Back to Product

Patagonia Men's Long-Sleeved Pima Cotton Shirt

Write Your Review

4.5/5

Filter Reviews

Rating
Fit
  • Runs Small
  • Kinda Small
  • True To Size
  • Kinda Large
  • Runs Large
Height
  • 5'0 or less
  • 5'1 - 5'3
  • 5'4- 5'6
  • 5'7 - 5'9
  • 5'10 - 6'0
  • 6'1 - 6'3
  • 6'4 - 6'6
  • 6'7 or above
Size
  • XS
  • S
  • M
  • L
  • XL
  • XXL
Activity
Sort By
Newest
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating
  • Lowest Rating
  • Most Votes
  • Least Votes

All 20 Reviews

Clear All

Patagonia Men's Long-Sleeved Pima Cotton Shirt

4.5/5
January 24, 2022

satisfied customer

great fit, very comfortable, washes well

January 12, 2022

Patagonia Sizing Change (Again)

I love these shirts and have worn them for over 20 years. I've been a medium in the Men's Pima for at least 5 years since the last (apparent) major Patagonia size change. This mens medium sizing is much much smaller than anything I've worn in 5 years from Patagonia. Ridiculously small. Frustrating. I will have to return it and hope t... Read Morehat I'm now a Men's Large.

January 2, 2022

Fits great!

This color fits better as a medium for me. The gray one was thicker and softer but it fit better in a size large. Either way looks and fits great 10/10!

December 26, 2021

Forever Shirts

Patagonia shirts last forever and this one has a great selection of colors

December 24, 2021

Very nice shirt

Warm, very well made, comfortable shirt. I paired this with a cashmere sweater and the combo is quite lovely and works well together.

December 20, 2021

Super comfortable!

One of my go to everyday casual shirts. Really love it! I own ALOT of Patagonia gear and would highly recommend this shirt!

December 18, 2021

Looks good and comfortable fit

This shirt is very comfortable. It has a light smooth cotton feel and holds the dark color well.

December 11, 2021

Great Feel

Fits great and I love the feel of the fabric. Im larger in the shoulders and chest but despite being 5,9 this fits well everywhere.

December 5, 2021

The perfect XL

My husband is 63 ish with a long torso and broad back/shoulders. We have SUCH a hard time finding shirts that fit him! These are wide enough through the back and long enough without being too wide around his narrow waist. I bought every color available. :) Besides the perfect fit, they last forever (we bought one 6 years ago and it looks brand new)... Read More, theyre soft and lightweight, but warm enough for cool winter days in Texas. They arent flannel, but theyre a step above a regular collared shirt thickness. Im telling you, theyre perfect and we love them.

November 30, 2021

Bigger people

Im 510 175lbs and sometimes need to go up to a large in t-shirts. Medium on this fits nothing like other Patagonia medium shirts. Sleeve length is fine but body is definitely made for 510 and 195lbs. Material and look is great. Just cant wear unless Im going to a pajama party.

Response from Patagonia
December 3, 2021

Hello Steve, thank you for taking the time to leave a review. This particular style features a Relaxed Fit which tends for the garment to drapes loosely on the body. You may want to consider [returning](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html) it for a button down that is either Slim or Regular Fit that will offer a closer fit to the torso.

November 26, 2021

Nice nice nice

This shirt is really soft, comfortable, fits great and looks great. I love it!

November 24, 2021

Great quality!

Like the feel. The fit is good - just tad enough on the small side that my wife insists on washing in cold water so it doesnt shrink. I really like the fabric. Great quality!

November 14, 2021

Comfortable and stylich

A good looking shirt that is very comfortable. Softness with just the right amount of weight for fall.

October 22, 2021

Fine

Truth be told I have always been in between Patagonias M and L. Although Am a L in designer clothing. After trying a few other items (I.e. the sun stretch shirt) I had hoped that a M would fit. I was wrong. BUT THE L IS JUST SO BAGGY. WTF?

Response from Patagonia
October 27, 2021

Hi Gregg! Thanks for the feedback on how this fits for you. We have 3 different fit styles. Slim, Regular, and Relaxed. This is a Relaxed fit so it's going to be a baggier fit. You might prefer our [Men's Long-Sleeved Lightweight Fjord Flannel Shirt](https://www.patagonia.com/product/mens-long-sleeved-lightweight-fjord-flannel-shirt/54020.html) since it's a Regular fit.

October 14, 2021

Revised Review

Looks like my review below was a bit hasty and Patagonia has added more patterns/colors. Purchased the Fractures: New Navy. Excellent and fits perfectly. Only one question: This year the shirts across the board seem to have nearly flat bottoms. Much prefer the traditional bottom longer in the center front and back.

September 25, 2021

Disappointing

For more than 20 years I've looked forward to check out the new season of pima cotton long sleeve shirts. Always such cool patterns and colors with multiple choices in a light-weight, great fitting flannel. A uniquely cool shirt which I've bought regularly over the years. What is up this year? Two very dull patterns? Surprised and disappo... Read Moreinted.

September 24, 2021

Beautiful Blue

Ive been buying Patagonias Pima Cotton shirts for decades. Perhaps I am now too old for the same old stripey stripes style, preferring something more subtle, like the beautiful blue Pima shirt I bought. Classic comfort and durability without losing beauty.

September 15, 2021

An Old Favorite!

Ive worn these shirts for years. You simply cant go wrong with this one. More colors & tall sizes would be appreciated.

September 6, 2021

Durable

This is my second one. I bought it because the first one is a year old and after many weekly washes still looks like new.

August 23, 2021

Go to shirt! Always has been!

Only issue i have is they run out too fast! Ordered 2 shirts the morning they dropped & my size was mostly sold out by the afternoon.

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches