Back to Product

Patagonia Men's Work Pocket Tee Shirt

Write Your Review

4.31 /5

Kinda Large

Filter Reviews

All 45 Reviews

Clear All

Patagonia Men's Work Pocket Tee Shirt

4.31
Kinda Large
April 9, 2020

The perfect natural fiber shirt

1. Thank you Patagonia for offering 3XL sizing. Us tall, big shouldered guys love it! 2. This is shirt is such a comfort to wear when your body is tired of the tech fiber feel. Your body just sighs in relief as it goes on. Lol 3. Very comfortable feel and fit. Relaxed, youre-not-so-vain, fit and drape. 4. Sleeve length to size proportion is perfec... Read Moret. Most SS shirts get that wrong 5. Had for over a year...get better with every washing and no noticeable shrinkage. Hold up well

March 3, 2020

These shirts are the bee's knees

I had a coupon, so I originally just bought one of these shirts. Ended up buying two more a month later. These are legit the best t-shirts I have ever owned. It's only two months in, but they have held up well. I use them for work, laying around, and have also used them for going out on the town. They do run large. I am a definitive large in... Read More all other shirts. In these, I am a solid medium.

December 28, 2019

Way oversized

I’m usually spot on with fittings with Patagonia. Large’s are usually perfect. With this shirt - forget about it. The large is an extra large. Pretty lame.

Response from Patagonia
January 23, 2020

Thanks for the feedback here on sizing and we are sorry to hear that this one is running large for you. Please feel free to [send](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html#searchterm=return) this back to us and we are happy to help with an exchange for a smaller size.

December 26, 2019

Great, Perfect!

Was gift for my son, he loved it, fits well. Arrived in plenty of time!

December 21, 2019

Long & short sleeve work pocket tee

Outstanding tee shirts. I have 6 long sleeve & 2 short sleeve. I'd buy more short sleeve if more colors were available. Nice heavy weight material, warm & soft against the skin. I hope Patagonia keeps these shirts as a regular in their offerings. I'm 6ft. 153 pounds & the medium fits perfectly. Good sleeve & body length, &... Read Moreamp; a bit loose which I like.

December 15, 2019

Crazy durable

I build houses for a living, and a job site can be a harsh environment for t shirts. I have pocket t’s from other brands, and they last about a year before snags, abrasion, and other hazards of the job. I bought one of these hemp tshirts when they first came out, and loved the hand and the weight of the fabric. Sizing does run large, but I apprecia... Read Morete the range of motion this affords. I have subsequently purchased next smaller size for casual wear. The most impressive thing about these shirts is their durability. After a year of use on job sites, they look as good as day one. The other day I snagged on a piece of sheet metal and cursed what I thought was going to be a big tear. Not so! Not even a loose thread. Keep making these forever, please!

December 15, 2019

Heavier and looser, soft and

Heavier and looser, soft and very comfortable. Just right under a nano puff or working around in the house.

December 3, 2019

Great shirt!

This shirt is made of extremely durable material. It does fit larger than your normal size however still great shirt. I get the feeling this shirt will keep it's high quality look for many years. Great product

November 25, 2019

Awesome shirt, just one issue, maybe my fault.

I'd give it 5 stars but there's one issue. The sizing is a little wonky. It runs really large over what I expected. It could be that 'work shirts' are just sized differently. I nearly always where medium tees for fitted cut (would otherwise be LG or LG short when possible for a normal cut/fit). So I ordered M anyway. This thing ... Read Moremay be an actual XL. Kind of a bummer. I wear it anyway, just look like a kook. Ha! Otherwise, the quality and thickness of the knit, the softness/feel, and the quality of the stitching is on point. Potential buyers: size down for a normal fit. I definitely should've ordered a SM instead of a M. Background details: Male 5'9" height 43-44" chest 6'3" wingspan

Response from Patagonia
November 27, 2019

Hi Logan! Thank you for your feedback! This style features a relaxed fit, which is why it has a larger cut in comparison to other Patagonia items. If you would like to initiate a return or exchange for a smaller size, you are welcome to do so [here](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html#searchterm=return).

November 24, 2019

Best work shirts

Unlike other shirts, these are sized properly and feel really good

November 18, 2019

it's very thick fabric. Have

it's very thick fabric. Have not yet tried it in August in Texas. Will let you know next year.

November 18, 2019

Love the weight of fabric

Love the weight of fabric

November 17, 2019

The best shirt I own.

Soft comfortable, looks good though in any setting. Hard to find for a big guy (bought these for someone else, their comments) 5th purchase, first long sleeve! Thank you carrying 3X.

November 15, 2019

Exactly what I wanted

I purchased one of these tees to start and ended up buying 2 more. I bought a size small and after one run in the dryer, it fit me just as I wanted. Highly recommend.

November 11, 2019

Ms Work Pocket Tee Shirts

To be honest, I was intrigued by the idea of wearing a shirt made from hemp. So I bought two size small Ms Work Pocket Tee shirts in different colors and gave it a try. So far, I am very pleased with the colors and the fit of the shirts. Keep up the good work! ac Glendale, California

November 6, 2019

Classic comfort

I have purchased several of these at different times (both LS & SS) and will probably add a few more. I am a bigger guy & like the relaxed fit of these shirts. The material gets better with age; this includes the molted colors which are unique in a good way. These have become my favorite & look good working in the yard or going out afte... Read Morerwards. Will be keeping a lookout for new colors...

October 20, 2019

Great T-shirt but make sure you size down

Very comfortable environmentally friendly blend of hemp and cotton, appears durable but the sizing is significantly different from other products. AT 5-8 150 lbs a medium typically fits fine but a small is more than roomy enough in this case. Good for casual activity, hiking etc.

October 13, 2019

Thanks for clothes that aren’t too small

Great shirt, very comfortable and I like that it fits a bit looser. Patagonia clothes tend to be sized for 90 lb hippie yoga teachers who eat seeds and roots for meals. I was very happy to find some clothing sized for husky bee keepers with real muscles.

October 12, 2019

Great shirt

Great shirt. Its slightly scratchy at first but that goes away very fast.

October 11, 2019

M’s Work Pocket Tee Shirt

My favorite shirt! Wears well, durable, fits right, sustainable. What not to love?

October 1, 2019

A Nice, Rugged Shirt

The Patagonia Mens Working T-shirt is very heavy and rugged, yet it feels very comfortable on the skin. Overall just feels like a quality shirt. I would highly recommend getting a size smaller than you usually get because this shirt is HUGE

September 3, 2019

Tshirt

Great fabric for cooler weather.

August 25, 2019

size down sillys

Avoid frustration and enjoy this very comfortable and hearty shirt by sizing down a size. I'm your standard medium slim and a small fit me like a standard fit medium does. Hemp rocks, buy hemp.

August 15, 2019

Cool

This shirt is really comfortable. It fits perfect. I like the durability of the shirt. Wear it to work or on a casual day because it is that nice.

August 11, 2019

Too big

I bought a couple of these shirts before in XL and they ran a little so, I bought them again but in large this time. The large is somehow bigger than the XL was!! I like these shirts but the sizing is very strange

Response from Patagonia
August 21, 2019

We are very sorry to hear about the troubles with sizing on these and appreciate that feedback. We've reached out to you with some information on [returns](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html#searchterm=return) so we can help you get these back to us. Please note, items in our Work Wear line are made in a relaxed fit and will feel much larger than other items we make. Reach out if we can help you with finding something else.

August 11, 2019

mens hemp blend pocket t

great shirt. heavy and comfortable. sizing is weird. i'm normally lrg. xlrg. in most brands medium fits well in this shirt.

August 10, 2019

This T is exactly what

This T is exactly what I was hoping it would be!

July 31, 2019

Durable, comfortable and make you look like a model

Ok, so looking like a model takes more than a good shirt but these do look good right out of the package. Yes multiple washings will fade a little of the color but I wear them almost daily. I bought my first shirts over a year ago and I like the way they wear. Durable and I think the pocket is a great addition to the shirt. I use this pocket in my ... Read Moreworkshop or when I head to the market. Great shirts and I may add another in the near future.

June 24, 2019

Received 2 compliments on this shirt in 1 day...

I loved this shirt right out of the package, but I wanted to see how it looked after a wash & dry... really great- I'm back because I'm buying 2 more of them in different colors... If you like your t shirts skin tight, probably not the way to go, but I leave at the beach & this is just what the doctor ordered!

May 30, 2019

Too big

The shirt was about two sizes too big. It was very thick which could be good or bad depending on what you like. I wasn’t a fan.

May 9, 2019

Pocket T-Shirt

Typically T-shirts these days are pocketless. The pocket on a T-Shirt is a huge advantage. There is a limitless number of things it can be used for...small tools, cell phone, pen, i.d., cash, glasses, you name it. I am a little bit of a history buff. U.S. President Theodore Roosevelt spent some time as a cowboy in the American West in his youth. I... Read Morenitially he was viewed by his cronies as an eastern "dude" who was not worth much in terms of getting the work done that needed doing and this was considerable. Roosevelt was actually quite capable and in time proved himself to be every bit an asset on the job and to his billet mates. His fellow caballeros described him as "being as handy as a vest pocket" which was high praise indeed. That is what the Pocket T-Shirt is, as "handy as a vest pocket."

May 9, 2019

nice, comfortable shirt

very nice shirt. Feels comfortable. Let's me breathe and yet durable.

May 8, 2019

Perfect Shirt

Just what I needed for working outside all day!

May 8, 2019

Sizing

Material of shirt is a nice thick fabric, can tell it will hold up for an extended time, but the sizing is very large. I’m 6’0”, 190 lbs and normally wear large and am swimming in these shirts. Would definitely recommend sizing down.

May 8, 2019

Too Big

Husband is 6’2 medium build and the shirt was way too large. It was too long, too boxy, didn’t fit at all. Ordered size large and it looked like a XXL

Response from Patagonia
June 4, 2019

Sorry to hear that the shirt was too big for your husband, Audrey! You are welcome to return it for either a [refund or exchange](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html). Feel free to reach out to us and we would be happy to help.

May 8, 2019

Ms Work Pocket

Weird sizing and awkward collar. Contemplating to return or keep....

Response from Patagonia
June 3, 2019

Hey Emmer. If you do decide to return it and have any questions about our [returns process](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html), don't hesitate to reach out to our [Customer Service](https://www.patagonia.com/customer-service.html) team. We would be happy to help with the return or exchange.

April 18, 2019

This shirt is so awesome. I bought a 2nd one.

This shirt is worthy of replacing all of my favorite, broken-in t-shirts from college (10+ years ago). It has this heavy, durable fabric that just sits on you. It's soft and comforting. It's amazing. I wear it lounging around and walking about. I can go for a jog in it or take a nap in it. Due to its durability, it's also great to we... Read Morear if you're moving heavy objects. My wife wishes that they had it in woman's sizes. It has plenty of room, no need to size up.

April 16, 2019

Size

This shirt definitely runs big. I purchased the shirt and was disappointed by the size - usually I'm a medium in all other Patagonia clothes but I would've needed to get a small to get the fit right. I'm about 5'11, 165 and lean build for reference - so if you're around this size you are definitely going to have to go small... Read Moreer if you are just looking for a casual fit. This is a "work" shirt, so I guess it makes sense why it would run big, but I was not prepared for this discovery. The sleeves themselves fit very nicely on me and aren't loose, hence the two star rating, but the shirt runs very long - if you like a long, baggy shirt - this one is for you, but otherwise I'm not necessarily thrilled by my purchase. Usually I don't leave reviews on clothing sites, but I want to make sure I help somebody else out who is looking at this shirt.

March 20, 2019

LOVE this shirt

I am a 6'5", 250 lb man beast, and this t shirt fits me perfectly. None of this slim fit, sheer material crap. This t shirt has some weight to it, fairly thick fabric, and I know it will stand up to a lot of washes. I haven't loved a t shirt like this in a long time. This is a man-ass shirt.

February 12, 2019

Sizes

I would love to support the Workwear line, but there is no X-small in nearly any of the products. As per usual the fit seemed to grow because it is workwear. Small people do labor, too. Make this line in X-small.

December 22, 2018

Size/fit reference

I’m 6ft, 165/170lbs with a slimmer athletic build and Size medium fits just right on me. I put runs big because if I would’ve gotten a size large which is what I normally wear it would have been way too big.

December 15, 2018

Great shirt, love the feel

Overall, this shirt itself is great. The fabric is warm, breathable, and comfy. Love the yellow color, and also bought other colors. I got a size small, 5'10 & about 150 lbs for ref The only down side & why I put this at 4 stars is because of the fit. I understand this is a work shirt, so it is likely for movement and what not. But t... Read Morehe fit is slightly baggy, at least for me, but actually it isn't that bad. Personally I'm used to wearing "snug/ slimmer" fit shirts because I'm in the middle of skinny and "buff" so I don't like baggy, so this was a little on the baggi-er side but still looks great. So in short. What I reccomend is if you are skinny skinny, this shirt might not be for you since there is not a xs size, but I'm sure it works for other guys. Depends

October 26, 2018

great weight, but big

Feel and weight of the shirt are great. Has good feel. But this sizing is wacky. I am small in other pattagonia shirts, but the small shirt is 2" larger and BIG on me. Bummer there is no XS as now I can't support the hemp movement... Sizing needs to be check

August 25, 2018

Perfect Comfortable shirt

This shirt is awesome from the fit to the feel of the material against your skin to how tough this puppy is . I Purchased two of the shirts when they first came out and fell in love with them just got my third. Lets say not a huge fan of the new responsibility T-shirts very scratchy feel but.... This shirt saves the day.The fit and feel of the sh... Read Moreirt is right on.It fits the way the old style Patagonia organic tees fit with a bit more room to move.The kicker is I think the shirt feels softer bonus ! One thing I do have to say is how well the shirts do in the washing machine and in the dryer. I don’t know if it has to do with the hemp/cotton blend or the weave of the shirt. Over quite a few wash and dry cycles I can see zero shrinkage in the two original shirts I purchased compared to the one I just received. Just perfect

August 13, 2018

Excellent Work Attire

Excellent quality work shirt. I purchased one in every color. Sized correctly however after a long day of hard sweaty labor, the material stretches a bit. Highly recommend and will purchase again.

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches