burgerburgerchevron leftchevron leftchevron rightchevron rightellipsesellipsespro logopro logopro logopro logologologonavigation primary cartnavigation primary cartnavigation primary cart fullnavigation primary cart fullnavigation primary hamburgernavigation primary hamburgernavigation primary searchnavigation primary searchnavigation primary xnavigation primary xLoading ...Patagonia Loading Iconplayplaysearchsearchshopping bagshopping bagshopping bag filledshopping bag filledxx
Back to Product

Men's Long-Sleeved Work Pocket T-Shirt Reviews

Write Your Review

4.7/5

True To Size

Filter Reviews

Rating
Fit
  • Runs Small
  • Kinda Small
  • True To Size
  • Kinda Large
  • Runs Large
Height
  • 5'0 or less
  • 5'1 - 5'3
  • 5'4- 5'6
  • 5'7 - 5'9
  • 5'10 - 6'0
  • 6'1 - 6'3
  • 6'4 - 6'6
  • 6'7 or above
Size
  • XS
  • S
  • M
  • L
  • XL
  • XXL
  • 3XL
Activity
Sort By
Newest
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating
  • Lowest Rating
  • Most Votes
  • Least Votes

All 91 Reviews

Clear All

Ms Long-Sleeved Work Pocket T-Shirt

4.7/5
True To Size
January 24, 2023

Long Sleeve Tee Shirt

This shirt fits vey well, is well made and doesnt shrink. Its excellent!!

January 18, 2023

Super comfortable!

Super comfortable! says my husband. Great for chilly days! Great quality and style

January 14, 2023

Solid shirt

Solid shirt. The material is comfortable against skin yet feels durable which is nice.

January 5, 2023

Right On

As I've slowly prioritized comfort over all other goals for clothing, I've bought more of these T-shirts. When you live in northern Minnesota, a T-shirt like this is a 4 season garment. I've owned lots of other T-shorts and have found them inferior for some reasons - fit, material is too lightweight, not very durable, etc. This T-shi... Read Morert has no shortcomings. If you want to be comfortable and have a sturdy T-shirt, this is the one.

January 3, 2023

Great Casual/Work Shirt

Fabric feels soft against skin yet is quite substantial. Perfect Length. The sleeves do not shrink in the dryer. My favorite Patagonia shirt. Got it in several colors, some at a decent sale price. I would buy more if they were not nearly sold out in my preferred size.

December 19, 2022

perfect long sleeve T-Shirt -very

perfect long sleeve T-Shirt -very comfortable with excellent fit

December 18, 2022

Extremely Comfortable

I love this shirt. I'm a long sleeve t-shirt guy and this one has thick heavy weight hand, while feeling light weight while you are wearing it. The result is that it is extremely comfortable. It seems like it will retain it's shape. I wish I could wear it every day.

December 2, 2022

Excellent fabric

Love it. The only room for improvement is that the sleeves are a touch slim compared to the body.

November 24, 2022

Cool color and so comfortable

Cool color and so comfortable to wear

October 31, 2022

Work Shirts that Work

For my lifestyle, I have plenty of need for heavy duty long sleeve work shirts that also play! These are very versatile shirts that fit great and I have a few different colors of this one.

October 23, 2022

Hard to find a better long sleeve t shirt

Unbeatable build quality,material,and fit rolled up in a T-shirt .

September 28, 2022

Desert Orange (color) is BUILT for Construction/Labor work!

No secret that the ORANGE color would be the best seller and quickly sold out!! I was lucky to snag the last Small size L/S for my part time construction work! This is perfect as most blue collar/construction work requires a "neon or orange" colored work attire! FIt was snug and perfect my sturdy/muscular build. Warm and material (h... Read Moreemp) gets softer with more washes! Esp in the now fall/chilly weather in the early mornings! 10/10 would buy again!

September 25, 2022

Perfect fit. Perfect weight.

This is not a super special shirt. It is a very functional work shirt that I can wear working in the woods in the fall to be seen by hunters and on the road roller skiing to be seen by drivers (color is orange). The fit and fabric weight are perfect, heavier and more durable than a typical t-shirt. It's Patagonia.

September 25, 2022

Super Durable and Comfortable

Once again, another great product from my favorite brand. This shirt will last for years. Comfortable and tough enough to be dragged behind a 1987 Pontiac firebird.

September 22, 2022

Quality work shirt

I do tree work and fire mitigation in Colorado. Its a quality high visibility shirt that Ive worn pretty much every day Im working the past two weeks. My critique is instead of having a loose open pocket (one that fills up with wood chips), have a zipper chest pocket similar to your r1 mid layer. This way when Im up in a tree with a harness on, I c... Read Morean still access my phone in case of an emergency. Also this way I dont have to dump out the debris consistently if it had a zipper.

Response from Patagonia
September 30, 2022

We appreciate your feedback on the pocket detail and will be sure to pass this along to our product design team. Thanks for the review, Quinn!

September 20, 2022

Terrific Feel

I bought these for casual wear at home and around the boat. The fabric is substantial but not too heavy. I bought one in orange and washed it separately at first in case it bled but all three shirts/colors are colorfast. Hopefully Patagonia will continue developing products with this fabric.

September 15, 2022

Soft and tough

This is my new favorite lounge and work shirt. The material is think and feels like it will endure. The size does run a little large. I almost always wear a large in my shirt, and a medium in this fits me perfect.

August 16, 2022

Surprisingly soft.

I've had other hemp products and usually they're hard to break in. Not these shirts, I found them to be soft right out of the bag.

July 19, 2022

Very durable

The way the hemp is made for the clothing is above par love all my Patagonia hemp clothing

June 23, 2022

My favorite shirts

Love these shirts. Great fabric, great fit (I did size down, Im typically a large. Medium in these shirts is perfect) The fabric is comfy and burly, really nice on all but the hottest days. I have 6 or 8 in long sleeve and short. I wear them most days for just about everything

June 21, 2022

Updated quality

I previously bought this same shirt in Black but I loved it so much. Then after receiving this color its a much thinner fabric and softer. Either way I loved it originally and now I love it even more.

May 16, 2022

Nice fit and good thickness

Good thickness for Northern California where it can get cool at night, even in the summers. Fits well and has a very comfortable feel.

April 4, 2022

Great!

I'm a woman but they didn't have a women's option for these. I love it, it seems to be super sturdy! It's already filthy though, but that just comes with my job! I like the pocket up top a lot.

March 28, 2022

Almost Perfect

I really like the size except its a tid bit long like2'5inches longer.Fits perfect for a 6'1 person. A little alteration will fix it..

March 27, 2022

Takes a bit to break in

Good material but the cut is a bit off. I have a few other work wear pieces that run large, this shirt fits between a medium/large. I sized up and will see if I can get it in my weekly rotation.

March 24, 2022

fabric feel.

Fabric wants to pil.

Response from Patagonia
March 30, 2022

We're sorry to hear about the fabric pilling. Please be sure to follow all [product care](https://www.patagonia.com/product-care.html) tips according the the label, and if you still find it's a problem, reach out to our Customer Service team. We'll be happy to help!

March 19, 2022

Fit is on the dot

Easy to see in low light conditions or work areas. Comfy, has a pocket and true to fit. 185lb 6ft.

March 19, 2022

Its a t-shirt

Not much to write home about. It does what it is supposed to do. Seems well-made.

March 16, 2022

Comfortable

High quality and extremely comfortable

January 2, 2022

Relaxed Fit Is The New Slim Fit

Patagonia shirts (and jackets) continue on their trajectory of becoming longer and slimmer. This is not a true relaxed fit and is closer to a slim fit than a regular fit. The shirt is well constructed and the hemp leaf screen print on the pocket is a nice touch. Buy this shirt if you are small chested, but don't bother if you have a barrel che... Read Morest. Patagonia needs to bring back a true relaxed fit as most of their men's clothing is geared towards the very thin, very long, and the very tall sized men of the world.

December 23, 2021

Great quality

High quality material, medium weight. Wish it was softer, maybe it will soften with washes.?

Response from Patagonia
December 24, 2021

Hi Linda, thank you so much for sharing your review! Yes, in general hemp fabric and hemp blend fabric will get softer after a few washings.(machine wash on cool or warm, do not bleach, tumble dry on low).

December 20, 2021

Amazing shirt

Great shirt! Love the fit/cut! Will by more in other colors. Dont change a thing! Material very good quality.

December 18, 2021

Best long sleeve shirt

shirt is nice not too long and not too short for my height im 5'9 with medium built.

December 16, 2021

Snuggly

I got this for my partner and he loves it. It seems they run a bit large. Nonetheless he looks awesome and snuggly everytime he wears it.

December 5, 2021

Great quality

Great quality and look. Seems to run a little big. Normally wear large and purchased large, kept size because liked fit.

November 25, 2021

Very Comfortable and Durable!

Love this shirt, the fit is really wierd. The torso is really wide and the arms are really skinny.

November 22, 2021

Long sleeve shirt

Ordered this while deployed. The quality is phenomenal and the fit is relaxed giving the comfort for wearing it with any activity. This shirt should be a staple in mens wardrobe. Highly recommend to anyone who wants a quality shirt from an outstanding company

November 18, 2021

Perfect!!

Everything about the Patagonia L/S work shirt is perfect in every way from fabric, sizing, etc. I appreciate the thought that Patagonia incorporates into its product line.

November 12, 2021

Enjoying product.

As usual, product is spot on as far as fit and function. As usual , I mean I have been a customer for more than 25 years and never have had an issue with Patagonia products.

November 4, 2021

Runs big, but in a good way

Fix is kinda big and boxy in the body and true to size in the sleeves. Love this shirt for hanging around the house or working in the yard.

October 25, 2021

Great for morning coffee by the fire.

Great shirt warm and looks good.

October 24, 2021

Love it!

I wear long sleeved T-shirts a lot in the spring & fall and already own several versions by Patagonia. This shirt runs a little large but not outlandishly so. It's also a bit heavier than my other Patagonia T's

October 21, 2021

Great First Layer

This garment is a bit heavier than most T's but it is a great first garment or only garment when the weather is a little colder. I like the weight as you can wear alone to work outside or under another shirt to dress it up a bit.

October 18, 2021

Great casual wear shirt

Love my plain cotton casual wear Patagonia shirts with only Patagonia written on front side of shirt. It seems there are no longer being carried but this shirt is closest to it. The difference is thus one has a front pocket and tight on wrist. Like it just as much.

October 11, 2021

Great Shirt

I have this shirt in 3 colors. It is perfect for casual wear, work or hiking. I live atv 3600ft in the Smokies and it is perfect for our temperate climate. The look and fit are perfect for me. Quality is first class like all patagonia products.

September 30, 2021

Surprisingly warm

Runs large, definitely size down. Midweight and built very sturdy. Fits a bit long on me but great shirt.

September 28, 2021

Totally reasonable shirt but cut is all wrong

Used to be that most Patagonia shirts had a cut that was properly proportional to sizing, with generous torso and sleeve lengths. Particularly in a work shirt, these two factors are hugely important. But it seems Patagonia has gone the way of so many other clothing makers, with shirt proportions that are huge in the midsection, and then provide not... Read More nearly enough room in the shoulders and chest, and the overall lengths of sleeves and torso are insufficient. The construction and materials of the shirt are actually very nice, so I'd say if the sizing proportions I just described suit you well then you'll like this shirt. For me -- and I wouldn't even credit myself with being "athletically" proportioned -- it doesn't work at all. I can tell that after a single washing the shirt would be stretched across my shoulders, and the length wouldn't even come down to my beltline.

July 20, 2021

Soft and Rugged

I love this shirt. It's soft and it's rugged. I have a feeling it will last me a long time!

July 10, 2021

Great tee shirt

Super high quality tee shirt . Not a lightweight! A little warm in hot weather but overall I love all the work wear stuff

July 9, 2021

My Favorite T-Shirt Ever

I love the work pocket t-shirts, both long and short sleeve. They are soft but durable, comfortable and loose fitting, but flattering and not boxy. I highly recommend. Patagonia please make a black short sleeve!

July 8, 2021

Love this shirt!

These shirts are are in short supply for a reason. They are awesome in looks and quality! Ill be buying all the colors as well..

April 11, 2021

Itchy

Im 64 170. The shirt is a little big, but thats kind of expected with my body type unless I get a slim. I would like to see Patagonia make their shirts less boxy and more slim fitting. This particular shirt you can tell is made from recycled fabrics which is cool I guess. But I really would have preferred a regular super soft cotton t shirt. Im not... Read More a huge fan of the new recycled fabric line. Stick to the basics.

Response from Patagonia
April 13, 2021

Thanks for the review on our Long-Sleeved Work Pocket T-shirt. This shirt does have a relaxed fit, so it will be more loose than a regular or slim fit shirt. If you'd like to check out our regular and slim fit options please click [here](https://www.patagonia.com/shop/mens-shirts?prefn1=fit&prefv1=regular%7Cslim). We'll be sure to pass the feedback along about the recycled materials.

March 8, 2021

Great Shirt

This is great long sleeve t shirt. Good fabric and fit. It is true to size and looks great on as well as being warm layered.

February 15, 2021

Warm and sturdy

I liked this shirt so much, I bought it in every color that's currently in production. It washes and dries really well. I dont have to be easy on it and it bounces back well. Soft, comfortable and durable.

February 14, 2021

It is exactly as it appears to be

Bought three, one in each color. It is a long sleeve tee shirt with as pocket with Patagonia on pocket. Nice long sleeve shirt

February 12, 2021

Super soft yet sturdy

My husband is tall with long arms. This shirt fits him perfectly. He loves it so much, I have ordered all three colors.

February 6, 2021

What I expected

I have a ton of Patagonia wear, and the fit and weight of this was just what I anticipated. Heavier than a traditional long sleeve T, and enough room in the XL size to move around and let air circulate to keep me from getting overly sweaty. I wouldn't wear it if I needed to wick (skiing or biking), but plenty good for out and about.

January 31, 2021

Right Fit

Here's what is right. The sleeves are not too long, not too short and that is great! The neck line is tight enough to keep my neck cozy and still not comfortably tight. Length wise, it just covers the tops of my pockets, doesn't ride up when I sit down. I washed this shirt, let it hang to dry, and these fit characteristics DIDN'T cha... Read Morenge! Wearing it right now.

January 21, 2021

Great shirt

This is a great shirt. Comfortable fit, sturdy construction and it breathes well. I got it in black and the low key look means you can wear it everywhere from work to the trail.

January 16, 2021

Awesome

Im 59, 42 chest and bought a large. Perfect fit, wouldnt change a thing. The work wear lineup is some of your best

January 12, 2021

Quality.

True, the workwear T's run a little more generous through the body. However, I prefer the cut of these shirts much more than the stardard Patagonia T shirt. The length is longer, and slightly looser - but not boxy! I'm 5'10" with an athlete's build. Medium fits perfect. Also, the blended hemp fabric is great. I could see if... Read More you have really sensitive skin, it might slightly itch, but not the case for me...

January 5, 2021

Great dhirt

Love the heavier weight of this shirt. Ive bought three for my husband and they are his go to shirt in the cooler months

December 30, 2020

A Staple for your Wardrobe!

I bought this shirt for my dad for Christmas and he said it is his new favorite shirt. He said the fit is perfect, and super comfortable. The material is also very soft, yet durable. Highly recommend this product!!

December 10, 2020

A little big, but super great!

I usually wear a Large, comfortably for most t-shirts. I purchased a large and it was very large, and long. I returned it and got a medium and it's super nice. Love the shirt! Super comfy and unique fabric!

December 9, 2020

Super comfy

Bought this shirt fir my husband. He was excited and super happy.

December 6, 2020

Great workwear or casual!

I am a 54 135lb woman and just overall like the simple look of the workwear shirts. I work in construction and these are great, not too heavy but also not so lightweight that it is see-through. Great to wear around other than work be it on the boat or on the trails.

November 1, 2020

High quality

I'm very satisfied with this but it runs a little large which gives you room to wear and undershirt for an extra layer of protections especially if you are working.

September 20, 2020

Comfortable !

has a great relaxed fit that doesn't bind up when working. Nice soft feel and good length in the body and sleeves that doesn't ride up.

July 13, 2020

Great work shirt

Neck and collar hold shape well , quality consistent with Patagonia

May 28, 2020

Soft, thick, and comfy

Great product, really like the 55/45 hemp/cotton blend. Very soft. (Not itchy at all for me, as some reviewers have said.) The pocket makes it. Runs a little big. (Im 59 / 190 lbs with broad shoulders and long arms and the Large is a nice roomy size for me.) I love it and may buy another one.

April 26, 2020

Nice shirt

I needed a shirt for everyday at work and at around the house. Comfy and soft. Great shirt.

February 17, 2020

Interesting material, very oversized

Height: 5'11" Weight: 155 lbs Chest: 38" After a wash/dry cycle, I find a size small slightly oversized and hanging slightly over my shoulder, even with a t-shirt underneath. I would be interested in trying on an XS, but I'm enjoying the oversized fit for now. I've used this as a layer over a base capilene t-shirt for NYC... Read More winter skating and found it worked well. The slightly oversized fit is great for mobility and has stayed feeling dry. I've tumbled a few times in this shirt and haven't had any durability concerns so far. The fabric is very slubby and has a lot of fuzz. The texture reminds me a bit of vintage poly blend t-shirts.

February 2, 2020

Soft, comfortable and durable

Solid construction and durable fabric. Great quality. It's soft and comfortable.... kind of has the same feel abddrape as cashmere. Seems to get a little softer with every washing. Great job Patagonia!

January 5, 2020

Warm crulity free shirt

I was looking for a thicker long sleeve shirt, and this fits the bill, without any wool. Love it and getting more.

January 2, 2020

Great long sleeve

I got the short sleeves and had to have the long sleeve. Fits great and is nice and soft. I’m a hemp guy so this right up my alley. I also use it as a travel shirt . In my opinion it drys just as fast as polyester if not fast depending how it’s drying. Probably but another one or two. Looks great with my hemp shorts and shoes.

December 30, 2019

Garbage

The shirt is itchy and makes me feel very hot, like wearing an itchy sweater I suspect it's the hemp, it feels very uncomfortable. Also this shirt is pilling after one wash. I do not recommend this shirt. I ordered the XL which I'd ally fits me well, it looks and feels like a 3XL

December 27, 2019

Relaxing

I have a couple long-sleeved t-shirts but I really missed having a pocket. Bingo! This fit the bill.

December 21, 2019

So soft

My dad loves it. I’m these run a little small. My dad is normally a large but the XL Patagonia clothes fit him perfect.

December 4, 2019

It’s kinda of an itchy

It’s kinda of an itchy shirt but still super high quality really enjoy the fit

November 30, 2019

Comfertable

170lbs 5'11" True to size, Looks great, all around a good buy.

November 22, 2019

awesome T-shirt

Love the weight of the cotton, and the pocket. Great fit.

November 20, 2019

Is a gift

I got this for a Christmas present for my dad. It will be his first Patagonia product and the Work Wear line fits his lifestyle. I opened it and the quality is what I would expect it to be, I hope he loves it. He is 6’1 and large framed I bought him the XXL

November 11, 2019

Ms long sleeved

Great

November 10, 2019

comfortable & warm

comfortable & warm long sleeve t shirt, and washed ok.

November 10, 2019

Comfortable

High quality fabric. Gets better with age!!!

October 9, 2019

So so big !!!!

Shirt is soft , looks worn , but comfortable. But very big

October 4, 2019

Another Great experience with Patagonia.com

This mix is hemp and cotton has a nice feel. I had first ordered the large - my usual size for Patagonia products - But that was due to not reading the full product description that clearly states that one should order a size smaller if it is to be used as a bottom layer. Received the replacement yesterday in size medium and it is a perfect fit as ... Read Morea single layer t-shirt, which, living in Phoenix AZ is my usual winter mode.

September 25, 2019

Solid product

Fits well and helps the environment.

September 11, 2019

Best Long Sleeve

The logical extension of the fantastic workwear t-shirts. Same great fit, thick but soft material, great fit and the pocket comes in surprisingly handy. I am 5'11" and 175 lbs and the medium fits well (though it is relaxed).

September 9, 2019

Scratchy at first but very nice

This was scratchy for the first few washes but after about the third wear it is one of my favorite shirts. Gonna be great for winter!

September 4, 2019

Great shirt - runs big.

I consistently wear a M and this was huge. Going to do an exchange for a small. High quality fabric and looking forward to the shirt.

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches