Back to Product

Patagonia Men's Long-Sleeved Fjord Flannel Shirt

Write Your Review

4.7/5

True To Size

Filter Reviews

Rating
Fit
  • Runs Small
  • Kinda Small
  • True To Size
  • Kinda Large
  • Runs Large
Height
  • 5'0 or less
  • 5'1 - 5'3
  • 5'4- 5'6
  • 5'7 - 5'9
  • 5'10 - 6'0
  • 6'1 - 6'3
  • 6'4 - 6'6
  • 6'7 or above
Size
  • XS
  • S
  • M
  • L
  • XL
  • XXL
Activity
Sort By
Newest
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating
  • Lowest Rating
  • Most Votes
  • Least Votes

All 561 Reviews

Clear All

Patagonia Men's Long-Sleeved Fjord Flannel Shirt

4.7/5
True To Size
June 14, 2021

Comfy and capable

Construction is sound, and the style is eye-catching!

June 14, 2021

My favorite!

Love these flannels and I own several. This one is larger than my previous purchases, but OK. Love the feel and warmth in cold weather.

May 20, 2021

My go to shirt

Comfy, warm,great fit

April 27, 2021

comfort

keeps the edge off during cool spring mornings

April 14, 2021

Both a good shirt and over-shirt...

I'm about 6 ft, maybe a little taller and a little bit on the heavier size (~205-210) most winters. I also use this heavier weight flannel as an over-shirt or shirt jacket, usually over a lighter flannel in the Pacific Northwest winters. A large size would fit over a T-shirt but would not work well as an over-shirt for my body size. An X-large... Read More is a little large over just a T-shirt but is better when used as a shirt jacket as well. One great thing about Patagonia over the years is their consistent sizing on most things, I wish they'd apply that rule to all things; they're starting to slip on this policy. But with flannels and Pima cotton shirts, they've been consistent and a large fits me over a T-shirt; an X-large if I'm going to layer over multiple shirts.

April 7, 2021

Finally figured out my size for Patagonia clothing.

I usually wear medium for everything I wear, but Patagonia clothing runs big. I bought a medium flannel before and it the sleeves were too long. I went for a small and the fit was perfect. These flannels are awesome !

March 29, 2021

useful dimensions

really nice flannel. I'm 5'10''-11'' 150 lbs, and athletic. The small fits perfectly. Hope this helps.

March 21, 2021

Awesome. Soft and sturdy

Soft yet sturdy. Perfect.

March 18, 2021

Thick material

Good quality

March 17, 2021

Super soft and comfortable

The best flannel I have ever had. One more color to the collection. Very cozy, soft and just warm enough. Highly recommend it!

March 11, 2021

Very warm but light shirt

Sometimes I wear a large but this shirt in a large would be a loose fit. The medium size is a slightly snug fit across the chest, perfect arm and overall length.

March 11, 2021

My husbands favorite

My husband loves this shirt. It weighty enough to stay warm on sunny cool days but not bulky. He wears it casual by itself or with a jacket on colder days. It is super soft and very well made. I have washed it many times (it is worn nonstop!) and it still looks new. Wonderful if you can get it on sale but I understand its price because of the quali... Read Morety.

March 9, 2021

Solid quality

I usually wear a medium but ordered a small based on other reviews. Im 5ft 11 and 165lbs and the small fits me. Havent washed it yet so hopefully it doesnt shrink much. These shirts are surprisingly warm. Ended up buying three

March 8, 2021

Comfortable

Fits well (slim frame). Very comfortable and is sturdy enough to use for more than just casual wear. No complaints and liked it enough to buy a second one on sale.

March 7, 2021

Outstanding Camo Shirt

Outstanding Camo Shirt. Fits well. Feels soft. Look fantastic. Price was excellent.

March 3, 2021

Best flannel shirt

The standard for winter flannel shirts. The Fjord's flannel is thick, soft and comfortable on its own or with base layers. Being 6'7" surprisingly the sleeve length for size Large is perfect. Really like the look of the straight hem.

March 3, 2021

Warm flannel

Great flannel, soft and super warm. I'm 5'10" and 155lbs and ordered it in the small since I have a couple better sweaters in small too. Unfortunately sleeves on this flannel shrunk a bit after drying it, still fits okay otherwise, but wish it hadn't shrunk. Pretty boxy shape so the Med would've been too big for me.

March 3, 2021

Best Flannel Ever

I have a couple of these now and they are thicker/warmer than most flannels, longer lasting, and very comfortable. I highly recommend the Fjord line.

February 28, 2021

Perfect flannel

Love to order the mens small for the different color choices than the womens. Im 55 #145 athletic built. The mens are a bit longer which I like to wear with tights (A bit more cover)

February 27, 2021

Very comfortable

LOVE this shirt - looks great and feels better. My wife loves it too -BONUS!

February 26, 2021

Happy days!!

Wish your survey offered me to select more than 3 reasons because I use the shirt for many activities. Super comfortable. Use it for everything!! Great quality

February 26, 2021

Super soft

64, 190# & all torso/arms & the XL its loose in the body, but the a sleeves are barely long enough for me. It works, when lot of shirts dont. Im pretty sure I tried on this shirt in seasons past & the sleeves were too short, but this version worked

February 25, 2021

True Love, but Cant Tuck it in

Quality thick organic fabric Sturdy Design Pleasant/old fashion buttons Chest Pockets The shirt is so comfortable, I wear one everyday, even in the summer. My only suggestion would be to add a cut that is super long - maybe lower quantity/ in stock - so it can be tucked, and stay tucked. I would certainly purchase a few more.

February 25, 2021

A shirt that feels like a friend

I LOVE this shirt and so does my wife! 'Nuff said!!

February 24, 2021

Warm, Comfy, Cool

Ive been looking for a flannel for ages and stumbled across this one. Its amazing, super warm, and looks sick.

February 24, 2021

Poor Quality

Hole in elbow after light wear of two winter seasons... I don't have a particularly sharp elbow and flannels from other companies have lasted me much longer. While extremely comfortable, it's short-lived. I expect more out of shirts, especially from Patagonia.

Response from Patagonia
March 9, 2021

Thank you for the review. There are a multitude of reasons why your shirt could have developed holes and while there is potential that it could happen to any shirt, what sets us apart is our [Ironclad Guarantee](https://help.patagonia.com/s/article/Ironclad-Guarantee) and our offer of free repairs. If you decide you are ultimately unhappy with the performance of the Fjord, you're welcome to send it back in for credit, or you can extend it's life by sending it in for repair. The choice is yours!

February 24, 2021

The Greatest Winter shirt

This is my 4th Fjord Flannel so Ive been sold on them for a long time. How can material that warm/thick be so supple? Just feels good. Since the pandemic, Ive spent so much time in the house or going for walks. In Chicago. It's been cold and crappy. Each time I put on this shirt, its a mood-lifter. Cant say enough good about it.

February 24, 2021

Comfy!

I typically wear an under shirt with this. Its a little bit looser fit, but I like that cause I can wear the under shirt and not feel restricted. I wear these flannels climbing, hiking, casual wear, snowshoeing, etc. Great product, this is my third one!

February 21, 2021

Very warm

I have 10 of these shirts and have worn them for many years. Best shirt on the planet. I Wear a red one on Friday to support our troops! I have been buying Patagonia sine the 1970s. Best warranty in the business!

February 19, 2021

Looks great

This style shirt is great look for my son. I love it!

February 14, 2021

Best flannel ever made

I have six of these in different colors. So comfortable and warm. My favorite flannel by a mile

February 11, 2021

Perfect Flannel Shirt

I love this shirt for layering over a waffle shirt or tee. I wear it untucked and its great with jeans for around town or sweats when teleworking. This shirt will last a lifetime and gets better with age. Liked it so much I bought two!

February 8, 2021

Super comfy and warm

I love the simplicity of the design, its warmth, and the feeling of coziness when wearing it.

February 5, 2021

Soft, Warm & Comfortable

Love this shirt, review title says it all! Fits perfect which is tough for my size. I grabbed a XXL and the sleeve length and overall fit is great. I have a very long arm length (83" reach), 6'5" and 245lb lean muscular build. It's difficult for me to find a shirt with long sleeves that actually end on my hand rather than hang... Read More on my wrists so that was awesome. Torso fit was also perfect and what I'd expect from a flannel. Ends a few inches or so below the belt and isn't baggy or tent-like around the torso (that's always a deal breaker for me when XXL actually means "wide") , it's just the right balance between fitted and loose. I haven't purchased or worn a flannel in many years due to weird fitting and variations in sizes between brands but after wearing this I want 3 more Fjord's to live in through the winter!

February 2, 2021

My favorite shirt that Patagonia makes

I own 8 of these shirts in various solids and patterns and they are my go to in the shoulder seasons and as a layer during winter in the Pacific Northwest, whether it's a day in the office, doing construction, hiking, or field work. Being 6' 3" I appreciate the length of the shirt and the straight bottom hem. Many button up shirts ha... Read Moreve a higher cut at the hips but I prefer the straight cut since I don't tuck in my shirts. Bring back the natural dye line with more colors please. Those are awesome!

February 1, 2021

Like the pattern, sizing leaves something to be desired

Patagonia needs to make a medium tall in their shirts. Medium is a better fit for my build but you have to deal with it being just slightly too short in the sleeves especially. I have this shirt in camo too and really weighed whether I could be happy in a medium but ultimately went large. Please fit for tall and skinny builds!

Response from Patagonia
March 3, 2021

Thank you for the feedback on our Men's Long-Sleeved Fjord Flannel Shirt. The sizes that we offer are usually dictated by the market, if enough people ask for it, that's usually when we look into our options so thank you for expressing this concern. Until then, we are always happy to provide measurements or alternatives that come with longer sleeve options. We have a similar shirt called the [Men's Farrier's Shirt](https://www.patagonia.com/product/mens-farriers-work-shirt/53320.html?dwvar_53320_color=SNBL&cgid=root) that has the same feel but also slightly longer sleeves, check it out!

February 1, 2021

One of my favorite

Soft and comfortable for all day wear. Designed very modern and quality is top notch.

January 31, 2021

Soft & cozy

I bought this to replace my old flannel. I ordered an XL so it's big and comfy to lounge around the house in. I love it! Will order more.

January 30, 2021

A nice soft shirt but not tightly woven so it isn't as thick as I though it'd be.

The sleeves are too long for me and that's unusual. I should have bought an X-small but Ive had Patagonia shirts in the past and small fit ok.

January 29, 2021

Best flannel Ive ever had

Perfect heavyweight flannel. Shrunk just a bit and now fits perfectly (was just a bit loose for my taste). Very nice quality material that reminds me of my grandmothers vintage flannel blanket in the best way. Construction is also very nice. Makes Llbean look cheap!!

January 26, 2021

Instant favorite

Love the shirt! Keeps me warm and is roomy.

January 20, 2021

As advertised.

The shirt was exactly as described in the online shopping description.

January 19, 2021

Super Soft , Casual

This Shirt is Everything I wanted it to be and then even more soft . I really like this shirt a bunch, thanks guys

January 17, 2021

Super soft

Absolutely love this shirt! Will buy more!

January 17, 2021

Warm & Wearable

As someone who wears clothes until they disintegrate I look for sturdy well made clothes. This flannel checks all my boxes. Extremely well made. Great fit. Comfortable. Warm. Designed to function well and look good. My favorite wool button down has been on its way out for quite some time. This flannel more than took its place. Thank you.

January 17, 2021

A little too long

Well made. Nice and thick but a little too long

January 15, 2021

Soft n Toasty

Patagonia has kept me warm and dry for thirty years. You'll love this shirt. Through the years, I've purchased over a dozen flannels for myself and my family.

January 15, 2021

Solid flannel

Got this flannel for my husband and he loves it. It's a little loose fitting but that makes it cozy and comfortable.

January 14, 2021

Great Shirt

This is a quality shirt made with comfort and warmth in mind. Great fit and look.

January 14, 2021

Favorite shirt

I own five of these shirts and love them. They are one of very few that actually fit me properly. Im 6 1 with somewhat broad shoulders and long arms and most xl shirts after one wash become to short in the sleeves making it feel like I could rip the back of the shirt open. But the fjord flannel is sized perfect for me. Not to mention comfortable wa... Read Morerm and and just looks good!

January 14, 2021

Soft warm button down shirt

Its soft & warm. It runs a little big but thats great for layering. I liked it so much & wear it so often a bought a second one in a different color. I plan on buying a 3rd color when its not sold out.

January 14, 2021

Nice. Sturdy fabric. Dbl sided print

Nice quality. Bought this to replace sons Favorite Patagonia shirt. Happy with product.

January 13, 2021

Best flannel Ive ever had to date

I love this product more than any other Ive gotten this year. Its thicker than most flannels but not cumbersome. The thickness gives it a warm and weirdly confidence inspiring feel. Its quality is what you would expect and more, I can see my self using this for years and years. The colors are very nice and give an ultra premium feel. I use it mostl... Read Morey for work or casual, but have found it to be nice for casual mtb expeditions in winter weather. I have no complaints. It does run a tad bit large, so if thats an issue for you Id either size down or look for something else. If you can Id try this on in store just to make sure its right for you, after all it is not cheep. If you like it buy it. You wont be disappointed!

January 12, 2021

Like a warm hug

Im a woman, size small/medium and I ended up keeping this for myself and ordering another to gift. Its so soft and warm and its the only thing I want to wear right now! I know they have this in womens too, but Im loving the mens!

January 11, 2021

assuming it is warm

I purchased this gift for my son. I have not heard from him since I gave it to him. I am sure if there was something wrong, I would have been ask to return it. I really liked the way it looked and the thickness.

January 10, 2021

Best Flannel Ever Made

It seriously is in my opinion.

January 10, 2021

Love this shirt!

Fantastic shirt! You can dress this shirt up or wear it camping. Extremely versatile and well built. I have another one in a different color on the way. This shirt feels like its built to last for a decade or more.

January 10, 2021

Great fit and super warm

Glad I purchased this flannel. Very soft and comfortable.

January 10, 2021

Best flannel Ever Made

Thats just my opinion but it is pretty awesome. Super comfortable and soft but durable. I bought 4 colors/patterns

January 9, 2021

Quality on Steroids!

This was a gift for someone usually wearing a size Large, but after reading the reviews and comparing it to the model, I decided to order the medium. It fit perfectly --- no shrinkage after washing and he loves it! Comfortable with great lightweight warmth and quality. I particularly like that it came in a solid color rather than a traditional plai... Read Mored.

January 8, 2021

Nice Shirt

I liked the camo pattern on this shirt because I tend to get my clothes dirty and the pattern would hide the dirt better. So far the shirt has been warm, strong and soft. The one thing I'd change would be snaps instead of buttons, but not a big deal.

January 8, 2021

nice material and very warm

This is a very good quality shirt. It's very warm.

January 8, 2021

Warm and comfortable

Warm, comfortable, can be worn over my thermal t-shirt and goes with my khaki's

January 8, 2021

So Comfortable

I purchased this shirt for my husband and its his new favorite! He loves the comfort, feel and the way it fits.

January 8, 2021

Lightweight Warmth.

Good shirt for layering. Lightweight and warm.

January 7, 2021

beautiful and well made

I bought this for my fiancé. She is currently pregnant and was in need of nice warm clothes for the winter but ones that were not too tight. This was perfect. it so pretty and well made.

January 6, 2021

Extremely comfortable and simply stylish.

I have various colors of this shirt, I've been waiting for years for a black option. Any chance you can make one of those for me, I'm sure it would sell otherwise as well. Thanks

January 6, 2021

Great gift!

I bought this flannel for my husband for Christmas and he loves it! The teal/orange color looks great in person, fit is perfect and he loves it!

January 4, 2021

Perfect fit

I'm 5-7, about 145 lbs. and purchased size small. Perfect fit for me at least. Roomy enough for multiple layers without feeling or looking bulky. Material is very soft and comfortable. I hope it holds up. My only "complaint," which isn't really a complaint, is I wish the elbow area had two layers. I must have pointy elbows (and ... Read MoreI spend too much time at a desk) but the elbow area is always the first thing to wear out on my flannel shirts.

January 3, 2021

A long-term keeper

There are shirts that come and go and then there are the old friends who come out on cold days for 20 years or more until they are rags. That's what this shirt is and that's the business Patagonia is in, creating clothes that become your old friends. They are the best.

January 3, 2021

comfy and warm

Comfy and warm. has a very soft feel, but yet substantial

January 3, 2021

Use it for everything!! Great quality

I have a few of these as I use them for work, for my around the home Pajamawear, for dining, while snowboarding, while beekeeping, pretty much for everything.... Replacing and recycling my traditional old school 2015 business shirts in favor of these which will probably last a lifetime. Thanks Patagonia for making comfortable quality gear. #Mufti

January 3, 2021

Excellent shirt!

Great quality, super comfortable and easy to wear. Great for the outdoors and for casual use. Very soft and excellent craftsmanship

January 2, 2021

super warm an always so comfortable.

these flannel shirts are the best. i wear them all the time, unless it's 100 degrees outside. Patagonia always makes the best and I have no reservations from always buying their products. ciao!

January 2, 2021

Fjord flannel fan

Hey- Just purchased my 3rd fjord flannel, and couldnt be happier. Great style, fit, quality materials. The perfect go to for cold dry winter days. One concern: as mentioned, I have 3 different colors, and, unfortunately, they all fit very different. One, the newest is a Large, but is quite roomy on me. The second is snugger, just about a perfect f... Read Moreit. The third is tight. Really too tight, so I rarely reach for it. Discouraging the fits are all so different. For reference Im 5-10 200, size 44 regular suit and I wear a Large in nearly all Patagonia styles. Love everything Patagonia does, just not stoked on the inconsistency in fit

December 31, 2020

Excellent

My first Patagonia shirt was not disappointed. well made with excellent material. Thanks

December 30, 2020

Quality shirt

I gave this to my son for Christmas and he was very pleased. He usually wears big and tall sizes, but the sleeve and hem length on this were both fine for him. He especially liked the thickness of the flannel (I ordered another flannel shirt from a different well-respected brand in case yours didn't arrive by Christmas - it did - and the other... Read More shirt was much thinner.)

December 29, 2020

Needed Warm Patagonia Wear

The staff at Patagonia Santa Cruz is always super friendly and helpful! Got some high quality pieces for a great deal! Peti is our favorite! Aaron

December 29, 2020

Great flannel!

Highly recommend!

December 28, 2020

Bought this for my brother. Fits and looks great.

True to size, soft, and looks and fits great.

December 28, 2020

Soft

Soft. Well made. Good fit.

December 27, 2020

Flannel shirt with square cut hem

Very warm and comfortable shirts. The design allows freedom of movement and the square hem allows wearing either tucked or untucked. I recommend this shirt and have actually purchased three of them.

December 27, 2020

Best Flannel shirt

My husband loves this flannel shirts, they are soft, warm and super comfortable!

December 27, 2020

Durable, Warm, High Quality Shirt

This shirt is versatile and can easily go from a hike to a casual dinner out. The fit is neat and flattering. It takes repeated machine washings and still looks new and stylish.

December 26, 2020

Great casual flannel

IMHO Patagonia outer wear has dropped in quality some recently. However their clothing is really great! I have at least a 1/2 dozen or more Fjord flannels in my Fall/Winter rotation, some are 6-7 years old, fabric does shrink some. Top notch shirt! Soft and durable. Buy it! I'm trying a medium this go 'round.

December 26, 2020

Super comfortable

Comfortable. Looks good on me.

December 26, 2020

Warm and Comfortable

I got this for cool Southern California winter mornings when a sweatshirt is a bit too much but a t-shirt is too little. It's the perfect weight for this use and very soft. It's made well and the fit its good. The fit is relaxed but not oversized or baggy. I'm always in between a Large or an XL depending on if the shirt is a slimmer ... Read Morefit or a regular fit. For this shirt the large is perfect with a little extra room to move or to layer a heavier weight t-shirt underneath. Very happy with my purchase and expect to get quite a few good years of use out of it. You really cant' beat Patagonia quality.

December 25, 2020

Soft and warm, nice pattern too

I bought this shirt for my husband, brothers and sons as their Christmas gifts. They all love it for its warmth, softness especially after wearing and washing. Also the color combination is great, fits their individual character, lots of choices though, I picked 6.

December 24, 2020

Fits me

Like these shirts as they are relaxed fit, and I find that comfortable. Good stuff!

December 24, 2020

Great quality

Great thick shirt that will last a long time! Perfect fit.

December 23, 2020

Gorgeous and cozy

I buy my husband one new Patagonia shirt each year. He now has many in his closet. This is the best ever.

December 18, 2020

Wish they made an athletic/slim fit

I really like both this and the lightweight flannel. The material on both are really comfortable and soft. The rating is based on the fit. By the time I find something that will fit my shoulders and chest it fits like burlap sack through the stomach and waist. So I usually have to have them tailored. I wish Patagonia and other outdoor clothing comp... Read Moreanies would make their button down shirts in an athletic/slim fit. They've done it to most of their t-shirts as well all of their pants.

December 18, 2020

Very comfortable

Size L is a bit bigger than other size L. But I am still very

December 17, 2020

great flannel for over a hoodie

I love it its well made and very cozy

December 14, 2020

Sleeves and torso length too short

I'm 6'1" and 165lbs with a trim, athletic build. I like this shirt except that the sleeves and shirt length are too short. I don't have this problem with other Patagonia shirts, though.

Response from Patagonia
February 2, 2021

Thanks for the review on our Fjord Flannel, we've taken note of your feedback and have passed the word along. Generally, sizing up will help with length as each size up usually goes up about an inch, give or take. Our Customer Service team is always happy to provide measurements if you need them. If you're interested in exchanging for a different size, you can start that process [here](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html).

December 14, 2020

Warm and soft

Material thickness and construction is satisfactory .

December 11, 2020

Best outerwear shirts ever!

Ive had three of these shirts. One wore out and was repaired toilet wore out again. I got another one as a replacement and bought another one for when that one gets dirty. Highly recommended for anybody. You wont be disappointed.

December 10, 2020

perfect winter (Wisconsin) shirt

I own 5 of these, and if more colors come out, I'll buy more. The fit is relaxed, the material is slightly thick, but flexible & warm. My favorite go-to fall/winter wear.

December 9, 2020

Lives up to the hype. Good for big folks.

Love the fjords. I'm kind of a fat guy so when I buy shirts for maximum mobility, usually I have to buy stuff that's baggy, with overly long sleeves and excess around the waste. Not with these. They actually fit snugly and also allow for maximum movement on my part. It doesn't even have spandex, and yet, it fits me better than many s... Read Morehirts that do have spandex.

December 8, 2020

Best flannel ever

This is my favorite flannel shirt ever. I've been buying the Fjord's for about five years now and still love them. I'm 6'1 and 215lbs and the relaxed fit in L fits me perfectly. I love the heavyweight material and the flat cut of the bottom of the shirt for wearing untucked. I own three of them and they are my favorite shirts to... Read More wear in the fall and winter.

December 8, 2020

Super Soft and Warm

I really like these Patagonia flannel shirts. I have about 8 more similar Patagonia flannel winter weight shirts. First of all, any flannel shirt I buy must be soft to the touch and these are. Then next they must be warm and they are. The large size fits me very well through the shoulders, chest and the sleeves. These shirts hold up very well. The ... Read Morebuttons are securely sewed on. Have never have a button come off. They maintain their colors over the years after numerous washings. I always make sure to follow the washing instructions attached to the shirts.

December 6, 2020

Durable and Attractive!

Great shirt - solidly constructed and terrific looking - their stuff last forever!

December 5, 2020

Great shirt

Feels good and love the square cut hem and the nice job Patagonia did of matching the plaid pocket pattern to the plaid shirt.

December 5, 2020

Perfect Flannel Shirt

Very comfortable and nice weight. Runs large so I went a size down and it fits very well.

December 4, 2020

Great looking shirt.

This purchase is a gift for a long-time Patagonia customer. It looks well made and the colors are great. I am sure it will be enjoyed.

December 3, 2020

Best flannel I've ever owned

Warm, soft, thick... On the roomy side for me and I'm almost 6'1.

December 2, 2020

Super soft, thick, warm, high quality Flannel

Fabric is amazingly soft, thick, warm, and high quality. Construction is top notch as well. I'm pretty slim and the fit is a bit loose/baggy on me but it works with a long sleeve T-shirt underneath. I wish they'd make these in the Regular fit, like the lightweight Fjord Flannel (I love those as well and have 5 or 6 now). But this is a gre... Read Moreat winter shirt and seems like it will last for years and years. I bought a heavy weight Flannel from Prana as well and the quality and and feel on the Patagonia one is head and shoulders better although the Slim fit on the Prana is nice.

December 2, 2020

Soft and Supple

Wasn't sure what this would be like, but ordered anyway. Glad I ordered. Thin enough to wear as a regular shirt, thick enough to feel like it adds a layer of warmth, and super soft and supple. A joy to wear.

December 1, 2020

Soft. Warm. Perfect

I purchase these for an uncle every year, and they are just perfect. Warm, soft, heavy, hold up well and last for years. Worth it.

November 28, 2020

Warm and Comfortable

The workmanship on this shirt is impeccable. The thick cotton fabric is warm, soft, and comfortable. The pockets with flaps give the shirt a neat and slightly formal look so that it can be worn for sports or casual events. Even after repeated washings, the shirt looks like new. Wrinkles disappear with hang drying after just a few minutes in the dry... Read Moreer.

November 26, 2020

Great fitting flannel

This is my third Fjord Flannel and I will be purchasing more. They feel great, fit great and look great!

November 25, 2020

Super Confy

Love this shirt. Ive about 10 fjord flannels. This shirt is very stylish and comfortable.

November 25, 2020

Well Made

This shirt is great. It fits well and has a nice heavy, warm feel. It's worth the money, for sure!

November 22, 2020

My go to fall shirt!

This shirt is perfect for fall weather. Layer this with a Down Sweater or a Better Sweater vest and youre pretty much good for all but really cold temperatures.

November 21, 2020

Love it

I love berry nice

November 21, 2020

Great flannel!

Super soft, warm, and stylish. Exactly what I want in a flannel. I liked it so much I bought a few more.

November 18, 2020

quality flannel and so soft

best flannel I've ever owned. I'm almost 6'1" and a Large fits perfect with plenty of room. Thick and so soft.

November 15, 2020

Super comfortable and great material

This flannel is perfect for all weather types

November 11, 2020

Love it

Great shirt. Material feels very strong and durable. It was a little large as expected upon receiving. I shrank in the dryer until it fit like I wanted it to.

November 11, 2020

Comfortable and well made

I really appreciate how Patagonia has made their casual wear more accommodating for us taller folks, this flannel is a great example. I will say that the grey is tan-ish and the mid body may still be a touch short for us taller folks but all in all I'm quite pleased.

November 10, 2020

Warm and Comfortable

These are great. Very warm. I have 4 of them.

November 6, 2020

Pretty sweet!!

Super soft, consistent fit between different colorways, and very well made. Just buy one if you are on the fence, you'll have it for years. Pro tip: wash cold, hang/lay flat to dry. Don't use the dryer.

November 3, 2020

So Soft

Flannel is a lot different now,Organic cotton is the way to go,Sweet.

October 31, 2020

Great shirt

Great colors & pattern! It immediately caught my eye. I am a female but didnt like any of the girl-fit options so I went with this one. My boyfriend loves the shirt on me and really liked the quality of the product so I surprised with a blue flannel for his birthday!

October 23, 2020

Mostly great, ever shrinking sleeve length

For a number of years now, I've been buying one or two of these shirts. The fabric stays soft and comfortable, I've never had a button come off and they've been durable despite the near daily use at my wood and metalworking business. The only problem I've had, and it has been very consistent through the years, is that the sleeve... Read More length gets a bit shorter in every wash. I'm wearing one now and about to head into the shop. This particular shirt is about three years old, and the cuff is now about three inches from my wrist joint. Nice when running the lathe, but generally a bummer considering the quality of the shirt. I buy Patagonia because their clothing is generally hard wearing. I'd love it it this type of predictable shrinkage would be designed into the patterning.

October 3, 2020

Quintessential flannel shirt

A really great flannel shirt - the material is soft and comforting, the weight is reminiscent of the old school flannel shirts that my dad wore, and the cut is perfect for my 5'-11" / 165 frame (I ordered a medium). This shirt is also exceedingly well crafted. Another example of Patagonia knocking it out of the park with design, sourcin... Read Moreg, and execution.

September 29, 2020

Wow

Excellent and stylish, very well made. Looks and feels amazing. Quality shines from a mile away

September 18, 2020

Solid shirt for colder days

I have been buying these shirts for years, and have several in my closet. This is a great, comfortable, cozy shirt for cold Minnesota mornings. My only knock on the shirt is that the color selection tends to be a bit drab, with a lot of pretty basic plaids in shades of tan and brown. I would like to see Patagonia get a bit more creative with patter... Read Morens and colors, to really set this shirt apart from other flannels. When I see any Patagonia flannels in brighter colors, I buy them, but I would like more options with new patterns and colors.

September 15, 2020

Super soft yet durable

I gift one of these to myself every year I usually get a plaid one but I fell in love with the solid blue color that I ordered these do run a little bit big so I just order a size smaller than I usually wear.these shirts are awesome and so worth the money

September 11, 2020

Great fit and great color

Highly recommend. Super comfortable. Fits great.

September 10, 2020

Soft, warm, and comfortable

Super soft and comfortable. Patagonia does a nice job with the sizing, a medium fits perfect. The sleeve and shirt lengths along with the room in the chest are right on.

September 8, 2020

Great Flannels

Love these! I wear a medium in everything else but buy these in small they tend to run just slightly larger...

September 7, 2020

Great casual shirt

Very comfortable and looks great with trying.

September 5, 2020

Excellent product

Fit is perfect, comfy , excellent quality and seems to hold up well. I love the shirt

September 4, 2020

Great all purpose layer

Got this for my son. He is on the long and lean side and looks great in this shirt. He's been wearing it a lot on cooler days.

September 3, 2020

Soft

Comfy slightly oversized like a light jacket slash blanket

September 3, 2020

Perfect fit. Goes with everything

The cuffs and overall length are perfect for a fit/trim build. The chest pockets are nice if you tend to put a phone in there. This shirt is soft and warm, perfect for nights out, skiing or wearing to work. This is my second one.

September 3, 2020

Perfect Flannel Shirt.

Perfect flannel shirt: strong and soft fabric, great cut, easy to clean. Love it!

September 2, 2020

Perfect for tweener weather now and colder weather later

Bought this for my husband after he nearly wore out his nano for cooler evenings on the lake. This is the prefect weight for a little additional cozy warmth in summer and will be great for fall and winter as base layer. Fits well, flannel is substantial, soft.

September 2, 2020

Awesome shirt

This shirt is super soft and warm. yet it's also lightweight. An absolute go-to shirt.

August 20, 2020

Smaller than anticipated

I usually order my clothes in XS mens and they usually fit- for some reason the sleeves are really short. I mean from top of shoulder seam to end of sleeve I measured 22 inches. When I checked the fit guide under the product it details that XS sleeves should expect to fit about 32 inches. Im bummed. Tasmania teal was dope.

Response from Patagonia
November 11, 2020

Hi Ash, we're very sorry to hear about the sizing discrepancy with the Men's Long-Sleeved Fjord Flannel Shirt. You're welcome to return or exchange your flannel and you can begin that process here, https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html.

July 4, 2020

Great shirt

Soft and comfy, looks great after many washing cycles. Patagonia is my favorite brand

June 27, 2020

a shirt to last a lifetime.

runs a little loose but has a great feel! if you want it a bit more fitted just size down, that's what I do. Ive owned a more colorful version for almost 6 years or so and its been amazing. I decided to purchase a more neutral color one to be able to wear them pretty much 24/7. I received a defective one with a minor sewing error in the collar... Read More. Less than 4 days later I had my replacement! and it is just as good as my other one! I'm telling you all this because things do happen and sometimes you get those lemons. But its what followed that shows the brands true colors. They, much like their products, come through constantly! As I type this I'm dealing with an on going dispute over running socks elsewhere, going on 2 weeks now. Big difference in how things are handled.

June 26, 2020

The best flannels!

Patagonia Fjord flannels are my favorite. This is my third Fjord flannel. It's so soft even when brand new. Now to get it nice and faded for that well worn look.

June 21, 2020

Great Oversized Fit for me

I ordered a Men's Medium in hopes that it would be a bit oversized and I could wear it for chilly mornings and nights! It did not disappoint! The fabric is comfy and soft and I just love the oversized feeling to wear with leggings! I am 55" and 155ish...for reference!

June 21, 2020

Love the Camo Print

I'm a female but always order the Men's Fjord Flannels for the colors, plaids and prints. The medium is a nice, relaxed fit. This shirt is a staple in my wardrobe. GET ONE!

June 21, 2020

Super comfy and looks great

Am very happy with this great heavy flannel shirt. The fit and weight are perfect and can see wearing this often on camping trips and out and about. Love it!

June 19, 2020

I cant get enough

This is my third Fjord flannel. Luxuriously soft. Warm. Comfortable. Just right weight. My only issue is this: right out of the package, it is a bit big, mostly in the length. So, I wash them and dry them about 4-6 times, and they do shrink a fair amount. Maybe a couple inches in the length. I then stop drying them in the dryer and hang-dry them to... Read More keep the fit. So...kind of a shrink-to-fit sort of thing.

June 17, 2020

Horizontal

I love this product but this color pattern was too horizontal, that is to say the strips were dominate going horizontally, without enough vertical cross strips.

June 17, 2020

Great Oversized Fit for me

I ordered a Men's Medium in hopes that it would be a bit oversized and I could wear it for chilly mornings and nights! It did not disappoint! The fabric is comfy and soft and I just love the oversized feeling to wear with leggings! I am 55" and 155ish...for reference!

June 17, 2020

nice shirt

warm and comfy, great deal, got it on sale

June 17, 2020

Love the Camo Print

I'm a female but always order the Men's Fjord Flannels for the colors, plaids and prints. The medium is a nice, relaxed fit. This shirt is a staple in my wardrobe. GET ONE!

June 17, 2020

Super comfy and looks great

Am very happy with this great heavy flannel shirt. The fit and weight are perfect and can see wearing this often on camping trips and out and about. Love it!

June 17, 2020

Coziest flannel

This is my second Fjord flannel and I love it just as much as the first one I purchased (had to cop a second color). Very soft and comfortable design. Gets better with each wash it gets. The chest pockets are us useful and I enjoy having two button options for the sleeves.

May 24, 2020

Nice Shirt

First off, I read many reviews that said this shirt was oversized, but the Medium fits me really well. I'm 5'9", 160 lbs. Tried a small, and it was way too snug. Nice, thick, soft material. Too expensive for me at full price, but a good value at 50% off.

May 21, 2020

Best FlannelShirt

I am a 50+ year old, 250 pound tubby overweight gut with wide shoulders. I have many Patagonia garb in my closet and my biggest problem with Patagonia garb is the slim build they seem to favor. This XXL shirt fits me perfectly. This shirt is surprisingly warm. I have a Patogonia XXL Moleskin shirt and this shirt is warmer, softer, and looser than t... Read Morehat shirt. But the Moleskin is better under my leather jacket while motorcycling. This shirt is, by far, the best flannel shirt I have ever owned and fits me beautifully. It hides my gut well. Plenty wide enough for my over-sized gut. The pockets fit my iPhone X plus just fine. The arms are slightly too long, but that is what I want. I couldn't ask for a better cut.

May 3, 2020

For the barrel chested

I generally run a medium tall. In the shirt I got a L, and the arms are the right length, but the chest is much too large. M was the opposite- arms were too short but the chest was ok.

April 21, 2020

My favorite shirt

Super warm and comfortable. Really like layering these shirts on colder days. Great material. Fit is a bit loose but not too big. My closet is filling up with these.

February 27, 2020

Quality Camo

Well-made high quality flannel with nice contrasting details on cuff when rolled up

February 26, 2020

Pockets too small.

Astonished that the chest pockets are too small for a cell phone. No excuse is plausible.

February 7, 2020

The cornerstone of my fall/winter wardrobe

It's about time I wrote a review about these flannels. I have over 10. They are extremely well-made, and every year there are at least a few designs that I really like. They fit really well (I'm 6'1" and wear a Medium, although I have a couple in size Large for a roomier/baggier feel). They're decently warm too; often I&#x2... Read More7;ll go out in 40ish degree weather with just one of these flannels on if I'm not going to be outside for too long. I highly recommend these flannels.

January 9, 2020

Comfortable cotton flannel

I picked up a second Fjord Flannel Shirt after owning my first one for a few years. I'm 6', 165 lbs., athletic and got the medium. It's a relaxed fit. Be aware that hem will rise an inch or so after repeated washing/drying. The material is durable and the stitching is top quality. You can find cheaper cotton flannels, but I don&#x2... Read More7;t expect they will last half as long as this one.

January 5, 2020

Great shirt

Beautiful pattern, nice weight. Washes well.

January 1, 2020

Great shirt.

Well made, super soft, comes out of the dryer wrinkle free. I bought to wear open over tee shirts. Cool, button up, hot, unbutton. Fit my needs perfect.

December 31, 2019

Terrific

All around terrific flannel shirt. Comfortable, warm, sharp pattern. Per our sons who have older versions I expect it to only get better over time.

December 31, 2019

Very warm Cute style Perfect

Very warm Cute style Perfect

December 30, 2019

Excellent

Christmas present and they loved them.

December 28, 2019

Perfect shirt

Great material and construction. Flat cut on the bottom - looks great untucked.

December 27, 2019

Great Gift - Son Loved It

Son Loved the camo flannel shirt and camo trucker hat - Great products!!

December 27, 2019

Great for average size-size men.

The large just isn't long enough for 6'4" me. Having a Tall sized shirt would be cool. Back to Lands End.

December 26, 2019

Second time buying this shirt

Second time buying this shirt for my boyfriend because he loved the first one so much. The first one is still in amazing condition after him wearing it regularly.

December 26, 2019

Love it but bring back

Love it but bring back the hoodies version!!

December 23, 2019

Great product!

Great product!

December 19, 2019

Perfect gift!

I got this for my boyfriend for the winter. He loves it! You can wear it with most things, dress it up or down, it's just perfect!

December 18, 2019

worth the money

feels great keeps me warm when I'm outside working. It's nice to find something true to size. frist time buyer hook for life

December 16, 2019

New favorite shirt!

I got this shirt last week and have worn it just about every other day. It has enough weight for the Pa winter nights and perfect for sitting in hot buildings comfortably. Definitely gonna buy more of these shirts! 5’10 and 175/180 lbs Athletic build and a medium fits perfectly.

December 16, 2019

Shirt

Beautiful shirt Wonderful fabric

December 14, 2019

nice

warm and durable. might have to get some more

December 11, 2019

Awesome fit

I’m a large fellow and the XXL fits great. Plus it’s extremely comfortable.

December 9, 2019

Flannel

Excellent quality

December 7, 2019

Great shirt!

Just added to my collection. Great shirt that fits well and is warm. Great for wet winters here in the PNW

December 6, 2019

Super Comfortable

great flannel, fits awesome, made out of great material.

December 6, 2019

Best flannels ever!

These things are built to last and how are they so soft and warm at the same time! Whole family covered in them. Love love love!! For reference I am 5’7” 150, chesty and XL fits loose the way I like.

December 4, 2019

Beyond Impressed!

Being 6'3 and 175lb many clothes fit me awkwardly given my torso length and width. However, the Fjord Flannel in Medium didn't hang on me like a scarecrow, nor did it swallow me!

December 4, 2019

Best flannel!

My husband loves these flannel shirts... I think he owns 3 right now... I got him another one for Christmas knowing he's going to be so happy about it!

November 27, 2019

The only shirt I wear for fall and winter.

Perfect fit, perfectly rugged, damned warm.

November 26, 2019

Warm and cozy, runs big

My new go to, so nice and warm. Runs a bit big, I am usually a M but a S for this.

November 25, 2019

Favorite Flannels

I am finally leaving a review on these since I now own 3. They are super comfortable and I think they have a few unique color patterns that I get complimented on. For fit I wanted to describe my experience. I originally bought a medium and it fit pretty perfect but after I washed it (cold water delicate cycle. No heat dryer for 5 min and hang to d... Read Morery) it shrunk pretty good at the sleeves. I swapped for a large and it has been fine after washing. I am 6'4 and 185 lbs so fairly slender. The large fits well with sleeves but it is pretty long on the torso. I still really like them and like I said earlier I own 3 but they definitely look a little silly popping out from the bottom of my jacket. That is the explanation for kinda large. The quality seems top notch. The original 2 I got for myself Dec 2018 still look like brand new even though they get worn regularly. They are fairly warm. I went ATV riding in October in Northern Pennsylvania and a sweatshirt plus this underneath was more than enough for a mid 50 degree ride. Price is a little high but if they continue to hold up like they have it seems like it will have been worth the price.

November 25, 2019

Comfy and sturdy

Feels like this flannel will last me a really long time.

November 22, 2019

Quality purchase

Really like the camo pattern. Flannel is soft, fits true to size and I couldn't be happier.

November 22, 2019

Great shirt, highly recommended

The Fjord flannel is comfortable, warm, durable, and looks great. Good for pretty much any activity and you'll find yourself wearing it a lot.

November 22, 2019

So soft

Great shirt, excellent fit

November 21, 2019

Fjorn. Awesome but too long

What an amazing shirt. Soft. Not to warm but also not too thin. I wear an XL (possibly too many donuts) and I’m a shorter guy. So the XL was just way too long. The large was the right length but doesn’t fit as well. Really too bad because I wanted this shirt to work out. But that me not the shirts fault. Plus one more star for Patagonia’s mission t... Read Moreowards reducing waste. You should get this shirt!

November 20, 2019

Soft warm and cozy

Soft warm and cozy

November 19, 2019

Great shirt. Love the way

Great shirt. Love the way it fits and feels.

November 17, 2019

Comfortable basic

The material is surprisingly cozy and keeps me warm. There is a very subtle pattern to the weave which I find kinda cool. I'm 152lbs, 5'10" and the Small fits perfectly. I'm between a S-M in most brands.

November 17, 2019

So soft

Best flannel material I’ve found anywhere so far. Husband wears his two flannels constantly. They’re the perfect weight- warm but not too warm and buttery soft

November 15, 2019

Great Flannel

Super comfortable and stylish! I have gotten lots of compliments.

November 15, 2019

Great Material

Very nice material is not too fuzzy like other fleece, but still warm. Runs a little large, but I prefer the closer fit.

November 14, 2019

Great shirts, Amazing Service

I had been eyeing these shirts since a friend got one. I recently purchased two and was disappointed to realize I got the wrong size. At 5'10" 150#, I am constantly between Smalls and Mediums depending on the brand and product. I took a shot at the medium after reviewing the sizing guide, but the waist of the medium turned me into a billo... Read Morewing sail. Not confident in my ability to tack upwind, I called up Customer Service and was helped by Deanna (sp?). She was very kind and understanding, and made an exchange for two Small sizes VERY EASY and HASSLE FREE! Frankly, I was blown away to get that kind of personal customer service. The shirts are super comfy, well made, and stylish, to boot. The Smalls fit perfectly. I highly recommend this product and brand. Well played, Patagonia!

November 12, 2019

I’m 5’9”, 140 lbs. I

I’m 5’9”, 140 lbs. I went with the small and it fits nicely, a little roomy, but very comfortable. Most importantly it’s not too long as I really don’t like that look, and it’s not too tight in the shoulders like most small size Patagonia coats fit me. I wish they’d make a size between small and medium for the coats, or give more room in the should... Read Moreers on size small.

November 11, 2019

Love the color and material, but it's too short.

I'm a big fan of Patagonia's lighter weight shirts, but this one was noticeably shorter in the torso than the other heavier flannels I ordered.

Response from Patagonia
November 27, 2019

We are sorry to hear that this one missed the mark a bit. Please feel free to [send](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html#searchterm=return) this back to us for a refund. We appreciate you taking the time to express your feedback!

November 10, 2019

Super comfortable

Extremely comfortable shirt. A bit on the boxy side. Some shape would be nice.

November 9, 2019

Fjord Flannel

This is my second Fjord Flannel. It’s the exact same quality as the first. My first was bought in 2015 and I wore it literally all the time in Alaska. I was only in the Anchorage area, but it got me through winters 2015-2019. I wore it almost everyday at work, never ever let me down. It’s my favorite flannel, it’s Patagonia you get what you pay for... Read More.

November 8, 2019

Perfect Shirt

I've purchased two of these shirts for my husband (who is tough to buy for because he's tall and muscular) and he LOVES them.

November 7, 2019

Cozy and warm

This flannel shirt is super cozy and warm! It has a nice fit, is great to wear casually around town and while cooking dinner at the campsite.

November 4, 2019

My Favorite Flannel

I've been buying this shirt for 3 or 4 years. The fit is consistent. The fabric is comfortable and durable. Plus, the fabric seems to be softer and even higher quality this year. I usually wear size MD shirts but I buy a SM in this shirt because I prefer a closer fit.

November 4, 2019

Never disappoints

I'm very into flannels and I like to add to my lineup whenever I find a new one I like. I've been getting at least one variant from Patagonia over the last 4 or 5 years and I love all of them. There are always a few variants each year that I really like in terms of the patterns, and they are well made, comfortable, fit well and last long.... Read More One of the first ones I ever got I wore so often that I got a hole in the elbow and I took it into the store and they sent it off to patch up for free. One tip I'll give is that usually I wear a Large in other brands but with most of the Patagonia stuff I wear a Medium, these Fjord Flannels included. The M is the right fit, but I also have a couple that are size L and they're nice to have for a bit baggier and relaxed fit. The Fjord Flannels might be my favorite product from Patagonia. I highly recommend them. Keep up the good work buds.

November 3, 2019

Awesome piece! Warm, but not

Awesome piece! Warm, but not too warm to wear inside.

October 31, 2019

The Best

I'm 38 and consider myself quite picky when it comes to my flannel. This is by far the nicest feeling and highest quality flannel I have owned to date. I told my wife that she be seeing me in it a lot. Runs a bit large, I am 5'8" 160lbs and normally wear a medium in everything but the small is just right in this one.

October 30, 2019

Soft and warm

I am a 5-6”, 120 lb woman and I love my soft and warm men’s Fjord shirt. I ordered men’s size XS and it fits nicely for how I wear it - open over a t-shirt. I love the straight cut on the bottom. It’s a nice alternative to the women’s Fjord, which is more fitted and has a “scoop” bottom.

October 28, 2019

The best, even for big guys

Fantastic quality, as expected, but great fit as well, even for those with a little extra around the middle. Ended up buying 2 more.

October 23, 2019

Fun in the sun and snow

I love to throw this on as I head out the door...but also have worn it on cold, sunny days on casual hikes in the mountain to include sledding. Sometimes its an outer garment and sometimes, I layer it with a Nano Puff vest--always warm.

October 21, 2019

Perfect

A fun pattern and a warm, good fit, and ethical. What's not to like.

October 16, 2019

Great Shirt

Size runs large when new, but with 3-4 washings shrinks down to "true to size" Really soft material, comfortable to wear.

October 13, 2019

Fall proof flannel

Bought a couple of fantastic “used” flannels through Worn Wear which I absolutely love. But could not resist getting a couple more when i saw the new patterns. Wife loves seeing me in the newest almost as much as I enjoy wearing it. Great service great products.

October 12, 2019

Perfect Fit

I love the quality of the fabric; Thick, soft, and durable. The product has a high upfront cost, but is more than worth it, because it's all about comfort for me.

October 5, 2019

As expected, high quality, generous fit

I've only had to for a few weeks. As expected. Medium heavy, soft, and warm. I wear it more as a jacket than a shirt. I'm 5'9 145 lb and the SMALL is a generous fit, perfect for a top or mid layer. Colors are great also.

October 2, 2019

I have way too many of these things

I buy way too many of these shirts. However for Chicago in the winter time I can’t get enough of them. It’s my go to shirt when needing to wear something casual, but warm. They’re nice and soft and come in great colors. Just wish they were a little tighter in chest and body at times. Though they’re still true to size. If I went to a size small it b... Read Moree the wrong size.

September 25, 2019

Great shirt. Will most likely

Great shirt. Will most likely become much smaller after few washes, for sure size up. My husband has not it worn it yet but feels good & cosy on the body, we got it for his work wear outside for winter.

September 14, 2019

Colors Missed the Mark

This is a great garment (I own a bunch), but these new colorways are gross. I'm 6' / 170 and a medium fits well.

September 12, 2019

Favorite Flannel

If you love flannel, you know why this shirt is so good.. great looks and fit

September 5, 2019

Awesome shirt!

My go to winter shirt. Heavyweight but not so much that it becomes stiff and you can't move. Cotton is soft, warm, and needs very little ironing, if at all. I wear it mostly for work. Colors and pattern are great. Fits well: not too baggy so it doesn't bunch up where you tuck it into pants. Purchased a M and fits me well, and I have a lon... Read Moreger torso. This is my third Fjord Flannel shirt, and the other two are several years old but still holding up great. Definitely recommend this shirt.

September 2, 2019

Fall Can't Get Here Fast Enough

Bought one of these last season around the same time...wore it so much last Fall/Winter that when the ol' Patagonia sale came back around and I found another one in a different color (IN MY SIZE!) I snagged it right quick. Yup. Now at least I won't wear just one shirt all the time. I'm 5'11" 160 and the medium fits like it ... Read Morewas tailored to me. Love it.

September 1, 2019

Fall time is flannel time

As usual, another great flannel shirt from the folks at Pati. Great color, great hand with the fabric, and great fit.

August 31, 2019

Nice heavy weight flannel

Fit is true to size (didn't put it in the dryer because it is 100% cotton). Nice heavy weight flannel and soft feel. Too warm to wear it now for me, but it seems that it would keep you very warm.

August 31, 2019

Make lardium size

I’m continuously between large and medium in Patagonia shirts this one no different. Large is super boxy medium I won’t be able to move my arms after one wash. I’m 5’11” 190 so I would think a pretty typical size.

Response from Patagonia
September 10, 2019

Sorry to hear that the shirt has been a disappointment. You're welcome to [return](https://is.gd/DQq2nw) it to a Patagonia-owned store or send it in for a refund or merchandise credit. Please keep an eye out for the details we've sent to you by email.

August 30, 2019

Comfy, good fit, good lookin’

I love these shirts. I intend to buy several.

August 25, 2019

Fjord flannel

Warm and soft. Nice long sleeve length. Plenty of room in the body

August 15, 2019

Fjord

This is one of my favorite shirts I own. It's soft. Like old-well-loved-blanket soft. And the construction is top notch. Great to wear on its own, or over a t-shirt. Fit is as to be expected. I wear a medium in all this Patagonia and this is no different. Great shirt. Will probably last a lifetime.

August 11, 2019

Sizing confusion

A useful and attractive warm shirt. BUT, as is the case with many Patagonia products, the sizing is inconsistent. The online comments indicated that this shirt runs large. So, instead of ordering a Medium, I ordered this shirt in Small, and it’s a bit tight across my belly.

Response from Patagonia
August 21, 2019

We are sorry to hear about the troubles you've experienced with sizing. Your feedback is very helpful on this and we've sent you an email offering assistance in regards to an exchange. Let us know if we can answer any other [questions](https://www.patagonia.com/customer-service.html#searchterm=contact).

August 10, 2019

Perfect flannel

Nice heave weight flannel. Fits well and is super cozy. Stylish enough to wear out but comfortable enough to throw on to lounge at home. Has somewhat replaced a favorite fleece as my go to item for added warmth.

August 10, 2019

Great shirt. Durable and comfortable.

Great shirt. Durable and comfortable.

August 10, 2019

Wear it any chance I get

My go to and most favorite shirt once the weather turns cold. Fits true to size and only gets better with age.

July 25, 2019

Amazing Flannel

I bought the flannel and it came in 3 days, satisfactory to say the least, and when I felt it for the first time it was definitely very soft, but at the same time the weight of the product makes me feel that it is durable from the amount of material that was used. The fit is a perfect fit, not too tight and not too loose either, just right. I would... Read More definitely recommend this to anyone who is looking for something that is high quality for the price.

May 10, 2019

My husband loved it!

Excellent as usual; great quality; great fit. True to size

May 8, 2019

Flannel feels and looks great

Flannel feels and looks great but as other have said runs big. I normally go with a large but the medium fit perfectly.

May 8, 2019

Long-Sleeved Fjord Flannel Shirt

I bought this shirt in a size S for my almost 14yr old son. He loves it! It fits him perfectly and is just the right weight, he can wear it over a t shirt to keep warm, and it is light enough to wear on it's own. Durable, and a great design.

May 8, 2019

Great quality

All the clothes and gear I’ve ordered consistently perform at top quality. I would love more in my wardrobe but unfortunately the price is a bit high. I’m limited to clearance sales.

May 8, 2019

I own 12 Long-Sleeved Fjord Flannel Shirt - Enough Said!

Did you read the title? 12, and yes I chop wood in all of them.

May 8, 2019

Best Flannel Shirt Made

The Patagonia Fjord flannel has been in my closet since they started making it. I have many and even my first is still in my wardrobe. Worn but still being worn!!!

May 8, 2019

Bought one size up because of my long arms

Thick but soft & supple. Living in the PNW and being a charter boat captain, I wear a lot of flannel. This is my new favorite. Washed it and carefully dried it on low because flannel always shrinks. So far, so good. Minimal shrinkage, colors look great, and fit in the shoulders and arms are spot on. I wish they made a Large Tall because its big... Read More in the body for me, but the XL works and I often wear the Nanopuff vest over it. Keep these coming, Patagonia! Been wearing Patagonia stuff for 25 years. Great company and great people.

May 8, 2019

My previous Patagonia purchases of

My previous Patagonia purchases of flannel yielded a fine shirt that was manufactured in India and not the PRC. The extras, like the lined shoulders, really reflected the effort in providing a quality product, which is lacking with this latest iteration on flannel shirt. I have noticed a similar regression with other lines of your products, which s... Read Moreeems to be contrary to your founder's TED talk.

May 8, 2019

Not your ordinary Flannel

Overall enjoyed the shirt. Decently warm and comfortable. Great flannel. Could be used as a VERY light jacket (wouldn’t use it for much other than that)

May 8, 2019

Comfy and stylish

This is the most comfortable flannel shirt I have ever worn, apart from my other Patagonia flannel. My only criticism would be that XL size is not consistent across products, the t-shirts are tight on me while the flannels are a bit too large.

May 8, 2019

Love the shirt

It looks and feels wonderful. Sizing was accurate. Husband is hard to please and he wears it almost every day.

May 8, 2019

Flannel Shirt

Great quality and very comfortable

May 8, 2019

Great Quality

Fit and quality are superb.

May 8, 2019

Flannel Shirt

It’s a great feeling shirt. I wear it around the house when I don’t want to wear a hoodie sweatshirt. I ordered a XL, but probably will try a L next time they go on sale.

April 2, 2019

Super comfy and warm!

Super comfy and warm!

April 2, 2019

Great flannel

Fits well, warm and cozy. What you think a flannel shirt should be.

March 18, 2019

My best flannel, of all time

I've been wearing flannel—sometimes every day for weeks—for probably 15 years for a lot things. I bought this 'cause the wife twisted my arm and said my old flannels were too, well, old. This is the best one I've ever owned, and I've had several brands. Super soft. The right thickness, not thin, not very very thick. Great fit. Y... Read Moreou can't go wrong with this one.

March 5, 2019

Love this shirt

I am a roofing contractor, this shirt looks good and its tough. This thing will go threw the ringer with me and I can tell its going to hold up really well.

February 28, 2019

Order one size smaller

The few bad re views this shirt gets are mostly from folks who expected their usual size to apply. It does run big, 1/2 to 1 full size larger than normal. Take that into account and you won't be disappointed by this well made cotton flannel. I usually order an L, but an M is the correct size for this item. Since it's thicker than most fla... Read Morennel shirts I've owned, I wear it over a tee. That combination works perfectly on its own for coolish weather. It's also great as a mid-layer with a tee under a shell or jacket in cold weather.

February 28, 2019

Go-To Flannel [PATAGONIA: Please Read]

Please don't ever stop making this flannel. Do not change the cut, fit, or sizing. Ever. Have been wearing these for (I can't remember how many) years. Have a quiver at this point -- ranging from "hide it from the wife so she doesn't turn it into a rag" to "get dressed for dinner." Not exaggerating when I say that... Read More one of these flannels is put on almost daily. For those looking for fit: 5'11" 185lbs. -- and a Medium is perfect. Super comfortable shirt, and I truly appreciate how they hold up to the abuse I put 'em through. I hope I can continue to find them when I finally scatter the ashes of an old one...

February 21, 2019

Rangerric

Love these shirts but loved them more years back when Made in Morocco. Sleeves wider and length a bit shorter so worked well for me at 5’8” when worn untucked.Now sleeves a bit narrow and hem too long for anyone under 6 foot. Otherwise great designs and materials.

February 18, 2019

Super flannel

Hey I own 2 of these now . Chest pockets come in handy. Super tough also ..!! Thx

February 16, 2019

Quite simply....

the greatest shirt ever made, bar none. I have some Fjord flannels that I have been wearing consistently for 10 yrs straight - without even replacing a button. I buy at least one every year when they go on sale. These shirts are freaking awesome!! I live in them!

February 15, 2019

Size is relative, but not baggy.

Reading the reviews its hard to tell if this is too baggy or slim. Pat's fit chart put it on the extreme end and call it "relaxed". A 15 year old or a hipster walking in Brooklyn might agree. But for older persons, or for those who want to be able to lift their arms with out the buttons popping, this seems on the slim side (especiall... Read Morey since they call it relaxed fit). A "slim fit" , even a "regular fit" version would be nonfunctional. I'm fairly trim and the medium was hugging my chest and abdomen. (6 ft, 160). The large seemed perfect for me and my activity; maybe 1 inch long in sleeves (felt like a medium-large; not as large as some brands). So all of this is relative to what you like, or what Pat calls the "fit". But it is not baggy like some say. Some variation is expected- sadly manufactured in China. So, if your a hipster in Oakland wearing pants you can barely sit in, this may not be the shirt for you. For the rest of us, "rock" on.

February 14, 2019

Best Flannel

Best feel, best comfort... really hard to beat these. My collection is up to 7 different colors/styles of these shirts, with a few duplicate purchases to store in the archive and bust out years down the road. "Regular fit" runs a bit large, so one might want to size down depending on preferences.

February 14, 2019

Inconsistent Sizing

I bought this shirt in a medium and it fit perfect. High quality shirt, but the second one I ordered in a different color was way too small. There has been a issue with the quality control of sizing consistency lately.

February 11, 2019

Nice thick soft flannel

I love this shirt. I got it as a gift and will probably buy another one. I'm 5'7", 155 lbs, and the small fits well. Just right in the shoulders, the sleeves are slightly long. The hem is too long to look right untucked so I'm going to have it shortened by a couple of inches. If not for that I'd give it 5 stars.

February 5, 2019

Best Flannel On the Market

I stopped in at the Patagonia store in Portland on a whim and walked away with one of these. I ended up wearing it later that day and fell in love with it, so I decided to buy a second at the Patagonia store in Pike Place. Extremely warm, super comfortable, and the fit is perfect for me. I'm 6', 185 pounds, and have an athletic build. A m... Read Moreedium feels incredible with room in all the right places.

January 31, 2019

The. Best.

Just picked up my second Fjorn. Buy it! You won’t be disappointed.

January 12, 2019

Best flannel shirt I've had

The straight hem and very comfortable flannel won me over to this shirt - I now have four. I never tuck it in, so the straight hem is great and looks sharper than the cut of most other flannel shirts. The one thing that keeps me from giving 5 stars is that the hem is a bit long. I am a little over 5'10" and wear a medium, which fits great... Read More except that the hem is a bit too long - would probably be a perfect length for someone at least 6' tall (maybe designed for models, rather than folks of average height?).

January 9, 2019

Randy

Great shirt!! It is "regular fit" so it runs large. I am a large t-shirt, but wear a medium fjord flannel. Very soft cotton and comfortable. I hope Patagonia continues to add more colors and patterns.

December 25, 2018

So Soft and So Warm

I'm not really a fan of plaid so I went with the Forge grey and I'm glad that I did because it is so easy to match with nearly everything. I am 5'9" and slightly round at the belly. The medium fits slightly snug on me but the large is a bit to much. Definitely getting the insulated Fjord Flannel shortly here.

November 28, 2018

Not Another Flannel Shirt

Southern California winters aren't exactly brutal but I live in the hills and was looking for a comfy shirt that would take the edge off the chill when the thermostat is turned down, or while working outside. This shirt has hit the mark perfectly. It's fairly thick while remaining flexible enough to lounge on the couch in; has a straight ... Read Morehem that makes it look a bit smarter untucked; and the range of patterns are different from other manufacturers whilst still being eye-bending enough to fit the flannel tradition. I'm 5' 6'' and 160 lbs so I bought both a small and a medium, based on the other reviews that says it runs large, and ended up keeping the medium because I found that the fit across the chest mattered most for comfort; I'm a 39. I found the size was pretty true so the arms are on the long side; probably 34" or so. Also the fit is "classic" so it is (too) roomy at the waist. But that means it goes over a T-shirt or other shirt easily.

November 21, 2018

Record Holder

Do I hold the Gunniess Book World Record for owning the most number of these shirts? With twelve, and one more on order, probably not. But the shirts should hold the world record for being the most durable, comfortable, effortlessly wearable shirts. One thing: in Patagonia’s review video, the fellow says something like these shirts will never go ou... Read Moret of style. To this, I answer that’s because they are never ‘in style,’ in the in/out fashion sense, which of course is what makes them all the more stylish. Wear/Wash/Wear/Love.

November 20, 2018

Great shirt, but runs big

When they say this is a "relaxed fit," they mean it. Blousy even. If I'm ordering again I'll go for a medium instead of a large and hope the sleeves are still OK.

November 16, 2018

Doesn’t fit like it used to

I bought a fjord flannel in 2012 and wear it constantly and it’s still in great shape. Just bought a new one in an xsmall and unfortunately it’s way bigger than my old one. I took the tags off and washed hoping It would shrink which it did a little bit but not enough. Now I’m stuck with this flannel that I probably won’t wear. Still a great shirt, ... Read Morejust wish they didn’t change the sizing.

November 10, 2018

Odd fit

Just received my shirt. Looks like very nice material and would be good to wear in winter months. However a very odd fit I’ve never seen before. The body seems ok with a somewhat relaxed fit but the arms are pretty tight so not comfortable and looks weird. It is going back as it’s simply not wearable like that.

November 7, 2018

It's a wearable hug.

I first came upon this beauty in a small outdoor store in Flagstaff, and couldn't be leave how soft it was. The cut of the shirt is relaxed (but not over sized) and I like that the bottom is cut square so it looks neat when its worn untucked. Happy too see the plain color choices this year so my wife stops calling me Paul Bunyan because of all... Read More the Flannel I wear LOL

September 27, 2018

Cozy, but tears easily

I have four of these flannels. They are very comfortable, but the sleeves tear without any strenuous activity. I wear them casually, so definitely not from rough activity.

September 26, 2018

Fantastic Shirt

These shirts are perfect. Material, fit, patterns, and quality are top notch. Please don't change these, they are great. I have found them to be a loyal companion for evenings at home by the fire, outside working, and camping and hiking if weight/space aren't a concern.

September 4, 2018

Geomarmot

I literally own seven of these now. Best flannel I've found for backpacking, hiking, and field work (geoscientist). Durable, comfortable, breathes well, just love it. Will probably by more!

June 28, 2018

Great shirt

Really comfortable for those chilly evenings. Great to have a flannel shirt with a flat hem.

April 24, 2018

THE FLANNEL SHIRT

Patagonia has ruined me for any other flannels. The fit,fabric and functionality are above and beyond anything I've worn before. The relaxed fit is comfortable and great for working outdoors. After several washings,the shirt hasn't shrank at all. I have a few in Large and they fit great. If anyone from Patagonia reads these,please,please ... Read Moredon't change these! You've nailed it.

April 22, 2018

Great shirt,size has increased

I've had one these shirts for ~20 years,just got a new one and it's great,but definitely notice a sizing change. Medium historically always seemed just a wee bit smaller than I would like,but no big deal. The new medium I just got feels like a large on me. It works but if you owned prior generations of this shirt you will easily feel the ... Read Moredifference.

April 9, 2018

Best Flannel Out There

I'm pretty picky when it comes to flannel and these shirts certainly meet the criteria. Solid flannels to keep me warm while living in Alaska. Easily pair with a vest or under a hardshell to keep cozy,warm and dry. I'm a big guy coming in at 6'4,wide shoulders and a bigger build. The XL fits me like I want it to,but for somebody who... Read More doesn't have a 48" chest it might seem alittle flowy...works for me!

March 24, 2018

The Best

This made me stop wearing jackets when I ski. I wear this and my regular base layer and it works flawlessly,and it looks super cool when your getting mad angles. I'm definitely getting the insulated one for next season.

March 16, 2018

BEST FLANNELS ON THE MARKET!!!

I had read all these wonderful reviews about the fjord flannels and they just happened to be on sale and in my size so I purchased two of them. They are amazing! I am 6'4 and have very broad shoulders so even XXL sized shirts can be small or not long enough for me but these are just the perfect size. They fit amazingly and based on most of the... Read More reviews they don't shrink and I always wash with care. I will definitely be purchasing several more of these! Amazing product!

March 3, 2018

Totally worth it!

I have a ridiculous collection of flannels but this was my first Patagonia one and I can honestly say it's the best one I've ever had! I'm a woman,I preferred the color of the men's flannels and the boxy shape is nicer for actually going out and doing things in my opinion. The size recommendation worked out perfectly for me,size... Read More XS,130 lbs 5'6" (to fit with minimal extra space but could still wear a t-shirt under it). It's extremely soft,washes well,is thicker and warmer than my other flannels. I'm very pleased and can now easily donate a few of the old ones.

March 3, 2018

Flannel Shirt

Great quality,durable,shrink-resistant and soft. Can also attest to it's warmth. Wore this over a simple t-shirt with a Patagonia Piolet jacket over it and was able to endure a winter bomb cyclone. Massive gusts of wind,ice,rain and snow. This flannel kept me plenty warm. As long as it doesn't get wet it'll work in a pinch during a ... Read Morecold winter storm like the one we just had in the NE United States.

February 14, 2018

A proper flannel that's worth the coin

Been eyeing a Patagonia flannel for a while and finally decided to spend the money. As usual with all things Patagonia,the product is worth every cent spent. Colors are vibrant. Material is mega soft. Fit is perfect. Weight of the material is spot on for a winter flannel. And I've washed it twice so far with the size not shrinking one noticeab... Read Morele bit. I can't say how many times I've bought cheap flannel only to have it shrink to doll size before the end of winter. Not so with this puppy. I shall not buy other flannel ever again. Seriously.