Back to Product

Patagonia Men's Long-Sleeved Fjord Flannel Shirt

Write Your Review

4.7/5

True To Size

Filter Reviews

Rating
Fit
  • Runs Small
  • Kinda Small
  • True To Size
  • Kinda Large
  • Runs Large
Height
  • 5'0 or less
  • 5'1 - 5'3
  • 5'4- 5'6
  • 5'7 - 5'9
  • 5'10 - 6'0
  • 6'1 - 6'3
  • 6'4 - 6'6
  • 6'7 or above
Size
  • XS
  • S
  • M
  • L
  • XL
  • XXL
Activity
Sort By
Newest
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating
  • Lowest Rating
  • Most Votes
  • Least Votes

All 575 Reviews

Clear All

Patagonia Men's Long-Sleeved Fjord Flannel Shirt

4.7/5
True To Size
October 15, 2021

Super soft heavy weight flannel

Purchased this shirt in navy blue, XL last year. I am 6'2" and 180lbs. It is a little baggy around the middle on me (as are most shirts). It is high quality, super comfortable and warm. It does require some ironing coming out of the dryer. I hope Patagonia makes this in more plain colors in the future, or traditional plaids. I can't ... Read Moresay I care for any of the available plaids currently offered.

October 15, 2021

Super soft

Most comfortable mid weight flannel I own, would wear 24/7 if that wasnt weird. I usually wear a t shirt under, buttons open, and sleeves rolled up. 10/10 would recommend! It fits loose and baggy, a medium would be better if I wanted more accurate fit but thats not what I was looking for.

September 11, 2021

Solid shirt

Have a few if these, they wear well and are just the right weight.

September 3, 2021

I will live in this shirt in the fall and winter

Perfect relaxed fit. 5' 7" 155lbs, size S. Fabric is hefty and soft. I plan on living in this shirt through fall and winter.... Buy a second because your partner is going to steal it.

September 2, 2021

Very good fit. True to size. Incredibly comfortable. I use this all the time.

My absolute favorite flannel. I would wear this every day if I didn't have other Patagonia to wear ;)

September 1, 2021

legendary fjord flannel quality

Absolutely beautiful pattern of stylish stripes with vibrant hues in the many wonderful colors!

August 26, 2021

Love these but XXl are long

I love these and have 3-4 , I wear a xxl Im 510 220lbs. Shirt fits great in the upper but man are these long. The bottom needs like 4 inches of fabric removed. Same with the sleeves, a few inches to long. Lots of fit guys these days , we just need bigger shirts not longer.

Response from Patagonia
September 1, 2021

Thank you for your feedback on the Mens Fjord Flannel. We're sorry to hear that is not what you expected. You of course are welcome to [return](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html) any item that does not work out for you.

August 17, 2021

Amazing shirt

This is my third Fjord Flannel Shirt. They are indestructible and more comfortable the older they get. Buy as many as you can afford. You wont be disappointed!!

July 29, 2021

best flannels ever

Just the softest, most comfortable flannels you can get. Don't buy one if you don't plan on buying more. large is very comfortable fit that comfortable roomy without being baggy and i'm 6' 180lbs.

July 12, 2021

Great Fall/Winter Shirt

I have several Flannel Fjord shirts and I love them for cool Fall and cold winter days. I wear it for casual days out, after a ride or trail run, and for work. I ordered a small based on previous purchases, but when I put the new shirt on, it felt a little snug. I returned the small and exchanged it for a medium...which is a better fit. Overall, I ... Read Morestill love these shirts.

July 2, 2021

Perfect

Favorite-fitting flannel Ive ever owned. Pay attention to the sizing chart and choose accordingly. I went a size down from my normal because I wanted to trimmer fit. My chest circumference is an inch larger than the XS range, but the flannel fits perfect. Wouldnt be the size I chose for active wear, but performs great as an everyday casual piece.

June 24, 2021

Good jacket substitute or insulating layer

This shirt is an upper-body version of your favorite jeans. The more you wear it the softer it gets, becomes a part of you. I have a hot body constitution which means I'm sensitive to dropping temps and get cold easily. On those gradually chilling evening rides, leave it unbuttoned to breathe then close it up to stay happy when the tip of your... Read More nose starts getting cold. For skiing, I keep it in the pack while skinning up then wear it under a fleece or soft-shell vest for the perfect breathable insulation on the descents. Butter!

June 18, 2021

On the warm side, which is nice

Another excellent flannel by Patagonia. Its on the mid weight side so it is warm and best for fall days with a vest or winter days under a coat. The pockets are functional (versus fashion) which is useful for carrying pens, notebooks etc.

June 16, 2021

Soft enough to sleep in!

I was looking for a cozy warm flannel shirt to be a light weight layer. The womans sizing was too close to the body. But the mens small was perfect! Slim and long in the torso. Nice long sleeves that have adjustable cuffs, and the cotton was brushed just right ! Warm and cozy!!

June 14, 2021

Comfy and capable

Construction is sound, and the style is eye-catching!

June 14, 2021

My favorite!

Love these flannels and I own several. This one is larger than my previous purchases, but OK. Love the feel and warmth in cold weather.

May 20, 2021

My go to shirt

Comfy, warm,great fit

April 27, 2021

comfort

keeps the edge off during cool spring mornings

April 14, 2021

Both a good shirt and over-shirt...

I'm about 6 ft, maybe a little taller and a little bit on the heavier size (~205-210) most winters. I also use this heavier weight flannel as an over-shirt or shirt jacket, usually over a lighter flannel in the Pacific Northwest winters. A large size would fit over a T-shirt but would not work well as an over-shirt for my body size. An X-large... Read More is a little large over just a T-shirt but is better when used as a shirt jacket as well. One great thing about Patagonia over the years is their consistent sizing on most things, I wish they'd apply that rule to all things; they're starting to slip on this policy. But with flannels and Pima cotton shirts, they've been consistent and a large fits me over a T-shirt; an X-large if I'm going to layer over multiple shirts.

April 7, 2021

Finally figured out my size for Patagonia clothing.

I usually wear medium for everything I wear, but Patagonia clothing runs big. I bought a medium flannel before and it the sleeves were too long. I went for a small and the fit was perfect. These flannels are awesome !

March 29, 2021

useful dimensions

really nice flannel. I'm 5'10''-11'' 150 lbs, and athletic. The small fits perfectly. Hope this helps.

March 21, 2021

Awesome. Soft and sturdy

Soft yet sturdy. Perfect.

March 18, 2021

Thick material

Good quality

March 17, 2021

Super soft and comfortable

The best flannel I have ever had. One more color to the collection. Very cozy, soft and just warm enough. Highly recommend it!

March 11, 2021

Very warm but light shirt

Sometimes I wear a large but this shirt in a large would be a loose fit. The medium size is a slightly snug fit across the chest, perfect arm and overall length.

March 11, 2021

My husbands favorite

My husband loves this shirt. It weighty enough to stay warm on sunny cool days but not bulky. He wears it casual by itself or with a jacket on colder days. It is super soft and very well made. I have washed it many times (it is worn nonstop!) and it still looks new. Wonderful if you can get it on sale but I understand its price because of the quali... Read Morety.

March 9, 2021

Solid quality

I usually wear a medium but ordered a small based on other reviews. Im 5ft 11 and 165lbs and the small fits me. Havent washed it yet so hopefully it doesnt shrink much. These shirts are surprisingly warm. Ended up buying three

March 8, 2021

Comfortable

Fits well (slim frame). Very comfortable and is sturdy enough to use for more than just casual wear. No complaints and liked it enough to buy a second one on sale.

March 7, 2021

Outstanding Camo Shirt

Outstanding Camo Shirt. Fits well. Feels soft. Look fantastic. Price was excellent.

March 3, 2021

Best flannel shirt

The standard for winter flannel shirts. The Fjord's flannel is thick, soft and comfortable on its own or with base layers. Being 6'7" surprisingly the sleeve length for size Large is perfect. Really like the look of the straight hem.

March 3, 2021

Warm flannel

Great flannel, soft and super warm. I'm 5'10" and 155lbs and ordered it in the small since I have a couple better sweaters in small too. Unfortunately sleeves on this flannel shrunk a bit after drying it, still fits okay otherwise, but wish it hadn't shrunk. Pretty boxy shape so the Med would've been too big for me.

March 3, 2021

Best Flannel Ever

I have a couple of these now and they are thicker/warmer than most flannels, longer lasting, and very comfortable. I highly recommend the Fjord line.

February 28, 2021

Perfect flannel

Love to order the mens small for the different color choices than the womens. Im 55 #145 athletic built. The mens are a bit longer which I like to wear with tights (A bit more cover)

February 27, 2021

Very comfortable

LOVE this shirt - looks great and feels better. My wife loves it too -BONUS!

February 26, 2021

Happy days!!

Wish your survey offered me to select more than 3 reasons because I use the shirt for many activities. Super comfortable. Use it for everything!! Great quality

February 26, 2021

Super soft

64, 190# & all torso/arms & the XL its loose in the body, but the a sleeves are barely long enough for me. It works, when lot of shirts dont. Im pretty sure I tried on this shirt in seasons past & the sleeves were too short, but this version worked

February 25, 2021

True Love, but Cant Tuck it in

Quality thick organic fabric Sturdy Design Pleasant/old fashion buttons Chest Pockets The shirt is so comfortable, I wear one everyday, even in the summer. My only suggestion would be to add a cut that is super long - maybe lower quantity/ in stock - so it can be tucked, and stay tucked. I would certainly purchase a few more.

February 25, 2021

A shirt that feels like a friend

I LOVE this shirt and so does my wife! 'Nuff said!!

February 24, 2021

Warm, Comfy, Cool

Ive been looking for a flannel for ages and stumbled across this one. Its amazing, super warm, and looks sick.

February 24, 2021

Poor Quality

Hole in elbow after light wear of two winter seasons... I don't have a particularly sharp elbow and flannels from other companies have lasted me much longer. While extremely comfortable, it's short-lived. I expect more out of shirts, especially from Patagonia.

Response from Patagonia
March 9, 2021

Thank you for the review. There are a multitude of reasons why your shirt could have developed holes and while there is potential that it could happen to any shirt, what sets us apart is our [Ironclad Guarantee](https://help.patagonia.com/s/article/Ironclad-Guarantee) and our offer of free repairs. If you decide you are ultimately unhappy with the performance of the Fjord, you're welcome to send it back in for credit, or you can extend it's life by sending it in for repair. The choice is yours!

February 24, 2021

The Greatest Winter shirt

This is my 4th Fjord Flannel so Ive been sold on them for a long time. How can material that warm/thick be so supple? Just feels good. Since the pandemic, Ive spent so much time in the house or going for walks. In Chicago. It's been cold and crappy. Each time I put on this shirt, its a mood-lifter. Cant say enough good about it.

February 24, 2021

Comfy!

I typically wear an under shirt with this. Its a little bit looser fit, but I like that cause I can wear the under shirt and not feel restricted. I wear these flannels climbing, hiking, casual wear, snowshoeing, etc. Great product, this is my third one!

February 21, 2021

Very warm

I have 10 of these shirts and have worn them for many years. Best shirt on the planet. I Wear a red one on Friday to support our troops! I have been buying Patagonia sine the 1970s. Best warranty in the business!

February 19, 2021

Looks great

This style shirt is great look for my son. I love it!

February 14, 2021

Best flannel ever made

I have six of these in different colors. So comfortable and warm. My favorite flannel by a mile

February 11, 2021

Perfect Flannel Shirt

I love this shirt for layering over a waffle shirt or tee. I wear it untucked and its great with jeans for around town or sweats when teleworking. This shirt will last a lifetime and gets better with age. Liked it so much I bought two!

February 8, 2021

Super comfy and warm

I love the simplicity of the design, its warmth, and the feeling of coziness when wearing it.

February 5, 2021

Soft, Warm & Comfortable

Love this shirt, review title says it all! Fits perfect which is tough for my size. I grabbed a XXL and the sleeve length and overall fit is great. I have a very long arm length (83" reach), 6'5" and 245lb lean muscular build. It's difficult for me to find a shirt with long sleeves that actually end on my hand rather than hang... Read More on my wrists so that was awesome. Torso fit was also perfect and what I'd expect from a flannel. Ends a few inches or so below the belt and isn't baggy or tent-like around the torso (that's always a deal breaker for me when XXL actually means "wide") , it's just the right balance between fitted and loose. I haven't purchased or worn a flannel in many years due to weird fitting and variations in sizes between brands but after wearing this I want 3 more Fjord's to live in through the winter!

February 2, 2021

My favorite shirt that Patagonia makes

I own 8 of these shirts in various solids and patterns and they are my go to in the shoulder seasons and as a layer during winter in the Pacific Northwest, whether it's a day in the office, doing construction, hiking, or field work. Being 6' 3" I appreciate the length of the shirt and the straight bottom hem. Many button up shirts ha... Read Moreve a higher cut at the hips but I prefer the straight cut since I don't tuck in my shirts. Bring back the natural dye line with more colors please. Those are awesome!

February 1, 2021

Like the pattern, sizing leaves something to be desired

Patagonia needs to make a medium tall in their shirts. Medium is a better fit for my build but you have to deal with it being just slightly too short in the sleeves especially. I have this shirt in camo too and really weighed whether I could be happy in a medium but ultimately went large. Please fit for tall and skinny builds!

Response from Patagonia
March 3, 2021

Thank you for the feedback on our Men's Long-Sleeved Fjord Flannel Shirt. The sizes that we offer are usually dictated by the market, if enough people ask for it, that's usually when we look into our options so thank you for expressing this concern. Until then, we are always happy to provide measurements or alternatives that come with longer sleeve options. We have a similar shirt called the [Men's Farrier's Shirt](https://www.patagonia.com/product/mens-farriers-work-shirt/53320.html?dwvar_53320_color=SNBL&cgid=root) that has the same feel but also slightly longer sleeves, check it out!

February 1, 2021

One of my favorite

Soft and comfortable for all day wear. Designed very modern and quality is top notch.

January 31, 2021

Soft & cozy

I bought this to replace my old flannel. I ordered an XL so it's big and comfy to lounge around the house in. I love it! Will order more.

January 30, 2021

A nice soft shirt but not tightly woven so it isn't as thick as I though it'd be.

The sleeves are too long for me and that's unusual. I should have bought an X-small but Ive had Patagonia shirts in the past and small fit ok.

January 29, 2021

Best flannel Ive ever had

Perfect heavyweight flannel. Shrunk just a bit and now fits perfectly (was just a bit loose for my taste). Very nice quality material that reminds me of my grandmothers vintage flannel blanket in the best way. Construction is also very nice. Makes Llbean look cheap!!

January 26, 2021

Instant favorite

Love the shirt! Keeps me warm and is roomy.

January 20, 2021

As advertised.

The shirt was exactly as described in the online shopping description.

January 19, 2021

Super Soft , Casual

This Shirt is Everything I wanted it to be and then even more soft . I really like this shirt a bunch, thanks guys

January 17, 2021

Super soft

Absolutely love this shirt! Will buy more!

January 17, 2021

Warm & Wearable

As someone who wears clothes until they disintegrate I look for sturdy well made clothes. This flannel checks all my boxes. Extremely well made. Great fit. Comfortable. Warm. Designed to function well and look good. My favorite wool button down has been on its way out for quite some time. This flannel more than took its place. Thank you.

January 17, 2021

A little too long

Well made. Nice and thick but a little too long

January 15, 2021

Soft n Toasty

Patagonia has kept me warm and dry for thirty years. You'll love this shirt. Through the years, I've purchased over a dozen flannels for myself and my family.

January 15, 2021

Solid flannel

Got this flannel for my husband and he loves it. It's a little loose fitting but that makes it cozy and comfortable.

January 14, 2021

Great Shirt

This is a quality shirt made with comfort and warmth in mind. Great fit and look.

January 14, 2021

Favorite shirt

I own five of these shirts and love them. They are one of very few that actually fit me properly. Im 6 1 with somewhat broad shoulders and long arms and most xl shirts after one wash become to short in the sleeves making it feel like I could rip the back of the shirt open. But the fjord flannel is sized perfect for me. Not to mention comfortable wa... Read Morerm and and just looks good!

January 14, 2021

Soft warm button down shirt

Its soft & warm. It runs a little big but thats great for layering. I liked it so much & wear it so often a bought a second one in a different color. I plan on buying a 3rd color when its not sold out.

January 14, 2021

Nice. Sturdy fabric. Dbl sided print

Nice quality. Bought this to replace sons Favorite Patagonia shirt. Happy with product.

January 13, 2021

Best flannel Ive ever had to date

I love this product more than any other Ive gotten this year. Its thicker than most flannels but not cumbersome. The thickness gives it a warm and weirdly confidence inspiring feel. Its quality is what you would expect and more, I can see my self using this for years and years. The colors are very nice and give an ultra premium feel. I use it mostl... Read Morey for work or casual, but have found it to be nice for casual mtb expeditions in winter weather. I have no complaints. It does run a tad bit large, so if thats an issue for you Id either size down or look for something else. If you can Id try this on in store just to make sure its right for you, after all it is not cheep. If you like it buy it. You wont be disappointed!

January 12, 2021

Like a warm hug

Im a woman, size small/medium and I ended up keeping this for myself and ordering another to gift. Its so soft and warm and its the only thing I want to wear right now! I know they have this in womens too, but Im loving the mens!

January 11, 2021

assuming it is warm

I purchased this gift for my son. I have not heard from him since I gave it to him. I am sure if there was something wrong, I would have been ask to return it. I really liked the way it looked and the thickness.

January 10, 2021

Best Flannel Ever Made

It seriously is in my opinion.

January 10, 2021

Love this shirt!

Fantastic shirt! You can dress this shirt up or wear it camping. Extremely versatile and well built. I have another one in a different color on the way. This shirt feels like its built to last for a decade or more.

January 10, 2021

Great fit and super warm

Glad I purchased this flannel. Very soft and comfortable.

January 10, 2021

Best flannel Ever Made

Thats just my opinion but it is pretty awesome. Super comfortable and soft but durable. I bought 4 colors/patterns

January 9, 2021

Quality on Steroids!

This was a gift for someone usually wearing a size Large, but after reading the reviews and comparing it to the model, I decided to order the medium. It fit perfectly --- no shrinkage after washing and he loves it! Comfortable with great lightweight warmth and quality. I particularly like that it came in a solid color rather than a traditional plai... Read Mored.

January 8, 2021

Nice Shirt

I liked the camo pattern on this shirt because I tend to get my clothes dirty and the pattern would hide the dirt better. So far the shirt has been warm, strong and soft. The one thing I'd change would be snaps instead of buttons, but not a big deal.

January 8, 2021

nice material and very warm

This is a very good quality shirt. It's very warm.

January 8, 2021

Warm and comfortable

Warm, comfortable, can be worn over my thermal t-shirt and goes with my khaki's

January 8, 2021

So Comfortable

I purchased this shirt for my husband and its his new favorite! He loves the comfort, feel and the way it fits.

January 8, 2021

Lightweight Warmth.

Good shirt for layering. Lightweight and warm.

January 7, 2021

beautiful and well made

I bought this for my fiancé. She is currently pregnant and was in need of nice warm clothes for the winter but ones that were not too tight. This was perfect. it so pretty and well made.

January 6, 2021

Extremely comfortable and simply stylish.

I have various colors of this shirt, I've been waiting for years for a black option. Any chance you can make one of those for me, I'm sure it would sell otherwise as well. Thanks

January 6, 2021

Great gift!

I bought this flannel for my husband for Christmas and he loves it! The teal/orange color looks great in person, fit is perfect and he loves it!

January 4, 2021

Perfect fit

I'm 5-7, about 145 lbs. and purchased size small. Perfect fit for me at least. Roomy enough for multiple layers without feeling or looking bulky. Material is very soft and comfortable. I hope it holds up. My only "complaint," which isn't really a complaint, is I wish the elbow area had two layers. I must have pointy elbows (and ... Read MoreI spend too much time at a desk) but the elbow area is always the first thing to wear out on my flannel shirts.

January 3, 2021

A long-term keeper

There are shirts that come and go and then there are the old friends who come out on cold days for 20 years or more until they are rags. That's what this shirt is and that's the business Patagonia is in, creating clothes that become your old friends. They are the best.

January 3, 2021

comfy and warm

Comfy and warm. has a very soft feel, but yet substantial

January 3, 2021

Use it for everything!! Great quality

I have a few of these as I use them for work, for my around the home Pajamawear, for dining, while snowboarding, while beekeeping, pretty much for everything.... Replacing and recycling my traditional old school 2015 business shirts in favor of these which will probably last a lifetime. Thanks Patagonia for making comfortable quality gear. #Mufti

January 3, 2021

Excellent shirt!

Great quality, super comfortable and easy to wear. Great for the outdoors and for casual use. Very soft and excellent craftsmanship

January 2, 2021

super warm an always so comfortable.

these flannel shirts are the best. i wear them all the time, unless it's 100 degrees outside. Patagonia always makes the best and I have no reservations from always buying their products. ciao!

January 2, 2021

Fjord flannel fan

Hey- Just purchased my 3rd fjord flannel, and couldnt be happier. Great style, fit, quality materials. The perfect go to for cold dry winter days. One concern: as mentioned, I have 3 different colors, and, unfortunately, they all fit very different. One, the newest is a Large, but is quite roomy on me. The second is snugger, just about a perfect f... Read Moreit. The third is tight. Really too tight, so I rarely reach for it. Discouraging the fits are all so different. For reference Im 5-10 200, size 44 regular suit and I wear a Large in nearly all Patagonia styles. Love everything Patagonia does, just not stoked on the inconsistency in fit

December 31, 2020

Excellent

My first Patagonia shirt was not disappointed. well made with excellent material. Thanks

December 30, 2020

Quality shirt

I gave this to my son for Christmas and he was very pleased. He usually wears big and tall sizes, but the sleeve and hem length on this were both fine for him. He especially liked the thickness of the flannel (I ordered another flannel shirt from a different well-respected brand in case yours didn't arrive by Christmas - it did - and the other... Read More shirt was much thinner.)

December 29, 2020

Needed Warm Patagonia Wear

The staff at Patagonia Santa Cruz is always super friendly and helpful! Got some high quality pieces for a great deal! Peti is our favorite! Aaron

December 29, 2020

Great flannel!

Highly recommend!

December 28, 2020

Bought this for my brother. Fits and looks great.

True to size, soft, and looks and fits great.

December 28, 2020

Soft

Soft. Well made. Good fit.

December 27, 2020

Flannel shirt with square cut hem

Very warm and comfortable shirts. The design allows freedom of movement and the square hem allows wearing either tucked or untucked. I recommend this shirt and have actually purchased three of them.

December 27, 2020

Best Flannel shirt

My husband loves this flannel shirts, they are soft, warm and super comfortable!

December 27, 2020

Durable, Warm, High Quality Shirt

This shirt is versatile and can easily go from a hike to a casual dinner out. The fit is neat and flattering. It takes repeated machine washings and still looks new and stylish.

December 26, 2020

Great casual flannel

IMHO Patagonia outer wear has dropped in quality some recently. However their clothing is really great! I have at least a 1/2 dozen or more Fjord flannels in my Fall/Winter rotation, some are 6-7 years old, fabric does shrink some. Top notch shirt! Soft and durable. Buy it! I'm trying a medium this go 'round.

December 26, 2020

Super comfortable

Comfortable. Looks good on me.

December 26, 2020

Warm and Comfortable

I got this for cool Southern California winter mornings when a sweatshirt is a bit too much but a t-shirt is too little. It's the perfect weight for this use and very soft. It's made well and the fit its good. The fit is relaxed but not oversized or baggy. I'm always in between a Large or an XL depending on if the shirt is a slimmer ... Read Morefit or a regular fit. For this shirt the large is perfect with a little extra room to move or to layer a heavier weight t-shirt underneath. Very happy with my purchase and expect to get quite a few good years of use out of it. You really cant' beat Patagonia quality.

December 25, 2020

Soft and warm, nice pattern too

I bought this shirt for my husband, brothers and sons as their Christmas gifts. They all love it for its warmth, softness especially after wearing and washing. Also the color combination is great, fits their individual character, lots of choices though, I picked 6.

December 24, 2020

Fits me

Like these shirts as they are relaxed fit, and I find that comfortable. Good stuff!

December 24, 2020

Great quality

Great thick shirt that will last a long time! Perfect fit.

December 23, 2020

Gorgeous and cozy

I buy my husband one new Patagonia shirt each year. He now has many in his closet. This is the best ever.

December 18, 2020

Wish they made an athletic/slim fit

I really like both this and the lightweight flannel. The material on both are really comfortable and soft. The rating is based on the fit. By the time I find something that will fit my shoulders and chest it fits like burlap sack through the stomach and waist. So I usually have to have them tailored. I wish Patagonia and other outdoor clothing comp... Read Moreanies would make their button down shirts in an athletic/slim fit. They've done it to most of their t-shirts as well all of their pants.

December 18, 2020

Very comfortable

Size L is a bit bigger than other size L. But I am still very

December 17, 2020

great flannel for over a hoodie

I love it its well made and very cozy

December 14, 2020

Sleeves and torso length too short

I'm 6'1" and 165lbs with a trim, athletic build. I like this shirt except that the sleeves and shirt length are too short. I don't have this problem with other Patagonia shirts, though.

Response from Patagonia
February 2, 2021

Thanks for the review on our Fjord Flannel, we've taken note of your feedback and have passed the word along. Generally, sizing up will help with length as each size up usually goes up about an inch, give or take. Our Customer Service team is always happy to provide measurements if you need them. If you're interested in exchanging for a different size, you can start that process [here](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html).

December 14, 2020

Warm and soft

Material thickness and construction is satisfactory .

December 11, 2020

Best outerwear shirts ever!

Ive had three of these shirts. One wore out and was repaired toilet wore out again. I got another one as a replacement and bought another one for when that one gets dirty. Highly recommended for anybody. You wont be disappointed.

December 10, 2020

perfect winter (Wisconsin) shirt

I own 5 of these, and if more colors come out, I'll buy more. The fit is relaxed, the material is slightly thick, but flexible & warm. My favorite go-to fall/winter wear.

December 9, 2020

Lives up to the hype. Good for big folks.

Love the fjords. I'm kind of a fat guy so when I buy shirts for maximum mobility, usually I have to buy stuff that's baggy, with overly long sleeves and excess around the waste. Not with these. They actually fit snugly and also allow for maximum movement on my part. It doesn't even have spandex, and yet, it fits me better than many s... Read Morehirts that do have spandex.

December 8, 2020

Best flannel ever

This is my favorite flannel shirt ever. I've been buying the Fjord's for about five years now and still love them. I'm 6'1 and 215lbs and the relaxed fit in L fits me perfectly. I love the heavyweight material and the flat cut of the bottom of the shirt for wearing untucked. I own three of them and they are my favorite shirts to... Read More wear in the fall and winter.

December 8, 2020

Super Soft and Warm

I really like these Patagonia flannel shirts. I have about 8 more similar Patagonia flannel winter weight shirts. First of all, any flannel shirt I buy must be soft to the touch and these are. Then next they must be warm and they are. The large size fits me very well through the shoulders, chest and the sleeves. These shirts hold up very well. The ... Read Morebuttons are securely sewed on. Have never have a button come off. They maintain their colors over the years after numerous washings. I always make sure to follow the washing instructions attached to the shirts.

December 6, 2020

Durable and Attractive!

Great shirt - solidly constructed and terrific looking - their stuff last forever!

December 5, 2020

Great shirt

Feels good and love the square cut hem and the nice job Patagonia did of matching the plaid pocket pattern to the plaid shirt.

December 5, 2020

Perfect Flannel Shirt

Very comfortable and nice weight. Runs large so I went a size down and it fits very well.

December 4, 2020

Great looking shirt.

This purchase is a gift for a long-time Patagonia customer. It looks well made and the colors are great. I am sure it will be enjoyed.

December 3, 2020

Best flannel I've ever owned

Warm, soft, thick... On the roomy side for me and I'm almost 6'1.

December 2, 2020

Super soft, thick, warm, high quality Flannel

Fabric is amazingly soft, thick, warm, and high quality. Construction is top notch as well. I'm pretty slim and the fit is a bit loose/baggy on me but it works with a long sleeve T-shirt underneath. I wish they'd make these in the Regular fit, like the lightweight Fjord Flannel (I love those as well and have 5 or 6 now). But this is a gre... Read Moreat winter shirt and seems like it will last for years and years. I bought a heavy weight Flannel from Prana as well and the quality and and feel on the Patagonia one is head and shoulders better although the Slim fit on the Prana is nice.

December 2, 2020

Soft and Supple

Wasn't sure what this would be like, but ordered anyway. Glad I ordered. Thin enough to wear as a regular shirt, thick enough to feel like it adds a layer of warmth, and super soft and supple. A joy to wear.

December 1, 2020

Soft. Warm. Perfect

I purchase these for an uncle every year, and they are just perfect. Warm, soft, heavy, hold up well and last for years. Worth it.

November 28, 2020

Warm and Comfortable

The workmanship on this shirt is impeccable. The thick cotton fabric is warm, soft, and comfortable. The pockets with flaps give the shirt a neat and slightly formal look so that it can be worn for sports or casual events. Even after repeated washings, the shirt looks like new. Wrinkles disappear with hang drying after just a few minutes in the dry... Read Moreer.

November 26, 2020

Great fitting flannel

This is my third Fjord Flannel and I will be purchasing more. They feel great, fit great and look great!

November 25, 2020

Super Confy

Love this shirt. Ive about 10 fjord flannels. This shirt is very stylish and comfortable.

November 25, 2020

Well Made

This shirt is great. It fits well and has a nice heavy, warm feel. It's worth the money, for sure!

November 22, 2020

My go to fall shirt!

This shirt is perfect for fall weather. Layer this with a Down Sweater or a Better Sweater vest and youre pretty much good for all but really cold temperatures.

November 21, 2020

Love it

I love berry nice

November 21, 2020

Great flannel!

Super soft, warm, and stylish. Exactly what I want in a flannel. I liked it so much I bought a few more.

November 18, 2020

quality flannel and so soft

best flannel I've ever owned. I'm almost 6'1" and a Large fits perfect with plenty of room. Thick and so soft.

November 15, 2020

Super comfortable and great material

This flannel is perfect for all weather types

November 11, 2020

Love it

Great shirt. Material feels very strong and durable. It was a little large as expected upon receiving. I shrank in the dryer until it fit like I wanted it to.

November 11, 2020

Comfortable and well made

I really appreciate how Patagonia has made their casual wear more accommodating for us taller folks, this flannel is a great example. I will say that the grey is tan-ish and the mid body may still be a touch short for us taller folks but all in all I'm quite pleased.

November 10, 2020

Warm and Comfortable

These are great. Very warm. I have 4 of them.

November 6, 2020

Pretty sweet!!

Super soft, consistent fit between different colorways, and very well made. Just buy one if you are on the fence, you'll have it for years. Pro tip: wash cold, hang/lay flat to dry. Don't use the dryer.

November 3, 2020

So Soft

Flannel is a lot different now,Organic cotton is the way to go,Sweet.

October 31, 2020

Great shirt

Great colors & pattern! It immediately caught my eye. I am a female but didnt like any of the girl-fit options so I went with this one. My boyfriend loves the shirt on me and really liked the quality of the product so I surprised with a blue flannel for his birthday!

October 23, 2020

Mostly great, ever shrinking sleeve length

For a number of years now, I've been buying one or two of these shirts. The fabric stays soft and comfortable, I've never had a button come off and they've been durable despite the near daily use at my wood and metalworking business. The only problem I've had, and it has been very consistent through the years, is that the sleeve... Read More length gets a bit shorter in every wash. I'm wearing one now and about to head into the shop. This particular shirt is about three years old, and the cuff is now about three inches from my wrist joint. Nice when running the lathe, but generally a bummer considering the quality of the shirt. I buy Patagonia because their clothing is generally hard wearing. I'd love it it this type of predictable shrinkage would be designed into the patterning.

October 3, 2020

Quintessential flannel shirt

A really great flannel shirt - the material is soft and comforting, the weight is reminiscent of the old school flannel shirts that my dad wore, and the cut is perfect for my 5'-11" / 165 frame (I ordered a medium). This shirt is also exceedingly well crafted. Another example of Patagonia knocking it out of the park with design, sourcin... Read Moreg, and execution.

September 29, 2020

Wow

Excellent and stylish, very well made. Looks and feels amazing. Quality shines from a mile away

September 18, 2020

Solid shirt for colder days

I have been buying these shirts for years, and have several in my closet. This is a great, comfortable, cozy shirt for cold Minnesota mornings. My only knock on the shirt is that the color selection tends to be a bit drab, with a lot of pretty basic plaids in shades of tan and brown. I would like to see Patagonia get a bit more creative with patter... Read Morens and colors, to really set this shirt apart from other flannels. When I see any Patagonia flannels in brighter colors, I buy them, but I would like more options with new patterns and colors.

September 15, 2020

Super soft yet durable

I gift one of these to myself every year I usually get a plaid one but I fell in love with the solid blue color that I ordered these do run a little bit big so I just order a size smaller than I usually wear.these shirts are awesome and so worth the money

September 11, 2020

Great fit and great color

Highly recommend. Super comfortable. Fits great.

September 10, 2020

Soft, warm, and comfortable

Super soft and comfortable. Patagonia does a nice job with the sizing, a medium fits perfect. The sleeve and shirt lengths along with the room in the chest are right on.

September 8, 2020

Great Flannels

Love these! I wear a medium in everything else but buy these in small they tend to run just slightly larger...

September 7, 2020

Great casual shirt

Very comfortable and looks great with trying.

September 5, 2020

Excellent product

Fit is perfect, comfy , excellent quality and seems to hold up well. I love the shirt

September 4, 2020

Great all purpose layer

Got this for my son. He is on the long and lean side and looks great in this shirt. He's been wearing it a lot on cooler days.

September 3, 2020

Soft

Comfy slightly oversized like a light jacket slash blanket

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches