconut buttons! This shirt, hands-down, is the short sleeve button-up that you want to grab spring, summer, and fall. Keep the straight hem across the bottom, keep the relaxed nature of it so it is not constricting (sleeves could maybe be a touch shorter, but that's it).

August 28, 2021

Almost a kimono like print, very subtle!

I have had, nd still have many, many Patagonia shirts of various kinds, and some of my favorites are the annual button down, short sleeved prints. There is almost always something perfect for my style, and this year it is the blue-black Japanese kimono pattern. Very subtle, appropriate for work or nights out, and built with the expected Patagonia q... Read Moreuality and consistency of sizing and fit. I almost always can predict what will fit me, even as my body changes through the years. That confidence allows me to order most items without trying them on first, and the quality of materials and thoughtfulness of the design and construction means I will get a good long life out of anything I buy and the Worn Wear gets a good percentage of things that still have life to give!

August 20, 2021

Nice summer shirt

Nice pattern, fit was a bit slim for me.

August 17, 2021

Great except for itchies

The fabric really seems like a great balance between light and tough. It hangs well and looks great. It has a quality feel to it and I love the buttons, which seem to be made of coconut shells. Unfortunately my skin just can't handle it - it is very itchy to the point where I can't wear it at all. Very bummed that I have to return it.

Response from Patagonia
August 17, 2021

Hi Clayton! We're so bummed to hear that the fabric doesn't work for you. You might like our [Men's Organic Cotton Slub Poplin Shirt](https://www.patagonia.com/product/mens-organic-cotton-slub-poplin-shirt/51775.html) as it has no hemp and may be easier on your skin.

August 11, 2021

Comfortable to wear all day

The fabric and print on this shirt are perfect for work and blend well with khaki or navy pants. The shirt runs a bit small, especially along the bicep so keep that in mind if ordering online. Overall a beautiful shirt that will enjoy a long life.

August 10, 2021

Different Shirt Design

I thought the background color from Internet pictures was dark blue; black is a more 'in your face' color and is not as informal as I wanted. The construction is good; a softer material would have made it more comfortable. All in all, it IS Patagonia and zI have purchased ~ 45 shirts from Patagonia- in Montana, in Argentina, on the Inter... Read Morenet and in used clothing stores in Florida for salt water fly fishing!!! Keep it up and please insert a wild design in your shirts once and awhile!!!!!! John Ebeling

August 6, 2021

Back Step Shirt

comfortable everyday relaxed loose fit

August 1, 2021

not just another pretty shirt...

Cotton n hemp blend in this shirt breaths well and feels tuff, like it will last forever. The Great color print makes me smile, it has a cool pocket slot 4 a pen and washes and dries well on a hanger. It is a shirt that's a heaver weight than your typical 100%cotton aloha type shirt, of which I prefer...

July 29, 2021

Smart casual

A trendy shirt that I use for smart casual or work. I usually run between a M or L in Patagonia, a L fits me best in this shirt. Note, I do prefer a looser fit. Despite the shirt being made of recyclable material, it feels nice against my skin.

July 29, 2021

Nice shirt w/ good print that fits well on a 5'8" 125 lb woman.

Nice shirt, well tailored w/ good print that fits well on a 5'8" 125 lb woman. Light weight but highly woven cloth great for summer or life in the tropics.

July 27, 2021

Great summer shirt

A gift for my husband. Saw it online and I thought he would like it. Showed it to him and he gave a thumbs up. Arrived swiftly and he's a happy man. This is as dressed up as he gets. Easy to wear right out of the dryer.

July 27, 2021

Fourth Back Step

I like a loose fit so get these in XL. Great ventilation in the summer and easy to care for. This one is snazzy and will get saved for special occasions. I now have four. I wish they'd make a long sleeve version.

July 26, 2021

Casual shirt

Looks great. Shows lots of wrinkles after washing.

July 22, 2021

Soft feels good per my wife

Liked the pen pocket , buttons , fabric, untuckness

July 19, 2021

Very nice shirt

The shirt is attractive, comfortable, and fits well.

July 18, 2021

Incredibly comfortable

Incredibly comfortable. Light and breathable, but enough fabric to still feel cozy. Great to wear casually or in the garden. I am 6 ft. 150 lbs, fits perfectly.

July 17, 2021

Very comfortable

Wrinkles very easily. Requires ironing.

July 16, 2021

Great shirt.

A really comfortable shirt.

July 15, 2021

Remarkable comfort

This shirt material is the most comfortable for everyday wear on hot/humid days in southern Florida. I would like this exact material.in a long sleeve model too.

July 13, 2021

The flower print is perfection!

The flower print is a rad shirt for summer. Perfect fit in the upper shoulders and arms, but really long. I'm 6.1 and it hands LONG. Still, I love it. The best quality and feels super durable, it'll last many summer BBQ and beach days to come!

July 13, 2021

Very nice shirt!

Very comfortable shirt for summer wear, very nice material for hot days, and of course it is stylish!

July 13, 2021

Great summer work-casual shirt

I have this shirt now in 3 colors patterns and Ill buy another when new patterns come out! Runs a little large and loose. Holds up great after multiple washes and gets softer each time. Nice enough to wear to work.

July 11, 2021

Great shirt but run large

I having been buying from Patagonia for many years and love their gear, clothes and culture. I purchase 3 shirts in Large. They run pretty big so heads up. Wish I would of gotten the M. Great shirts.

July 8, 2021

Comfy good looking shirt

Slim fit shirt fits me very well tucked or untucked. Got more compliments with it tucked rather than untucked. Breathable and nice print

July 8, 2021

Great shirt! Great fit!

Love the shirt! Only thing I would Change is a snap style button.

July 7, 2021

Casual Wear

I wore this shirt for the first time this Fathers Day, and I was very happy. It has a really nice fit. Im slim fit and the medium size works perfectly. The shirt has excellent fabric and excellent craftsmanship.

July 7, 2021

Lots of compliments

Good looking shirt! I get lots of compliments on it. This is my second shirt like this one, different color from the last, this one unlike the first, was a little scratchy out of the bag. first wash it soften up and is now a weekend staple.

July 7, 2021

Another Great Patagonia Shirt

Everything works with the Back Step Shirt, fabric feels great against the skin, looks good after wearing many times between washings, fit feels good, not too tight or loose, fabrics are woven with interesting designs.

July 6, 2021

Fit is way smaller than other shirts

Ordered this and had to send it back as the fit was way smaller than other shirts in the same size. Not cool! Patagonia get your sizing consistent!

July 6, 2021

Symbolic of Summer 2021

Bright, fun print expressing the joy and abandon of being fully vaccinated.

July 5, 2021

Comfortable & Cool

Unique design, soft feel and washes well.

July 4, 2021

Super Nice

Patagonia bringing the great quality as always! Shirt was well made and wore and washed well!

July 4, 2021

Like this shirt

I find these requests for reviews to a pain and usually ignore them, but this is a great shirt. Fits well, very comfortable and durable

July 3, 2021

Great quality

The shirt fits great, feels good and looks awesome. As with anything, you pay for what you get.

July 3, 2021

Just great

Maybe loosen it up for those who run large

July 2, 2021

Nice but pricy

This is a really nice shirt. Cool enough to wear comfortably on a hot day (90s, if you are in the shade). It looks spectacular. To the point where Ive gotten compliments almost every time Ive worn it. It feels ok against the skin. The fabric is a bit rougher than what Im used to but not to the point that it is uncomfortable. Its durable enough alth... Read Moreough it is a bit thin so Id recommend this as a casual only piece (I have a feeling it would fall apart on anything more demanding then an outing around town with friends). With that being said you still dont have to baby it on a daily basis. The bottom line: this shirt is awesome. Its sexy, not to warm for hot days, and comfortable. The only thing I can complain about is the high price. If you can look past that, Id get it today.

July 1, 2021

Nice fitting button up

Breathable, well fitting short sleeve button up. Fits good on shoulders and chest while not hanging too long and wears great un tucked.

June 30, 2021

Perfect Summer Shirt

Light, airy and super soft after a couple of washes, this is the perfect summer shirt!

June 29, 2021

Comfortable Fit

The back Step shit is made with a soft, comfortable cotton that fits well. Very satisfied.

June 24, 2021

Good stuff

Typical (high) quality Patagonia attire. Hemp/cotton blend results in medium-light weight shirt, comfortable and durable. And TWO pockets, a rarity in short sleeved shirts. Ill probably get some more of these.

June 21, 2021

Runs way small

I ordered two of these shirts in different colors. After washing them before I wore them in cold water, I wore the first and found that it either runs way small or it shrunk a lot! In addition the combination of cotton and hemp makes it act like linen and unless it's pressed it turns out to be full of wrinkles, not good for a casual shirt!

Response from Patagonia
June 25, 2021

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We are sorry the shirt did not work out. You are welcome to [return](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html) it at your convenience as our products are covered by our Ironclad Guarantee.

June 20, 2021

Nice quality button up short sleeve

I am a big fan of the Mens Go to Shirt, which is nearly perfect. But unfortunately this year only three color styles were offered. In years past it closer to 8 style were offered and I have bought 2 of them every year as they hold up and look perfect over time. The back step shirt is a slightly heavier feeling fabric with a more texture than the go... Read Moreto shirt. Fit is great and the black floral print looks nice.

June 16, 2021

comfortable summer wear

comfortable, light, understated, cold washable and maintains shape and size.

June 9, 2021

Great shirt

Great fabric and comfort. Very durable .

May 17, 2021

Light and Cool

The Back Step is a Great summer Guide shirt/fishing shirt. Light and Cool a Very comfortable shirt. You can step off the boat and in to the Restaurant with confidence.

May 5, 2021

Hip to the hemp

Slightly heavier material than Patagonia's slub poplin cotton and A/C shirt. The hemp/cotton blend is extremely comfortable. Nice enough to wear to the office, casual enough to wear with shorts. Looking forward to wearing this shirt for years.

May 1, 2021

Beautiful cloth

Perfect fit and great looking shirt for active/casual wear. The look of the cloth is what sold me on it.

April 29, 2021

Great shirt. Patagonia quality.

I own about a zillion Patagonia shirts. I love my new shirt. Nice color. It fits well. High quality. Good stuff.

April 29, 2021

Easy to toss on and look put together

6'1, 175. Medium fits perfect. Not too slim or too baggy. I wear it mostly for casual settings and after a few washes it just keeps getting softer. Material is well built and I really like the buttons. I have the shirt in multiple colors and it is an easy way to look put together and still be comfortable. The material also breathes pretty well... Read More for warmer temps. Definitely a go to for spring through fall. Girlfriend/significant other approved.

April 28, 2021

awesome fit

This shirt is to die for.

April 6, 2021

Summer shirt

Comfortable shirt for home or travel. Need a bit of ironing to hang straight. Good material feel

March 14, 2021

Awesome shirt!

This is my second, I got my first off of worn wear and wear that so often I wanted a second. We hit mid 50s temps today so I wore for a morning hike and with my day pack it was the perfect trail shirt. Last week it was a little cooler out but found it perfect for the same trail wear with a long sleeve Capilene underneath. I seem to really like ha... Read Moreving the two shirt pockets. It breaths well, this afternoon my backpack seemed to be loaded down with a 12 pack and while my back did sweat a fair amount, once the pack was off the shirt dried quickly and really only the back from the pack was damp on the shirt every thing else breathed well as I walked home. The worn wear one I have is a few years old, I am not sure much the person wore it that had it before me but it is in excellent condition and looks as great of shape as the new one I have. I hope to get lots of use and several years out of both.

March 8, 2021

Travel light while looking good.

First time purchasing a Back Step Shirt. A little heavier wight than the Fezzman Shirts That I have purchsed in the past. Comfortable and fits and looks great. Great lightwieght shirt for traveling.

March 3, 2021

Lovely pattern

a little disappointed in the button stitching work. coming loose after just a couple of wears. tough to have this repair capability in house these days

Response from Patagonia
March 17, 2021

Hi Jim, we're so sorry to hear that your Men's Back Step Shirt is experiencing untimely wear. Please feel free to begin a complementary repair. If the wait time is too long at this time, please feel free to begin a warranty return. You can begin either of these processes here, https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html.

February 28, 2021

fav short sleave

best fitting short sleave ive been able to find for my barrel chest. very happy. the materials do change with pattern, they are all nice, i have them all. good durability, 2 years in. no need to iron, unless you want that starchy look.

February 28, 2021

great shirts

these shirts fit my relaxed fit build very well. sleaves are great for my +2 ape index. cloth is super soft, it does need an iron if you want it sharp, otherwise it works well casual.

February 25, 2021

cool shirt

As of yet everything works, it is comfortable to the skin and handles sweat well when i am active, and it looks good too! I do have one comment, it would be great if some of your clothing came in tall sizes.

February 24, 2021

I love PATAGONIA since 1983

Good product some product is to much for old men ( 72 years ) but never give up !

December 2, 2020

Very comfy cotton casual shirt

Very comfy, airy cotton fabric. Great for summer casual wear. Looser fit means airy comfort. Construction is top-notch. Great shirt, will buy more.

November 9, 2020

Patagonia Quality Shirt

Well made quality and good-looking shirt

November 7, 2020

Great for muggy days!

Hi. I live in Hawaii; have to look "professional" for work, and this time of year is hot and muggy. This shirt is perfect to stay comfortable and not look constantly soggy! Mahalo

September 17, 2020

Nice Shirts

Shirts are good looking, fit perfectly and I love them! I plan to order one in each color available.

September 5, 2020

Nice feeling fabric

The size works but is a little snug though the shoulders. I probably should have ordered a large. It's a good looking shirt and the hemp blend fabric washes up nicely and breathes well. Perfect for warm weather wear.

September 2, 2020

Love the shirt

I probably should have gotten a large being it is regular fit but I wanted to be safe. It is very loose but I like the shirt. The material is high quality and feels good next to the skin.

September 1, 2020

Had to go up one size. L to XL

Great shirt. Had to go up one size. I caution Patagonia regarding overdoing the trim cut of its recent shirts.

August 23, 2020

Two Pockets!

All shirts should have two pockets. Or none.

August 18, 2020

Back Step is the Best

This is my 4th Back Step. The cotton/hemp bend is unbelievably comfortable, the fit is room-to-move perfect and I wear it for anything including work.

August 10, 2020

Good Look, Somewhat Uncomfortable Material

As a dirtbag at heart, I wanted to get some shirts that I could wear to work that show Im professional, but also a vagabond. This shirt did that for me. The material isnt the most comfortable in hot temperatures as it feels slightly rough on the skin but its nothing that will keep me from wearing it. Size is true as well. Got a small and Im 58 14... Read More0. Overall a nice product from Patagonia.

July 13, 2020

Nice fit

Very nice shirt. Definitely a untucked cut.

July 13, 2020

Great Shirt

Love the fit and the comfort

July 13, 2020

Nice!

I purchased this item as a gift and the recipient has worn it many times since receiving it. He has remarked on the fit and the ease of care. Overall, a nice-looking shirt that works for work or going out.

July 13, 2020

Great shirt, runs a bit large

As the title says, great everyday shirt. Runs a bit large. Im usually a large shirt size but it was too roomy. The medium fits well. Very comfortable even in the heat and it appears to be a very sturdy construction.

July 13, 2020

Hard to improve on this

I liked the two pockets and a slot for pen or pencil. Great fit. Washes well.

July 9, 2020

Great Shirt

Love the fit and the comfort

July 9, 2020

Nice!

I purchased this item as a gift and the recipient has worn it many times since receiving it. He has remarked on the fit and the ease of care. Overall, a nice-looking shirt that works for work or going out.

July 9, 2020

Hard to improve on this

I liked the two pockets and a slot for pen or pencil. Great fit. Washes well.

June 21, 2020

Went Over Well with My Partner

My honey says I look great in it. I haven't been able to wear it to the office as we are under stay-at-home orders, but I've worn it on some picnic dates and to the beach, before and after surfing.

June 21, 2020

Sweet feel and look

Any where you go with this shirt, you feel & look good. I am nearly 61, 150lb, M is perfect fit.

June 19, 2020

Quality fabrics, but very inconsistent sizing.

Like too many clothing companies today, Patagonias sizing leaves a lot to be desired. I bought two different Back Step shirts in L. One fits perfectly, the other is too large. While they are two different weaves, there shouldnt be such a noticeable difference in fit. Kept larger because I like it anyway.

June 17, 2020

Went Over Well with My Partner

My honey says I look great in it. I haven't been able to wear it to the office as we are under stay-at-home orders, but I've worn it on some picnic dates and to the beach, before and after surfing.

June 17, 2020

It seemed to be an ok shirt

The shirt ran small so I never wore it. The fabric wasnt anything that made me want to order a larger size.

June 17, 2020

Super Neat

Love these shirts. Have three of them. The look is sort of like linen and the colors and designs tend to draw one into the fabric. They wear well, not requiring any upkeep and wash well.

June 17, 2020

Great Shirt!

Fits Great! Slim fit with plenty of length to fit a long torso!

June 17, 2020

M's Back Step Shirt

Bought this shirt for summer wear. It is light, comfortable, fits well and is well constructed. I appreciate that it is intended to fit hanging out.

June 17, 2020

Nice material but short body length and extra wide.

It is a nice shirt but unfortunately the fit is made for a short and stocky person. I'm 6'1" and 156 lb. medium is too short in body and extra wide. Very disappointed in Patagonia, if you are tall and slender, Patagonia shirts are not a good fit. I have bought about 6-7 but done now. Liked a lot Patagonias environmental activism but ... Read Morehad not had much luck with apparel that would fit.

Response from Patagonia
June 25, 2020

We are very sorry to hear that you've had so many troubles with sizing. We appreciate your support and business and hope we can make something that works for you down the road. Please always feel free to contact us for help with determining sizes.

June 17, 2020

Sweet feel and look

Any where you go with this shirt, you feel & look good. I am nearly 61, 150lb, M is perfect fit.

June 10, 2020

Comfortable low maintenance

The fit is comfortably loose . The fabric is airy and soft to the skin. Great on a hot day! if your wearing it for work it will require some ironing.

May 7, 2020

The Quality!

Had this shirt for about a week now and can not stop wearing it! Its 90 degrees here currently and this shirt makes it feel like I don't even have a shirt on! Its so breathable and keeps me cool throughout the day. I am 6'1 and 245lbs and bought an XL. Fit is great. It is also nice enough to wear to work as some of these colors/designs ca... Read Moren even look a bit dressy. Will definitely buy be buying more soon.

January 28, 2020

Step Shirt

Good looking and comfortable

December 28, 2019

Nice casual shirt

And i expect it to last forever & become one of my very favorites like all my other Patagonias Like the hemp blend material

December 25, 2019

Impressed!

I am a big guy with big shoulders and chest so usually when I buy xxl shirts they drape over my torso tent style! These back step shirts are actually taken in a little around the stomach area so I don’t feel like I am stuffing large volumes of cloth into my pants. And the colors are great! Good job Patagonia!

December 18, 2019

Great Sustainable Shirt

This is a great shirt for summer and very comfortable made from good sustainable materials.... definitely recommend it.

November 30, 2019

NIce shirt but not my style

This is a nice shirt but it did not look good on me so sadly I returned it. It also fit too big. I ordered size large and I am 5-9 and 170 lbs.

November 22, 2019

Good Fit, so far great construction

I have been buying XL for a long time in for Patagonia base layers and t shirts, but I find that a L is perfect for any button down or jackets. I have a wide back and shoulder area and that is usually what makes shirts too tight. So, if you wear a XL t shirt and it fits snug, a L in the button down will still allow you to raise your hands above you... Read Morer head or drive a car without feeling squeezed.

November 14, 2019

Comfortable and looks nice

Feels great and fits a variety of settings

October 31, 2019

I really like my new

I really like my new shirts. they are cut and fit well on my frame. the material lets the shirt hang flat and clean. And my wife loves the different patterns and colors.

October 13, 2019

The Back Step Shirt

Another nice one from my favorite non corporate company... Nice fit and the hemp cotton blend feels loose and easy to wear. Of course the coconut buttons just makes it all the nicer.

October 10, 2019

Shirt size and fit

xxl i assumed classic fit but it was like a modern fit but not really a slim fit. so was a little tight.

October 1, 2019

Feels and looks great

This is a versatile shirt. I can wear it on the trail or I can iron it, tuck it and wear It somewhere where business/ casual is required, like work (with khakis). The organic cotton is very comfortable.

September 23, 2019

Perfect for beer o’clock

Very pleased. I typically only buy nylon, recycled nylon, type hiking, travel or adventure shirts and this was my first go-around with a nice cotton shirt. I’m not concerned with pack straps or venting or perspiration with this shirt, I just want to be comfortable as I chill somewhere away from work. This shirt is very comfortable and the styling i... Read Mores perfect. No frills, two button-closed chest pockets, no fuss collar and a relaxed fit.

September 22, 2019

The step back shirt

This shirt is my second of this style shirt. I bought an other one because it is one my most worn/ "go to" shirts. It fits perfectly and is super comfortable.

September 19, 2019

Looks good, feels, good, fits well

A comfortable shirt, with a good feel to it. Wear with a t-shirt or against the skin. A generous cut, without being baggy or puffy. I own two others, and bought this third shirt as it was on sale, and added to another item to get free shipping. Glad I did.

September 17, 2019

My new "Go To" shirt

Great fit and great all day shirt for work and travel.

September 10, 2019

Comfortable summer go- to shirt

A well made comfortable shirt, which I wear often in casual situations, Wether sitting on the porch reading, or wearing out to grab a pizza, this style shirt is a winner. I ordered large, and it fits fine, but do wish it was about 10% bigger, but do not have any issues overall.

September 10, 2019

This runs big in the

This runs big in the chest/mid section. I have broad shoulders but relatively skinny in the mid section. This shirt fits my arms/shoulders well, but I have room for a beach ball in my mid section. Oh well, good design and nice material.

September 9, 2019

Nice Shirt - Bad Label

I love the shirt but I do not like the "Made in China" label. Make them in the USA. I don't care if they cost more.

September 9, 2019

Very comfortable relaxed fir, and

Very comfortable relaxed fir, and typical Patagonia high quality.

September 9, 2019

As advertised

Shirt fits well and is very comfortable. Quality construction and materials.

September 8, 2019

Fits nicely for stocky guy

Fits nicely for stocky guy like me. ....comfortable material

September 7, 2019

Back Step Shirt

Unless you're into using an iron on you're shirts I would not recommend this shirt to a semi or formal function.

September 6, 2019

Great fiiting and looking shirt.

Great fiiting and looking shirt. Keeps me cool yet looking professional at work and play.

September 5, 2019

An overall okay shirt!

Pros: The shirt is an excellent fit. It fits very well with an undershirt (if you want to leave it unbuttoned) or by itself. It's also very breathable and semi-lightweight. Cons: The material isn't the must durable. I purchased a new shirt (different color) and didn't realize how worn and discolored my original shirt came out to be. ... Read MoreIt also has a natural wrinkle look to it even when ironed (this isn't a con to me, but figured it might be to other people). I purchased my first shirt about 5 months ago. I wear it 2-3 times a month and wash after every other use.

September 5, 2019

Nice shirt, good fit

Bought on sale, good price. Shirt is up to Patagonia’s usual quality standards. My only complaint is Patagonia’s woefully slow shipping. Took almost 2 weeks to get to east coast.

Response from Patagonia
September 19, 2019

Sorry to hear about the slow shipping! Our free shipping is an environmentally-friendly partnership between UPS with final delivery by US Postal Service. If you ever need something to arrive a little more quickly, you can certainly reach out to our customer service, or select another shipping process.

September 5, 2019

Great summer shirt

Comfortable shirt with good style that feels good on the skin. I like the design and it is looser than fitted shirts without being baggy.

September 5, 2019

Nice shirt

Light, comfortable, and great fit. I could use a couple more of these!

September 5, 2019

Great stuff as always

Patagonia keeps killing it. Very comfortable and amazing quality.

September 5, 2019

Great shirt

It fits well, I have slightly larger arms/back and this shirt doesn't feel too tight or restrictive.

September 3, 2019

Great Versatile Shirt

Treads the line between casual and outdoorsy, and could easily be worn for many different occasions. I found the stitching and construction of the shirt to typical Patagonia--durable and high quality, definitely a piece I'll own for years to come.

September 3, 2019

Step back shirt

Very comfortable shirt. Sized right. Not as lite as I hoped it would be.

September 2, 2019

Great for travel!

Washed in sink and dry by morning. Also very comfortable even in hot and humid weather. Am glad I bought two of them.

August 31, 2019

My new favorite shirt

Shirts are just perfectly made with a nice soft fabric and a great color.

August 29, 2019

Step back shirt

Great shirt. Kept me cool on recent visit to Puako, Hawaii.

August 27, 2019

Very nice shirt

More soft and thin fabric, than last year. But size bit bigger, than my 2018 back step shirt size.

August 26, 2019

Back step m xl shirts

Like but the fit seems somewhat different than the ones I bought earlier in the season. Love the underwear

August 26, 2019

Short Sleeve Shirts

While I love the shirts and have quite a number, both through on-line and through stores, I'd appreciate more variety in solid and semi solid colors.

August 21, 2019

Wonderful!

My husband loves these shirts - think he’s up to now having 6 of them and will add to again next season with new colors. They do need to be ironed, but that’s pretty typical with cotton shirts. Worth it. Keep them coming, Patagonia!

August 20, 2019

Great casual shirt

So far I'm loving this, great for around town, to the office, and for a short bike ride or casual hike while still looking nice!

August 18, 2019

Material on Adobe Red requires ironing

I have 3 back step shirts. The other two are wash and wear - no need for ironing. However, the Adobe Red button placket folds over in the washing process. Stiffening material would eliminate this. I love the fit and color. Bought this one for non-business wear.

August 15, 2019

an excellent shirt!

Just bought two of these shirts, and also have the long sleeve version. This is a terrifically comfortable shirt, great for around town and especially good for traveling. It's light weight and if you do 'hotel sink laundry' to travel lighter, it's good to know that these shirts dry quickly and don't require ironing.

August 15, 2019

comfy shirt

This shirt feels cool and comfortable, and doesn't get very wrinkly. Good summer casual work shirt.

August 14, 2019

Perfect shirt

This shirt has all of the features that I want, including two pockets (one with a narrow slit that I use for chop sticks), excellent blend of natural materials that feels good on my skin, hook for hanging, great color options, and a great fit for my body (not binding in the shoulder area like other shirts. I usually wear a large shirt to fit my sho... Read Moreulders, but in this item I wear a medium that is perfect.

August 13, 2019

pretty good fit - fabric could be a little softer

I like them but don't love them - pretty good fit; wish fabric were a little softer; almost find them a little "scratchy." Green one fits a little better than dark blue one - on blue one have to leave the 2nd button undone

August 12, 2019

Great Shirt!

Love this shirt! I live in a very humid place and this shirt is very light making it great for this environment. It's casual but classy enough to wear to work. Wore it work on Thursday and then again at a BBQ on Saturday, it works for everything! Good quality, highly recommend. I'm 5'11" and the small fits great.

August 10, 2019

Great Summer Shirt, Slim Fit

Love this shirt. The fit is slim and it feels light an breathable.

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches