Back to Product

Patagonia Men's Long-Sleeved Western Snap Shirt

Write Your Review

4.44 /5

Kinda Large

Filter Reviews

All 41 Reviews

Clear All

Patagonia Men's Long-Sleeved Western Snap Shirt

4.44
Kinda Large
June 25, 2020

Well designed, love the feel

Love the feel of the fabric and functionality designed into the pockets. The fit seems classic relaxed fit for me with all the pieces proportional for my frame. Looking forward to the years to come in this piece.

June 25, 2020

Roomy caster

As per usual Patagonia has a winner with the long sleeve western snap shirt. Stylish without being garish. Quality, fit and finish cant be beat. I will be ordering more in a week or so for my trip to Montana in August. Thank you again for this great product. I hope you will keep this shirt in your lineup for years to come.

June 19, 2020

Comfortable in a wide variety of temperatures

Comfortable almost all year long. Love how light the fabric feels but also how burley it is. It will last for a long time.

June 17, 2020

comfy, and a bit long in the arms

I love the shirt - it's cozy, soft, colors are great. And. The sleeves are too long. I wish there were sleeve length options as many of my patagonia sleeves are too long. On most of the outer layer stuff, that's not a problem, but for base/mid layer and these "work shirts" i'd love to have shorter sleeves.

June 9, 2020

Noisy

I have quite a few Patagonia medium shirts, but this is one with size problems. The sleeves are too long and the one row of snaps does not allow adjustment to keep them off my hands. In addition the snap on the upper left pocket can not be closed over my i-phone, so makes a noise as you walk. Wish shirt pockets were at least 5 inches deep so one co... Read Moreuld snap or button them closed over a phone. I really like the fabric and would like the snaps were it not for the two problems. The shirt is really too large for me, but I have never returned anything to Patagonia asI really like your products.

Response from Patagonia
June 10, 2020

Hi Gene, thanks for taking the time to write us a review! We're really sorry to hear about some of the disappointment with the shirt. We've passed your feedback along to our design crew as its crucial to improving things for future seasons. Your satisfaction is always guaranteed so you're welcome to [return](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html).

May 5, 2020

Almost perfect for me.

This shirt is great. I use it regularly working outside and riding horses. I like the material a lot! The length of the sleeves, size of the neck, and relaxed fit are perfect. Huge fan of the pen slots on both front pockets and the snaps are also great. There are two areas where this shirt falls short of being the perfect shirt FOR ME. 1) I wish it... Read More was longer like a classic western shirt. I tuck my shirt in when working and this shirt comes untucked more than others. 2) I wish the front pockets were a little deeper. When in the saddle I like to put my phone in my front pocket and these pockets are barely too small for me to snap the pocket closed with my phone in there. If the shirt had these two adjustments it would be the only shirt in my closet. This is a 4-star shirt for me, but for most people, I imagine this is a 5-star shirt.

March 3, 2020

Great shirt, but really big

The shirt itself is really nice, but it's quite a bit larger than any other Patagonia Medium shirt that I have. For someone who normally wears a large, the medium might work.

Response from Patagonia
April 5, 2020

Thanks for the feedback, Jason! This Western Snap Shirt is a "relaxed" fit, which may be why it seemed larger than others that you've purchased. Please reach out to us if you'd like to [help](https://help.patagonia.com/s/) to make another selection when online business resumes.

February 27, 2020

Couldnt be Happier

The older I get, the more I like snaps on my shirts and zippers on my boots. Ive purchased every color offered of these western-style snapped shirts, either long- or short-sleeved. High quality.

January 21, 2020

Absolutely one of my Favorite shirts

Roomy for sure. Love the durability, wearability and snaps. In fact the snaps on this have made me start to look for more shirts with snaps. Note: it is roomy, but what I would totally expect from a "Relaxed" fit.

January 4, 2020

My new favorite shirt

This shirt is super soft and for me perfectly. Brand new, it seemed a little on the big side. After a wash, it shrunk down a tad to be the perfect fit.

January 1, 2020

Fantastic shirt. Classic style, soft,

Fantastic shirt. Classic style, soft, and the snaps are great.

December 24, 2019

It fits!

Sleeve length is a tad long, which I like. a bit baggy. I'm 6'1" 190.

December 24, 2019

Great fit!

I’m an XXL and this shirt is one of the best purchases I’ve made in a very long time!

December 20, 2019

The fabric wrinkles very quickly

The fabric wrinkles very quickly like linen. I expected it to be more like performance fabric like other Patagonia shirts. The fit was excellent and I love the look, it's impossible to travel with this shirt.

December 19, 2019

Great shirts

Fantastic hand, generous fit and reasonable pricing makes these my new favorite casual shirts.

December 9, 2019

Nice shirt for casual or

Nice shirt for casual or dress

December 4, 2019

Awesome shirt but run a size big

I’m a Large in almost all Patagonia. I’m 6’3 & 210, size M waist with an athletic build. So ordered large and had to return it for a Medium. The Medium fits great, the material is cool, and the look is sharp

December 3, 2019

Long-Sleeved Western Snap Shirt

I have liked all the Patagonia clothes that I purchased before this one. The sleeves are way too long and, more importantly, the snaps are way too hard for me to close. I liked the fabric and color though.

Response from Patagonia
December 19, 2019

Hi George! We're sorry to hear you're disappointed with this shirt. If these issues become too much in the long run, please feel free to [return](https://help.patagonia.com/s/article/Return-Policy) it back to us under warranty. Thanks for your review!

December 1, 2019

Great shirt!

Very soft but rugged. The fabric is pleasant to a skin. I'm 6' and 226 lbs. A shirt run kinda large but not too much.

November 22, 2019

Western snap

This shirt is a great new take on an old staple. The first wear was comfortable and soft, with a nice worn in feeling. Super easy to wear.

November 16, 2019

My new favorite shirt.

My new favorite shirt.

October 30, 2019

My new favorite shirt

I bought this and wore it 3 days in a row, if that tells you how much I like it. It's super soft, doesn't get wrinkly or stinky. Not too warm, not too cold. It's a great spring and fall shirt, and also to wear in the house as we keep our temp down in winter. Fit is spot on for me - I'm 5'11" 165# and medium is great!

September 26, 2019

Nice shirt, but sleeves are

Nice shirt, but sleeves are too long. Hasn't been an issue with any other shirt. Probably won't get much use. I'm bummed.

Response from Patagonia
October 2, 2019

Thank you for providing your feedback on this item! We're sorry to hear the fit wasn't quite right. Please note, your satisfaction is guaranteed and you are always welcome to [Contact US](https://www.patagonia.com/customer-service.html) to initiate a complimentary [Return or Exchange](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html#searchterm=return).

August 15, 2019

Great casual shirt that breathes

Great casual shirt that breathes well and stretches with movement.

August 3, 2019

What's with the cuffs?

I bought the men's small in Dolomite blue. Everything about the fit is normal except for the cuffs. The cuffs seem to be from a size LARGE. Snapped close, I can easily slip my hand in and out without unsnapping the cuff, which means that the cuffs hang half way down my hands when I wear it, which is goofy looking. Odd, I never had a shirt with... Read More this problem and now it just sits, looking good, in my closet. Let me say that I have been a loyal Patagonia buyer for over 50 years. Disappointing about this shirt!

Response from Patagonia
August 6, 2019

We're sorry to hear you're disappointed with the cuffs! Please feel free to [return](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html) the shirt and let us know if you have any questions.

May 8, 2019

Comfy and it actually fits!

I’ll make it simple: very comfortable, quite stylish, and the 3XL is cut like it should be. Fit and sizing usually bring out the grouch in me but not this time. Thank you!

May 8, 2019

Western Shirt

Great shirt. Runs about 1 size large.

May 8, 2019

Western Snap Shirt

Purchased the Dolomite and liked it so much I went back for the Bear Brown.. Easy wearing and hangs comfortably. A little thicker then I expected, but nice..

May 8, 2019

super comfy

Super comfy, good-looking shirt, feels like it has been worn for years.

May 8, 2019

Western shirt

A good-looking, comfortable shirt. Like some other long-sleeve Patagonia shirts I have the sleeves are a bit too long. Maybe my arms are too short.

May 8, 2019

Ferrier shirt

Excellent fit and feel.Very durable.

May 8, 2019

Great shirt

As expected from Patagonia comfortable shirt and good fit.

May 8, 2019

Awesome Shirt

Great comfortable shirt. Nice change to my other 30+ Pima shirts:)

May 8, 2019

Great Work Shirt

The fabric feels good against my skin and the fit flows with me when I move. Very attractive fit and color. Normally when a shirt is too small it feels tight on my wrists and across my back. With the intent of making a good shirt better I note that with this shirt I feel that the distance from my shoulder to my elbow is too short. Weird. Even with ... Read Morethat issue I will purchase this shirt again. Love it! I have been wearing this shirt over a light weight base layer and have been doing trail work, hard physical effort with lots of upper body movement.

May 8, 2019

Anything made by Patagonia is

Anything made by Patagonia is done with care, thought and made to last and keep you comfy

March 26, 2019

Western snap

Fits good, like the longer length that stays tucked in, comfortable.

December 25, 2018

Inconsistent Sizing

I have a 3XL shirt in the solid blue, and it fits great. My wife like the fit so much she bought me a blue plaid (Stove Leg) version in 3XL for Christmas. But the plaid shirt is cut differently: it's too short in the torso and sleeves and just doesn't fit. Really disappointing. I've been lobbying Patagonia for years to add big and ta... Read Morell sizes. Although Patagonia finally complied in their Workwear line, it seems the company hasn't really committed to accommodating us bigger guys with truly bigger shirts.

June 5, 2018

Nice fit / Doesn't shrink!

I bought this shirt in the blue,primarily because it fit perfect in the store (and I am a sucker for anything blue). I was worried,though,about what would happen when I washed it (a lot of the 100% cotton shirts I have bought from Patagonia have shrunk too much over time and the fits have not been great). But this hemp shirt has done great so far. ... Read MoreFirst time I washed it,I over dryed it by accident,but it still kept the same fit. One thing I would say is that hemp is not quite as soft as cotton. Great shirt with a t-shirt underneath. But it does feel a lot stronger for a shirt of comparable weight in cotton only. Patagonia does a good job innovating around fabrics. This is another example. Maybe in future runs you can be more adventurous in your choice of button colors! :-) A western style shirt in blue is dying for pearl buttons,not grey ones!

March 30, 2018

Freaking Love

Great shirt love the look feel weight now make more n more colors one of the best shirts I've ever bought from u guys

March 21, 2018

Great lightweight shirt

What a wonderful lightweight shirt! First off super soft the love the snap buttons and the whole overall look.If relaxed fit I usually size down (but shirt doesn't come in xs) I got a small and really happy with the fit not to drapey looks good tucked in of left our.A small thing I've noticed and like about the shirts if you ware it arou... Read Morend a office setting the cuffs roll up but when you unroll the Sleeves are not wrinkled same with tucking and un tucking. The whole workwear is a home run

February 9, 2018

Good Shirt- Lightweight,Loose Fit.

Just wanted to give a quick review as to the sizing. If you're usually between two sizes,order the smaller size. I am happy with the small I received but it's definitely loose. I knew that since it's a relaxed fit going into it though. :) The shirt is kind of like a chambray fabric. It's really lightweight but feels durable. I... Read More'm looking forward to lots of wear! The color is pretty accurately described via the picture.

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches