Back to Product

Patagonia Men's Hemp Hoody Sweatshirt

Write Your Review

4.8/5

Filter Reviews

Rating
Fit
  • Runs Small
  • Kinda Small
  • True To Size
  • Kinda Large
  • Runs Large
Height
  • 5'0 or less
  • 5'1 - 5'3
  • 5'4- 5'6
  • 5'7 - 5'9
  • 5'10 - 6'0
  • 6'1 - 6'3
  • 6'4 - 6'6
  • 6'7 or above
Size
  • XS
  • S
  • M
  • L
  • XL
  • XXL
  • 3XL
Activity
Sort By
Newest
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating
  • Lowest Rating
  • Most Votes
  • Least Votes

All 34 Reviews

Clear All

Patagonia Men's Hemp Hoody Sweatshirt

4.8/5
September 22, 2021

Long fit

The hemp fabric is amazing, very comfortable! Loose the accessory pocket in the hand warmer , annoying . . .

September 18, 2021

It's perfect

This hoodie fits perfectly and is incredibly comfortable. Top quality and fit!

September 17, 2021

Comfortable

Fits just right with minimal base layer underneath. Casual with a technical vibe, the combo of the soft lining along with the durability of hemp is makes this a great, multi-use garment.

September 13, 2021

Super soft!

This hoody is so soft and cozy. It's like cuddling with baby angels.

September 7, 2021

Just perfect

Like pretty much all of your gear, this is everything I wanted it to be. I love hemp. An under rate fabric in my estimation.

August 5, 2021

Super Comfortable

Great durable sweatshirt. Comfortable and soft.

May 13, 2021

Nice Hoody

Agree with most reviewers here; very comfy. I like the relaxed fit and wish more stuff would be made in that category Wish the sleeves were a bit roomier along the forearm. And yes thats a nit pick. Id say its about equal warmth-wise to a regular snap-t using the 10 oz synchilla (or whatever the fabric is called these days). Ill put in a request f... Read Moreor a full length zip or snap front in this style, too, if i may 8^). All in all a great garment

May 3, 2021

Super soft

Love this hoody! It is the softest I own, and the marsupial pocket has an inner pocket for my cell phone. Ive gotten a lot of compliments on the style too. The mens small fits fine (Im normally a womens medium).

April 1, 2021

Super Comfy

Best fitting and most comfortable hoody I have owned yet from Patagonia. I liked it so much, after wearing for a month, I bought the other two colors before they disappeared. Easy on/off, like the snap fronts, the short hood cords (don't get lost in washer) and the arm pocket fits my flashlight. Seems to keep body temp regulated better than ot... Read Moreher materials. I am a winemaker and go from working in vineyard, to climbing barrel racks to pouring wine for our guests in tasting room and the hoody quickly changes from work to casual wear for all my needs.

February 28, 2021

A+

Very comfortable, much more some substantial than the average box store sweatshirt.

February 28, 2021

Best. Sweatshirt. Ever.

This is by far the best sweatshirt Ive ever owned, from functionality to comfort. Will be buying a 2nd one in a different color!

January 22, 2021

Really comfy but heavy

This feels really comfy and toasty and I like the green materials used. I usually wear M,,but I got a S,as I wanted a slim fit and wont be layering under this, other than a thin base layer.. The S is just a bit tight at the shoulder and left the arms a bit short. But thats bearable for me. The M would have been too baggy around the lower body. (I... Read Morem a slim Asian size) However, its a bit heavy, more than the average pile jacket. I probably wont pack yhis for a hike or climb up the mountains. However it looks tough and durable, so could be good for rock-climbing or outdoor work, in cooler climes. I live in the tropics, but bought this as I travel often to Europe, looking forward to using it in the cooler weather.

December 31, 2020

Cozy and comfy

This is a great product. It is exceedingly comfortable. The fit is as expected, a little loose but not too big. The interior is far softer than expected. My only constructive criticism would be for the wrist cuffs to be slightly tighter to keep the sleeves off the hands. Overall this has become my go-to for work from home, chores, and generally cas... Read Moreual wear.

December 28, 2020

Very nice!

Fits true to size with a little bit of room. Very nice pullover.

December 28, 2020

Not the quality I expected

I am so bummed. I love all things Patagonia but this was not the high quality product I have come to expect. And it looked it. No style. A gift for my husband that we are returning :;

Response from Patagonia
February 5, 2021

Hi Linda, thank you for taking the time to write us a review. We're really sorry to hear about the disappointment with the hoody. Feel free to [reach out](https://help.patagonia.com/s/) to us with some further information regarding the quality issues that you experienced so we can pass the feedback along to our design team.

December 20, 2020

Comfortable

I purchased this as a gift for my grandson who is well pleased with this product.

December 19, 2020

Perfect work from home wear

Quickly becoming one of my favorites. Very soft and comfortable and appears to be well made. Perfect now for my work from home attire and once things open up will get more use out and about.

December 15, 2020

On point. My new favorite hoodie for the next few years.

Fit is great. Perfect in 32 - 40º F. I wore it in the snow, crisp breezy fishing, and lounging around the house. I only had a t-shirt underneath in all three instances.

December 14, 2020

Very great hoody

Super soft on the inside and a nice feel on the outside. Just a very nice hoody all around. Though I sized down since WornWear usually runs big, but this was a little too small. Should've stuck with a Large, but my girlfriend loves it, so all good.

December 5, 2020

What a Great Hoodie

Wore my new hemp hoodie today for the first time and don't want to take it off! This is soft, warm, and comfortable. I can see myself using this as a go to to lounge around the house after work all the time. Typically well made and attractive, my wife loved it, and that sealed the deal!

November 30, 2020

Soft as balls

Completely love this sweater. Stitching is high quality. Lining is perfection. So soft and loving this one for sure!

November 26, 2020

A 3400 Mile Conversation

TLDR: Love it completely, both the product and customer service to get it!!! I have ordered many products and wanted a new hoodie/pullover. I was unsure about what style/material I wanted. My wife and I were on vacation and while in Boulder, CO stopped in the local Patagonia store. There was an associate that was wearing the Hemp Hoody Sweatshirt ... Read Moreand she could not more highly recommend this product, although it was not available in store. After talking to her about what fit and color to go with, I can say I was fully confident in ordering it! Just received it and wow!!! It was fully worth the miles needed to get the info for the right fit.

November 20, 2020

Very Nice

This hoody is legit, I read some of the reviews about it running big so I went a size down( to a large) and it fits perfect. Nice on a windy mid 55's day. I highly recommend this hoody!

November 20, 2020

Love it!

Warm, soft, and it has a sleeve pocket and a hidden pouch pocket. Patagonia quality and style. Whats not to like? Get one you will Love it.

November 10, 2020

Super Soft..Too nice for work.

Well made and very comfortable. Fits a little snug, definitely not that loose fitting so not very ideal if you are using it for work. It seems too nice to get dirty.

November 10, 2020

Looks Great

Love this hooded sweatshirt because it doesn't look like every other hooded sweatshirt on the market. Just warm enough but not too hot. Great looking sweatshirt.

November 8, 2020

Great Hoodie

Great hoodie! Im 510 215. Normally wear XL but the large fits me perfectly. Great quality product

November 6, 2020

Comfortably warm and tough

I bought this hoody about a month ago and took it with me on a last minute trip to Colorado. I rolled the dice since I was going to be in a client office for most of my trip, but I did have to hang around outside between housing and transports and when we went to get meals (we frequented some food trucks near their office). I landed right after an ... Read Moreunexpected snowstorm (hello Rocky Mountains) and was expecting temperatures in the low 40's, but was met with temps in the 20's and a couple of inches of snow. Due to my lack of preparation, this was the only outwear I brought along. Long story short, this hoody provided adequate protection and I will be buying at least one more in the next 6 months. I recommend this item as tough, useful and comfortable. However, don't do what I did and make it your only item of outerwear in a Colorado snowstorm.

November 3, 2020

So good

Soft, warm, handsomethis is not a personal ad. Its a review of the hoodie.

September 16, 2020

Warm, cozy, quick layer for outside Fall work

The fit and feel is great for both remote working at home and tree house building outside. While soft it feels sturdy. Looking forward to wearing this in the coming Fall and Winter.

September 16, 2020

Comfortably Warm

An hour after I put this hoodie on, it became the favorite sweatshirt in my closet. It is perfect for working in the yard and walking the dog in the woods on these cool damp Pacific Northwest afternoons and evenings. The sleeves are a perfect length for me and it is long enough in the back to cover my a$$. When I found the pouch inside the front ... Read Morepouch big enough for a cellphone, I knew I might never take this thing off while I'm awake. It's that good.

September 6, 2020

Wildly comfy

I dont think Ive left this hoody since I got it. Incredibly soft and warm. The hood is big enough to fit over a hat and the cords are the perfect length. Vent snaps are useful and effective. I wish the sleeves were able to be pushed up higher, but I guess thats just the trade off for good elastic. Only thing I would change is the orange accents. Fe... Read Moreels a little too sitting-in-a-deer-blind for my tastes, but thats a minor quibble. Highly recommend.

August 30, 2020

Fabulous HOODIE!

Wow! This is the most delicious-comfortable-soft-gooey hoodie I have ever draped on my body! Patagonia - you have won my heart over AGAIN! I just might have to purchase another one - please make more color options! I will be wearing this everyday come California winter time.

August 22, 2020

Great looking hoodie

Great looking...love the color....great fit....warm for a cool evening

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches