Back to Product

Patagonia Men's Organic Cotton Lightweight Polo Shirt

Write Your Review

4.7/5

Runs Large

Filter Reviews

Rating
Fit
  • Runs Small
  • Kinda Small
  • True To Size
  • Kinda Large
  • Runs Large
Height
  • 5'0 or less
  • 5'1 - 5'3
  • 5'4- 5'6
  • 5'7 - 5'9
  • 5'10 - 6'0
  • 6'1 - 6'3
  • 6'4 - 6'6
  • 6'7 or above
Size
  • XS
  • S
  • M
  • L
  • XL
  • XXL
Activity
Sort By
Newest
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating
  • Lowest Rating
  • Most Votes
  • Least Votes

All 40 Reviews

Clear All

Patagonia Men's Organic Cotton Lightweight Polo Shirt

4.7/5
Runs Large
September 12, 2021

Excellent

This polo is super soft and the fit was perfect for me. I think I'll be wearing this one for years to come.

September 3, 2021

Really nice green

This is my 4th of these polos. The organic cotton is really soft, the shirt is easy to wear, and it comes out of the dryer ready to go. The placket is long enough that it's easy to get over the head, there's no itchy tag in the collar, and it stays tucked in. Pretty much perfect.

September 2, 2021

Great Polo

Needed something a little nicer for evenings out--this hits the mark. True-to-size fit and very comfortable.

September 2, 2021

Nice shirt

I like this shirt. Comfortable I feel Patagonia small run a bit large, perfect fit for me

September 2, 2021

Great shirt!

This is an ideal shirt for my purposes. As a bartender I need to look both professional and casual at the same time. Fit is perfect, fabric is as well. No wrinkles so no ironing. Just wash and wear. Thanks again Patagonia.

September 1, 2021

Nice fabric for semi-tropical weather

Lightweight fabric perfect for summer in Florida. Fits me well in medium at 5 10 and 180 lbs.

August 31, 2021

Fit

I ordered this a bit snug and thats how it's fits for me. 5'10 180lbs.

Response from Patagonia
September 3, 2021

Hi Timothy! Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. We're sorry to hear that the shirt was a bit too snug for you. Your satisfaction is always guaranteed so you're welcome to [return](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html).

August 29, 2021

Nice well fitting shirt

Great shirt for casual wear. Too thick for really hot weather but great for a mild day or night.

August 27, 2021

Easy wear

Soft and comfortable. Like the stripe pattern with a nice texture.

August 16, 2021

Highly Wearable

I have several of these shirts. The comfort, due to the breathability of the cotton, always makes it an easy choice. Also, probably the best fitting among the Patagonia polos I've worn.

July 24, 2021

Soft & Solid Polo

Bought this polo to wear to the office and around town. It's soft, comfortable, and good quality. Fit's true to size, I'm tall and skinny and the small fit's good. Definitely not a slim fit but not super baggy. Wish they made some more stylish colors!

July 24, 2021

Perfect for just about everything

Very comfortable with an excellent fit!

July 17, 2021

Comfortable

Casual and comfortable wear for everyday work attire.

July 7, 2021

Nice, but not on target

This shirt is very comfortable, but I was looking for something lighter weight. It's a touch thicker than other cotton polo's I've purchased from Patagonia. I'll wear it more as the weather cools from peak summer heat.

June 21, 2021

Boxy

Im between a small and a medium, small is too snug and the medium is too boxy.

June 17, 2021

Great polos

Good fit and feels great! And it has a pocket!

June 14, 2021

A very comfortable shirt

Great shirt. Im 5 11 got a medium and it fits very well. The shirt has a nice feel to it. I highly recommend this shirt

June 9, 2021

The One That Got Away

Ive never wanted a polo to fit me so much. The colors are great, the material is excellent and the construction is exactly what youd expect from Patagonia. Alas, 59 and 150 - the small is just too short, and the medium is too long and boxy. Cest la vie. If you have a size of this that fits you, but them all, for those of us who cant.

June 5, 2021

So nice, bought 'em more than twice!

These shirts are so light, but the real deal is the feel! Jennifer recommended I pass some comments along, only b/c I was enquiring if Patagonia made some boxer/briefs with organic cotton... I'd buy a bunch. Have a great summer!

May 20, 2021

I Have Four of These

I find these Polo Shirts to be true to size and the right length for a non tuck-in shirt. I wear them to work and also for Casual wear. Importantly, they are a great weight, not too light. These Polos have been my Go To Spring/Summer shirts for as long as I can remember. Roger.

May 17, 2021

Love Patagonia Polos

Patagonia clothes fit me better than most. I usually get a large on most shirts, but they are a little baggier than I like. Patagonia mediums fit me perfectly.

May 6, 2021

Love x5

I found my favorite polo shirts from Patagonia 15 years ago-until they changed the style of the shirt. I have been looking ever since-until I found this shirt and they are glorious. Sized right - made out of the perfect material-low key....I love this product. Worth the wait!

May 3, 2021

Not sure

My husband didnt like the pocket

April 28, 2021

Husband loves these

The cotton is light and the cut is perfect for my 511 husband with a slim to medium build

April 15, 2021

Great everyday polo

I love a good polo, and this is one my new faves. I would describe the fabric as light/middle weight and works well for a pretty broad temp range. The mid bicep sleeve length is just right, and the collar works well up (for very sunny days) or down.

April 5, 2021

Super comfortable!

This casual shirt fits great and is soft and comfortable after the first wash. I've had several of these and they are extremely durable.

April 4, 2021

Great Polo

Great polo shirt with matching collar and no band on sleeves. Functional lady chest pocket.

April 1, 2021

Do it all polo.

It is a comfortable polo that has the feeling of a t-shirt. thin and soft and breaths well, I put kinda large because I am a large and I find it fitting a tad too big but after wearing it a few times I think it was made to fit a little bigger by design. over all I like the shirt and the bigger shirt look doesn't look bad.

March 28, 2021

Medium weight polo with chest pocket

OK color, New Navy is similar to Charcoal Blue but more "heathered." Sizing fits slender tall. Fabric medium-weight. Chest pocket on polo shirt mostly useless. More color options would have been nice. Not up to past Patagonia quality standards.

Response from Patagonia
March 30, 2021

Hey there, thanks for the review! We'd love to know more about why you think the quality of this shirt doesn't live up to past iterations. Please [reach out to us](https://help.patagonia.com/s/) so we can gather some more information to share with our designers.

February 19, 2021

Great shirt

Gave to my son for his birthday. He loved it. Very soft and fit him perfectly.

November 15, 2020

Organic Polo

These shirts feel great, even in hot muggy weather. Its also great to know that they are sustainably made with organic cotton. I would say that for the most part the shirts are true to size. Once in a while I have gotten a few shirts that were larger even though the tag indicated a smaller size. This is probably my favorite Patagonia product. Its... Read More been my go to Polo for about a decade!

September 15, 2020

Great Fabric & Workmanship

My husband is very satisfied with the quality of the polo shirt -- the feel and the attractiveness of the fit and color.

September 13, 2020

Great Polo

Great fit, soft material. And it has a pocket! My go to polo. Highly recommend.

September 9, 2020

Exactly what I expected

Patagonia never disappoints

September 5, 2020

Not as soft as expected

The shirt is nice and I like it but the fabric is not as soft as other Patagonia shirts I have purchased. I hope that a few washings will soften. Nice color.

September 3, 2020

Great shirt

Very comfortable

September 1, 2020

Perfect Polo

Another home run from Patagonia, a summer polo that is comfortable, fashionable and just plain great warm weather wear. Traditional fit for a relaxed feel and ease of movement for the active guy. Highly recommended!

July 13, 2020

Fresh and Fast

Looks great. The cotton is soft after multiple washing and dryer cycles. Construction is superior and more durable than other casual shirts I wear to the office for my engineering work. Fits true to other Patagonia pieces. Recommended

July 12, 2020

Fresh and Fast

Looks great. The cotton is soft after multiple washing and dryer cycles. Construction is superior and more durable than other casual shirts I wear to the office for my engineering work. Fits true to other Patagonia pieces. Recommended

January 2, 2020

So soft!

Very happy with this shirt. Warm, soft and stylish.!

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches