Back to Product

Patagonia Men's Iron Forge Hemp® Canvas Bib Overalls - Regular

Write Your Review

4.56 /5

Filter Reviews

All 16 Reviews

Clear All

Patagonia Men's Iron Forge Hemp® Canvas Bib Overalls - Regular

4.56
October 29, 2020

Nice quality, Took a return to find right fit

There's a lot of sizing variation for these overalls and for me, my original purchase was for an intended roomy size 38 waist and 32 length. This size proved way too big all around. After return, my 2nd order of 36 waist and 30 length fits great. While it may be listed, I think Patagonia should make mention of any anticipated shrinkage of the ... Read Moreclothing. These overalls I have not washed yet but don't think they'll shrink much at all. So am happy with the purchase and overalls are of very good quality.

October 5, 2020

Rugged AND Soft!

I love the feel of the fabric in the overalls! Very supple yet rugged! Love the zipper pocket and all other convenient pockets. Also, they DO NOT SHRINK like cotton does, when machine washed hot. The only reason I deduct one star is because theyre not available in a 29 inseam. 30 was the shortest option I will have to pay to have the cuffs hemmed u... Read Morep to suit my short legs.

September 30, 2020

Great overalls

Durable, and comfortable. Great for around the house or camping

September 27, 2020

Tough Material with Weak Straps and Janky Buckles

The material on the body is awesome, a comfortable but relatively thick and tough canvas type material. I'm a 145 lb, 29" inseam and got the 28" short and had to hem about an inch or more of the leg. The waist is a bit snug and I installed a new button to let it out a bit. The material is heavy enough that they are too hot for Virg... Read Moreinia summer work in the heat, but great as the weather turns cool. To improve, lose the hanging loop on the back upper back, it just snags stuff. And I'm replacing the metal buttons with regular sew ons plastic ones for warmth, weight, comfort, dryer noise. Like most pants, the pockets could be deeper. Why are we still buying pants that can't fit a 2015 plus sized phone without it peaking out? Overall these are really good, and my criticisms are minor and the result of a near pathological attention to details, and can be remedied if necessary with some hand stitching. Yeah, the shoulder strap logo is a bit much, but I love Patagonia, so why not show it? I will report back with the durability of those shoulder straps. They seem a bit weak and I suppose can be considered a maintenance item every year or two as the elastic dies but we will see. The buckles are sort of uncomfortable on my bony shoulders but I mostly don't notice. I will probably just sew them at some point and take the buckle off. I do highly recommend. 9/10 with a point off for smallish pockets, and I don't love the shoulder strap buckles.

September 24, 2020

Great Overalls!

These are wonderful overalls! only thing I would change is.. The logo on the shoulders is a lot... the clean look of the logo on the back pocket is enough for me. but again these are my favorite overalls!

September 14, 2020

Almost perfect

These overalls are great, very comfortable and seem like they will hold up well to abuse. The suspenders are sub standard however. They constantly get looser and since they are sewn in, Ill likely have to rig a fix at some point. I'd also like a cell phone pocket on the left hip, but that would just be gravy. Fix the suspenders and youve got a... Read More 5 star product.

September 8, 2020

Great overalls

I am a wildlife biologist and these overalls are great for field work. Roomy, warm, and you don't have to worry about your shirt getting untucked. Nice chest pockets for needed items close at hand. I wish the came in black and also had the cargo pockets of the forge pants.

July 26, 2020

Rough and Cozy

Love these overalls so much! They rock in the field and they look good at the pub. Great pockets and the straps are wicked nice on your shoulders! MAKE THESE IN-INK BLACK PLEASE!

July 3, 2020

Love em'

I bought these for home work projects so I would quit ruining my regular clothes. They fit well, though a little loose. They fit well with work boots and are long with regular shoes. The fabric is tough but not scratchy. They can get warm on a hot day here in Southern California, but they are thick and rugged, so deal. I expect this pair will last ... Read Moreclose to forever, but I'll buy another pair if or when I need to.

May 19, 2020

Very comofrtable

I am 6 foot, 175lb and wear either a 32 or 34 in pant length. I got a 32 in these overalls and they are defiantly on the long side. With boots they fit but with shoes I need to roll up.... The 34in waist fits me perfectly. Incredibly comfortable and soft to the touch. Probably will never not own a pair from here-on-out!

May 11, 2020

Workwear Delivers Again

Im 59 195lbs and usually am a 36x30 in Patagonia. I sized up to a 38 to accommodate anything I want to tuck in ( flannel, sweatshirt, etc). I went with the short instead of regular which is perfect for a 30 inseam. Ive been wearing them to work for two weeks and theyre fantastic. The hemp holds up really well but also breaths great, plus there is z... Read Moreero break in time. I would definitely recommend them to anyone looking for a change.

May 7, 2020

Ugg cheap elastic straps

Cheap straps and not very heavy fabric make for a anti climatic purchase

April 27, 2020

Excellent

I love these overalls. I have used them digging, chopping wood, crawling under my house, and doing construction projects. The fabric is tough, but soft. Pockets are great. I am 6ft 175lbs and the 32s fit great. As mentioned in the product description they run a little big, but it helps to have overalls a little big. The 32 doesn't look/feel ba... Read Moreggy, but I don't feel any restriction of movement. I love the elastic straps as this further helps with movement. The one nitpick is that the buckles that adjust size do not stay up. A couple times a day I have to slide them back up. Only pair of sustainable overalls I could find. I'm glad Patagonia added these to their workwear lineup.

March 13, 2020

Overalls with a purpose

Purchased for work. Run a bit large, but I would recommend sizing up from your normal pant waist size to accommodate for sweatshirts or anything worn underneath. Go with your regular pant length. Really cool product, and the latches snap in for added security. These will last a while and am proud to buy from a company who build goods with a purpose... Read More to do better for the planet and for humanity. Thanks Patagonia.

February 29, 2020

Wish they came in black or grey too

I kept checking in store to try these because anything one piece like overalls or coveralls are impossible for me to comfortably wear. 64, 180# and Usually wear a 32x32 pant. Im all torso and there is still enough room where i actually do adjust them a bit with the straps. They are super soft like theyre not new even first wear. After trying them... Read More both I decided a 34x32 was better for getting them on & off over clothing. The fly works well. Lots of great pockets and storage. The back pockets is high and are deep and the secured zipper/snap pockets are great. I wore them out of the store Friday night and then have worn them solid every day for a couple weeks and finally washed them. They were dirty after an oil change, dealing with chickens and cutting wood on weekends and work during week. When I finally washed them they loosened up even more and are just super comfortable because of the hemp. I wish they came in a dark color option, Id buy them @ release.

February 25, 2020

Great overalls

These are some of the best overalls I have ever purchased. I normally wear carhartt but I decided to branch out and I'm glad I did. The material is very comfortable and I like that they use hemp to be more sustainable. There's plenty of pockets for carrying tools and what not. Definitely worth the price, great job Patagonia!

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches