Back to Product

Patagonia Men's Long-Sleeved Yewcrag Crew Sweater

Write Your Review

4.39 /5

True To Size

Filter Reviews

All 18 Reviews

Clear All

Patagonia Men's Long-Sleeved Yewcrag Crew Sweater

4.39
True To Size
May 13, 2020

Great travel or work sweater

I have had this sweater since December 2019 I have worn it a handful of times and is one of my go-to sweaters. I run hot but like the look of sweaters so the breathability has really come through on this piece. definitely worth the investment.

December 22, 2019

Comfy and stylish

Love this as a new work piece.

December 5, 2019

Great Sweater

Great Sweater

November 25, 2019

Available in size XXL:)

Good quality fabric and sifter shade of navy. Got it on sale and if there were more available, I'd buy them all.

November 20, 2019

Soft and comfortable, great casual

Soft and comfortable, great casual shirt.

November 7, 2019

comfortable knit, good sleeve fit, slightly loose through chest

sizing fit as a large is true, with sleeves length similar to a 34/35 in collared shirt. looks good by itself or over a collar shirt. Slightly loose through the stomach.

November 5, 2019

Yewcrag Crew

Wonderful sweater. Looks great, very warm and goes with pretty much anything.

November 4, 2019

Perfect weight sweater

I like this sweater because it is cotton, not itchy and light weight enough to wear pretty much all year round. I now have it in three colors because I wore the first two so much. Good for a day at the office or on the weekend, can be fancy or casual. Pretty much suits all my needs

September 20, 2019

Love the product

I was looking for something I can wear as a sweater indoors, and as a light jacket outdoors. It’s perfect.

September 19, 2019

Definitely a nice piece

The original price is a little steep but I got it on sale and I am happy about it. It is not for sole use against the cold but it is a stylish light crew neck.

August 10, 2019

Thin

I love the look and fit of this sweater. I wear a size M in all things Patagonia and this is no different. But it's very very very thin. So thin that when the first sweater arrived by mail, it ripped in the cuff as I was trying it on. Now Patagonia, being amazing, instantly shipped me a new one and they're great. But I definitely treat th... Read Moreis new sweater with kid gloves. I'm super careful putting it on and taking it off and Leary to even bunch up the sleeves. That's something I'm not used to with this great brand.

August 7, 2019

Different material, weird sizing

The first yewcrag was amazing. Super flowy and good waffle-knit material. The sizing also made sense. Climbed in it often. The new yewcrag kind of follows the direction that Patagonia seems to be headed in that the sizes pretty much stop getting longer in the torso at size Large. One ends up with a boxy garment with super baggy arms but a torso t... Read Morehat turns into a bellyshirt if you lift your arms above your head for any reason. Calling this garment a climbing piece is a gross misunderstanding of what climbers do in clothing. Material for this year is also less airy and much heavier. Pretty disappointed. Patagonia please consider adding a "Tall" option to your mens tops. I am 6'2 at 180 lbs. TNF, Prana, Cotopaxi, etc, all seem to have no problem with their sizes and can get away with Large/XL in their stuff. Recently Patagonia's tech clothing seems to be tailored for the Asian market exclusively.

Response from Patagonia
August 11, 2019

Thank you for your feedback on the Men's Yewcrag Crew! Feedback from our customers is crucial to know what's working and what's not. With that said we always want to make sure you are happy with your gear so please feel free to return the crew for a full refund to one of our [stores](https://www.patagonia.com/store-locator/) or [send](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html) it in.

April 10, 2019

New Sweater Developed Hole

I have been a loyal Patagonia customer for more than 40 years now. I purchased a couple of these sweaters in early 2019. It's now April, and I've worn each of the sweaters less than 10 times each. The navy one has developed a very noticeable hole on the left shoulder at the neck line. It should be noted that these sweaters have been used ... Read Morefor casual office environments only... No physical activity typically associated with Patagonia products. I don't know if Patagonia will repair or replace this garment, but I have to say I am quite disappointed that it has failed after such a short use period and with a minimal physical activity environment. I'm very disappointed in the quality of this sweater, as I was expecting much more.

December 4, 2018

Greatness

Love this sweater. Super soft. Fits great. Very comfortable. I’m 6’1 190 w athletic build and the Large is perfect for me. Have in gray and want the other colors. Nnnnice

October 17, 2018

Perfect Cotton Sweater / Nice fit

Cotton sweaters aren't for everyone, but if you like a cotton sweater this one is hard to beat. The woven cotton material has a great feel to it. I have owned plenty of mass-produced cotton sweaters from major clothing manufacturers and I would much rather have this sweater. Super comfortable, nice authentic feel to the touch. Really great. I ... Read Moream 6'1" and around 200lbs and the large fits me perfect.

April 22, 2018

my everyday sweater

Lightweight slender feel. Good with shirt under it,yet today wore with just t-shirt and it was so comfortable,the best design ever! I feel good wearing it. Has Patagonia label neatly on bottom front of sweater,unnubstructive and cool. This is better than all recycled wool sweater,which peeled terribly. The highs and lows of buying Patagonia.

January 30, 2018

Nice Product

Warm and stretchy like a comfortable sweatshirt but has nice enough looks to wear when you need to look respectable.

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches