Back to Product

Patagonia Men's Work Pocket Tee Shirt

Write Your Review

4.39 /5

Filter Reviews

All 66 Reviews

Clear All

Patagonia Men's Work Pocket Tee Shirt

4.39
Kinda Large
November 4, 2020

High Quality, Durable, Soft T-Shirt

My new favorite t-shirt. Wear it every excuse I get. Gets softer with washes. Runs slightly large and long which I don't mind. Normally I buy Larges but after reading some reviews I went with a Medium and that was the right choice.

October 28, 2020

Very comfortable

I have 6 of the short sleeve work pocket tees, & 6 of the long sleeve work pocket tees. The organic fabric is very soft against the skin, & Patagonia's fit always seems to work well for me (I've been buying Patagonia since they were Great Pacific Ironworks. Fabric is thick & warm; I love these tees.

September 20, 2020

Very comfortable!

Nice soft feel with a relaxed fit. Good length on the body that doesn't ride up when working over head.

September 8, 2020

Durable Material

You can tell the high quality of material right away. Runs kinda large but is incredibly comfortable.

August 5, 2020

Had to size down, great heavy T shirt

I'm 6' 195lb, have a 45" chest. I take an XL in most brands and in Patagonia a large usually just fits me. This shirt runs a size big, I had to go to a medium to get a fit like my usual Patagonia large. Can't think of any other item in which I could wear a medium. Shirt is soft and very heavy. I was curious and weighed it. At ne... Read Morearly 12 oz, it's double the weight of my J Crew Cotton Tees and my Smartwool Tees. I didn't find the material scratchy like some others did, very soft and comfy. The only downside is that it takes a long time to dry. It was still slightly damp after 60 min in the dryer, where my other cotton tees dry in about 30 min. Maybe that's due to the hemp fiber? So I'd say it's a great T for casual wear, but too heavy and slow to dry for hiking, running, etc.

July 30, 2020

Scratchy/feels cheap

I love Patagonia. I bought 2 of these thinking theyd be soft and fit well like the other Patagonia stuff I have... they do not. Very rough texture, very cheap feel... its disappointing. Sad to say these will be donated rather than worn.

Response from Patagonia
July 30, 2020

Hi Aaron, we're really sorry this shirt ended up feeling too scratchy. Please note that your satisfaction is guaranteed and you're welcome to [return](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html) the shirt under warranty. Your feedback has been passed along to the appropriate team. Thanks for your review!

July 17, 2020

These shirts are perfect.

Just want to say these are my favorite tee shirts period. Similar in fit to other workwear companies but with a softer feel, appropriately short sleeves, and relentless durability. Just checked and I have 8 of these shirts right now. They've held up great with washing and stains seem to wash right out of the hemp fabric. Honestly I'd have... Read More 8 more if you just made them in BLACK like the long sleeve version! PLEASE MAKE BLACK NEXT SEASON!! THX.

July 13, 2020

Probably my favorite Patagonia shirt

Follow the notes and size down. It starts off a little itchy because of the hemp but over time it becomes very soft. Relatively lightweight as well. Taking one star away because all 3 shirts of different colors arrived slightly warped. Not visible but when youre wearing it you can feel that its uneven in some places. Not that big of a deal since... Read More its meant to be a work shirt but something to note.

July 13, 2020

Love this shirt!

Super comfortable and breathable material that isnt too heavy feeling. Its very minimalistic while also keeping true to the Patagonia branding with a subtle patch. I love every bit of this shirt and the styling is spot on with my taste.

July 13, 2020

Light and breathable all-around T-shirt

First time I ordered this shirt I ordered medium. Fit me very baggy. Decided to go with a small the second time. Medium was big and comfy, and the small fit like a regular Patagonia medium. For this shirt specifically Ill continue to order small. Its light, breathable, and the solids rock.

July 11, 2020

Love this shirt!

Super comfortable and breathable material that isnt too heavy feeling. Its very minimalistic while also keeping true to the Patagonia branding with a subtle patch. I love every bit of this shirt and the styling is spot on with my taste.

June 26, 2020

Very Large for a Medium

Heavy T wearable at work. Size run very large though. I'm 5'7" and 175 lbs and the Medium is way too big on me.

June 26, 2020

Skateboarding

Excellent quality

June 26, 2020

Huge

Great shirt and love the durable material but the fit is huge compared to all other shirts Ive purchased. Not even close to normal fit for a size small.

Response from Patagonia
July 27, 2020

Thanks for your feedback Patrick! Like most products in our work wear line, this shirt is our most generous, "relaxed" fit. We'll be happy to help you return or exchange it for a smaller size under our Ironclad Guarantee. Please don't hesitate to reach out to us: help.patagonia.com/s

June 26, 2020

Comfortable fit

Surprisingly comfortable. Nice break from technical Ts.

June 26, 2020

My new favorite shirt

I bought another one for myself and one of the womans shirts for my girlfriend about 5 minutes after I tried it on. Theyve held up great so far. Fits just like the other work shirts I have. Absolutely love the material. I Highly highly recommend.

June 19, 2020

Great purchase

Perfect for fishing! Brute cool shirt allows you to relax and soak in some rays no matter what you are doing

June 19, 2020

Great For Work

I work in a kitchen and I have been buying all kinds of different shirts to try out at work. I love the fit. The arm length is perfect. Very comfortable. At first I was concerned with how long this shirt is. I don't know what it is with Hemp shirts, I have owned a few from a long time ago, and they are all pretty darn long, but I have come to ... Read Moreactually like how it's long. I can tuck it in and pull it out to get a very comfortable hang to it. I probably could do fine with an XL, but I prefer my shirts roomy. And it looks great. I was also concerned with how well it would perform with the extreme heat of the kitchen, and this shirt shines in that department. This fabric can be a good insulator(to a degree) under a jacket, but in the heat this shirt whisks away sweat very well. My old cotton work shirts would leave me wearing a soaked shirt. All it takes is the slightest breeze, like you get from just walking. When I am sweating and walk from one room to another, I can feel the coolness from my sweat evaporating very quickly and I can feel the air cut right through the shirt. Very impressed with it. Also it doesn't stain easy and it doesn't smell after a long hot day in the kitchen, which is everything I need in a work shirt. I started out buying 1, and have since ordered 7 more (for my days off too). Wish it came in black.

June 19, 2020

Great Shirt

I am very satisfied with the fit and the weight of the material. I did read the reviews and ordered the medium rather than a large which is my normal size.

June 17, 2020

Feels great

Thanks

June 17, 2020

Great shirt

After buying two of these shirts when they were first available I purchased more so I could wear one daily. The reason? Durability. Mine have not lost their shape and the color remains pretty much intact. I am a fan of something I do not need to replace annually and these meet that standard.

April 9, 2020

The perfect natural fiber shirt

1. Thank you Patagonia for offering 3XL sizing. Us tall, big shouldered guys love it! 2. This is shirt is such a comfort to wear when your body is tired of the tech fiber feel. Your body just sighs in relief as it goes on. Lol 3. Very comfortable feel and fit. Relaxed, youre-not-so-vain, fit and drape. 4. Sleeve length to size proportion is perfec... Read Moret. Most SS shirts get that wrong 5. Had for over a year...get better with every washing and no noticeable shrinkage. Hold up well

March 3, 2020

These shirts are the bee's knees

I had a coupon, so I originally just bought one of these shirts. Ended up buying two more a month later. These are legit the best t-shirts I have ever owned. It's only two months in, but they have held up well. I use them for work, laying around, and have also used them for going out on the town. They do run large. I am a definitive large in... Read More all other shirts. In these, I am a solid medium.

December 28, 2019

Way oversized

I’m usually spot on with fittings with Patagonia. Large’s are usually perfect. With this shirt - forget about it. The large is an extra large. Pretty lame.

Response from Patagonia
January 23, 2020

Thanks for the feedback here on sizing and we are sorry to hear that this one is running large for you. Please feel free to [send](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html#searchterm=return) this back to us and we are happy to help with an exchange for a smaller size.

December 26, 2019

Great, Perfect!

Was gift for my son, he loved it, fits well. Arrived in plenty of time!

December 21, 2019

Long & short sleeve work pocket tee

Outstanding tee shirts. I have 6 long sleeve & 2 short sleeve. I'd buy more short sleeve if more colors were available. Nice heavy weight material, warm & soft against the skin. I hope Patagonia keeps these shirts as a regular in their offerings. I'm 6ft. 153 pounds & the medium fits perfectly. Good sleeve & body length, &... Read Moreamp; a bit loose which I like.

December 15, 2019

Crazy durable

I build houses for a living, and a job site can be a harsh environment for t shirts. I have pocket t’s from other brands, and they last about a year before snags, abrasion, and other hazards of the job. I bought one of these hemp tshirts when they first came out, and loved the hand and the weight of the fabric. Sizing does run large, but I apprecia... Read Morete the range of motion this affords. I have subsequently purchased next smaller size for casual wear. The most impressive thing about these shirts is their durability. After a year of use on job sites, they look as good as day one. The other day I snagged on a piece of sheet metal and cursed what I thought was going to be a big tear. Not so! Not even a loose thread. Keep making these forever, please!

December 15, 2019

Heavier and looser, soft and

Heavier and looser, soft and very comfortable. Just right under a nano puff or working around in the house.

December 3, 2019

Great shirt!

This shirt is made of extremely durable material. It does fit larger than your normal size however still great shirt. I get the feeling this shirt will keep it's high quality look for many years. Great product

November 25, 2019

Awesome shirt, just one issue, maybe my fault.

I'd give it 5 stars but there's one issue. The sizing is a little wonky. It runs really large over what I expected. It could be that 'work shirts' are just sized differently. I nearly always where medium tees for fitted cut (would otherwise be LG or LG short when possible for a normal cut/fit). So I ordered M anyway. This thing ... Read Moremay be an actual XL. Kind of a bummer. I wear it anyway, just look like a kook. Ha! Otherwise, the quality and thickness of the knit, the softness/feel, and the quality of the stitching is on point. Potential buyers: size down for a normal fit. I definitely should've ordered a SM instead of a M. Background details: Male 5'9" height 43-44" chest 6'3" wingspan

Response from Patagonia
November 27, 2019

Hi Logan! Thank you for your feedback! This style features a relaxed fit, which is why it has a larger cut in comparison to other Patagonia items. If you would like to initiate a return or exchange for a smaller size, you are welcome to do so [here](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html#searchterm=return).

November 24, 2019

Best work shirts

Unlike other shirts, these are sized properly and feel really good

November 18, 2019

it's very thick fabric. Have

it's very thick fabric. Have not yet tried it in August in Texas. Will let you know next year.

November 18, 2019

Love the weight of fabric

Love the weight of fabric

November 17, 2019

The best shirt I own.

Soft comfortable, looks good though in any setting. Hard to find for a big guy (bought these for someone else, their comments) 5th purchase, first long sleeve! Thank you carrying 3X.

November 15, 2019

Exactly what I wanted

I purchased one of these tees to start and ended up buying 2 more. I bought a size small and after one run in the dryer, it fit me just as I wanted. Highly recommend.

November 11, 2019

Ms Work Pocket Tee Shirts

To be honest, I was intrigued by the idea of wearing a shirt made from hemp. So I bought two size small Ms Work Pocket Tee shirts in different colors and gave it a try. So far, I am very pleased with the colors and the fit of the shirts. Keep up the good work! ac Glendale, California

November 6, 2019

Classic comfort

I have purchased several of these at different times (both LS & SS) and will probably add a few more. I am a bigger guy & like the relaxed fit of these shirts. The material gets better with age; this includes the molted colors which are unique in a good way. These have become my favorite & look good working in the yard or going out afte... Read Morerwards. Will be keeping a lookout for new colors...

October 20, 2019

Great T-shirt but make sure you size down

Very comfortable environmentally friendly blend of hemp and cotton, appears durable but the sizing is significantly different from other products. AT 5-8 150 lbs a medium typically fits fine but a small is more than roomy enough in this case. Good for casual activity, hiking etc.

October 13, 2019

Thanks for clothes that aren’t too small

Great shirt, very comfortable and I like that it fits a bit looser. Patagonia clothes tend to be sized for 90 lb hippie yoga teachers who eat seeds and roots for meals. I was very happy to find some clothing sized for husky bee keepers with real muscles.

October 12, 2019

Great shirt

Great shirt. Its slightly scratchy at first but that goes away very fast.

October 11, 2019

M’s Work Pocket Tee Shirt

My favorite shirt! Wears well, durable, fits right, sustainable. What not to love?

October 1, 2019

A Nice, Rugged Shirt

The Patagonia Mens Working T-shirt is very heavy and rugged, yet it feels very comfortable on the skin. Overall just feels like a quality shirt. I would highly recommend getting a size smaller than you usually get because this shirt is HUGE

September 3, 2019

Tshirt

Great fabric for cooler weather.

August 25, 2019

size down sillys

Avoid frustration and enjoy this very comfortable and hearty shirt by sizing down a size. I'm your standard medium slim and a small fit me like a standard fit medium does. Hemp rocks, buy hemp.

August 15, 2019

Cool

This shirt is really comfortable. It fits perfect. I like the durability of the shirt. Wear it to work or on a casual day because it is that nice.

August 11, 2019

Too big

I bought a couple of these shirts before in XL and they ran a little so, I bought them again but in large this time. The large is somehow bigger than the XL was!! I like these shirts but the sizing is very strange

Response from Patagonia
August 21, 2019

We are very sorry to hear about the troubles with sizing on these and appreciate that feedback. We've reached out to you with some information on [returns](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html#searchterm=return) so we can help you get these back to us. Please note, items in our Work Wear line are made in a relaxed fit and will feel much larger than other items we make. Reach out if we can help you with finding something else.

August 11, 2019

mens hemp blend pocket t

great shirt. heavy and comfortable. sizing is weird. i'm normally lrg. xlrg. in most brands medium fits well in this shirt.

August 10, 2019

This T is exactly what

This T is exactly what I was hoping it would be!

July 31, 2019

Durable, comfortable and make you look like a model

Ok, so looking like a model takes more than a good shirt but these do look good right out of the package. Yes multiple washings will fade a little of the color but I wear them almost daily. I bought my first shirts over a year ago and I like the way they wear. Durable and I think the pocket is a great addition to the shirt. I use this pocket in my ... Read Moreworkshop or when I head to the market. Great shirts and I may add another in the near future.

June 24, 2019

Received 2 compliments on this shirt in 1 day...

I loved this shirt right out of the package, but I wanted to see how it looked after a wash & dry... really great- I'm back because I'm buying 2 more of them in different colors... If you like your t shirts skin tight, probably not the way to go, but I leave at the beach & this is just what the doctor ordered!

May 30, 2019

Too big

The shirt was about two sizes too big. It was very thick which could be good or bad depending on what you like. I wasn’t a fan.

May 9, 2019

nice, comfortable shirt

very nice shirt. Feels comfortable. Let's me breathe and yet durable.

May 9, 2019

Pocket T-Shirt

Typically T-shirts these days are pocketless. The pocket on a T-Shirt is a huge advantage. There is a limitless number of things it can be used for...small tools, cell phone, pen, i.d., cash, glasses, you name it. I am a little bit of a history buff. U.S. President Theodore Roosevelt spent some time as a cowboy in the American West in his youth. I... Read Morenitially he was viewed by his cronies as an eastern "dude" who was not worth much in terms of getting the work done that needed doing and this was considerable. Roosevelt was actually quite capable and in time proved himself to be every bit an asset on the job and to his billet mates. His fellow caballeros described him as "being as handy as a vest pocket" which was high praise indeed. That is what the Pocket T-Shirt is, as "handy as a vest pocket."

May 8, 2019

Ms Work Pocket

Weird sizing and awkward collar. Contemplating to return or keep....

Response from Patagonia
June 3, 2019

Hey Emmer. If you do decide to return it and have any questions about our [returns process](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html), don't hesitate to reach out to our [Customer Service](https://www.patagonia.com/customer-service.html) team. We would be happy to help with the return or exchange.

May 8, 2019

Too Big

Husband is 6’2 medium build and the shirt was way too large. It was too long, too boxy, didn’t fit at all. Ordered size large and it looked like a XXL

Response from Patagonia
June 4, 2019

Sorry to hear that the shirt was too big for your husband, Audrey! You are welcome to return it for either a [refund or exchange](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html). Feel free to reach out to us and we would be happy to help.

May 8, 2019

Perfect Shirt

Just what I needed for working outside all day!

May 8, 2019

Sizing

Material of shirt is a nice thick fabric, can tell it will hold up for an extended time, but the sizing is very large. I’m 6’0”, 190 lbs and normally wear large and am swimming in these shirts. Would definitely recommend sizing down.

April 18, 2019

This shirt is so awesome. I bought a 2nd one.

This shirt is worthy of replacing all of my favorite, broken-in t-shirts from college (10+ years ago). It has this heavy, durable fabric that just sits on you. It's soft and comforting. It's amazing. I wear it lounging around and walking about. I can go for a jog in it or take a nap in it. Due to its durability, it's also great to we... Read Morear if you're moving heavy objects. My wife wishes that they had it in woman's sizes. It has plenty of room, no need to size up.

April 16, 2019

Size

This shirt definitely runs big. I purchased the shirt and was disappointed by the size - usually I'm a medium in all other Patagonia clothes but I would've needed to get a small to get the fit right. I'm about 5'11, 165 and lean build for reference - so if you're around this size you are definitely going to have to go small... Read Moreer if you are just looking for a casual fit. This is a "work" shirt, so I guess it makes sense why it would run big, but I was not prepared for this discovery. The sleeves themselves fit very nicely on me and aren't loose, hence the two star rating, but the shirt runs very long - if you like a long, baggy shirt - this one is for you, but otherwise I'm not necessarily thrilled by my purchase. Usually I don't leave reviews on clothing sites, but I want to make sure I help somebody else out who is looking at this shirt.

March 20, 2019

LOVE this shirt

I am a 6'5", 250 lb man beast, and this t shirt fits me perfectly. None of this slim fit, sheer material crap. This t shirt has some weight to it, fairly thick fabric, and I know it will stand up to a lot of washes. I haven't loved a t shirt like this in a long time. This is a man-ass shirt.

February 12, 2019

Sizes

I would love to support the Workwear line, but there is no X-small in nearly any of the products. As per usual the fit seemed to grow because it is workwear. Small people do labor, too. Make this line in X-small.

December 22, 2018

Size/fit reference

I’m 6ft, 165/170lbs with a slimmer athletic build and Size medium fits just right on me. I put runs big because if I would’ve gotten a size large which is what I normally wear it would have been way too big.

December 15, 2018

Great shirt, love the feel

Overall, this shirt itself is great. The fabric is warm, breathable, and comfy. Love the yellow color, and also bought other colors. I got a size small, 5'10 & about 150 lbs for ref The only down side & why I put this at 4 stars is because of the fit. I understand this is a work shirt, so it is likely for movement and what not. But t... Read Morehe fit is slightly baggy, at least for me, but actually it isn't that bad. Personally I'm used to wearing "snug/ slimmer" fit shirts because I'm in the middle of skinny and "buff" so I don't like baggy, so this was a little on the baggi-er side but still looks great. So in short. What I reccomend is if you are skinny skinny, this shirt might not be for you since there is not a xs size, but I'm sure it works for other guys. Depends

October 26, 2018

great weight, but big

Feel and weight of the shirt are great. Has good feel. But this sizing is wacky. I am small in other pattagonia shirts, but the small shirt is 2" larger and BIG on me. Bummer there is no XS as now I can't support the hemp movement... Sizing needs to be check

August 25, 2018

Perfect Comfortable shirt

This shirt is awesome from the fit to the feel of the material against your skin to how tough this puppy is . I Purchased two of the shirts when they first came out and fell in love with them just got my third. Lets say not a huge fan of the new responsibility T-shirts very scratchy feel but.... This shirt saves the day.The fit and feel of the sh... Read Moreirt is right on.It fits the way the old style Patagonia organic tees fit with a bit more room to move.The kicker is I think the shirt feels softer bonus ! One thing I do have to say is how well the shirts do in the washing machine and in the dryer. I don’t know if it has to do with the hemp/cotton blend or the weave of the shirt. Over quite a few wash and dry cycles I can see zero shrinkage in the two original shirts I purchased compared to the one I just received. Just perfect

August 13, 2018

Excellent Work Attire

Excellent quality work shirt. I purchased one in every color. Sized correctly however after a long day of hard sweaty labor, the material stretches a bit. Highly recommend and will purchase again.

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches