Back to Product

Patagonia Women's Slim Jeans

Write Your Review

4.03 /5

Filter Reviews

All 73 Reviews

Clear All

Patagonia Women's Slim Jeans

4.03
True To Size
February 4, 2020

OK, but Not Quite Right...

As a runner and skier, I have never been accused of having small thighs; yet these are a little loose in the thighs. I bought a pair of Patagonia Jeans in Summer '16 and they were PERFECT, these are not. The fit in the over the hips and calves is good, but the waist and thighs are a little loose. I will keep them because they are comfortable a... Read Morend well made, but I will not be ordering another pair without trying them on in person. I'm 5'9" (140 lbs) with an athletic build.

January 31, 2020

Fit has changed!

These used to be the ONLY jeans that worked with my athletic build without a belt -large thighs but average waist. The fit has changed and now there is a gap in the back which requires a belt to leave the house. They won't fall down - they just have that gap that most all athletic women know too well. They are on sale and fit/look great otherw... Read Moreise, so I am keeping the - but not stocking up on more. Please go back to the old fit. No need to flare the waist!

January 21, 2020

Too much stretch

I love these and have two pairs, but after a day or two of wear they are saggy and baggy. I need to belt them up to keep them on. Bummer in that I don’t know whether to buy a smaller size ready for them to stretch or keep wearing baggy pants. ☹️

December 11, 2019

Too slim in legs, too loose at waist

I previously bought these pants in a size 29 (I am 5.9, 150 lbs, athletic). I went with a 30 this time because my previous pair fits terrific (very form-fitted), but are a little tight for functional movement. The size 30 fit great in my legs and bum, but are way too loose in the waist - A common problem with Patagonia pants. We need pants for athl... Read Moreetic women with strong legs and bum that doesn't leave a huge gap at the waist!

Response from Patagonia
December 31, 2019

Hi Breezy. We're sorry to hear the fit didn't work out. Your feedback has been passed along to the appropriate team. Don't hesitate to [return](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html) the pants if you were looking to do so and haven't already. We're also always happy to email you any item's measurements chart so you can feel more confident about your next purchase.

November 26, 2019

I love these jeans

The fit is excellent, and the little bit of stretch in the fabric is perfect. Also the color is great.

November 6, 2019

Slim fit Jeans

The past two seasons I have purchased a pair of these jeans in a 30 and have loved the fit. I decided to get a pair for this year and the fit is entirely different. These are no longer slim fit in my opinion but are a relaxed fit. I am super disappointed, I hate for the thighs of my jeans to be so baggy and unflattering, what the heck Patagonia?

Response from Patagonia
November 26, 2019

Hi Andi. We're sorry to hear you're disappointed with the new fit of these jeans. Please feel free to [return](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html) them if you haven't already. We're also always happy to email you any item's measurements chart so you can feel more confident about your next purchase. Thanks for your feedback!

November 5, 2019

These rock!!!

Some of the best jeans I’ve worn. The fit is spot on - skinny but not too tight, and they’re stretchy and comfy. Not enough good things to say about them!

November 5, 2019

Very comfy

These jeans are comfortable ( priority!) They are longer than any 32 I have ever had and have to be rolled up maybe 3 inches. I may get them hemmed. Nice fit and fabric otherwise.

November 2, 2019

Nice but long

Size 30 were too tight and 32 are too loose but I still enjoy them. I’m 5”4’ and the length is about 6’ too long but I still enjoy wearing them, just have to fold and get creative with it.

Response from Patagonia
November 20, 2019

Hi Gloria, thanks for taking the time to share this feedback! We're sorry to hear that the sizing with these pants isn't quite right. If size 30 is too tight and 32 is a bit loose we'd encourage you to [return](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html#searchterm=return) for size 31 which should fit just right!

October 20, 2019

Slim,but long.

These jeans only come in one inseam, 32. Since my inseam in 28, I need to get these hemmed, otherwise they fit well. I like the stretch in the fabric, low rise compared to the straight leg jeans.

October 15, 2019

So long!

Great on the hips and thighs, but a 32" inseam is insane. What giant fits this. Hemming skinny jeans never looks as nice. Unfortunate that there us not any shorter option.

Response from Patagonia
October 28, 2019

Hi Kami, I'm sorry the Slim Jeans were too long. If for any reason you're unhappy with your purchase we'd be more than happy to return or exchange them for something that would work out better. I'll reach out to you with more information on how to do that.

September 14, 2019

Perfect fit

These fit great and look great. It’s so hard to find a reliable pair of jeans and these hit the mark.

September 10, 2019

Long

The jeans are great, I just wish there was an option for a 30” in seam.

August 11, 2019

Great jeans

Thewomen's Slim Jeans are great. High rise and fitted enough to cover all during squats. Stretchy enough to be comfortable under chest waders on cool days. Nice enough to keep on after fishing for a trip to the brewpub. I'm a 5'6" 135 lb cyclist/flyfisher and the jeans in size 29R fit me like comfy tights. They wear thin a bit q... Read Moreuicker than all cotton denim jeans but they have zero break-in time and I do tend to wear them all the time, so...

May 8, 2019

strait Not tight

I’m 5’7” & weigh 122 lbs. Size 4 fit me perfectly. These jeans are straight but not painted-on-tight-skinny-jeans with a bit of stretch. My only complaint is that the rise is tooooo long, they’re almost high-waisted style, which makes the crotch sag a bit low. The denim is a substantial weight &!the length is perfect. Please fix the overly ... Read Morelong rise for a better fit!

May 8, 2019

Solid construction and high quality fabric

Love that these jeans are the quality that lasts. I got tired of buying jeans from other brands that felt cheaply made, thin material, and designed for seasonal fashion. Patagonia's jeans are constructed like they used to be with a couple of modern upgrades like a little stretch and a better fit. I always have to size way up for Patagonia&#x27... Read More;s bottoms (can't quite figure our why they're so off from the rest of the industry). I normally wear a size 4 or 6 in with every other company, and I wear a size 8 with Patagonia.

May 8, 2019

Into 'em

5'7" 135lbs and wearing these in a 28. I sized up based on reviews. I have muscular legs and a smaller waist, which can be a tricky combo to buy pants for. There are downsides for me in terms of fit- these are a little long for me (though I dont mind a cuff) and I do have a slight gap at my lower back (but I wear a belt anyhow and it does... Read Morent bunch or cause discomfort), but despite these things I find myself wearing these jeans the most. They wear in super nicely and compared to denim with a lot of stretch I do not have to wash them as frequently to get them to hold shape. I also have a snag spot from hiking through thorny brush and that spot is holding together super nicely without any excessive unraveling. As a cyclist, I typically have a lot of wear in the crotch/inner thighs and those areas are holding up like new. I'll likely be buying another pair of these in the same size.

February 18, 2019

I love these jeans

Wasn't sure about these and the negative reviews, but went ahead and tried them because they are 98% organic cotton -- hard to find. I love these so much that I bought another pair. For me they are perfect. They are slim, yes, (which normally I don't like), but they look great on and they are so comfortable, that I wear them for all day l... Read Moreong travel. Only thing I'd like in this year's jeans is a high waist, which is so flattering. Not mid-waist but high waist. But if these stay the same with the low waist, I'll be buying more. For comfort and looks, as well as fit and the 98% organic cotton, these are simply the best that I've found. Prana makes a high waist skinny jean, but it has polyester in it and that spoils the organic cotton in my opinion. They are good, but not as good as these jeans. I know this is a long review, but I wanted to put in my 2 cents, because I really love these jeans.

December 28, 2018

Stretched out of shape after wearing once

I tried these on in the store & liked the slim fit. However, the jeans look horrible after wearing them one or two times due to the material stretching into an outdated & unflattering style. (Baggy thighs & tapered lower legs.) I refuse to wash clothes unnecessarily & will have them tailored. This is unacceptable for a Patagonia pro... Read Moreduct.

December 26, 2018

Fit great out of the dryer

I love lots of things about these jeans: the color, rise, slimness, ethical production, etc. I had to dock a start because I felt like they stretch out too much after one wear though, especially in the knees. I just find myself having to wash and dry them often so they fit well and feel like they're wearing down faster because of that. I wear ... Read Morea size 24 and wonder if a 23 would have fit better due to the stretch.

March 24, 2018

I really wanted them to work,but it didnt

I have been wanting to buy Patagonia Jeans because I know they are so environmental conscious when they make them. Plus I love their clothing. Jeans are hard to figure out when buying online. I m 5' 00" and 125 Lbs and have a pretty generous "derriere" . I got a 29 because I like my jeans a little lose,well they fitted good on m... Read Morey legs and all but they were like 6 inches too long,and I had a HUGE gap in the back at my lower back spot. I return them today. I was sooooo sad... Maybe next time I will go to a local store and try out what they got.

March 15, 2018

Wanted to love them--

I was looking for a new pair of jeans because my Levis are kind of giving out on me. I was so excited that Patagonia carries jeans and that they're ethically produced. When the jeans showed up they fit me and looked nice,however they really really really stretch out with wear. After 2-3 wears,they become totally baggy and unwearable. I'm ... Read Morenot a person who washes my jeans every time I wear them,so this is really frustrating. I still wear the jeans sometimes because they look nice when they fit but overall they are frustrating pants.

November 7, 2017

Great pockets but stretch out easily

Nice deep pockets,super comfy overall. They stretch out a lot when you wear them. The skinny cords that are the same size are super tight,but the skinny jeans are pretty baggy after a day or two of wear. The size is accurate when they are brand new or come out of the wash,but a little large after a day of wear.

September 9, 2017

Really cute jeans but sizing was way off for me.

Sizing was really off for me. Ordered a 26 per sizing chart. I am 63 inches,114 lbs and the 26's were super tight.

July 24, 2017

Funky Material

I got these on my first trip to an actual Patagonia store and the reviews are correct - had to size up 2 sizes for a correct fit in the hips/waist but that's okay with me. I don't really care about the number of the size as long as they fit. Even with sizing up and getting the fit right-ish,I wouldn't exactly call them comfortable. T... Read Morehey don't have as much stretch as I'd like in a skinny jean which makes physical activity a little tough. My biggest complaint is the quality of the denim. On several spots throughout the denim there are knots where it looks like the seam didn't come together correctly. I made the mistake of trying to pick at the pilling and started a small hole. I am considering sending them back to be "fixed" but if this is a materials issue,I'm not sure if they can be fixed. I own some of the older styles and the denim on those is some of the best quality denim I've ever worn. I hope this year's 'performance jean' is a bit better ;)

June 10, 2017

Durable but more length choices would be awesome!

I bought these jeans about 6 months ago. I am very tough on my jeans,they always wear out near the crotch very fast. These are holding up really well!! I usually wear a 10 (30) in pants. I am 5'10 and weight about 170. I am straight through the waist and hips and I have muscular thighs. I purchased a 12 (31) because patagonia makes their pants... Read More for ladies with slim legs. The waist is loose and gaps a little in the back. The rise is lower than the boot cut jeans. The thighs are snug but it's cool because they are "slim" fit. It would be REALLY AWESOME if you guys offered the different lengths in these,like the other jeans. They are ankle length on me. I'd love a pair with 34in inseam!

May 6, 2017

Run small,big waist

Seem like great pants,but didn't fit me. After going up two sizes,they were about right in the hips/thighs,but too loose around the waist. Not enough belt loops to just use a belt. Trying to find some fair trade jeans I can wear!

April 10, 2017

Love these jeans!

These are the comfiest AND most sturdy jeans I have ever owned. I am so glad I purchased these!

April 8, 2017

Nice fit

I'm a thick girl and they fit great and look nice.

April 1, 2017

Third time's the charm!

Ok so I read all the reviews about these jeans running small and after speaking to a Patagonia rep I decided to size up. I am 5'3 125lbs and have worn a size 29 in other Patagonia pants (slim cords). To my surprise the size 30 I ordered were WAY to big in the waist and had a big gap in the back. I returned and ordered a 29 and had the same iss... Read Moreue,still the awkward gaping in the back. I tried one last time and got a 28 and although they are a tad snug they work. Great color and super soft. If you have a smaller waist and bigger hips I would not size up.

March 19, 2017

Great fit!

I love e these jeans,with one exception. I really wish Patagonia would make petite sizes! They're a bit long so they bunch at the bottom,but overall fit like a glove!

March 15, 2017

A bit small

I read a lot of the reviews and thought ordering true to size/a little smaller would be good,I just ordered a size up. The denim seems to be great quality. I'm about 130,5'9"; size 27 was too small!

March 6, 2017

Comfortable - great movement with stretch.

I would prefer slightly thicker material due to my dogs' paws. The fit is great but the waist is a little big. I have size 27 but I think the waist for me should be a 26,but then the legs are too tight. Slim fit is relative. I don't want skin tight,but I don't want too much fabric loose around my legs. I am almost 5'6" and ... Read More110lbs. Moving,bouncing,stretching is very comfortable.

February 11, 2017

Not True to Size

I love the feel of this denim and the construction seems good-quality,but unfortunately I can't get the jeans past my hips! I normally wear a 12 or 14 in jeans,and I ordered a 32 (14) since the cut looked a little straight through the hips from the online photos. Rather than return them,I'm saving them as "goal pants" in the ho... Read Morepe that I will be able to slide them over my wide-set hips once I shed some extra padding. I love the wash and the cut of the leg so much that I wish they fit :/

February 4, 2017

Womans Slim Jeans

Fantastic jeans. Extremely well made,durable and comfortable. I like to purchase clothing that I know was made mindfully and will last a long time. That being said I will more than likely buy another pair in a straight leg style as well. Worth every penny.

February 3, 2017

I like them!

I'm really happy with these jeans. They are form fitting,but not too tight. I feel nicely dressed in these and a regular blouse. I've worn them several times and they're keeping their shape so I am happy about that too. Patagonia should perhaps do a pair in a faded blue and a natural white.

January 25, 2017

Fits Perfectly

I was nervous about ordering these online from a brand I've never tried before,and because I don't have a very athletic build,but I'm so glad I did. These fit me perfectly,are the perfect length,and look great. I took my measurements before I ordered these,and the size I got fit correctly. These are made from high quality material th... Read Moreat looks like it's going to last. I love them so much already. They're awesome.

January 12, 2017

Great fit!

Jeans are not easy to buy online! But I love these! I can't say they would fit everyone perfect but they really fit me well! I love that they have a little give in them but are not super stretchy like so many jeans out now.

January 11, 2017

Super comfortable,a little on the big side

I love the color and feel of these jeans. They're incredibly comfortable and I love the dark wash. The downside is that they're not as tight around the calf and ankle as I prefer for a pair of skinny jeans. However,I'm still keeping them because they're comfortable and still a nice,high-quality pair of jeans.

January 11, 2017

Overall great product

I'm 5'7" and 125 lbs and the jeans were an inch or two longer than what I was expecting. The cuff is also baggies than expected,but they are very comfy and durable. These are one of two pair of jeans that I consistently wear and I would choose these over the other pair 9/10. I would recommend these jeans to anyone wanting a practical... Read More,comfy,durable,and overall nice pair of jeans.

January 11, 2017

Reliable everyday pants

This is my second pair,love them. They last well,look good and are very comfortable. Even fell down the stairs in these; tore my knee to shreds but only a tiny hole in the pants- if that's not great quality I don't know what is.

December 21, 2016

Wanted these to work...

Love the dark color,do not like the fit. I thought 28 would fit (i wear size 28 in other patagonia pants - the corduroys,straight jeans and the skinny corduroys) but it doesn't. I can button them,but it's pretty clear they are way too tight. I'll have to return...

November 25, 2016

Strange cut,but mostly good

I'm on my second pair of these jeans because I really like the way the legs fit. However,they are definitely cut and sized strangely. I'm 5'7",about 110 lbs,and I tried on the 0 and the 00. The 0 fit comfortably at the waist but was loose in the legs,so I ended up going with the 00,which is a little extra snug in the waist (espe... Read Morecially after washing) but fits my legs. I would say these run large,but I see other reviews saying they run small,so it may just be more about the strange cut. Anyway,pretty good!

November 1, 2016

New favorite

The wash,material,everything - is perfect! I'm 5'6",120lb and typically wear size 2 in AE jeans. I ordered a size 0 because that's the size that fit best for the corduroy,but am going to have to return and get a size 2. I can't wait to get the new ones!!

September 21, 2016

Fit with 4" gap in the back

If you have small hips and a larger waist,then these would probably work great. For me,they were a terrible fit. I'm 5'5" and 105 lbs. I normally wear a size 2 or 4. I tried on a size 6,since that is the smallest the store had. They are slim,so the 6 fit me,but had a massive 4" gap in the back of the waist. And I don't have... Read More a tiny waist,but my waist is smaller than my hips. These are cut more like men's jeans...straight up and down.

September 14, 2016

Wonderful!

I was a little nervous about these pants but they fit wonderfully. I am 5'9" 130# and the 2 fits me like a glove. Not too long,not too short. They are thick and will need to stretch a little bit but they're great. I love that they're so dark,they're almost darker than the picture. For reference I am usually a 0 in 'mal... Read Morel stores'. But I've always been a 2 or a 4 in Patagonia bottoms.

August 1, 2016

Great pair of all-wear jeans

These jeans have turned into my go-to pair of pants! They are made of a great denim that will stretch a little after wear,so if you first buy them and they are a little tight for you give them a couple wears. I am usually a size 6 in jeans and after a couple wears these fit me really well.

June 19, 2016

favorite skinnys

Love these jeans. In looking at previous reviews I sized up to a 26 from my usual 25 (5'4 120). After wearing the jeans a few times I wish I had stuck with my usual size. Even being slightly baggy these are my new favorites for cragging or dinner. The guys tell me my bum looks great,so it's a win all around!

April 24, 2016

wrong fit :(

I am an athletic 145lbs 5'5'' with a butt. I have worn other Patagonia pants in size 6. Dresses and skirts Small. I tried every size of these pants and they just did not fit me. I want them to fit,but they were either too small when I sat down or too big and gapped in the back. I love the way they are made,but not the way they fit. I... Read More guess that is always the problem with jeans.

April 22, 2016

Not what I hoped

I had so much hope for these jeans! I absolutely love Patagonia but these jeans turned out to be the most uncomfortable pair that I own. I was in between sizes,the 26 was really snug but the 28 was big and I knew they would stretch some,so I went with the 26. While they did stretch a little,they are SO uncomfortable to sit in. I work at a computer ... Read Moreand these jeans were borderline painful. The area where the zipper/button are is so small/short that they almost make it impossible to wear. Such a bummer! Totally let down.

March 31, 2016

Favorite pair of jeans ever!

Patagonia's women's slim jeans are the most comfortable jeans I've ever owned! I can't tell you how much I love these! 5'7",135-140lbs,athletic swimmer build with narrow hips and muscular legs,I'm always hesitant on ordering pants without having tried them on. Jeans that fit in the legs are usually much to loose i... Read Moren the waist

March 12, 2016

Wow, these are tight.

I bought these in a 28, which I would normally consider to be on the roomy side for me, but these are very tight (I'm 5'8, 27-28 waist, 37 hips). They feel fine when I am standing or walking, but when I sit down or bend forward they are super tight (forgot to do this in the fitting room!). They have not stretched much with wear. It is a b... Read Moreit surprising because in Patagonia's yoga pants I wear S and the fit is just right, same with the stretchy skirts. But I could probably wear a 30 comfortably in these jeans. On the plus side, they are a nice material, a cute look (if the fir is right), and I like that they are fair trade.

January 7, 2016

perfect fit, soft, and has pockets

just got these for christmas and i LOVE them. i'm about 5'7" 135 lbs, normally size 4 or 6 depending, got these in a size 28... they fit a little snug the first day, as expected with any jean, but then broke right in. they instantly became my favorite pair of jeans. bonus are the pockets... i don't carry a purse and expect to ha... Read Moreve pockets big enough to hold my phone and some id/credit cards/cash. i can easily put my whole hand in the pockets which recently i've found almost impossible to find in any company making women's jeans. buy 'em... they're worth the price.

November 22, 2015

Comfortable, a little long

These jeans are true to size, comfortable with a little stretch, and flattering on the waist and behind. I am 5'7" and they are a little long on me; I wish they came in different lengths (31" would probably be better) but I will hopefully get used to having the fabric gathered at the ankles. I love knowing they were ethically and res... Read Moreponsibly produced, especially when they are so reasonably priced compared to conventional jeans!

November 19, 2015

Total Bummer

I love Patagonia. I recommend all products I have from them...until I got these jeans. I am 5'5" 140lbs and have no hips. I wear a 27 or 28 in all my pants. I bought these in the 28 (size 6) hoping to get a comfy pair of basic jeans. Usually I have a hard time finding pants that aren't too tight on my thighs and too baggy at the wais... Read Moret. These jeans were SO TIGHT on the waist that I couldn't button them. The legs, bottom, everything else was great! I'm wondering if I got a mis-sized pair!

October 23, 2015

Great Jeans

Very comfortable and nice fitting jeans. I usually wear a 0-2 and the 26 fits me well! Hoping there are more washes in the future so I can buy more. Mid-rise, skinny legs, tight/fitted.

October 13, 2015

Amazing jeans

I am absolutely in love with these slim jeans, I'm a 28 in waist and 38 in hips and I bought the 28's and they fit perfectly. The rise is high enough where you can be comfortable bending over. The only thing I have an issue with is that there's a little tag that says slim on the inside of the jeans that's sewn in and it gets rea... Read Morelly itchy at times.

September 28, 2015

great fit! Not great wash.

I love the fit of these jeans -- they are slim but stretchy and high enough to not cut into the low-waist-bulge, however I am not crazy about the uniformly dark indigo wash. I am keeping the jeans and hoping they fade over time, but would be more excited about a pair in a different color. Other reviewers said these were sized small. I would disagre... Read Moree and say that they are just sized to be tight.

September 22, 2015

Great cut!

LOVE LOVE LOVE these jeans! Finding jeans with the right fit has been quite the ordeal for me.. being fit doesn't seem to "fit" with mainstream brands' definition of what normal proportions should be. I bought the 28's (I have a 26" waist and 36" hips) and they were a bit snug on my bum at first, but they've... Read More stretched ever so slightly and the fit is perfect! They are real demin, too, not that overy-strechy jegging material that is so common these days. The rise is nice (not too low), the cut of these jeans is fantastic, and I LOVE that they are free trade. I am over the moon on these jeans! FINALLY something that fits well! Worth every penny, and I will definitely be buying more!

September 15, 2015

Amazing!

Alright, I have to admit I tried these jeans on multiple times before I decided to go with them. I did size up in the Slim Jean, the other two jeans I went with my normal size 6. The jean comes up slightly in the back so when you bend over you're not flashing everyone, this is incredibly handy when you've got a 2-year-old! Ugh! I am in lo... Read Moreve.

September 15, 2015

Runs Small

I'm 5'4'' 135 lbs, and usually a size 6 in pants. I ordered a 28 in these, (as well as a size 28 in the boyfriend crops, and straight jeans) and they were SO tight! A lot of reviewers were liking the stretch in these jeans, but I feel like they have very, very little stretch. I usually wear AE skinny leggings, which have a TON o... Read Moref stretch, so maybe that's why I didn't feel that these lived up to the comfort I was expecting. But back to sizing - these run WAY smaller than the same size in the two other styles of jeans that Patagonia is selling. I'd say size up at least one size. I mean, I couldn't even get the button to close, let alone zip them up - but the straight leg jeans in the same size fit like a glove. The jeans look very high quality and I will be reordering in a larger size.

September 13, 2015

Excellent jean

The seemingly endless quest for the perfect jean is over! I just ordered my second pair of the slim jean. I'm 5'3", 108 lbs, and a bit narrow in the hips. The 26 fits so well and is so comfortable, I may never go back to my other attempts at finding a perfect jean. I like the stretch and comfort without feeling constricted. I've... Read More worn them several days, and they haven't bagged out in the behind. The color is great, the rise is just right; I wouldn't change a thing!!

September 13, 2015

Fit like a glove

These jeans fit like a glove. They are a beautiful blue denim with just enough stretch for a skinny style. They are cut for comfort with a mid rise in the front and a high rise in the back. Patagonia was really thoughtful designing this product.

September 9, 2015

great fitting jeans

I have never been big on "skinny jeans" but these feel and look great. I was looking for pants I can dress up to go out or be comfortable traveling and knocking around in, these fit the bill perfectly. I am 5'6 125 lbs. and size 27 fits just right.

September 8, 2015

Comfy, look amazing

Absolutely LOVE these jeans, great stretch and color. A little too long (I'm 5'4"), but look great rolled up 2". They don't stretch out too much, which I love. Would definitely recommend them to anyone.

September 5, 2015

Great jeans for everyday

The fit's great and the stretch makes these jeans super comfortable and easy to wear multiple days in a row. The dark colour is easy to dress up and wear to work. I'm really happy with them and will definitely buy more pairs.

September 5, 2015

New Jeans I love as much as my yoga pants!

I originally bought a size 29 from Patagonia but had to return because of size. I then went to REI so I could try them on. I then purchased the 28. They fit perfectly. The jean is a true 32" in length. The fabric has stretch but not to much and is comfortable in feel. The jean washes and drys well. I am definitely pleased with them and would b... Read Moreuy more in different colors.

August 31, 2015

jeans *never* fit me. like

jeans *never* fit me. like never. I have really small hips so jeans are always either too loose on my hips and fit my legs or *would* fit my hips if I could pull the legs up past my knees. I was super pleasantly surprised that these jean actually fit BOTH!! so anyways, I've been wearing them for three days straight, they're ridiculously s... Read Moretretchy and I feel like I can anything in them. they're awesome for biking, sitting cross-legged, and just moving in general. I would highly recommend for anyone with the same pant problems as me!

August 31, 2015

Poor fit, unflattering pocket placement

I really wanted to like these jeans, but they just didn't fit well. I'm 5'5, 140lbs, and have wide hips and a narrow waist. I got a 28 (6, my usual size), but could barely zip them up. I would have considered returning for a larger size, except I wasn't a fan of the back pocket placement. The pockets are spaced very wide apart--... Read Moreas in they are close to the side seams, wrapping around towards your hips, instead of being centered on your actual butt cheeks. Small detail perhaps...but it definitely creates an unflattering, flat butt look.

August 28, 2015

excited to wear these jeans.

So excited that Patagonia is now making slim jeans with a similar fit to their fitted corduroy pant (I have two pairs and love them). I found that the sizing in the fitted corduroy pant from two seasons ago was inconsistent--I had to buy two sizes in the two different colors in order to get the same fit (a 26 in one and a 27 in the other). I bought... Read More a 27 in these jeans, which I think was a good choice. They are a tiny bit long, and there is a tiny bit of a gap at the waist, but otherwise are a good fit. Tight without being difficult to get on, and a good amount of stretch. The color is beautiful. For reference, I am 5'5" and around 130-135 lbs. Muscular thighs, slim hips, and straight through the waist.

August 13, 2015

Comfy and fits great

I was a little worried about the fit when I ordered these jeans since nothing ever really fits me, but these fit great! I'm 5'5" and 114lb and the 26 (2) fits me perfectly. They're a tad bit tight on me, but I think they're going to fit comfortably overtime without sagging anywhere. I bought these planning to climb in them,... Read More but I think they're gonna need some stretching as I don't think I'd be able to heel hook in them right now. It says these are a low rise, but they're actually not that low, which I really like. It's just the right length front and back to sit comfortably in. They're quite long on me but I think they'll fit anyone over 5'5" really nicely. Overall, they're comfy with a great fit and seem pretty durable.

July 10, 2015

Finally! Jeans that fit!

Have you ever said to yourself, "Why doesn't any company make jeans that fit my skier legs and normal person waist?" well, Patagonia answered that call with these jeans! They are the first pair of jeans that fit both your skier/biker/whatever you do outdoors quads as well as your normal sized waist. These jeans give enough stretch to... Read More make them comfortable and slimming without losing their shape. They also come up a little higher in the back than normal jeans which I find nice for biking around town and not having any fear of flashing your friends behind you. They are a little long for me, but I'm only 5'4" so that's pretty typical. Really happy to finally have found jeans that fit athletic ladies! Thanks Patagonia!

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches