Back to Product

Patagonia Men's Work Rugby Shirt

Write Your Review

4.8/5

Kinda Large

Filter Reviews

Rating
Fit
  • Runs Small
  • Kinda Small
  • True To Size
  • Kinda Large
  • Runs Large
Height
  • 5'0 or less
  • 5'1 - 5'3
  • 5'4- 5'6
  • 5'7 - 5'9
  • 5'10 - 6'0
  • 6'1 - 6'3
  • 6'4 - 6'6
  • 6'7 or above
Size
  • XS
  • S
  • M
  • L
  • XL
  • XXL
  • 3XL
Activity
Sort By
Newest
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating
  • Lowest Rating
  • Most Votes
  • Least Votes

All 33 Reviews

Clear All

Patagonia Men's Work Rugby Shirt

4.8/5
Kinda Large
August 28, 2021

Cant wait for cooler weather, going to wear all fall!

I had a couple Patagonia rugby style shirts back in the 1980s even if I still had them, They would not fit the 50 year old me like they did the teenage me! I am really looking forward to wearing this as the weather starts to cool off here in North Georgia sometime in early November if we are lucky!

June 26, 2021

Warm & comfortable.

Good heavy fabric (cool climate wear). May I suggest the pencil Pocket be angled ten or fifteen Degrees, which would make it much easier to use. Thanks for the great gear.

April 15, 2021

My new favorite shirt

This has become my new favorite shirt - super nice feel, soft yet durably constructed. Its a tad large (I frequently wear a large... even the medium is a bit baggy on me), but the comfort, look, durability outweigh the kinda large rating.

April 12, 2021

AMAZING

The shirt is the perfect blend between formal and in formal, I love the way it fits!

March 26, 2021

Great shirt

Nice fit. Soft and rugged.

March 20, 2021

Solid Shirt - works, and works at work

Nothing I dont love about this. Im 6 even and 190-195 with arms that are considered long. The large fit me extremely well. I imagine if the sleeve length is the same between L and M if I was down around 180 a M would fit perfect. This works for work (splitting wood and wood working mostly) and at work in the casual office. The pencil pocket in the ... Read Moresleeve is a nice touch when Im at one of the saws. Nice weight. Overall, 100% happy.

March 9, 2021

Extremely Comfortable.

It's a very comfortable and versatile top. I get warm quickly but this is light enough to not overheat. The quality is top notch and what I have come to expect from Patagonia; the fabric is soft but sturdy. My chest measures 42' and I would typically use L but this runs a bit large and a M fits perfectly. I will be getting the one in blue... Read More soon.

March 6, 2021

Warm and soft

Fit is fine with enough room for base layer . Thank you Patagonia.

February 27, 2021

Love this shirt

It's exactly what I expected from Patagonia. High quality and great fit.

February 26, 2021

Soft breathable shirt that fits works hard.

A soft comfortable work shirt that breaths well. I usually wear a large. Sized down to a medium and it fits perfect. I like the pencil pocket on the sleeve but I forget my pencil is there. I would like a chest pocket too.

February 25, 2021

Fits great

The XXL fits just right, the fabric has a substantial feel, great quality & looks good.

February 24, 2021

Awesome Shirt

The fit, feel and look is great! You guys need to make them in more colors!

January 18, 2021

Great rugby shirts

I live in rugby shirts in the winter. Not bulky, warm enough, comfortable. I have bought two-the dark blue and the olive. Id love a few more colors.

December 31, 2020

Nice style

Was a gift for my husband Nice fit nice shirt

December 30, 2020

Perfect

Love you products...

November 22, 2020

Epic Shirt

This shirt is awesome! I initially bought an xl but it cut quite big. I returned for a large and loved it so much that I bought another one. Super comfortable, but bombproof as well.

November 11, 2020

High quality as always from Patagonia

The shirt was just too big so we gave it to our son who loved it. Hes 61 and 180 pounds. We ordered the medium for my husband who is 59 and 165 pounds.

November 3, 2020

Nice, medium weight classic

Ive learned that most Patagonia clothing runs a little large, so I ordered a medium. The fit is great, right down to the sleeve length. Excellent fabric, soft and substantial.

October 27, 2020

Great WFH Shirt

This rugby shirt is super-soft and comfortable, just the right weight for cool fall days. I'd buy more if they came in other colors!

August 7, 2020

Excellent Quality Rugby

I recently purchased a couple of these rugby shirts. Material is very strong, as expected, but not too heavy or stiff. Perfectly comfortable. Thank you for making these in solid colors. Encourage you to consider traditional rubber buttons rather than the metal ones. Overall, these are great quality rugby shirts.

July 27, 2020

Updated Traditional Rugby

Fabric quality is as expected for a top quality rugby. I'm very happy to add a couple rugby's to my closet after a couple decades absence. I am happy that these are offered in single colors with contrasting collars. Patagonia seems to be inconsistent with sizing as I recently ordered a large sweatshirt which was way too small and had to b... Read Moree returned. The large rugby shirts are just the opposite, a bit oversized. I'm keeping the rugby's because somewhat oversized is fine. But the difference in sizing between the rugbys and sweatshirts remains a question.

June 22, 2020

Like and old friend...

When I ordered this I was feeling nostalgic for the rugby shirts I had when I was a young man. I'm pleased with the construction and fit, and they include the usual Patagonia attention to quality and detail The only thing I miss is the rubber buttons that have traditionally been used on these shirts. I look forward to many years of use, one of... Read More the benchmarks of Patagonia products.

February 13, 2020

Big and Heavy

I usually wear an XL in a rugby shirt and this one overwhelmed me in size and weight. I measured the collar at 20" which is way too large. The material is heavy and has small pilling after a wash. I sent it back for a refund.....

December 18, 2019

Rugged build with extreme comfort

There was some uncertainty when I pushed the button to buy this shirt, but wow, am I glad I did. It is easily the most comfortable shirt I wear to work. That along with a great fit and slightly heavy but extremely soft fabric put this shirt over the top. Love it!

December 10, 2019

Awesome work shirt

I’m 5’8 and about 180 pounds. Always had a tough time with some Patagonia shirts because of wide shoulders but this shirt is perfect. I ordered the medium and it gives me room to move. The material is super tough and comfortable.

November 20, 2019

Patagonia Never disappoints

Fabric and color are great! I'm 6-6" / 255lbs / 36" preferred sleeve length- and have always had to try different sizes for fit and cut. Normally XL works for me but in this case the cut and sleeve length came into play. Hate sleeves that are too short and wanted more room to move, XL was too trim so I went with XXL and it was great.... Read More

November 10, 2019

Questionable quality

It may seem like a nit, but the top button came mostly off after the first wash. For the price charged it seems it should be easy to check that buttons are sewed on properly my your foreign supplier. My first Patagonia buy in over 10 years. Disappointing.

Response from Patagonia
November 27, 2019

We are so sorry to hear this and appreciate your feedback. Please feel free to [send](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html#searchterm=return) that back to us as it seems to have a warranty defect. We are happy to get you a replacement.

November 7, 2019

Wonderful shirt though a little

Wonderful shirt though a little big

November 7, 2019

So Comfortable

Have not worn a Rugby in quite a while and regret it after wearing this cozy Gem.

November 6, 2019

Great fabric and fit! The

Great fabric and fit! The color and feel of the material is solid! Not too heavy but sturdy and soft at the same time

November 2, 2019

Comfort

My recent Patagonia shirt 👕 purchases are the best for me with regard to comfort, style and type of material. The fit is just right. PS Keep up the good work you do in pursuing a myriad of environmental issues.

October 30, 2019

Rugby

Glad to see it was in the line up. Nice heavy weight cotton.

October 23, 2019

Quality I was hoping for.

Originally ordered an XL not paying attention to the company’s own comments....if not layering, then order a size smaller. Customer service exchanged for a large with no hassles. Love the quality and feel of the shirt. Brings back memories of my old rugby days in college.

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches