Back to Product

Patagonia Men's Road to Regenerative™ Lightweight Tee

Write Your Review

3.9/5

Filter Reviews

Rating
Fit
  • Runs Small
  • Kinda Small
  • True To Size
  • Kinda Large
  • Runs Large
Height
  • 5'0 or less
  • 5'1 - 5'3
  • 5'4- 5'6
  • 5'7 - 5'9
  • 5'10 - 6'0
  • 6'1 - 6'3
  • 6'4 - 6'6
  • 6'7 or above
Size
  • XS
  • S
  • M
  • L
  • XL
  • XXL
Activity
Sort By
Newest
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating
  • Lowest Rating
  • Most Votes
  • Least Votes

All 57 Reviews

Clear All

Patagonia Men's Road to Regenerative™ Lightweight Tee

3.9/5
August 23, 2021

Comfortable fit

A very lightweight, soft and comfortable fit. I'm 6'0, 215LB with bigger upper body and the XL fits perfect.

August 4, 2021

Too boxy

I've been wearing Daily Tees for many years, they fit great and the quality was great. In comparison, these are way too boxy and the Daily Tees are no more. No more Patagonia tees for me...

Response from Patagonia
August 5, 2021

Hey Thorsten, thanks for taking the time to write a product review on this Tee. We're sorry the fit didn't work out for you. Of course if you aren't satisfied, you may [return](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html) this at your earliest convenience.

July 27, 2021

Great tee! Minor flaw in 1 of 3 purchased

Was looking for a simple t-shirt that I felt good purchasing and found it. Bought one to see if the fit was right then bought two more. Very comfortable. 6' and slim and medium is good if just a tad wide. One of the t-shirts has a slightly smaller and shorter piece of fabric at the collar/neckline compared to the other two so it folds over and... Read More is slightly rolled over in the front of the shirt instead of laying flat. Unexpected flaw that takes away 1 star for me.

Response from Patagonia
July 29, 2021

Hello Spencer, thanks for leaving us a review on the Road to Regenerative Lightweight Tee. We're sorry to hear that you experienced inconsistencies in one of the shirts, this would be considered a warranty issue. Please feel free to send it back to us for evaluation, you can start the process [here](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html).

July 15, 2021

Good workout short

This shirt is comfortable to be in all day and to workout in. It is a little thicker than I thought it would be, but thats just nitpicking. It doesnt absorb my stench, so I can wear it a few times without it getting a funk. I have a longer torso and wider shoulders, and everything fits well. Not too narrow and not too short. Overall a solid shirt.

June 29, 2021

my favorite t shirt

love this shirt. well made, good looking, not too long! and very comfortable. would def like to have it in black if that became an option.

June 26, 2021

Very Boxy

Have had Patagonia shirts in the past, fit was always great. This shirt is extremely square and boxy, not tailored at all. Gives a terrible outline. The fabric and weight was great. Hope they fix the cut. I returned my shirt.

Response from Patagonia
July 1, 2021

We appreciate your detailed feedback on the fit, design and fabric! Sorry to hear that it didn't work for you, but glad that you were able to return it. Please reach out to us if you have any additional questions or concerns about the product or return process. We'll be happy to [help](https://help.patagonia.com/s/)!

June 25, 2021

If it's not broken just leave it alone

I certainly prefer the discontinued version of this shirt. It was more form fitting and contemporary throughout. It was also more flattering as well. These sleeves tend to be long and boxy. This T shirt is by no means inexpensive and I would expect more than what is now offered with an updated version.Overall I'd give this shirt a "meh&qu... Read Moreot;.

June 24, 2021

Feel Good In this Shirt

You know what they say about cotton right? Cotton kills. Not anymore, this Regenerative Cotton Tee is a win for workers, environment and you. Really cozy shirt and overall a nice cut. It could be a little more trim but the fit is still nice. The Patagonia Tee has evolved over the years and this iteration is a good compromise from past efforts. No n... Read Moreeck tag, collar feels like it will hold up and not sag to soon. Get a few of these for your daily wear and a special color for Sundays.

June 17, 2021

Good stuff!

These T shirts are very comfortable, fit well, and last along time. I order XL so that it's a bit, just a bit, loose. can't go wrong!

June 17, 2021

Very soft

Very soft and comfortable. I usually wear a medium in Patagonia clothes and was surprised that a small wasnt more fit. The small fit me like a medium.

June 15, 2021

Boxy fit

As other reviews say, shirt is cozy, comfy and soft! It's also definitely a boxier fit and a shorter torso, so taller/thinner peeps be advised!

June 15, 2021

Very comfortable

Very soft against the skin.

June 14, 2021

Nice casual T

This works well for an everyday comfortable T. Relaxed fit and well made. I got two, the Birch White is a nice, slightly mottled light grey. Unfortunately the blue has some issues with the dye setting. I washed it once and it looked like it was partially bleached, I returned it for another and the same thing happened. Ill have to return that too. A... Read More pain. Beware of the blue

Response from Patagonia
June 17, 2021

Thank you for this valuable feedback, John! We're glad that the Birch White is working well for you, but we're sorry for the disappointing results with the Bayou Blue one. If you haven't already returned it, please reach out to our Customer Service team. They'll be happy to [help](https://help.patagonia.com/s/)!

May 24, 2021

My favorite Patagonia shirt!

I love these shirts. I have one in just about every color; they have replaced a set of other shirts I had for casual wear. They're really well made and fit wondefully. As a heavier person it's really hard to find ethically and environmentally responsibly made clothes in my size and the xxl size of this shirt fits really well and looks gre... Read Moreat. My only frustration with these shirts is that I wish they had one in a true black and a darker green color. Other than that I would highly reccomend these!

May 18, 2021

A Perfect Tee

I have a few of these that I picked up when they were announced in 2020 and one I just got in 2021. I dont know if anything is different in the creation process, but the one from the 2021 batch is absolutely perfect compared to the 2020s. Soft, good length, lightweight, and I love that it was made using regenerative practices. You guys nailed it!

May 17, 2021

Best cotton Ts I own

Great active fit! Soft and durable.

May 5, 2021

New favorite T

Great t-shirt! The fabric is light without feeling cheap. I ordered 3 more after my first.

April 23, 2021

Regenerative Shirt (crickets)....Daily Tee (applause)

Avid Patagonia fan here who owns a lot of their clothes. Came to replace some Daily Tees that were several years old and getting holes in the collars. I bought the Regenerative shirt because it replaced the Daily Tee. (7 Regen shirts have been sitting idle in my dresser for about a year... I much prefer my holey Daily Tees). The Regenerative shirt ... Read Morehas a regular fit and doesnt hug my body what so ever. (In these Covid times, at least we need a shirt that hugs our bodies if no human will). My confidence drops hardcore when I wear baggy clothing... just doesnt feel good. The Daily Tee was a solid, slim fit 100% organic cotton shirt that was a staple in any mans wardrobe. Please bring it back. You will make Patagonia men happy again.

April 15, 2021

WIDE

Love the concept of regenerative cotton! The fit just isnt good, super wide compared to other Patagonia shirts. I was swimming in this shirt.

Response from Patagonia
April 15, 2021

Thanks for your review! The fit on our Men's Road to Regenerative Lightweight Tee is regular, perhaps a slim fit would be better suited for you. Check out our new [Men's Capilene Cool Merino Shirt](https://www.patagonia.com/product/mens-capilene-cool-merino-shirt/44575.html?dwvar_44575_color=SARU&cgid=mens-t-shirts).

April 3, 2021

Soft, Light, Comfortable, good layer or on its own

I have had one for more than a year and recently bought a few more since I like it so much. I have worn this as a base layer hiking the AT in February (maybe not the best choice, but it's so soft) hiking on its own and as a base layer in the spring under flannel which I can remove as it gets warmer. It feels as light as capilene but I think it... Read More feels better.

March 25, 2021

Nice, soft basic t-shirt

I purchased a few of these Road to Regenerative t-shirts because a) I needed new t-shirts and b) I really like the fact that Patagonia is making a market for Cotton in Conversion. The material is very nice and soft, but it seems to have shrunk in the front and not in the back and now has a different shape than when purchased.

March 12, 2021

If it's not broke, don't fix it

This is the updated "Daily Tee." I have to say, I much preferred the slim fit of the daily tee to this standard fit version. I may consider dropping down to a large, but this begs the question, why change a good thing. Bring back the daily tee, please.

Response from Patagonia
March 17, 2021

Thanks for the feedback, Troy! We recommend taking a look at our ["slim" fit t-shirts](https://www.patagonia.com/shop/mens-t-shirts?prefn1=fit&prefv1=slim). Please reach out to our Customer Service team if you'd like help to return or exchange your order.

March 8, 2021

Too large

Didnt fit as well as the other t-shirts purchased in the past.

Response from Patagonia
March 16, 2021

We're sorry the fit on this didn't work out for you. If you'd like to exchange it for a size down, you can get started on that [here](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html).

February 21, 2021

will replace my white cotton tees

Superior fabric compared to Nordstrom tees, gets softer with each wash; must cut the three big tags out of the inside left side cause they scratched. Home run on the comfort, feel and construction!

February 20, 2021

will replace my white cotton tees

The fabric is soft and gets softer with each washing (hang dry). I'm wearing it for hanging out as well as under a dress shirt, tie and jacket. Great product. Highly recommended.

February 6, 2021

Go to T-Shirt

I have several of these shirts and I use them almost every day, under a sweater, with sweats, a formal shirt or with a dinner jacket. It is even great to sleep in.

January 30, 2021

it's comfortable!

This shirt is 100% India cotton, thought I was buying 100% recycled polyester, ends up I like both but I like the recycled polyester better since it does not show wrinkles and is more odor resistant.

December 30, 2020

FINALLY! A TEE THATS A TRUE TEE!

I was skeptical after reading some of the reviews but decided to make my judgment. Glad I did! These are TRUE Tees that fit well and feel amazing! I will order more when the time comes.

December 29, 2020

Size down

Bought a Small and Medium in this shirt and kept the Small. It runs just a tad big. I like the material and hope it will hold up to multiple wears/washes.

December 26, 2020

Too big, but excited to exchange

This shirt was much too big for me, which was surprising as I got a small, but I am excited to exchange for an extra small. The material is soft and comfortable, and it seems to be durable without jeopardizing comfort and style. I ordered a gypsum green shirt, but what I got was not what I was expecting. The green is very bright and almost turquois... Read Moree, and I was expecting a sage green kind of look. That was disappointing, but I don't dislike the color either. I'm not sure if I will get the same color for my exchange or try another one. Overall, it seems like a good shirt and the size I ordered was only too big.

December 23, 2020

Comfy but runs large

These shirts are super comfy. They do seem to run a little large. Usually a regular fit large fits me just right, but this feels more like a loose fit or maybe even an extra large. They also tend to stretch out making the larger sizing even worse. Other than that, they are comfy and great shirt for daily wear, work, or hiking.

December 18, 2020

Very comfortable!

The shirt is great Ill buy more ! The fabric is great to work In.

December 9, 2020

Happy

Happy

December 5, 2020

Works

I was hoping for a more old school "beefy" 100% cotton t-shirt. The t-shirt trend appears to be targeting lighter, softer, tapered, clingy cotton shirts. This product is closer to what a t-shirt should be for work and play--but still is thiner material than I hoped for. Also, a "tall" option would be great.

December 3, 2020

Perfect fit and material

Perfect material and fit

November 6, 2020

a bit too tenty

I've been wearing Patagonia's basic T-shirts (no pockets, just the standard T's) for years. They are my go-to base layer for day to day life (work, casual around town, etc.). While I love the idea of impact of regenerative T's, when the shift was made this year, the new regenerative T's don't fit as well. They stretch ... Read Morea bit over time, feel lighter, and "tent" out at the bottom around the waste. Sure hope the next round of basic T's can get back to where the old ones were with regard to fit and last.

October 30, 2020

Large Shirt guy likes Medium

I bought a Large originally which is great for just around the house (and the size I normally buy in all brands). Medium worked best for me. Super soft and feels like it will hold up well in the wash.

October 27, 2020

Boxy

This is a replacement for the discontinued Daily-Tee and it is very boxy. Slim fit is no longer available in any of their t-shirts. Oh well. Time to shop elsewhere.

Response from Patagonia
December 5, 2020

Hey there, we appreciate the feedback. Please note we do still offer slim fit on some of our shirts, you can find them by selecting slim fit in the filter settings. Our [Men's Capilene Cool Lightweight Shirt](https://www.patagonia.com/product/mens-capilene-cool-lightweight-shirt/45760.html?dwvar_45760_color=FGX&cgid=mens-shirts) is a great option!

September 28, 2020

Responsible and Comfortable

Happy to support anything regenerative organic. Having read previous review about shrinking, I bought an XL - way too big! Other brands I tend to buy an L, but fit best in other Patagonia M shirts. Washed and air dried the M size and it didn't seem to shrink at all. Comfortable, but I would say this is normal weight, not light weight. It can f... Read Moreeel a bit warm to me in temps in the mid 70's/low 80's.

Response from Patagonia
December 2, 2020

Thanks for the great detailed feedback, Brandon! We're glad you were able to exchange the XL for a better size. Please don't hesitate to reach out if we can [assist](https://help.patagonia.com/s/) with anything else!

September 22, 2020

Okay - but short

I was excited to receive and wear the shirt as a casual everyday t shirt. Unfortunately after one wash, the shirt shrunk vertically and is too short. Anytime I lift my arms up, my entire stomach is showing, so that's a bit of a bummer. Other reviews say the same thing. I would not buy.

Response from Patagonia
December 1, 2020

We appreciate you taking the time to give us some valuable feedback. Since the shirt is made from cotton, shrinking can happen if the intended care instructions are not followed. Here are the care instructions: Machine Wash Cold, Do Not Bleach, Tumble Dry Low, Warm Iron. With that in mind, you are welcome to [return](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html) at any time. Please reach out to our Customer Service Team if you have any questions about this process, thanks!

September 20, 2020

Not as light as expected

I have a lightweight Patagonia surfer over the fence logo that is a go to, light T. This shirt is closer to normal weight and is baggy on me. I wear XL in their normal Ts. Other than fit, another nice T

September 17, 2020

Super comfy but too roomy

Im 59 and weigh about 190 lbs. The shirt is very comfortable but its just a tad bit too roomy. I do enjoy the comfortable for but a sportier fit would look better.

September 16, 2020

Fine Teeshirt

Well made and great weight for summer cycling in the lower Midwest. Will buy another.

September 14, 2020

Soft and relaxed fit

Very soft and relaxed fitting shirt. True to its size, great colors.

September 13, 2020

Fitted

Its snug. Its more of a fitted look

Response from Patagonia
November 20, 2020

Hey there, thanks for the feedback on the fit. If you decide that this isn't going to work for you, please feel free to send this back to us and we'd be happy to help with a [return/exchange](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html).

September 5, 2020

Huge and wide

These t-shirts are huge. I have many size L Patagonia t-shirts from over the last decade (which are my favorite t-shirts), including a few from the last couple years which fit larger than the shirts from 5+ year ago, but these new t-shirts are much larger than all of them. They are bigger all around and aren't even close to fitting like any of... Read More my older size L t-shirts. In particular, they are much wider without being any longer. the sleeves are also wider. Simply put the fit isn't even close to what Patagonia t-shirt have been in the past so take that into account when buying. The quality is good, the shirts are nice, but the fit is much different - more of a generic bulk t-shirt fit (big, wide, short). I will size down to M and see what happens but still a chance they'll be too short and wide because cut is so different.

Response from Patagonia
November 11, 2020

Hello Scott, thanks so much for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We're really sorry to hear the fit is not what you expected. If this becomes a bigger issue, please feel free to [return](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html) it under warranty.

September 2, 2020

Desert Tested

Nothing beats cotton in the long 'hot' summers' in the Sonoran Desert of Arizona....in my opinion. I would love to see a long sleeve version in the future. The fact that it is 'organic' cotton makes it even better. Highly recommended.

August 31, 2020

Way too large

As a lifelong big fan of Patagonia I went to get some Basic no logo tshirts. I hadnt bought any in years so I defaulted to large Like I do with nearly all brands. I consulted the size guide as well. I received my shirts and they were far too large. So I washed them hoping they would shrink but they stayed nearby the same size. I honestly dont know ... Read Morewho theyre sizing their shirts for... seems like theyre cut for men with small shoulders and a big gut. Im stocky and theyre just too wide which is unexpected. I compared them to T-shirts from other brands and Patagonia runs a good 2 inches bigger in the body and the sleeves are 1 to 2 inches longer. Ive now ordered mediums so well see where that gets me (I hope to have a good review of those). But now Im stuck with two over sized T-shirts Ill never wear since I cant in good conscience return them washed. So to summarize... the shirts are way large. If in doubt I suggest you order a size down.

Response from Patagonia
November 5, 2020

Thanks for taking the time to review the fit on these shirts. In the future we'd be happy to provide exact garment dimensions so you can shop with confidence.

July 20, 2020

Bring Back the Daily Tee!

Patagonia has been my go to for a casual cotton tee shirt for the last 5 years. I have 8 of their cotton Daily Tee shirts that they just recently discontinued. This shirt, the closest I could find to the Daily Tee, is a sorry excuse for a replacement. The fit is terrible. I'm 6' 2", 180 pounds. This shirt is both way too wide and too... Read More short. Sad to say I'm going to have to look elsewhere for a quality plain tee from now on.

Response from Patagonia
August 26, 2020

Hi Trevor, we're sorry to hear about the disappointment with this tee. Please feel free to [return](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html) it back to us for a refund if you were looking to do so but haven't already. Your feedback has been passed along to the appropriate team. Thanks for your review!

June 28, 2020

best shirt i have

Love this shirt. I bought the green and navy blue, both of which I wear as often as I can. I don't like polyester for the microplastics they inevitably release when washing, so got these instead of Capilene. They're very soft and I like the fit (which is comfy loose but not baggy). Most shops don't sell the t-shirt, but opt for the p... Read Moreopular graphic t-shirt, which I think is a shame..

June 21, 2020

Checks all the boxes

1) Regular fit 2) 100% cotton 3) Solid colors 4) No shmarmy graphics 5) Understated, hidden logo In my opinion this shirt checks all the boxes for what I am looking for in a simple, everyday T-shirt. Happy to be supporting cotton farmers in the process of becoming organic-certified. Kudos.

June 18, 2020

Almost as Good as the Daily T

The Daily T was my previous favorite t-shirt (period, including other brands). The new R2R T is good, but is missing an important detail that the Daily got right. The finished neck seams. The neck on the Daily was finished and taped. The R2R T is only taped on the back of the neck. This leads the front to roll and create and odd look from time to t... Read Moreime. Its the same thing that I disliked about some of the lightweight organic logo Ts. The fabric and shirt seem to otherwise hit all the marks. Unlike other reviewers, I dont see a major difference in length or width compared to other slim-fit shirts. However, I dont know about the responsibili-T shirts.

May 31, 2020

Fit seems off

Really nice color (faded raspberry) but seems to be shorter and boxier than the striped pocket tees which fit me well (for same size, L), and I haven't washed it yet.

April 30, 2020

Smaller than their Responsibilitee Shirt

I wear a size medium. Since the medium size of Patagonia's Responsibilitee runs big, I figured their shirt sizing is more or less consistent and ordered a medium. It is about an inch shorter in length compared to the Responsibilitee. After one wash, it noticeably shrank and now it's too short to wear. I'm disappointed in the product,... Read More and if you are to buy it, make sure to buy one size bigger.

Response from Patagonia
May 5, 2020

We are so sorry to hear that this shrunk and we really appreciate your feedback on that. We'd recommend you [send](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html) this back to us so we can get you a size larger.

April 29, 2020

Great Shirt

I was immediately happy with this shirt when I first put it on. I'm 6'0" and 175 (athletic build) and the medium fits perfectly for me. Shoulder seem hits right at the edge of my shoulder and the shirt extends to about my hip bone. Fabric feels great against the skin. I have not washed it yet, but plan to dry on low heat or hang dry.... Read More

April 23, 2020

Beware on Sizing

I was looking for a quality daily wear t-shirt. I have a few, now vintage, Patagonia tees. Ordered this shirt by the size chart. They fit fine out of the bag. I washed with a normal load in cold water and tumble dried on low setting. The shirts came out about two thirds of the original size. No warning of this I could find on website or on garment.... Read More I now own the most expensive painting rags ever.

Response from Patagonia
April 23, 2020

We are so sorry to hear how much these shrank and please know, you do not have to keep them for painting rags! We'd be happy to take those back as a [return](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html)--your satisfaction is always guaranteed. Thank you so much for your feedback on this.

April 21, 2020

Great t-shirt

Rarely am I stoked on a t-shirt. This one is so awesome I get nervous when I don't know where it is (like right now), which is why I am ordering a second one. Possibly the best t-shirt I have ever owned.

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches