Back to Product

Ws Lightweight AC® Buttondown

Write Your Review

4.61 /5

Filter Reviews

All 23 Reviews

Clear All

Ws Lightweight AC® Buttondown

4.61
True To Size
November 22, 2019

Comfortable; is as advertised

Comfortable; is as advertised

September 15, 2019

Great shirt

Purchased with a safari vacation in mind & to stay out of the sun. I am 5’6, 145 and purchased a Medium. Great fit & quality

September 14, 2019

Easy, light, comfy shirt

Fabric is very light and comfy for summer weather. Though it does not bottom to the top, the collar and first button are attractive for summer wear. I hope to wear this on a trip to Africa.

September 9, 2019

So perfect, I bought 3

I'm obsessed with this shirt - wore it to work and also as a cool-evening layer over a tank top or dress. I can see wearing it under a fleece or cardigan in the colder months. For most of my other Patagonia tops I wear xs, and with the buttondown the fit was as expected. Recommend highly.

September 7, 2019

comfy buttondown

i love this shirt, it is comfy and fits well - especially because the sleeves are long enough for me (which is always something i look for).

September 5, 2019

Comfortable

Very nice looking shirt. Very thin and shear but pockets over chest so is not too revealing. Light blue stripes are very subtle. Great for hiking or a nice layer on a hot day when the A/C is too chilly indoors. Sizing is right on.

September 1, 2019

Really love these lite weight shirts

Fold down to nothing, cool, great fit! What’s there not to love about these? I bought two!!

August 29, 2019

buttons in wrong place

great fabric but the buttons are not well-placed -- big gap where a button should be across breast. Maybe size L would not gap, but I am only bust 34C and ordered M. Sent back.

August 15, 2019

Love this shirt

Cool and comfortable. Great over a sleeveless top. I liked it so much I have gotten a second one. Washes easily.

August 10, 2019

Comfy and a New Favorite

The fibers of this shirt feel so good on my skin, soft but not too soft. It is perfect in the Vermont summer for a light extra layer. The sleeves roll up and have a button tab to secure it. The fit and styling is good. After laundering and careful handling ironing is not needed and it did not seem to shrink. I sometimes wear small but got this in a... Read More medium which I like.

August 10, 2019

Light and comfortable but runs a little small

Light and comfortable but runs a little small - would recommend a size up. I wear this to work where I'm outside a lot.

October 1, 2018

Great, but has button gap

Fantastic fabric for hot weather-resists odor and drapes well. But must be worn over another layer as has severe gap age between buttons, even with a loose fit,

July 21, 2018

Great, breezy shirt

I have it in white and works great over jeans, shorts or dressy trousers. The pockets conceal nipples if you’re wearing a sheer bra. Just wear a bra that is close to your skin color. Those who say it’s see through are exaggerating. Sizing is generous. I’m usually and XS or S but in this shirt XS was more than enough room. It’ll shrink a tad... Read More. I wish I had gotten it in the blue as well. It’s a shirt I know I’ll wear for years. It’s a classic.

July 10, 2018

Great shirt,needs more buttons

I wore this shirt the past 3 weeks on a walking tour of England and Scotland. It was unseasonably warm there and this shirt was great at keeping the sun off me while keeping me cool. This shirt would be perfect if I could button it closed more. The top button is too low and my day pack straps would pull the top open making it much too revealing (an... Read Mored not shade me from the sun.) Additionally,when I needed to flip the collar up to keep the sun off my neck,the collar can't stay up because the neck button is missing,too. Therefore,I only recommend it for casual wear. not hiking.

July 8, 2018

CAN NOT IMAGINE OAXACA w/o THIS SHIRT

This is the PERFECT travel shirt. BUY IT. I'm generally an "M," but was feeling a little chunky when I bought it so went with "L." At 5'8" 145lb with arm muscles,I've found the L to be a perfect throw on,bug repellent absorbing,quick drying,lightweight shirt. It's like your perfect T-shirt grew elbows,fo... Read Morerearms,collar then sprouted buttons.

April 6, 2018

Instant favorite

I feel like I am in the tropics whenever I wear! Comfortable,light,and perfect shirt. Runs a little big,did not shrink at all.

June 24, 2017

Perfect weight for hot,humid Annapolis summer

I was looking for a lightweight sleeved shirt for hot summer days and nights and this shirt works perfectly.

June 17, 2017

Love this shirt!

I bought this shirt a few weeks ago and have gotten a chance to wear it a lot. The shirt is perfect for hot summer days - it is very lightweight and keeps you feeling cool. I normally wear a 6/8 or medium - 34C. With this shirt I ordered a 8 and it fits perfect.

June 3, 2017

Really nice lightweight shirt

I really like this shirt,it is a tad see through but it's really light weight and so cute,it's perfect for hiking! I can't wait to use it when I go to Banff. For reference I am 5'10",135 lbs,34B size small top and I got the white shirt.

May 29, 2017

Gorgeous shirt but see-thru and low-cut

Tried on this stylish top in a brick-and-mortar store. It's light and airy...but unfortunately that is offset by the need to wear another shirt underneath it,due to the low neckline and transparent material (at least in white). Also,the shirt exposes my belly when lifting my arms,so wouldn't be able to teach or really do much of anything ... Read Morein it,if sun,bugs or other people were around. Patagonia I hope you will update the style and fit of your women's tops (like you did with your jackets a year or so ago)! We need longer lengths,higher necklines,and opaque materials in order to actually do anything while wearing your clothing!

May 25, 2017

Great shirt!

Perfect,light and good looking shirt for hiking in hot climate.

March 30, 2017

Bring on the tropics

I ordered this shirt for upcoming hot,dry summer days in the Sierra Nevada foothills,but luckily packed it for a recent two-week trip in Belize. It was indispensable both inland on adventures in the tropical forests and on boat rides out at sea. It is a comfy and stylish barrier to biting insects and strong sun rays alike,and breathes so well. I&#x... Read More27;m ordering another right now!

March 25, 2017

Design drawback

The first button on the front is between the pockets. Makes for a very deep V neckline. Too much for me. It's going back. Otherwise,the material is lovely

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches