Back to Product

Patagonia Men's Long-Sleeved Sol Patrol® II Shirt

Write Your Review

4.73 /5

Kinda Large

Filter Reviews

All 33 Reviews

Clear All

Patagonia Men's Long-Sleeved Sol Patrol® II Shirt

4.73
Kinda Large
February 15, 2020

Terrible fit—way too boxy

This shirt is sized poorly. It tries to mimic more formal shirts fails at doing so. The traditional collar won't press, so it contributes an unkempt look instead. The fit is boxy, the sleeves are too long, and most of the shirt is too baggy and boxy, especially the waist, shoulders, and sleeves. I get that this shirt is meant to breath, but if... Read More I'm going to look this sloppy, I might as well wear something much simpler. Other Patagonia products of this size fit me fine. I wear a lot of pink and light peach, but this tint has a way of making me look sickly and washed out. This shirt might work fine on a boat, but don't let anyone see you in it.

Response from Patagonia
March 20, 2020

Thank you for providing your feedback on this shirt and we are sorry to hear it was too boxy and baggy for you. We hope you can [return](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html) that so we can get something that works better fit and color wise.

January 2, 2020

Comfortable and functional, solid fit.

Comfortable and functional, solid fit. Sleeves a bit on the short side.

December 23, 2019

Good light shirt for sun

Good light shirt for sun protection. XL fits perfect for 6'1" 215# male.

December 18, 2019

Great travel shirt

These shirts worked well on an Asia trip through different climates from subtropical to wintry (under a sweater). They're easy to wash and dry quickly.

December 17, 2019

Sol is King

Excellent fabric and fit. Love collar design. Offer similar collar to other shirts...

December 15, 2019

Great shirt.

Great shirt.

November 22, 2019

Stylish no matter the occasion

Bought this shirt for a trip to the Caribbean and it did not disappoint. Humidity was no match for this shirt due to the light airy fabric that allowed the cool ocean breeze through. This shirt is stylish for the fanciest lodges and functional enough for any outdoor adventure you can throw at it. Would highly recommend this shirt

November 22, 2019

Great shirt

The shirt fits well and the sleeves are long enough for my size. I'm 6', slim, and this shirt fits better than other brands.

November 6, 2019

I strive to be Large.

I strive to be Large. But usually I'm between L and XL so I think this runs true to size. Nice features for fishing and a great looking shirt off the water.

October 28, 2019

I got it I like it

I got it I like it

October 8, 2019

Great warm season shirt

I started wearing the Sol Patrol shirts when they first came out. I now have a closet full of them. They make a great everyday work shirt on the job site as they are durable and well made. I Also wear them all weekend fishing and outdoors. They work great April through October in NC.

September 21, 2019

Awesome hot weather shirt

Very pleased. This is a very lightweight, well constructed, well thought out sun shirt. The fabric is thin and airy, the whole garment feels as if it is not there at all. The roll up sleeves and the fold up collar are pretty common in the industry now but what impressed me was the very large vent/mesh area of the back. Typically when I buy a techni... Read Morecal shirt like this I like to turn it inside out so I can see all the ventilated areas of the garment. The whole upper back of this shirt is a covered mesh panel. On the front side, the security pocket has a lot of mesh to it, basically the whole upper left side of the chest is well ventilated. I typically hike around with the pockets open to better ventilate body heat. When I’m traveling around town, airports and taxis, I put items in the convenient pockets Again, super light weight shirt, airy, soft to the touch, not ‘nylony’ at all with sun protection and vents, what more could you ask for? My only suggestion: place a second security pocket on the right side so that venting or carry options are more symmetrical. But as it is now it’s pretty perfect. This is my second Sol Patrol II long sleeve. I also own a Sol Patrol II short sleeve for when the sun, dust or bugs won’t bother too much.

September 15, 2019

Outside guy

Great shirt. Light material but tough enough to handle outdoor rigors. I fish and wear this to the beach to keep the sun off me and it does the trick and really does help keep you cool. Nice enough 2 wear out just about anywhere makes it versatile as well.

September 13, 2019

Almost as great as last years

This is a fantastic shirt. I own pretty much every color (except coral- it's just not me). I buy at least two every year. This years shirt is not a 5-star- I'm a skinny guy - 6"2" , 175 lbs with thin arms and when I roll up the sleeves of my two new shirts I cannot make the last roll by the button without my arm feeling like it ... Read Moreis in a blood pressure cuff, remember I have skinny arms. Nobody has ever said about me- that guy it cut! Everything else about the shirt is tops. The fits everywhere else is perfect. I wear a large- a medium would be too restrictive.

September 5, 2019

The Best Shirts EVER!

Love these shirts. Low maintenance and super comfortable. Great for a day on the water. Light weight and breathable. My number one shirt whether I am on the water or in the office. My favorites for sure! And the sleeves are actually long enough! Im 6' 3" and most shirts are too short in the arms. Thanks for a great shirt Patagonia!

September 5, 2019

Long Sleeved Sol Patrol II

The material is really nice and the fit ( medium ) works except for the sleeve length. It is a good inch too long. I have been finding this to be true with Patagonia shirts for a few years. They used to fit great, too bad you changed them.

September 3, 2019

Very Pleased

On my way to the Peruvian jungle at the beginning of their summer. I purchased this long sleeve shirt to wear in the heat, while being protected from the sun and mosquitos. I will have better clarity on the wisdom of my purchase in a couple of months. In the meantime, I am enjoying it on my hikes in the Colorado Rockies.

August 31, 2019

Nice look and feel

These shirts fit true to size and are well designed. The pockets are large, but not oversized and the pop-up collar is a nice feature. Great for driving a convertible in summer weather.

August 29, 2019

Awesome!!

First off, I’m a girl review this men’s shirt. I had the women’s Sol Patrol shirt (maybe the 2016 version?), but my husband lost it in Yosemite last month and I had really liked it, so I decided to pick up another one. The thing that kept me from buying some of the Worn Wear options and the current women’s option was the lack of mention of the zipp... Read Moreered pocket. Zippered pockets are the best. But then, I saw that the men’s had a zippered pocket (in an even better location, in my opinion - contents are less likely to bounce awkwardly around on the chest vs. the side), so I ordered the men’s XS with my fingers crossed. It is PERFECT (for me, at least)!! I’m not a big person, but I’m tall and lanky, and I was ecstatic to have sleeves that are long enough!! I haven’t worn this one out yet, but I wore my old one all over the place, and I’m excited to break this one in ASAP! Thanks, guys!!

August 29, 2019

Sol Patrol® II Shirt

Don't change a thing, both short and long sleeve. Recently bought more just to put away for years down the road.

August 26, 2019

Superb shirt

Well made, comfortable, versatile, looks great. My husband loves his. Got one for for my son-in-law. Plan to buy more

August 16, 2019

New Favorite

Lightweight and cool, works for everything. I'm tall but lean and the size S fits me really well- not too tight and not baggy. I feel like a million bucks in it.

August 11, 2019

Fits great, even for a big guy..

Long time Patagonia fan (and former dealer) and was bummed when the new "slim/trim" fit became all the rage. Always was an XXL even when I was in shape and couldn't fit into the new trim XXL. Jumped ship to other brands just to get something that was comfortable but always was disappointed in the performance, durability and designs. ... Read MoreGlad to see the "relaxed" fit is back in some styles as well as the occasional XXXL. I know, I know, I'll get my butt back on the trail/slopes/river and knock down a size (or two) soon but until then, I'm happy again!

August 11, 2019

Quality shirt

Everything from the fit to the materials of this shirt is spot on, 5 stars!!

August 10, 2019

Great shirt

Perfect for hot LA summer days even without a fishing pole in hand.

August 10, 2019

VERY NICE FITTING SHIRT. MATERIAL

VERY NICE FITTING SHIRT. MATERIAL FEELS AND LOOKS GREAT. WILL BE BUYING MORE

August 10, 2019

Sol Patrol® II Shirt,

My previous one is still going strong after many years. This new one seems in line to carry on as well

June 17, 2019

The most legit travel shirt... EVER!

I wore this shirt every day for 450 days in some of the world's most testing environments. I know that sounds extreme, but hey, my job is to explore the world by bicycle. Anyway, I've used lots of shirts over the years, and this is the best I've used by a factor of 10. It's soft on the skin, lightweight, fast-drying, well-ventil... Read Moreated, wrinkle-free, abrasion and UV resistant. It has tonnes of pockets (ok, there's three), a pop-up collar and meets bluesign enviro standards. My only criticism is that I'm super tall and skinny, and the sleeves run short. If I size up to get the right sleeve length, it's twice as wide as my torso. The collar is a bit floppy too, it'd be sweet if it had a bit more rigidity.

June 15, 2019

Rugged shirt

Doesn’t wrinkle which makes for great travel wear. The mesh fabric at center back, keeps it cool. The zippered front slide pocket is good for resort room key or other valuables.

May 9, 2019

My go to sun protection!

The sol patrol shirt is the most comfortable, long wearing shirt I have found. It is both solid enought for a jungle safari and stylish enough for cocktails at the fanciest lodge. All while protecting you with 50 spf sun protection.

May 8, 2019

Super In Sun

Just acquired my second Sol Patrol Long Sleeve..I rely on the shirts to help protect me from Sun (per my dermatologist suggestion)..have used in Florida, Arizona, and Summertime Midwest..nice and light and spacious enough for some cooling. Highly recommend.

May 8, 2019

Great shirt

Wore this on safari in Kenya, great fit and lightweight shirt.

April 3, 2019

Men’s sol patrol II long sleeve shirt

I have two of these shirts and just ordered another, they are great for wearing out in the heat of the day, it’s amazing how cool they keep you in the hot sun. I ordered mine in extra large, they do run big but I have broad shoulders and do not like to feel constricted, freedom of movement when fly fishing is important to me. I will wear this shirt... Read More in Florida in May and it keeps me cool when waking to dinner, or on the beach. Great shirt from a environmental concerned company, you won’t be disappointed with this shirt

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches