burgerburgerchevron leftchevron leftchevron rightchevron rightellipsesellipsespro logopro logopro logopro logologologonavigation primary cartnavigation primary cartnavigation primary cart fullnavigation primary cart fullnavigation primary hamburgernavigation primary hamburgernavigation primary searchnavigation primary searchnavigation primary xnavigation primary xLoading ...Patagonia Loading Iconplayplaysearchsearchshopping bagshopping bagshopping bag filledshopping bag filledxx
Back to Product

Men's Regenerative Organic Certified™ Cotton Lightweight Tee Reviews

Write Your Review

4.1/5

Kinda Large

Filter Reviews

Rating
Fit
  • Runs Small
  • Kinda Small
  • True To Size
  • Kinda Large
  • Runs Large
Height
  • 5'0 or less
  • 5'1 - 5'3
  • 5'4- 5'6
  • 5'7 - 5'9
  • 5'10 - 6'0
  • 6'1 - 6'3
  • 6'4 - 6'6
  • 6'7 or above
Size
  • XS
  • S
  • M
  • L
  • XL
  • XXL
  • 3XL
Activity
Sort By
Newest
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating
  • Lowest Rating
  • Most Votes
  • Least Votes

All 108 Reviews

Clear All

Men's Regenerative Organic Certified™ Cotton Lightweight Tee

4.1/5
Kinda Large
December 24, 2022

Amazing once you find your size.

Perfect undershirt because you never have to think about it. Never itchy, no tags other than a silly little piece of fabric to let you know which is the back of the shirt. Stays hidden under a button down. As everyone mentions, they run big, but after I found my size I bought 5 so I can wear them all week.

November 26, 2022

Sadly, Not Durable

I loved this shirt when I first got it. I've since ordered the same shirt in three other colors. Unfortunately, they all seem to suffer the same fate; within months, they start to get holes in them, as if they were 10 years old. The holes are not from moths or getting snagged, just from normal wearing and washing. Super bummed because I wanted... Read More these to be my go-to T-shirt.

Response from Patagonia
December 1, 2022

Hello Alexander, thank you for the review. We're sorry to hear that your shirts are prematurely wearing. If you followed the care instructions and still had these issues, you're welcome to reach out to [customer service](https://help.patagonia.com/s/) so we could set you up with a warranty evaluation. The care instructions are as follows: Machine Wash Cold, Do Not Bleach, Tumble Dry Low, Warm Iron.

November 24, 2022

Way too big

Patagonia shirts usually fit me perfect and the quality of material is great, but this shirt just fits too baggy

November 13, 2022

Feels Soft

This is a solid quality shirt. The only reason I'm taking a star off is because the sizing was off for me. It runs large, so I'd recommend sizing down.

September 20, 2022

Great Shirt

I bought my husband two of these, and he liked them so much I ordered more of them. Our only disappointment was that stock was running low. We hope that Patagonia makes the same shirt again next summer. These were his favorite of all the tee shirts we bought from Patagonia.

September 19, 2022

Great T-shirt

This is a great T-shirt, but I definitely found that they run large for me. I ordered a medium first, and it felt more like a large, which was disappointing. I ordered a small, which fit me much better, but wasnt loose. The fabric weight between the medium and small was also much different- the small is very lightweight and the medium is kind of ... Read Morea mid-weight feel. Its subtle but noticeable. But overall, this is a very nice well-made T-shirt. Just get the right size and youll love it!

September 6, 2022

Favorite Cotton Tee

This cotton lightweight tee is my favorite tee shirt, especially in summer. A lighter and bit looser fit than the P6 logo shirt, which I also like. Purchased a number of them.

September 1, 2022

Super Fit and comfort

This is hand down one of the most comfortable shirts I own and the fit is great! it feels like putting on your favorite shirt that is 20 years old. Very soft

August 31, 2022

Runs kind of large, but very comfortable.

I purchased the shirt to wear casually in the office, and the shirt is very comfortable and looks great. However, it runs a bit large like many products I own from Patagonia. I understand that Patagonia wants to produce clothing that fits every body, but those of us with slimmer torsos often do not find this clothing to be very flattering. Just my ... Read Morecriticism!

August 23, 2022

Perfect everyday tee

Great t-shirt for everyday wear and whatever the occasion. Well-built quality shirt with nice hand-feel and weight that promises this shirt will get better with age. Definitely worth the money. As for sizing I always wear medium in Patagonia (and Ive worn a lot of it over the last 20 years) and I would say this is only slightly loose fitting for a ... Read Moremore casual fit, but I would not size down as some have suggested.

August 13, 2022

Perfect Weight / Fit

This is the best fitting shirt that Patagonia sells and I love the fabric weight. I'm 5' 9" with a 34 inch waist and, typically, I find that shirts are a bit too long and a bit restrictive in the mid section. This shirt, though, fits perfectly and I get complements all the time when I wear it to social gatherings. I own it in most al... Read Morel of the colors and it's pretty much all I wear on the weekends. Please never discontinue or change the fit of this shirt! 10/10 the best fit (for my build) that Patagonia sells!

August 8, 2022

Nice Shirt...runs larger than expected

I was looking for a well made tee shirt for the summer for casual wear. Shirt ticks all the boxes as far as material and make. Sadly the Large size is really too large. Looks sloppy as a result and will be returning.

August 6, 2022

Thank you Patagonia for finally

Thank you Patagonia for finally making clothing for people who are above size XL. This tee shirt fits great, didn't shrink and is just right. Only downside is the string attaching the paper label to the shirt is stronger than the shirt. Cut the label off because if you try to pull it off, the shirt will rip. Better yet, change that design det... Read Moreail. Otherwise...perfect!

August 5, 2022

Stitching near neck

Positives - good price for 100% organic cotton, no logos, no tag, good size (about 10% larger than normal). Negatives - the stitching near the neck creates creates a weird bump / divot on each side of the neck and bottom edge and arm edges fold over and do not sit flat. 5 stars if this could be fixed.

Response from Patagonia
August 9, 2022

We're truly sorry to hear about this stitching issue with our Men's Road to Regenerative Lightweight Tee. We went ahead and reached out to you via email to offer some help with your return. We also passed your thoughts along to our Design Team. Thank you so much for your feedback.

July 19, 2022

Neck way too small and screwed up seams on TWO of them

This shirt should be everything I want. Organic cotton, lightweight. I ordered one. The two seams on the side/back of the neck were clearly defective making the fabric stick up ridiculously like wings. Also the neck was way too small and dug into my throat. Returned and ordered a different one. IDENTICAL. Look at the model pictures: how the neck di... Read Moregs into their throats. I'm baffled how this shirt has these high ratings. Also people say it runs big, Small fits me well at 5'7 145 broad shoulders / athletic EXCEPT the tiny neck. Also my neck isnt abnormally large. All Patagonia's other shirts are too heavy or have plastic in them or have huge ugly patagonia advertising. Extremely disappointing

July 13, 2022

Fabric weight is great

I love the hand and feel of this T-shirt neck binding is soft against my skin I wish more colors were available.

July 8, 2022

Runs large

Usually get size med but this shirt I exchanged for a small

Response from Patagonia
July 12, 2022

Thank you you for sharing this feedback, Brad. We're glad to hear you've exchanged the shirt that didn't fit, and we're sorry the first one didn't fit you properly! If you're ever unsure, our Customer Service Team will be happy to help with specific measurements of any item so you can feel confident about your purchase.

July 3, 2022

Great feel

This t-shirt feels great when wearing. The fit is right on.

July 1, 2022

Casual T-Shirt with a nicer look

These are nice shirts with a casual yet stylish look. I have 3 of them and will probably shed some of my other T- shirts for more of these. The size is true to fit. Im on the shorter and a little stocky side. Medium shirts are usual too tight, large are usually hit or miss. The Medium size fit me perfect at 165lbs.

June 26, 2022

Simple, Quality, Comfrot

I was looking for an organic cotton tee that had no logo, or print on the shirt. This shirt not only fits that requirement for me, but the comfort and light weight of the fabric was a bonus. It is a bit more difficult today to find a tee shirt that does not have some advertisements or graphics on the shirts, but Patagonia not only offers this optio... Read Moren, but the shirt looks great and wears well.

June 15, 2022

Excellent Shirt

I love these Patagonia shirts. Usually a brand loyalist but received one of these shirts as a gift and when I tried it on and felt the softness of the material and endurance of the material, I was hooked and purchased a shirt in all of the colors that Patagonia offered at the time of order. For a bigger guy like me, quality of the shirts matter and... Read More never want them to be too snug. I highly recommend this shirt and also added it to my Fathers Day wishlist.

June 12, 2022

The perfect T-Shirt

This is a perfect t-shirt. As sturdy as Carhartt and as soft as rabbit fur, I couldnt ask for more.

June 11, 2022

Plastic Free

The all-cotton Regenerative T is an extremely comfortable and light all cotton T-shirt. I have currently stopped buying most clothing items that contain plastic (polyester, nylon, etc.), even recycled products, due to concerns about plastic microfiber shedding during laundering. This shirt provides an organic, sustainable, extremely comfortable all... Read More-cotton product with the usual high Patagonia standards.

June 6, 2022

Casual fit, but a little large

Feel is great, and the colors are true; but the fit is a bit too large and airy. Flaps a lot on the bike. Next time O will try a medium.

Response from Patagonia
June 8, 2022

We are sorry to hear this is too large for you. We went ahead and reached out to you via email to offer some help on how to exchange for a smaller size. We also passed your thoughts along to our Design Team. Thank you so much for your feedback.

June 3, 2022

Perfect Fit

Shirts fit perfectly for an as advertised, Regular Fit shirt. The shirt is NOT slim, tapered or skinny fit. It fits like t-shirts used to fit 20 years ago before mens clothing sizes became segmented.

May 28, 2022

Very comfortable

Great shirt. Love the colors!

May 25, 2022

Greatest T

These are some the greatest Cotton T-shirts around. They have a casual east fit so they cover up your six pack or dad-bod all the same. Even better they come with all Patagonias guarantees & ethical practices.

May 16, 2022

Like wearing a trash bag

This shirt is cut way too big, in fact the sizing isn't even consistent between the different colors. The material of the shirt is not very soft and is very heavy, not comfortable in warm weather.

Response from Patagonia
May 18, 2022

Thank you for taking the time to submit this review, Nels. We're sorry to hear this fit isn't right! We'll contact you about returning it.

May 12, 2022

Lightweight, comfy shirt for summer

I'm looking forward to wearing this shirt (I bought two colors) this summer. Lightweight, soft cotton. Unlike other Patagonia shirts, this is more loose-fitting, which I appreciate for summer lounging. While there are lots of t-shirts out there, I trust Patagonia to deliver quality and ethically-sourced clothes. I also thought this simple shir... Read Moret was reasonably priced.

May 2, 2022

Soft Serve

The Patagonia organic cotton shirts are always buttery soft, but the durability has served me well also. Plus it is regenerating the soil, what more could you ask for! The fit was spot on for me.

April 30, 2022

Small is not Small it is Medium

This t-shirt is a full size larger than labeled. I ordered a small and it fits like a medium. Chest size could easily be 40" and still fit. Which is too big for me. I am 6' and 150lb and the t-shirt bags everywhere and the neck is too big in diameter. I think someone 25lbs heavier could wear this. I have a bunch of daily wear t-shirts fro... Read Morem several years ago and those fit me perfectly - trim with appropriate neck diameter. Unfortunately this is a sizing trend with Patagonia's sizing. Every time I order a tried-and-true garment in a subsequent year, the fit is bigger and baggier. I really hate clothes with so much extra fabric they snag or catch on tools or vegetation. I guess this is one more thing I can no longer order from Patagonia. Keep your sizing on outwear I hope. I can wear smalls in most Patagonia outerwear and still have them fit.

Response from Patagonia
May 3, 2022

Hey Jorn, we're sorry the fit on this didn't work out for you. Please note, so long as the item is still in new condition and was purchased within the last year, you're welcome to exchange it out for a smaller size. To begin the exchange process click [here](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html).

April 26, 2022

Love it

Simple, comfortable, unbranded t-shirt. I'm 180 lbs, 6'2" and the medium is still a little big (not in a bad way), but definitely not a slim fit.

Response from Patagonia
April 27, 2022

Hey Alexander, thanks for the feedback. You can check the fit on any item by going to it's product page and checking underneath the size range options. This particular t-shirt has a regular fit. If you're looking for a slim fit, you can check out all available options [here](https://www.patagonia.com/shop/mens-t-shirts?prefn1=fit&prefv1=slim).

April 7, 2022

Everlane's tee but better

Lightweight, boxy, flowy. I'm 6'3" and relatively trim: medium has pretty good fit width-wise but is too short, large is roomier overall and my preferred size

April 6, 2022

Great shirt!

This is a t-shirt that perfectly fills the role of a high quality yet understated garment. With its combination of simplicity, high quality and ethically sourced materials the shirt makes a strong positive statement about its owner and about Patagonia.

March 19, 2022

Great tees

I wear these every day. They wash and wear well. I just wish they had better availability. I need more, but they arent in stock.

March 16, 2022

Awesome light weight T - shirt

The cotton is organic, and so light ... comfortable in hot weather Please continue, and bring it back in long sleeve. Colors are great ... bring back more pastels, like the surfboard yellow, and gypsum green. The lighter pastels will really compliment all your darker colors ( I'm a designer, please consider ) Thanks for a wonderful product !

March 2, 2022

Superb Quality and fit

A perfect t-shirt from Patagonia. It feels super soft yet durable, I have several colors and they always look fresh and new with any outfit. Thanks Patagonia!

February 25, 2022

comfy tee

I like the fit, and feel of the material

January 27, 2022

A little short

Overall nice t-shirt, feels more cotton-like, not super soft, but not stiff either, still comfy, bought to support the regenerative movement, the length runs a little short

January 25, 2022

My go-to

I have a couple of these now and they are my favorite shirts. I want one in every color and wear one every day. Super light.

January 12, 2022

Perfect T

My favorite everyday T-shirt and thank you for emphasizing Organic. As an organic farmer, I try to walk the talk. Only complaint, need more colors. Current drab choices of white, black, and gray won't open my wallet.

December 21, 2021

Great, but things to be noted

I am 62 and weigh roughly 185lbs. I went to an actual brick and mortar store to see how they would fit. This shirt did fit big at first, but I bought it and washed + dried it in hot water. Now it fits perfectly. Great shirt!

December 20, 2021

Great shirt

It's exactly what you would expect in a cotton tshirt but this one is for a better cause. Its light and not stiff like other brands tshirts. I wish the hemp work wear shirts were a bit closer to this weight.

December 18, 2021

Its from Patagonia!

What else can I say. Its wonderful wear for all day.

December 5, 2021

why buy anything else?

I have a pile of these organic t's. all I want to wear at work and home. I like the light weight, but they eventually develop holes at the work bench height.

December 5, 2021

Runs large.

Bought a medium but this product runs larger than other mediums I have purchased.

Response from Patagonia
December 8, 2021

Hey Michael, thank you for your review on the Road to Regenerative Lightweight Tee. The fit on this shirt is regular, perhaps you are comparing to a slim fit tee. Nonetheless, we'll share your input with the team. If you'd like to do an exchange for a smaller size, the process is very easy and can be started [here](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html).

November 19, 2021

nice tee, but color already fading

nice tee. should be cheaper but i like the material. kind of a lazy / slouchy fit, that's not a bad thing. after two washes however, the color is starting to fade in a few places. i'm a bit turned off by that. fyi, i wash cold and hang dry.

Response from Patagonia
November 24, 2021

Hello Mark, thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We are sorry to learn about the fading issue. You are welcome to [return](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html) the t-shirt for a warranty evaluation under our Ironclad Guarantee.

October 14, 2021

Too much Lint

I purchased this shirt in Birch White and Abalone Blue. My problem is with the fabric. Both shed a lot when I washed them. It took three washings before the blue one stopped showing lots of lint in the dryer's lint filter. (I stopped using some old bath towels when they started shedding as much in the dryer.) The Birch one is better, OK, but t... Read Morehe Blue one is positively flimsy. I've come to expect superior quality with Patagonia. The Tee's fell short.

Response from Patagonia
October 19, 2021

Thank you for your feedback on the Patagonia Men's Road to Regenerative™ Lightweight Tee. We are of course sorry to hear that it did not work out for you. You are always more than welcome to [return](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html) any item that does not work out for you.

September 30, 2021

New favorite tee

Ordered this and another Patagonia tee as replacements for many-year-old other Patagonia tees- and this is my new go-to black tee. Right cut and weight and I know it will last a long time.

September 15, 2021

awesome

my husband lives in this shirt. its so soft and flattering.

September 13, 2021

A great alternative two standard T-shirts

Super soft, super tough, only thing I wish it came in was a V-neck for wearing with dress shirts and ties

August 23, 2021

Comfortable fit

A very lightweight, soft and comfortable fit. I'm 6'0, 215LB with bigger upper body and the XL fits perfect.

August 4, 2021

Too boxy

I've been wearing Daily Tees for many years, they fit great and the quality was great. In comparison, these are way too boxy and the Daily Tees are no more. No more Patagonia tees for me...

Response from Patagonia
August 5, 2021

Hey Thorsten, thanks for taking the time to write a product review on this Tee. We're sorry the fit didn't work out for you. Of course if you aren't satisfied, you may [return](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html) this at your earliest convenience.

July 27, 2021

Great tee! Minor flaw in 1 of 3 purchased

Was looking for a simple t-shirt that I felt good purchasing and found it. Bought one to see if the fit was right then bought two more. Very comfortable. 6' and slim and medium is good if just a tad wide. One of the t-shirts has a slightly smaller and shorter piece of fabric at the collar/neckline compared to the other two so it folds over and... Read More is slightly rolled over in the front of the shirt instead of laying flat. Unexpected flaw that takes away 1 star for me.

Response from Patagonia
July 29, 2021

Hello Spencer, thanks for leaving us a review on the Road to Regenerative Lightweight Tee. We're sorry to hear that you experienced inconsistencies in one of the shirts, this would be considered a warranty issue. Please feel free to send it back to us for evaluation, you can start the process [here](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html).

July 15, 2021

Good workout short

This shirt is comfortable to be in all day and to workout in. It is a little thicker than I thought it would be, but thats just nitpicking. It doesnt absorb my stench, so I can wear it a few times without it getting a funk. I have a longer torso and wider shoulders, and everything fits well. Not too narrow and not too short. Overall a solid shirt.

June 29, 2021

my favorite t shirt

love this shirt. well made, good looking, not too long! and very comfortable. would def like to have it in black if that became an option.

June 26, 2021

Very Boxy

Have had Patagonia shirts in the past, fit was always great. This shirt is extremely square and boxy, not tailored at all. Gives a terrible outline. The fabric and weight was great. Hope they fix the cut. I returned my shirt.

Response from Patagonia
July 1, 2021

We appreciate your detailed feedback on the fit, design and fabric! Sorry to hear that it didn't work for you, but glad that you were able to return it. Please reach out to us if you have any additional questions or concerns about the product or return process. We'll be happy to [help](https://help.patagonia.com/s/)!

June 25, 2021

If it's not broken just leave it alone

I certainly prefer the discontinued version of this shirt. It was more form fitting and contemporary throughout. It was also more flattering as well. These sleeves tend to be long and boxy. This T shirt is by no means inexpensive and I would expect more than what is now offered with an updated version.Overall I'd give this shirt a "meh&qu... Read Moreot;.

June 24, 2021

Feel Good In this Shirt

You know what they say about cotton right? Cotton kills. Not anymore, this Regenerative Cotton Tee is a win for workers, environment and you. Really cozy shirt and overall a nice cut. It could be a little more trim but the fit is still nice. The Patagonia Tee has evolved over the years and this iteration is a good compromise from past efforts. No n... Read Moreeck tag, collar feels like it will hold up and not sag to soon. Get a few of these for your daily wear and a special color for Sundays.

June 17, 2021

Good stuff!

These T shirts are very comfortable, fit well, and last along time. I order XL so that it's a bit, just a bit, loose. can't go wrong!

June 17, 2021

Very soft

Very soft and comfortable. I usually wear a medium in Patagonia clothes and was surprised that a small wasnt more fit. The small fit me like a medium.

June 15, 2021

Boxy fit

As other reviews say, shirt is cozy, comfy and soft! It's also definitely a boxier fit and a shorter torso, so taller/thinner peeps be advised!

June 15, 2021

Very comfortable

Very soft against the skin.

June 14, 2021

Nice casual T

This works well for an everyday comfortable T. Relaxed fit and well made. I got two, the Birch White is a nice, slightly mottled light grey. Unfortunately the blue has some issues with the dye setting. I washed it once and it looked like it was partially bleached, I returned it for another and the same thing happened. Ill have to return that too. A... Read More pain. Beware of the blue

Response from Patagonia
June 17, 2021

Thank you for this valuable feedback, John! We're glad that the Birch White is working well for you, but we're sorry for the disappointing results with the Bayou Blue one. If you haven't already returned it, please reach out to our Customer Service team. They'll be happy to [help](https://help.patagonia.com/s/)!

May 24, 2021

My favorite Patagonia shirt!

I love these shirts. I have one in just about every color; they have replaced a set of other shirts I had for casual wear. They're really well made and fit wondefully. As a heavier person it's really hard to find ethically and environmentally responsibly made clothes in my size and the xxl size of this shirt fits really well and looks gre... Read Moreat. My only frustration with these shirts is that I wish they had one in a true black and a darker green color. Other than that I would highly reccomend these!

May 18, 2021

A Perfect Tee

I have a few of these that I picked up when they were announced in 2020 and one I just got in 2021. I dont know if anything is different in the creation process, but the one from the 2021 batch is absolutely perfect compared to the 2020s. Soft, good length, lightweight, and I love that it was made using regenerative practices. You guys nailed it!

May 17, 2021

Best cotton Ts I own

Great active fit! Soft and durable.

May 5, 2021

New favorite T

Great t-shirt! The fabric is light without feeling cheap. I ordered 3 more after my first.

April 23, 2021

Regenerative Shirt (crickets)....Daily Tee (applause)

Avid Patagonia fan here who owns a lot of their clothes. Came to replace some Daily Tees that were several years old and getting holes in the collars. I bought the Regenerative shirt because it replaced the Daily Tee. (7 Regen shirts have been sitting idle in my dresser for about a year... I much prefer my holey Daily Tees). The Regenerative shirt ... Read Morehas a regular fit and doesnt hug my body what so ever. (In these Covid times, at least we need a shirt that hugs our bodies if no human will). My confidence drops hardcore when I wear baggy clothing... just doesnt feel good. The Daily Tee was a solid, slim fit 100% organic cotton shirt that was a staple in any mans wardrobe. Please bring it back. You will make Patagonia men happy again.

April 15, 2021

WIDE

Love the concept of regenerative cotton! The fit just isnt good, super wide compared to other Patagonia shirts. I was swimming in this shirt.

Response from Patagonia
April 15, 2021

Thanks for your review! The fit on our Men's Road to Regenerative Lightweight Tee is regular, perhaps a slim fit would be better suited for you. Check out our new [Men's Capilene Cool Merino Shirt](https://www.patagonia.com/product/mens-capilene-cool-merino-shirt/44575.html?dwvar_44575_color=SARU&cgid=mens-t-shirts).

April 3, 2021

Soft, Light, Comfortable, good layer or on its own

I have had one for more than a year and recently bought a few more since I like it so much. I have worn this as a base layer hiking the AT in February (maybe not the best choice, but it's so soft) hiking on its own and as a base layer in the spring under flannel which I can remove as it gets warmer. It feels as light as capilene but I think it... Read More feels better.

March 25, 2021

Nice, soft basic t-shirt

I purchased a few of these Road to Regenerative t-shirts because a) I needed new t-shirts and b) I really like the fact that Patagonia is making a market for Cotton in Conversion. The material is very nice and soft, but it seems to have shrunk in the front and not in the back and now has a different shape than when purchased.

March 12, 2021

If it's not broke, don't fix it

This is the updated "Daily Tee." I have to say, I much preferred the slim fit of the daily tee to this standard fit version. I may consider dropping down to a large, but this begs the question, why change a good thing. Bring back the daily tee, please.

Response from Patagonia
March 17, 2021

Thanks for the feedback, Troy! We recommend taking a look at our ["slim" fit t-shirts](https://www.patagonia.com/shop/mens-t-shirts?prefn1=fit&prefv1=slim). Please reach out to our Customer Service team if you'd like help to return or exchange your order.

March 8, 2021

Too large

Didnt fit as well as the other t-shirts purchased in the past.

Response from Patagonia
March 16, 2021

We're sorry the fit on this didn't work out for you. If you'd like to exchange it for a size down, you can get started on that [here](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html).

February 21, 2021

will replace my white cotton tees

Superior fabric compared to Nordstrom tees, gets softer with each wash; must cut the three big tags out of the inside left side cause they scratched. Home run on the comfort, feel and construction!

February 20, 2021

will replace my white cotton tees

The fabric is soft and gets softer with each washing (hang dry). I'm wearing it for hanging out as well as under a dress shirt, tie and jacket. Great product. Highly recommended.

February 6, 2021

Go to T-Shirt

I have several of these shirts and I use them almost every day, under a sweater, with sweats, a formal shirt or with a dinner jacket. It is even great to sleep in.

January 30, 2021

it's comfortable!

This shirt is 100% India cotton, thought I was buying 100% recycled polyester, ends up I like both but I like the recycled polyester better since it does not show wrinkles and is more odor resistant.

December 30, 2020

FINALLY! A TEE THATS A TRUE TEE!

I was skeptical after reading some of the reviews but decided to make my judgment. Glad I did! These are TRUE Tees that fit well and feel amazing! I will order more when the time comes.

December 29, 2020

Size down

Bought a Small and Medium in this shirt and kept the Small. It runs just a tad big. I like the material and hope it will hold up to multiple wears/washes.

December 26, 2020

Too big, but excited to exchange

This shirt was much too big for me, which was surprising as I got a small, but I am excited to exchange for an extra small. The material is soft and comfortable, and it seems to be durable without jeopardizing comfort and style. I ordered a gypsum green shirt, but what I got was not what I was expecting. The green is very bright and almost turquois... Read Moree, and I was expecting a sage green kind of look. That was disappointing, but I don't dislike the color either. I'm not sure if I will get the same color for my exchange or try another one. Overall, it seems like a good shirt and the size I ordered was only too big.

December 23, 2020

Comfy but runs large

These shirts are super comfy. They do seem to run a little large. Usually a regular fit large fits me just right, but this feels more like a loose fit or maybe even an extra large. They also tend to stretch out making the larger sizing even worse. Other than that, they are comfy and great shirt for daily wear, work, or hiking.

December 18, 2020

Very comfortable!

The shirt is great Ill buy more ! The fabric is great to work In.

December 9, 2020

Happy

Happy

December 5, 2020

Works

I was hoping for a more old school "beefy" 100% cotton t-shirt. The t-shirt trend appears to be targeting lighter, softer, tapered, clingy cotton shirts. This product is closer to what a t-shirt should be for work and play--but still is thiner material than I hoped for. Also, a "tall" option would be great.

December 3, 2020

Perfect fit and material

Perfect material and fit

November 6, 2020

a bit too tenty

I've been wearing Patagonia's basic T-shirts (no pockets, just the standard T's) for years. They are my go-to base layer for day to day life (work, casual around town, etc.). While I love the idea of impact of regenerative T's, when the shift was made this year, the new regenerative T's don't fit as well. They stretch ... Read Morea bit over time, feel lighter, and "tent" out at the bottom around the waste. Sure hope the next round of basic T's can get back to where the old ones were with regard to fit and last.

October 30, 2020

Large Shirt guy likes Medium

I bought a Large originally which is great for just around the house (and the size I normally buy in all brands). Medium worked best for me. Super soft and feels like it will hold up well in the wash.

October 27, 2020

Boxy

This is a replacement for the discontinued Daily-Tee and it is very boxy. Slim fit is no longer available in any of their t-shirts. Oh well. Time to shop elsewhere.

Response from Patagonia
December 5, 2020

Hey there, we appreciate the feedback. Please note we do still offer slim fit on some of our shirts, you can find them by selecting slim fit in the filter settings. Our [Men's Capilene Cool Lightweight Shirt](https://www.patagonia.com/product/mens-capilene-cool-lightweight-shirt/45760.html?dwvar_45760_color=FGX&cgid=mens-shirts) is a great option!

September 28, 2020

Responsible and Comfortable

Happy to support anything regenerative organic. Having read previous review about shrinking, I bought an XL - way too big! Other brands I tend to buy an L, but fit best in other Patagonia M shirts. Washed and air dried the M size and it didn't seem to shrink at all. Comfortable, but I would say this is normal weight, not light weight. It can f... Read Moreeel a bit warm to me in temps in the mid 70's/low 80's.

Response from Patagonia
December 2, 2020

Thanks for the great detailed feedback, Brandon! We're glad you were able to exchange the XL for a better size. Please don't hesitate to reach out if we can [assist](https://help.patagonia.com/s/) with anything else!

September 22, 2020

Okay - but short

I was excited to receive and wear the shirt as a casual everyday t shirt. Unfortunately after one wash, the shirt shrunk vertically and is too short. Anytime I lift my arms up, my entire stomach is showing, so that's a bit of a bummer. Other reviews say the same thing. I would not buy.

Response from Patagonia
December 1, 2020

We appreciate you taking the time to give us some valuable feedback. Since the shirt is made from cotton, shrinking can happen if the intended care instructions are not followed. Here are the care instructions: Machine Wash Cold, Do Not Bleach, Tumble Dry Low, Warm Iron. With that in mind, you are welcome to [return](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html) at any time. Please reach out to our Customer Service Team if you have any questions about this process, thanks!

September 20, 2020

Not as light as expected

I have a lightweight Patagonia surfer over the fence logo that is a go to, light T. This shirt is closer to normal weight and is baggy on me. I wear XL in their normal Ts. Other than fit, another nice T

September 17, 2020

Super comfy but too roomy

Im 59 and weigh about 190 lbs. The shirt is very comfortable but its just a tad bit too roomy. I do enjoy the comfortable for but a sportier fit would look better.

September 16, 2020

Fine Teeshirt

Well made and great weight for summer cycling in the lower Midwest. Will buy another.

September 14, 2020

Soft and relaxed fit

Very soft and relaxed fitting shirt. True to its size, great colors.

September 13, 2020

Fitted

Its snug. Its more of a fitted look

Response from Patagonia
November 20, 2020

Hey there, thanks for the feedback on the fit. If you decide that this isn't going to work for you, please feel free to send this back to us and we'd be happy to help with a [return/exchange](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html).

September 5, 2020

Huge and wide

These t-shirts are huge. I have many size L Patagonia t-shirts from over the last decade (which are my favorite t-shirts), including a few from the last couple years which fit larger than the shirts from 5+ year ago, but these new t-shirts are much larger than all of them. They are bigger all around and aren't even close to fitting like any of... Read More my older size L t-shirts. In particular, they are much wider without being any longer. the sleeves are also wider. Simply put the fit isn't even close to what Patagonia t-shirt have been in the past so take that into account when buying. The quality is good, the shirts are nice, but the fit is much different - more of a generic bulk t-shirt fit (big, wide, short). I will size down to M and see what happens but still a chance they'll be too short and wide because cut is so different.

Response from Patagonia
November 11, 2020

Hello Scott, thanks so much for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We're really sorry to hear the fit is not what you expected. If this becomes a bigger issue, please feel free to [return](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html) it under warranty.

September 2, 2020

Desert Tested

Nothing beats cotton in the long 'hot' summers' in the Sonoran Desert of Arizona....in my opinion. I would love to see a long sleeve version in the future. The fact that it is 'organic' cotton makes it even better. Highly recommended.

August 31, 2020

Way too large

As a lifelong big fan of Patagonia I went to get some Basic no logo tshirts. I hadnt bought any in years so I defaulted to large Like I do with nearly all brands. I consulted the size guide as well. I received my shirts and they were far too large. So I washed them hoping they would shrink but they stayed nearby the same size. I honestly dont know ... Read Morewho theyre sizing their shirts for... seems like theyre cut for men with small shoulders and a big gut. Im stocky and theyre just too wide which is unexpected. I compared them to T-shirts from other brands and Patagonia runs a good 2 inches bigger in the body and the sleeves are 1 to 2 inches longer. Ive now ordered mediums so well see where that gets me (I hope to have a good review of those). But now Im stuck with two over sized T-shirts Ill never wear since I cant in good conscience return them washed. So to summarize... the shirts are way large. If in doubt I suggest you order a size down.

Response from Patagonia
November 5, 2020

Thanks for taking the time to review the fit on these shirts. In the future we'd be happy to provide exact garment dimensions so you can shop with confidence.

July 20, 2020

Bring Back the Daily Tee!

Patagonia has been my go to for a casual cotton tee shirt for the last 5 years. I have 8 of their cotton Daily Tee shirts that they just recently discontinued. This shirt, the closest I could find to the Daily Tee, is a sorry excuse for a replacement. The fit is terrible. I'm 6' 2", 180 pounds. This shirt is both way too wide and too... Read More short. Sad to say I'm going to have to look elsewhere for a quality plain tee from now on.

Response from Patagonia
August 26, 2020

Hi Trevor, we're sorry to hear about the disappointment with this tee. Please feel free to [return](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html) it back to us for a refund if you were looking to do so but haven't already. Your feedback has been passed along to the appropriate team. Thanks for your review!

June 28, 2020

best shirt i have

Love this shirt. I bought the green and navy blue, both of which I wear as often as I can. I don't like polyester for the microplastics they inevitably release when washing, so got these instead of Capilene. They're very soft and I like the fit (which is comfy loose but not baggy). Most shops don't sell the t-shirt, but opt for the p... Read Moreopular graphic t-shirt, which I think is a shame..

June 21, 2020

Checks all the boxes

1) Regular fit 2) 100% cotton 3) Solid colors 4) No shmarmy graphics 5) Understated, hidden logo In my opinion this shirt checks all the boxes for what I am looking for in a simple, everyday T-shirt. Happy to be supporting cotton farmers in the process of becoming organic-certified. Kudos.

June 18, 2020

Almost as Good as the Daily T

The Daily T was my previous favorite t-shirt (period, including other brands). The new R2R T is good, but is missing an important detail that the Daily got right. The finished neck seams. The neck on the Daily was finished and taped. The R2R T is only taped on the back of the neck. This leads the front to roll and create and odd look from time to t... Read Moreime. Its the same thing that I disliked about some of the lightweight organic logo Ts. The fabric and shirt seem to otherwise hit all the marks. Unlike other reviewers, I dont see a major difference in length or width compared to other slim-fit shirts. However, I dont know about the responsibili-T shirts.

May 31, 2020

Fit seems off

Really nice color (faded raspberry) but seems to be shorter and boxier than the striped pocket tees which fit me well (for same size, L), and I haven't washed it yet.

April 30, 2020

Smaller than their Responsibilitee Shirt

I wear a size medium. Since the medium size of Patagonia's Responsibilitee runs big, I figured their shirt sizing is more or less consistent and ordered a medium. It is about an inch shorter in length compared to the Responsibilitee. After one wash, it noticeably shrank and now it's too short to wear. I'm disappointed in the product,... Read More and if you are to buy it, make sure to buy one size bigger.

Response from Patagonia
May 5, 2020

We are so sorry to hear that this shrunk and we really appreciate your feedback on that. We'd recommend you [send](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html) this back to us so we can get you a size larger.

April 29, 2020

Great Shirt

I was immediately happy with this shirt when I first put it on. I'm 6'0" and 175 (athletic build) and the medium fits perfectly for me. Shoulder seem hits right at the edge of my shoulder and the shirt extends to about my hip bone. Fabric feels great against the skin. I have not washed it yet, but plan to dry on low heat or hang dry.... Read More

April 23, 2020

Beware on Sizing

I was looking for a quality daily wear t-shirt. I have a few, now vintage, Patagonia tees. Ordered this shirt by the size chart. They fit fine out of the bag. I washed with a normal load in cold water and tumble dried on low setting. The shirts came out about two thirds of the original size. No warning of this I could find on website or on garment.... Read More I now own the most expensive painting rags ever.

Response from Patagonia
April 23, 2020

We are so sorry to hear how much these shrank and please know, you do not have to keep them for painting rags! We'd be happy to take those back as a [return](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html)--your satisfaction is always guaranteed. Thank you so much for your feedback on this.

April 21, 2020

Great t-shirt

Rarely am I stoked on a t-shirt. This one is so awesome I get nervous when I don't know where it is (like right now), which is why I am ordering a second one. Possibly the best t-shirt I have ever owned.

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches