Back to Product

Patagonia Women's Hooded Waffle Tunic

Write Your Review

4.34 /5

Filter Reviews

All 29 Reviews

Clear All

Patagonia Women's Hooded Waffle Tunic

4.34
True To Size
December 27, 2020

My FAVORITE!

I LOVE this tunic. It's sporty, fun and fits perfectly. I adore this tunic and wore it 24/7. Perfect for throwing on after a workout, run to the grocery store or wear it to work too. I came back to see if I could order another, and it's sold out. Please, Patagonia, continue to carry this!

December 22, 2020

Imagining a cool evening on the beach

I have this in smolder blue and an oatmeal color and really love them. I don't use them as a tunic but over tight jeans or over sweats at home usually over a thin tshirt. They remind me of something I would throw over a swim suit in Florida on a cooler evening while hanging on the beach. If layering under a coat in warmer weather, I usually ha... Read Moreve to pick a longer jacket or tuck up since it is longer than most jackets...but so soft and comfy!

December 19, 2020

Comfy and Warm

Comfortable and cozy. Room to move. Washes well. A+. Wish there were more colors.

November 28, 2020

Great tunic

Love this tunic. I have it in several colors. These are my go to tops on cold days. Great layering piece or just by itself.

October 1, 2020

Not what I was expecting

This tunic is too short and too thin. For the price its not worth it. Im 5 foot 4 and 110 pounds and the tunic barely covers my bum. Its also slightly longer in the front which is annoying. This is like a long hooded shirt. Not a fan.

Response from Patagonia
December 2, 2020

Thanks for taking the time to give us some crucial feedback on our Hooded Waffle Tunic. We value your input and are sorry to hear it fell short of expectations. We've taken note and would like to ensure you're happy with your Patagonia experience. Please reach out to Customer Service so we can get you started on a return or an exchange. Also, please check out our [Worn Wear](https://wornwear.patagonia.com/shop/search?q=tunic) site, we have some fantastic alternative tunic options.

September 13, 2020

Tight if you have larger hips.

I usually wear M in this style but this was too tight for my tips as a tunic and it also didn't end up as long/covering as I wanted. But it is a great style!

September 8, 2020

Wish it was longer

I had high hopes for this, but sadly it falls short. It is thinner than I thought it would be but the main issue is that its too short! Im 5 foot 4 and it barely covers my bum. Maybe I need to swap with the other reviewer who said it came down to their knees. Did we buy the same item?

Response from Patagonia
November 11, 2020

We appreciate the feedback on the Women's Hooded Waffle Tunic. We'll take the info you provided about the inconsistencies in length and pass that on to the appropriate teams. Feel free to make a [return](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html) if you haven't done so already.

September 2, 2020

Super swag

Love it for everything!

June 17, 2020

Great top but color is off

I love the fit and feel of this, but the oyster color is really more yellow than white. Not in love with the shade...otherwise I would have given it a 5 star rating!

May 30, 2020

Almost perfect

I bought a size up for lounging. I dunno if going a size down or just washing it will correct the issue, but I find that it shifts backwards on my shoulders so one of the stiff corners of the collar press into my neck. It's an uncomfortable sensation, but I like the shirt enough that if washing it doesn't mitigate the issue, I'm goi... Read Moreng to add some stitches to fix it.

February 25, 2020

Love It

I love this top. Purchased about a month ago and have been living in it since. I plan to order another color. In my opinion all Patagonia tops run a bit big, so I purchased this in XS and it fits great. Im 5.4 /119

January 10, 2020

Will wear every week

So soft and looks good

January 3, 2020

Great Purchase.

Great Purchase.

December 29, 2019

Great top

I love this top. The fit is perfect, fabric is soft, and looks great with leggings. For a casual piece, it is stylish, well made, and the balsamic color is beautiful.

December 19, 2019

hooded waffle tunic

hooded waffle tunic

December 18, 2019

All I thought it would be!

I love the top and how roomy it is. The length is perfect too!

December 18, 2019

Most wonderful cotton hoodie

I ordered another one. Fits great. Pretty colors. Rich looking fabric. Haven't washed yet.

December 7, 2019

Perfect length, weight and stretch

I wasn’t sure that I would like the “waffle” look, but the garment is perfect. I teach yoga and sometimes want a little more butt coverage. It’s medium weight, not a heavy sweatshirt, and surprisingly to me has some stretch. I love it.

December 4, 2019

Super comfy, good looking tunic

Fit just a little looser than I expected, but not in a bad way. Really comfortable and cute, my go-to shirt when I don't feel like figuring out what to wear.

December 1, 2019

Returned

I am 5’3” and this was almost to my knees. Super long tunic. Also smelled horribly of a musty damp basement or something like that. Returned.

Response from Patagonia
December 17, 2019

Hi Evelina. We're sorry to hear this was too long and that it had a funky smell! That is definitely not normal. Please click [here](https://help.patagonia.com/s/article/Return-Processing-Times) if you'd like to read about our return processing times.

November 27, 2019

What we have been waiting for is finally here!

This is one of the best pieces that Patagonia has come out with. It is soft and has a nice flow. Love the length. Hope to see lots more of these tunics in the future!!!

November 26, 2019

Loose and comfy

The hooded tunic is very light weight and runs large. I used it over a Patagonia thermal top. I DO like that it is long enough to cover my bottom. I think it is meant to fall a bit off the shoulders the way it does in the picture. I'm happy with the oatmeal color. Would recommend.

November 24, 2019

The fabric was too thin

The fabric was too thin and not as expected, especially for the price. I returned it.

November 11, 2019

Perfect fit

Loved the costumer service Easy website navigation.

November 9, 2019

Comfortable

Nicely constructed, long enough to cover back side. Excellent for layering. Please make in black and i will buy again.

November 6, 2019

Love this!

Amazing texture. Feels so good and flows nicely over body! I would buy one in multiple colors if offered! Can dress up and dress down.

November 6, 2019

Great Tunic

Easy, comfortable and a nice weight for a waffle material.

October 26, 2019

Too large

I would have liked this tunic if it was smaller. The XS looked like a potato bag on me (XXS wasn't available).

Response from Patagonia
November 13, 2019

We're sorry this ended up being too big! We've emailed you with your return and refund details in case you were looking for an update. Thanks for sharing your feedback with us.

October 17, 2019

W's Hooded Waffle Tunic

I love this tunic, its warm and cozy, perfect for fall!

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches