Back to Product

Patagonia Men's Capilene® Cool Trail Polo Shirt

Write Your Review

4.1/5

True To Size

Filter Reviews

Rating
Fit
  • Runs Small
  • Kinda Small
  • True To Size
  • Kinda Large
  • Runs Large
Height
  • 5'0 or less
  • 5'1 - 5'3
  • 5'4- 5'6
  • 5'7 - 5'9
  • 5'10 - 6'0
  • 6'1 - 6'3
  • 6'4 - 6'6
  • 6'7 or above
Size
  • XXS
  • XS
  • S
  • M
  • L
  • XL
  • XXL
Activity
Sort By
Newest
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating
  • Lowest Rating
  • Most Votes
  • Least Votes

All 28 Reviews

Clear All

Patagonia Men's Capilene® Cool Trail Polo Shirt

4.1/5
True To Size
September 11, 2021

Polo Shirt

First of all, Patagonia has excellent customer service. I ended up returning the shirts because they were too thin, you could see right thru them although they were very cool and comfortable.

Response from Patagonia
September 21, 2021

Hey there Jason, thanks for the review. We're glad to hear our customer service team took care of you and you were able to get the shirts returned back to us. If you're still in the market for a polo, we recommend checking out our Men's Trail Harbor Polo or our [Men's Organic Cotton Lightweight Polo](https://www.patagonia.com/product/mens-organic-cotton-lightweight-polo-shirt/53250.html?dwvar_53250_color=TOPE).

September 2, 2021

It's almost perfect

Love the design and look of this shirt, however you can see through the material to much. I love the brand though I wish there were more options.

Response from Patagonia
September 8, 2021

Hey Michael, thank you for providing us with this important feedback on our Capilene Cool Trail Polo Shirt, we'll make sure to pass this info along. We do have a few other polo options you can check out [here](https://www.patagonia.com/search/?q=polo&lang=en_US).

August 22, 2021

Excellent

Great quality. Bought that as a gift to my brother

August 3, 2021

I can breath

Very comfortable shirt with breathable fabric and nice collar.

July 21, 2021

Nice fabric

Light weight fabric that breaths during hot days. Good length but a bit tight through the chest area for me. Maintains color and form after washer/dryer.

June 15, 2021

Great shirt!

Love the breathability, quality, wearability, wash-ability and aesthetics. Not cheap but worth it for a shirt that is versatile, built to last and a must particularly on the road.

May 6, 2021

Feels so nice...

Fits true to size, drapes very comfortably and stays dry in the heat. What's not to like about this shirt?!

April 20, 2021

Soft fabric, tight fit

I am a big, active guy (6'4, 230) and I wear Patagonia Fitzroy Trout polos pretty much every day. Patagonia is not selling the Fitzroy Trout polos anymore so I tried a Cool Trail Polo. The fabric is nice and soft, but the fit is too tight for me. I kept the shirt only because I live in the Islands and return shipping is too expensive. The Fitz... Read Moreroy Trout polos fit perfectly in the same size. I guess the difference is this polo is a trim fit. Although the fabric is very comfortable, it is almost see-through and my chest hairs poke through the fabric.

April 8, 2021

Incredibly comfortable polo

I bought this for casual and office wear. It's incredibly comfortable, and the Capilene cool technology makes it great for walking or bike commuting to work on hotter days.

January 23, 2021

Nice shirt

Shirt runs a little small for xxl tight in the arms and chest Im 5/11 240 lbs but all around nice shirt

January 7, 2021

Super comfortable

I have some capilene shirts but not a polo and wanted to try one. Very comfortable and good fit. Very happy with it.

December 8, 2020

Light and comfy

Super comfortable. Great for Florida weather. I bought a second one bc I liked it so much.

September 15, 2020

fit wasn't right and fabric was see through

I typically need an athletic fit cut (40" chest, 30" waist) i ordered a medium and the waist was pretty baggy on me. the bigger issue is that the fabric while very soft and lightweight was nearly see through. maybe the issue was the sea foam green color, but something needs to be done to make it more opaque

Response from Patagonia
November 27, 2020

Thank you for your feedback on this and we are sorry to hear about the troubles with the fit and the material. If you decide you don't want to hang onto that, please feel free to [send](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html) it back to us and we can help with a different color or refund.

September 15, 2020

My new favorite shirt.

Its my new favorite warm weather shirt. Its hot and humid Here in Lugano and I wear one every day. I think I bought a total of 7.

September 12, 2020

Capilene® Cool Trail Polo Shirt

I figured that since I like the t-shirt, this would also be a winner and it did not disappoint. Wore it to play golf in 95 degree, high humidity conditions and I never felt uncomfortable. No stink the next day either. Looked good going out to dinner too and have worn it on a hike.

September 10, 2020

Comfy + sharp

Great for on the town or WFH, this shirt rocks. Awesome fit, super comfortable fabric, and smart styling. Love it!

September 4, 2020

Versatile

Cool (light weight). Easy to wear (comfortable and the recycled polyester with an odor-eating element). Easy to care (cleans up well for a clean look outside of active wear).

September 3, 2020

Great shirt/ odd fit

First of all, I love the shirt. The fabric is great for hot weather; it breathes well. The problem was the cut and overall fit. Patagonia must use male models who have narrow shoulders. The medium was too long, so I sent it back to try the small. The small was far too narrow in the upper body. I sent that back and will probably try to wear the medi... Read Moreum because I love the shirt. I find that Patagonia's jacket have the same issue... narrow shoulders and sleeves that are too long. I still love Patagonia and will continue to buy their clothes.

September 2, 2020

Cool Shirt

I love these shirts. The fabric really breathes and leaves you feeling noticeably cooler than almost anything else you can wear.

September 1, 2020

Too short and Not dry-fit

Looking for a true dry-fir polo short, which this was not. Also should be longer.

August 31, 2020

Perfect; I disagree with any negative reviews, I love it.

It's not too thin or too tight, in my opinion. It's a great looking capilene with a polo collar, so more versatile than plain T shirts. I live in a hot climate and will see how this feels during the summer, but I'll probably wind up wishing it were a little thinner even! I bought a dark khaki and a light green model. Neither is too t... Read Morehin or shows skin. I think I read some reviews saying it fit tight, so I bought a large and an XL. Both fit fine but the L is perfect, and fits like most Patagonia men's large sizes. I like this shirt a lot and will buy more colors if they are released.

July 8, 2020

Poor Quality

This shirt is way too thin..stick with the SunShade polo. They are just as cool and in my opinion better with odor control. FABRIC on this shirt is terrible. After 1st wash it began to pile. Now on 3rd wash and it is too rough looking to wear anywhere other than the garage. NEVER AGAIN!

Response from Patagonia
August 5, 2020

We thank you for the feedback on that and are sorry to hear about the disappointment with this. Please note, your satisfaction is always guaranteed and if you'd like to [send](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html) this back to us, you're welcome to.

June 8, 2020

A little Thin

Bought this shirt on sale through another site. When I first opened it up it felt really nice. I tried it on and looked in the mirror and It was a little see through. I am pale and I could see my tattoo through the shirt. I have had this problem with some light colored shirts in the past, but this was the black polo. I would not have been able to w... Read Moreear it to work so I returned it. If you do not have a tattoo it seemed like a very comfortable shirt.

May 19, 2020

go to polo

I tend to like anything Capilene and this is no exception - I purchased in black and wear as often as possible to work, golf course, anywhere. the flat bottom cut is my favorite feature, looks great untucked. will be purchasing in other colorways.

May 16, 2020

go to polo

I tend to like anything Capilene and this is no exception - I purchased in black and wear as often as possible to work, golf course, anywhere. the flat bottom cut is my favorite feature, looks great untucked. will be purchasing in other colorways.

February 25, 2020

Unimpressed.

I purchased this polo online because Patagonia discontinued its Cactusflats Polo. The Cactusflats Polo lives up to Patagonia's high standards. The Capilene Cool polo does not. My chief complaint is that the fabric is so thin that it's essentially see-through. I purchased the polo in black and was very surprised that I could see my skin th... Read Morerough the fabric. When you hold the polo up, it's a bit like seeing through a thin curtain. That's a dealbreaker for me and not what I expected given the product description.

February 25, 2020

Awesome Shirt, Runs Small

Great shirt, however I wear a Medium in other polos and long sleeves from Patagonia, but this one was skin tight. Returning it for a large. I am 5'10, 175lbs slim to athletic build for reference.

February 10, 2020

Please make a long sleeve version

I would love to see this offered in a longsleeve version for outdoor activities please!!!

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches