Back to Product

Ms Quandary Convertible Pants

Write Your Review

4.14 /5

True To Size

Filter Reviews

All 14 Reviews

Clear All

Ms Quandary Convertible Pants

4.14
True To Size
December 30, 2019

Perfect pant for many adventures

Purchased the Patagonia convertible pant after searching in-store and on-line for a good looking zip off pant. I needed them to look like a nice slack when the bottom portion is on, and a nice looking pair of shorts when zipped of. These pants do the trick. The zipper is soft and lies flat so whether a pant or a short...the zipper is nearly invisib... Read Morele. The waistband fits nicely and now my husband is ready to tour Israel...able to hike the heat of the day in shorts and quickly convert to pants to enter religious sites and restaurants . Keeping these!!

November 14, 2019

Very slim Pants and I’m a skinny person

I ordered pants to my usual size but they are very tight. I would suggest going up a size or two to order.

Response from Patagonia
December 2, 2019

Hi Hunter, thanks for taking the time to write us a review! We're sorry to hear about the pants fitting so tight. Your satisfaction is always guaranteed so you're welcome to [return](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html#searchterm=return).

October 6, 2019

Size and comfort

I’m 6” tall and 190 pounds. Ordered size 35 length 32 long Fit perfect, even after a wash and dry it. The pants shrunk Ia little bit and still fit well for me. Excelentes Pantalones para viajar o usar causalmente. Son extremadamente ligeros. I love those pants. I have grey and ash tan as well. I bought the light color versión (cap Kaquis) but lo... Read Moreoks like white pants so I have to return it. Gray and ash tan looks good.

September 29, 2019

Great Pants

Great pants - comfy, stretchy material and fit. Pockets work well, having a side and rear zipper is helpful. Haven't needed to convert much, but the mechanisms seems to work well and seams aren't uncomfortable. Only downside is the drawstrings don't work too well/are kind of in the way (I use a belt instead).

September 18, 2019

Convertible pants

Color, size and material were as expected. Very nice looking and functional. Bought them for kayaking and the quick dry material is certainly a plus.

September 10, 2019

Great product, but

Big fan of convertibles, and my first purchase of this from Patagonia. Love the feel and fit, but the legs are too long. Had to hem them up. Unable to order the pant length in a shorter size.

August 20, 2019

Disappointed

I bought these for the John Muir trail. The stitching in my rear pockets began to unfurl after about a week. Unfortunately I saw two other people with the same Patagonia convertible pants with the same stitching issue.

Response from Patagonia
September 2, 2019

We're sorry to hear this happened! Please feel free to [return](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html) the pants back to us under warranty.

August 18, 2019

Great pants

Use them for hiking or just hanging out, they are well made and can be shorts when the temps get too hot. Only complaint was the stash pocket on the right leg, its in an awkward spot, nearly on the front of the leg, not a huge thing, but a strange location for me. Would highly recommend if you need durable hiking pants.

August 15, 2019

Great pants for travel and hiking in warm climates

I got this pants for a hiking trip in Grand Staircase Escalante in UT and they were perfect. Hot days and cool nights. Easy to convert into shorts. Fabric was a perfect balance of stretch. Slim fit, but that's what I wanted. I don't like baggy pants/shorts.

August 11, 2019

Quandary Convertible Pants

I use these for hiking/backpacking, climbing, and casual wear. They're stretchy and comfy and feel great.

August 10, 2019

Sizing problems

The sizing options are far too limited to meet my needs. I guess you guys call it a “short”, but whatever it is, standard options in waist and inseam would have allowed me to get the 32 x 30 I needed. These would be great pants if you happen to fit the available sizes, however limited they are.

August 10, 2019

Quandary Convertible Pants

I have tried a few nylon type fabric pants, and have never been happy. THese were for hiking/backpacking and occasional wear. These Quandary ones are happily the best and what I have been looking for. For some reason the styling and fit are exceptionally nice and I will get even more wear out and about in them.

July 18, 2019

Fit and Feel is excellent

This is my first ever Patagonia product purchase. I loved the fit, finish and feel of this pant. It is comfortable. I have to give them kudos to designers because of how they have made these pants to look professional. If there are non convertible version of these ones, then you can disguise these for office wear pants. I have just received this on... Read Moree and will update on durability after few months of wear.

October 27, 2018

Besr purchase ever!

Origionally I was hesitant to order these as there where no reviews, but boy was I wrong! The material is extremely light and perfectly hugs to the curves of your body while letting your skin still breathe. I'm currently adapting minimalistic principles to my life so the fact that these can unzip into shorts are a major plus! If you decide to ... Read Moreorder these please consider buying the the kaki color as they l can double as a dressier piece of clothing when you need it.

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches