Back to Product

Patagonia Women's Waffle Henley Shirt

Write Your Review

4.4/5

Kinda Large

Filter Reviews

Rating
Fit
  • Runs Small
  • Kinda Small
  • True To Size
  • Kinda Large
  • Runs Large
Height
  • 5'0 or less
  • 5'1 - 5'3
  • 5'4- 5'6
  • 5'7 - 5'9
  • 5'10 - 6'0
  • 6'1 - 6'3
  • 6'4 - 6'6
  • 6'7 or above
Size
  • XS
  • S
  • M
  • L
  • XL
Activity
Sort By
Newest
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating
  • Lowest Rating
  • Most Votes
  • Least Votes

All 27 Reviews

Clear All

Patagonia Women's Waffle Henley Shirt

4.4/5
Kinda Large
November 23, 2021

Love it--more colors please!

Once again, an excellent winter layering piece from Patagonia. Soft, warm, sustainable--I love everything about it. I originally ordered the burnt red color but it was more of a brownish orange, so exchanged for the grey. Please, PLEASE make this in more colors--I will buy them all!!

March 11, 2021

Comfy but didn't last

I'm really bummed about this shirt, because it's the most comfortable thing I own and I can wear it anywhere. I bought it in September and I noticed yesterday a hole under the armpit and wear/ripping down that arm that will soon become more holes :( I wish this had lasted longer without tear because I paid so much for it.

Response from Patagonia
March 17, 2021

We are sorry to hear about the fabric issues with the Womens Waffle Henley. If you would like to give us a call at 800-638-6464 we could discuss setting you up for a repair.

February 13, 2021

Warm. Layers well.

I'm usually not a big fan of Henley styles on me, so I wasn't expecting much. But this was nice and comfy. It doesn't run small like some Henleys can, and even though it's not the most flattering of styles, it keeps me warm in the fall and winter and layers well.

February 7, 2021

Great

I love it, although it is too big. I should have gotten a large.

January 29, 2021

Feels so good!

Interesting cream color. I ordered a large because the medium was out and I like to wear certain pieces oversized. I think the medium would have fit perfectly and still a little loose. The shirt is very soft and the Henley style in front is cute.

January 23, 2021

Body is short

I really want to love this shirt. The sleeves are nice and long (l usually have a hard time finding long enough sleeves so this is a bonus), but the body is too short. I'm 5'10", thin and small chest. The body barely covers the waist of my pants and it parachutes out at the bottom, in an unflattering, doesn't fit well kind of wa... Read Morey. It's turned into my wear around the house shirt because it's very comfortable, but every time I get a glance of myself in the mirror or reflection, I'm glad I'm not in public because of how ill-fitting it is. I have a lot of tops from Patagonia, all size medium, and haven't had this problem before.

November 30, 2020

Super snug

I bought this shirt for my GF and she LOVES it. It fits perfectly, but is a little small for a large. If you want baggy Id go for an XL. Good material. Super snug.

November 23, 2020

no tencel next time

XL was only size left; i was hoping i could shrink it a bit, but didnt notice the tencel which doesnt shrink like yummy 100% cotton. it limits the breathability of the top too. winter is coming even to northern cal....so ill get to wear it....not every day like i had hoped.

November 4, 2020

Wonderful!

This Henley is just what I wanted. Bought a large for a comfy fit. The material is very soft. Hope they make more colors. Red would be great. Purchased the grey and cream.

October 30, 2020

Favorite lounging shirt.

Great waffle henley. The fabric is thick, with a bit of stretch. Super comfortable.

October 28, 2020

Beautiful color

Love the color. Fit is a little loose but still flattering. Nice thick shirt for slightly colder days.

October 13, 2020

I live in this shirt

I love this shirt so much! I don't usually write clothing reviews but I honestly would wear this shirt every day if I could. It is so warm and comfortable, and it fits super cute too!

September 14, 2020

Pleasantly Surprised!

I'm 5'10, 36C, and curvy. Lemme tell ya... finding a comfy henley that isn't form-fitting has been on my list for about 15 years, it feels like. This was the winner! Based on previous review I didn't expect it to work out at all, but its definitely what I've been looking for. In typical size Large Patagonia style (for me), ... Read Moreits just relaxed enough but not overly boxy or unflattering. It's super comfy and is perfect with shorts and jeans. It's hearty enough where it's not flimsy but not overly thick or warm... i've been wearing it with shorts in 70 degree weather and it's golden.

June 19, 2020

Love the color and the waffle material.

I really wanted to love this shirt, I loved the color, the henley style, and the cuff sleeves (but I feel they are too thick for the shirt weight). It seemed to lose its shape and the length seemed to shrink too. Ended up returning, but I am happy about how easy the process was to return. Love that you are always improving and your morals too.

May 30, 2020

Perfect for me

I love henleys and I've been holding on to a comfortable, holey, Eddie Bauer waffle-knit shirt for decades. This shirt is my holy grail. For my shape, the fit is a perfect combo of roomy and feminine, as well as the perfect length. If it came in more colors that worked for me, I would buy them.

May 4, 2020

Love this shirt!!

I recently bought this shirt and LOVE it!! I am 5'8'' and got a size L, and it fits comfortably all around without feeling too big/baggy. I could wear it everyday!

March 3, 2020

Henley shirts

love the softness and colors of this shirt - only disappointed in cut of the large, too boxy, but don't want to return - colors nice, burgundy & medium blue...

Response from Patagonia
April 7, 2020

Thanks for the feedback on the fabric and fit, Sondra!

February 22, 2020

Not for average height or shorter women

It looks better on the model Online. sleeves are too long and the button arent flattering it just hangs weird. Im just being honest Patagonia sorry. Im def going to send it back and maybe try it again next go around.

January 19, 2020

Henley Long sleeves

My new go to long sleeves for cooler temps! Pairs very well with the corduroy pants.

January 6, 2020

Made well

Wish it was a little more fitted, it also runs a little big and long. I’m hoping it will shrink in the dryer.

January 4, 2020

Nice colors

I used to wear a small reliably at Patagonia, now even XS runs a bit big. However this shirt is very soft, looks nice, and has a nice shape instead of being boxy. Love the purple.

December 19, 2019

Comfortable and cozy!

I got two of these henleys and love them! The fabric is soft, cozy and surprisingly warm - this layers falls inbetween a shirt and a sweater. I'm 5'2" 110lb, athletic build and the XS fits, but a bit loose/relaxed. I didn't give 5 stars because the cuffs are a bit long and the shirt is a bit looser in the underarms area than I w... Read Moreould prefer. Otherwise, this is a great cold weather piece for casual wear!

November 23, 2019

well made, warm, beautiful color, dye saturation

I am very happy. I would love matching gloves, scarf.

November 8, 2019

Essential Henley

This henley is so soft and stretchy, but still substantial enough to be warm. I ended up buying four. The color selection is great. They pair really well with the dusty mesa vest. I've been using them for tent camping, going to my son's soccer practice at night, and for pajamas (so comfortable I don't want to take it off.) The tags a... Read Morere very scratchy, but not stitched into the seam, so they can easily be removed with a seam ripper.

October 31, 2019

I mostly wear for work

I mostly wear for work at rei . I haven’t laundry it , hopefully it will keep it shape. Might buy it in other colors

October 24, 2019

Incredibly soft henley - would

Incredibly soft henley - would recommend. Only thing is the tags stitched on the inseam scraped/itched my skin, even after cutting them off. Covering it up with gear tape seemed to do the trick.

October 15, 2019

LOVE this Henley!!

What can I say? It's snug, soft, washes up great (I do hang it to dry) and layers really well. I want tons more!!

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches