Back to Product

Patagonia Men's Quandary Hiking Pants - Long

Write Your Review

4.14 /5

Filter Reviews

All 21 Reviews

Clear All

Patagonia Men's Quandary Hiking Pants - Long

4.14
True To Size
December 6, 2020

Best pants for traveling

I'm in airports and airplanes 50% of the year. These pants keep me warm on cold flights but cool/dry when seated for extended hours on hot leather seats. Because these stretch in all directions, my base layers stay tucked in and the legs don't rise above my boots.

December 3, 2020

Nice pant

These pants are comfortable and and look pretty good.

December 2, 2020

Perfect alternative to Levis

I love these pants as they come in long (note: I have 32 long) and the fit is great. Perfect for hanging out at home on zoom calls or hitting the trails to disconnect from the digital world. Buying a second pair very soon!

September 15, 2020

great pant for spring, fall, winter seasons

This pair of kaki casual pants at the jump have a good fit and feel. Pockets are well placed for easy access and front pockets hold change, keys, cards securely. Better by far from the Docker pant.

June 17, 2020

Other colors

Love the pants. Super comfortable. Second pair. Would love to get them in black and also in some other colors like dark blue, mustard

November 17, 2019

I've got a couple pair

I've got a couple pair and they fit great. Nice that they come in a 35".

October 7, 2019

Purrrfect

Killer product from Patagonia. Great fit, solid fabric, light feel and effective sun coverage!

September 21, 2019

Great Pants!

These pants are awesome. Lightweight, nice fit, easy to hand wash and wring dry for travel. Stylish. Have 3 pair.

August 19, 2019

Excellent multipurpose work/hike pant

Love the 4-way stretch on these, it's like board shorts but full length. I've worn them on hikes in 100+ degree heat, and at work in an office environment.

August 10, 2019

Good pants overall

The front hand pockets stretch out after only a little bit of use making the pants look odd and they collect dirt and debris quite easily since they are so far open and not tucked in close to your thigh.

August 10, 2019

Great Pants

This is my second pair - one gray and now tan. Comfortable, good quality, functional when hiking, look good enough to wear in town. Strongly recommended!

July 26, 2018

Great pant, but...

I really like the cut, fit, and build of these pants; I bought three pairs at the get go. They fit perfectly and, then, they began to stretch out in the waist. Now, they’re too baggy in the waist and won’t stay up without a belt. If you’re ordering a pair, make sure the waist fits snuggly because they’re going to stretch out. They’re not ... Read Morecotton, so I cannot shrink to fit. Not sure what to do. Any thoughts Patagonia?

July 6, 2018

Best pants (2016) version

I have the 2016 quandary pants and they are the best,I wear them every day! I can wear them for all of the outdoor sports i participate in. And for work! I recently tried on the latest and greatest quandary in a local Patagonia store and they fit all wrong,i like the zippared wallet pocket in back but,the above the knee area was too tight,and I&#x2... Read More7;m a thin guy. If you guys had kept the same cut as 2016 the pants would be perfect.

June 15, 2018

Fits tall skinny guys like me

I bought 2 pair of these pants 3 years ago and I have used them for absolutely everything. I wear them rock climb,skateboard,hike,and for going out. They still look and feel brand new. Go get you a pair.

March 20, 2018

Great material

Bought these in January and have worn them a few times. Very thin and breathable but still good to wear as casual work attire. Love the stretch. I'm not the biggest fan of the industrial green,so I'll probably get another pair in a different color. No comment on durability yet but I'm happy with the purchase

September 9, 2017

Perfect for canoeing

I bought these expressly to take on a canoe trip,and they met my needs well. Lighweight,water repellent,and quick drying,they kept the sun off my legs,eyes off my genitals,and didn't smell terrible after 6 days of straight use. Would recommend.

August 19, 2017

Nice wet wading pants

Work great for wet wading,got em totally wet and dried up in 20 min no chafing

July 18, 2017

Couldn't be more disapointed with the changes

I own 2 pairs of rock craft pants (the even better predecessor to these) and 3 pairs of the original Quandary pants. They are my only pants,and I couldn't be happier with the fit,comfort and durability for long hard days hiking and working outdoors. I noticed the new (industrial green) color,so ordered another pair,but am terribly disappointed... Read More. The new waist design,and eliminating both the articulated knees and gusseted crotch (despite still being described as features on the website) make for a pant that is tight in all the wrong places,and which hangs in a weird way. Also,what's with a drawstring? I'm returning them. Please go back to producing high performance pants.

July 11, 2017

Older version of Quandary was outstanding

I previously purchased a pair of men's Quandary pants - they are terrific,fit great,wear well,I like the fabric,etc. They look good enough to wear to the office and they perform great as climbing or hiking pants,I can go straight from work to my outdoor activities. After wearing them for a while,I was ready to get rid my other pants and buy an... Read Mored wear only Quandarys. I ordered another pair and they were not nearly as good as my original. Apparently a re-design had occurred and the new version is just so-so or average. Here are my issues: "New" version of the Quandary has one less belt loop,so your belt is more likely to ride up above the waistband. Crotch gusset is gone,replaced by a linear panel of fabric that extends clear down the legs - not as much freedom of movement for climbing,doesn't look as good for office wear,and the leg fit is not as good,in addition,the leg design was changed so the subtle darts at the knees in the old version is gone and the legs just hang straight down on the new version. There is an odd,extraneous drawstring inside the pants below the belt line - the drawstring is stretchy,so wouldn't serve its purpose well,but it is unnecessary anyway,the only thing it does is hand out the fly if your not careful about making sure it is tucked in. Zippers on the pockets of the new version have loose,dangly zipper pulls which are annoying,don't look appropriate for office wear,and would snag up on the rock,or on brush (I removed them,no good). Again,the older version was superior,zipper pulls had trim little plastic tabs that stay folded out of the way. I suppose if I hadn't been spoiled by experiencing the wonderfulness of the old version of the Quandary,I would think that they were okay,but the new version just does not live up to that standard. I am a big fan of Patagonia and Patagonia products,sorry to have to give a poor word on this. Please,Patagonia,bring back the old version of the Quandary and I will be the first in line to buy more.

May 21, 2017

nice upgrade

The addition of extra zippered pockets and other small improvements throughout the pants results in a perfect fit and excellent function. No complaints here.

April 21, 2017

Good pants going the wrong way on design changes

I like the Quandary pants and have several pair. The fabric has a soft hand,is fairly quiet,and very comfortable with the slight stretch. However,some of the latest changes have me scratching my head. Belt loops...should be simple enough. These have grown to 2.5" in width,which is too wide,plus with the stretch fabric,the loop is functionall... Read Morey larger than that. The pants also went down to 5 loops from prior 6,and it impacts the function of a belt,which should be to hold your pants up,without the belt stretching over the top of the pants and looking odd. Consider Patagonia's popular belt is 1",largest belt is 1.5". Not clear why such a large loop is used. The rear pockets,adding a zipper on the left side,maybe,personally the right would be better. I actually miss the earliest version of this pant (former Rock Pants) that had an innovative flap over the rear pockets,no zipper,simple but it helped keep items in your pockets.

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches