Back to Product

Patagonia Men's Lightweight Fjord Flannel Hoody

Write Your Review

4.81 /5

Filter Reviews

All 21 Reviews

Clear All

Patagonia Men's Lightweight Fjord Flannel Hoody

4.81
True To Size
December 31, 2020

Looks great! Noce color nice feel

Really like the shirt, feels nice, looks great

December 31, 2020

A Shirt or a Pullover!

I deliberated on whether or not to buy this for less than 3 seconds. I love the soft flannel and the hoody design. This is sorta like the best in an El Camino- great car, great truck. The hand warmer pockets and hood have helped in Fall's chill many times. The button up front and sleeves give a decided shirt feel but the fit is somehow much mo... Read Morere comfy than a button up. Organic cotton throughout so you feel like you're doing some good just putting it on. Great color scheme too (according to my better half)! I am 5'11" and 175 lbs and it fits like any other Patagonia regular fit medium - which is to say terrific.

December 29, 2020

Just right!

A great, light, and never too warm hoodie. Great for summer evenings and under a shell or jacket for when it gets colder. I bought a medium and my only complaint about the fit is the shoulders, if you're like me and have pretty broad shoulders I would say go for a large instead of a medium, but; depsite the fit on the shoulders, the chest and ... Read Moresleeves are just about right on me. Overall worth the buy.

December 10, 2020

Great thin hoody

This is a great, comfortable hoody for casual wear. I'm 6' 0", 165 lbs and I went with a medium. It has a nice, loose fit, but not too big. The material is high quality. It is a little thinner than I expected based on the pictures but that works out great for me personally since I prefer it that way anyways. Highly recommend!

December 9, 2020

Super warm

Its a great shirt I love it, knew I would-Im a womens small but this fits perfectly, super comfortable.

November 16, 2020

Size down

Great shirt but def runs a size or 2 too large. Usually a medium/ large and got a medium, but really could have used a small. Its just wide.

November 9, 2020

perfect for lounging

I usually throw these on over a t-shirt for those slightly cooler NorCal evening. It took a couple of wash to soften up, but it is the perfect weight for lounging around. I also wear it as an extra layer under my jacket sometimes.

November 6, 2020

ultimate lightweight sweater

I love this sm. Definitely buying in different colors later. Good for fall.

October 28, 2020

Organic Cotton

Love the cotton! 1) the ones that are made in China the stiching is perfect. The ones from Vietnam have small stiching error. 99% will never notice. I have had many Patagonia products over the years!

October 28, 2020

Can't wait for women's version!!

I love the fjord flannel and I wanted to try this! Super soft and comfy...I just hope they make it in a women fit....SOON!! :-)

September 18, 2020

Little baggy for my body

This is a great long sleeve clothing that provides plenty of space and extra room for movement. But to me, it felt little big as if I was wearing a pancho rather than a shirt. So I ended up returning the item and was able to get the full refund for it. But the clothing material was unique and durable. I had no complaint except it ran large for my b... Read Moreody and this was not due to the size but due to the shape of the cloth

September 10, 2020

Great one layer

I wouldnt use this for strenuous activity but its great for just hanging out. Fit is right, feels comfortable next to your skin, good under a light jacket.

September 8, 2020

Maximum Comfort

Purchased this pullover hoodie for fall and mornings/nights on the lake. Definitely the perfect weight and super comfortable. I normally purchase a Large but wanted this thing to be roomier, it definitely is boxy but again great to just throw on.

September 4, 2020

Super Comfortable

Fits well, easy on and easy off.

September 1, 2020

Warm and lightweight

As with most Patagonia items the quality and durability are high. This hoodie provides enough warmth on cool evenings and its lightweight. It doesnt pack down like synthetic fibers but light so its not heavy in a day bag. I always go a size down on most Patagonia long sleeve shirts and recommend doing so here as Im between a S/M. The pockets in the... Read More front are at a strange straight up side access would be better if they were at a slight angle so phones and keys dont drop out as easy.

July 19, 2020

Excellent

Great hoody and super comfortable. Size up for a true relax fit and making the most of it. It shrinks a bit after few washes, about half a size. Ordered all colors

June 20, 2020

Great Hoody

Very comfortable Hoody with nice oversized hood which I really like. In my opinion it just needs a kangaroo pocket and it would be perfect. Please, please make a fjord flannel Hoody this winter with a kangaroo pocket!

May 23, 2020

Great quality

Great hoodie and very unique design. Great for the beach ora just as a casual wear. Great materials and beautiful design and colors. Size up !

May 7, 2020

Love this pull over.

I will start by saying I am female, and I purposely ordered this over sized. I live in FL and am sure this pullover will be useful year round. I am a yoga instructor and love to layer pieces, and especially love long pieces, I also really loved the color choices. The flannel is soft, the shirt looks really well constructed, and washed really well. ... Read MoreI will most likely order a second color.

February 19, 2020

Lightweight cozy comfort

This is a perfect combo of two great lounge/chill types of clothing: the flannel and a sweatshirt. Not as heavy as your typical pullover sweatshirt though and with thoughtful features like Henley style buttons and adjustable cuffs. I find myself looking for any reason to wear this hoodie. Great beachy vibe and the colors are nicer in person, IMO. I... Read Moret’s great for transitional temps and it’s soft to the touch so you may find yourself catching some midday zzz’s so be prepared:). Fit is great in a large for me at 6’2”, 180, 40” chest. Roomy enough to feel comfortable while not billowy. Glad I picked this up.

February 13, 2020

Absolutely adore this

I love this hoodie/poncho/flannel. It is comfy and not too tight but shapely because of the cuff buttons and Henley-type placket. I expected it to be the same thickness as a fjord LW flannel button-down but, thankfully, it’s a little bit lighter weight. I can wear it in 50-degree F weather with no outer layer. I want all the colors. For reference, ... Read MoreI am 6’2” and 195lbs. I purchased a Large.

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches