Back to Product

Patagonia Men's Iron Forge Hemp? Canvas Bib Overalls - Regular

Write Your Review

4.4/5

True To Size

Filter Reviews

Rating
Fit
  • Runs Small
  • Kinda Small
  • True To Size
  • Kinda Large
  • Runs Large
Height
  • 5'0 or less
  • 5'1 - 5'3
  • 5'4- 5'6
  • 5'7 - 5'9
  • 5'10 - 6'0
  • 6'1 - 6'3
  • 6'4 - 6'6
  • 6'7 or above
Size
  • 28
  • 29
  • 30
  • 31
  • 32
  • 33
  • 34
  • 35
  • 36
  • 38
  • 40
  • 42
  • 44
Activity
Sort By
Newest
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating
  • Lowest Rating
  • Most Votes
  • Least Votes

All 105 Reviews

Clear All

Patagonia Men's Iron Forge Hemp? Canvas Bib Overalls - Regular

4.4/5
True To Size
June 13, 2022

Almost there!

I purchased the 40 small and the overalls are sized too long still. Ive steady wore them for 2 weeks. The front pockets could definitely be reconfigured. Theres no place for small items to keep separate for functional convenience. I spend too much time digging in the large pockets trying to get to my tools. The front pocket is also too deep for wri... Read Moreting utensils They could use another side pocket as well, being they are work overalls. Otherwise, Ive worn overalls at work for 20 years and think these are more comfortable than the competition but am not sure they quite take the title.

May 26, 2022

Better than expected!

Extremely happy with this purchase! I will be purchasing the other color. Got these in just before sheep shearing day and put them through the test on the first wear and couldnt be happier. Have had other brands and I absolutely recommend these.

May 18, 2022

Knee pads?

I chose Patagonia because of the reviews about the comfort. I do like them and they're very comfortable so I went ahead and bought some knee pads for them. After inserting the knee pads I realized that the compartment for the knee pads is not correctly positioned in front of the knee. The knee pad inserts rest on the inside of the leg not on t... Read Morehe front to protect the knee.

Response from Patagonia
May 20, 2022

We're sorry to hear that the knee pad placement isn't working for you, David! Please reach out to your local [Patagonia-owned retail store location](https://www.patagonia.com/patagonia-santa-monica-1345-3rd-street-santa-monica-ca-90401/store_924602111.html), or our Customer Service team to discuss a repair or warranty return under our Ironclad Guarantee.

May 3, 2022

Iron Forge Hemp Overalls great!

These Hemp Overalls are great! My only complaints are that the slides on the elastic braces slip a bit and the legs are just a tad wide. Otherwise, fantastic.

May 2, 2022

Soft easy to wear, yet tuff!

All good, absolutely what I wanted.

May 1, 2022

Very nice

I use my bibs as an outer layer on the golf course i work at! It allows me to easily stay warm during the morning, but take it off and wear shorts under without a problem. It seems incredibly durable, but nevertheless i am excited about the ability to repair it through patagonias repair program when the time comes!

April 24, 2022

Moderate durability

Wore these for one season of field work (high solar radiation exposure, washed twice a week on average, low abrasion work). Both buckles broke in the first few months while in the wash. Wore holes in tool pocket, front and back of both legs within 4-5 months. Hemp did not seem to hold up well in sun as other materials Ive tried. Some of that could ... Read Morehave been chemical exposure, some were not (observed a low tears at stress points). Material seems to tear easier now after aging the past year. Retiring these to home use.

Response from Patagonia
April 26, 2022

Hey Ned, thank you for providing this feedback. It sounds like these bibs were really being put to the test while at work, so we recommend buying a couple to alternate. Washing twice a week will accelerate the wearing as well, so if it's possible to wash less that would be a good idea. We do offer a free repair program for the broken buckles and holes you mentioned. To begin that process click [here](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html).

April 6, 2022

Works, sized well

63 235lbs, the 42x32 long, while a touch long has a few inches in the waist and otherwise just a few inches long. Well done. Recommend though that the straps delete the branding and they go to hemp canvas not stretchy stuff. And - My credit gift card after some 15-20 years still worked thank you!

Response from Patagonia
April 7, 2022

Hi Robert, thank you for sharing this feedback! It's very helpful for both our customers and our product designers. We're glad you located that gift card. They never expire!

March 30, 2022

Indispensable!

I just finished a re-model of part of my house. The work itself is pathetic but at least I did it in style. No butt crack showing, no paint stained pants from 47 years ago that look more like knickers than pants and no shirt that smells permanently of B.O. Instead, Patagonia's work overalls made me LOOK like I knew what I was doing. More impor... Read Moretantly, they were incredibly comfortable, sturdy as nails, resisted stains, washed easily, and even breathed well. Plus, there is no denying how cool I looked. If you aren't the typical bibs-wearer (big belly, no butt) then these bad boys are a sight to behold. And if you suck as an electrician or plumber, at least you look good. At 5'11" and 175 lbs, they are so comfortable with tools on or not, that I would never undertake manual labor again without them.

March 30, 2022

Great but baggy

I love these overalls, very tough soft and broken in right off the bat. Kind of like Duluths Firehose material. I love the chest pocket layout. My only complaint is they are very baggy. I actually don't mind how it sits on the thighs but it gets very baggy towords the bottom. I get really frustrated that no company makes a regular fit overalls... Read More and a lot of people complain about this and none of these companies care. A lot of workwear companies make very loose fitting clothing and us regular joes hate it but nobody cares. But great overalls, I work in a fabrication shop so they do a good job protecting my shirts. They do run a tad long. If I bought another pair I would do short and I am 5'7

March 26, 2022

The Perfect Overalls

These overalls are tough as nails and still somehow soft and comfortable. The elastic straps are a godsend for mobility and pockets are nice and deep (though a couple of cargo pockets would be a welcome addition). But make sure you size up! I'm a solid 36 in everything I own from Patagonia, but their workewear, while being relaxed fit overall,... Read More seems to be weirdly tight in the waist. I tried the 36s first and they felt like 34s. The 38s we're just right, roomy but not sloppy.

March 19, 2022

Hemp Bib Overalls Tuff yet soft

These overalls were a gift for my son... I got him the ink black bib overalls, he just loved how soft they were and the way they just lay on his body but yet tuff enough for him to work in and the color was perfect, not too dark sort of washed black. Sizing was a bit tricky since these are relaxed fit and literally had to just read previous reviews... Read More and guess for the length since they only give sizing of Short, Regular, and Long with no actual measurements. My son is 62 and approx 200 pounds. His normal size in most pants is 34/34 but with most overalls we go up in waist to 36, so I first ordered 36/L but they were just so wide in the rear due to relax fit and seemed way too long so I easily exchanged for 34/R and they seem to work but the length could still stand to be slightly longer... if they shrink any when washed then they will no longer fit (length). Overall Great Bibs, just need approximate measurements for the Short, Regular, and Long lengths. Example in the photos they state model is 61 wearing a size 32 BUT how are you supposed to know whether length size is Short, Regular, or Long

March 14, 2022

Thick and tough

I love my overalls look great fit great bullet proof ! I get compliments all the time!

March 13, 2022

Woodworkers Friend

These overalls are perfect for working in the shop. They are rugged with good pockets for the thing I need close at hand. No need for a shop apron when you wear these and they always stay up no matter how much you bend and stoop.

March 9, 2022

Long search is over

I've been looking for a pair of overalls for about 7-8 years. I stopped by our local Patagonia store and saw these (Iron Forge Hemp) up on the display rack. After wearing them for a couple of weeks now I'm glad to see Patagonia participating in the "workwear" arena. Great blend of their style, ethics and functionality.

February 16, 2022

Comfortable and Soft, but also Durable

Most canvas duck work overalls are stiff and need breaking in. Even after that, they are stiff. Out of the box, these overalls were soft and comfortable. However, they still feel strong enough to withstand abrasion, and prolonged rubbing. Thank you Patagonia for making these. For colder days, I also own the insulated version of these. Love them bot... Read Moreh.

February 15, 2022

Exactly what I was looking for!

These overalls were sitting in my cart for a couple of months. After shopping around, I felt these were the best option, and I'm glad I purchased them! They are of excellent quality and comfortable for everyday use. I wear a 32 but bought a 34 based on other reviews. I'm 56, and the short size is perfect. I love how durable and comfortabl... Read Moree they feel. I'm constantly working in my woodshop, doing yard work and minor repairs around the house, and this is my go-to pair because I kept ruining my jeans. The cellphone pocket does an excellent job of keeping my phone out of the way and secure. Extremely happy with my purchase!

Response from Patagonia
February 17, 2022

We really appreciate all your feedback on the fit, sizing, features and fabric of our overalls. Your additional details of measurements help other customers to make better selections, so thank you for your high quality review, Fabian!

February 12, 2022

Too baggy

I wish you made overalls and bibs slimmer

Response from Patagonia
February 15, 2022

Hello Mike, we appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback. We are sorry that the fit did not work out on the overalls. Please feel free to [return](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html) them.

February 6, 2022

Bib Overalls You Will Love

My Patagonia Mens Iron Forge Hemp Canvas Bib Overalls have become my new normal. I usually choose other Patagonia work clothing, but after reading Patagonias Bib Overalls ad, ordering a pair and living in them for a day or two I know I will order another pair next time I purchase work clothing. If you decide to purchase a pair, be sure to live in t... Read Morehem for a few days and see what you will discover.

February 6, 2022

These are my pants.

i believe at the time they may have been out of 33, so i took 34. i wear these everyday. Love. and Peace. i also tend to look good in these, approachable. Good job.

February 6, 2022

Nice

I normally wear pants with a 40 inch waist. These fit pretty snug at 40. I returned them (no hassle) for a 44 and theyre great. I can comfortably wear a hoody underneath. Super comfy. Would have been 5 stars but Im not a fan of the Patagonia plastered on the suspenders.

February 3, 2022

hemp bibs

soft yet durable, just like me!

January 27, 2022

Everything a Bib Needs

This thing is just awesome. Fits great, feels great, has plenty of utility and space.

January 27, 2022

Super versatile

The product is quality and will be used for outdoor work and also for casual everyday wear.

January 10, 2022

Best work gear

First pair of overalls and I am fully satisfied. Attention to detail on each pocket placement, very high quality product. Couldn't be happier

January 5, 2022

Great!

I wear these for work and they are perfect!

December 30, 2021

Super Awesome!

I highly recommend these overalls. You should read the size guide provided on the site. I am 511 and wear a 34-35 in jeans. Purchased the 38 from the site and they are absolutely perfect. Great for work or going out to eat with friends.

December 30, 2021

Practical and comfortable

I really like the look and functionality of these overalls. They have all the right pockets in the right places and the fabric is comfortable but durable. Im 62 220 and the 36 is perfect to wear with a hoody or long sleeve shirt.

December 27, 2021

Great work overalls

These are somewhat baggy in the leg but just right in the waist. Nice heavy material!

December 11, 2021

Nice quality

Nicely made

December 7, 2021

Pipe fitter use them daily

Great material. Live on the west coast so insulated is a no no. These bibs need zippers on the side so I can take them off without Unlacing my boots. Most fitters/ plumbers/ tin knockers wear clothing underneath to leave dirt on job sight. Also if you really wanted to get the west coast market attach a waist pouch for fittings, screws, nuts and was... Read Morehers. Other brands have stopped adding them and you would grab a portion of that market.

Response from Patagonia
December 9, 2021

Thanks for your detailed feedback, John!

December 5, 2021

Super comfy

Fits well and the fabric is soft like your well worn favorite shirt. I've only used these for a couple weeks remodeling the house. So far the knees held up to flooring and grout work. The material is light and strong! I look forward to some day camping as soon as the weather cools down. I hope they stay true and last forever.

November 18, 2021

I want to love these overalls

I really do. But the fabric is so thin, and the abrasion resistance is not what Patagonia seems to boast. I'm a carpenter, and I restore natural habitats on weekends. I'm hard wearing on my clothes, and expected good results from Patagonia. I've owned these for 3 weeks now and have worn through the ass twice already. When held to the... Read More light the knit of the fabric looks loose and flimsy, the sun shines through them. But they look great and they feel great. Can you make something to last, Patagonia? I fear these overalls will be more tenacious tape than pants by the end of the season.

Response from Patagonia
November 24, 2021

Hello Tom, we appreciate you taking the time to share your experience. We are sorry to hear about your findings with durability of the fabric. As always, if you are not satisfied with the performance of our products, please feel free to [send them in](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html) for warranty evaluation.

November 9, 2021

Perfect except for the supremely dorky shoulder straps

Ordered both these and the women's hemp overalls, and the men's version wastypically but unfortunatelymuch more comfortable and made out of much sturdier fabric. Only drawback to this pair versus the women's overalls are the supremely dorky shoulder straps on the men's, which read "Patagonia" in giant letters. Really? ... Read MoreSuch a well-known brand and still desperate to get that branding out there?

November 8, 2021

Comfy Bibs

These are the most comfortable bibs I have ever owned. I like the loose fit and full range of movement. The only bummer is the buckles broke after a few dryer sessions.

November 7, 2021

Exactly What The People Needed

I bought these with work specifically in mind. Before these, I have been wearing exclusively Carhartt overalls. These are miles better. The comfort of these can not be overstated. Right out of the box they feel well broken in....like a set of what I imagine pajama overalls would feel like. Unreal. A second standout feature is the range of motion in... Read More these bad boys. Squatting, climbing into a forklift, and everything in between, they accommodate. The cell phone pocket on the leg is a bit weird, but that's my complaint. I will be getting another color, then the insulated version. Carhartt who?

October 28, 2021

2 degrees short of Perfection

Love these. Crazy comfortable and tough as nails. 2 things hold them back from perfection: 1) clasps break in the wash. I have never had any element of any patagonia product break or wear out on me until encountering these clasps. 2) the elastic straps are too stretchy. while it might make sense for casual wear, the elastic is sub-optimal for work ... Read Moreuse. would far prefer the straps to be full fabric, the hemp would have enough give to allow for comfortable movement and avoid the sag of the elastic these two keep me from giving 5 star review. otherwise I have nothing but praise for the product

October 27, 2021

Heavy Duty and Ready for Work

I bought these because I wanted a pair of overalls with all the bells and whistles - adjustable shoulders that also have some give, pockets plus pockets with zippers, a hammer loop, double knee...they have it all. They're heavy and I don't skip around in them much, but when it's time to do heavy lifting, or use sharp or abrasive tool... Read Mores, I'm not worried about my legs getting scuffed up. These overalls will take all the beating you can give them, and they'll still look new afterwards. Hemp is magic when it comes to hard work.

October 15, 2021

i'm gonna have these for the rest of my life.

good fit and wearing very well. these are my work, gardening, construction pants that double for bluegrass concerts... awesome. pockets in all the right places. i feel they run long in the leg... i could have got the "short" version and i am a 32 inseam. pro tip - make sure you buckle the should straps for washing to keep the machine fro... Read Morem breaking the strap buckle...

October 12, 2021

Good product

Love my overalls. They come regular or short I wish that the length was measured in a number instead Ill get mine hemmed to fit length wise but still love them. Also pro tip make sure you buckle the straps before washing. Unbuckled straps tend to break the buckles in the washer.

October 2, 2021

Great material - BUT lousy buckles

I've been shopping Patagonia since well before becoming Patagonia. Always come back due to ironclad construction and wear. I REALLY WORK hard with these overalls. And I will tip my hat immediately to say that they hold their own in the face of massive adversity in the fields and woodlots around our property. Yuppers... the fabric and stitching... Read More hold up marvelously. But... a BIG "however" - and this is the reason for my 3-star review - The buckles used on the elastic shoulder straps are total garbage. I've had these overalls for a year and a half. Right at the end of the last Fall work season and when I washed them a final time (and they were only a couple months old), one of the buckles broke... in the washing machine. What?! I sent them in for repair. It took about 3 weeks until they were returned, fixed and ready to go for the next season (the current one). After my second wash in this new Fall season work, guess what?... Yup! Another broken buckle... again in the washing machine (I do not know if it was the same "fixed" buckle or the other one). I have had other overalls from other companies. I have NEVER had buckles break on the job or in the washer. This is completely unacceptable. Patagonia should really have a chat with their supplier of these, because something is truly amiss. I did not send them back for another repair because I'm in the middle of major Fall work on the property and do not have the time to wait. I removed the remaining intact buckle and swapped them out for old buckles from a retired pair of overalls (many years old... many washes... buckles just fine) that were in my donate pile. I recommend your overalls for the majority of their materials and construction. But Patagonia folks... please address this serious Achilles heel.

Response from Patagonia
October 11, 2021

Thank you for your feedback on the Patagonia Men's Iron Forge Hemp® Canvas Bib Overalls - Regular. We are of course sorry to hear that it did not work out for you. You are always more than welcome to [return](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html) any item that does not work out for you.

September 28, 2021

The Proportions are Awful

The good here is that these overalls are very well made. The function is great and the material is super tough. The pockets are placed well and exactly the right size, the shoulder straps are comfortable and have a good fit, the stitching is super durable, and the double knees are designed with a good outlet. My issue is the fit. I am taller than ... Read Morethe average American male and wear the most bought waist size (34"). Patagonia sizing is usually a little small for me, so I bought a 36", which means the inseam is 33" (according to their website), an inch shorter than I order from other companies. The waist is perfect, but the height was clearly intended for a giant. If I have the chest where it should be, the crotch ends just above my knees and the double knees start just below my knee and run to my ankle. The pantleg itself ends midway down my feet. I look like a child in his dad's clothes. If I hike the straps up as high as they will go the crotch sits where it should but the waistline is now at my belly button and the double knees still don't cover mine when I kneel down. I have worked and hiked in these (trail projects) and the sizing makes them horribly cumbersome. After a few projects, I have tucked them into the bottom of my drawer and bought another brand's overalls. I will continue to buy Patagonia pants but I am never buying these overalls again unless they give an option for length (like many other companies do). If you are somehow the golden size for these overalls, they are far superior to most other brands and well worth the price. If you wear normal sizing for Americans, buy something else.

September 24, 2021

No break in required!

I was looking to an alternative to the common duct overalls as I don't do manual labor every day and wanted something comfortable without the break in period. I'm 6'1 190lbs with an average build. I typically wear a 33-34/32 in jeans and ordered a 32 in these. Inseam was perfect and even though I can fill out some 34's these wer... Read Moreen't tight in the mid section, which I was worried about. These are a warmer weather overalls as they're not insulated, and in my case could not be heavily layered underneath.

September 15, 2021

Comfort and Function!

Love these Overalls! Use them for guiding river trips, great in the kitchen, pockets/pockets all over the place! They also move with you, not against you! If you thought you would never ware overalls again, think again!

September 12, 2021

Very close to perfection.

Excellent material; very comfortable; washes/dries Very well. Thank you. Telephone service helpful and kind. Thank you.

September 8, 2021

Fit well. Look great. Very comfortable.

My husband has now bought four pair of these overalls, two black, two tan. He looks good in them. He has received several complements on his appearance. He loves the fit and the flexibility of the material. They have a pocket on the breastplate that he uses to carry his billfold and glasses to make it easy to fetch them when shopping. He considers ... Read Morethem his Pandemic Armor, with plenty of pockets for masks and gloves.

August 26, 2021

Tough as nails and comfortable to boot

From the start I've liked the hemp fabric and feel of work wear. It "breaks in" fast and has a nice "hand." With a major barn repair on the horizon for the fall having a tough pair of overalls seemed like a good idea. I love the deep pockets in the other work wear pants, so if I had a wish it would be to have those types of... Read More pockets on these.

August 25, 2021

Odors move straight up beware

Very comfortable suspender pants (as my son calls them).

August 16, 2021

Quality bibs

I do like these overalls. The quality is top notch. I wish the fit was a little more trim. Im 511 and 180lbs. They are a little loose in a 32 which I normally wear in any brand. I also wish the double knee fabric came up higher on the leg. If those two things were different Id have given it five stars.

Response from Patagonia
August 16, 2021

Thanks for the feedback Aaron. We'll pass your suggestions along to our design team.

July 30, 2021

Shoulder Straps not enough room

The shoulder straps do not give enough room to pull the bib up to your shoulder, and get your arms out. The length of the straps need to be cut down the back about 4 more inches to give you room to get on. Other than that the overalls are very well made, excellent quality and I recommend them. You will probably have to go to a seamstress and have t... Read Morehe back straps cut down about 4 more inches so that you can pull them up and get your arms through, then cinch them up to the height you like.

Response from Patagonia
July 30, 2021

Thanks for the honest feedback Larry. We'll pass it along to our design team.

July 27, 2021

Overalls

Very comfortable fit and great value. Would appreciate additional colors.

July 11, 2021

Patagonia overall nirvana

Ordered the overalls for fun, thought they might something a little different. Now I find myself wearing them a lot. Love the fit. And the abundance of pockets.

June 22, 2021

Great Fit and Comfort

Really like these soft Hemp overalls. Very soft and nice fit. Pants are long enough in the regular size and the garment did not shrink.

June 12, 2021

Great, but needs improvement

I love these, but the stretchy shoulder straps make for a sketchy experience sometimes. I love the idea, but it allows any objects I'm holding to fall out of my pockets if I lean forward at all. Also I'm concerned it will stretch out over time.

Response from Patagonia
June 15, 2021

Hey James, we appreciate you sharing your thoughts with us on the Iron Forge Hemp Canvas Bib Overalls. We wanted to be sure you're aware of our [Ironclad Guarantee](https://help.patagonia.com/s/article/Ironclad-Guarantee). If the straps over time end up stretching that would absolutely be considered a warranty issue and you would be welcome to send them back for warranty evaluation.

May 23, 2021

Strong yet soft fabric. Hemp makes a wonderful blend.

I have not worn these overalls much because the local temperature has increased, however the fit and comfort is amazing. Im 6 at 190 lbs and the size 32 is perfect. The reason I gave it only 4 stars is because I need to have more experience with them.

April 30, 2021

Great material, odd fit

Surprised about the baggy fit. Am 6' and 185 pounds and a 35/36' usually fits me perfectly. The 36' I got is too baggy. I don't think clothes like these should be designed for layering underneath (- and I've lived in ND and CA). If people want to layer they should just size up. It's not like expedition gear. What I dis... Read Morelike the most is how wide the bottoms of the legs are. That might work for wearing over rain boots, but for woodworking it's too much extra fabric that could just get stuck somewhere. Makes me feel like I'm wearing bell-bottoms. That's my main reason for not giving it 4 stars. Maybe offer two different cuts? Am not thrilled about the elastic shoulder straps - wondering how long they'll last. Wish they were just hemp as well. Don't care about the big logo on them either even though I really like Patagonia as a brand. Material is fantastic - that's why I bought them to begin with, and the overall quality is great.

Response from Patagonia
April 30, 2021

Thank you for sharing this thorough review on our Iron Forge Hemp Canvas Bib Overalls. The fit on the pant leg of these is a straight fit, but the look of them will change with different body types. They are intended to be worn over work boots. If somewhere down the line one of the elastic straps fails, you are absolutely welcome to send them in for [return or repair](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html). We're also working on removing our logos from the line in an effort to keep our gear in rotation for longer, so we're already a step ahead on that front!

April 26, 2021

Best Overall

I bought these to help as a renovate our new home. It's great to have these because I can throw them on without fear of paint, rips, or other things. They're durable and extremely comfortable. They came out of the package soft as a pair of broken in denim. Very impressive. They also have great pockets so on trips to hardware stores I can ... Read Morekeep lists, tools, wallet, keys, and more. Highly recommend.

April 21, 2021

Old Iron

I run a lot of a lot of old tractors on the farm, requires a lot of hard work, and the work isnt kind to your clothes, well these bib overalls hold up to the toughest Ive thrown at them. I give you my word youll never wear a tougher more comfortable pair of pants.

April 17, 2021

HANDSOME OVERALLS

Although the product is Well made the measurements don't jive with the REAL WORLD. My experience based on a 40+ year relationship with PATAGONIA was entirely unexpected. THE OVERALLS (34×30) WERE AT LEAST 6" TOO LONG! so I ordered a smaller size, SAME PROBLEM. Really dismayed by over all INCONSISTENT SIZING ACROSS THE ENTIRE RANGE. OH, ... Read Moreand the SUSPENDERS THEY'RE JOKE, DON'T HOLD IN PLACE! I'M SURE HOPE I'll have better LUCK next time. GOOD LUCK!, WILL WRIGHT

Response from Patagonia
April 19, 2021

Hi Will, thank you for taking the time to let us know your feedback on this. We are so sorry to hear about the troubles and frustration with sizing. We hope you can [send](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html) these back to us as they didn't work out for you.

April 15, 2021

Runs Large

I love the material and the pockets, but the overalls ran long for me and I have to cuff them quite a few times. Also, the shoulder straps can only be adjusted modestly, causing them to hang lower than typical overalls on my chest.

April 12, 2021

Excellent product

No other brand has a waist size 28 overall so that was great off the bat. The Regular is a 32 inch inseam which ended up being too long for me and I returned for a short, which Im still waiting on. I love the pocket layout. My one hesitation was the elastic shoulder straps bc Id read other reviews saying they were a weak point. I think theyll do ju... Read Morest fine but if they happen to not last as long as the rest of the materials I know Patagonia will fix them for me.

April 12, 2021

Very nice

Very nice

April 8, 2021

Giving back to Reviews

I bought the blue hemp pants first, but I returned them because they were too baggy. I am 6 ft tall and 188 lbs. I have other hemp products and the fabric is amazing, soft, strong and breathable. I bought this overall and it fits perfectly.

April 6, 2021

Good idea

I'm glad to see casual type coveralls available. Great idea for older guys. Please consider making other colors available( blue would be nice).

April 6, 2021

Solid

Men wear overalls. Fact.

April 3, 2021

Great bibs

I really like the flexible feeling of the hemp material and think it breathes better than others. The only disappointment at all that I have with these bibs are that the legs are not made for taller work boots. I will spend an extra $40 with a taylor to get them perfect because I like the other features so much.

March 29, 2021

Very comfortable

Im 511 and slim and this bib fits me perfectly, it can be adjusted if youre larger as well. Incredibly comfortable fabric, I never want to take these off

March 29, 2021

Very comfortable and clean look

Was looking for casual overalls and these were perfect. Fit was perfect providing comfort but are not sloppy. Wish they came in other colors.

March 15, 2021

Perfect for work

These overalls feel like Im wearing sweatpants! Super comfortable!

March 11, 2021

The Hubs Approves

Purchased these for my husband, and he loves them! Says they're true to size, super comfortable, and good for both moderately warm, and moderately cold temperatures. Highly recommends!

February 25, 2021

Great item

These are exactly what I was looking for. They fit perfectly and Im looking forward to having them well broken in.

February 25, 2021

Great overalls

I like everything about them! The only thing is they are quite long. I am almost 6' tall. Originally ordered the "regular" length but they were quite long on me, so I exchanged them for the "short." These are the perfect length for me...but never would consider myself needing a "short."

February 21, 2021

Bib-lical

These are Comfy in the shoulders and throughout, the knee pad slots are lovely and receive frequent use, pockets are a-plenty and the hammer loop comes in handy, AND the material is so far, seemingly very durable in the face of the building site. I suspect I will be running these pants for a while... Would prefer if a 33 were available but it is wh... Read Moreat it isss... Room for layering. The only thing that really kind of bugs me(but only a little bit) is that the adjustable shoulder straps tend to loosen throughout the work day. This is a minor issue to gripe about as the rest of these overalls are delicious. If these were manufactured in Black, I would purchase another pair in a heartbeat... Great work!

February 15, 2021

Finally some mens hemp overalls!

Love these, have worn & washed back to back for 2 weeks.

February 14, 2021

Phenomenal

I bought these to wear at my job at Trader Joes. They offer everything I need - comfort, versatility, easy and roomy pockets, strong material...

February 9, 2021

Very nice work overalls

My only reason for rating 4 stars is the baggy fit. These are incredibly comfortable. The hemp fabric is tough and soft. Dont need a break in period. Shoulder straps are flexible and wide enough to be comfy even while carrying extra tools that weigh them down. I am a tweener in most things Patagonia but still go with them because I love the company... Read More. I am usually between a medium and a large for shirts/jackets. And between a 30 and 32 inseam with 32 waist 510 170 athletic build. I bought the the 32, but maybe could have gotten away with a 30. I wouldnt mind if the legs were a little skinnier, but I would buy these again and will plan to do so in 30 yrs when they finally break down.

January 27, 2021

not the only tall guy

I need them slightly longer. I need tall sizes. It's great to support a company that does so much good. I can't be the only tall guy who would like to wear your products. I have 2 pairs and I wear them 5-6 days a week for about 9 months out of the year farming organic berries and vegetables

January 27, 2021

Comfy

Look good, feel good. Nice heavyweight fabric but not too heavy. Comfortable and washed well.

January 26, 2021

Clip on strap broke

The clip on strap broke, the elastic is starting to fray on status ,& theres a small hole starting in the crotch. Theyre also really comfortable & I took them into a store for repair. The only really disappointing thing is the clip breaking, another review mentions same thing. I definitely used them, but the clip should have lasted a year... Read More. At least theyll fix it. I still REALLY wish I could order a another pair tbh, theyre great overalls. but sold out in store & online in 34 :(

January 14, 2021

Not made for Big guys!

Was wanting to get a pair but they are not made for anyone bigger than average size. ( Not all of us are slim and trim ) Also, a lot of guys like to wear sweat pants or shorts underneath, meaning that you need a bigger size for comfort. Hopefully the design team develops a big and tall line. Until then I have to shop elsewhere :-(

Response from Patagonia
February 19, 2021

Hey Pete! Thanks for the feedback on the fit. We realize we still have work to do supporting people of all sizes seeking outdoor gear that is durable and produced consciously. We hope you can shop with us in the near future as our line expands and demand for extended sizing grows within the outdoor industry.

December 29, 2020

Great fit and style

I looked long and hard for true fit overalls. These are spot on and Patagonia quality. Love 'em.

December 27, 2020

Great for work

I teach art to people with disabilities, and these coveralls are my new work clothes. I like hemp material because it is easy on our environment. Thanks!

December 26, 2020

Very Comfortable

I have two other Patagonia work wear items of the same industrial hemp fabric. They are super durable and are designed well. Unfortunately they don't offer the overalls in a 35 so I had to go up a size. I have a medium build, 6' tall and 190 pounds. They fit okay & are comfortable but overall they have a loose fit. Plenty of room to ... Read Morelayer up underneath. I have been wearing CH duck overalls and wanted to try the Patagonia. The Patagonia overalls are more flexible than the CH duck fabric and offer modern pocket design (ie hold a cell phone securely).

December 25, 2020

Super Comfy Right Awsy

Very comfortable. Will get a lot of use

December 22, 2020

Great for Work

Great product to compete with Carhartt! Having Patagonia written on the straps is a little over the top, but they are durable and the cut is just right.

December 15, 2020

I'm happy

Overall, I am quite happy. I have several of the double knee work pants and love them. I would blend a few of the design details to both perfect for me... the front pockets on the overalls: perfect, not as deep as the pants (or maybe I wear them too low.) but nothing falls out when I sit down. I prefer the double seay and rear pockets of the pants ... Read Moreto the overalls, but I make use every day of the chisel pocket & hammer loop on the overalls. (I wish the pants had them) The overalls are warmer for work wear for me in particular since I am a tall man with short legs. It's not the easiest thing to find shirts that are ling enough in the torso & the sleeves. These overalls keep that occasional gap below my shirts covered up - which is what I was looking for. When I ordered them I had concerns that the bib wouldn't come up high enough. It is not an issue; believe me, at 6'-3" with a 31" inseam it's not often that I find a good fit. My initial reaction was: "they're good but I'm not sure if I'll buy more." After a few weeks wearing them I think I will buy a couple more. Can I get some more color options please? Now, if I could just get some Patagonia coveralls...

November 4, 2020

Terrible fit.

Really Patagonia? Who are you designing your work line for? I have supported your brand for years but the fit of your work line is as bad as it gets. I am a full time woodworker. Why would I want big baggy pants? Super loose and drafty jackets? Why would I need the cuff to be super loose and baggy? I feel like a total slob in the pants. The double... Read More knee is not even in the right location to be functional. My job requires me to be active and agile. I need my clothing to move with me not me moving within it. Update the fit please. The fit on your models in the videos shows all of these problems. My wife was looking at buying some pants but said the same thing after watching the videos. I'm not even a really skinny guy. I usually need to buy athletic fit in things like jeans. Are others not saying the same thing?

Response from Patagonia
December 9, 2020

Thanks for leaving us a review! We're sorry to hear the fit did not work for you and your feedback is very important to us. It's an opportunity for our design team to hear directly from the customer, so we appreciate you taking the time. With that said, if you are unsatisfied with your purchase it would be covered under our Ironclad Guarantee. Feel free to make a [return](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html) at any time.

November 3, 2020

Light and comfy

I bought these a lot larger than my normal 32 as I like my overalls not to ride up when Im working with my arms over my head and to breath on warmer days, probably couldve gotten away with a 34 short, but theyre are comfy and light. We will see about durability as overalls last me 1-2 years as I wear them a lot. I agree that the branding on the s... Read Morehoulder straps is a bit much. And if there were other colors Id be stoked and but them

October 29, 2020

Nice quality, Took a return to find right fit

There's a lot of sizing variation for these overalls and for me, my original purchase was for an intended roomy size 38 waist and 32 length. This size proved way too big all around. After return, my 2nd order of 36 waist and 30 length fits great. While it may be listed, I think Patagonia should make mention of any anticipated shrinkage of the ... Read Moreclothing. These overalls I have not washed yet but don't think they'll shrink much at all. So am happy with the purchase and overalls are of very good quality.

October 25, 2020

Clip on strap broke ;(

So I Really like these, I have the insulated version, but the clip for the strap broke and Patagonia does not seem to have a replacement. I just I could return them, but I am not into throwing away a good pair of pants. I want to repair them myself and be sustainable. I have MacGyvered a fix, but I expect more for Patagonia.

Response from Patagonia
December 5, 2020

We appreciate the feedback on our Men's Iron Forge Overalls. We're sorry to hear that you have experienced a broken clip, you are always welcome to send these in for [repair](https://www.patagonia.com/repairs/), our Repairs Team might have some different clips they can put on there if the originals are not available. If it turns out to not be repairable, we do recycle all unrepairable items.

October 5, 2020

Rugged AND Soft!

I love the feel of the fabric in the overalls! Very supple yet rugged! Love the zipper pocket and all other convenient pockets. Also, they DO NOT SHRINK like cotton does, when machine washed hot. The only reason I deduct one star is because theyre not available in a 29 inseam. 30 was the shortest option I will have to pay to have the cuffs hemmed u... Read Morep to suit my short legs.

September 30, 2020

Great overalls

Durable, and comfortable. Great for around the house or camping

September 27, 2020

Tough Material with Weak Straps and Janky Buckles

The material on the body is awesome, a comfortable but relatively thick and tough canvas type material. I'm a 145 lb, 29" inseam and got the 28" short and had to hem about an inch or more of the leg. The waist is a bit snug and I installed a new button to let it out a bit. The material is heavy enough that they are too hot for Virg... Read Moreinia summer work in the heat, but great as the weather turns cool. To improve, lose the hanging loop on the back upper back, it just snags stuff. And I'm replacing the metal buttons with regular sew ons plastic ones for warmth, weight, comfort, dryer noise. Like most pants, the pockets could be deeper. Why are we still buying pants that can't fit a 2015 plus sized phone without it peaking out? Overall these are really good, and my criticisms are minor and the result of a near pathological attention to details, and can be remedied if necessary with some hand stitching. Yeah, the shoulder strap logo is a bit much, but I love Patagonia, so why not show it? I will report back with the durability of those shoulder straps. They seem a bit weak and I suppose can be considered a maintenance item every year or two as the elastic dies but we will see. The buckles are sort of uncomfortable on my bony shoulders but I mostly don't notice. I will probably just sew them at some point and take the buckle off. I do highly recommend. 9/10 with a point off for smallish pockets, and I don't love the shoulder strap buckles.

September 24, 2020

Great Overalls!

These are wonderful overalls! only thing I would change is.. The logo on the shoulders is a lot... the clean look of the logo on the back pocket is enough for me. but again these are my favorite overalls!

September 14, 2020

Almost perfect

These overalls are great, very comfortable and seem like they will hold up well to abuse. The suspenders are sub standard however. They constantly get looser and since they are sewn in, Ill likely have to rig a fix at some point. I'd also like a cell phone pocket on the left hip, but that would just be gravy. Fix the suspenders and youve got a... Read More 5 star product.

September 8, 2020

Great overalls

I am a wildlife biologist and these overalls are great for field work. Roomy, warm, and you don't have to worry about your shirt getting untucked. Nice chest pockets for needed items close at hand. I wish the came in black and also had the cargo pockets of the forge pants.

July 26, 2020

Rough and Cozy

Love these overalls so much! They rock in the field and they look good at the pub. Great pockets and the straps are wicked nice on your shoulders! MAKE THESE IN-INK BLACK PLEASE!

July 3, 2020

Love em'

I bought these for home work projects so I would quit ruining my regular clothes. They fit well, though a little loose. They fit well with work boots and are long with regular shoes. The fabric is tough but not scratchy. They can get warm on a hot day here in Southern California, but they are thick and rugged, so deal. I expect this pair will last ... Read Moreclose to forever, but I'll buy another pair if or when I need to.

May 19, 2020

Very comofrtable

I am 6 foot, 175lb and wear either a 32 or 34 in pant length. I got a 32 in these overalls and they are defiantly on the long side. With boots they fit but with shoes I need to roll up.... The 34in waist fits me perfectly. Incredibly comfortable and soft to the touch. Probably will never not own a pair from here-on-out!

May 11, 2020

Workwear Delivers Again

Im 59 195lbs and usually am a 36x30 in Patagonia. I sized up to a 38 to accommodate anything I want to tuck in ( flannel, sweatshirt, etc). I went with the short instead of regular which is perfect for a 30 inseam. Ive been wearing them to work for two weeks and theyre fantastic. The hemp holds up really well but also breaths great, plus there is z... Read Moreero break in time. I would definitely recommend them to anyone looking for a change.

May 7, 2020

Ugg cheap elastic straps

Cheap straps and not very heavy fabric make for a anti climatic purchase

April 27, 2020

Excellent

I love these overalls. I have used them digging, chopping wood, crawling under my house, and doing construction projects. The fabric is tough, but soft. Pockets are great. I am 6ft 175lbs and the 32s fit great. As mentioned in the product description they run a little big, but it helps to have overalls a little big. The 32 doesn't look/feel ba... Read Moreggy, but I don't feel any restriction of movement. I love the elastic straps as this further helps with movement. The one nitpick is that the buckles that adjust size do not stay up. A couple times a day I have to slide them back up. Only pair of sustainable overalls I could find. I'm glad Patagonia added these to their workwear lineup.

March 13, 2020

Overalls with a purpose

Purchased for work. Run a bit large, but I would recommend sizing up from your normal pant waist size to accommodate for sweatshirts or anything worn underneath. Go with your regular pant length. Really cool product, and the latches snap in for added security. These will last a while and am proud to buy from a company who build goods with a purpose... Read More to do better for the planet and for humanity. Thanks Patagonia.

February 29, 2020

Wish they came in black or grey too

I kept checking in store to try these because anything one piece like overalls or coveralls are impossible for me to comfortably wear. 64, 180# and Usually wear a 32x32 pant. Im all torso and there is still enough room where i actually do adjust them a bit with the straps. They are super soft like theyre not new even first wear. After trying them... Read More both I decided a 34x32 was better for getting them on & off over clothing. The fly works well. Lots of great pockets and storage. The back pockets is high and are deep and the secured zipper/snap pockets are great. I wore them out of the store Friday night and then have worn them solid every day for a couple weeks and finally washed them. They were dirty after an oil change, dealing with chickens and cutting wood on weekends and work during week. When I finally washed them they loosened up even more and are just super comfortable because of the hemp. I wish they came in a dark color option, Id buy them @ release.

February 25, 2020

Great overalls

These are some of the best overalls I have ever purchased. I normally wear carhartt but I decided to branch out and I'm glad I did. The material is very comfortable and I like that they use hemp to be more sustainable. There's plenty of pockets for carrying tools and what not. Definitely worth the price, great job Patagonia!

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches