Back to Product

Patagonia Men's Long-Sleeved Fjord Flannel Shirt

Write Your Review

4.71 /5

True To Size

Filter Reviews

All 402 Reviews

Clear All

Patagonia Men's Long-Sleeved Fjord Flannel Shirt

4.71
True To Size
February 27, 2020

Quality Camo

Well-made high quality flannel with nice contrasting details on cuff when rolled up

February 7, 2020

The cornerstone of my fall/winter wardrobe

It's about time I wrote a review about these flannels. I have over 10. They are extremely well-made, and every year there are at least a few designs that I really like. They fit really well (I'm 6'1" and wear a Medium, although I have a couple in size Large for a roomier/baggier feel). They're decently warm too; often I&#x2... Read More7;ll go out in 40ish degree weather with just one of these flannels on if I'm not going to be outside for too long. I highly recommend these flannels.

January 9, 2020

Comfortable cotton flannel

I picked up a second Fjord Flannel Shirt after owning my first one for a few years. I'm 6', 165 lbs., athletic and got the medium. It's a relaxed fit. Be aware that hem will rise an inch or so after repeated washing/drying. The material is durable and the stitching is top quality. You can find cheaper cotton flannels, but I don&#x2... Read More7;t expect they will last half as long as this one.

January 5, 2020

Great shirt

Beautiful pattern, nice weight. Washes well.

January 1, 2020

Great shirt.

Well made, super soft, comes out of the dryer wrinkle free. I bought to wear open over tee shirts. Cool, button up, hot, unbutton. Fit my needs perfect.

December 31, 2019

Terrific

All around terrific flannel shirt. Comfortable, warm, sharp pattern. Per our sons who have older versions I expect it to only get better over time.

December 31, 2019

Very warm Cute style Perfect

Very warm Cute style Perfect

December 30, 2019

Excellent

Christmas present and they loved them.

December 28, 2019

Perfect shirt

Great material and construction. Flat cut on the bottom - looks great untucked.

December 27, 2019

Great Gift - Son Loved It

Son Loved the camo flannel shirt and camo trucker hat - Great products!!

December 27, 2019

Great for average size-size men.

The large just isn't long enough for 6'4" me. Having a Tall sized shirt would be cool. Back to Lands End.

December 26, 2019

Love it but bring back

Love it but bring back the hoodies version!!

December 26, 2019

Second time buying this shirt

Second time buying this shirt for my boyfriend because he loved the first one so much. The first one is still in amazing condition after him wearing it regularly.

December 23, 2019

Great product!

Great product!

December 19, 2019

Perfect gift!

I got this for my boyfriend for the winter. He loves it! You can wear it with most things, dress it up or down, it's just perfect!

December 18, 2019

worth the money

feels great keeps me warm when I'm outside working. It's nice to find something true to size. frist time buyer hook for life

December 16, 2019

Shirt

Beautiful shirt Wonderful fabric

December 16, 2019

New favorite shirt!

I got this shirt last week and have worn it just about every other day. It has enough weight for the Pa winter nights and perfect for sitting in hot buildings comfortably. Definitely gonna buy more of these shirts! 5’10 and 175/180 lbs Athletic build and a medium fits perfectly.

December 14, 2019

nice

warm and durable. might have to get some more

December 11, 2019

Awesome fit

I’m a large fellow and the XXL fits great. Plus it’s extremely comfortable.

December 9, 2019

Flannel

Excellent quality

December 7, 2019

Great shirt!

Just added to my collection. Great shirt that fits well and is warm. Great for wet winters here in the PNW

December 6, 2019

Best flannels ever!

These things are built to last and how are they so soft and warm at the same time! Whole family covered in them. Love love love!! For reference I am 5’7” 150, chesty and XL fits loose the way I like.

December 6, 2019

Super Comfortable

great flannel, fits awesome, made out of great material.

December 4, 2019

Beyond Impressed!

Being 6'3 and 175lb many clothes fit me awkwardly given my torso length and width. However, the Fjord Flannel in Medium didn't hang on me like a scarecrow, nor did it swallow me!

December 4, 2019

Best flannel!

My husband loves these flannel shirts... I think he owns 3 right now... I got him another one for Christmas knowing he's going to be so happy about it!

November 27, 2019

The only shirt I wear for fall and winter.

Perfect fit, perfectly rugged, damned warm.

November 26, 2019

Warm and cozy, runs big

My new go to, so nice and warm. Runs a bit big, I am usually a M but a S for this.

November 25, 2019

Favorite Flannels

I am finally leaving a review on these since I now own 3. They are super comfortable and I think they have a few unique color patterns that I get complimented on. For fit I wanted to describe my experience. I originally bought a medium and it fit pretty perfect but after I washed it (cold water delicate cycle. No heat dryer for 5 min and hang to d... Read Morery) it shrunk pretty good at the sleeves. I swapped for a large and it has been fine after washing. I am 6'4 and 185 lbs so fairly slender. The large fits well with sleeves but it is pretty long on the torso. I still really like them and like I said earlier I own 3 but they definitely look a little silly popping out from the bottom of my jacket. That is the explanation for kinda large. The quality seems top notch. The original 2 I got for myself Dec 2018 still look like brand new even though they get worn regularly. They are fairly warm. I went ATV riding in October in Northern Pennsylvania and a sweatshirt plus this underneath was more than enough for a mid 50 degree ride. Price is a little high but if they continue to hold up like they have it seems like it will have been worth the price.

November 25, 2019

Comfy and sturdy

Feels like this flannel will last me a really long time.

November 22, 2019

Great shirt, highly recommended

The Fjord flannel is comfortable, warm, durable, and looks great. Good for pretty much any activity and you'll find yourself wearing it a lot.

November 22, 2019

Quality purchase

Really like the camo pattern. Flannel is soft, fits true to size and I couldn't be happier.

November 22, 2019

So soft

Great shirt, excellent fit

November 21, 2019

Fjorn. Awesome but too long

What an amazing shirt. Soft. Not to warm but also not too thin. I wear an XL (possibly too many donuts) and I’m a shorter guy. So the XL was just way too long. The large was the right length but doesn’t fit as well. Really too bad because I wanted this shirt to work out. But that me not the shirts fault. Plus one more star for Patagonia’s mission t... Read Moreowards reducing waste. You should get this shirt!

November 20, 2019

Soft warm and cozy

Soft warm and cozy

November 19, 2019

Great shirt. Love the way

Great shirt. Love the way it fits and feels.

November 17, 2019

So soft

Best flannel material I’ve found anywhere so far. Husband wears his two flannels constantly. They’re the perfect weight- warm but not too warm and buttery soft

November 17, 2019

Comfortable basic

The material is surprisingly cozy and keeps me warm. There is a very subtle pattern to the weave which I find kinda cool. I'm 152lbs, 5'10" and the Small fits perfectly. I'm between a S-M in most brands.

November 15, 2019

Great Flannel

Super comfortable and stylish! I have gotten lots of compliments.

November 15, 2019

Great Material

Very nice material is not too fuzzy like other fleece, but still warm. Runs a little large, but I prefer the closer fit.

November 14, 2019

Great shirts, Amazing Service

I had been eyeing these shirts since a friend got one. I recently purchased two and was disappointed to realize I got the wrong size. At 5'10" 150#, I am constantly between Smalls and Mediums depending on the brand and product. I took a shot at the medium after reviewing the sizing guide, but the waist of the medium turned me into a billo... Read Morewing sail. Not confident in my ability to tack upwind, I called up Customer Service and was helped by Deanna (sp?). She was very kind and understanding, and made an exchange for two Small sizes VERY EASY and HASSLE FREE! Frankly, I was blown away to get that kind of personal customer service. The shirts are super comfy, well made, and stylish, to boot. The Smalls fit perfectly. I highly recommend this product and brand. Well played, Patagonia!

November 12, 2019

I’m 5’9”, 140 lbs. I

I’m 5’9”, 140 lbs. I went with the small and it fits nicely, a little roomy, but very comfortable. Most importantly it’s not too long as I really don’t like that look, and it’s not too tight in the shoulders like most small size Patagonia coats fit me. I wish they’d make a size between small and medium for the coats, or give more room in the should... Read Moreers on size small.

November 11, 2019

Love the color and material, but it's too short.

I'm a big fan of Patagonia's lighter weight shirts, but this one was noticeably shorter in the torso than the other heavier flannels I ordered.

Response from Patagonia
November 27, 2019

We are sorry to hear that this one missed the mark a bit. Please feel free to [send](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html#searchterm=return) this back to us for a refund. We appreciate you taking the time to express your feedback!

November 10, 2019

Super comfortable

Extremely comfortable shirt. A bit on the boxy side. Some shape would be nice.

November 9, 2019

Fjord Flannel

This is my second Fjord Flannel. It’s the exact same quality as the first. My first was bought in 2015 and I wore it literally all the time in Alaska. I was only in the Anchorage area, but it got me through winters 2015-2019. I wore it almost everyday at work, never ever let me down. It’s my favorite flannel, it’s Patagonia you get what you pay for... Read More.

November 8, 2019

Perfect Shirt

I've purchased two of these shirts for my husband (who is tough to buy for because he's tall and muscular) and he LOVES them.

November 7, 2019

Cozy and warm

This flannel shirt is super cozy and warm! It has a nice fit, is great to wear casually around town and while cooking dinner at the campsite.

November 4, 2019

Never disappoints

I'm very into flannels and I like to add to my lineup whenever I find a new one I like. I've been getting at least one variant from Patagonia over the last 4 or 5 years and I love all of them. There are always a few variants each year that I really like in terms of the patterns, and they are well made, comfortable, fit well and last long.... Read More One of the first ones I ever got I wore so often that I got a hole in the elbow and I took it into the store and they sent it off to patch up for free. One tip I'll give is that usually I wear a Large in other brands but with most of the Patagonia stuff I wear a Medium, these Fjord Flannels included. The M is the right fit, but I also have a couple that are size L and they're nice to have for a bit baggier and relaxed fit. The Fjord Flannels might be my favorite product from Patagonia. I highly recommend them. Keep up the good work buds.

November 4, 2019

My Favorite Flannel

I've been buying this shirt for 3 or 4 years. The fit is consistent. The fabric is comfortable and durable. Plus, the fabric seems to be softer and even higher quality this year. I usually wear size MD shirts but I buy a SM in this shirt because I prefer a closer fit.

November 3, 2019

Awesome piece! Warm, but not

Awesome piece! Warm, but not too warm to wear inside.

October 31, 2019

The Best

I'm 38 and consider myself quite picky when it comes to my flannel. This is by far the nicest feeling and highest quality flannel I have owned to date. I told my wife that she be seeing me in it a lot. Runs a bit large, I am 5'8" 160lbs and normally wear a medium in everything but the small is just right in this one.

October 30, 2019

Soft and warm

I am a 5-6”, 120 lb woman and I love my soft and warm men’s Fjord shirt. I ordered men’s size XS and it fits nicely for how I wear it - open over a t-shirt. I love the straight cut on the bottom. It’s a nice alternative to the women’s Fjord, which is more fitted and has a “scoop” bottom.

October 28, 2019

The best, even for big guys

Fantastic quality, as expected, but great fit as well, even for those with a little extra around the middle. Ended up buying 2 more.

October 23, 2019

Fun in the sun and snow

I love to throw this on as I head out the door...but also have worn it on cold, sunny days on casual hikes in the mountain to include sledding. Sometimes its an outer garment and sometimes, I layer it with a Nano Puff vest--always warm.

October 21, 2019

Perfect

A fun pattern and a warm, good fit, and ethical. What's not to like.

October 16, 2019

Great Shirt

Size runs large when new, but with 3-4 washings shrinks down to "true to size" Really soft material, comfortable to wear.

October 13, 2019

Fall proof flannel

Bought a couple of fantastic “used” flannels through Worn Wear which I absolutely love. But could not resist getting a couple more when i saw the new patterns. Wife loves seeing me in the newest almost as much as I enjoy wearing it. Great service great products.

October 12, 2019

Perfect Fit

I love the quality of the fabric; Thick, soft, and durable. The product has a high upfront cost, but is more than worth it, because it's all about comfort for me.

October 5, 2019

As expected, high quality, generous fit

I've only had to for a few weeks. As expected. Medium heavy, soft, and warm. I wear it more as a jacket than a shirt. I'm 5'9 145 lb and the SMALL is a generous fit, perfect for a top or mid layer. Colors are great also.

October 2, 2019

I have way too many of these things

I buy way too many of these shirts. However for Chicago in the winter time I can’t get enough of them. It’s my go to shirt when needing to wear something casual, but warm. They’re nice and soft and come in great colors. Just wish they were a little tighter in chest and body at times. Though they’re still true to size. If I went to a size small it b... Read Moree the wrong size.

September 25, 2019

Great shirt. Will most likely

Great shirt. Will most likely become much smaller after few washes, for sure size up. My husband has not it worn it yet but feels good & cosy on the body, we got it for his work wear outside for winter.

September 14, 2019

Colors Missed the Mark

This is a great garment (I own a bunch), but these new colorways are gross. I'm 6' / 170 and a medium fits well.

September 12, 2019

Favorite Flannel

If you love flannel, you know why this shirt is so good.. great looks and fit

September 2, 2019

Fall Can't Get Here Fast Enough

Bought one of these last season around the same time...wore it so much last Fall/Winter that when the ol' Patagonia sale came back around and I found another one in a different color (IN MY SIZE!) I snagged it right quick. Yup. Now at least I won't wear just one shirt all the time. I'm 5'11" 160 and the medium fits like it ... Read Morewas tailored to me. Love it.

September 1, 2019

Fall time is flannel time

As usual, another great flannel shirt from the folks at Pati. Great color, great hand with the fabric, and great fit.

August 31, 2019

Nice heavy weight flannel

Fit is true to size (didn't put it in the dryer because it is 100% cotton). Nice heavy weight flannel and soft feel. Too warm to wear it now for me, but it seems that it would keep you very warm.

August 31, 2019

Make lardium size

I’m continuously between large and medium in Patagonia shirts this one no different. Large is super boxy medium I won’t be able to move my arms after one wash. I’m 5’11” 190 so I would think a pretty typical size.

Response from Patagonia
September 10, 2019

Sorry to hear that the shirt has been a disappointment. You're welcome to [return](https://is.gd/DQq2nw) it to a Patagonia-owned store or send it in for a refund or merchandise credit. Please keep an eye out for the details we've sent to you by email.

August 30, 2019

Comfy, good fit, good lookin’

I love these shirts. I intend to buy several.

August 25, 2019

Fjord flannel

Warm and soft. Nice long sleeve length. Plenty of room in the body

August 15, 2019

Fjord

This is one of my favorite shirts I own. It's soft. Like old-well-loved-blanket soft. And the construction is top notch. Great to wear on its own, or over a t-shirt. Fit is as to be expected. I wear a medium in all this Patagonia and this is no different. Great shirt. Will probably last a lifetime.

August 11, 2019

Sizing confusion

A useful and attractive warm shirt. BUT, as is the case with many Patagonia products, the sizing is inconsistent. The online comments indicated that this shirt runs large. So, instead of ordering a Medium, I ordered this shirt in Small, and it’s a bit tight across my belly.

Response from Patagonia
August 21, 2019

We are sorry to hear about the troubles you've experienced with sizing. Your feedback is very helpful on this and we've sent you an email offering assistance in regards to an exchange. Let us know if we can answer any other [questions](https://www.patagonia.com/customer-service.html#searchterm=contact).

August 10, 2019

Wear it any chance I get

My go to and most favorite shirt once the weather turns cold. Fits true to size and only gets better with age.

August 10, 2019

Great shirt. Durable and comfortable.

Great shirt. Durable and comfortable.

August 10, 2019

Perfect flannel

Nice heave weight flannel. Fits well and is super cozy. Stylish enough to wear out but comfortable enough to throw on to lounge at home. Has somewhat replaced a favorite fleece as my go to item for added warmth.

July 25, 2019

Amazing Flannel

I bought the flannel and it came in 3 days, satisfactory to say the least, and when I felt it for the first time it was definitely very soft, but at the same time the weight of the product makes me feel that it is durable from the amount of material that was used. The fit is a perfect fit, not too tight and not too loose either, just right. I would... Read More definitely recommend this to anyone who is looking for something that is high quality for the price.

May 10, 2019

My husband loved it!

Excellent as usual; great quality; great fit. True to size

May 8, 2019

Love the shirt

It looks and feels wonderful. Sizing was accurate. Husband is hard to please and he wears it almost every day.

May 8, 2019

My previous Patagonia purchases of

My previous Patagonia purchases of flannel yielded a fine shirt that was manufactured in India and not the PRC. The extras, like the lined shoulders, really reflected the effort in providing a quality product, which is lacking with this latest iteration on flannel shirt. I have noticed a similar regression with other lines of your products, which s... Read Moreeems to be contrary to your founder's TED talk.

May 8, 2019

Great Quality

Fit and quality are superb.

May 8, 2019

Comfy and stylish

This is the most comfortable flannel shirt I have ever worn, apart from my other Patagonia flannel. My only criticism would be that XL size is not consistent across products, the t-shirts are tight on me while the flannels are a bit too large.

May 8, 2019

Not your ordinary Flannel

Overall enjoyed the shirt. Decently warm and comfortable. Great flannel. Could be used as a VERY light jacket (wouldn’t use it for much other than that)

May 8, 2019

Flannel Shirt

It’s a great feeling shirt. I wear it around the house when I don’t want to wear a hoodie sweatshirt. I ordered a XL, but probably will try a L next time they go on sale.

May 8, 2019

Bought one size up because of my long arms

Thick but soft & supple. Living in the PNW and being a charter boat captain, I wear a lot of flannel. This is my new favorite. Washed it and carefully dried it on low because flannel always shrinks. So far, so good. Minimal shrinkage, colors look great, and fit in the shoulders and arms are spot on. I wish they made a Large Tall because its big... Read More in the body for me, but the XL works and I often wear the Nanopuff vest over it. Keep these coming, Patagonia! Been wearing Patagonia stuff for 25 years. Great company and great people.

May 8, 2019

Flannel feels and looks great

Flannel feels and looks great but as other have said runs big. I normally go with a large but the medium fit perfectly.

May 8, 2019

Long-Sleeved Fjord Flannel Shirt

I bought this shirt in a size S for my almost 14yr old son. He loves it! It fits him perfectly and is just the right weight, he can wear it over a t shirt to keep warm, and it is light enough to wear on it's own. Durable, and a great design.

May 8, 2019

Best Flannel Shirt Made

The Patagonia Fjord flannel has been in my closet since they started making it. I have many and even my first is still in my wardrobe. Worn but still being worn!!!

May 8, 2019

I own 12 Long-Sleeved Fjord Flannel Shirt - Enough Said!

Did you read the title? 12, and yes I chop wood in all of them.

May 8, 2019

Great quality

All the clothes and gear I’ve ordered consistently perform at top quality. I would love more in my wardrobe but unfortunately the price is a bit high. I’m limited to clearance sales.

May 8, 2019

Flannel Shirt

Great quality and very comfortable

April 2, 2019

Super comfy and warm!

Super comfy and warm!

April 2, 2019

Great flannel

Fits well, warm and cozy. What you think a flannel shirt should be.

March 18, 2019

My best flannel, of all time

I've been wearing flannel—sometimes every day for weeks—for probably 15 years for a lot things. I bought this 'cause the wife twisted my arm and said my old flannels were too, well, old. This is the best one I've ever owned, and I've had several brands. Super soft. The right thickness, not thin, not very very thick. Great fit. Y... Read Moreou can't go wrong with this one.

March 5, 2019

Love this shirt

I am a roofing contractor, this shirt looks good and its tough. This thing will go threw the ringer with me and I can tell its going to hold up really well.

February 28, 2019

Order one size smaller

The few bad re views this shirt gets are mostly from folks who expected their usual size to apply. It does run big, 1/2 to 1 full size larger than normal. Take that into account and you won't be disappointed by this well made cotton flannel. I usually order an L, but an M is the correct size for this item. Since it's thicker than most fla... Read Morennel shirts I've owned, I wear it over a tee. That combination works perfectly on its own for coolish weather. It's also great as a mid-layer with a tee under a shell or jacket in cold weather.

February 28, 2019

Go-To Flannel [PATAGONIA: Please Read]

Please don't ever stop making this flannel. Do not change the cut, fit, or sizing. Ever. Have been wearing these for (I can't remember how many) years. Have a quiver at this point -- ranging from "hide it from the wife so she doesn't turn it into a rag" to "get dressed for dinner." Not exaggerating when I say that... Read More one of these flannels is put on almost daily. For those looking for fit: 5'11" 185lbs. -- and a Medium is perfect. Super comfortable shirt, and I truly appreciate how they hold up to the abuse I put 'em through. I hope I can continue to find them when I finally scatter the ashes of an old one...

February 21, 2019

Rangerric

Love these shirts but loved them more years back when Made in Morocco. Sleeves wider and length a bit shorter so worked well for me at 5’8” when worn untucked.Now sleeves a bit narrow and hem too long for anyone under 6 foot. Otherwise great designs and materials.

February 18, 2019

Super flannel

Hey I own 2 of these now . Chest pockets come in handy. Super tough also ..!! Thx

February 16, 2019

Quite simply....

the greatest shirt ever made, bar none. I have some Fjord flannels that I have been wearing consistently for 10 yrs straight - without even replacing a button. I buy at least one every year when they go on sale. These shirts are freaking awesome!! I live in them!

February 15, 2019

Size is relative, but not baggy.

Reading the reviews its hard to tell if this is too baggy or slim. Pat's fit chart put it on the extreme end and call it "relaxed". A 15 year old or a hipster walking in Brooklyn might agree. But for older persons, or for those who want to be able to lift their arms with out the buttons popping, this seems on the slim side (especiall... Read Morey since they call it relaxed fit). A "slim fit" , even a "regular fit" version would be nonfunctional. I'm fairly trim and the medium was hugging my chest and abdomen. (6 ft, 160). The large seemed perfect for me and my activity; maybe 1 inch long in sleeves (felt like a medium-large; not as large as some brands). So all of this is relative to what you like, or what Pat calls the "fit". But it is not baggy like some say. Some variation is expected- sadly manufactured in China. So, if your a hipster in Oakland wearing pants you can barely sit in, this may not be the shirt for you. For the rest of us, "rock" on.

February 14, 2019

Inconsistent Sizing

I bought this shirt in a medium and it fit perfect. High quality shirt, but the second one I ordered in a different color was way too small. There has been a issue with the quality control of sizing consistency lately.

February 14, 2019

Best Flannel

Best feel, best comfort... really hard to beat these. My collection is up to 7 different colors/styles of these shirts, with a few duplicate purchases to store in the archive and bust out years down the road. "Regular fit" runs a bit large, so one might want to size down depending on preferences.

February 11, 2019

Nice thick soft flannel

I love this shirt. I got it as a gift and will probably buy another one. I'm 5'7", 155 lbs, and the small fits well. Just right in the shoulders, the sleeves are slightly long. The hem is too long to look right untucked so I'm going to have it shortened by a couple of inches. If not for that I'd give it 5 stars.

February 5, 2019

Best Flannel On the Market

I stopped in at the Patagonia store in Portland on a whim and walked away with one of these. I ended up wearing it later that day and fell in love with it, so I decided to buy a second at the Patagonia store in Pike Place. Extremely warm, super comfortable, and the fit is perfect for me. I'm 6', 185 pounds, and have an athletic build. A m... Read Moreedium feels incredible with room in all the right places.

January 31, 2019

The. Best.

Just picked up my second Fjorn. Buy it! You won’t be disappointed.

January 12, 2019

Best flannel shirt I've had

The straight hem and very comfortable flannel won me over to this shirt - I now have four. I never tuck it in, so the straight hem is great and looks sharper than the cut of most other flannel shirts. The one thing that keeps me from giving 5 stars is that the hem is a bit long. I am a little over 5'10" and wear a medium, which fits great... Read More except that the hem is a bit too long - would probably be a perfect length for someone at least 6' tall (maybe designed for models, rather than folks of average height?).

January 9, 2019

Randy

Great shirt!! It is "regular fit" so it runs large. I am a large t-shirt, but wear a medium fjord flannel. Very soft cotton and comfortable. I hope Patagonia continues to add more colors and patterns.

December 25, 2018

So Soft and So Warm

I'm not really a fan of plaid so I went with the Forge grey and I'm glad that I did because it is so easy to match with nearly everything. I am 5'9" and slightly round at the belly. The medium fits slightly snug on me but the large is a bit to much. Definitely getting the insulated Fjord Flannel shortly here.

November 28, 2018

Not Another Flannel Shirt

Southern California winters aren't exactly brutal but I live in the hills and was looking for a comfy shirt that would take the edge off the chill when the thermostat is turned down, or while working outside. This shirt has hit the mark perfectly. It's fairly thick while remaining flexible enough to lounge on the couch in; has a straight ... Read Morehem that makes it look a bit smarter untucked; and the range of patterns are different from other manufacturers whilst still being eye-bending enough to fit the flannel tradition. I'm 5' 6'' and 160 lbs so I bought both a small and a medium, based on the other reviews that says it runs large, and ended up keeping the medium because I found that the fit across the chest mattered most for comfort; I'm a 39. I found the size was pretty true so the arms are on the long side; probably 34" or so. Also the fit is "classic" so it is (too) roomy at the waist. But that means it goes over a T-shirt or other shirt easily.

November 21, 2018

Record Holder

Do I hold the Gunniess Book World Record for owning the most number of these shirts? With twelve, and one more on order, probably not. But the shirts should hold the world record for being the most durable, comfortable, effortlessly wearable shirts. One thing: in Patagonia’s review video, the fellow says something like these shirts will never go ou... Read Moret of style. To this, I answer that’s because they are never ‘in style,’ in the in/out fashion sense, which of course is what makes them all the more stylish. Wear/Wash/Wear/Love.

November 20, 2018

Great shirt, but runs big

When they say this is a "relaxed fit," they mean it. Blousy even. If I'm ordering again I'll go for a medium instead of a large and hope the sleeves are still OK.

November 16, 2018

Doesn’t fit like it used to

I bought a fjord flannel in 2012 and wear it constantly and it’s still in great shape. Just bought a new one in an xsmall and unfortunately it’s way bigger than my old one. I took the tags off and washed hoping It would shrink which it did a little bit but not enough. Now I’m stuck with this flannel that I probably won’t wear. Still a great shirt, ... Read Morejust wish they didn’t change the sizing.

November 10, 2018

Odd fit

Just received my shirt. Looks like very nice material and would be good to wear in winter months. However a very odd fit I’ve never seen before. The body seems ok with a somewhat relaxed fit but the arms are pretty tight so not comfortable and looks weird. It is going back as it’s simply not wearable like that.

November 7, 2018

It's a wearable hug.

I first came upon this beauty in a small outdoor store in Flagstaff, and couldn't be leave how soft it was. The cut of the shirt is relaxed (but not over sized) and I like that the bottom is cut square so it looks neat when its worn untucked. Happy too see the plain color choices this year so my wife stops calling me Paul Bunyan because of all... Read More the Flannel I wear LOL

September 27, 2018

Cozy, but tears easily

I have four of these flannels. They are very comfortable, but the sleeves tear without any strenuous activity. I wear them casually, so definitely not from rough activity.

September 26, 2018

Fantastic Shirt

These shirts are perfect. Material, fit, patterns, and quality are top notch. Please don't change these, they are great. I have found them to be a loyal companion for evenings at home by the fire, outside working, and camping and hiking if weight/space aren't a concern.

September 4, 2018

Geomarmot

I literally own seven of these now. Best flannel I've found for backpacking, hiking, and field work (geoscientist). Durable, comfortable, breathes well, just love it. Will probably by more!

June 28, 2018

Great shirt

Really comfortable for those chilly evenings. Great to have a flannel shirt with a flat hem.

April 24, 2018

THE FLANNEL SHIRT

Patagonia has ruined me for any other flannels. The fit,fabric and functionality are above and beyond anything I've worn before. The relaxed fit is comfortable and great for working outdoors. After several washings,the shirt hasn't shrank at all. I have a few in Large and they fit great. If anyone from Patagonia reads these,please,please ... Read Moredon't change these! You've nailed it.

April 22, 2018

Great shirt,size has increased

I've had one these shirts for ~20 years,just got a new one and it's great,but definitely notice a sizing change. Medium historically always seemed just a wee bit smaller than I would like,but no big deal. The new medium I just got feels like a large on me. It works but if you owned prior generations of this shirt you will easily feel the ... Read Moredifference.

April 9, 2018

Best Flannel Out There

I'm pretty picky when it comes to flannel and these shirts certainly meet the criteria. Solid flannels to keep me warm while living in Alaska. Easily pair with a vest or under a hardshell to keep cozy,warm and dry. I'm a big guy coming in at 6'4,wide shoulders and a bigger build. The XL fits me like I want it to,but for somebody who... Read More doesn't have a 48" chest it might seem alittle flowy...works for me!

March 24, 2018

The Best

This made me stop wearing jackets when I ski. I wear this and my regular base layer and it works flawlessly,and it looks super cool when your getting mad angles. I'm definitely getting the insulated one for next season.

March 16, 2018

BEST FLANNELS ON THE MARKET!!!

I had read all these wonderful reviews about the fjord flannels and they just happened to be on sale and in my size so I purchased two of them. They are amazing! I am 6'4 and have very broad shoulders so even XXL sized shirts can be small or not long enough for me but these are just the perfect size. They fit amazingly and based on most of the... Read More reviews they don't shrink and I always wash with care. I will definitely be purchasing several more of these! Amazing product!

March 3, 2018

Totally worth it!

I have a ridiculous collection of flannels but this was my first Patagonia one and I can honestly say it's the best one I've ever had! I'm a woman,I preferred the color of the men's flannels and the boxy shape is nicer for actually going out and doing things in my opinion. The size recommendation worked out perfectly for me,size... Read More XS,130 lbs 5'6" (to fit with minimal extra space but could still wear a t-shirt under it). It's extremely soft,washes well,is thicker and warmer than my other flannels. I'm very pleased and can now easily donate a few of the old ones.

March 3, 2018

Flannel Shirt

Great quality,durable,shrink-resistant and soft. Can also attest to it's warmth. Wore this over a simple t-shirt with a Patagonia Piolet jacket over it and was able to endure a winter bomb cyclone. Massive gusts of wind,ice,rain and snow. This flannel kept me plenty warm. As long as it doesn't get wet it'll work in a pinch during a ... Read Morecold winter storm like the one we just had in the NE United States.

February 14, 2018

A proper flannel that's worth the coin

Been eyeing a Patagonia flannel for a while and finally decided to spend the money. As usual with all things Patagonia,the product is worth every cent spent. Colors are vibrant. Material is mega soft. Fit is perfect. Weight of the material is spot on for a winter flannel. And I've washed it twice so far with the size not shrinking one noticeab... Read Morele bit. I can't say how many times I've bought cheap flannel only to have it shrink to doll size before the end of winter. Not so with this puppy. I shall not buy other flannel ever again. Seriously.

February 9, 2018

Flannel of all Flannels

The Fjord has been my favorite flannel for the past year with tough but soft fabric that reminds me of warm flannels from years past. The fit is perfect,so I had to buy three. Sizing is spot on as a large fit my 6 foot 2 frame weighing in at 205 pounds. For comparison,my dress shirt size is a 16 inch neck,36 inch sleeve,and 42 long suit jacket. I d... Read Moreo not put this shirt in the dryer to preserve the fit and minimize the wear and tear dryers put on flannel. Most weekends in Denver I simply wear the Fjord with gloves and I am comfortable down to 35 degrees.

January 17, 2018

Please bring back the hooded Men's L/S Fjord Flann

Great stuff .....but I don't buy them anymore because you got rid of the hooded version.....please bring back the hood!!!!!!!!!......the hood makes this flannel so much more practical.

January 17, 2018

Worth every penny - I don't take it off

Good weight,warm and soft. Great shirt to wear outside,inside,to bed - doesn't matter.

January 7, 2018

Great fit,feel,and weight

I bought the Fjord Flannel shirt just over a month ago,It has turned into my go to shirt. Very soft,and warm. The fit allows me to have freedom of movement while not looking boxy on my skinny frame. I am ordering another!

December 20, 2017

Excellent cut

I own 3 of those in 3 different colors and I really love them. The cut is great,the material resists machine wash after machine wash and keeps me quite warm. My only small concern is with the colors. It's a matter of personal taste,of course. To me,they're good if you live in the countryside but they're kind of hard to wear in town. ... Read MoreI work in media and sport and dress casual all the time but with those colors available so far really make you look like you're a country boy. Uniqlo or Tommy Hilfiger make better everyday design with that sort of flannel shirt.

December 1, 2017

really good,but lighter weight than last year

I'm a big fan of these fjord shirts. I ordered three more this season. And I was surprised to find that Patagonia has changed to a slightly lighter weight cotton than last year? I still love the shirt,but it would have been nice to know up front they had made the change.

November 30, 2017

The Best cotton Flannel shirt on the market

I am extremely discerning when it comes to clothes and gear. This shirt rules. Whether its for work,labor,or pleasure,this shirt endures and looks great. Colors may mature a bit,but they don't fade. The fabric stays true,doesn't pile out or get thin. It just breaks in and becomes better with age. They are a bit on the pricey side compared... Read More to other high end flannels,but totally worth it. I try to get a new one every year or two,but my first one from 5 years ago still looks great.

November 26, 2017

Most comfortable flannel ever

I've worn flannel shirts from just about every company imaginable and this is easily the softest,most comfortable flannel fabric I've encountered. Even after innumerable washings it's lost none of its softness and warmth. Shirt runs a little large,but I'm 5'9",170 lbs and the medium is a good fit,so it's not outra... Read Moregeously oversized and allows for a nice,thick under-layer,if desired. No bells and whistles,just a warm,soft,comfortable flannel shirt.

November 13, 2017

Comfy and nice shirt--one big detail fail though.

I really like this shirt a lot when I got it. It's very comfortable,it fits right,and it's pretty warm. However,I noticed an issue with the detail that drove me nuts as soon as I noticed it. The plaid pattern is misaligned and a bit askew on the side seams. Maybe I'm in the minority here,and if the lines were at least completely para... Read Morellel,it wouldn't be so bad,but this strikes me as a big miss on the design. It seams (pun intended) to me that the pattern lines on a plaid shirt should connect at the seams. For a shirt at this price point,this issue makes it look like a much cheaper shirt. Like most Patagonia long sleeves,this runs a bit large. I usually wear a large (6'2",200lbs,athletic build),but the medium fits me perfectly.

October 7, 2017

How a flannel should be

Finally a flannel that is thick,warm,and is good for layering. Perfect for a cold morning surf check or hanging out at the crag.

October 1, 2017

Soft,warm and stylish

Super happy with my purchase. I've worn it in social settings as well as on long multi-pitch climbs in new hampshire. Great for fall weather.

September 11, 2017

I've Gotten Lots of Compliments

There are a lot of flannel options out there and it is nearly required uniform in the Pacific Northwest. But I don't always get compliments on my flannels and this one has 6-7 compliments in the 3 wks I've worn it. The fit is perfect,never had size issues with Patagonia and especially love the lengths of their shirts,not too long.

August 7, 2017

Warm and stylish

The Fjord Flannel Shirt is my favorite cool weather flannel. The material is thick and quite warm. When paired with a vest,like the Nano Puff or Nano-Air,you'll be warm enough on most winter days in the Pacific Northwest. When it rains,the flannel layered with a waterproof shell is plenty warm. My physique falls right on the line between men&... Read More#x27;s medium and large. The medium fits perfectly.

August 1, 2017

Great color and size

Patagonia for me runs on large,but this shirt fits perfect! Love the breathable feature of organic cotton,already own 3 of these,definitely will buy more!

July 1, 2017

I look for excuses to wear it

So soft and yet...so tough. Like my interior emotional world.

May 26, 2017

Waiting for Winter

Love picking up these shirts on sale. If this one is like the other one already in the closet,it should provide good warmth and hold up to use as a layer or just by itself with a vest. Have worn it only on some unusually cool Spring days so far. Sizing seems to have stayed consistent with a two year old one,which was a relief.

May 17, 2017

Thick and Warm

Got this at the outlet in SC for 40$. Needed a nice thick flannel. At the store I noticed there was a button missing and the staff took my info and mailed one to me. They sent me the wrong button color and no thread.. so I have one non matching button and discolored button thread. So customer service slightly failed on that haha. But I like the s... Read Morehirt a lot it is very warm and works well on a cool Oregon day! Great as an undershirt for jackets.

May 15, 2017

I Love This Shirt

Got one of these about a year ago and I love it so much I had to get another. They look and feel great and are my go to shirts in cooler weather.

May 13, 2017

Best flannels on the planet!

I have Owen a number of these Fjord Flannel shirts and they never disappoint. Absolutely worth every penny!

April 30, 2017

Everyday Portland Uniform

Big fan of this Flannel shirt. I wear it to work and around town etc. It's really soft and fits great. I had a similar kit from Patagonia a few years back and it lost a little length and by the end was getting close to showing off my midriff. The only issue with this is that it needs to come in like 20 more color stylings for the PNW. You will... Read More look like every other person in and around Portland. Its a regular fit so a medium fits my build (slim fit goes large).

April 17, 2017

Comfy and just the right weight

I was looking for a flannel that works as a shirt or light jacket and this one was just the right weight. It'll be perfect for camping.

April 8, 2017

So soft!

My son wears this al the time! It has become his new "go to" shirt!

April 8, 2017

Best Flannels Anywhere

These are the best flannels out there. Nice and warm,and the material is very high quality. They do fit big,I wear an XL in all shirts and jackets but I always order these in large and they fit perfectly. Highly recommend!

April 8, 2017

Comfortable soft warm and looks great.

This is one of my favorite pieces of clothing. I hope it lasts forever.

March 27, 2017

Best darn flannel

soft,warm,durable. Nice shirt to wear to the office or out to the bar.

March 26, 2017

Great shirts

Best shirts ever,buy a new one each year. A must for outdoor activities.

March 25, 2017

Super nice shirt

I bought this shirt and I am glad that I did it's super comfortable to wear and so far seems really durable

March 25, 2017

Warm and very comfortable

This shirt is the warmest and most comfortable flannel shirt that I ever worn. I liked it so much I bought a second shirt and considering buying a third shirt.

March 25, 2017

Awesome!

Love this shirt,super comfortable,fits perfect. I ordered a large,I'm 6' 215 with a longer torso,athletic build. I will definitely buy more.

March 25, 2017

Soft and warm!

I bought this shirt for my husband because he wanted a heavier weight flannel than most of his other flannel shirts. This shirt is perfect. It's thicker than most flannel and SUPER soft. He is a medium and it's a bit big on him,but not excessively large. He wears it all the time when it is cold,I would highly recommend!

March 25, 2017

Sleeves Too Long

I will wear when I get sleeves shorten. For some reason the sleeves are longer than other shirts from Patagonia of the same size.

March 19, 2017

great look,wears terrific.

bought two of same short at once because I couldn't decided on two colors. Very comfortable,fits as advertised,and washes very well. Love the straight bottom,works and look great with any vest.

March 18, 2017

Great all around shirt.

I have 2 of these shirts. They are great for staying warm around a campfire and you can wear them comfortably on a casual night meeting friends for beers. I wore one of these shirts nearly every night after a day of rafting on a 23 day Grand Canyon trip. I bought a second because I liked it so much!

March 11, 2017

Comfortable

Once I tried it on I never wanted to take it off. Comfortable and durable it fits any occasion.

March 6, 2017

None better

When I first opened the package and felt the lush softness of this shirt,I said,"Wow!" My wife,unprompted,said the same thing. If it comes close to the legendary Patagonia durability,which seems likely,given the material and construction,it will be the best flannel shirt I've ever had.

March 5, 2017

Very comfortable

I wear this one the most. Love the color and texture

March 5, 2017

Amazing product! Great buy

I absolutely love the feeling of the flannel,it's softness is heaven on earth! It is great in cold weather and doesn't get too hot like other furry flannels. The material greatly reflects the high quality of the shirt and I know it will last me a lifetime. It may be pricey but on sale it's an offer that cannot be passed up.

March 4, 2017

Nice quality

Nice thickness and feel but it runs a bit bigger than most larges from this brand.

March 4, 2017

Best Flannel

Soft,fit great. Will repeat buy as new styles come out

March 4, 2017

Hands down,best flannel ever!

I have worn this flannel almost every day since I got it and it is by far the softest one I have ever owned. Its hard to even make time to wash it because I never want to take it off. I was deciding between the women version of this flannel or the original and ultimately went with the men's original. I like that its roomier across the shoulde... Read Morers and chest and not as long as the women's version. I do a lot of outside work so mobility is key. I'm 120 lbs,5' 3" and the XS fits well. Its not super flattering but soooo comfy and practical.

February 25, 2017

I own 5 of these shirts!

Started with one several years ago and now have 5. I live in them most of the time! They are warm,comfortable and also look great for casual outings.

February 25, 2017

Warm and soft

This is my second fjord shirt. Found myself always wearing the first so I purchased another. Fit is perfect. I am 6'1" around 185lb. My long arms are usually a problem but not with Patagonia

February 25, 2017

My civic duty

It's my 8th one. I feel the need to tell everyone close to me that these are the best flannel shirts money can but. I'm 5'11" 185 and the medium fits like a gloves. Sometimes I wish the colors were a little different but the cut and materials are an absolute home run.

February 25, 2017

Best flannel

I thought people were crazy when they said they bought more of these after they got the first because it is a bit expensive,but I ended up buying two more cuz I never take it off. get them on sale and they are well worth it. Best flannel I've ever owned! 6'1" 185 lbs and L fits nice and relaxed.

February 23, 2017

Best Flannel Made. Sizing is spot on

I'm 5'11",185lbs,35" waist,35-36" arm length in dress shirts. This flannel fits perfect. There is so much written about funky sizing,no idea where this is coming from. There is room for a t-shirt under the flannel,which is a good thing. By no means am I "swimming" in this,like some reviewers mention. Just want to ... Read Moreset the records straight. the feel of the fabric is incredible,stitching meticulous. Couldn't be happier! Very versatile piece - light jacket,out for an evening,or around a campfire. I purchased the navy blue,forge grey and oaks brown. Love the solid colors.

February 18, 2017

Hubby loves!

My husband is extremely picky about his clothes. I did good with this flannel. It's soft,warm and washed well. He wears it all the time. Size was spot on!

February 17, 2017

Very Comfortable

I bought this flannel a couple of months ago and have worn it basically everyday. It feels great and has held up on my weekly hikes and daily trips to the coffee shop. This is by far the most comfortable flannel I own to date. I'm 5'6" 175 lbs and the Medium fits me well,arms a tad long but not by much.