Back to Product

Patagonia Women's Fitted Corduroy Pants

Write Your Review

4.21 /5

Filter Reviews

All 142 Reviews

Clear All

Patagonia Women's Fitted Corduroy Pants

4.21
True To Size
November 18, 2020

Oh so soft and thick

I was looking at buying corduroy pants for leisure and work from several different outdoor companies. A friend with whom I can share clothes had Patagonia cords from over five years ago and she was urging me to try them on. I did. They were double as thick as other brands and much softer, more luxurious feeling. I bought these hoping they were of s... Read Moreimilar hand feel and quality. I love them, they fit me perfectly. I bought a 28. I have a small waist and wider hips, a butt and moderately muscled thighs. I am a fit 55 130 pounds.

September 20, 2020

My new favorite pants!

I found a pair of these in the brown color at a thrift store and liked them so much I bought two more pairs in navy and olive. The corduroy is so soft, and the colors go with everything. I'm glad I didn't read the reviews about the pants running small before I purchased. My first pair are a 26, which is larger than I normally wear. I bo... Read Moreught my usual size 24 in these and they fit well. I am 5'7" and 110 lb.

September 10, 2020

Too low cut

Hi Patagonia! I love how these pants fit...I have a curvy butt and hips...but the low rise on these is just silly. What gal who is active wants a low-rise? I've bought three pairs in the past because they fit my legs and hips so well (got them for casual and hiking) but...until you make a higher rise I can't repurchase.

Response from Patagonia
November 12, 2020

Thanks for the review! We appreciate this feedback and have passed this info along. Cheers!

September 6, 2020

So comfy, so fun 10-outta-10

Friends, these are great. I'm tiny and nothing ever fits. These fit and that's a miracle. I'm like 5'3-ish and 108lbs....and they aren't super baggy on me like every other pant ever....and I can still bend. I do wish the pockets were a bit deeper. But it's not gonna stop me from considering a second pair. Thanks Patago... Read Morenia.

September 3, 2020

Runs two sizes small

I have Patagonia pants I love from two years ago in size 27 (Im usually a 26 or 27 in jeans, so these were running on the small side but within the margin of normal). After reading that this batch was running small, I ordered them in 28 and could BARELY get them fastened and could never have worn them WAY too small. Im not even sure a 29 would have... Read More been big enough. Had the same problem with another style of Patagonia cords this year. I dont care for vanitys sake, but inconsistent sizing is just not a good use of time, money and the carbon waste of shipping & returns.

August 26, 2020

Love the pants, but not great construction

I bought a pair of these last year and within 6 months the fabric had worn through in the butt. I kept wearing them, as I really like the pants! But alas about 1 year post-purchase it's time to retire them. There are holes at each of the pockets corners and any extra pressure on a pocket or seam leads to further tearing. While I like the feel ... Read Moreof the stretchy fabric, it does not seem to be very strong. I wore these as around the house/city pants mainly. So it's not like I was doing anything extreme to cause this. I felt like the fit was good, contrary to other reviewers, I usually wear a 6-8 and actually found the 28 to be a little loose at the waist. I have a fairly thin frame however. Despite the issues, I am going to repurchase now that these are on sale to see if perhaps a different color holds up better. I originally purchased bence brown. If not, it's pretty wasteful that a pair of pants can't last more than one year. I will try to patch the pair I have to keep them in the rotation, but at this point it's probably futile.

Response from Patagonia
November 5, 2020

Hi Brianna, we're sorry to hear these pants wore out pretty quickly. Please feel free to send them in for either a [free repair or a warranty return](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html).

August 21, 2020

Too Small - dissapointing

I read previous reviews and order a size up. Well, there are too small. Returning... Too bad cause I love the color and the quality is very nice.

August 21, 2020

Yep, too small

Usually I disregard reviews of "too small" as most of the smallest size Patagonia items fit great. Not this time. Could barely get them on. I still rated fairly high, however, because they are good quality, and look great. Will be returning them, unfortunately.

June 26, 2020

SO SMALL

I originally ordered these in a size 24, but they ran small near my thighs and I could barely button them. Ive always bought clothes in petite. I love corduroy so returned them and ordered them in a size 25. I was so excited to try them on, but they also dont fit and still too small!

Response from Patagonia
July 27, 2020

Thanks for this feedback! We're sorry to hear the sizing has been disappointing. We'll be happy to help you with any size or fit questions in advance, as well as assistance with returns, so don't hesitate to reach out to us! help.patagonia.com/s

June 19, 2020

Strange Fit

I was excited to receive these pants until I tried them on and found them to be too small in the waist and hip areas and way too long in the length. I've never had trouble with sizing before now. Disappointed in the quality, as well.

Response from Patagonia
July 16, 2020

Hi Sarah, thank you for taking the time to write us a review! We're really sorry to hear about the disappointment with the fit and quality of the pants. We truly appreciate your feedback as it's crucial to improving products for future seasons. Your satisfaction is always guaranteed so you're welcome to [return](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html).

May 12, 2020

Love it

Love it. Looks good and very warm. Buy size 28 because some comments pretend the fitting was small. It was a mistake. I should have buy my usual size 27.

February 14, 2020

Warm pants

These are very warm pants. The reason I did not give 5 stars is because they sit very low at the waist and sometimes they don´t feel comfortable. Also I was disappointed they did not make them in short sizes.

February 7, 2020

3-Season Favorites

I own these pants in four colors, plus a spare of my favorite for when they wear out. I am 5'3", 130#, pear shape. The size 29 Short is absolutely perfect. I can't really say whether these run large or small. I usually wear a 6-8, and these aren't numbered like that. They are my go-to pants for casual wear and work. There is jus... Read Moret enough stretch for real comfort for full movement. The blue faded just a bit after the first washing, giving them a softer appearance. I have already recommended these pants to a co-worker who was admiring the warm Bence Brown color.

January 4, 2020

Vanity Sizing

I usually wear a 29 or size 8 in many other brands. I tried on the size 30/size 10 in these corduroy pants at the Patagonia store. I was THREE inches away from being able to button the size 30. Please Patagonia, stop vanity sizing and excluding women who wear anything larger than a size 4. Please make pants that will fit a diverse world!

December 24, 2019

Great fit

I wasn’t sure about the fit of these cords after reading reviews, but I wanted to try them out because of a comment about the low rise. I prefer a low rise and these pants have it right. A great fit thru the seat and legs. I’m 5’8” 150 lbs. Runner and cyclist. After getting my first pair, I went to the site to order another color and they were alre... Read Moready sold out. Maybe next season😊

December 23, 2019

Excellent

I own 3 pairs of this exact style and absolutely love them. Perfect fit and they feel like sweat pants but look classy.

December 17, 2019

Best corduroys

I own 2 pairs of this style in 2 different colors. Slim fit without being too tight. Very comfortable waist band that doesn’t squeeze me or ride down at the back when bending or squatting. Nice material with a touch of give and does not become baggy at the knees or bottom after a wearing.

December 17, 2019

love these cords so much

love these cords so much that i bought 3 pairs!

December 11, 2019

Love the pants

Love the pants

December 11, 2019

Runs super small!!

I’m 5’3”, 105lbs & wear a 25 in all my jeans & pants. These run super small! I could barely button them & the construct all throughout the hips felt like it was crushing my pelvis. The quality of the cord material felt legit, but it could also use some more stretch to not feel so utilitarian. Also, would be awesome if there were some o... Read Moren trend & flattering high-waisted options (ahem... Madewell)

Response from Patagonia
December 31, 2019

Hi Isabelle. We're sorry these ended up being too small and that there wasn't enough stretch. Please feel free to [return](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html) them if you were looking to do so, but haven't already. We're also always happy to email you any item's measurements chart so you can feel more confident about your next purchase.

December 10, 2019

Very (very) skinny cut

I know they are skinny cut but I could barely peel them off my calves and ankles - not the right fit for me.

Response from Patagonia
December 30, 2019

Thanks for your feedback and we are sorry the fit didn't work out on these. Please feel free to send them back to us and you are welcome to try the [Women's Grand Pitch Cords](https://www.patagonia.com/product/womens-grand-pitch-cord-pants/55990.html?dwvar_55990_color=LIT&cgid=root&isSearch=true#q=women's%2Bcord&lang=en_US&start=1) which are made in a regular fit.

December 5, 2019

Very Low Rise, but super comfy!

This are super great cords, however very low rise. Other than a little too low for my liking, everything else about these are awesome! The length is perfect (I'm 5'7") and the fit in the hip and leg is great! I just would prefer a little higher rise.

December 4, 2019

MB

These jeans were returned. I hoped that they would fit because I loved the color and fabric, but they run very small, much smaller than I usually wear, and they have a very low rise.

November 23, 2019

Excellent fit & quality!

This was my first pair of the fitted cords. I love Patagonia corduroys and wear the more relaxed, straight leg fit nearly every day. They are so versatile, warm, and comfortable. I decided to try a fitted pair to add some variation to my wardrobe and to have a pair I could dress up a little more. I originally bought the size 25 because my straight ... Read Morelegged pair, which is a 26, runs a little large and is a little loose around the waste. The fitted pair, however, is very true to size. The 25s were too tight, so I returned them for a 26. The 26s are perfect! So attractive and comfortable as well. I have a narrow, athletic build. I am 5' 4" and 117 lbs.

November 19, 2019

Great color quality and fit

Great color quality and fit

November 17, 2019

Great Pants! But Sizing Could Be Adjusted

I was looking for a flattering pair of cords and finally landed on these. I will say, they're insanely comfortable and flattering! I wear them to work frequently (business casual office environment) and I've also worn them to climb in. I find them very comfortable for climbing, plenty of stretch (in my opinion). They don't slide down... Read More in the back to show my butt, which is obviously a minimum requirement for climbing pants. I will note, I am 5'6" 145lb, athletic build with a bit of squish. I ordered these in a 28, however I think a 29 would've given me a more relaxed fit. The 28s are snug when i put them on, not like, muffin top snug, but fit pretty perfectly. I got a bit of a more relaxed fit by just not washing them for a week and wearing them until they stretched out. They do have a bit more of a straighter cut in the hip/waist, so I worry the 29 would've been too loose in the waist/hip. I have wide hips and a lot of booty, but still feel like the 28 is okay. It does seem that Patagonia is missing the mark with their pant sizing. I almost always need to size up a size or two from my usual size 27 to wear their pants. Anyway, will probably order more colors because I really love these!

November 14, 2019

Quality and comfort = love!!

These cords take me back to when I was in college. They are comfy the way cords are meant to be . I bought these in the Sisu brown ( color in picture is accurate) to pair with a fjord flannel and it is a great looking outfit . I am 5'2" , 120 pounds , athletic build . I bought a size 29 and they fit perfectly with exception of a bit too l... Read Moreong so quickly hemmed . I will buy these in another color and as cold weather came pretty early here in Vermont , these will have a long season !

November 13, 2019

The corduroy fabric is of

The corduroy fabric is of a good quality - soft and of a nice thickness. I wish the waistline was about 1" higher, and that the legs were a little more fitted. I tried the 29" waist size, and the legs were a little more fitted which I liked, but the waist a bit too tight. I like the color.

November 12, 2019

Great Fit, Awesome Material; DEEPER POCKETS

The fit was extremely flattering. I am not a fan of skinny pants, but the style shaped my legs quite nicely. The material is durable, but also wicked stains: I spilled red juice on my pants, and when I went to wash it off, I noticed the liquid had simply clumped and all I had to do was wipe away the stain. I had never seen a pair of casual pants do... Read More that before. One only negative I will add... ADD DEEPER POCKETS. I use pockets for functional purposes and am fairly annoyed at how shallow these are.

November 6, 2019

Corduroy pants

Very happy with the pants - the color, the fit, the quality, the length.

November 5, 2019

nice pants

I ordered these pants in the same size (31) as the slim jeans and I could not get them buttoned up, although the jeans were fine. I returned them easily and ordered the next size up and they were perfect. Still the length is a little long, need to be cuffed. tThe fabric is nice and soft.

October 28, 2019

Warmer than jeans; perfect for

Warmer than jeans; perfect for chilly fall weather.

October 22, 2019

So comfy!

These pants are awesome. So comfortable and the fit is perfect! I am 5'8" with about a 32-33" inseam, and a big strong booty and thighs, so many times I will find pants that fit or are loose in the waist, but are tight in the butt and thighs. I wear a size 12 typically and many times they are also slightly short. But these cords were... Read More a perfect fit. Great fit on the waist and not too tight on the butt and thighs. Also, they were nice and long too. They're great for work/ casual. These pants are my new favorite for sure.

October 17, 2019

Great Pants sized up

After reading all the reviews and purchasing Patagnonia pants previously, I went with the advice of sizing up. I went up from my normal size 27 to a 29 and super glad I did. They fit perfect. Love the color and the feel of these. They have just the right amount of stretch and are dressy enough for office casual when required.

October 16, 2019

These are not for the majority of outdoor enthusiast body types

I've been wearing Patagonia cords for years. I LOVE them. They are my holiday presents every year. But two years ago, Patagonia started making these slim fit. This is for a very small portion of people, and it's concerning that Patagonia continues to move in this direction. As the company is for people that do things outdoors, one would t... Read Morehink that the leisure clothing would be there to fit people that have the body types of people that do outdoor sports. I'm just really frustrated that I'm the same size as I've always been, but now when I try on Patagonia clothes, I'm made to feel like that size is too big or not the right mix of measurements. I expect that from other brands, but I'm saddened that it's Patagonia as well. So as my previously purchased cords start to wear and are turned into patchwork blankets or something similar, I will continue to look to see if these are redesigned to once again fit somebody with calves and legs that hike and climb mountains. So the next time somebody complains about all of the people wearing leggings instead of pants, maybe consider that it's hard to squeeze muscular calves into skinny jeans.

October 15, 2019

Too low waist for curvy

I ordered the pants in my size and while they fit, the waist is extremely low and uncomfortable. I have a larger hips, belly and butt and the waist on this slides down all the time and with a belt, it is too tight to breathe in. The material is supremely comfortable and you can tell it's quality made but the cut is not made for women who have ... Read Morecurves or have a butt.

Response from Patagonia
October 28, 2019

We're sorry to hear these didn't work out. If you were looking to return them but haven't already, just [reach out](https://www.patagonia.com/customer-service.html) to us so we can facilitate that process for you.

October 10, 2019

Just as expected

Love these. Comfy and warm for cool fall days and then cold winter days. Paired with a cute pair of boots, and I’m ready to go to dinner with friends. Put some sneakers on, and I’m ready to walk the dogs. Living in the mountains isn’t always easy. These cords make me feel a little more stylish yet still give me the comfort I need.

October 4, 2019

Inconsistent sizing

Ordered a pair of size 27 fitted cords but couldn’t even get them to zip up. I held them up next to my size 26 Patagonia fitted cords and the 27s were an inch smaller in the waist. The sizing has become completely consistent. Sent back .

Response from Patagonia
October 15, 2019

We're sorry to hear the sizing on this item wasn't quite right for you! If you have any questions regarding your return, please don't hesitate to [Contact Us](https://www.patagonia.com/customer-service.html#searchterm=contact%20us).

October 3, 2019

Too small

I bought a pair of you mr corduroys last year and love them. Decided to buy two more pairs in same size, but these are so much tighter and smaller. disappointed that the style was changed !

Response from Patagonia
October 14, 2019

We're sorry to hear the fit wasn't what you were looking for. Feel free to set up a return [here](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html#searchterm=return).

September 30, 2019

perfect fit

These are the best fitting pants I have had in ten years. For me, the zipper length is perfect as it makes the pants a low rise which is hard to come by these days. They are as flattering as they are cosy.

August 16, 2019

What happened ??

I have been buying and wearing these cords since they came out - what, like five years ago? I've replaced pairs of the same color when I wear them out. I was excited to treat myself to a new color this year, certain they would not go in the "send back" pile. But they don't fit!!! First of all, the zipper is like an inch long. Th... Read Moreis is the first problem. And, they've shrunk! I'm a very consistent 27 in Patagonia pants. Every pair of these cords I've ordered has fit in that size. But with the tiny, irrelevant zipper, I can hardly get these buttoned. The waist has shrunk. I'm super bummed. Maybe my pair was a one-off? I hope so because I want to be able to recommend these pants. I'll give 'em two stars because I know their potential.

Response from Patagonia
August 29, 2019

We're sorry to hear that the sizing did not work out for you! You're more than welcome to return anything that doesn't work for a full refund. Get started on the [Returns Page](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html).

May 8, 2019

Amazing fit and quality

These pants are perfect for me since i am petite and always have a difficult time finding pants that fit comfortably. I have bought 4 pair of these in the last 6 months and am really satisfied with the Patigonia quality.

April 17, 2019

Awesome!!

Love these cords!! I am 5'4" and 112 lbs and ordered the size 26. They fit like a glove and are super soft. So excited to have a good quality pant. I ordered two in green and one in brown. I have had cords from other companies and they are cheaply made- too light and do not wear well. I am estatic about my purchase!! Now Patagonia is my f... Read Moreavorite for jackets, baselayers, skirts and pants!!

April 2, 2019

Lovely feel, but poorly fitted

It’s kind of a bummer. These pants have a lovely feel and are super comfortable, but the cut is really odd. They’re much more of a straight leg than fitted and I wound up with a lot of loose fabric around the knees and calves. Sizing down doesn’t work as the fit is very tight around hips, butt, and thighs. It’s also crazy that there’s only a 32 inc... Read Moreh length, which then necessitates an expensive trip to the tailor.

January 11, 2019

Ms.

Well made. I love these but I agree with most reviewers - they’d be even better if they were a skosh less like leggings. Add 1/2-3/4 inch to the width of the legs would be great and they’d still have a slim profile.

December 29, 2018

Small back pockets

I really liked the pants but found the back pockets oddly small. I thought it made them look very weird from the back view.

December 6, 2018

Tight calves

These cords were perfect....except in the calves. Uncomfortably tight on my athletic calves. Sadly, they went back.

November 30, 2018

I Love this FIT!!!!!!

Finally found a pair of pants that don't fit and look like grandma's...Please keep making this fit and add more colors and jeans..I would like you to also reduce the stretch a bit and add more cotton..sick of having pants fit and look like tights..also making a 30" length would be amazing too....I'm buying a second color...Good ... Read MoreGoing Patagonia!!!!! LOVE these Pants!!!!

November 28, 2018

too tight in the calves

Nicely made pants and in a color I've been looking for (olive drab / green) but had to return them because they were overly snug on my lower legs. I'm big with muscular legs but the larger sized pant didn't size up the lower leg adequately. Great for those with skinny legs and proportions may be better in the smaller sizes.

November 14, 2018

Love these pants!!

It’s really hard to find a good fitting pant and even more difficult to have one that you can move freely in, for me these pants fit the bill. I’m 5’2” and a curvy 125 lbs and the 27’s were the right size. They’re a bit long for me but most pants are. What I really love is the thin cord, it’s not too bulky and yet they’re still a nice warm pant. I ... Read Moredid the dark blue and they look great with a pair of boots while still being a perfect option on a trail. I wear them all the time.

October 18, 2018

Great but could be better!!

I love the styles and colors offered in this pant. I am 5’8” with long legs so slimmer fitting pants are usually my go too. I’ve been desperate to find a good pair of cords and these pants have a lot of potential. They are a good sturdy fabric without being too thick, unlike a lot of fashionista “cords” (which are practically leggings) you find. I ... Read Morehad to size up and get them altered in the waist. They’re a little too low rise for my comfort (hips, amiright ladies??) but sizing up and having them taken in on the waist line helps. I would beware of plumbers crack situations. Also, it would be pretty stellar to have this offered in a longer inseam. As a lady with long legs the 32” inseam is juuuust barely long enough, and I often find myself rocking the high-water look (but what are you going to do?) Overview, great style and super comfy, but these pants would probably sell out with a high rise and more selections for length. I’m a solid size 28 in most pants. I bought a size 30 to fit my booty and legs, and had the waist line taken about 2” in so they would fit snug on my hips.

October 2, 2018

new fave cool weather pants

I love these cords! I am 5'3", 113 lbs, athletic and the 25s are a perfect fit and true to size. A little long for my height but they look good cuffed. I would say that they waist falls where I expect a mid-rise to and they don't gap in the back. Nice stretch makes for easy movement which is important for my daily lifting of our near... Read Morely 70lb dog in and out of our rig. If they came in a shade of grey I would buy another pair immediately!

September 30, 2018

These are amazing!

These are my favorite pants, from NYC to climbing 5.12 they have gone back to the original fit from a few years back, they are perfect.

September 24, 2018

Love it

They are perfect im 5’6.5” regular length was great. Im 150lbs and fit size 28 worked great:)

August 24, 2018

Too Small

I love Patagonia as a company and have found many upper body items that I love and wear regularly. However these pants are yet another example of improper sizing in pants. I am 6' tall and have an athletic build but am rarely able to find shorts and pants that fit my body. The sizing needs to be adjusted to fit larger people, especially in pan... Read Morets: almost all other brands are able to accommodate larger sizes. A 32 here does not match other brands and I so dearly wish it did so I could wear these pants.

July 31, 2018

terrible rise

Love all my Patagonia items but the pants suck! These pants are probably considered mid rise, but feel like a straight up 2001 low rise pant. Every pair of underwear I have worn with these pants hang out the back. I love that they say you can transition into a bouldering session, nah, unless you like having your butt crack out while climbing. I... Read More purchased these pants specifically to climb in, and I really wanted to love these pants but the the rise it too short and the legs are so long I have to triple cuff them. I am about 5’4� and 135 with muscular thighs, and I ordered a 27. Maybe offer multiple rises and inseams, idk. These didn’t not work for me

April 22, 2018

Love and suggestive color

I'm in love with these cords. I get compliments on them all the time. They are tough,but soft. I would absolutely love a dark cherry color. I would for sure add them to my collection. Thanks for all your company does for the environment!

February 23, 2018

Extra Low Rise

These pants were a great length but the waist band was SO LOW. It hit right at the widest part of my hips and my backside was not fully covered. If they made a high rise version I would buy those,but the low rise ones are going back.

January 30, 2018

Great all around pants

Originally regretted sizing up. I'm 5'5" 167 and I got the 31 instead of the recommended 30. There were loose and required a belt. I have worn them while on bicycles,motorcycles,rock climbing,and hiking in the everglades. Loads of stretch and comfort for all these activities. I'm going to buy another pair for casual wear in a sm... Read Morealler size.

January 21, 2018

Favorite Corduroys - but issues with sizes

I've owned a pair of these pants for about a year and just recently decided to purchase another pair in a new color because I love the fit so much. My old pair had a little bit of stretch to the waistband making them so comfortable. They are fitted through the hips and snug through the legs - without being tight. For last years pair,I would sa... Read Morey they fit true to size. These have been my go-to pants for post- long fishing or climbing days. My 1-yr old pair still look brand new. You can dress them up or just throw on a flannel. They are also SO good for cold weather days. My only issue is that this new pair doesn't fit as well as the old pair. I ordered the same size,same model - the only difference is the color. The waistband doesn't seem to have as much stretch in it this time. This pair just isn't as comfortable - so I say they run a little small. It also feels like the rise is shorter so the sit lower on your hips. That being said,the next size up would be too large. I've seen this happen with other Patagonia products over the years and hope there can be some consistency someday.

January 14, 2018

Amazing fit,my favorite pants

I bought these in a size 24,they fit perfectly and as expected. I am 5'2",105. They are so comfortable and soft. Highly recommend!

January 5, 2018

Too fitted even when sizing up

I bought a pair of these last season and LOVE them. I bought them 1 size up so they wouldn't be totally fitted and they are the best cords I have ever owned. This year I bought another pair,same size as last year (one size up) and they are almost too tight to wear. This is really frustrating. Why can't there be consistency from year to ye... Read Morear anymore? Anyone with a hint of muscle in their legs will find these too fitted. It's really frustrating to see a tried and true outdoor company designing more for the lifestyle customers than the athletes. If I wanted that I could have gone to North Face.

December 20, 2017

Favorite pants

I own 3 pairs of these cords because they're so awesome,very comfortable and they look professional. 5'5" 165 lbs - 31 fits just fine with pear shaped body.

November 21, 2017

Very cute!

Bought these 2 weeks ago,and am loving them. Very cute! I am 5'7" and 135 lbs,athletic build,got a size 27. Probably could also have fit a size 28,just depends on if you like them loose or tight. Lower on the waist that what I prefer with my jeans,and also wider around the ankle area. Looks grat cuffed!

November 17, 2017

Skin-tight from the knees down - meh

These fit like comfy jeans in the waist and the butt but fit like compression socks in the calves. (I'm a runner,but my calves aren't THAT big.) Judging by the model,I'd anticipated more of a straight-leg fit. Even if you're into skinny jeans,which I'm not,these still probably wouldn't work for you - they're super... Read More-long,so my legs were covered in skin-tight wrinkles from the knees down,like a kid wearing her mom's pantyhose. Blah - sending them back. (For the record,I'm 5'7' and 125lbs,and my pant size is typically 26,but I sized up a little based on other reviews. Still didn't work.)

November 15, 2017

Not for curvy women

I consistently have the same problems with Patagonia pants and shorts,including these lovely cords--too tight in the front (crotch and waist) and gapping at the back waistband. Or,fits in the waist,but really tight in the hips and butt. Something about their fit doesn't work for my curvy athletic figure. For reference,I'm about 5'6&q... Read Moreuot;,150 lbs,and have hips,pretty athletic legs,and a curvy midsection/small waist.

November 8, 2017

Very stoked

I got the drifter grey color and was afraid they would stain,but so far they've come out clean from the wash despite spilled tomato sauce and mud and whatever else. The material is super comfortable and they seem durable. Good fit,low rise but not too much so. As some other reviewers said the leg is a little long for me but I just roll them up... Read More a little. Will probably buy another pair.

November 4, 2017

Perfect fit,awesome fabric,low rise

These cords are almost perfect. They fit my perfectly,and the cotton is super soft and stretchy,but still sturdy. The color is rich. The length was perfect. I range in pant size from 2-6 in other manufacturers,and consider myself most often a 4. I have Gap jeans in a 27 and the Patagonia cord skirt in a 4. I purchased the jeans in a 27 and they wer... Read Moree perfect. However,I did not realize when I ordered them that they are low rise. I have a long rise so this may seem more exaggerated on my body,but be forewarned they bordered on too low for me.

November 2, 2017

Great Cords

These cords have a great fit,not too tight not too loose and they don't loose they're shape after wearing them for several hours. I bought a 31 I'm 5'7 145 lbs and curvy.

October 22, 2017

Great Cords

Bought these pants a few weeks ago and I absolutely love them. First pair I ordered were slightly small so I had to size up.

October 12, 2017

Perfect cords!

These cords are my new favourites. The fit is terrific,and they don't gap at the waist (or bag in the seat). Hallelujah! They are just stretchy enough to be comfortable without getting all baggy and loose -- I can wear them without a belt. Thank you Patagonia! I bought three colours :-) I wear a 4 in most Patagonia bottoms; the 28 fit perfect... Read Morely here. (In the regular-fit cords,I wear a 27,but the regular-fit cords really stretch out as the day goes on. These ones maintain their size.)

October 10, 2017

Awesome!

Got these first in a 2 and while they fit,they were tight in the hips and butt. I am a 00-2 in pretty much everything but went one size up. Had a WONDERFUL experience with customer service and got the size 4 in less than 3 business days. They fit great. Can go to dinner or be on the trail & that is exactly what Colorado attire requires. Will b... Read Moreuy more in the future!

September 17, 2017

Stylish and comfy

I love my new corduroys! They're comfortable,fitted,and super stylish. I would fit between a 27 and 28- i ended up with the 28s and they fit great! I'm 5' 7" and 135.

September 16, 2017

Great fit!

These fit great! They are super comfortable with comfort stretch and a snug,not tight fit. They are a new favorite pants for me. I love them!

September 16, 2017

Love!

I'm obsessed with these pants! They are comfortable,stretchy,stylish,and a nice weight. I want them in every color! I am 5'7" athletic build at 140lb,and got a size 28. Great fit!

September 10, 2017

Very Comfortable

Fits perfectly! The "what's my size" helped me pick the size I needed. I am really pleased the pants fit without even trying them on beforehand.

August 26, 2017

Nice comfy stylish

These pants fit well. Of course size always varies w pants. These I would size up.

May 13, 2017

Love these!

These are my new favorite pants. I love the rusty retro color. I'm 5'8" and ~140 lbs and the 29 fits perfectly. They are long enough to wear with sandals but the bottom is also slim enough to fit in boots. I'll definitely consider buying more colors!

May 13, 2017

Great color and style

In these last chilly days of Spring,I've added these to the rotation and am really happy about them. The material is so soft,and the color is a yummy greenish grey. My only complaint is they are a little long for my legs,so I usually roll them a couple inches. I'm 5'5",120#,fairly athletic body (but clearly post winter! :). Hope... Read More that helps!

May 4, 2017

Super soft and awesome color!

I absolutely love these pants. I wear them as much as I can! They are super soft,and I love the fit of them and the length in regular. I did order the same size in regular and these definitely felt tighter then the regular. I love the gray color,and will definitely be ordering more fitted corduroys!

April 22, 2017

Great fit!

I'm always happy with what I buy at Patagonia. You always make a great product,whatever it is. That is why we keep coming back besides telling all of our family and friends.

April 22, 2017

Great fit,and comfortable!

Bought a skirt in the same fabric and love the way it fit and looked on me so I decided to try a pair of these cords also. The slight stretch makes them pretty comfy,also the color options are awesome (I went with nouveau green) On fit,usually I'm right between a 28 and 29,depending on the brand I'll be one or the other. Judging from othe... Read Morer reviews,I ordered the 29 and they fit absolutely perfect on me and flatter as well.

April 19, 2017

Great fit! Love them!

Bought these 6 months ago and they're holding up great! I have a few older pairs in this style and they're my favorite,still living strong! For a petite short person,this is a great fit and I'm sure they'd be great for taller people who like the straight leg fit. I love Patagonia and what they do. I only buy used clothes except ... Read Morefor when I need something new quality that will last a long time. Im so happy I can rely on their products being such great quality!

April 18, 2017

Poor quality

I loved the look of these and got the tan/brown color. The second time I wore them I ripped a hole in both sides just by using the belt loops to pull them up! I have a pair of cheap cords from the gap that I've had for years without this issue so it definitely made me disappointed in the quality!

April 15, 2017

Love these

I love these corduroy pants. Finding comfy pants that fit so nicely is really great for this athletic 75 yr old. Once I figured out how the sizing worked (not actual waist size),I bought 4 different colors,including 2 that were the slim fit. Being small & slim through the hips & legs,when I found they fit so nicely,I couldn't pass up g... Read Moreetting multiple pairs.

April 12, 2017

Oh so comforable!

The fit on these was so perfect,I had to get a 2nd pair. Good quality,nice colors,well worth it!

April 8, 2017

Comfy and looks nice.

This is the second pair of these I have purchased and both pair are comfortable and have a flattering fit. A little long in the leg,but I prefer that.

March 29, 2017

Versatile and comfy

I get compliments every time I wear these cords! They have a flattering fit,a little tighter in my thighs and butt and then looser from knee down. Always cozy,I can dress them up or down and would definitely be my go to pants for almost every day if the turquoise color wasn't so memorable! I normally wear a size 27 or 28 in jeans,but I ordered... Read More a 29 in these and they fit great. I'm 5'9,146 lbs

March 26, 2017

Comfiest chords ever!

This is my third pair of Patagonia chords. They're perfect for work or casual wear and are super comfortable and slimming. I'm 5'8",145 lbs and wear a size 29.

March 25, 2017

Very comfortable!

Purchased these about a month ago and am very happy with them. Very comfortable and easy to move around in. I especially like the fit. I have a small waist and thicker thighs,so pants are often loose in the waste and sag. These stay up fantastically,even with lots of movement. The only surprise was the color,I purchased them in saddle which looked ... Read Moreonline like a red/orange but they were actually very orange.

March 25, 2017

Soft Stretchy Fabric!

Great pants for anyone. Love the color,Nouveau Green.

March 19, 2017

Great fit!

In general,I have a problem with pants because I have a bigger butt/hips and then a skinny waist. These were perfect--and maybe it's due to the minimal amount of stretch,but they don't fall down when I bent over,and I don't have extra room around the waist. I bought the camel color,and it looks great with so many colors. I am 5'... Read More6",126 pounds and I bought a size 27. The length is also great. They aren't cropped,but easy to roll the cuffs if you want them to be short,but otherwise,long with a slight break at the bottom.

March 18, 2017

Cordory pants

The fabric was not regular corduroy. I didn't like the feel of the fabric. It felt like velour.

March 18, 2017

Become more comfortable over time

Like some other reviewers,I thought about returning these pants when I first received them. They felt like they were too small. I'm glad I kept them on around the house for a couple hours and gave them a chance to loosen up. They're very comfortable after they've been given a chance to fit you properly. Some other reviewers have note... Read Mored poor durability on these,but the pairs I received both seem to be well constructed. They're quite flattering as well. My regular size ended up fitting me fine in these,but I can see where someone might need to go up a size. If I had gone up a size,I think the pants would have still fit me. It's an individual choice.

March 11, 2017

My go to cords

Sometimes an article of clothing just works in all the right ways - enough so that they replace all the other slightly not quite right competition in one's closet. I started with a charcoal grey pair in my usual size - 28. I recently added 2 more - green and khaki. The newer ones in 28 had to be exchanged for 29s as they seem to run smaller.... Read More The only reason I'm giving 4 stars is that the fit isn't consistent. Otherwise these are worth 5 stars in fabric,color,styling and comfort.

March 7, 2017

Great Pants

Love these pants for work or play! Great fit,super comfortable,and very cute! Would love more color options like dark gray,dark brown,and hunter green.

March 4, 2017

Comfortable and Perfect Fit

I usually have trouble finding pants that fit due to my small frame,but these fit great and are one of my favorite pair of pants that I have. I am 5',90 lbs. and purchased size 24.

February 2, 2017

Cute,flattering,and relax to a perfect fit!

I *love* these cords! I'm currently fighting the urge to buy a second pair (which I don't exactly need). I purchased the nouveau green,which is an interesting mix between green,gray,and a little blue - different,understated,but I really like it! I plan to wear these to work,for general casual wear,and maybe even light activity (hiking). B... Read Moreecause I always find reviews with measurements to be the most helpful in making size decisions: I am 5'5",~120# and ordered a size 27 (my typical size). Waist: 25",hips: 36",thighs: ~21". I usually have the toughest time with fit in the thigh area... these felt really snug at first,which I thought would bother me,but after wearing for a few hours,they felt perfect -- still form fitting but didn't feel like a squeeze. I'll probably need a belt for any additional wears before washing (I believe I was probably exposing a sliver of bum on my bike ride home from work),but overall,these are a big win! I want to wear them every day.

January 21, 2017

Warm and Cozy

I got these in the bleached stone color. It was a little darker than I wanted (oatmeal rather than ivory),but will keep them anyway because they are a pretty good fit and good value. If I could change something about these pants I would put a little more stretch in the fabric for comfort and I would add an inch to the rise. I prefer a true mid-rise... Read More and these are closer to a low rise. As for sizing I would say that they run a tiny bit small. I usually wear a 26 or 27 in designer denim. I needed the 27 in these...and even the 27 just fit in the waist. I'm hoping they stretch a bit with wear as some of the other reviews have noted as I like a loose fit.

January 11, 2017

Cozy and warm!

Bought these and wore them all over NYC and they kept me incredibly warm and matched with everything. Definitely encourage you to buy these!

December 7, 2016

Poor quality

Pretty disappointed with the quality of these pants. First time I wore them I pulled them up by two of the belt loops and one of them ripped off. Still,I liked them and kept wearing them,but about the 4th time I wore them,I noticed there was also a hole in the pants that I had no idea how it got there. I really wanted to like these because they loo... Read Morek good and are comfortable,but they are quickly falling apart

November 1, 2016

I love these!!

I tried these on at REI for sizing sense there isn't a Patagonia store close to where I live. I'm 5'6" and 120lb - I typically wear size two in AE jeans. I ended up going with size 0,even though they are a little snug,cause the rest of the reviews say that they stretch out with time. I definitely could have bought size 2 but the... Read Morere was a weird crease at the bottom of the zipper due to relaxed fabric because the waistline was a little loose. Overall I love these pants! The colors are great and true to the photos online. You won't regret your buy. Patagonia,you should make the dark gray in slim fit!

October 2, 2016

Great fit

I love these pants. At first i was skeptical about the color (arbor green) and the fact they are corduroy. But they are very comfortable. They aren't too tight nor too loose. I would definitly purchase more of these.

October 1, 2016

Very happy with these cords

Soft,with just enough stretch,and a vibrant color (I bought Arbor Green). The skinny legs fit into my boots. I'd like another pair if they come out with a dark brown.

March 31, 2016

Awesome fit

This is my second pair or Patagonia's fitted corduroy pants after falling in love with my first pair bought this past fall/winter. I'm 5'7'', 140lbs, athletic build with narrow hips and more muscular legs. Size 27 fits great, although my more recent purchase of the brown fits more snug than my first pair. Both pairs fit lik... Read Moree a glove (one just a slightly tighter glove!) Work, roaming about outside, a night out...these corduroys are flattering and comfortable!

March 18, 2016

comfy

I bought 2 pairs, same size, different colors. They do not look ridiculously long on my 5'4" height and are flattering. One (smoldering blue) felt true to size, and comfortable, not skin tight. the corduroy was soft; however, the other ( in ivory) felt stiff, had less give, and was returned, unfortunately. The blue ones are my favorite co... Read Morerds now.

March 3, 2016

Great Cords

I love these pants. They are comfy, and fit just right! I can wear them with boots, or flip flops, and they look great both ways. I'm a smallish person at 5'3", and the 25 is a perfect fit (maybe a touch long, but not ridiculously so). They have become an everyday staple in my wardrobe. I plan to buy another pair in a different color... Read More. Now to decide which. . .

March 1, 2016

Awesome pants

I ended up getting these in 3 colors. Pants are my worst nightmare usually. I'm 5'8", 150 and a thin athletic build. I got size 28. They fit snug, but they are designed to. They are so comfortable and flattering. I've been wearing them for work, travel, everyday. I love these pants. Thank you Patagonia for designing a useful and... Read More stylish pant. I hope to see these back again next winter.

February 8, 2016

Disappointed

I'm 5'11",so I knew these pants would be a little short on me. That however wasn't really the problem. The pair that I received had a stitching issue I think? The right leg seam was crooked and didn't sit on the side of my leg. Instead it would move to the middle of my leg as I walked,making them slightly uncomfortable to w... Read Moreear. I decided to suck it up though and wear them as they were,since I had been wanting these pants for quite some time (and I wasn't really in the mood to send them back and wait another two weeks for a new pair). I've had the pants for about a month now,however I've only worn them about three times. Last week,the left belt loop tore as I was pulling up my pants. I'm highly disappointed in both the quality and craftsmanship of these pants. I expected a higher standard from Patagonia.

February 4, 2016

New Favorite Pants

I was skeptical about buying pants online without trying them on first, but these pants fit perfectly! I'm 5'5", 145lbs with a moderately curvy/athletic figure, and I've had issues in the past finding pants to simultaneously fit my quads, booty, and hips. The pants also move really well - suitable for hiking, light yoga, and eve... Read Moren a bit of bouldering. Also good for lounging around at home or a campsite. I am very happy with this purchase - I will be ordering another pair soon. Thanks Patagonia!

February 3, 2016

Love These Pants,but No Long Option

I realize that my problem with these pants is not typical,but it might be helpful for other tall women who are looking at these pants. Also,I hope that speaking out will show Patagonia that there is a demand for more pants that come in longer lengths. I bought these pants because from the knees up,they fit so well. They're excellent quality a... Read Morend I loved the color (I bought them in smolder blue). But I realized a few days later when I tried them on again at home that I mostly bought them because I wanted them to work. I'm 5'11" and a 32" inseam just doesn't work for me. Patagonia offers a 34" inseam on the straight leg cords,but just like their jeans,the skinny legged versions only come in 32". While I'm grateful that they offer long inseams at all,I wish they would offer long inseams in their skinny leg pants (and jeans!!!),too. Personally,I prefer fitted pants to straight leg,so I generally don't even buy the straight legged pants. I tried to make the 32" work,but I'll have to return them. Tall gals: try these if you want,but you may just end up returning them like me. Patagonia: the moment you offer these in a long inseam,I will buy a pair in as many colors as I can afford! Also,word to the wise: I am usually an 8,sometimes a 10,but I got these in a 12. So I would say they run a tad small.

January 26, 2016

Awesome Fall/Winter Cords

These Cords are exceptionally comfortable and as you would expect from Patagonia,are made with quality construction and material. The sizing is true. I'm 5'2" 110# and got my usual size 25. The fit is spot on. Washing w/cold H2O and low dry my cords have still shortened approximately 1 inch in length. The length is now perfect for my... Read More height. The material is a great weight for warmth with a perfect amount of stretch for all day comfort. They do stretch out a little with wear,but not to the point of being too lose or baggy. I appreciate that they are not skin tight and don't have to be hemmed. The "low rise" it not absurdly low however,I do wish these were available in mid rise. I got the dark gray pair and liked them so much I ended up getting two more in ivory and brown. Highly recommend!!!

January 21, 2016

Great all around cords!

Just ordered my second pair! I love these. Stylish enough to throw on for work, but love for winter all long. Great when traveling, great outdoors after a day on the slopes, and pretty much any other reason I can find. They do loosen up after you wear them. I am 5'10 and about 140 lbs and I wear the 29. They are snug just initially, but by the... Read More time I walk out the door, they are comfortable and shaped to my body, and not falling off my behind!

January 2, 2016

I'm 4"11/ 118 lb and

I'm 4"11/ 118 lb and I ordered a 28. The fit is great especially for my muscular thighs. I wore these pants when it was 10 degrees outside and was pleased by how warm they were. The only thing keeping me from a five star review is that these pants are low rise. They run against my hips so I have to make sure I have an undershirt to tuck i... Read Moren. Patagonia cords in a high rise would be the PERFRCT pant! But besides the low rise factor I am pleased with my cords.

November 23, 2015

Awesome "lifestyle" pants

I love these pants! It's getting pretty cold around here and nice, sturdy, well-fitting corduroys are hard to come by! These are very flattering pants that I mostly wear to work and for going out. I've been wearing them for about 2 months and they don't seem to be wearing out in any noticeable way (I am pretty tough on my clothes so ... Read MoreI notice when they wear out quickly..). The color (I bought Arbor Green) is beautiful and goes with a lot of shirts. Overall, I am very happy with these pants!

October 28, 2015

Love these!

I got these to wear casually. They are so comfortable with just the right amount of stretch. They held their shape and didn't get loose and baggy. They are very soft. I wish these were available in a light grey or tan color. I am 5'4" 135lbs, I got size 28 and they fit perfectly.

October 23, 2015

Love the fit! Very comfortable

Love the fit! Very comfortable pants - wear them out and about and lounging at home. Usually wear a 0-2 and the 26 fits great!

October 11, 2015

Very comfortable, waist a bit wide

I own a few pairs of these (grey and brown, really like both colors, and might order another pair to have in reserve). I really like these cords; they're very comfortable and look good enough to wear to my casual work environment. The pants are snug-fitting, but I think that they loosen up enough that I don't feel like I'm wearing le... Read Moreggings. I'm 5'6", 135 pounds (ordered a size 28) and I'm a long-time runner/hiker. I find that most pants generally have a larger waist:leg ratio than I need. These pants suffer from the same fit issues--which is surprising because I would think Patagonia would be serving a crowd with more muscular legs. The waist is wide and also somewhat low rise, and I have to wear a belt with these, especially while biking or after a day of wear. I have found that sticking them in the dryer after washing can tighten up the waist without making the legs constricting.

August 30, 2015

Comfortable, flattering fit

I really love these cords. The material is stretchy without getting baggy and they are super comfortable! I am 5'5", athletic build and the 28 fit perfectly. Worth the purchase!

July 15, 2015

Fabulous

Yay Patagonia! Per other reviewers, it's hard for us athletic ladies to find pants that fit muscular quads

July 10, 2015

Fantastic Comfy Pants!

I have wanted Corduroys for years and I finally found a pair that fits me great. I am athletic at 5'10 150. I love how these pants are fitted but comfy. I am a rock climber and I love these pants sitting around the climbing gym or going to some local crags. Plus they have some extra warmth for the cold Michigan winters. Only thing is I wish th... Read Moreey offered in long!

January 13, 2015

Great pants

My mom got me the cream colored ones for christmas. I love them. I wear them hanging out by the campfire, and to the office. I even biked home in them one day, and other than getting kind of sweaty, they were fine. It takes about 3-4 wears before they get a serious Kermit the Frog butt, so you can wear them a few times before washing. Overall, grea... Read Moret pant. Got the 28" i'm 5'6" 130-135lbs, athletic/Runner/triathlete. I'm probably going to get a darker color.

November 7, 2014

Awesome, comfy pants

I have a pair of the regular corduroy pants (which I love) but was looking for some that were more fitted with a narrow leg. Absolutely love these. Soft, slightly stretchy - almost feel like tights or leggings although that gives the impression that their super tight which they're not. Nice and easy enough to dress up for work and comfortable ... Read Moreenough to lounge on the couch in. I did order up one size from the regular corduroy pants after reading reviews here. I am 5'4" 130 lbs and wear a 29 in the regulars so ordered a 30 in these and am very happy with the way they fit. I think I'll be living in these this winter. Might have to order more colors. Speaking of color, I order the Blast color thinking it would be more stone/light grey. Turns out to be more like a light tan/khaki color which is nice but not what I expected.

November 5, 2014

Extremely comfortable and classy, but...

I've tried so hard to find "skinny" or "slim" fit pants that actually fit my athletic (i.e. smaller waist, bigger booty and quads) body the last several years. I tried on the fitted cords and the regular cords in a 29 and 30 as I vary between an 8 and 10 in Patagonia pants. I'm 5'10" and about 155lbs. I kept... Read More the size 30 which provided a nice fit everywhere but the waist which was a couple of inches too big. I figured I'll wear a belt or maybe spend the money to have them altered as they are beautiful in the wine color and extremely versatile for dressing up or down. I ended up also getting the regular cords in a 29 which was also a great fit, but I really wanted the slim leg look too of this pair.

September 26, 2014

Best fitting cords I have ever worn

I had to buy one size up with these because they're fitted. But fitted doesn't mean tight - they are so comfortable! Little bit of stretch makes all the difference. The cut is very flattering and trendy. I have the regular "slim" cords by Patagonia (#55060) too, but I think these are better because they're just as comfortab... Read Morele, but they can be dressy too, so they're more versatile. Last time I wore them, I wore 3-inch heals and a leather jacket and totally pulled it off. Or you can dress them down with a t-shirt and flip flops.

August 30, 2014

Slim fit

I ordered two of these pants - one in a size 29 and the other in a size 28 hoping that one of them would fit me. I am 125 lbs, 5'5.5", athletic build. I typically take a size 8 or 10 in other Patagonia pants. Admittingly, my butt is muscular due to skiing (last season 100 days) and biking. The 29 was skin tight and uncomfortable. I didn&#... Read Morex27;t even attempt the 28. My 12 year old daughter (105 lbs, 5'3", slender build) wears a size 4 women's and pants and tried on the size 28. A tiny loose, but pretty much a great fit, esp. with a belt. Beautiful pants, but I would say they run a bit small.

April 17, 2014

favorite pants

bought a size larger than my usual and they're perfect. They do not stretch too much with wear, which is always a problem for me with other brands, and the legs are not too skinny-tight on my thighs, which is often a problem with skinny jeans/cords. Most comfortable pants I own, I wear them constantly.

March 29, 2014

versatile and comfortable

Love my pair in Rockwall. I can wear them with almost anything, dressed up or down. Originally purchased the other pair in Blue too, but the sizing was quite different.

March 9, 2014

Flattering and comfy

Love these cords. They have a really great, skinny fit without gapping, and just enough give to make them really wearable. The gray color is very dark/almost black, which I really like. Bonus that the cotton is organic!

March 8, 2014

Love

Love these! Very comfortable, and have been good to climb in. I'm 5'6", 130 lbs and went with a 27, which fits well, a little tight at first but stretches.

March 8, 2014

Tight at first

I almost sent these back after the first try-on. I looked like a stuffed sausage. From the reviews I thought there was a chance that they would grow like corduroy tends to do, and they did. After about the 3rd wear they broke in to a more appropriate fit. I've owned them for about 2 months now and they get worn at least once a week. They fit s... Read Morenug, a little skinnier than how the model in the brown wears them, and they are so comfortable. They are like wearing leggings. I tend to run between a 26 and a 27. I got a 26, and I think a 27 might have been ok except maybe a little loose in the waist. They are a tad shorter than I'd prefer. For reference, build is slim and muscular. 5'9" 132lbs waist 26 hips 37. I like the brown pair so much that I got them in the grey/black too(waiting patiently)! I hope Patagonia will bring something similar back next Winter.

March 2, 2014

finally a great fitting cord!

A super pair of cords! The slim fit of the leg lays really nicely and the length is perfect. I have always found most Patagonia pants to be too short and these pants are finally longer! They do run a bit generous in the waist and I was happy that I bought a size smaller. They fit great- I possibly could have gone a size smaller even but they would ... Read Morehave probably fit a little tighter than I was hoping.

January 11, 2014

I didn't even know I was looking for these pants.

My husband bought me these cords for Christmas and I was happy to have a different pair to add to my closet. How naive I was. Once I put them on, I thought I would never take them off. The fitted cords are so comfortable that I must actively choose not to wear them everyday. Seriously. I usually wear skinny jeans or dress slacks when I'm at w... Read Moreork. Slipping into these when I get home is divine. They are great for working outside or riding your bike to work. As other people have mentioned, they run large. Buy down a couple of sizes.

January 7, 2014

Best Cords Out There!

I haven't stopped wearing these cords since I bought them a few months ago. I have both the grey and thatcher. They are the perfect length with just enough slouch over my Blundstones and skinny, but not too skinny. I'm 5'9 and 150lbs and ordered a 30 - they were a little fitted to begin with but have broken in to the perfect size.

November 8, 2013

Great pants, stretch a little too much though

These pants are cute and I really want them to work, however after wearing them for an evening they've stretched out quite a bit and look oddly baggy around the knees/legs. I'll give them a wash and see if that changes it, and may try a smaller size - even though I'm not sure that will work in the waist for me. Maybe I'm just to... Read Moreo short and bulky in my mid-section for these pants.

October 30, 2013

Versatile in Stlye

These pants are the most versatile pants i own--i love them! They are perfect for a days climb or a casual night out on the town. I would recommend going a size smaller than you are because they do end up stretching out quite a bit. (I'm typically a 28, but got a 27 and at first they felt a little snug but by mid day they were as cozy as yoga ... Read Morepants).

October 13, 2013

Great pants for climbing and chilling

These are the perfect cords for climbing in crisp autumn weather. They are super stretchy but hokd their shape and I have gotten many compliments on the blue colour. Now I only wish Patagonia would make the same pants in really stretchy denim!

October 11, 2013

almost perfect...

Thank you, Patagonia, for making a pant that fits today's skinny-style trend. I just ordered a pair of these in the brown color, and I think they are almost perfect, for work or play. The fabric is soft but substantial, stretches with movement, and is a lovely color. My only complaint would be that they might have a little *too* much stretch..... Read More.slightly difficult to wear without a belt due to the degree of stretch in the waistband. I first ordered size 28 and sent back for a 27; due to the reviews, I thought they would run small, but I think it's possible some of the other reviewers are not used to wearing skinny-style pants. I am 5'5" and around 135 lbs., with a roughly 28 inch waist, trim and narrow hips, and muscular thighs and calves.

September 12, 2013

Solid!

The color is awesome, the fabric is soft and comfortable, and the cut fits great. I have athlete quads and a slim waist and both the thighs AND waist fit right. Score.

September 4, 2013

I've been looking for these!

By far the best courds that I've gotten in years. I'm 5'8"/size 4 and the 27 fits me perfectly. I tend to have a problem with the waist of pants being too big but this fit is spot on. the fabric quality is great, for some reason I have a lot of trouible finding courds that don't fall apart after they have been washed. Onlin... Read Moree customer service helped me confirm what size would be best and I like the dark grey so much that I just ordered the teal.

August 12, 2013

Love the skinny leg styling.

Love the skinny leg styling. Love the bold color. Love that the stretch means I can still move freely. Wish they came in a higher rise (Patagonia low rise pants tend to create/emphasize a 'muffin top'). I found these to run small: I ordered a size larger than my regular Patagonia cord pants (but the same size I own the straight jeans in) ... Read Moreand I can barely button them. The regular cords stretched a bit with wear, so I'm hoping these will enough, too.

July 9, 2013

perfect cords

These are great pants, I love the pair I got in blue. They are skinny and low rise, so look out if you want more coverage and less body-clinging style! Pros: very soft but sturdy, flattering, nice fall or spring weight, don't stretch out through the day, low rise with comfy and flattering waist that rises slightly in the back to provide just ... Read Moreenough coverage for things like bike riding, light stretch to give good mobility, nicely sized and placed back pockets, true to size. Cons: a little long (shortens with first wash), bunches a little around the lower half of leg. These sizing things may be because I'm a cyclist with a slightly larger booty and thighs, but the stretch and nice cut of the pants makes me think they'd look and feel good on a lot of different body types.

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches