Back to Product

Patagonia Men's Long-Sleeved Vjosa River Pima Cotton Shirt

Write Your Review

3.94 /5

Filter Reviews

All 49 Reviews

Clear All

Patagonia Men's Long-Sleeved Vjosa River Pima Cotton Shirt

3.94
True To Size
September 1, 2020

Great work shirt

Good quality, fits well (not too slim). Im 510, 148lbs, and small fits me well. I have three of these shirts on a tight rotation for my work week.

September 1, 2020

Beautiful shirt

Great material, super nice fit, well constructed. Thanks Patagonia

July 13, 2020

Fresh and Fast

Looks great. The cotton is soft after multiple washing and dryer cycles. Construction is superior and more durable than other casual shirts I wear to the office for my engineering work. Fits true to other Patagonia pieces. Recommended

July 12, 2020

Fresh and Fast

Looks great. The cotton is soft after multiple washing and dryer cycles. Construction is superior and more durable than other casual shirts I wear to the office for my engineering work. Fits true to other Patagonia pieces. Recommended

June 25, 2020

Smart yet practical

Love it. Ideal for summer when you need to look smarter and yet want to stay cool. Really good airy feel to it and can be tucked in our left out.

June 18, 2020

Comfortable and nice looking shirt

This is just a really solid slim fit shirt.

June 17, 2020

Why is a large so big....

Ok so Im not a 36waste anymore... I have a 41.5 chest and 34 waste. Large size is good in the shoulder but is really big from there down. This is not what I was expecting for a slim fitting garment. Usually a medium is tight in the shoulders and the sleeves are a little short... however the fabric is nice and soft.

Response from Patagonia
June 24, 2020

We are sorry to hear that this is fitting a little large and we appreciate the detailed feedback on your measurements, etc. If you decide you'd like to [send](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html) this back to us, please feel free to do so and you're welcome to try the medium.

June 17, 2020

You wont wanna take this off

Super comfortable and fits perfectly. Wish I had bought more in other colors

June 17, 2020

Great look

The shirt fits fantastic and I love the broke in look after a few washes.

January 30, 2020

Possibly the most versatile product I've bought of theirs

Not sure I have a better product from this company. I wear this shirt for a week straight, quick wash, week straight again. I'm a homebuilder in CA, and also a consultant and educator...and I go from one to the other in this shirt. No need for anything else. 6'1, 175 lbs, the large fits perfect. LOVE this thing to the point my family make... Read Mores fun of me.

December 30, 2019

Great Go-To Shirt

These shirts are great! They fit true to size. The material is top notch! I was originally concerned they would shrink but I dry them on low and then air dry and I have not noticed any shrinking. These shirts are great for casual wear for work wear. They look great and are super soft. I will say that they do require to be ironed as they wrinkle ver... Read Morey easily if air dried.

December 23, 2019

Nice Slim Fitting Shirt BUT...

This is a nice shirt but I feel like it replaced some previous styles of shirts that were really great shirts, such as the long sleeve Bluffside shirt. Also, all long sleeve shirts that Patagonia offers now are flannel or technical fabric, it was really nice to have chambray and other smooth cotton options. I am actually finding it really difficult... Read More to find this style of shirt from other companies that lives up to Patagonia quality. Please bring back some non flannel cotton long sleeve shirts!

December 8, 2019

Nice Shirt

Like this shirt a lot. Light weight and warm. Fabric looks a little like linen. Only complaint is the sleeve width as I like to roll the sleeves up and the shirt’s sleeves have a narrow width.

December 3, 2019

Soft and supple, but Patagonia continues to struggle making anything resembling a modern, upscale tailoring and fit.

I love the material, color and sustainability of this shirt, but in the past five or six years I have basically stopped buying anything from Patagonia due to the outdated, baggy fit. This shirt is another example of how Patagonia struggles. My standard dress shirts have a 16 inch collar. This Patagonia shirt however has an enormous neck hole - I’m... Read More guessing around 18.5 inches but maybe larger. I think I could probably gain 50 pounds and the collar would still fit me. But nobody with an 18.5” neck would ever fit into this shirt so why cut the neck hole so big? It’s sloppy tailoring plain and simple and it’s shocking Patagonia is so bad here when it’s competitors are obsessed with these details. It’s the lack of details that ruin a shirt like this. Patagonia knows how to make technically sophisticated gear, but the fit / style / tailoring / color ways etc just don’t cut it anymore. I work in downtown Manhattan and dress smart casual for work. Patagonia used to be a popular go to. But today it’s hard to pair this kind of shirt with other upscale casual wear when the fit is so sloppy. I really wish Patagonia would start making modern-cut clothes that look sophisticated and stylish because I love the brand and it’s mission.

November 26, 2019

Doesn’t fit

I’m bummed it doesn’t fit even though a different medium shirt ordered at the same time fits perfect. I won’t buy from the website again. I don’t like having to pay shipping after spending that kind of money on a garnet.

Response from Patagonia
December 3, 2019

Hi Michael! We're sorry to hear this item did not fit the same as the other shirt you purchased. Please note, we offer three different fits in our line: Slim, Regular, and Relaxed. This style is a slim fit, which may be why it felt different. If you'd like to initiate a return or an exchange for a different size, you are welcome to do so [here](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html#searchterm=return).

November 22, 2019

This shirt fits true to

This shirt fits true to size. No issues with sleeve length for me being 6'3"

November 17, 2019

Very comfortable, neat but casual

Very comfortable, neat but casual shirt. Happy to have purchased it.

November 11, 2019

Pima Cotton Shirt

I thought the shirts would be like the short sleeve work I bought from you guys but the fabric was all different and fuzzy. The design wasn't sharp at all. I returned the product and now I have to find some shirts that will work. Not easy. I hate buying clothes. None of them fit me and they are expensive and mostly weird. You guys are the best... Read More, but, still, you don't have a stylish work/go out shirt that works here in central Wisconsin.

November 9, 2019

Go-To Casual Shirt

The causal shirt that I now grab the most from the closet. Very comfortable fabric, great for dressing up but also equally great for everyday use. I tried the navy first and ended up ordering the heather gray later as well. Well made and fits great. Can’t say enough about this shirt. I’m 5ft 7in, 165lbs and the medium fits perfectly.

November 8, 2019

Great fit, great color, feels

Great fit, great color, feels great

November 4, 2019

Great shirt and great fit!

I own three of these shirts, and may buy more. The fit is slim, but not tight. The only issue I have with the shirt is the cuffs are a little tight. It can make rolling up your sleeves tough.

November 4, 2019

Great fitting shirt!

I love the fit of this shirt so much I bought it in 4 colors. I’m 6’1” 180lbs with a 38” chest and I bought a size medium. This fit is a slimmer fit so not as boxy as other Patagonia long sleeve shirts (lookin’ at you Fjord Flannel). Lots of people are complaining about the sleeve length but I find they’re the perfect for my tall frame. Please don’... Read Moret stop making this shirt Patagonia!

October 30, 2019

Another great Patagonia product

Warning - I am a Patagonia 'fanboy'. This summer I bought a short-sleeved Capiline Cool t-shirt. Then I bought another one and (kinda accidentally) bought two of the lightweight versions. But anyway - I love these shirts. I live in Texas where it is - uh - hot. Pretty much all the time. I love how soft the fabric is. They are just supe... Read Morer comfortable shirts. It's kinda embarrassing - pretty much all I wear these days is one of my Capiline shirts. And i kind of want to tell my brothers about my discovery. I think the shirts are pretty great. Thank you Patagonia.

October 24, 2019

Little Tight elbows/wrist

I’m 59 and about 150 pounds. I’m kind of slight in the upper body. And it was tight around the elbows and shoulders. I understand that Patagonia clothes sometimes specify a slim fit. I’ve worn it a couple of times and have sort of gotten used to it. And since then I have ordered a couple of your lightweight flannel shirts. Those have a very good ... Read Morecomfortable fit.

Response from Patagonia
November 12, 2019

Hi Zim! Thanks for taking the time to provide this feedback, it's crucial to improving products for future seasons. We're sorry to hear about the trouble you've experienced with the fit. Your satisfaction is always guaranteed so if the shirt isn't working out you're welcome to [return](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html).

October 18, 2019

I am 6'1, 188 pounds.

I am 6'1, 188 pounds. Large fit very well. Comfortable and arm length was perfect

October 8, 2019

Awkward fit

This shirt is proportionally too tight in the arms and far too loose and wide in the gut and waist area. It also lacks buttons on the forearm/cuff area which makes the sleeve fit odd as well.

Response from Patagonia
October 22, 2019

We're sorry to hear the fit of this item didn't work out for you! We went ahead and reached out privately to further assist you with this.

October 6, 2019

Great shirt for just about everything non-technical.

Super soft and looks sharp.

September 27, 2019

Love these shirts...fit is a little inconsistent

I bought three of these shirts in different colors for work and some casual wear. They are comfortable, they fit in a very flattering manner, and seem to be high quality. I subtracted one start because all three shirts fit slightly different. One is tight in the shoulders, one is perfect, and one is tight on my forearms. I wish they fit was more co... Read Morensistent, but I would still purchase again.

September 8, 2019

Patagonia large shirt that doesnt fit?

I have bought Patagonia clothing for about 40 years. One of the many things I have loved about Patagonia clothes is that they always fit. I have always been a reliable size large in shirts. This shirt is snug in the shoulders and arms, and I am NOT broad shouldered or overly muscled. I am about average. Maybe Patagonia is trying to have their cloth... Read Morees adhere to a more current tight fitting style. I think this a mistake. Outdoor clothing - even in a casual style - should allow freedom of movement. I hope Patagonia doesn't head in this direction.

August 20, 2019

Perfect Everday Shirt

great summer shirt for when you need to look nice but don't want to die of heat stroke, the fabric has a great feel to it, super soft.

August 12, 2019

Sweater sleeves are too much long

Bought two sweaters and returned due to the sleeves are too long, the sweaters fit the body perfectly but the sleeves are two inch longer to my arms, so really appreciated if Patagonia can provide more choices for our small and short.

August 10, 2019

Great work and travel shirt

The material feels amazing and overall I like the cut of the shirt. However, my shoulders are somewhat narrow for my height and I can see someone with broader shoulders struggling to properly fit this shirt. The shirt travels well and wrinkles remove easily. Great for tall, thinner guys. Dresses up incredibly well (I wear it with a tie to work and ... Read Moreget compliments on it) and is also great for a more casual look or light layer while traveling.

August 10, 2019

Pilling, ugh

I was looking forward to this shirt. The fabric was soft, the fit perfect. I washed the shirt one time in my gentle, Swedish washing machine and let it air dry before the first wear. But already the fabric was pilling and I had to return the shirt. I’m not happy about the waste. It seems the fabric was untested.

August 6, 2019

Cut too tight in the shoulders

The material is nice and soft, but the shirt is way too tight in the shoulders, to the extent that it's so uncomfortable I decided to return it. Not sure if this is by design or due to an inconsistent sizing issue. Regardless, this shirt could use a redesign (perhaps a different shape to the ...), I do have somewhat broader shoulders, but an X... Read MoreS should still fit more comfortably than this. I could size up to a Small, but I have a feeling it'd then be too long (I'm not that tall). By comparison, the XS Lightweight Fjord Flannel fits OK, and the XS Malihini Pataloha fits perfectly. Was initially excited at the idea of a more formal Patagonia shirt, but this is not it (yet), unfortunately.

Response from Patagonia
August 8, 2019

We are sorry to hear that the fit didn't work out for you. We appreciate the feedback and emailed you an update on that return. Please reach out if you have any [questions](https://www.patagonia.com/customer-service.html#searchterm=contact).

May 8, 2019

Inconsistent sizing

I’ve had fit problems I can buy xl and be too small or just right

March 1, 2019

Nice material, but shrinks

I really like the feel of this material, but after 1st wash the sleeves shrank 1/2-3/4 inch washed in cold water and line dried. Returned.

February 22, 2019

My New Favorite Shirt

Received this shirt as a gift and I love it. I'm 5'8", 150 lbs., and the medium is a perfect fit. Typical Patagonia quality, that is, excellent. The material is super soft, I'd describe it as flannel light. I've since bought two more. My new favorite shirt.

February 17, 2019

Size and Shrinkage

I purchased two colors of this shirt. When they arrived one was 3/4" shorter in the sleeve. That one was returned/replaced and it was acceptable....until I washed it in cold water. Then it shrank by at least 1/2 inch. Never wore the other shirt, but now sending both back for a refund.

December 29, 2018

Size up!

This thing is sweet, like a Good T in a button down. Little more polished look then other Patagonia shirts. Definitely going to fly with the hipsters cause it’s slim. 5’7” 150 lb, athletic build, brought in a small and could barely button the top couple buttons. Bringing in a medium, should be just right.

December 20, 2018

Perfect for work, relaxing

I'm 6' even and 165, with long arms. Normally, Patagonia size medium in Patagonia shirts and jackets fit well. This is fine, but it's just a tad short in the arms and across the shoulders. I do love it...it's in heavy rotation for workdays. Really soft material and great attention to detail. Always happy to pay extra for Patagon... Read Moreia to support their work with the environment.

November 28, 2018

Bad fit

This shirt runs narrow in the chest and shoulders. I am 5’8” and weigh 170. A medium in the regular fit is loose on me, but this shirt is uncomfortable. This one is going back to Patagonia!

November 12, 2018

Great Fit, Simple, and Comfortable

When you put on this shirt, it is apparent a high quality cotton is used. The shirt fits well, it's not too baggy, and the sleeves have enough length. I like how simple the shirt is, yet is stylish. I have bought a few since I wear them so often!

November 1, 2018

Fit is off.

Love the Pima cotton button-downs and loved the more "professional," slim look of this one so I bought three. They are as comfortable as the Pima cotton shirts, but run tight in the arms/shoulders/chest. It's weird because the bottoms of the sleeves are baggy but the sleeves aroudn the biceps are tighter. I like it, but wish it were ... Read Moreslightly looser of tight. I'm 5'11" & 200#. I also wish Patagonia could figure out how to ensure their clothing around the buttons wouldn't wrinkle up after washing/drying.

October 17, 2018

Great fit and look for work or whatever

Tried a couple Patagonia shirts and they don't usually work for me but this one seems to fit great and has a nice look you can wear for most occasions.

October 11, 2018

Excellent fit!

Love the soft feel and it fits perfect! I'm 6'5" tall, weigh 200 pounds and the XL fits great. Really like the button down collar look.

October 10, 2018

Get More Than 1

I am 6'3" , 190lbs and the large fits great. These fit great for us slimmer/fit guys. Buy more than one while you can!

September 20, 2018

Great fit, great material

Just got the Navy Blue version - 6'0 165, medium is perfect. Material is like a very light-weight flannel, very clean look and incredibly soft. It's a slim fit, works well on my frame, but it does shrink a bit. Can't say enough about how nice the simple look works with this shirt. Not really a tucked in shirt person, and it does get ... Read Morea little wrinkled down low when sitting and the lower untucked portion may be resting in a somewhat crinkled position. I'll be getting another color ASAP. It's a great look that does well at work, and in most settings.

September 17, 2018

Super soft. Great minimalist details.

Recently purchased this shirt and I've quickly fallen in love with my new favourite button-down shirt. I love the minimalist take on the details (one deep breast pocket with a button). I've worn this around the office and have had multiple people ask where it's from and what it's made from. Not only is this the softest shirt in ... Read Moremy closet, it's provided countless opportunities for water cooler talk, and dare I say, it's made me a new friend or two. My only request would be for more single colourways, less plaid options. Sizing: I wear things a little tighter, so I sized down to a small.

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches