burgerburgerchevron leftchevron leftchevron rightchevron rightellipsesellipsespro logopro logopro logopro logologologonavigation primary cartnavigation primary cartnavigation primary cart fullnavigation primary cart fullnavigation primary hamburgernavigation primary hamburgernavigation primary searchnavigation primary searchnavigation primary xnavigation primary xLoading ...Patagonia Loading Iconplayplaysearchsearchshopping bagshopping bagshopping bag filledshopping bag filledxx
Back to Product

Men's Hemp Hoody Sweatshirt Reviews

Write Your Review

4.6/5

True To Size

Filter Reviews

Rating
Fit
  • Runs Small
  • Kinda Small
  • True To Size
  • Kinda Large
  • Runs Large
Height
  • 5'0 or less
  • 5'1 - 5'3
  • 5'4- 5'6
  • 5'7 - 5'9
  • 5'10 - 6'0
  • 6'1 - 6'3
  • 6'4 - 6'6
  • 6'7 or above
Size
  • XS
  • S
  • M
  • L
  • XL
  • XXL
  • 3XL
Activity
Sort By
Newest
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating
  • Lowest Rating
  • Most Votes
  • Least Votes

All 32 Reviews

Clear All

Patagonia Men's Hemp Hoody Sweatshirt

4.6/5
True To Size
January 24, 2023

Super comfortable and cozy

Bought my first of these two years ago, and knew immediately it would be my daily wear - my pandemic daytime pajamas. It was worn extraordinarily well. Just looking a tiny bit tired after 2 years of daily use, so I downgraded the first one to workshop, project, and garden wear and bought another!

January 18, 2023

Warm and comfortable

I was surprised at how warm this hoody keeps me. It pairs perfectly under my diamond quilted hoody jacket on chilly days or under a thicker jacket on really cold days. The inside of this hoody is super soft feeling and feels great over a t-shirt.

January 17, 2023

Nice style

Love the casual style of this hoodie. It's extremely versatile and I can imagine using it very often.

January 15, 2023

Softer than expected!

Love this hoodie. The phone pocket within the pouch, absolute genius. Ive had numerous phones slide out of that pouch, not anymore. The collar, the buttons, the Hemp!

January 9, 2023

Very nice shirt. Very soft.

Very nice shirt. Very soft. Great look

January 6, 2023

Nice, but fit issues

I like the style, and the quality is good. Here are my issues: -Like some other Patagonia tops, it feels like I need to be able to pop my shoulder out of joint to get it off (anyone remember Lethal Weapon with Mel Gibson? The straight jacket? Yeah). Some tops, this one included, seem to come up too tight under the arms, so there's very little... Read More wiggle room to use when I try to take it off. It's a struggle. -The cuffs have no stretch. Both the waist and wrist area are snug. Not uncomfortably tight (depending on your wrist and waist size), but snug. The problem is that they aren't elastic. There's NO give. When I wear long sleeve shirts, I've got the sleeves pushed up on my forearms probably half the time. If you do that with this sweater, it's like have a tourniquet on, IF you can even get the sleeves up over your forearms. I'm not a stick, but I'm no Popeye. How hard it is to take off is annoying but manageable. But the non-elastic, tight sleeves mean I only wear it for hikes, never around the house or while I'm working, because I regularly push my sleeves up.

January 3, 2023

Great Hoodie

This sweatshirt is dense, it feels heavy as though it were really built to last a long time. I understand now why Patagonia warranties their products, because they are built well enough to withstand extreme weather conditions. Thanks so much, Patagonia.

December 31, 2022

Great Fit, feel, style..

This is a fantastic hoodie- my husband loves hoodies, and at almost 44 he needs more grown up, if you will, items in his closet at times and this absolutely fits the bill. Its just a nice looking top and iitsgreat for casual wear, outdoor activities, etc. The size and cut is great, he is narrow with a wider hip, belly area and sometimes its tough t... Read Moreo find something he is extra happy and comfy in and this really is at the top for him, along with the older better sweater quarter or half zip he has. Its an excellent top and true to size.

December 29, 2022

Warm and sturdy

Bought this for my husband for Christmas and he absolutely loves it. It fits perfectly, is SUPER warm, and feels like great quality. He likes the buttons and said unbuttoning them helps him cool down for a few if he needs. He gets tons of compliments on it, too!

December 27, 2022

Weird fit

First off, I own 50+ Patagonia items- Im obsessed! But this just doesn't work. I want to like it. I always wear a medium in everything Patagonia but in M the arms were very short yet the belly was baggy and long. I exchanged for a Large and the arms were still short and the mid section even baggier. Seems made for Santa Clause! Great material ... Read Morebut not going to work. I was looking for a good outdoor work hoodie for fall yard work. The search continues. Will be returning the L as well.

December 27, 2022

Practical cozy comfort with a cool-factor

FIT: I am a tweener on sizes for Patagonia tops: sometimes a large, sometimes a medium. 6-foot 1-inch, 183lbs-ish, 42 chest, 32-ish waist. The medium fits perfectly for me, and still allows active above head reach without pulling up at navel or wrist. FORM: Good functionality with hand pouch (including low profile nylon key/small items); useful lo... Read Morew-profile slender sleeve pocket (for carpenter pencil or pen, that I use a surprising amount); four snaps at neck that are easy to close one-handed with light work gloves or two-handed with medium winter work gloves; draw string three-panel hoody that lays and forms nicely on my head (no silly elf look) and fits perfectly around a ball cap bill or over a wool beanie (without tearing it off my watermelon smooth follicly-challenged head), whether looking straight ahead or pivoting; non-binding or pinching cuffs that still seal well from air blasts; a form and fit that follows my body flow; heathered color (mine in black) that mutes dirt and stains. FEEL: Super soft interior with any length shirt, or no shirt at all (as a transition from paddle sports or the winter outdoor shower); just the right amount of stretch while still feeling positively organic. USES: Fast becoming one of my my wear-often and use-anywhere top. Post paddle sports, mobile carpentry, active ranch work, tractor driving, wood splitting and carrying, curling up in front of the fire, TV-lounging, hors doeuvre nibbling, beer drinking, slide into comfort, best friend top. Love it!!!!

December 27, 2022

Nice design, everyone loved them.

Nice design, everyone loved them.

December 23, 2022

Purchased the blue one a

Purchased the blue one a year back. Liked how hemp feels and how well its held up that I purchased every color available.

December 23, 2022

Nice product

Nice product

December 22, 2022

Long torso

I love the idea of hemp fleece....right on, Patagonia, once again. The fit was just right in chest & sleeve length. But just too long in the torso, hung way below my waist. Returned.

December 22, 2022

Like a hug

Imagine being 4 years old, again, and getting a big hug from your mom. this hoodie is soft, warm, and comforting. I wear it nearly all the time, now.

December 21, 2022

Super durable work hoody

I bought this hoody for outdoor carpentry and metal work in the Midwest/Southeast. Pretty blown away with how well it handled grinder sparks and general roughness that comes from my line of work. It is fairly warm and feels mega comfortable. Did shrink in the initial wash so the ends of the sleeves are a bit higher than Id like, but it still fits... Read More my frame (climber, 140lbs).

December 3, 2022

comfy

really warm, fits well and very comfortable, Was hoping for a higher percentage of hemp.

December 1, 2022

Favorite Sweatshirt!

I got this last year for Christmas and absolutely love it! Thought about getting another one in a different color this year and decided to write a review. I'm super cheap and wouldn't normally spend this much on a sweatshirt, but this is totally worth the money. I wanted a 3/4 hoody with a pouch and this fit the bill perfectly. Super comf... Read Morey and really warm. Very durable and seems like it will last for years. Highly recommended!

December 1, 2022

Comfortable, light and warm!

Love this hoodie! Super soft and light weight, but very warm. Been outside in upper 30s with a t shirt and just this hoodie and was comfortable. If it gets to warm the 1/4 snap buttons work really well to get some air!

November 26, 2022

Neat light weight sweater

I like everything about it the only thing that I'm not so sure is the little nylon storage pouch, feels kind of cheap.

November 14, 2022

Excellent product. Love the color,

Excellent product. Love the color, feel and style.

November 13, 2022

SOFT!

Very soft sweater, when putting it on it could be a bit tight around the chest but it is a VERY soft hoodie. Great for under layers.

November 10, 2022

Sooooo comfortable

Comfortable, warm and super soft. I love the button up collar for those colder days. I'm 6'3" 230 lbs and there is plenty of room in the XL to layer up. The sleeves are nice and long... thank you for that.

November 6, 2022

Ultra comfort

First of all, I love the stash sleeve in the kangaroo pocket. The material feels great against the skin, and does a great job regulating my temperature. Love this so much I have two.

November 3, 2022

Favorite hoodie

Fit is a little tighter around the forearms than I would have preferred, but still very comfortable. Wore it on recent trips to Paris and Portugal. Will probably snag the crewneck version soon for the winter.

October 21, 2022

Wonderful Sweatshirt!

Wonderful Sweatshirt for all occasions. Easy to grab and wear. One of the favorites in my closet now!

October 7, 2022

Perfect

Keeps me the perfect temperature since my room is much colder than the rest of the house, plus dog and cat hairs don't seem to stick to it at all compared to the rest of my clothes. The tag at the back of the neck is very annoying though and I had to cut it off, while this isn't an issue with the rest of my clothes. Maybe have a little po... Read Morecket back there that the stuff at the back of the neck slips into so it rubs on the neck less

October 7, 2022

Comfy and Warm!

The fit is true to size maybe a little loose but not too big. So comfy and warm. The material is so soft and nice to wear without a shirt underneath. 10/10

October 5, 2022

Very nice

Very nice but runs very large. Size down when purchasing.

September 29, 2022

Best hoodie

Kinda spendy for a hoodie but its the best one Ive ever had.

September 24, 2022

Weird fit

Material is fantastic but the sweater is a really weird fit, sleeves are very skinny and the middle is puffy. Hood is a weird fit near the neck as well.

Response from Patagonia
October 3, 2022

Hi Maximillian, thank you for submitting this review. We appreciate this feedback, as it helps not only other customers but also our product designers. Any time you'd like to feel confident about the fit of an item our Customer Service Team will be happy to provide specific measurements. You can just give us a call at (800) 638-6464 or reach out via secure chat on our website.

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches